Product Library / Sensors & Detectors

Research profile · verified 2026-09-27 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

SwitchBot Meter Pro

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[14][19][23]
[9]
[9]
[9]
[2][24][30]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: BLUETOOTH[2][3][5][7][20][22]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Works standalone over Bluetooth LE: on-device display, app readings, alerts, and 68 days of local data need no hub. A SwitchBot hub is required for remote access, Alexa/Google Home/SmartThings/IFTTT, the on-screen weather forecast, and Matter; Matter specifically requires Hub 2, Hub 3, or Hub Mini Matter Enabled.[3][4][5][7][20][22]

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

SwitchBot Hub 3

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[3][4][5][7][20][22]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Temperature reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [10] [24]

Documented device function

Humidity reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [10] [24]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[10][24]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
Not established from vendor documentation
Reported events
2 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[14][19][23]Google HomeWorks[9]AlexaWorks[9]SmartThingsWorks[9]Home AssistantWorks[2][24][30]
Temperature readingReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Works

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[27]

Humidity readingReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Works

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[27]

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

A device-type listing describes the platform’s general support; it does not confirm this exact model.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Via Matter bridging through Hub 2, Hub 3, or Hub Mini Matter Enabled — temperature/humidity exposed to Apple Home. Hub 2 bridges max 8 sub-devices (Hub Mini Matter Enabled: 4). Siri Shortcuts also officially listed.[14][19][23]

Google Home

Requires a SwitchBot hub; Google Home is on the official third-party services list.[9]

Alexa

Requires a SwitchBot hub; readings reach Alexa through SwitchBot's cloud, not directly.[9]

SmartThings

SmartThings is on the official third-party services list; requires a SwitchBot hub (cloud-to-cloud link).[9]

Home Assistant

Via Home Assistant's SwitchBot Bluetooth integration: local, no hub, exposes temperature/humidity/battery. Documented by Home Assistant, not by SwitchBot.[2][24][30]

Device documentation: [10] [24]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[9]Requires a SwitchBot hub; readings reach Alexa through SwitchBot's cloud, not directly.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a SwitchBot Hub 3
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[9]Requires a SwitchBot hub; Google Home is on the official third-party services list.In Google Home you also need: a SwitchBot Hub 3
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[14][19][23]Via Matter bridging through Hub 2, Hub 3, or Hub Mini Matter Enabled — temperature/humidity exposed to Apple Home. Hub 2 bridges max 8 sub-devices (Hub Mini Matter Enabled: 4). Siri Shortcuts also officially listed.In Apple Home you also need: a SwitchBot Hub 3 · a Matter controller
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[9]SmartThings is on the official third-party services list; requires a SwitchBot hub (cloud-to-cloud link).In SmartThings you also need: a SwitchBot Hub 3
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][24][30]Via Home Assistant's SwitchBot Bluetooth integration: local, no hub, exposes temperature/humidity/battery. Documented by Home Assistant, not by SwitchBot.

Plans and ongoing costs[16][20][22]

◐ Works without a subscription: Yes. The maker also sells an optional paid plan.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

The sensor keeps 68 days of readings on the device itself and 2 years of history in the app, and none of that costs anything. Everything you would use day to day is included: the live readings, the alerts, the voice assistants, the export to a spreadsheet. What SwitchBot charges for is keeping history older than two years, in its own words on the product's spec table: 'Storage beyond 2 years requires a payment for continued use.' ⚠ SwitchBot publishes no price for that, anywhere we can find — so the honest shape of this is that a charge exists, it arrives two years in at the earliest, and nobody outside SwitchBot knows what it is. Re-confirmed 2026-09-17 on SwitchBot's own US product page.

Maintenance and offline use[2][4]

Who it's for

Suits households that want an accurate always-visible temperature/humidity display first and smart-home integration second, especially those already owning a SwitchBot hub or running Home Assistant with Bluetooth.

Check availability at SwitchBot

This opens SwitchBot's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

30 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro, read as structured product data 2026-08-09: {"sku":"810150541632","price":2999,"available":true}. Corroborated browser-rendered on us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro: '$29.99', '1-Year Warranty', '30-Day Money-Back Guarantee'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  2. [2] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro browser-rendered 2026-08-09: '12-Month Battery Life. Uses 2 x AA batteries (included). When the battery level drops to 20% or lower, the device screen and our app will remind you to replace them.' · 'Data Storage and Export ... 68 Days (Local) / 2 Years of In-App Storage' · 'Refresh Rate: 4 sec, Data Accuracy: ±0.4°F, ±2%RH' · 'weather forecast (SwitchBot Hub Required)' · 'Pair with SwitchBot Hub 2 for Matter support'. On the platform side: www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot (2026-08-09) names 'Meter Pro' and states local connection without the SwitchBot Cloud. Dead source recorded: us.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-meter-pro redirects to us.switch-bot.com/ in a rendered browser. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet, Service status, Research status, Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols
  3. [3] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro (and its structured store data) — published product, single variant $29.99 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-16
    Backs: Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge
  4. [4] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro — Specs section extracted from rendered DOM — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-16
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge
  5. [5] support.switch-bot.com/hc/en-us/articles/13282638111127 — Meter family listed 'Available — Temperature/Humidity' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-16
    Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge
  6. [6] us.switch-bot.com Smart Meters navigation + the Meter/Meter Plus/Meter Pro CO2/Indoor-Outdoor product pages — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-16
    Backs: Product identity
  7. [7] home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/ — 'Meter Pro' listed: temperature, humidity, battery; no hub required, local push — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-07-16
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Protocols
  8. [8] us.switch-bot.com, Meter Pro storefront record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  9. [9] SwitchBot US Meter Pro product page (browser-rendered read of 2026-08-09) and support article 13282638111127, both already cited on this record — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  10. [10] Home Assistant's SwitchBot integration documentation, read 2026-08-20, which lists "Meter Pro" by name with temperature, humidity and battery level. SwitchBot's own storefront copy the same day says the device monitors "temperature, humidity, time, date, comfort level, and weather forecast", with a SwitchBot Hub required for the forecast and Hub 2 required for Matter. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  11. [11] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy), read in full 2026-08-20. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table it points to contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — under the headings "Product Name", "Launch Date" and "End date of software update support". The same policy publishes remediation targets rather than a support horizon: "critical and high-risk vulnerabilities will be fixed within three working days, high-risk vulnerabilities within 0.5 months, medium-risk vulnerabilities within one month, and low-risk vulnerabilities within four months", with reports to security@switch-bot.com. Rungs walked per method note 69: (a) no SwitchBot regulatory-declaration library (UK PSTI / EU CRA) could be located — a first-party search surfaced only per-product FCC "Safety and Compliance Information" articles, which carry no support period; (b) answered by this policy page; (c) the product's own page sits on us.switch-bot.com, a host our conduct register lists as refusing us, and was not reachable when this entry was written. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  12. [12] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the catalogue-wide pass that filled in which region each security-support statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
  13. [13] https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-meter-pro (read 2026-09-09) carries no platform or power statement in its readable content — the only matches are the site-wide product navigation naming other SwitchBot devices. Unlike the SwitchBot K11+ record read alongside it, this page has no Functional Parameters table. Both stay unrecorded as CHECKED-AND-UNPUBLISHED. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  14. [14] SwitchBot's own help-centre article 'Which SwitchBot Devices Can Be Added to Apple Home As Sub-devices via Matter?', read 2026-09-10 in a rendering browser because https://support.switch-bot.com/hc/en-us/articles/13282638111127 would not open to a simple read that day. The table row, verbatim: 'Meter, Meter Plus, Outdoor Meter, Meter Pro, Meter Pro (CO2 Monitor)* Available Temperature/Humidity'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  15. [15] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  16. [16] SwitchBot's own US product page for the Meter Pro, whose Specs table carries the payment clause this record's subscription status rests on, verbatim and live — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Subscription
  17. [17] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  18. [18] SwitchBot's own US store listing for the Meter Pro, read 2026-09-20. The listing is titled "SwitchBot Meter Pro", is sold by SwitchBot US, and publishes its own order code and retail barcode: 810150541632. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-10-25, after this reading
  19. [19] SwitchBot's own product page for the Meter Pro says it reaches Apple Home through Matter once it is paired with a SwitchBot Hub 2, so the Apple Home route needs a Matter-capable SwitchBot hub. The page does not list which readings show up in Apple Home, so the detail already given for this platform is unchanged. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-03, after this reading
  20. [20] SwitchBot's own US product page for the Meter Pro, read in full 2026-09-25, including the store's product data embedded in the page: "price":2999 and "available":true with no compare-at price set, one variant with SKU and barcode 810150541632. The page shows "SwitchBot Meter Pro Now $29.99" and a promotional code banner. It now carries a Functional Parameters table: "Power Supply Mode 2 × AA battery (built-in)", "Data Storage Local storage: 68 days (Meter Pro) App cache: 2 years Storage beyond 2 years requires a payment for continued use.", "Connectivity BLE", "Installation Mode Mounted on table top/wall", "A Hub is required to use this function" (the weather forecast) and "Third-party Services Alexa, SmartThings, IFTTT, Google Home, and Siri Shortcuts". The Quick Intro still reads "12-Month Battery Life. Uses 2 x AA batteries (included). When the battery level drops to 20% or lower, the device screen and our app will remind you to replace them." The description says "SwitchBot Meter Pro is covered by a 1-year warranty." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-25
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Batteries, Power source, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Subscription
  21. [21] SwitchBot's US store product data for the Meter Pro, read 2026-09-27: title "SwitchBot Meter Pro", vendor "SwitchBot US", one variant 'Default Title' with SKU and barcode 810150541632, price 2999 with no compare-at price, and in stock. The description still reads "Supports wall-mounting or tabletop placement" and "SwitchBot Meter Pro is covered by a 1-year warranty." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-10-25, after this reading
  22. [22] SwitchBot's own US product page for the Meter Pro, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "12-Month Battery Life. Uses 2 x AA batteries (included). When the battery level drops to 20% or lower , the device screen and our app will remind you to replace them." · "68 Days (Local) 2 Years of In-App Storage" · "Power Supply Mode 2 × AA battery (built-in)" · "Data Storage Local storage: 68 days (Meter Pro) App cache: 2 years Storage beyond 2 years requires a payment for continued use." · "Connectivity BLE" · "Installation Mode Mounted on table top/wall" · "A Hub is required to use this function." (the weather forecast) · "Third-party Services Alexa, SmartThings, IFTTT, Google Home, and Siri Shortcuts". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Market availability, Research status
  23. [23] SwitchBot's brand-store product page for the Meter Pro, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Matter-Compatible for Smart Home Integration Pair with SwitchBot Hub 2 for Matter support and seamless control via Apple HomeKit and the Apple Home app, enhancing your smart home experience." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-03, after this reading
  24. [24] Home Assistant's SwitchBot Bluetooth integration page, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration." · the Sensors list names "Meter Pro" · "Meter Pro Features: get temperature get humidity get battery level" · "The following devices are certified for Bluetooth:", a list that names SwitchBot Meter Pro · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Service status
  25. [25] SwitchBot's Vulnerability Disclosure Policy, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table still lists one product: "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 2023/10/16 2025/12/31". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  26. [26] This record's own entries: the us.switch-bot.com product-page entries of 2026-09-25 and 2026-09-27 (a hub needed for remote access, the voice assistants and the forecast) and the 2026-07-16 support-article entry (Matter bridging through the Hub 2, Hub 3 or Hub Mini Matter Enabled)., verified 2026-10-09
  27. [27] Home Assistant's own SwitchBot Bluetooth integration page (its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository). Verbatim: '#### Meter Pro' · 'Features:' · 'get temperature' · 'get humidity' — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  28. [28] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-10-31 (no new external read), verified 2026-10-31
  29. [29] SwitchBot's US Meter Pro product page, read in full on 2026-11-07 (rendered read). Verbatim: "Matter-Compatible for Smart Home Integration Pair with SwitchBot Hub 2 for Matter support" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-07
  30. [30] Home Assistant's documentation source for the SwitchBot Bluetooth integration (switchbot.markdown on the current branch, blob c1ab83bbaa25), read in full on 2026-11-07 from the documentation source Home Assistant publishes on GitHub (plain read). Verbatim: "#### Meter Pro Features: - get temperature - get humidity - get battery level" · "A [SwitchBot Hub](https://switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-hub-mini) is not required for this integration." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-11-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check SwitchBot Meter Pro with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker