Product Library / Sensors & Detectors

Research profile · verified 2026-10-28 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

IKEA TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]
[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]
[32][60]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: MATTER · THREAD[2][8][15][24][29][40][50]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Thread border router

Required for the device

Matter controller

Yes, for anything beyond the on-device display. IKEA's manual says connecting the sensor to its own IKEA Home system needs an IKEA hub and the IKEA Home smart app, and connecting it to another Matter system needs a hub and app from that system's maker; it also says a Thread border router is needed to connect to Matter systems. IKEA's page names its DIRIGERA hub as the example. The press-to-read display works with no hub at all, but on its own the sensor only shows its readings on the device.[1][7][21][22][24][25][35][36][45][46][55][56]

Platform setup limits

Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

IKEA DIRIGERA Hub

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[1][7][21][22][24][25][35][36][45][46][55][56]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Temperature reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14] [29] [40] [50]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[14][29][40][50]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
Not established from vendor documentation
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]Google HomeWorks[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]AlexaWorks[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]SmartThingsWorks[1][6][20][21][24][30][35][41][45][51][56][59]Home AssistantWorks; temperature reading unconfirmed[32][60]
Temperature readingReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? Not stated

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[43][44][53][54]

Event

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

A device-type listing describes the platform’s general support; it does not confirm this exact model.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

IKEA names Apple's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Apple Home listing for the sensor.[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]

Google Home

IKEA names Google's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Google Home listing for the sensor.[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]

Alexa

IKEA names Amazon's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Alexa listing for the sensor.[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]

SmartThings

IKEA names SmartThings, and Samsung's partner directory lists this sensor by model number. Connected readings use Matter. You need a controller to add it to SmartThings and a Thread border router to connect the sensor to your home network.[1][6][20][21][24][30][35][41][45][51][56][59]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's local Matter support provides the connection to your system; a Thread border router connects the sensor to your home network. IKEA does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's documentation does not confirm this sensor's temperature reading. Check that reading before relying on it for an automation.[32][60]

Temperature reading: Home Assistant setup limit

Device documentation: [14] [29] [40] [50]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]IKEA names Amazon's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Alexa listing for the sensor.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]IKEA names Google's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Google Home listing for the sensor.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][6][21][24][35][45][56]IKEA names Apple's smart-home systems in its Matter compatibility statement. For connected readings, you need a Matter controller to add the sensor to your system and a Thread border router to connect it to your home network. This record has no separate Apple Home listing for the sensor.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][6][20][21][24][30][35][41][45][51][56][59]IKEA names SmartThings, and Samsung's partner directory lists this sensor by model number. Connected readings use Matter. You need a controller to add it to SmartThings and a Thread border router to connect the sensor to your home network.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorks; temperature reading unconfirmedWorks; temperature reading unconfirmed — see the catch[32][60]Home Assistant's local Matter support provides the connection to your system; a Thread border router connects the sensor to your home network. IKEA does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's documentation does not confirm this sensor's temperature reading. Check that reading before relying on it for an automation.In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[1][6][21][24]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No paid plan was named in the IKEA product page, support policy or launch announcement checked for this record.

Maintenance and offline use[4][7][9]

Who it's for

Someone who wants room temperature and humidity on a simple display, with the option to connect it later. Connected use needs a setup that can control Matter devices and connect Thread sensors. For Home Assistant, the temperature reading remains unconfirmed in the documentation checked for this record.

Check availability at IKEA

This opens IKEA's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

60 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] IKEA US product page: TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, smart, art. 506.189.57 (ikea.com/us/en/p/timmerflotte-temperature-humidity-sensor-smart-50618957/) — price, Matter over Thread statement, 'Thread Border Router to control it through your phone' wording, ecosystem statement ('for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung'), 2x AAA sold separately, press-once display behavior, mounting — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  2. [2] CSA Matter certification CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified 2025-08-26: Matter 1.3, Transport Interface Thread + Bluetooth, device type 0x0302 (temperature sensor; humidity via additional cluster), vendor 0x117C, firmware 1.0.21 (csa-iot.org/csa_product/timmerflotte-temp-hmd-sensor/); CSA description confirms standalone-or-Matter-network operation — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Protocols
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  3. [3] IKEA global newsroom, 2025-11-06: 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products' — TIMMERFLOTTE listed among the smart sensors — Read published press coverage, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  4. [4] IKEA US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA' (ikea.com/us/en/customer-service/privacy-security/product-support-policy-for-smart-products-from-ikea-pub0d314780/) — 5-year device support if paired with DIRIGERA/TRADFRI, post-support local operation; policy silent on Matter-without-IKEA-hub term — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet
  5. [5] home-assistant.io/integrations/matter — official integration, local push, sensor entities supported; Thread devices need a Thread border router; commissioning via Bluetooth through the companion app — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
  6. [6] IKEA US product page: TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, smart, art. 506.189.57 — '$9.99'; 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung'; 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub'; digital display activated by pressing the sensor; 'Batteries are sold separately. We recommend 2 x LADDA rechargeable batteries HR03 AAA 1.2V' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  7. [7] IKEA US manual, TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor smart (AA-2662110-1), English section — 'Technical data Model: TIMMERFLOTTE Type: E2314 Input: 2 x AAA/HR03 Range: 10 m in open air. Operating frequency: 2402 - 2480 MHz Output power: 5 dBm (EIRP)'; 'Battery care — 2 x new LADDA AAA HR03 batteries will power this sensor for about 24 months before they need to be changed.'; WARNING 'Use only indoors.'; 'The product is only suitable for mounting at heights up to 2 m.'; 'Operating temperature: 0° C to 40° C (32° F to 104° F).'; the product description states it can be used free-standing as a single product without a smart system, and a slider inside the battery compartment switches the temperature unit between °C and °F; FCC Part 15 / ISED block present, confirming the North American document — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  8. [8] CSA Matter certification CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified 2025-08-26, re-read 2026-08-10: Matter 1.3, Thread and Bluetooth as transports, primary device type 0x0302, vendor ID 0x117C, product ID 0x8005, hardware P2.1, firmware 1.0.21 — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Protocols
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  9. [9] IKEA US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', re-read 2026-08-10 — 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway'; 'You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support… use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Service status, Batteries, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  10. [10] IKEA global newsroom, 2025-11-06: 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products' — Read published press coverage, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Research status
  11. [11] home-assistant.io/integrations/matter, re-read 2026-08-10 — official core integration, IoT class Local Push; Thread devices need a Thread border router on the network; supported entity types include Sensor — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-10
  12. [12] Record wiring, 2026-08-15: attached the shared IKEA Matter rule 'ikea-matter-ecosystems' to alexa, google, apple, smartthings. The rule quotes IKEA's range-wide Matter statement verbatim from a same-session vendor read and supplies this page's setup-path line. NOTHING on this record was re-verified — no level, catch, path or protocol was re-checked, and no axis date moves, which is why this entry carries no claims., verified 2026-08-15
  13. [13] ikea.com/us, TIMMERFLOTTE product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
  14. [14] CSA certified-products entry for IKEA of Sweden's TIMMERFLOTTE, read 2026-08-20: certificate CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified 08/26/2025, transport "Thread, Bluetooth", Primary Device Type 0x0302 — the Matter Temperature Sensor device type, with no secondary device type listed. IKEA's own product page, read the same day, says "This sensor measures temperature and humidity – and displays the result with a simple press of a button", and describes compatibility with "Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung" over Matter without stating that either reading can drive an automation. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  15. [15] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled definition of what counts as a protocol: certificate CSA25671MAT46531 · Matter over Thread. No new outside page was opened — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  16. [16] IKEA US product page, TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, smart, art. 506.189.57, re-read 2026-08-31. Price reads '$11.99', up from the '$9.99' this record carried. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-31
    Backs: Price
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  17. [17] csa-iot.org certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden AB's TIMMERFLOTTE temp/hmd sensor, read 2026-09-16. The page gives firmware 1.0.21, hardware P2.1, certificate CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified 2025-08-26, product ID 0x8005 and vendor ID 0x117C. Those vendor and product IDs are what this entry records; the page's product name is TIMMERFLOTTE temp/hmd sensor and the certificate it prints is the one this record already cites three times. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  18. [18] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
  19. [19] IKEA US, 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA' (www.ikea.com/us/en/customer-service/privacy-security/product-support-policy-for-smart-products-from-ikea-pub0d314780/), read 2026-09-18. The sentences taken off the page: 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway to ensure that your smart products from IKEA: Works with applicable IKEA Home smart app. Gets security updates.' The same page sets a separate floor for the hardware those products pair with: 'We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway: Works with the IKEA Home smart app / IKEA Home Smart 1. Gets security updates. Gets updates to ensure compatibility with Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, and Google Assistant.' Both windows are measured from the purchase date rather than from a launch date. On what happens afterwards: 'Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection.' The policy defines the class it covers: products marked 'Works with IKEA Home smart' are 'smart products from IKEA that can be controlled with an applicable app if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway'. It names DIRIGERA, the TRÅDFRI gateway and SYMFONISK speakers, and it carries no last-updated date. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Security-update support period
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  20. [20] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read 2026-09-22. SmartThings lists this product on its own row and names the model number this record carries: "TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor", "Model Number" "E2314", "Category" "Temp/humidity sensor". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  21. [21] IKEA's US product page, read in full on 2026-09-24. Verbatim: 'TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/humidity sensor, smart $ 11 . 99 Price $ 11.99' · 'Batteries are sold separately. We recommend 2 x LADDA rechargeable batteries HR03 AAA 1.2V.' · 'TIMMERFLOTTE 506.189.57' · 'This sensor measures temperature and humidity – and displays the result with a simple press of a button.' · 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung.' · 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Product identity, Power source, Market availability, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  22. [22] IKEA's US manual, read in full on 2026-09-24 as a PDF. Verbatim from the English section: 'Model: TIMMERFLOTTE' · 'Type: E2314 Input: 2 x AAA/HR03 Range: 10 m in open air. Operating frequency: 2402 - 2480 MHz Output power: 5 dBm (EIRP)' · '2 x new LADDA AAA HR03 batteries will power this sensor for about 24 months before they need to be changed.' · 'Use only indoors.' · 'The product is only suitable for mounting at heights up to 2 m.' · 'Operating temperature: 0° C to 40° C (32° F to 104° F).' · 'To use the sensor without connecting to a smart system' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  23. [23] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway:" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  24. [24] IKEA's US product page for TIMMERFLOTTE, read in full on 2026-10-03, rendered with tabs expanded. Verbatim: "Price $ 11.99" · "Batteries are sold separately. We recommend 2 x LADDA rechargeable batteries HR03 AAA 1.2V." · "In stock in IKEA St. Louis, MO" · "TIMMERFLOTTE 506.189.57" · "This sensor measures temperature and humidity – and displays the result with a simple press of a button." · "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." The Assembly and documents panel links assembly instructions AA-2586262-1 and advice and care instructions AA-2662110-1, the edition this record cites. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Product identity, Power source, Market availability, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries, Protocols, Research status
  25. [25] IKEA's US advice and care instructions for TIMMERFLOTTE, revision AA-2662110-1, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a PDF (English section). Verbatim: "To use the sensor without connecting to a smart system" · "sensor for about 24 months before they need to be changed." · "Use only indoors." · "Type: E2314" · "Output power: 5 dBm (EIRP)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  26. [26] IKEA's assembly instructions for TIMMERFLOTTE, AA-2586262-1, linked from the product page, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a PDF. The text layer carries one sentence, "Different materials require different types of fittings. Always choose screws and plugs that are specially suited to the material.", step numbers and a °C/°F marking, and no other words. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  27. [27] IKEA's global newsroom release 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Published 6 November 2025" · "TIMMERFLOTTE – Temperature and Humidity Sensor. Measures the indoor climate at home. Press the button to view temperature, followed by humidity — one after the other." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  28. [28] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  29. [29] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden's TIMMERFLOTTE temperature and humidity sensor, read in full on 2026-10-03. Stated here in our own words: certificate CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified on 26 August 2025 under specification 1.3 for firmware 1.0.21 and hardware P2.1, vendor 0x117C and product 0x8005, an end product whose primary device type is the temperature sensor, over Thread with Bluetooth; the description says the sensor shows temperature and then humidity on its display when pressed and can work on its own or in a Matter network. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  30. [30] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read rendered in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor Model Number E2314 Category Temp/humidity sensor"., verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  31. [31] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." Neither IKEA nor TIMMERFLOTTE appears on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  32. [32] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push" · "Categories Binary sensor Button Car Climate Cover Fan Light Lock Number Pump Select Sensor Siren Switch Update Vacuum Valve Water heater". The page names no kind of sensor and does not name this product. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  33. [33] This record's own entries: bq107-t7-20261003-timmerflotte-product-page (IKEA's Thread Border Router sentence, DIRIGERA the stated example) and bq107-t7-20261003-timmerflotte-manual., verified 2026-10-09
  34. [34] The existing product record and its dated source entries., verified 2026-10-10
  35. [35] IKEA's US product page for the TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, read in full on 2026-10-12. Buy box: "$ 11.99" with "Batteries are sold separately." Good to know: "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." and "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  36. [36] IKEA's TIMMERFLOTTE manual, read in full on 2026-10-12. Its technical data prints one type designation, "Type: E2314"; the description says "It can also be used as a stand-alone product without a smart system."; the battery sentence gives about 24 months; the safety notes keep indoor use only and the 2 m mounting limit. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  37. [37] IKEA's TIMMERFLOTTE assembly instructions, read in full on 2026-10-12: drawings only, with no type number. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
  38. [38] IKEA's global newsroom article on its Matter smart home range, read in full on 2026-10-12: "Published 6 November 2025" and "IKEA is launching 21 new smart home products focusing on lighting, sensors, and control — all built to work with Matter, the universal smart home standard." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  39. [39] IKEA's product support policy for smart products, read in full on 2026-10-12: "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" and "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  40. [40] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden's TIMMERFLOTTE temperature and humidity sensor, read in full on 2026-10-12 and restated in our own words: certificate CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified on 26 August 2025 under specification 1.3 for firmware 1.0.21 and hardware P2.1, vendor 0x117C and product 0x8005, an end product whose primary device type is the temperature sensor, over Thread with Bluetooth; the description says the sensor can work on its own or in a Matter network. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  41. [41] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner page for IKEA, rendered read on 2026-10-12; the directory matcher reports the line 'Model Number · E2314' for this sensor. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  42. [42] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-12. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-12
  43. [43] SmartThings' own matter-sensor Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "4476/32773" · deviceLabel: TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor · vendorId: 0x117C · productId: 0x8005 · deviceProfileName: temperature-humidity-battery — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  44. [44] SmartThings' own temperature-humidity-battery device profile in the matter-sensor Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: temperature-humidity-battery · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: temperatureMeasurement · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  45. [45] IKEA's US product page for the TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, read in full on 2026-10-14. Buy box: "$ 11.99" with "Batteries are sold separately." Good to know: "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." and "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  46. [46] IKEA's TIMMERFLOTTE manual, read in full on 2026-10-14. Its technical data prints one type designation, "Type: E2314"; the description says "It can also be used as a stand-alone product without a smart system."; the battery sentence gives about 24 months; the safety notes keep indoor use only and the 2 m mounting limit. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  47. [47] IKEA's TIMMERFLOTTE assembly instructions, read in full on 2026-10-14: drawings only, with no type number. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-14
  48. [48] IKEA's global newsroom article on its Matter smart home range, read in full on 2026-10-14: "Published 6 November 2025" and "IKEA is launching 21 new smart home products focusing on lighting, sensors, and control — all built to work with Matter, the universal smart home standard." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  49. [49] IKEA's product support policy for smart products, read in full on 2026-10-14: "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" and "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  50. [50] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden's TIMMERFLOTTE temperature and humidity sensor, read in full on 2026-10-14 and restated in our own words: certificate CSA25671MAT46531-24, certified on 26 August 2025 under specification 1.3 for firmware 1.0.21 and hardware P2.1, vendor 0x117C and product 0x8005, an end product whose primary device type is the temperature sensor, over Thread with Bluetooth; the description says the sensor can work on its own or in a Matter network. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  51. [51] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner page for IKEA, rendered read on 2026-10-14; the directory matcher reports the line 'Model Number · E2314' for this sensor. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  52. [52] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-14. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-14
  53. [53] SmartThings' own matter-sensor Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "4476/32773" · deviceLabel: TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor · vendorId: 0x117C · productId: 0x8005 · deviceProfileName: temperature-humidity-battery — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  54. [54] SmartThings' own temperature-humidity-battery device profile in the matter-sensor Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: temperature-humidity-battery · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: temperatureMeasurement · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  55. [55] IKEA's TIMMERFLOTTE advice and care instructions, document AA-2662110-1, read in full on 2026-10-28 as a PDF (English section). Verbatim: "It can also be used as a stand-alone product without a smart system." · "To connect to an IKEA Home smart system, a hub from IKEA and the IKEA Home smart app are needed." · "To connect to a smart system that uses the Matter standard, a hub and app from the same manufacturer are needed." · "A Thread border router is needed to connect to Matter systems." · "Tap the display on the front of the sensor to view the temperature and humidity readings." · "2 x new LADDA AAA HR03 batteries will power this sensor for about 24 months before they need to be changed." · "Type: E2314". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Product identity, Batteries, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  56. [56] IKEA's US product page for the TIMMERFLOTTE temperature/humidity sensor, article 506.189.57, read in full on 2026-10-28. Buy box: "Price $ 11.99" with "Batteries are sold separately." Good to know: "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." and "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  57. [57] IKEA's global newsroom article on its Matter smart home range, read in full on 2026-10-28: "Published 6 November 2025" and "IKEA is launching 21 new smart home products focusing on lighting, sensors, and control — all built to work with Matter, the universal smart home standard." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  58. [58] IKEA's product support policy for smart products, read in full on 2026-10-28: "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" and "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  59. [59] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner page for IKEA, read rendered in full on 2026-10-28 through tools/page-read.mjs --rendered. Its TIMMERFLOTTE line reads "TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor Model Number E2314 Category Temp/humidity sensor". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  60. [60] Home Assistant's Matter integration page source, read in full on 2026-10-28 from the documentation repository on GitHub through tools/page-read.mjs (the file's base64 content decoded). Verbatim: "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." Its IoT class is Local Push and its platforms list names sensor. The page names no IKEA sensor. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-28
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check IKEA TIMMERFLOTTE Temperature/Humidity Sensor with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker