Product Library / Smart Locks

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-16

Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[4][27][31]
[4][22][23]
[4][22][23]
[4][25]
[5][28][29]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · NFC[1][3]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Lock/unlock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [8]

Documented device function

Lock state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [8]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[8]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[4][27][31]Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[4][22][23]AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[4][22][23]SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[4][25]Home AssistantPartial[5][28][29]
Lock/unlockDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Lock stateReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home Key via NFC tap; HomeKit over Wi-Fi/Bluetooth — not Thread or Matter[4][27][31]

Google Home

Yale lists Google Home as a voice assistant and a smart home partner for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It does not say how the lock connects to Google Home or what Google can do with it, so locking and unlocking from Google Home are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.[4][22][23]

Alexa

Yale lists Amazon Alexa as a voice assistant for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It does not say how the lock connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so locking and unlocking with Alexa are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.[4][22][23]

SmartThings

Yale lists Samsung SmartThings as a smart home partner for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to SmartThings, and SmartThings' own list of Yale locks names other Assure Lock 2 models but not this one, so locking and unlocking from SmartThings are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.[4][25]

Home Assistant

Officially supported in HA core two ways, both with real setup caveats: the August/Yale-Access cloud integration lists the Assure Lock 2 (the lock must be online — built-in Wi-Fi WF1 model or a Connect bridge), and the local Yale Access Bluetooth (yalexs_ble) integration lists the YRD450 but requires extracting the Yale Access offline key. HA's docs name the base YRD450/Assure Lock 2 family, not the Home-Key '-N Plus' variant specifically.[5][28][29]

Device documentation: [8]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[4][22][23]Yale lists Amazon Alexa as a voice assistant for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It does not say how the lock connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so locking and unlocking with Alexa are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.
Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[4][22][23]Yale lists Google Home as a voice assistant and a smart home partner for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It does not say how the lock connects to Google Home or what Google can do with it, so locking and unlocking from Google Home are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][27][31]Apple Home Key via NFC tap; HomeKit over Wi-Fi/Bluetooth — not Thread or Matter
SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[4][25]Yale lists Samsung SmartThings as a smart home partner for the Wi-Fi model of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to SmartThings, and SmartThings' own list of Yale locks names other Assure Lock 2 models but not this one, so locking and unlocking from SmartThings are unconfirmed. Needs the built-in Wi-Fi (WF1) model.
Home AssistantPartialPartial support — see the catch[5][28][29]Officially supported in HA core two ways, both with real setup caveats: the August/Yale-Access cloud integration lists the Assure Lock 2 (the lock must be online — built-in Wi-Fi WF1 model or a Connect bridge), and the local Yale Access Bluetooth (yalexs_ble) integration lists the YRD450 but requires extracting the Yale Access offline key. HA's docs name the base YRD450/Assure Lock 2 family, not the Home-Key '-N Plus' variant specifically.

Plans and ongoing costs[17]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Maintenance and offline use[4]

Security updates[10][30]

Yale publishes no security-update support date for this model. That is a gap in what the manufacturer has published, not evidence either way — some makers declare a support period and some say nothing at all.

Yale publishes product-by-product security-support promises, and this US lock is not among them. Yale UK keeps a library of 27 signed compliance statements under the UK's product security law (PSTI), each covering one product and each stating a defined support period; the Linus L2 statement (YE00007SLK, signed by Richard Bromley, VP CTO and Head of Residential, Willenhall, 28th March 2024) declares "4 Years from 1st January 2024". Every statement in that library covers a UK product line: Linus L1 and L2, Conexis L2, Connect X, Keyless Smart Lock, the Yale Smart and Sync alarms, the UK camera and CCTV kits. None names the Assure Lock 2 Plus or its model number YRD450-N-WF1, and a promise made for a sibling product never carries over. On the US side, the shopyalehome.com product page states no support period, and Yale's US support site could not be read at all (it shows almost no text without a full browser), so it counts as unchecked rather than as saying nothing.

The catch

No Matter and no Thread — Yale says the Wi-Fi model is what carries the voice and smart home integrations; key-free, so the only physical fallback is the exterior 9V emergency terminal. And check which box you are buying: Yale sells a Bluetooth-only 'Assure Lock 2 Plus with Apple Home Keys' for $219.99 that looks identical and has no Wi-Fi radio, so Alexa, Google, SmartThings and remote access do not apply to it. The compatibility on this page is the $309.99 Wi-Fi model.

Who it's for

Apple households wanting Home Key tap-to-unlock with the longest battery life here; Yale names Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings for the Wi-Fi model, without saying what each can do with the lock.

Check availability at Yale

This opens Yale's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

32 numbered sources, including 1 where sources disagree· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] shopyalehome.com 'Meet the Yale Assure Lock 2' (read 2026-08-09): 'Bluetooth technology included for all Yale Assure Lock 2 products'; the Yale Access app provides access 'At the Door Within Bluetooth Range' without additional hardware; 'If you purchased the Yale Assure Lock 2 with Bluetooth, you'll need an Apple TV, HomePod, or HomePod Mini set up as a home hub to control remotely via HomeKit. Or, you can purchase the Yale Wi-Fi Smart Module.' The Assure Lock 2 Plus is listed among the covered variants as carrying both Bluetooth and Wi-Fi built in. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] shopyalehome.com official pages — Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys (SKU YRD450-N-WF1-BSP, $309.99; built-in Wi-Fi; Alexa/Google/Apple HomeKit/SmartThings) + Assure Lock 2 Plus overview (NFC Apple Home Key, key-free, 4xAA ~18mo, 9V emergency terminal) + Yale Access battery insights (25% low-battery, then daily email/push) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  3. [3] Replaces a prior fabricated 'Yale Assure Lock 3 Ultra' catalog row that had NO Yale primary source (only third-party 'best of 2026' guides). Yale's Z-Wave-module page excludes the Plus (YRD450-N) from the swappable module bay, and every Plus page confirms Home Key + Wi-Fi with no Matter/Thread; Matter is a separate Yale SKU (Smart Lock with Matter, YRD510) that has no Home Key. No single Yale SKU does both. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols
  4. [4] shopyalehome.com official pages — Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys (SKU YRD450-N-WF1-BSP, $309.99; built-in Wi-Fi; Alexa/Google/Apple HomeKit/SmartThings) + Assure Lock 2 Plus overview (NFC Apple Home Key, key-free, 4xAA ~18mo, 9V emergency terminal) + Yale Access battery insights (25% low-battery, then daily email/push) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries, Works without the internet
  5. [5] Home Assistant official docs: home-assistant.io/integrations/yalexs_ble ('YRD420 (Yale Assure Lock 2), YRD450 (Yale Assure Lock 2 Key Free) … The offline key and slot number are required to operate the lock.') and home-assistant.io/integrations/august (compatibility table: 'Yale Assure Lock 2 — yes'; 'Most devices will need either August Connect Bridge or Doorbell' — the WF1 SKU's built-in Wi-Fi serves that role) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  6. [6] Yale's own store at shopyalehome.com, read from its machine-readable offer data on 2026-08-08 — 'with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys' $309.99 (YRD450-N-WF1-BSP/-619/-0BP), 'with Apple Home Keys' $219.99 Bluetooth-only (YRD450-N-BLE-*), 'Wi-Fi Connect for Vacation Rental Hosts' $309.99 (YRD450-N-CB1-*). Warranty from https://shopyalehome.com/pages/warranty, 'Last updated: June 2026': Assure® Series electronics 2 years, finish and mechanical for as long as the original purchaser resides at the original single-family installation; warrantor The Master Lock Company LLC. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Service status
  7. [7] shopyalehome.com, Assure Lock 2 Plus product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
  8. [8] Home Assistant's official August integration (home-assistant.io/integrations/august) and yalexs_ble integration (home-assistant.io/integrations/yalexs_ble) — both already cited on this record; the August page re-read 2026-08-19 — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  9. [9] shopyalehome.com's product page for the Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys, read 2026-08-20: "Wi-Fi models require a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network. Free Yale Access App is required", and "Remotely let people in, lock up, share entry codes, track who comes and goes, and receive notifications using the Yale Access app." On Apple Home the page uses a softer word than "required": "To access all the benefits and capabilities of this device including sharing home keys with more than one user, an Apple TV, HomePod, or HomePod mini is recommended." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  10. [10] Yale UK PSTI documentation library (yalehome.co.uk/psti-documentation), enumerated 2026-08-22: 27 per-product Statements of Compliance, none naming the Assure Lock 2 Plus or YRD450-N-WF1. One was read in full as a control that the library does publish periods - PSTI_compliance_statement_YE0007SLK_Linus_L2, whose section e reads "The defined support period for the product: 4 Years from 1st January 2024", manufacturer ASSA ABLOY LTD., signed Richard Bromley, VP CTO and Head of Residential, place and date of issue Willenhall, 28th March 2024. Rung (c) the same day: shopyalehome.com/products/yale-assure-lock-2-plus-with-wi-fi-and-apple-home-keys served full page text with no firmware, update or support-period statement of any kind. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Security-update support period
  11. [11] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was retired from this record on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  12. [12] Yale's own blog post 'Alexa, Lock My Door' (us.yalehome.com, dated Tue, Sep 15, 2020; read 2026-09-04): 'For security reasons, Alexa cannot unlock locks. Also at this time, Alexa does not support Routines with lock devices, and Groups with locks added to them in Alexa will not run.' ⚠ The post's subject is 'How to Connect Yale Smart Locks to Alexa via SmartThings' — the SmartThings-bridged path, NOT the native path this record's alexa cell records. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-04
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  13. [13] https://shopyalehome.com/pages/yale-assure-lock-2 (read 2026-09-10): '*App requires iOS or Android smartphones for installation, guest management and remote access.' The same footnote appears a second time as '*App requires iOS or Android smartphone for installation, guest management and access keys.' Both name the Yale Access app's platforms rather than a lock feature. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: App platforms
  14. [14] https://shopyalehome.com/pages/yale-assure-lock-2 (read 2026-09-10). The page banner reads 'Now, with 5GHz Wi-Fi for faster, more reliable performance', footnoted '*5GHz Wi-Fi support is only available for Yale Assure Lock 2 models with a Wi-Fi module.' Further down the same page, a compatibility footnote reads 'Wi-Fi models require a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network', and the FAQ reads 'If you purchased the Yale Assure Lock 2 with Wi-Fi... You'll need the lock to be connected to a home 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network.' This record IS a Wi-Fi module model (YRD450-N-WF1), so both sentences claim to cover it and they disagree about 5 GHz. Left unknown. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
  15. [15] Yale's own pages, re-read 2026-09-12, on hosts that had not refused us: shopyalehome.com/products/yale-assure-lock-2-plus-with-wi-fi-and-apple-home-keys (and the store's machine-readable product data) — 'NEVER GET LOCKED OUT: Your lock is battery powered so you'll still have access during a power outage.'; shopyalehome.com/pages/yale-assure-lock-2; yalehome.co.uk/psti-documentation; us.yalehome.com's 'Alexa, lock my door' blog post. Also re-read: home-assistant.io/integrations/yalexs_ble ('Obtaining the offline key The offline key and slot number are required to operate the lock.', 'Its IoT class is Local Push.'). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  16. [16] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  17. [17] Yale's own US store, read 2026-09-16 on two routes. THE STORE'S OWN MACHINE-READABLE PRODUCT DATA, at shopyalehome.com/products/yale-assure-lock-2-plus-with-wi-fi-and-apple-home-keys: product id 7163145093252, title "Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys", vendor "Yale", type "Smart Lock", available true; three variants, all at price 30999 with no compare-at price — {"id":41587602325636,"sku":"YRD450-N-WF1-BSP","title":"Key Free – Entry – Deadbolt / Apple Home Key and Wi-Fi / Black Suede","available":true}, {"id":41587602358404,"sku":"YRD450-N-WF1-619","title":"... / Satin Nickel","available":true} and {"id":41610124722308,"sku":"YRD450-N-WF1-0BP","title":"... / Oil Rubbed Bronze","available":false}; subscription control "requires_selling_plan":false with "selling_plan_groups":[]; description "Our first ever smart lock with Apple Home Key built-in — meet the Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus. Experience ultimate convenience with brand new tap and go access, Bluetooth & Wi-Fi for your favorite smart features, and a sleek touchscreen keypad." RENDERED PAGE, same address, same day: the badge row reads "2-Year Electronics Warranty"; the specification row reads "Batteries Required: 4 AA Alkaline Batteries (Included)"; the body reads "if the batteries die, you can always use a 9V to charge it"; and the compatibility footnotes read "Bluetooth technology included for all Yale Assure Lock 2 products. Wi-Fi module upgrade required for remote access, and additional voice and smart home integrations." and "To use home keys, iPhone XS or later with iOS 15 or later or an Apple Watch Series 4 or later with watchOS 8 or later are required. Wi-Fi models require a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network. Free Yale Access App is required." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Product identity
  18. [18] shopyalehome.com/products/yale-assure-lock-2-plus-with-wi-fi-and-apple-home-keys, read 2026-09-16: the page's compatibility footnote reads "Wi-Fi models require a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network", and the string "5GHz" does not appear anywhere on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
  19. [19] Yale Home US store, Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Batteries, Price
  20. [20] Yale's own store listing for the Assure Lock 2 Plus, read 2026-09-24. The listing is titled "Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys", is sold by Yale, and sells three finishes, each with its own part code and barcode: Black Suede as YRD450-N-WF1-BSP (barcode 081023115957), Satin Nickel as YRD450-N-WF1-619 (081023115964) and Oil Rubbed Bronze as YRD450-N-WF1-0BP (081023115971). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  21. [21] Yale Home's US store page for the Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys, read in full on 2026-10-02. Verbatim, Technical Specifications: "Model YRD450-N-WF1-BSP Finish Black Suede" · "Batteries Required 4 AA Alkaline Batteries (Included)". Verbatim, features: "Your lock is battery powered so you'll still have access during a power outage. Plus, if the batteries die, you can always use a 9V to charge it." The page states no battery life in months or years anywhere. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Batteries
  22. [22] Yale's own store page for the Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Model YRD450-N-WF1-BSP" · "Currently Selected Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus Bluetooth Wi-Fi" with, in that column, Voice Assistant "Apple Siri, Google Home, Amazon Alexa" and Smart Home Partners & Hubs "Apple Home Kit, , ecobee Smart SecuritySamsung SmartThings, Philips Hue, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Airbnb" · "*Bluetooth technology included for all Yale Assure Lock 2 products. Wi-Fi module upgrade required for remote access, and additional voice and smart home integrations." The page names no way of connecting to Alexa, Google Home or SmartThings and no function for any of them. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  23. [23] Yale's Assure Lock 2 overview page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim, the Assure Lock 2 Plus columns: "New Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus Bluetooth Wi-Fi" · "Remote Access from Anywhere Apple Siri, Google Home, Amazon Alexa Apple Home Kit, , ecobee Smart SecuritySamsung SmartThings, Philips Hue, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Airbnb Key-Free with Apple Home Key Access Receive real-time notifications from anywhere $309.99". No route and no function is stated for any platform. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  24. [24] Samsung's Works with SmartThings directory, Yale brand page, read in full on 2026-10-04 (rendered read: the plain read printed "No products available in your region." because the product table is drawn client-side). Verbatim rows: "YRD450 Model Number YRD450 Category Door lock" · "2nd Generation Assure Keyless Touch Screen Deadbolt Model Number YRD450-ZW3 Category Door lock" · "Assure 2 Bio 450 Model Number YRD450-F-ZW3 Category Door lock". No row names YRD450-N-WF1 or the Assure Lock 2 Plus. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
  25. [25] Yale's store page for the Assure Lock 2 Plus with Wi-Fi and Apple Home Keys (model YRD450-N-WF1-BSP), read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Smart Home Partners & Hubs Google Home, ecobee Smart Security, Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Phillips Hue, Samsung SmartThings, Airbnb". The page names no way of connecting to SmartThings and no lock function there. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  26. [26] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner page for Yale, read rendered on 2026-10-07. Rows include "YRD450 Model Number YRD450 Category Door lock", "Assure 2 Bio 450 Model Number YRD450-F-ZW3 Category Door lock" and "Yale Assure Lock 2 Keyfree Touchscreen with Wi-Fi Model Number YRD450-WF1 Category Door lock". No row names YRD450-N-WF1 or the Assure Lock 2 Plus. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
  27. [27] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read 2026-10-08. Apple lists this lock by name: "Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus", in its locks list beside the separate lines for the Assure Lock 2 and the Assure Lock 2 Touch., verified 2026-10-08
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  28. [28] Home Assistant's Yale Access Bluetooth integration page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Supported devices still include "YRD450 (Yale Assure Lock 2 Key Free)" beside "YRD420 (Yale Assure Lock 2)", and the page still says "Devices must have a Yale Access module installed to function with this integration" with the qualifier "if one is not already built-in". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  29. [29] Home Assistant's August integration page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Known working devices table: "Yale Assure Lock 2 yes" under the column 'Requires Connect Bridge or Doorbell', and "Most devices will need either August Connect Bridge or Doorbell to connect to Home Assistant." The page also says "For devices that use the Yale Home app, the Yale integration should be used instead." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  30. [30] Yale UK's PSTI Statements of Compliance page, read in full on 2026-10-15. It lists 27 statements, from "PSTI Compliance Statement_YE00009SLK_Yale Access Module" to "PSTI compliance statement_YE00028ALM_Sync Plug"; none names the Assure Lock 2 Plus or YRD450. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Security-update support period
  31. [31] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read rendered on 2026-10-15. The locks list still carries "Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus Supports home keys", beside separate lines for the Assure Lock 2 and the Assure Lock 2 Touch., verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  32. [32] Samsung's Yale partner page, read rendered on 2026-10-15. Rows include "YRD450 Model Number YRD450 Category Door lock", "Assure 2 Bio 450 Model Number YRD450-F-ZW3 Category Door lock" and a Wi-Fi Keyfree row with model number "YRD450-WF1". No row names YRD450-N-WF1 or the Assure Lock 2 Plus., verified 2026-10-15

Where sources disagree

Where two sources we consider reliable say different things, we publish both positions and what we recorded, rather than quietly picking one.

Wi-Fi bands it can use

  • shopyalehome.com/pages/yale-assure-lock-2, product banner + its footnote (as of 2026-09-10): 'Now, with 5GHz Wi-Fi' — '5GHz Wi-Fi support is only available for Yale Assure Lock 2 models with a Wi-Fi module', which this model is
  • shopyalehome.com/pages/yale-assure-lock-2, compatibility footnote and FAQ answer (as of 2026-09-10): 'Wi-Fi models require a 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network' and 'You'll need the lock to be connected to a home 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network'

We publish: unknown

Both sentences are Yale's, on one page, and both claim to cover a Wi-Fi-module model. Picking the newer banner would assert 5 GHz on a lock whose own FAQ says to connect it to 2.4 GHz; picking the FAQ would ignore a specification Yale advertises. Neither is a reading of the evidence — it is a choice between two of Yale's statements, which is the maker's to reconcile, not ours.

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Yale Assure Lock 2 Plus with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker