There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Wyze Lock Bolt v2
⚠ Similar names, different products: This page covers the Lock Bolt v2, model WLCKB2, which has Wi-Fi built in. The original Wyze Lock Bolt is an earlier model; Wyze says the v2 adds Wi-Fi and a faster fingerprint reader.
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: BLUETOOTH · WIFI[1]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No — Wyze says the Lock Bolt v2 has Wi-Fi built in for remote access and notifications.[1]
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Apple Home, HomeKit or Matter, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
The documented connection uses a cloud service.
Wyze lists Google Assistant among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Google Home can see.[1]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
The documented connection uses a cloud service.
Wyze lists Alexa among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Alexa can see.[1]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name SmartThings, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Home Assistant, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Documented device function
Lock/unlock
The device supports this control.
Compare its platform availability in the table below.
Setup and sources
Device documentation: [1]
Documented device function
Lock state
The device reports this event.
Compare its platform availability in the table below.
Setup and sources
Device documentation: [1]
Apple Home · Inconclusive
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Google Home · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Alexa · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
SmartThings · Inconclusive
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
The functions, side by side
What can you use, and where?[1]
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- 1 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[1] | Google HomeWorks[1] | AlexaWorks[1] | SmartThingsInconclusive[1] | Home AssistantInconclusive[1] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lock/unlockDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive |
| Lock stateReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Apple Home, HomeKit or Matter, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Google Home
Wyze lists Google Assistant among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Google Home can see.[1]
Alexa
Wyze lists Alexa among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Alexa can see.[1]
SmartThings
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name SmartThings, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Home Assistant
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Home Assistant, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Platform documentation:
wyze.com · checked 2026-10-09
Device documentation: [1]
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[1] | Wyze lists Alexa among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Alexa can see. |
| Google Home | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[1] | Wyze lists Google Assistant among the five ways to unlock the door. It does not say how the link is set up or what else Google Home can see. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Apple Home, HomeKit or Matter, so the answer is not established either way. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name SmartThings, so the answer is not established either way. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page does not name Home Assistant, so the answer is not established either way. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1]
? Works without a subscription: Not established — no source we accept has addressed fees for this product in either direction.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
Wyze's Lock Bolt v2 page, read 2026-10-09, names no plan or fee for the lock; the only plan on the page is Cam Plus in the site banner, which is for cameras. Whether any lock feature needs a plan is not established either way.
Maintenance and offline use
- Batteries: AA x8 — manufacturer-stated 8 months per set
- Works without the internet: Not established — we have not sourced this yet. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Wyze says it takes 8 AA batteries, included, for up to 8 months with normal use, and asks for new 1.5 V AA batteries, not rechargeables. It replaces the deadbolt; the box includes a deadbolt and physical keys.
Security updates
No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Wyze publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
Not established. Wyze's product page names no security-update period for this lock.
The catch
It replaces your deadbolt rather than fitting over it. Wyze names only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice routes; Apple Home, SmartThings and Home Assistant are not mentioned on its page.
Who it's for
A homeowner who wants fingerprint and keypad entry on a standard deadbolt door at a low price, and who uses Alexa or Google Assistant.
This opens Wyze's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
1 numbered source· read them in the source's own words
- [1] Wyze's US store page for the Lock Bolt v2, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: 'Wyze Lock Bolt v2 Smart Fingerprint Door Lock with Wi-Fi' · 'Regular price $79.98' · 'Model: WLCKB2' · 'Power Source: 8 x AA batteries (included) Battery Life: Up to 8 months with normal use' · 'Communication Method: Bluetooth® 5.0, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi' · 'With Wyze Lock Bolt v2, you can unlock the door using 5 different methods: Fingerprint recognition, with a PIN code using the touchscreen, Wyze app, Alexa & Google Assistant, or by using an included physical key.' · 'Wyze Lock Bolt v2 also has Wi-Fi built-in, which provides remote access and notifications' · 'With built-in Wi-Fi , you can lock or unlock the door, check status' · '1x Deadbolt'. The words Apple, HomeKit, Matter, SmartThings and Home Assistant do not appear in the page text. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription, Batteries
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Wyze Lock Bolt v2 with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.