Product Library / Energy, Solar & EV

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-22

Wallbox Pulsar Plus

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][4][17][19][26]
[1][17][19][24][26]
[1][26]
[1][4][18][26]
[2][21]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH[1][4][9][10][25]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub for the charger itself — it joins your Wi-Fi and talks to Wallbox's cloud, with Bluetooth available as a second radio. But there is a second box in this story that most buyers will not see coming, and it is not a hub in the usual sense: the Power Meter, sold separately at $299.00, is what unlocks solar charging and dynamic load management. If the reason you are buying a smart charger is to soak up your own solar production, or to keep the charger from tripping a panel that is already near capacity, then the $649.99 charger alone does not do it and the accessory is not optional. Wallbox is clear about this on its own page; it simply is not part of the headline price.[1][25]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [21]

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [21]

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [21]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[2][21]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
3 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeInconclusive[1][4][17][19][26]Google HomeInconclusive[1][17][19][24][26]AlexaInconclusive[1][26]SmartThingsInconclusive[1][4][18][26]Home AssistantWorks[2][21]
On/offDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Start/stopDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Energy readingReported event
Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Not established, and the reason is silence rather than refusal. Wallbox's US product page, re-read on 19 September 2026, names Apple nowhere as a smart-home platform — no HomeKit, no Siri, no Apple Home — and the only Apple on the page is the App Store the Wallbox app downloads from. Nor does Wallbox say the platform is unsupported. An omission is not a denial, so this records what is actually known: nobody has published anything. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for Wallbox. Context that makes the silence less surprising: Apple Home controls no energy device of any kind. Apple's EnergyKit, introduced in iOS 26, is a forecast-only data feed for other apps rather than a way to control a charger, and the two are never treated here as the same thing. So even a vendor keen to support Apple would have nothing to support.[1][4][17][19][26]

Google Home

Not established, on the same footing as Apple. Wallbox's US product page, re-read on 19 September 2026, names Google Home and Google Assistant nowhere — the only Google on it is the Play Store the Wallbox app downloads from — and no Wallbox documentation was found saying yes or no. Not a denial, not a claim, so not recorded as one. Worth knowing either way: Google Home has no EV charger device type at all, so even a working integration could only present this charger as something it is not.[1][17][19][24][26]

Alexa

Unknown. Wallbox's US product page does not mention Alexa anywhere, and no Wallbox-side documentation naming Amazon was located on the surfaces read. Recorded as unknown rather than none because the vendor has not said the platform is unsupported — it has said nothing, and this catalogue keeps those two states distinct. The contrast with the Emporia charger in this same subcategory is the useful part: Emporia documents Alexa and states its limit in writing, so its cell reads partial; Wallbox publishes neither a claim nor a denial, so its cell reads unknown. Same platform, same subcategory, two different kinds of evidence. Worth knowing what the ceiling would be even if a skill exists: Alexa has no EV-charger device type, so the most a charger can reach it as is a generic on/off switch.[1][26]

SmartThings

Unknown. Wallbox names SmartThings nowhere and no Samsung-side documentation naming this charger was located. This is the cell where a Matter certificate would count the most, and it is worth spelling out why: SmartThings is the one major platform that lists EVSE among the Matter device types it supports, so a certified charger could appear there as an actual charger — with charge rate and scheduling — rather than as a switch. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for Wallbox.[1][4][18][26]

Home Assistant

THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE THIS CHARGER BECOMES A REAL SMART DEVICE, AND WALLBOX DOES NOT MENTION IT ANYWHERE. Home Assistant ships an official Wallbox integration, introduced in 2021.6, and what it exposes goes far beyond anything the consumer platforms offer for any charger in this category: sensors for added energy, added green energy, added grid energy, added range, charging power, charging speed, charging time, cost, current mode, depot and energy price, maximum available power, state of charge and status; controls for maximum charging current, maximum household-supply current and energy price; a solar charging selector (Eco mode, Full solar, or Disable solar charging); a switch to pause and resume charging; a lock for the charger; and a button to resume the schedule. Compare that with the neighbouring Emporia record, where the vendor's own documentation says voice assistants get 'only basic on/off commands' — here a third party the vendor never names gives you charge-current control and solar modes. Recorded as full support on the strength of that list. THREE LIMITS, ALL DOCUMENTED BY HOME ASSISTANT AND ALL WORTH KNOWING BEFORE YOU BUY. It runs through Wallbox's servers rather than over your own network: 'Data is refreshed once every 90 seconds for owners of 1 charger, this rate is multiplied by the amount of chargers for owners of multiple Wallboxes' — Home Assistant adds that the rate 'has been chosen in conjunction with Wallbox to prevent overloading their infrastructure', which incidentally is evidence the two organisations have talked, even though Wallbox's marketing never says so. It needs admin rights: the lock and the resume-schedule button require them, and the number controls appear only for users permitted to change charging settings. And there is a sign-in trap that will catch people: 'This integration only supports a regular / email login, Apple or Google accounts are not supported' — so if you created your Wallbox account by signing in with Apple or Google, this will not work until you have an email-and-password login. One honest caveat on the rating: Home Assistant's documentation is written at brand level and names no specific model, so coverage of this exact trim is documented by neither side.[2][21]

Device documentation: [2] [21]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][4][17][19][26]Not established, and the reason is silence rather than refusal. Wallbox's US product page, re-read on 19 September 2026, names Apple nowhere as a smart-home platform — no HomeKit, no Siri, no Apple Home — and the only Apple on the page is the App Store the Wallbox app downloads from. Nor does Wallbox say the platform is unsupported. An omission is not a denial, so this records what is actually known: nobody has published anything. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for Wallbox. Context that makes the silence less surprising: Apple Home controls no energy device of any kind. Apple's EnergyKit, introduced in iOS 26, is a forecast-only data feed for other apps rather than a way to control a charger, and the two are never treated here as the same thing. So even a vendor keen to support Apple would have nothing to support.
Amazon AlexaInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][26]Unknown. Wallbox's US product page does not mention Alexa anywhere, and no Wallbox-side documentation naming Amazon was located on the surfaces read. Recorded as unknown rather than none because the vendor has not said the platform is unsupported — it has said nothing, and this catalogue keeps those two states distinct. The contrast with the Emporia charger in this same subcategory is the useful part: Emporia documents Alexa and states its limit in writing, so its cell reads partial; Wallbox publishes neither a claim nor a denial, so its cell reads unknown. Same platform, same subcategory, two different kinds of evidence. Worth knowing what the ceiling would be even if a skill exists: Alexa has no EV-charger device type, so the most a charger can reach it as is a generic on/off switch.
Google HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][17][19][24][26]Not established, on the same footing as Apple. Wallbox's US product page, re-read on 19 September 2026, names Google Home and Google Assistant nowhere — the only Google on it is the Play Store the Wallbox app downloads from — and no Wallbox documentation was found saying yes or no. Not a denial, not a claim, so not recorded as one. Worth knowing either way: Google Home has no EV charger device type at all, so even a working integration could only present this charger as something it is not.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][4][18][26]Unknown. Wallbox names SmartThings nowhere and no Samsung-side documentation naming this charger was located. This is the cell where a Matter certificate would count the most, and it is worth spelling out why: SmartThings is the one major platform that lists EVSE among the Matter device types it supports, so a certified charger could appear there as an actual charger — with charge rate and scheduling — rather than as a switch. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for Wallbox.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][21]THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE THIS CHARGER BECOMES A REAL SMART DEVICE, AND WALLBOX DOES NOT MENTION IT ANYWHERE. Home Assistant ships an official Wallbox integration, introduced in 2021.6, and what it exposes goes far beyond anything the consumer platforms offer for any charger in this category: sensors for added energy, added green energy, added grid energy, added range, charging power, charging speed, charging time, cost, current mode, depot and energy price, maximum available power, state of charge and status; controls for maximum charging current, maximum household-supply current and energy price; a solar charging selector (Eco mode, Full solar, or Disable solar charging); a switch to pause and resume charging; a lock for the charger; and a button to resume the schedule. Compare that with the neighbouring Emporia record, where the vendor's own documentation says voice assistants get 'only basic on/off commands' — here a third party the vendor never names gives you charge-current control and solar modes. Recorded as full support on the strength of that list. THREE LIMITS, ALL DOCUMENTED BY HOME ASSISTANT AND ALL WORTH KNOWING BEFORE YOU BUY. It runs through Wallbox's servers rather than over your own network: 'Data is refreshed once every 90 seconds for owners of 1 charger, this rate is multiplied by the amount of chargers for owners of multiple Wallboxes' — Home Assistant adds that the rate 'has been chosen in conjunction with Wallbox to prevent overloading their infrastructure', which incidentally is evidence the two organisations have talked, even though Wallbox's marketing never says so. It needs admin rights: the lock and the resume-schedule button require them, and the number controls appear only for users permitted to change charging settings. And there is a sign-in trap that will catch people: 'This integration only supports a regular / email login, Apple or Google accounts are not supported' — so if you created your Wallbox account by signing in with Apple or Google, this will not work until you have an email-and-password login. One honest caveat on the rating: Home Assistant's documentation is written at brand level and names no specific model, so coverage of this exact trim is documented by neither side.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][2][21][25]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription, plan, membership or fee of any kind appears on the Wallbox page read. Recorded as 'none' on that basis — but coreFunctionWithoutPlan is deliberately 'unknown' rather than 'full', and that distinction carries the whole honest weight of this cell. This is an absence of any mention of paid tiers, not a vendor statement that everything is included. Wallbox's US product page describes app-based scheduling and monitoring and makes no statement at all about accounts, subscriptions, free tiers or paid tiers — it neither promises that the app is free nor mentions a charge. Compare the Emporia charger in this same subcategory, whose vendor writes 'completely free with no subscription, no in-app purchases, and no paywalled features': that is a positive none and it earns a 'full'. This one is silence, and in this subcategory the software is exactly where a vendor could later introduce a fee. What IS established, from Home Assistant's documentation of the official integration rather than from Wallbox, is that an account exists and has permission levels: the integration 'needs admin credentials to function properly', and certain controls appear only for users with rights to modify charging settings. So there is an account with a role model behind it; whether any tier of it costs money is not published on the surfaces read. Note also that the Power Meter accessory at $299.00 is a hardware cost rather than a subscription, and is recorded on the price line rather than here.

Maintenance and offline use[1][3]

The catch

The advertised price is not the price of the product most people think they are buying. $649.99 gets you the 40-amp charger; solar charging and dynamic load management require the Power Meter accessory at $299.00, which takes the real total to $948.99 before an electrician touches it. If you are buying a smart charger to follow your own solar production, budget for both. Second, the federal help is gone: the 30C credit that covered 30% of a home charger up to $1,000 applied to property placed in service 'from January 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026' per the IRS's own page, so it expired weeks ago, and most published advice about charger economics is now out of date. Third — and this is the strange one — Wallbox's own marketing undersells the product. Its US page names no smart-home platform at all and makes no certification claim, yet the EPA's ENERGY STAR dataset shows Pulsar Plus models certified since October 2023, and Home Assistant ships an official integration with charge-current control, solar-mode selection, pause and resume, and a full set of energy and cost sensors. The capability is real; the vendor just does not talk about it. Fourth, the consequence of that silence: if you are on Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home or SmartThings, this page can tell you nothing, because Wallbox has published nothing. Not a denial — an absence. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for Wallbox either. Practically, the smart half of this charger lives in Wallbox's app and, if you run it, in Home Assistant. Fifth, a specific trap worth reading twice if Home Assistant is your plan: the integration 'only supports a regular / email login, Apple or Google accounts are not supported'. Sign up with Apple or Google and it simply will not connect. Sixth, no subscription position is published at all — Wallbox neither promises a free app nor mentions a fee — so that is recorded as unknown rather than guessed in the vendor's favour. Finally, the thing this page deliberately does NOT tell you. Wallbox's corporate and listing status has been the subject of reported distress signals, and we tried and failed to confirm any of it at an authoritative source: the investor-relations pages build themselves in the browser and returned nothing readable, and the regulator's own systems refused our requests. So no figure, filing or date is published here. That is not a clean bill of health — it is an open question, and in a category whose cautionary tale is a charger whose service went dark with about nine days' notice, it is one worth asking a seller about directly before you buy.

Who it's for

The right charger for a Home Assistant household, and it is not close — this is the deepest platform integration of any charger in this subcategory, giving you charge-current control, solar-mode selection, pause and resume, and cost and energy sensors, none of which any consumer voice platform offers for any charger. If you already run Home Assistant and you want a charger you can genuinely automate, start here. It also suits someone with home solar who is willing to pay for the Power Meter, since that is what turns solar-following charging on. And the 40-amp trim's NEMA 14-50 plug installation is the cheaper path if your panel and your electrician agree. It is the wrong charger for anyone whose smart home is Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home or SmartThings — not because it is known to fail there, but because Wallbox publishes nothing about any of them and we could not confirm a Matter certificate for it, so you would be buying on hope. Think twice if you signed up to Wallbox with an Apple or Google login, since the Home Assistant integration explicitly does not support those. Think twice if the $649.99 headline is your budget, because the accessory that makes it a solar charger is another $299.00. And think twice if long-term vendor stability is a deciding factor for you: this record could not verify the company's corporate position at a primary source, and it would rather say so than imply an answer it does not have.

Check availability at Wallbox

This opens Wallbox's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

28 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Wallbox, Pulsar Plus US product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, App platforms, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Research status, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  2. [2] Home Assistant, Wallbox integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription
  3. [3] US EPA, ENERGY STAR Certified Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment — AC-Output (open dataset 5jwe-c8xm) — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Works without the internet, Market availability
  4. [4] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword search — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  5. [5] A search check on the certification registry used another company's products (Narwal's Flow and Flow 2) to test that the search answers. Those certificates belong to different products and say nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-02
  6. [6] US Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall REST service — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Service status
  7. [7] We tried to confirm Wallbox's corporate standing from primary sources and could not: investors.wallbox.com showed us no readable text, the SEC's EDGAR company-filing browser and its data.sec.gov filings service both turned us away, and a search restricted to Wallbox's own domains surfaced nothing dated 2026, verified 2026-08-02
  8. [8] US Internal Revenue Service, Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Price
  9. [9] wallbox.com/en_us/wallbox-pulsar-plus, re-read 2026-08-09. Specification line: 'Connectivity: Bluetooth & WiFi'. FAQ on the same page, quoted as published: 'Whether you're near the charger and using Bluetooth or accessing it remotely via Wi-Fi, you're covered.' The page's app description covers scheduling charging sessions, monitoring energy use and energy-management features without restricting any of it to one transport. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Protocols
  10. [10] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). Wallbox does not appear under any name tried: 'wallbox'. The DCL's vendor registry was enumerated to EXHAUSTION on 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: substring queries were unioned until the distinct-VID count reached 833, which is the record count the tool itself reports scanning per query (the union of a/e/i/o/u/y reached 832; the last holdout was 'SLV GmbH', a vowel-free name, recovered by adding l/s/t). Every vendor in the ledger was therefore inspected, not searched for. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  11. [11] Our own record maintenance: a repair pass over this catalogue's absence markers and everything they touched, verified 2026-08-27
  12. [12] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  13. [13] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  14. [14] Wallbox's own US product page for the Pulsar Plus, re-read 2026-09-12 — 'You have the freedom to create, edit, or delete scheduled charging sessions for your Wallbox charger via the Wallbox app, regardless of your location.' Also re-read: www.home-assistant.io/integrations/wallbox/ ('Its IoT class is Cloud Polling.'), data.energystar.gov (PULSAR PLUS query), the CPSC's own recall search (Wallbox: empty), the IRS refueling-credit page. Not read: csa-iot.org product search (timeout), on.dcl.csa-iot.org, whose robots file did not answer, so we left the page alone. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  15. [15] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
  16. [16] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  17. [17] Wallbox's US Pulsar Plus product page, re-read 2026-09-19. Counted across the whole page: Alexa appears zero times and Matter appears zero times; Apple and Google appear only in "Download the Wallbox app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store". The page's connectivity line reads "Connectivity: Bluetooth & WiFi" and its stated control surface is the Wallbox app. The compatibility question it does answer is about vehicles, not platforms: "Wallbox Pulsar Plus is compatible with all EVs and plug-in hybrids in North America that use either the J1772 or NACS charging standard." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  18. [18] Wallbox's US Pulsar Plus product page, read again 2026-09-20. Counted across the served markup of the whole page: SmartThings, Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home and Matter each appear zero times. The compatibility question the page does answer is about vehicles rather than platforms. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  19. [19] Wallbox's US Pulsar Plus product page, re-read 2026-09-21. Counted across the whole page: Apple and Google each appear in exactly one sentence, and it is about downloading an app — 'Ready to begin? Download the Wallbox app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store.' Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, Google Home, Google Assistant, Alexa, SmartThings and Matter appear zero times. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  20. [20] The IRS's own page for the Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit (30C), re-read in full 2026-09-22. Verbatim and unchanged: 'For property you buy and place in service at your main home from January 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026, the credit equals 30% of the cost of the property up to a maximum credit of $1,000 per item (each charging port, fuel dispenser, or storage property)'; the business provision still reads '6% of the cost of the property up to a maximum credit of $100,000 per item' over the same window, with a 30% rate for those meeting prevailing-wage and apprenticeship requirements; and the property must still be 'in an eligible census tract (as of January 1, 2023)', assessed against 2015 tract boundaries before 2025-01-01 and 2020 boundaries after. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Price
  21. [21] Home Assistant's own documentation for the core Wallbox integration, re-read in full 2026-09-22. Unchanged: a core integration introduced in Home Assistant 2021.6 at IoT class Cloud Polling, now used by 2,718 active installations. The enumerated entity list still reads sensors for added energy, added green energy, added grid energy, added range, charging power, charging speed, charging time, cost, current mode, depot price, energy price, max available power, state of charge, status description, max charging current and max ICP current; number entities for max charging current, max ICP current and energy price; a lock entity; a select offering 'Eco mode, Full solar, or Disable solar charging'; a pause/resume switch; and a 'Resume schedule' button. The three documented limits still read as before: 'Data is refreshed once every 90 seconds for owners of 1 charger, this rate is multiplied by the amount of chargers for owners of multiple Wallboxes', 'This integrations needs admin credentials to function properly', and 'This integration only supports a regular / email login, Apple or Google accounts are not supported.' No plan, tier or fee is named anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription
  22. [22] The EPA's own ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE (AC-output) open dataset 5jwe-c8xm, re-queried for the PULSAR PLUS keyword 2026-09-22. The record returns unchanged, field for field: energy_star_partner 'Wall Box Chargers S.L.', brand_name 'WALLBOX', model_name 'PULSAR PLUS NA', model_number 'PUP2-U-1-6-C-002', product_type 'Level 2', max_nameplate_output_current_a '48.00', input_voltage_v '240.00', maximum_output_power_kw '11.52', number_of_outputs '1', output_cord_length_ft '24', output_cord_gauge_awg '10', network_capability 'Yes', network_protocol_with_wake_capability 'Wi-Fi or Gigabit Ethernet', markets 'United States, Canada', date_available_on_market and date_qualified both '2023-10-03', and the additional-model list 'PUP2-0-1-5-N-002; PUP2-0-1-5-N-**2; PUP2-0-1-6-C-002; PUP2-0-1-6-C-**2; PUP2-U-1-5-N-002; PUP2-U-1-5-N-**2; PUP2-U-1-6-C-002; PUP2-U-1-6-C-**2'. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Market availability
  23. [23] The US Consumer Product Safety Commission's public recall service, re-queried 2026-09-22. The manufacturer query for 'Wallbox' returns an empty array — zero recall records. The check that proves the service is answering was re-run the same way in the same session: the manufacturer query for 'Tesla' returned one live record, 'Tesla Recalls Powerwall 2 AC Battery Power Systems Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Risk of Serious Injury or Death', recall number 26092, dated 2025-11-13. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Service status
  24. [24] Wallbox's US Pulsar Plus product page, re-read 2026-09-22 (5,760 characters of extracted text). Google appears in exactly one sentence, about downloading an app: 'Ready to begin? Download the Wallbox app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store.' Google Home, Google Assistant, Alexa, SmartThings, HomeKit and Matter appear zero times. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  25. [25] Wallbox's own US Pulsar Plus product page, read in full 2026-10-01. "Pulsar Plus 40A offers easy NEMA 14-50 plug installation. Starting from: $ 649.99 USD" · "Charging Speed: Up to 11.5kW Connector & Cable: SAE J1772, NACS | 25ft" · "Connectivity: Bluetooth & WiFi" · "Use solar Harness your surplus solar energy. Requires Wallbox Power Meter to enable" · "Power Meter Enable energy management solutions, such as Load Management and Solar Charging. $ 299.00 USD" · "Download the Wallbox app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store." No subscription, plan or fee is named, and no account statement is made. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: App platforms, Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Subscription, Research status
  26. [26] Wallbox's own US Pulsar Plus product page, read in full 2026-10-01 (5,760 characters of extracted text). Apple and Google each occur once, in the app-download sentence: "Download the Wallbox app from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store." Alexa, Google Home, Google Assistant, HomeKit, Siri, SmartThings and Matter occur zero times. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  27. [27] The Matter certification ledger kept by the Connectivity Standards Alliance, read on 2026-10-06: no maker registration was found under the names Wallbox or Wall Box, so the ledger cannot say either way whether this Wallbox product is certified. The Alliance's public product directory could not serve as the second check that day: its search showed the same list of products whatever name it was given, and a member company's page lists no products at all. No certification answer is recorded for this date. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  28. [28] A wording correction to this record's own sentences about the certification body's keyword search. No page was read., verified 2026-10-07

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Wallbox Pulsar Plus with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker