Product Library / Smart Locks

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint (Apple Home + Wi-Fi)

⚠ Similar names, different products: 🔴 THE MOST IMPORTANT FACT ON THIS RECORD. ULTRALOQ sells TWO different locks as 'Bolt Fingerprint' on one product page, at the same $199.99 in the satin nickel finish, separated only by a dropdown: this one, 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth' (SKUs UUL-BOLT-F-NK satin nickel, UUL-BOLT-F-BK black), and a 'Matter over Thread + Bluetooth' unit (SKU BOLT-F-MATTER). Different radios, different infrastructure, different battery life, different route to the same ecosystems. This one has Wi-Fi and needs no Thread border router; the other has no Wi-Fi at all. Buying by product name alone is a coin flip. The rest of the Bolt line — Bolt SE, Bolt NFC, Bolt Z-Wave, Bolt Pro, Bolt Mission — are separate products again.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][13][25][33]
[2][13][24][25][33]
[2][13][24][25][33]
[2][13][24][25][33]
[2][13][25][33]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH[2][13][25][33]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Apple hub or bridge

An iPad, HomePod or Apple TV set up as an Apple home hub. ULTRALOQ says Apple users need one to control the lock remotely, and asks that the lock and the hub stay within Bluetooth range, ideally 10 meters (33 feet). Not needed for the Xthings Home app, which ULTRALOQ says works remotely without a hub.[2][13][25][33]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Lock/unlock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [13] [25] [33]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6][13][25][33]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[2][13][25][33]Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[2][13][24][25][33]AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[2][13][24][25][33]SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[2][13][24][25][33]Home AssistantInconclusive[2][13][25][33]
Lock/unlockDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

This is the version ULTRALOQ names Apple Home for: the option is titled 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth', and ULTRALOQ's specification table calls it the 'Homekit version', so the link is Apple's own HomeKit and not Matter, which belongs to the other version. ULTRALOQ's FAQ says that for Apple devices 'you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub', and asks you to keep the lock and that hub 'within the range of Bluetooth connectivity, ideally within 10 meters (33 feet)'. That sits beside the specification table's 'no hub required' line. Both are true of different things: the lock needs no bridge for Wi-Fi and ULTRALOQ's own app, while Apple Home reaches it over Bluetooth through a home hub. No certificate covers this version, so the Apple Home claim is ULTRALOQ's own.[2][13][25][33]

Google Home

ULTRALOQ lists Google Home for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to Google Home or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking from Google Home are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.[2][13][24][25][33]

Alexa

ULTRALOQ lists Amazon Alexa for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to Alexa or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking with Alexa are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.[2][13][24][25][33]

SmartThings

ULTRALOQ lists SmartThings for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to SmartThings or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking from SmartThings are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.[2][13][24][25][33]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant appears nowhere on ULTRALOQ's product page, and no ULTRALOQ statement of support or non-support was found. Unlike the Matter-over-Thread version of this same lock — which HA can commission through its official Matter integration — this variant has no certified local route to point HA at. Recorded unknown rather than none because the vendor says nothing either way.[2][13][25][33]

Device documentation: [6] [13] [25] [33]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[2][13][24][25][33]ULTRALOQ lists Amazon Alexa for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to Alexa or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking with Alexa are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.
Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[2][13][24][25][33]ULTRALOQ lists Google Home for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to Google Home or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking from Google Home are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][13][25][33]This is the version ULTRALOQ names Apple Home for: the option is titled 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth', and ULTRALOQ's specification table calls it the 'Homekit version', so the link is Apple's own HomeKit and not Matter, which belongs to the other version. ULTRALOQ's FAQ says that for Apple devices 'you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub', and asks you to keep the lock and that hub 'within the range of Bluetooth connectivity, ideally within 10 meters (33 feet)'. That sits beside the specification table's 'no hub required' line. Both are true of different things: the lock needs no bridge for Wi-Fi and ULTRALOQ's own app, while Apple Home reaches it over Bluetooth through a home hub. No certificate covers this version, so the Apple Home claim is ULTRALOQ's own.
SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[2][13][24][25][33]ULTRALOQ lists SmartThings for the Wi-Fi version of this lock. It doesn't say how the lock connects to SmartThings or what it can do with the lock, so locking and unlocking from SmartThings are unconfirmed. The Matter edition is a separate lock.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2][13][25][33]Home Assistant appears nowhere on ULTRALOQ's product page, and no ULTRALOQ statement of support or non-support was found. Unlike the Matter-over-Thread version of this same lock — which HA can commission through its official Matter integration — this variant has no certified local route to point HA at. Recorded unknown rather than none because the vendor says nothing either way.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][13][25][33]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription is named anywhere on ULTRALOQ's product page for either version of this lock — fingerprint, keypad, app and remote control are all described without a plan. Recorded as none on that absence.

Maintenance and offline use[2]

Security updates[3]

ULTRALOQ publishes no security-update support date for this model. That is a gap in what the manufacturer has published, not evidence either way — some makers declare a support period and some say nothing at all.

No security-update or firmware-support period is published for this lock. The 18-month electronics warranty is a warranty, not a patching commitment. ⚠ Note also that the Matter certificate held for 'ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint Smart Deadbolt' covers the Matter-over-Thread variant — we read no certificate for this Wi-Fi variant, so it carries no third-party attestation of its firmware at all.

The catch

Two catches, and the first is the one that costs money. This lock and a Matter-over-Thread lock are sold as the same product at the same price, and the dropdown is the only thing telling them apart — so read the SKU before you buy. Once you have the right one, this is the version that works out of the box: Wi-Fi built in, no border router, five platforms named by the vendor. What you give up is verification and battery life. Every platform claim here rests on ULTRALOQ's own marketing rather than a certificate, because the Matter certification belongs to the other variant; and Wi-Fi costs battery life: ULTRALOQ gives up to 8 months on the included alkaline cells for this version against up to a year for the Thread one. No ANSI/BHMA grade and no security-update period are published for either.

Who it's for

The household with no Thread border router and no wish to buy one — this is the version that just works on a home Wi-Fi network, and the one to choose for Apple Home if the alternative is adding a HomePod purely to run a lock. Anyone who already has Thread should buy the Matter variant of the same lock instead: same price, longer battery life, and a certified local path into every major platform including Home Assistant.

Check availability at ULTRALOQ

This opens ULTRALOQ's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

34 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] https://www.ultraloq.com/products.json — product 'Bolt Fingerprint', product_type 'Locks', tag 'Deadbolt', published 2025-07-03, read 2026-08-14. Three variants under ONE product, all at price 199.99, no compare_at_price, all available: 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel' SKU UUL-BOLT-F-NK · 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black' SKU UUL-BOLT-F-BK · 'Matter over Thread + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel' SKU BOLT-F-MATTER. This record covers the two Apple Home + Wi-Fi SKUs, which differ from each other only in finish. Vendor description verbatim: 'manage access remotely with compatible Wi-Fi, Apple Home, or Matter over Thread options.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-14
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability
  2. [2] https://www.ultraloq.com/products/ultraloq-bolt-fingerprint (read 2026-08-14). For the Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth version, verbatim: works with 'Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT'; battery 'Up to 1 year with Wi-Fi connection and Alkaline batteries'; the variant selector reads 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / no hub required', while the page's FAQ states 'If you prefer using Apple devices, you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub' — recorded on the Apple cell as two facts about different things rather than as a contradiction. For the OTHER version, kept separate: 'Matter-compatible platforms including Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings', 'Requires a Matter Over Thread hub controller (Thread border router)', 'Up to 1.5 year with Matter Over Thread'. Shared: '8 X Alkaline AA batteries', 'Bluetooth', 'up to 50 users, each with the ability to register two fingerprints', '18 months electronic warranty and lifetime mechanical warranty', no ANSI/BHMA grade stated, no subscription named. ⚠ Home Assistant appears nowhere on the page, which is why that cell is unknown while the Matter variant's is sourced to its certificate. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-14
    Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  3. [3] Listed and available at $199.99 on ULTRALOQ's own storefront on 2026-08-14 with a live product page. No security-update period, end-of-support date or firmware-support statement was found. ⚠ Checked and recorded rather than assumed: the CSA-IoT certificate CSA24402MAT43701-24 ('ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint Smart Deadbolt', vendor Xthings Inc., transport Thread, firmware 2.34) covers the Matter-over-Thread variant; no certificate covering the Wi-Fi/Apple Home variant was located in that registry in the same 2026-08-14 search. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-14
    Backs: Service status, Security-update support period
  4. [4] Researched 2026-08-14 from ULTRALOQ's own store (its machine-readable product data and its product page, read for each variant) and the CSA-IoT certified-products registry. No third-party retailer or review site was used as evidence. Gaps stated rather than filled: which phone platforms the app runs on is left blank, and whether an account is required and whether the lock keeps working without the internet are both left unknown — for a Wi-Fi lock whose maker documents no local-control mode, guessing either way would misinform. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-14
    Backs: Research status
  5. [5] ULTRALOQ's own store at ultraloq.com, read from its machine-readable product data, and the Bolt Fingerprint product page (the Apple Home + Wi-Fi variant), plus the CSA-IoT registry observation already recorded on this record — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
  6. [6] https://www.ultraloq.com/products/ultraloq-bolt-fingerprint — the vendor's own product page (read 2026-08-19) — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] ULTRALOQ's own product page for the Bolt Fingerprint (ultraloq.com/products/ultraloq-bolt-fingerprint, read 2026-09-04). Amazon Alexa appears in a 'Works With' list beside Apple Home, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Z-Wave and IFTTT. The page carries no Alexa capability detail, no utterance list and no occurrence of the word routine. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-04
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  8. [8] https://www.ultraloq.com/products/ultraloq-bolt-fingerprint (read 2026-09-10), specification table: 'Connectivity — Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (2.4GHz only, no hub required)' and 'Compatible Smartphone — iOS and Android'. The subject is the lock, not the buyer's router, and 'only' is the exclusion. The page sells more than one Bolt version, which is why the qualification pattern matters: the platform row below it reads 'Apple Home(available for the Matter or Homekit version)' — the table qualifies per version where the answer differs, and leaves the connectivity row unqualified. This record is the Wi-Fi + Bluetooth version, which is exactly what that row enumerates. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-11 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-11
  10. [10] ULTRALOQ's own product page for the Bolt Fingerprint, re-read 2026-09-12 (at both the www and the bare address, together with the store's machine-readable product data) — 'Requires a Matter Over Thread hub controller (Thread border router) Unlock a better experience with Matter Over Thread … Better Reliability Matter and Thread offer faster and more reliable local control (no internet needed). … Longer Battery Life Thread is designed to help extend the battery life of your ULTRALOQ compared to models that use built-in Wi-Fi.' Also re-read: www.ultraloq.com/products.json and csa-iot.org/csa_product/ultraloq-bolt-fingerprint-smart-deadbolt/ ('This allows you to control access with the U-home app both locally or remotely'). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  11. [11] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
  12. [12] ULTRALOQ's own store listing for the Bolt Fingerprint, read 2026-09-23. The listing is titled "Bolt Fingerprint", is sold by ULTRALOQ, and sells three versions; the "Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel" version carries part code UUL-BOLT-F-NK and barcode 855929003454. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  13. [13] ULTRALOQ's product page for the Bolt Fingerprint, read in full on 2026-10-01 at ultraloq.com (the record's older entries cite the same page on the www address). Verbatim: "Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (2.4GHz only, no hub required)" · "Apple Home(available for the Matter or Homekit version), Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT" · "ULTRALOQ’s Xthings Home app works with iPhone and Android phones." · "If you're using the Xthings Home app, you can control your device remotely without hub. If you prefer using Apple devices, you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub. Please keep the lock and the hub within the range of Bluetooth connectivity, ideally within 10 meters (33 feet) for optimal performance." · "Yes. ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint works with Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings & IFTTT." · "Up to 8 months with Wi-Fi connection and Alkaline batteries Up to 1 year with Wi-Fi connection and Lithium batteries Up to 1 year with Matter Over Thread and Alkaline batteries Up to 1.5 year with Matter Over Thread and Lithium batteries" · "ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint includes 8 AA batteries that will power the unit for a year of everyday use." · "Working Voltage 12V (8 X Alkaline AA batteries), included" · "It comes with everything you need to install it right out of the box — except a screwdriver." · "Warranty 18 months electronic warranty and lifetime mechanical warranty". The page names no plan or fee and does not mention Home Assistant. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Service status, Research status
  14. [14] ULTRALOQ's store product data for the Bolt Fingerprint, read on 2026-10-01. Three versions: 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel', part code UUL-BOLT-F-NK, barcode 855929003454, price 19999 (cents), not available; 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black', part code UUL-BOLT-F-BK, barcode 850056978712, price 17999, available; 'Matter over Thread + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel', part code BOLT-F-MATTER, price 19999, not available. No compare-at price on any version and no selling plan. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs
  15. [15] ULTRALOQ's store catalogue data, read on 2026-10-01 at ultraloq.com. It carries this product with the part codes UUL-BOLT-F-NK and UUL-BOLT-F-BK. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
  16. [16] ULTRALOQ's product page for the Bolt Fingerprint, read in full on 2026-10-01: its battery section and its questions section give different battery lives for the same lock. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  17. [17] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Alexa' page, read in full on 2026-10-01. It is one introductory paragraph and a set of product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  18. [18] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Apple' page, read in full on 2026-10-01. It is one introductory paragraph and a set of product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  19. [19] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Google Home' page, read in full on 2026-10-01. It is one introductory paragraph and a set of product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  20. [20] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with SmartThings' page, read in full on 2026-10-01. It is one introductory paragraph and a set of product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  21. [21] Looked on 1 October 2026 for an ULTRALOQ page saying how the Wi-Fi version of the Bolt Fingerprint connects to Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings. ULTRALOQ's own index of its 39 pages was read, and the four works-with pages it lists for these systems were read in full, along with the product page. The re-source tool's search of the site returned the product page only. No setup guide or support article sits on ultraloq.com, and no page read names the mechanism., verified 2026-10-01
  22. [22] The certification body's product page for the ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint Smart Deadbolt by Xthings Inc., read on 2026-10-01. It describes a Matter over Thread lock. Facts restated from the page, with the link; nothing is copied from it. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-01
  23. [23] This record's own entries for the maker pages its maker finding quotes., verified 2026-10-01
  24. [24] ULTRALOQ's Bolt Fingerprint page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (2.4GHz only, no hub required)" · "Apple Home(available for the Matter or Homekit version), Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT" · FAQ "Is the ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint compatible with other smart home ecosystems? Yes. ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint works with Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings & IFTTT." The page's Matter sentences belong to the Matter edition. No sentence says how the Wi-Fi version connects to Alexa, Google Home or SmartThings, or what any of them can do with the lock. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  25. [25] ULTRALOQ's product page for the Bolt Fingerprint, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (2.4GHz only, no hub required)" · "Apple Home(available for the Matter or Homekit version), Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT" · "ULTRALOQ’s Xthings Home app works with iPhone and Android phones." · "If you're using the Xthings Home app, you can control your device remotely without hub. If you prefer using Apple devices, you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub." · "Up to 8 months with Wi-Fi connection and Alkaline batteries Up to 1 year with Wi-Fi connection and Lithium batteries" · "ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint includes 8 AA batteries that will power the unit for a year of everyday use." · "Working Voltage 12V (8 X Alkaline AA batteries), included" · "It comes with everything you need to install it right out of the box — except a screwdriver." · "Warranty 18 months electronic warranty and lifetime mechanical warranty". The page names no plan or fee and does not mention Home Assistant. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Service status, Research status
  26. [26] ULTRALOQ's store product data for the Bolt Fingerprint, read on 2026-10-09. Three versions: 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel', part code UUL-BOLT-F-NK, barcode 855929003454, price 19999 (cents), not available; 'Apple Home + WiFi + Bluetooth / Black', part code UUL-BOLT-F-BK, barcode 850056978712, price 17999, available; 'Matter over Thread + Bluetooth / Black & Satin Nickel', part code BOLT-F-MATTER, price 19999, not available. No compare-at price on any version and no selling plan. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs
  27. [27] ULTRALOQ's store catalogue data, read on 2026-10-09 at ultraloq.com. It carries this product with the part codes UUL-BOLT-F-NK and UUL-BOLT-F-BK at the same prices and stock flags as the product's own data route. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
  28. [28] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Alexa' page, read in full on 2026-10-09. It is one introductory paragraph about managing products through the Alexa app and voice commands, then product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  29. [29] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Google Home' page, read in full on 2026-10-09. It is one introductory paragraph about the Google Home app and Google Assistant, then product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  30. [30] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with SmartThings' page, read in full on 2026-10-09. It is one introductory paragraph about automation and control through the SmartThings app, then product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  31. [31] ULTRALOQ's 'Works with Apple' page, read in full on 2026-10-09. It is one introductory paragraph about the Home app and Siri and a Siri unlock example, then product tabs that show the Bolt Fingerprint among other locks. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  32. [32] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint Smart Deadbolt, read in full on 2026-10-09. In our words: certificate CSA24402MAT43701-24, Matter over Thread only, firmware 2.34, granted to Xthings Inc. in August 2024. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
  33. [33] ULTRALOQ's product page for the Bolt Fingerprint, read in full on 2026-10-19. Verbatim: "Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi (2.4GHz only, no hub required)" · "Apple Home(available for the Matter or Homekit version), Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT" · "ULTRALOQ’s Xthings Home app works with iPhone and Android phones." · "If you're using the Xthings Home app, you can control your device remotely without hub. If you prefer using Apple devices, you will need to set up an iPad, HomePod, or Apple TV as your remote control hub." · "Up to 8 months with Wi-Fi connection and Alkaline batteries Up to 1 year with Wi-Fi connection and Lithium batteries" · "Working Voltage 12V (8 X Alkaline AA batteries), included" · "It comes with everything you need to install it right out of the box — except a screwdriver." The page names no plan or fee and does not mention Home Assistant. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms
  34. [34] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check ULTRALOQ Bolt Fingerprint (Apple Home + Wi-Fi) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker