Product Library / Smart Locks

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-21

SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[6][21][24][25]
[5][21]
[4][21]
[7][26]
[8]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: BLUETOOTH · WIFI · MATTER[1][2][11]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Switchbot hub or bridge

Setup and sources

Included in the box. The lock speaks Bluetooth only; Wi-Fi and Matter come from this hub.

Included in this combo. The lock itself talks to your phone over Bluetooth. Wi-Fi, remote access and Matter, which is how it reaches Apple Home and SmartThings, come from the Hub Mini Matter that ships in the box.[2]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Lock/unlock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [9]

Documented device function

Lock state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [9]

Documented device function

Contact state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [9]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[9]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
2 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[6][21][24][25]Google HomeWorks[5][21]AlexaWorks[4][21]SmartThingsWorks[7][26]Home AssistantWorks[8]
Lock/unlockDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Lock stateReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Contact stateReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home locks and unlocks it through Matter, by way of the Matter-capable Hub Mini that ships in this combo, so the path works out of the box. The base Hub Mini does not qualify, which matters if you shop the cheaper configurations. SwitchBot says its Lock products do not support Apple Home Key, and face, palm and fingerprint stay in the SwitchBot app.[6][21][24][25]

Google Home

Cloud account linking to Google Home, which needs a SwitchBot hub online — included here. Voice unlock requires a PIN code set in the SwitchBot app.[5][21]

Alexa

Via the SwitchBot Smart skill, which needs a SwitchBot hub online — included here. Voice unlock requires a PIN code set in the Alexa app.[4][21]

SmartThings

SmartThings locks and unlocks it over Matter, through the Matter-capable Hub Mini that ships in this combo, which brings the lock into SmartThings as a bridged device. SwitchBot needs a Matter-enabled Hub Mini, a Hub 2 or a Hub 3 for this, so the base Hub Mini does not qualify and a cheaper SwitchBot bundle may not reach SmartThings at all. Face, palm and fingerprint unlock stay in the SwitchBot app.[7][26]

Home Assistant

Two official HA core paths: the Bluetooth-local switchbot integration (no hub, no cloud — Lock Ultra explicitly listed: lock/unlock, door state, auto-lock, calibration, battery) and the switchbot_cloud integration via a hub. Keypad biometrics are not exposed to HA.[8]

Device documentation: [9]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][21]Via the SwitchBot Smart skill, which needs a SwitchBot hub online — included here. Voice unlock requires a PIN code set in the Alexa app.In Amazon Alexa you also need: the maker's own hub
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][21]Cloud account linking to Google Home, which needs a SwitchBot hub online — included here. Voice unlock requires a PIN code set in the SwitchBot app.In Google Home you also need: the maker's own hub
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][21][24][25]Apple Home locks and unlocks it through Matter, by way of the Matter-capable Hub Mini that ships in this combo, so the path works out of the box. The base Hub Mini does not qualify, which matters if you shop the cheaper configurations. SwitchBot says its Lock products do not support Apple Home Key, and face, palm and fingerprint stay in the SwitchBot app.In Apple Home you also need: the maker's own hub
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][26]SmartThings locks and unlocks it over Matter, through the Matter-capable Hub Mini that ships in this combo, which brings the lock into SmartThings as a bridged device. SwitchBot needs a Matter-enabled Hub Mini, a Hub 2 or a Hub 3 for this, so the base Hub Mini does not qualify and a cheaper SwitchBot bundle may not reach SmartThings at all. Face, palm and fingerprint unlock stay in the SwitchBot app.In SmartThings you also need: the maker's own hub · a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[8]Two official HA core paths: the Bluetooth-local switchbot integration (no hub, no cloud — Lock Ultra explicitly listed: lock/unlock, door state, auto-lock, calibration, battery) and the switchbot_cloud integration via a hub. Keypad biometrics are not exposed to HA.In Home Assistant you also need: the maker's own hub

Plans and ongoing costs[2][20]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Maintenance and offline use[3]

Security updates[10]

SwitchBot states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: 2 years of software update support, counted from launch — SwitchBot states the period as a rule but publishes an end date for only one product, which is not this one (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.

SwitchBot does publish a rule for how long it supports its devices with software updates: "The period of software update support is 2 years." That is rare; most makers publish nothing at all. But SwitchBot gives no end date for this model, because its own two documents do not agree. Next to the rule, it lists real dates for exactly one product, the S10 floor-cleaning robot: launched 2023/10/16, support ending 2025/12/31. That is two years rounded up to the end of the year, so the rule falls about ten weeks short of SwitchBot's only dated example. Working out "launch plus two years" for this model would give a date SwitchBot itself does not use, so no date is shown rather than a precise-looking one that could be wrong. This matters most on a lock. SwitchBot's published rule gives two years of software update support from launch and no end date for this model, so the device holding your door shut has a support window with no starting point a buyer can read. If SwitchBot adds this model to that table, a real date will appear there, so SwitchBot's policy page, not the product page, is the place to watch. Region: SwitchBot's vulnerability disclosure policy, where this promise comes from, names no country; re-read on 2026-08-27 for this question, its only country names were the store's region switcher. A company policy page is not a legal filing, so no legal region is shown rather than a guessed one.

The catch

The name is a bundle, not a lock. This is a Lock Ultra plus a Hub Mini Matter plus a Keypad Vision Pro, and the hub that everything beyond Bluetooth range depends on is already in the box — so the usual SwitchBot catch, budgeting for a hub afterwards, does not apply here. What does apply is choosing the right configuration: the lock alone is $139.99, and SwitchBot sells five more combinations between that and this one. Buying the lock and the Vision Pro keypad separately costs $269.98 and leaves you without the hub, so the full combo at $279.99 is the cheaper route to the same three boxes.

Who it's for

Renters and biometrics-first buyers who want face and palm-vein unlock without drilling a door, and who would rather buy the hub in the same box than discover they need one. Wrong fit for anyone who only wants the lock — that is a $139.99 purchase, not this.

Check availability at SwitchBot

This opens SwitchBot's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

28 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.switch-bot.com product data for SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo (read 2026-08-09 from the store's structured product data): all four variants are titled "Lock Ultra + Hub Mini Matter + Keypad Vision Pro" (SKUs 810150543506USLUHMMKVP, 810150543551USLUHMMKVP, 810150543476EULUHMMKVP, 810150543520EULUHMMKVP), establishing the kit's contents. · Home Assistant's SwitchBot integration is a BLUETOOTH integration — it states in its own words that "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration" — and it names this device with control features, which is a usable control path under the ruled definition. Lock Ultra features: lock or unlock, open or closed state, auto-lock paused state, calibration state, get battery level, half-lock (EU models only); Lock Vision Pro is listed separately with lock/unlock. Both are encrypted devices. · The same page's "Works with Home Assistant" section names "SwitchBot Lock Ultra" among the devices SwitchBot has certified for Bluetooth. ⚠ SwitchBot's own product description contains ZERO occurrences of "Bluetooth"., verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] SwitchBot's own storefront, structured product data read 2026-08-08: title 'SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo', price 27999, available true, four variants all named 'Lock Ultra + Hub Mini Matter + Keypad Vision Pro' (US/EU × Black/Silver) at the same price, no compare-at price. The product page describes facial and palm-vein recognition with 'bank-grade 3D structured light', local storage with AES-128 encryption, a triple power protection system, and fingerprint, passcode and app unlock. switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-lock-ultra-vision-pro-combo (international) states that 'Lock Ultra Vision Pro' is exclusively a combo/bundle name and that the Lock Ultra, Hub Mini Matter and Keypad Vision Pro are sold separately as standalone products. Configuration prices cross-read from the Lock Ultra's structured product data (us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-lock-ultra, base 13999) and the Keypad Vision Pro's (12999) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status
  3. [3] SwitchBot Lock Ultra official user manual (rechargeable pack + USB-C recharge, CR123A backup cell, emergency Type-C power, supercapacitor for a few unlocks; retrofit over the existing thumbturn keeps the keyway usable). Note: switch-bot.com's spec page builds itself in the browser and yielded no readable text; finer cell figures left out as not primary-confirmed, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet
  4. [4] SwitchBot official support, 'How to Use Voice Control with Alexa/Google Home/Siri to Lock and Unlock SwitchBot Lock' (support.switch-bot.com/hc/en-us/articles/10108559042455 — Related Products includes SwitchBot Lock Ultra): 'we need a SwitchBot Hub connected to the network … A pin code must be set in the Alexa app to unlock the lock by voice.' Skill name per the Alexa Setup Guide (articles/4417223452823) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  5. [5] SwitchBot official support article 10108559042455 (covers Lock Ultra): 'Link your SwitchBot account to Google Home … Set the PIN code in the SwitchBot app … "OK Google, lock/unlock the <device name>"', with the same hub-required line; Google Home Setup Guide (articles/4417216615191) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  6. [6] SwitchBot official support, 'How to Add SwitchBot Lock Products with the Apple Home App Using SwitchBot Hub 2 / Hub Mini Matter Enabled' (articles/7909829940503 — Related Products: Hub 2, Hub Mini Matter Enabled, Hub 3, Lock, Lock Pro, Lock Ultra): 'SwitchBot Lock product will be displayed within the iOS Home App, enabling voice-activated locking and unlocking via Hey Siri.' No Home Key per articles/23463484858263: 'our Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro, and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  7. [7] SwitchBot official support, 'How to Connect SwitchBot Devices to Third-Party Platforms (Matter over Bridge)' (articles/35927178604311): 'Add to Samsung SmartThings … Ensure you have one of the following Hubs … Hub Mini Matter-Enabled/ Hub 2 / Hub 3 / AI Hub … select the device you want to bridge to SmartThings via Matter'; locks documented as Matter secondary devices in articles/7909829940503 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  8. [8] Home Assistant official docs: home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot ('Locks: Lock (WoLock), Lock Pro (WoLockPro), Lock Ultra (WoLockUltra) … A SwitchBot Hub is not required … connects locally … without going via the SwitchBot Cloud') and home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot_cloud (Lock Ultra and Lock Vision Pro listed under supported Locks) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  9. [9] Home Assistant's official SwitchBot integration documentation (home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot), already cited on this record — re-read 2026-08-19 — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Capabilities
  10. [10] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy), read in full 2026-08-20. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table it points to contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — under the headings "Product Name", "Launch Date" and "End date of software update support". The same policy publishes remediation targets rather than a support horizon: "critical and high-risk vulnerabilities will be fixed within three working days, high-risk vulnerabilities within 0.5 months, medium-risk vulnerabilities within one month, and low-risk vulnerabilities within four months", with reports to security@switch-bot.com. Rungs walked per method note 69: (a) no SwitchBot regulatory-declaration library (UK PSTI / EU CRA) could be located — a first-party search surfaced only per-product FCC "Safety and Compliance Information" articles, which carry no support period; (b) answered by this policy page; (c) the product's own page sits on us.switch-bot.com, a host our conduct register lists as refusing us, and was not reachable when this entry was written. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  11. [11] SmartHomeWorkflow protocol-evidence confirmation, 2026-08-20: this record's existing protocol evidence was re-read against the ruled definition (what the DEVICE ITSELF speaks; reachable-via-a-bridge belongs with the ecosystems and hubs). No new external source was read — the evidence already on this record was re-examined, and the entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  12. [12] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the catalogue-wide pass that filled in which region each security-support statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
  13. [13] https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-lock-ultra-vision-pro-combo (read 2026-09-09): 'Triple Power Protection for Extended Battery Life: Lock Ultra features an upgraded built-in rechargeable main battery…'. A door lock with a built-in rechargeable cell and no mains connection is battery-powered, taken from the vendor's own description rather than from the device class. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
    Backs: Power source
  14. [14] https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-lock-ultra-vision-pro-combo (read 2026-09-09) carries no band or platform statement, and unlike the K11 record read alongside it, it has no Functional Parameters table. Both stay unrecorded as CHECKED-AND-UNPUBLISHED. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  15. [15] SwitchBot's own product page for the Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo, re-read on 12 September 2026 — 'Data Security Protection: Equipped with bank-grade 3D structured light facial recognition and AES-128 encryption, your privacy is fully protected. All facial and palm vein data are stored locally, never uploaded to the cloud—ensuring maximum security and peace of mind.'; 'Multiple Ways to Unlock: In addition to the all-new facial and palm vein recognition, the SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo also supports unlocking via fingerprint, passcode, voice command, Apple Watch, and remote control through the SwitchBot App. The set includes a Matter-supported Hub Mini, ensuring full compatibility with HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and other third-party smart home platforms.'; 'Triple Power Protection … micro-power unlocking gathers minimal current to provide just enough power for emergency access.' Also re-read: www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/ ('A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration.', 'The integration connects locally to the devices without going via the SwitchBot Cloud.', IoT class 'Local Push', 'Lock Ultra' named) and www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot_cloud/ ('Its IoT class is Cloud Polling.'). Read on www.switch-bot.com, SwitchBot's global store; both us.switch-bot.com and support.switch-bot.com turned our reader away. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  16. [16] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  17. [17] SwitchBot's own page for the Lock Ultra Vision Pro combo prints no model number and no part number, read on 2026-09-18, and the product-declarations page it links to lists a Lock Ultra and a Lock Ultra Max but no Lock Ultra Vision Pro at all. Under SwitchBot's maker number 0x1397 the certification ledger carries an entry called SwitchBot Lock Vision and another called SwitchBot Lock Pro, and the alliance's public product directory has no page for either name. Two ledger entries whose names are each a part of this product's name, with nothing from SwitchBot to tell them apart, is not a match, so no certificate numbers are attached to this record., verified 2026-09-18
  18. [18] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  19. [19] SwitchBot US store, structured product data for the SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Price, Certification and product IDs
  20. [20] SwitchBot US store, SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Research status
  21. [21] SwitchBot's own product page for this set says the Matter-capable Hub Mini in the box is what carries the lock into Apple Home, Alexa and Google Assistant, so those paths come with what you buy rather than needing a hub bought separately. The page does not mention SmartThings, and it says nothing about which lock features each platform shows, so the detail behind those entries is unchanged. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  22. [22] Looked on 2026-09-23 for a SwitchBot page, other than its support site that turns our reader away, saying whether this lock set works with SmartThings. This is the one platform the 2026-09-22 look left open: that day SwitchBot's own page for the set confirmed Alexa, Google and Apple Home and never mentioned SmartThings. SwitchBot's brand site, which opens for us, was searched through its own index of 161 pages and the two best-matching lock pages were read. The page for the Lock Ultra Vision set lists what the included hub adds, naming Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri, Matter and IFTTT, and does not mention SmartThings; the page for this exact set again does not mention it. Five requests went to the brand site; SwitchBot's US store was not asked, because it is on record as limiting our reader. SmartThings' own partner page for SwitchBot was then read, and it does not list this lock. A partner list that leaves a product off is not a statement that it does not work, and a page that simply does not mention SmartThings is not one either, so the answer stays unknown with the date it was set on., verified 2026-09-23
  23. [23] SwitchBot's own store page for the Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo (www.switch-bot.com), read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim, Product Information and Specs: 'Battery : 3 x 18350 batteries in parallel (4200mAh total), 9 months battery life (based on 10 locks/unlocks per day)' · What's Included: 'Rechargeable main pack with up to 9-month battery life' · the page's spec table: 'Main Battery 3×18350 rechargeable batteries (4200mAh total), lasts up to 9 months Backup Battery CR123A (1400mAh), supports 1000 emergency unlocks'. The combo it sells: 'Lock Ultra + Hub Mini Matter + Keypad Vision Pro'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Batteries
  24. [24] SwitchBot's product page for the Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo, read in full on 2026-10-03: "The set includes a Matter-supported Hub Mini, ensuring full compatibility with HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and other third-party smart home platforms." · "Bridge your SwitchBot devices to Apple Home or Home Assistant with Matter." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  25. [25] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (published May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-03: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  26. [26] SwitchBot's US Matter page, read in full on 2026-10-04: "Using Matter for SwitchBot products allows you to simultaneously connect SwitchBot devices and even third-party IR appliances to different platforms, such as Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Home Assistant, SmartThings, and more." · "Support for Matter varies across platforms, features may vary." · the Matter Bridge table heading "Bluetooth Devices(Hub Mini Matter Enabled or Hub 2 or Hub 3 Required)" and its row "Lock Lock Lite Lock Lock Pro Lock Ultra Lock Unlock"., verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  27. [27] SwitchBot's US product page for the Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo, read in full on 2026-10-04: "The set includes a Matter-supported Hub Mini, ensuring full compatibility with HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and other third-party smart home platforms." The variants read "Lock Ultra + Hub Mini Matter + Keypad Vision Pro". The page does not name SmartThings., verified 2026-10-04
  28. [28] Carried from this record's own entries. The protocols entry verified 2026-08-09 (https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-lock-ultra-vision-pro-combo, the store's structured product data) found every variant titled "Lock Ultra + Hub Mini Matter + Keypad Vision Pro" and said the Wi-Fi belongs to the bundled Hub Mini while the Bluetooth is the lock's own. The 2026-10-04 combo-page entry quotes "The set includes a Matter-supported Hub Mini" and the same variant titles., verified 2026-10-04

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Pro Combo with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker