Product Library / Smart Locks

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

SwitchBot Lock Pro

⚠ Similar names, different products: This page covers the SwitchBot Lock Pro sold on its own. The Lock Ultra and the Lock Ultra Vision Pro combo are different locks with their own page, and SwitchBot sells the Lock Pro in bundles with a hub and keypads at higher prices.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1]
[1]
[1]
[1]
[2]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: not yet established — no source we have read names the radios this device uses.

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Not for app control. For Matter, Apple Home, Alexa and Google, SwitchBot says the Lock Pro needs a SwitchBot Hub 2, sold separately.[1]

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Switchbot hub or bridge

SwitchBot names the Hub 2, sold separately, as what brings the Lock Pro to Matter, Apple Home, Alexa and Google.[1]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Lock/unlock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1]

Documented device function

Lock state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[1]Google HomeWorks[1]AlexaWorks[1]SmartThingsInconclusive[1]Home AssistantWorks[2]
Lock/unlockDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Inconclusive

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

✓ routines can use it[3]

Lock stateReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Inconclusive

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Through Matter, by way of a SwitchBot Hub 2 sold separately. SwitchBot says this enables iPhone and Siri control. Without the hub there is no Apple Home route.[1]

Google Home

SwitchBot says that with a Hub 2, sold separately, the Lock Pro works with Google for voice-controlled unlocking. It does not say whether that goes through Matter or SwitchBot's own Google link.[1]

Alexa

SwitchBot says that with a Hub 2, sold separately, the Lock Pro works with Alexa for voice-controlled unlocking. It does not say whether that goes through Matter or SwitchBot's own Alexa skill.[1]

SmartThings

SwitchBot's Lock Pro page does not name SmartThings for the Lock Pro. The SmartThings line on that page is about the Lock Ultra, a different lock, so the answer is not established either way for this one.[1]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's own SwitchBot Bluetooth integration lists the Lock Pro and can lock or unlock it locally over Bluetooth, with no SwitchBot hub or cloud needed. Your Home Assistant machine needs Bluetooth in range of the door.[2]

Device documentation: [1]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1]SwitchBot says that with a Hub 2, sold separately, the Lock Pro works with Alexa for voice-controlled unlocking. It does not say whether that goes through Matter or SwitchBot's own Alexa skill.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Switchbot hub
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1]SwitchBot says that with a Hub 2, sold separately, the Lock Pro works with Google for voice-controlled unlocking. It does not say whether that goes through Matter or SwitchBot's own Google link.In Google Home you also need: a Switchbot hub
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1]Through Matter, by way of a SwitchBot Hub 2 sold separately. SwitchBot says this enables iPhone and Siri control. Without the hub there is no Apple Home route.In Apple Home you also need: a Switchbot hub
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1]SwitchBot's Lock Pro page does not name SmartThings for the Lock Pro. The SmartThings line on that page is about the Lock Ultra, a different lock, so the answer is not established either way for this one.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2]Home Assistant's own SwitchBot Bluetooth integration lists the Lock Pro and can lock or unlock it locally over Bluetooth, with no SwitchBot hub or cloud needed. Your Home Assistant machine needs Bluetooth in range of the door.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1]

? Works without a subscription: Not established — no source we accept has addressed fees for this product in either direction.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

SwitchBot's Lock Pro page, read 2026-10-09, names no plan, fee or subscription for the lock, and says nothing about whether any feature needs one, so this is not established either way.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates

No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether SwitchBot publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.

Not established. SwitchBot's Lock Pro page names no security-update period, and SwitchBot's general update policy was not read for this record on 2026-10-09.

The catch

The lock alone talks only to your phone over Bluetooth. Matter, Apple Home, Alexa and Google all need a SwitchBot Hub 2 bought separately, so the $119.99 lock is not the whole cost for most households.

Who it's for

A renter or anyone who wants to keep their existing deadbolt and keys, adding app and voice control on the inside. Home Assistant users can skip the hub and run it locally over Bluetooth.

Check availability at SwitchBot

This opens SwitchBot's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

3 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] SwitchBot's US store page for the Lock Pro, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: 'SwitchBot Lock Pro | Smart Lock | Matter Compatible | SwitchBot US' · 'Lock Pro / Silver - $119.99 USD' · 'With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), the Smart Lock Pro now supports Matter, enabling iPhone and Siri integration, as well as compatibility with Alexa and Google for voice-controlled unlocking.' · 'Operated by 4 x AA 1.5V batteries (included), offering a 6-9 month lifespan, extendable to 9-12 months with the SwitchBot Dual Power Pack.' · 'Use SwitchBot Lock Pro in Apple Home'. The variant list shows the Lock Pro alone at $119.99 in black and in silver, both marked available. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Subscription, Batteries
  2. [2] Home Assistant's SwitchBot Bluetooth integration documentation, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: '- [Lock Pro (WoLockPro)]' · 'Lock or unlock' · 'ha_iot_class: Local Push'. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  3. [3] Home Assistant's own SwitchBot Cloud integration page (its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository). Verbatim: '[Lock Pro (WoLockPro)](https://www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-lock-pro)' · '#### Lock Pro' · 'Features:' · 'Lock or unlock' — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-14
    Backs: What your assistant can automate

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check SwitchBot Lock Pro with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker