Product Library / Sensors & Detectors
Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)
⚠ Similar names, different products: This page covers the SNZB-06P24 (SenseGuard Presence Core), which SONOFF says uses 24GHz mmWave radar. The SNZB-06P is a different, cheaper sensor with 5.8GHz microwave radar and its own page here.
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: ZIGBEE · BLUETOOTH[1]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
Yes — SONOFF says 'A Zigbee gateway is needed.' Bluetooth is used only to change advanced settings from the eWeLink app.[1]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)
- SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)
- ZigbeeZigbee hubRequired hub or bridge
- Bridge connectionApple HomePlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-09
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Zigbee hub
Only through a Matter bridge. SONOFF names its ZBBridge-U, its iHost, or Cube OS with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, each sold separately. It does not say what Apple Home shows for this sensor.[1]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Google Home. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Alexa. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Zigbee hub
SONOFF says you currently need a script to add it to SmartThings, and points to its help center. It does not say what SmartThings can do with it once added.[1]
Follow the documented setup. Read the equipment details and connection limits below.
Connect through a Zigbee coordinator
SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)
- SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24)
- ZigbeeZigbee coordinatorCompatible with the documented stack
- Zigbee integrationHome AssistantPlatform app
What you gainReach the device through the documented Home Assistant Zigbee setup.
Keep in mindRead the setup notes for ZHA support. The SNZB-06P24 currently needs a script for ZHA; functions are not inferred from radio compatibility.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-09
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Zigbee hub
SONOFF says it joins Home Assistant with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, but that you currently need a script to add it to ZHA. It does not list what Home Assistant shows for it.[1]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Documented device function
Presence detected
The device reports this event.
Compare its platform availability in the table below.
Setup and sources
Device documentation: [1]
Apple Home · Works; presence detected unconfirmed
Presence detected
This device reports presence detected.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- ? not stated
Setup: Zigbee hub
Setup and sources
Zigbee hub.
Only through a Matter bridge. SONOFF names its ZBBridge-U, its iHost, or Cube OS with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, each sold separately. It does not say what Apple Home shows for this sensor.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1]
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
Google Home · Inconclusive
Presence detected
This device reports presence detected.
- Event
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Google Home. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1]
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
Alexa · Inconclusive
Presence detected
This device reports presence detected.
- Event
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Alexa. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1]
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
SmartThings · Works; presence detected unconfirmed
Presence detected
This device reports presence detected.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: Zigbee hub
Setup and sources
Zigbee hub.
SONOFF says you currently need a script to add it to SmartThings, and points to its help center. It does not say what SmartThings can do with it once added.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1]
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
Home Assistant · Works; presence detected unconfirmed
Presence detected
This device reports presence detected.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- ? not stated
Setup: Zigbee hub
Setup and sources
Zigbee hub.
SONOFF says it joins Home Assistant with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, but that you currently need a script to add it to ZHA. It does not list what Home Assistant shows for it.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1]
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
The functions, side by side
What can you use, and where?[1]
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- Not established from vendor documentation
- Reported events
- 1 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[1] | Google HomeInconclusive[1] | AlexaInconclusive[1] | SmartThingsWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[1] | Home AssistantWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[1] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presence detectedReported event | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Not stated |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Only through a Matter bridge. SONOFF names its ZBBridge-U, its iHost, or Cube OS with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, each sold separately. It does not say what Apple Home shows for this sensor.[1]
Google Home
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Google Home. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
Alexa
SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Alexa. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way.[1]
SmartThings
SONOFF says you currently need a script to add it to SmartThings, and points to its help center. It does not say what SmartThings can do with it once added.[1]
Home Assistant
SONOFF says it joins Home Assistant with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, but that you currently need a script to add it to ZHA. It does not list what Home Assistant shows for it.[1]
Platform documentation:
sonoff.tech · checked 2026-10-09
Device documentation: [1]
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Alexa. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way. |
| Google Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | SONOFF's page for this sensor does not name Google Home. A footnote says some voice features need the sensor added to the eWeLink app through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and synced by cloud-to-cloud integration, but it names no platform, so the answer is not established either way. |
| Apple Home | Works; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[1] | Only through a Matter bridge. SONOFF names its ZBBridge-U, its iHost, or Cube OS with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, each sold separately. It does not say what Apple Home shows for this sensor.In Apple Home you also need: a Zigbee hub |
| SmartThings | Works; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[1] | SONOFF says you currently need a script to add it to SmartThings, and points to its help center. It does not say what SmartThings can do with it once added.In SmartThings you also need: a Zigbee hub |
| Home Assistant | Works; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[1] | SONOFF says it joins Home Assistant with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle, but that you currently need a script to add it to ZHA. It does not list what Home Assistant shows for it.In Home Assistant you also need: a Zigbee hub |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1]
? Works without a subscription: Not established — no source we accept has addressed fees for this product in either direction.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
SONOFF's SNZB-06P24 page, read 2026-10-09, names no plan, fee or subscription for the sensor, and says nothing about whether any feature needs one, so this is not established either way.
Maintenance and offline use
- Works without the internet: Not established — we have not sourced this yet. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- SONOFF lists a 5V⎓0.5A input through a Type-C port and no battery. It says the sensing area is split into seven zones you can switch on or off in the app, and it adds ambient light sensing.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether SONOFF publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
Getting it into most platforms takes extra steps. SONOFF says you currently need a script to add it to ZHA or SmartThings, and Apple Home needs a separate Matter bridge. Its own page does not name Alexa or Google Home.
Who it's for
Someone with a SONOFF Zigbee gateway or dongle who wants presence sensing that catches people sitting still, with zones they can switch off, and who does not mind a setup script.
This opens SONOFF's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
1 numbered source· read them in the source's own words
- [1] SONOFF's US store page for the SNZB-06P24, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: 'SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Human Presence Sensor | SNZB-06P24' · 'Sale price $24.90' · 'Powered by advanced 24GHz mmWave radar technology, SNZB-06P24 precisely detects even subtle human micro-movements' · '*A Zigbee gateway is needed.' · 'The 24GHz radar is more accurate than 5.8GHz' · 'All solutions integrate SONOFF Zigbee devices into your Apple ecosystem via Matter Bridge' · 'Integrate SenseGuard Presence Core 24G into Home Assistant open-source platform with SONOFF Dongle Series.' · '*Currently you need a script to add the device to ZHA or SmartThings.' · '1. Matter Bridge: ZBBridge-U, iHost, Cube OS with SONOFF Zigbee Dongle' · 'Model SNZB-06P24 MCU TLSR8656 Input 5V⎓0.5A Interface type Type-C' · 'Wireless connection Zigbee 3.0 IEEE 802.15.4' · 'Third‑party ecosystem users can connect to the eWeLink app via Bluetooth to configure advanced settings.'. The words Alexa and HomeKit do not appear in the page text, and Google appears only as a payment method. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Protocols, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check SONOFF SenseGuard Presence Core 24GHz Zigbee Presence Sensor (SNZB-06P24) with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.