Level Lock Pro
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: BLUETOOTH · THREAD · MATTER · NFC[1][4][14][18][21][24][33][38][46]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
Level hub or bridge
Thread border router (HomePod, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model, newer Echo/Nest hubs) for Matter/remote — or the $79 Level Connect WiFi bridge (1 bridge per lock)[2][4][18][21][22][25][33][37][39]
Compare the documented setups and their requirements. Read each limit before choosing a route.
Use native Apple Home and Home Key
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- Native Apple HomeApple HomePlatform app
What you gainUse the native pairing and documented NFC Home Key support.
Keep in mindHome Key needs a compatible iPhone or Apple Watch. Remote access and automations need an Apple home hub. The record does not specify the native pairing’s intermediate radio.
Pair through Matter
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- ThreadThread border routerConnected to your home network
- MatterApple Home Matter controllerCompatible Matter-enabled hardware
- ControlApple HomePlatform app
What you gainUse the documented local Matter connection.
Keep in mindMatter is documented alongside native pairing. Check how Home Key and other functions apply to this route; Matter support alone does not establish them.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-21
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Thread border router
Level hub or bridge
Apple Home Key needs iPhone XS+ on iOS 17.1+ or Apple Watch Series 4+ on watchOS 10.1+; remote access and automations need an Apple Home hub (HomePod mini, HomePod 2nd gen, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model). The lock is also Matter-certified, so a Matter path into Apple Home exists alongside the Home Key pairing.[9][18][21][22][33][37]
Follow the documented setup. Read the equipment details and connection limits below.
Pair through Matter
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- ThreadThread border routerConnected to your home network
- MatterGoogle Home Matter controllerCompatible Matter-enabled hardware
- ControlGoogle HomePlatform app
What you gainUse the documented local Matter connection.
Keep in mindNeeds both Thread border routing and Matter control for this platform. These are roles, which suitable hardware may combine. Read the named equipment and function limits below; the device’s support level remains as recorded.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-21
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Thread border router
Level hub or bridge
a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV)
Setup and sources
Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Level does not say whether the Lock Pro requires one. Matter over Thread needs a Google hub that is a Thread border router: Level names the Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi, Nest Wifi Pro and Google TV Streamer (4K).[8][18][21][22][29][30][31][33][37][42]
Compare the documented setups and their requirements. Read each limit before choosing a route.
Pair through Matter
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- ThreadThread border routerConnected to your home network
- MatterAmazon Alexa Matter controllerCompatible Matter-enabled hardware
- ControlAmazon AlexaPlatform app
What you gainUse the documented local Matter connection.
Keep in mindNeeds compatible Alexa hardware providing Thread border routing and Matter control. Read the record’s hardware list.
Use Level Connect
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- Lock connectionLevel ConnectOne bridge per lock
- InternetLevel cloudInternet and account required
- Platform connectionAmazon AlexaPlatform app
What you gainUse the documented non-Matter alternative.
Keep in mindLevel Connect is a separate bridge and this route depends on internet. Check functions for this route.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-21
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Thread border router
Level hub or bridge
a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device
Setup and sources
Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Matter-over-Thread needs an Echo that is a Thread border router — Level names Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8/10 (3rd gen), Echo Studio, and eero 6/6+/Pro/Max models. The Level Connect cloud bridge exists as a non-Matter alternative, but it is a 1:1 bridge and cloud-dependent.[7][18][21][22][33][37][43]
Follow the documented setup. Read the equipment details and connection limits below.
Pair through Matter
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- ThreadThread border routerConnected to your home network
- MatterSmartThings Matter controllerCompatible Matter-enabled hardware
- ControlSmartThingsPlatform app
What you gainUse the documented local Matter connection.
Keep in mindNeeds both Thread border routing and Matter control for this platform. These are roles, which suitable hardware may combine. Read the named equipment and function limits below; the device’s support level remains as recorded.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Thread border router
Level hub or bridge
a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub
Setup and sources
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
Needs SmartThings hardware that is a Thread border router — Level names the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, SmartThings Station, Hub Dongle, Hub v3, plus select 2023 Samsung TVs, monitors, soundbars, and appliances.[10][21][22][33][37]
Follow the documented setup. Read the equipment details and connection limits below.
Pair through Matter
Level Lock Pro
- Level Lock ProLevel Lock Pro
- ThreadThread border routerConnected to your home network
- MatterMatter ServerRuns inside Home Assistant
- ControlHome AssistantPlatform app
What you gainUse the documented local Matter connection.
Keep in mindNeeds both Thread border routing and Matter control for this platform. These are roles, which suitable hardware may combine. Read the named equipment and function limits below; the device’s support level remains as recorded.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-21
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Thread border router
Level hub or bridge
Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy)
Setup and sources
Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Local via Home Assistant's official Matter integration (Level has an official HA brand page since 2025.10); needs a Thread border router in the HA setup, and commissioning pairs over the phone's Bluetooth — community threads report initial Level-lock pairing failures.[3][11][19][23][32][35]
Platform setup limits
Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
Apple Home Key needs iPhone XS+ on iOS 17.1+ or Apple Watch Series 4+ on watchOS 10.1+; remote access and automations need an Apple Home hub (HomePod mini, HomePod 2nd gen, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model). The lock is also Matter-certified, so a Matter path into Apple Home exists alongside the Home Key pairing.
Connection documentation: [9] [18] [21] [22] [33] [37]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
Google Home · Works, except voice unlock
Lock state
This device reports lock state.
- Event
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- ✓ routines can use it
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV). Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Level does not say whether the Lock Pro requires one. Matter over Thread needs a Google hub that is a Thread border router: Level names the Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi, Nest Wifi Pro and Google TV Streamer (4K).
Connection documentation: [8] [18] [21] [22] [29] [30] [31] [33] [37] [42]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-07
Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-10-03
Google Home · Works, except voice unlock
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Works, except voice unlock (Matter device-type support)
- Automation
- ? not stated
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV). Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Level does not say whether the Lock Pro requires one. Matter over Thread needs a Google hub that is a Thread border router: Level names the Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi, Nest Wifi Pro and Google TV Streamer (4K).
Connection documentation: [8] [18] [21] [22] [29] [30] [31] [33] [37] [42]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-07
Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-10-03
Alexa · Works
Lock state
This device reports lock state.
- Event
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- ✓ routines can use it
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device. Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Matter-over-Thread needs an Echo that is a Thread border router — Level names Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8/10 (3rd gen), Echo Studio, and eero 6/6+/Pro/Max models. The Level Connect cloud bridge exists as a non-Matter alternative, but it is a 1:1 bridge and cloud-dependent.
Connection documentation: [7] [18] [21] [22] [33] [37] [43]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
developer.amazon.com · checked 2026-10-07
Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-04
Alexa · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- ? not stated
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device. Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Matter-over-Thread needs an Echo that is a Thread border router — Level names Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8/10 (3rd gen), Echo Studio, and eero 6/6+/Pro/Max models. The Level Connect cloud bridge exists as a non-Matter alternative, but it is a 1:1 bridge and cloud-dependent.
Connection documentation: [7] [18] [21] [22] [33] [37] [43]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
developer.amazon.com · checked 2026-10-07
Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-04
SmartThings · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- ✓ routines can use it
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub. SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
Needs SmartThings hardware that is a Thread border router — Level names the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, SmartThings Station, Hub Dongle, Hub v3, plus select 2023 Samsung TVs, monitors, soundbars, and appliances.
Connection documentation: [10] [21] [22] [33] [37]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-07
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
SmartThings · Works
Lock state
This device reports lock state.
- Event
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- ✓ routines can use it
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub. SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
Needs SmartThings hardware that is a Thread border router — Level names the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, SmartThings Station, Hub Dongle, Hub v3, plus select 2023 Samsung TVs, monitors, soundbars, and appliances.
Connection documentation: [10] [21] [22] [33] [37]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-07
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
Home Assistant · Works
Lock/unlock
This device supports lock/unlock.
- Control
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy). Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Local via Home Assistant's official Matter integration (Level has an official HA brand page since 2025.10); needs a Thread border router in the HA setup, and commissioning pairs over the phone's Bluetooth — community threads report initial Level-lock pairing failures.
Connection documentation: [3] [11] [19] [23] [32] [35]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-07
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-07-21
Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-10-04
Home Assistant · Works
Lock state
This device reports lock state.
- Event
- Supported for this Matter device type
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment options above.
Setup and sources
Thread border router.
Maker’s hub or bridge.
Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy). Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-09-11
Local via Home Assistant's official Matter integration (Level has an official HA brand page since 2025.10); needs a Thread border router in the HA setup, and commissioning pairs over the phone's Bluetooth — community threads report initial Level-lock pairing failures.
Connection documentation: [3] [11] [19] [23] [32] [35]
Device documentation: [1] [18] [21] [33]
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-07
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-07-21
Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-10-04
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- 1 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeWorks[9][18][21][22][33][37] | Google HomeWorks, except voice unlock[8][18][21][22][29][30][31][33][37][42] | AlexaWorks[7][18][21][22][33][37][43] | SmartThingsWorks[10][21][22][33][37] | Home AssistantWorks[3][11][19][23][32][35] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lock/unlockDevice control | Control Not stated Automation — | Control Works, except voice unlock (Matter device-type support) Automation ? not stated | Control Supported for this Matter device type Automation ? not stated | Control Supported for this Matter device type | Control Supported for this Matter device type Automation — |
| Lock stateReported event | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Supported for this Matter device type Automation ✓ routines can use it | Event Supported for this Matter device type Automation ✓ routines can use it | Event Supported for this Matter device type | Event Supported for this Matter device type Automation — |
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Apple Home Key needs iPhone XS+ on iOS 17.1+ or Apple Watch Series 4+ on watchOS 10.1+; remote access and automations need an Apple Home hub (HomePod mini, HomePod 2nd gen, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model). The lock is also Matter-certified, so a Matter path into Apple Home exists alongside the Home Key pairing.[9][18][21][22][33][37]
Google Home
Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Level does not say whether the Lock Pro requires one. Matter over Thread needs a Google hub that is a Thread border router: Level names the Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi, Nest Wifi Pro and Google TV Streamer (4K).[8][18][21][22][29][30][31][33][37][42]
Alexa
Matter-over-Thread needs an Echo that is a Thread border router — Level names Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8/10 (3rd gen), Echo Studio, and eero 6/6+/Pro/Max models. The Level Connect cloud bridge exists as a non-Matter alternative, but it is a 1:1 bridge and cloud-dependent.[7][18][21][22][33][37][43]
SmartThings
Needs SmartThings hardware that is a Thread border router — Level names the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, SmartThings Station, Hub Dongle, Hub v3, plus select 2023 Samsung TVs, monitors, soundbars, and appliances.[10][21][22][33][37]
Home Assistant
Local via Home Assistant's official Matter integration (Level has an official HA brand page since 2025.10); needs a Thread border router in the HA setup, and commissioning pairs over the phone's Bluetooth — community threads report initial Level-lock pairing failures.[3][11][19][23][32][35]
Lock/unlock: Home Assistant setup limit
Lock state: Home Assistant setup limit
Platform documentation:
level.co · checked 2026-07-21
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
level.co · checked 2026-10-07
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-07
Google Home — Matter path · checked 2026-10-03
developer.amazon.com · checked 2026-10-07
Alexa — Matter path · checked 2026-09-04
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-07
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
SmartThings — Matter path · checked 2026-10-14
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
raw.githubusercontent.com · checked 2026-10-13
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-07
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-07-21
Home Assistant — Matter path · checked 2026-10-04
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][18][21][22][33][37][43] | Matter-over-Thread needs an Echo that is a Thread border router — Level names Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8/10 (3rd gen), Echo Studio, and eero 6/6+/Pro/Max models. The Level Connect cloud bridge exists as a non-Matter alternative, but it is a 1:1 bridge and cloud-dependent.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · the maker's own hub · a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
| Google Home | Works, except voice unlockWorks, except voice unlock — see the catch[8][18][21][22][29][30][31][33][37][42] | Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Level does not say whether the Lock Pro requires one. Matter over Thread needs a Google hub that is a Thread border router: Level names the Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi, Nest Wifi Pro and Google TV Streamer (4K).In Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · the maker's own hub · a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
| Apple Home | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[9][18][21][22][33][37] | Apple Home Key needs iPhone XS+ on iOS 17.1+ or Apple Watch Series 4+ on watchOS 10.1+; remote access and automations need an Apple Home hub (HomePod mini, HomePod 2nd gen, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model). The lock is also Matter-certified, so a Matter path into Apple Home exists alongside the Home Key pairing.In Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router · the maker's own hub |
| SmartThings | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[10][21][22][33][37] | Needs SmartThings hardware that is a Thread border router — Level names the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, SmartThings Station, Hub Dongle, Hub v3, plus select 2023 Samsung TVs, monitors, soundbars, and appliances.In SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · the maker's own hub · a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14) |
| Home Assistant | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][11][19][23][32][35] | Local via Home Assistant's official Matter integration (Level has an official HA brand page since 2025.10); needs a Thread border router in the HA setup, and commissioning pairs over the phone's Bluetooth — community threads report initial Level-lock pairing failures.In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · the maker's own hub · Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
Plans and ongoing costs[2][18][21][33]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No paid tier: Level names no plan, trial or fee for the app, remote access or its smart-home integrations.
Maintenance and offline use[2][6]
- Batteries: CR2 lithium (single cell, inside the bolt) — manufacturer-stated 12 months per set
- Works without the internet: Partly — some of it keeps working and some of it does not. See the detail below.[13][18][21][33]
- Local-first: Bluetooth and Matter-over-Thread work without cloud. Single CR2 lithium cell hidden inside the bolt, ~9-12 months (Level). Dead-battery backup is the physical key — the Pro ships with 2 keys and keeps a real keyway behind its ordinary-deadbolt look. CR2 cells are less common than AAs; Level sells a first-party replacement.
Security updates
No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Level publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
No keypad on the lock itself (separate Level Keypad accessory), guest passes lack time-of-day scheduling, and remote access needs a Thread border router or the 1:1 Connect bridge.
Who it's for
Design-first households — especially Apple Home ones — that want a completely invisible deadbolt with Home Key and no subscription.
This opens Level's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
47 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] level.co/level-lock-pro/ (read 2026-08-09, after the tranche-7 attempt on level.co/support/articles/level-lock-pro-technical-specifications/ returned site navigation rather than specifications): access-methods list under the assurance 'You'll always be able to get in, even with a power outage or unstable Wi-Fi network' — 'Bluetooth: Access your home via the Level Home app', 'NFC: Tap to unlock or lock with Apple home keys from your iPhone or Apple Watch, or the included Level Key Fobs', 'Physical key'. System Specifications: 'Compatibility — Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and Matter-over-Thread compatible. Some features require internet access.' Also 'Near-instantaneous Matter + Bluetooth response times.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Protocols, Capabilities
- [2] Level's own site, read 2026-08-08. Product page (level.co/level-lock-pro/): '$349' with a live Buy action; '1 CR2 Battery hidden inside the bolt'; 'Up to One Year of Battery Life' with the footnote that life varies; 'Matter-over-Thread is built into every lock we make, giving you access to the latest in smart home technology, from platforms like Apple Home™, Google Home™, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings'; '(Matter-over-Thread hub required)'; '*Connect Wi-Fi Bridge or Matter-over-Thread hub needed' for remote access; 'BHMA AAA Certified'; footer '© ASSA ABLOY … Part of ASSA ABLOY'. Accessories listing (level.co/accessories/): 'Level Connect Wi-Fi Bridge — Enhanced Wi-Fi integration and the ability to use Google Home and Alexa devices. $79'. The Connect product page (level.co/products/connect-wifi-bridge/) loads but builds itself in the browser and publishes no price — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge
- [3] Home Assistant official documentation for the Level integration (read 2026-08-08): IoT class 'Local Push'; 'Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant'; 'all connectivity is happening locally, status updates and controlling your devices happen instantly in Home Assistant' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08Backs: Service status, Home Assistant compatibility
- [4] CSA DCL-verified Matter 1.4 over Thread (Matter Alpha registry mirror); level.co/matter-update confirms Thread border router requirement — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-15Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge
- [5] Level Lock+ absent from level.co lineup and 2026 promos; launch press describes Lock Pro as its replacement — no formal EOL notice found — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15Backs: Market availability, Service status, Research status
- [6] level.co/level-lock-pro/ (single CR2 lithium, 9-12 months, '2 Keys' + 'Physical key' listed access method) + level.co/support/articles/level-locks-battery-guide/ (CR2 hidden inside the bolt) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet
- [7] level.co/level-lock-pro ('Apple Home™, Google Home™, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings') + level.co/matter-smart-lock-guide ('Thread Support: Required for Matter operation', with the qualifying Echo/eero list); Matter cert CSA25167MAT45241-24, transports Thread+Bluetooth (csa-iot.org) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [8] level.co/level-lock-pro (names Google Home) + level.co/matter-smart-lock-guide (qualifying Nest Thread-border-router hardware list) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [9] level.co/level-lock-pro ('Optimized with Apple home keys in mind…') + Apple's own store listing 'Level Lock Pro (Matter) with Apple Home Keys Support' (apple.com/shop/product/hs3w2zm/a: 'To control this Matter-certified accessory… an Apple Home hub… required') + CSA cert description naming Apple home keys support — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Apple Home compatibility
- [10] level.co/matter-smart-lock-guide (names Samsung SmartThings, lists qualifying Thread-border-router hub hardware) + level.co/level-lock-pro (names SmartThings) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [11] Home Assistant official Level brand page (home-assistant.io/integrations/level: 'Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant') + HA Matter integration docs (local control; Thread border router required) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [12] level.co, Level Lock Pro product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Power source
- [13] Level Home, Level Lock Pro product page (level.co/level-lock-pro/), re-read 2026-08-18 — "We've got your back. You'll always be able to get in, even with a power outage or unstable Wi-Fi network."; specifications note 'Some features require internet access'; access methods listed include Apple home keys, the included Level Key Fobs and a physical key. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18Backs: Works without the internet
- [14] Confirmation pass, 2026-08-20: this record's existing protocol evidence was re-read against our settled definition of which radios count as the device's own (what the DEVICE ITSELF speaks; something reachable only through a bridge is recorded as an ecosystem or hub answer instead). No outside page was read for this entry — the evidence already on this record was re-examined, and the entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20Backs: Protocols
- [15] Apple Support, ‘Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub’, read together with ‘Identify your Apple TV model’ at support.apple.com/en-us/101605. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-06
- [16] csa-iot.org certified-product page for Assa Abloy AB Sweden's Level Lock Pro, read 2026-09-16. The page gives firmware 3.4.0, hardware B05, certificate CSA25167MAT45241-24, certified 2025-03-12, product ID 0x0004 and vendor ID 0x129F; it offers a compliance document for download, answers yes on TIS/TRP testing, and gives Matter specification 1.2, Thread and Bluetooth as transports, primary device type 0x000A and end product as the product type. Those vendor and product IDs are what this entry records; the page's product name is Level Lock Pro, matching this record's, and the certificate it prints is CSA25167MAT45241-24, the certificate this record already cites. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-16Backs: Certification and product IDs
- [17] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
- [18] Level's own product page for the Lock Pro, re-read in full 2026-09-22. '$349' in the lineup block and again in the footer lineup, against 'New Level Lock $249' and 'Level Bolt $199'. 'Matter-over-Thread is built into every lock we make, giving you access to the latest in smart home technology, from platforms like Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings'; 'Enter the future, with Matter. (Matter-over-Thread hub required)'; 'Connect Wi-Fi Bridge or Matter-over-Thread hub needed' for remote access. 'Up to One Year of Battery Life... Long-lasting power from 1 CR2 Battery hidden inside the bolt' with the footnote 'Level Lock Pro battery life can last anywhere between 9-12 months, depending on use.' 'Certified AAA by BHMA... tested to 250,000 cycles'; 'ANSI Grade 1/A Tested to ANSI 156.40 residential deadbolt standards'. What's in the Box: 'Level Lock Pro, 1 Short strike plate, 6 Screws, CR2 Lithium battery, 2 Key fobs, 2 Keys'. Door Specifications: 'Replaces most American standard deadbolts, Backset lengths of 2.375" or 2.75", Door thickness 1.75" - 2", ANSI standard 2.125" bore hole diameter'. 'Compatibility Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and Matter-over-Thread compatible.' No plan, tier, trial or subscription is named anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Price, Protocols, Capabilities, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
- [19] Home Assistant's official documentation for the Level brand, re-read in full 2026-09-22: 'Level is committed to making sure their products are up-to-date and ready to use in Home Assistant. Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant. As all connectivity is happening locally, status updates and controlling your devices happen instantly in Home Assistant.' 'The Level brand was introduced in Home Assistant 2025.10. Its IoT class is Local Push.' Under Integration owners: 'This integration is community maintained.' Categories: Lock. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Service status, Home Assistant compatibility
- [20] Apple Support, 'Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) - Technical Specifications', which lists Thread among the 2021 model's connections and says: 'Thread-based accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as Apple TV 4K, HomePod (2nd generation), HomePod mini, or a third-party Thread border router.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
- [21] Level's own product page for the Lock Pro, read in full 2026-10-01. Price $349 in the lineup block at the top and again in the lineup at the foot, beside the New Level Lock at $249 and the Level Bolt at $199, with no struck-through or sale figure. "Enter the future, with Matter. (Matter-over-Thread hub required) Matter-over-Thread is built into every lock we make, giving you access to the latest in smart home technology, from platforms like Apple Home™, Google Home™, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings—offering you automations, voice control, and remote connectivity." Remote access footnote: "*Connect Wi-Fi Bridge or Matter-over-Thread hub needed". "We’ve got your back. You’ll always be able to get in, even with a power outage or unstable Wi-Fi network. Bluetooth Access your home via the Level Home app. NFC Tap to unlock or lock with Apple home keys from your iPhone or Apple Watch, or the included Level Key Fobs. Physical key". "Up to One Year of Battery Life* Long-lasting power from 1 CR2 Battery hidden inside the bolt." and "*Level Lock Pro battery life can last anywhere between 9-12 months, depending on use." In the box: "Level Lock Pro 1 Short strike plate 6 Screws CR2 Lithium battery 2 Key fobs 2 Keys". "For Apple: To control this Matter-certified accessory, the latest version of iOS or iPadOS is recommended. An Apple Home hub such as HomePod mini, HomePod (2nd generation), or Apple TV 4K (3rd generation Wi-Fi + Ethernet) running the latest software is required. Other HomePod or Apple TV models additionally require a compatible Thread Border Router. To use home keys, iPhone XS or later with iOS 17.1 or later and Apple Watch Series 4 or later with watchOS 10.1 or later are required. For all other smart home platforms a Matter-over-Thread-enabled hub controller is required." "Compatibility Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and Matter-over-Thread compatible. Some features require internet access." Door specifications: "Replaces most American standard deadbolts Backset lengths of 2.375\" or 2.75\" Door thickness 1.75\" - 2\" ANSI standard 2.125\" bore hole diameter". No plan, tier, trial or fee is named anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Price, Protocols, Capabilities, Subscription, Market availability, Research status, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [22] Level's guide to Matter-enabled smart locks, read in full 2026-10-01; the page carries the line "Updated November 2024". "To integrate a Matter-enabled Level lock into your home, you need a Matter-over-Thread hub controller connected to your home Wi-Fi network, updated to the platform’s latest firmware." Apple Home hub controllers listed: "Apple TV 4K (2nd gen) Apple TV 4K (3rd gen) WiFi + Ethernet HomePod (2nd gen) HomePod mini", with "Important: Not all Apple TV 4Ks are Matter-over-Thread hub controllers." Google Home: "Nest Hub (2nd gen) Nest Hub Max Nest Wifi Nest Wifi Pro Google TV Streamer (4K)". Alexa: "Echo (4th gen) Echo Hub Echo Plus (2nd gen) Echo Show 8 (3rd gen) Echo Show 10 (3rd gen) Echo Studio eero 6 eero 6+ eero Pro 6 eero Pro 6E eero Max 7". SmartThings: "Aeotec SmartThings Smart Home Hub Samsung SmartThings Station Samsung SmartThings Hub Dongle Samsung SmartThings Hub v3" followed by named 2023 Samsung TV, monitor, soundbar and refrigerator models. "Do Matter-compatible locks need extra hardware or hubs? Beyond the required smart home hub controller , the answer is generally no." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [23] Home Assistant's documentation page for the Level brand, read in full 2026-10-01: "Level is committed to making sure their products are up-to-date and ready to use in Home Assistant. Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant. As all connectivity is happening locally, status updates and controlling your devices happen instantly in Home Assistant." "The Level brand was introduced in Home Assistant 2025.10. Its IoT class is Local Push." "This integration is community maintained." Categories: Lock. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Service status, Home Assistant compatibility
- [24] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Level Lock Pro, listed under Assa Abloy AB Sweden, read in full 2026-10-01. Facts recorded from its product-details block, in our words: Matter certificate CSA25167MAT45241-24, certified 12 March 2025 (the page prints the date as 03/12/2025), firmware 3.4.0 on hardware B05, vendor ID 0x129F, product ID 0x0004, specification version 1.2, transports Thread and Bluetooth, primary device type 0x000A (door lock), an end product. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Certification and product IDs, Protocols
- [25] Level's accessories listing, read in full 2026-10-01: "Level Connect Wi-Fi Bridge Enhanced Wi-Fi integration and the ability to use Google Home and Alexa devices. $79"; "Level Keypad Access your home phone-free with key codes. Works with all Level Locks. $79"; "Branded CR2 Battery - 2pk Make sure you always have batteries on hand with our long lasting CR2 batteries. $15". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Required hub or bridge, Batteries
- [26] Apple Support, the article on setting up a HomePod, HomePod mini or Apple TV as a home hub, read in full 2026-10-01: "You must set up a home hub to add Matter accessories to the Home app. Thread-enabled Matter accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Ethernet, or a supported third-party border router." The article opens by saying a home hub lets you control accessories while away from home, share control and automate them. Published date printed: September 15, 2025. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
- [27] Apple Support, the technical specifications of the Apple TV 4K (2nd generation), read in full 2026-10-01. Ports and Interfaces lists Thread with a footnote: "Compatible with HomeKit or Matter-enabled Thread accessories only. Thread-based accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as Apple TV 4K, HomePod (2nd generation), HomePod mini, or a third-party Thread border router." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
- [28] Carried from this unit's reads of Level's product page and Level's Matter guide, both read 2026-10-01., verified 2026-10-01
- [29] Level's Lock Pro product page, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Enter the future, with Matter. (Matter-over-Thread hub required) Matter-over-Thread is built into every lock we make, giving you access to the latest in smart home technology, from platforms like Apple Home™, Google Home™, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings—offering you automations, voice control, and remote connectivity." The page does not say whether the lock requires a PIN code over Matter. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [30] Level's guide to Matter-enabled smart locks, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Compatible Matter-over-Thread Google Home hub controllers include: Nest Hub (2nd gen) Nest Hub Max Nest Wifi Nest Wifi Pro Google TV Streamer (4K)". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [31] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-07. The device type and control support table's Door Lock row is marked available in all three control columns it prints: Google Assistant, Google Home app (GHA) and Smart Display. The Door Locks section: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [32] Home Assistant's Level brand page, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant. As all connectivity is happening locally, status updates and controlling your devices happen instantly in Home Assistant." · "The Level brand was introduced in Home Assistant 2025.10. Its IoT class is Local Push." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [33] Level's own product page for the Lock Pro, read in full on 2026-10-07. Price $349 in the lineup block, with no struck-through or sale figure. Verbatim: "NFC Tap to unlock or lock with Apple home keys from your iPhone or Apple Watch, or the included Level Key Fobs." · "Enter the future, with Matter. (Matter-over-Thread hub required)" · "*Connect Wi-Fi Bridge or Matter-over-Thread hub needed" · "Long-lasting power from 1 CR2 Battery hidden inside the bolt." · "*Level Lock Pro battery life can last anywhere between 9-12 months, depending on use." · "Compatibility Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 and Matter-over-Thread compatible. Some features require internet access." · "Replaces most American standard deadbolts". No plan, tier, trial or fee is named anywhere on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Capabilities, Subscription, Market availability, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [34] The same Level Lock Pro page at the address without a trailing slash, which older entries on this record cite, read in full on 2026-10-07: it serves the same text, with the same fingerprint, as the address read in this unit's product-page entry. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
- [35] Home Assistant's documentation page for the Level brand, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Level Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." · "The Level brand was introduced in Home Assistant 2025.10. Its IoT class is Local Push." · "This integration is community maintained." Categories: Lock. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
- [36] Home Assistant's Level brand page at the address without www, which the 2026-07-21 entry cites, read in full on 2026-10-07: it serves the same page text as the www address, apart from the documentation version in the header. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07
- [37] Level's guide to Matter-enabled smart locks, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "To integrate a Matter-enabled Level lock into your home, you need a Matter-over-Thread hub controller connected to your home Wi-Fi network, updated to the platform’s latest firmware." · "Compatible Matter-over-Thread Apple Home hub controllers include: Apple TV 4K (2nd gen) Apple TV 4K (3rd gen) WiFi + Ethernet HomePod (2nd gen) HomePod mini" · "Important: Not all Apple TV 4Ks are Matter-over-Thread hub controllers." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [38] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Level Lock Pro, listed under Assa Abloy AB Sweden, read in full on 2026-10-07. In our words: certificate CSA25167MAT45241-24, certified 12 March 2025, firmware 3.4.0 on hardware B05, vendor ID 0x129F, product ID 0x0004, specification 1.2, transports Thread and Bluetooth, primary device type door lock, an end product. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Certification and product IDs, Protocols
- [39] Level's accessories listing, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Level Connect Wi-Fi Bridge Enhanced Wi-Fi integration and the ability to use Google Home and Alexa devices. $79" · "Branded CR2 Battery - 2pk Make sure you always have batteries on hand with our long lasting CR2 batteries. $15". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Required hub or bridge, Batteries
- [40] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub', read in full on 2026-10-07. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07
- [41] Apple Support, 'Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) - Technical Specifications', read in full on 2026-10-07; it still lists Thread among the 2021 model's connections. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07
- [42] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types', read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [43] Amazon's 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters', read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Alexa supports many device types from the following Matter device categories: Matter hubs, lighting and smart plugs, generic buttons, sensors, closure devices (door locks, window coverings), thermostats, fans, air purifiers, appliances (room air conditioners, dishwashers), and robotic vacuums." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [44] SmartThings' own matter-lock Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "4767/4" · deviceLabel: Level Lock Pro · vendorId: 0x129F · productId: 0x0004 · deviceProfileName: lock — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13Backs: What your assistant can automate
- [45] SmartThings' own lock device profile in the matter-lock Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: lock · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: lock · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13Backs: What your assistant can automate
- [46] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Level Lock Pro, listed under Assa Abloy AB Sweden, read in full on 2026-10-15. In our words: certificate CSA25167MAT45241-24, a Matter certificate dated 12 March 2025 for firmware 3.4.0 on hardware B05, vendor ID 0x129F, product ID 0x0004, specification 1.2, with Thread and Bluetooth as its transports; the product is a door lock and an end product. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-15Backs: Protocols
- [47] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Level Lock Pro with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.