Product Library / Sensors & Detectors

Research profile · verified 2026-10-09 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[2][7][23][29][40]
[2][7][23][29][40]
[2][7][23][29][40]
[2][7][22][23][29][35][40][50]
[39]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: MATTER · THREAD[1][3][9][16][29][34][40][47][55]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

Hub options need a closer check

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub is needed to use it with other IKEA smart products. IKEA's manual says: 'Pair it directly with a smart product from IKEA to use it without a smart system', and 'a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via direct pairing.' A hub adds phone and app control, open and close notifications on your phone, voice assistants and automations. For those, IKEA's page says 'you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub', and IKEA names Matter systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung, each through that platform's own Thread border router.[2][8][23][24][25][29][30][40][41]

Platform setup limits

Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Thread border router

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[2][8][23][24][25][29][30][40][41]

Check which features need it

Matter controller

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[2][8][23][24][25][29][30][40][41]

Check which features need it

Ikea hub or bridge

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[2][8][23][24][25][29][30][40][41]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Contact state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[15][23][29][34][40][47][55]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
Not established from vendor documentation
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[2][7][23][29][40]Google HomeWorks[2][7][23][29][40]AlexaWorks[2][7][23][29][40]SmartThingsWorks[2][7][22][23][29][35][40][50]Home AssistantWorks; contact state unconfirmed[39]
Contact stateReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[52][53]

Event

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

A device-type listing describes the platform’s general support; it does not confirm this exact model.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Same basis: IKEA's blanket Matter-systems statement naming Apple; no Apple-specific listing. Thread border router on the Apple side required.[2][7][23][29][40]

Google Home

Same basis: IKEA's blanket Matter-systems statement naming Google; no Google-specific listing. Thread border router on the Google side required.[2][7][23][29][40]

Alexa

No Alexa-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung, via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.[2][7][23][29][40]

SmartThings

IKEA's own Matter statement names Samsung SmartThings, and Samsung's own partner directory lists this sensor by its model number, so both companies say it works. It joins over Matter, and the Samsung side needs a hub that can act as a Thread border router.[2][7][22][23][29][35][40][50]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant adds it through its own Matter support, which runs locally, and IKEA's sensor is Matter certified. IKEA does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's Matter page does not say which sensor readings it shows, so the open and closed readings are unconfirmed. You need a Thread border router.[39]

Device documentation: [15] [23] [29] [34] [40] [47] [55]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][7][23][29][40]No Alexa-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung, via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][7][23][29][40]Same basis: IKEA's blanket Matter-systems statement naming Google; no Google-specific listing. Thread border router on the Google side required.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][7][23][29][40]Same basis: IKEA's blanket Matter-systems statement naming Apple; no Apple-specific listing. Thread border router on the Apple side required.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][7][22][23][29][35][40][50]IKEA's own Matter statement names Samsung SmartThings, and Samsung's own partner directory lists this sensor by its model number, so both companies say it works. It joins over Matter, and the Samsung side needs a hub that can act as a Thread border router.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
Home AssistantWorks; contact state unconfirmedWorks; contact state unconfirmed — see the catch[39]Home Assistant adds it through its own Matter support, which runs locally, and IKEA's sensor is Matter certified. IKEA does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's Matter page does not say which sensor readings it shows, so the open and closed readings are unconfirmed. You need a Thread border router.In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[2][7][23][29][40]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription referenced on the IKEA US product page, IKEA's smart-product support policy, or the launch press release.

Maintenance and offline use[5][8][10]

Where IKEA's own pages disagree

Required hub or bridge

On whether it needs a hub or bridge, this page shows no hub needed to use it with other IKEA smart products; a hub adds phone, app, voice and automation control. IKEA's launch announcement says every Matter product in the range needs a smart home hub, while this sensor's manual says it can be paired directly with other IKEA smart products without one, so this page goes by the manual.

Who it's for

Households already running a Thread border router in any Matter ecosystem who want door and window open/close triggers at the lowest price in the category, and DIRIGERA homes extending IKEA's own sensor lineup.

Check availability at IKEA

This opens IKEA's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

55 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] csa-iot.org/csa_product/myggbett-door-window-sensor/ Transport Interface 'Thread, Bluetooth' (quote captured and verified on-page by the change-detection pipeline 2026-08-03). Class control re-read live 2026-08-09 on csa-iot.org/csa_product/door-and-window-sensor-p2/, which still reads 'Thread, Bluetooth'. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] IKEA US product page: MYGGBETT door/window sensor, smart, art. 606.176.41 (ikea.com/us/en/p/myggbett-door-window-sensor-smart-60617641/) — price, Matter over Thread statement, Thread-border-router requirement, ecosystem statement ('for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung'), LADDA AAA battery sold separately, open/close features, QR pairing — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  3. [3] CSA Matter certification CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified 2026-05-04: Matter 1.4, Transport Interface Thread + Bluetooth, device type 0x0015 (contact sensor), vendor 0x117C, firmware 1.1.4 (csa-iot.org/csa_product/myggbett-door-window-sensor/) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Protocols
  4. [4] IKEA global newsroom, 2025-11-06: 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products' — MYGGBETT listed among the smart sensors; 'All Matter-enabled products need a smart home hub to work — like IKEA's DIRIGERA hub, or one from another brand' — Read published press coverage, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Research status
    page changed on 2026-10-10, after this reading
  5. [5] IKEA US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA' (ikea.com/us/en/customer-service/privacy-security/product-support-policy-for-smart-products-from-ikea-pub0d314780/) — 5-year device support if paired with DIRIGERA/TRADFRI, post-support local operation; policy silent on Matter-without-IKEA-hub term — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet
  6. [6] home-assistant.io/integrations/matter — official integration, local push, binary sensors in the supported-entity list; Thread devices need a Thread border router — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
  7. [7] IKEA US product page: MYGGBETT door/window sensor, smart, art. 606.176.41 — '$9.99'; 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung'; 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub'; 'Batteries are sold separately. We recommend LADDA rechargeable battery HR03 AAA 1.2V' (1 required) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  8. [8] IKEA US manual, MYGGBETT door/window sensor smart (AA-2664591-2), English section — 'Technical data Model: MYGGBETT Type: E2492 Input: 1 x AAA/HR03 Range: 10 m in open air. Operating frequency: 2402 - 2480 MHz Output power: 7 dBm (EIRP)'; 'Battery care — A red LED light will show when the batteries are low… 1 x new LADDA AAA HR03 battery will power this sensor for about 15 months before it needs to be changed.'; 'Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via direct pairing.'; 'MYGGBETT door/window sensor detects when a door or window is opened.'; WARNING 'Use only indoors.'; 'Operating temperature: 0° C to 40° C (32° F to 104° F).'; FCC Part 15 / ISED block present, confirming the North American document — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  9. [9] CSA Matter certification CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified 05/04/2026, re-read 2026-08-10: Matter 1.4, Transport Interface 'Thread, Bluetooth', Primary Device Type 0x0015, Vendor ID 0x117C, Product ID 0x8007, hardware P2.0, firmware 1.1.4 — no SKU field published — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Protocols
  10. [10] IKEA US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', re-read 2026-08-10 — 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway'; 'You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support… use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Service status, Batteries, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  11. [11] IKEA global newsroom, 2025-11-06: 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products' — Read published press coverage, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Research status
  12. [12] home-assistant.io/integrations/matter, re-read 2026-08-10 — official core integration, IoT class Local Push; 'To use Thread devices you will need a Thread network with at least one Thread border router in your network nearby the Thread device(s)'; supported entity types include Binary sensor and Sensor — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-10
  13. [13] Record wiring, 2026-08-15: attached the shared IKEA Matter rule 'ikea-matter-ecosystems' to alexa, google, apple, smartthings. The rule quotes IKEA's range-wide Matter statement verbatim from a same-session vendor read and supplies this page's setup-path line. NOTHING on this record was re-verified — no level, catch, path or protocol was re-checked, and no axis date moves, which is why this entry carries no claims., verified 2026-08-15
  14. [14] ikea.com/us, MYGGBETT product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
  15. [15] CSA certified-products entry for IKEA of Sweden's MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor, read 2026-08-20: certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified 05/04/2026, specification version 1.4, transport "Thread, Bluetooth", Primary Device Type 0x0015 — the Matter Contact Sensor device type. No secondary device types are listed. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  16. [16] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled definition of what counts as a protocol: certificate CSA262BQMAT52422 · Matter over Thread. No new outside page was opened — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  17. [17] IKEA US product page, MYGGBETT door/window sensor, smart, art. 606.176.41, re-read 2026-08-31. Price reads '$11.99', up from the '$9.99' this record carried. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-31
    Backs: Price
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  18. [18] This product's catch line called $9.99 the sticker price while the recorded price is $11.99. The sentence was corrected. NOTHING WAS RE-READ: the recorded price was already right and only the customer-facing sentence lagged behind it, so no freshness date advances here — a date asserts a look, and no look was taken. Found by replaying a check for corrected facts still living in published prose across 393 changes to this catalogue., verified 2026-09-08
  19. [19] csa-iot.org certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden AB's MYGGBETT door/window sensor, read 2026-09-16. The page gives firmware 1.1.4, hardware P2.0, certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified 2026-05-04, product ID 0x8007 and vendor ID 0x117C. Those vendor and product IDs are what this entry records; the page's product name is MYGGBETT door/window sensor and the certificate it prints is the one this record already cites three times. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  20. [20] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
  21. [21] IKEA US, 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA' (www.ikea.com/us/en/customer-service/privacy-security/product-support-policy-for-smart-products-from-ikea-pub0d314780/), read 2026-09-18. The sentences taken off the page: 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway to ensure that your smart products from IKEA: Works with applicable IKEA Home smart app. Gets security updates.' The same page sets a separate floor for the hardware those products pair with: 'We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway: Works with the IKEA Home smart app / IKEA Home Smart 1. Gets security updates. Gets updates to ensure compatibility with Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, and Google Assistant.' Both windows are measured from the purchase date rather than from a launch date. On what happens afterwards: 'Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection.' The policy defines the class it covers: products marked 'Works with IKEA Home smart' are 'smart products from IKEA that can be controlled with an applicable app if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway'. It names DIRIGERA, the TRÅDFRI gateway and SYMFONISK speakers, and it carries no last-updated date. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Security-update support period
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  22. [22] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read 2026-09-22. SmartThings lists this product on its own row and names the model number this record carries: "MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor", "Model Number" "E2492", "Category" "Open/closed sensor". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  23. [23] IKEA's US product page, read in full on 2026-09-24. Verbatim: 'MYGGBETT Door/window sensor, smart $ 11 . 99 Price $ 11.99' · 'Batteries are sold separately. IKEA recommends LADDA rechargeable battery HR03 AAA 1.2V. 1 piece required.' · 'MYGGBETT 606.176.41' · 'When connected to a hub, the sensor sends a notification to your smartphone with information if a door or a window is opened.' · 'Powered by one rechargeable LADDA AAA battery that can be easily replaced, sold separately.' · 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung.' · 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Product identity, Power source, Market availability, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries, Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  24. [24] IKEA's US manual, read in full on 2026-09-24 as a PDF. Verbatim from the English section: 'Model: MYGGBETT' · 'Type: E2492' · 'Input: 1 x AAA/HR03' · 'Range: 10 m in open air.' · 'Operating frequency: 2402 - 2480 MHz' · 'Output power: 7 dBm (EIRP)' · '1 x new LADDA AAA HR03 battery will power this sensor for about 15 months before it needs to be changed.' · 'Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via direct pairing.' · 'Use only indoors.' · 'Operating temperature: 0° C to 40° C (32° F to 104° F).' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  25. [25] IKEA US manual AA-2664591-2 for MYGGBETT door/window sensor smart, read in full as a PDF on 2026-09-27 (English section, type E2492). Verbatim: 'Pair it directly with a smart product from IKEA to use it without a smart system.' · 'Smart products from IKEA can be paired directly to each other without a smart system.' · 'Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via direct pairing.' · 'A Thread border router is needed to connect to Matter systems.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  26. [26] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway:" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  27. [27] IKEA's global newsroom release of 6 November 2025, read on 22 August 2026, and IKEA's US manual for the MYGGBETT sensor, read on 27 September 2026, each quoted word for word., verified 2026-09-27
  28. [28] This record's own entries for the maker pages its maker finding quotes., verified 2026-09-27
  29. [29] IKEA's US product page for MYGGBETT, read in full on 2026-10-03, rendered with tabs expanded. Verbatim: "MYGGBETT Door/window sensor, smart $11.99 Price $ 11.99" · "Batteries are sold separately. IKEA recommends LADDA rechargeable battery HR03 AAA 1.2V. 1 piece required." · "In stock in IKEA St. Louis, MO" · "MYGGBETT 606.176.41" · "This sensor lets you know if a window or a door is open or closed – and if you add it to a smart system you can get notifications on your phone. Based on the universal standard Matter." · "When connected to a hub, the sensor sends a notification to your smartphone with information if a door or a window is opened." · "Powered by one rechargeable LADDA AAA battery that can be easily replaced, sold separately." · "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." The Assembly and documents panel now links assembly instructions AA-2596303-1 and advice and care instructions AA-2664591-3. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Product identity, Power source, Market availability, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries, Capabilities, Protocols, Research status
  30. [30] IKEA's US advice and care instructions for MYGGBETT, revision AA-2664591-3, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a PDF (English section). Verbatim: "Smart products from IKEA can be paired directly to each other" · "Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be" connected to the sensor via direct pairing · "Pair it directly with a smart product from IKEA to use it without a smart system." · "HR03 battery will power this sensor for about 15 months before it needs to be changed" · "Use only indoors." · "The product is only suitable for mounting at heights up to 2m." · "Operating temperature: 0° C to 40° C (32° F to 104° F)." Technical data: "Type: E2492" and, as a second block, "Type: E2705", each with "Input: 1 x AAA/HR03", "Range: 10 m in open air." and "Operating frequency: 2402 - 2480 MHz"; "Recommended batteries: LADDA AAA HR03 rechargeable batteries." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Certification and product IDs
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  31. [31] IKEA's US advice and care instructions for MYGGBETT at the address this record has cited, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a PDF; the address still serves revision AA-2664591-2, the same text as the 2026-09-24 and 2026-09-27 reads. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  32. [32] IKEA's assembly instructions for MYGGBETT, AA-2596303-1, linked from the product page, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a PDF. The document is drawings only: its text layer carries step numbers, part counts and one measurement, '< 5 mm < (3/16")', and no words. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  33. [33] IKEA's global newsroom release 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Published 6 November 2025" · "MYGGBETT – Door/Window sensor. Detects when a door or window is opened or closed, and if connected to a smart system you can get notifications on your phone." · "All Matter-enabled products need a smart home hub to work — like IKEA’s DIRIGERA hub, or one from another brand." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Market availability
    page changed on 2026-10-10, after this reading
  34. [34] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certified-product page for IKEA of Sweden's MYGGBETT door/window sensor, read in full on 2026-10-03. Stated here in our own words: certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified on 4 May 2026 under specification 1.4 for firmware 1.1.4 and hardware P2.0, vendor 0x117C and product 0x8007, an end product whose primary device type is the contact sensor, over Thread with Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities
  35. [35] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read rendered in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor Model Number E2492 Category Open/closed sensor"., verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  36. [36] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  37. [37] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." Neither IKEA nor MYGGBETT appears on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  38. [38] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x117C and product ID 0x8007, read in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, dated 2026-05-04, for software version 1.1.4; the tool lists an earlier certified version, 1.0.9, under CSA25201MAT45395-24 dated 2025-04-15. The record names the product by these two IDs only. Its transport field, which the 2026-08-09 measurement in tools/dcl-lookup.mjs found empty, reads Thread with Bluetooth in this record; the tool's cert output still prints no transport., verified 2026-10-06
  39. [39] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push" · "Categories Binary sensor Button Car Climate Cover Fan Light Lock Number Pump Select Sensor Siren Switch Update Vacuum Valve Water heater". The page names no kind of sensor and does not name this product. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  40. [40] IKEA US product page for MYGGBETT, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "MYGGBETT Door/window sensor, smart $ 11 . 99 Price $ 11.99" with no struck-through or earlier price · "Batteries are sold separately. IKEA recommends LADDA rechargeable battery HR03 AAA 1.2V. 1 piece required." · "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." No plan or fee appears. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Product identity, Power source, Market availability, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Batteries, Capabilities, Protocols, Research status
  41. [41] IKEA's advice and care instructions for MYGGBETT, AA-2664591-3, the edition the product page links, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. Verbatim (English section): "Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via direct pairing." · "HR03 battery will power this sensor for about 15 months before it needs to be changed." · "Use only indoors." · "Type: E2705" · "Type: E2492". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Certification and product IDs
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  42. [42] IKEA's advice and care instructions for MYGGBETT, AA-2664591-3, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. It prints two type numbers, E2492 and E2705, 34 times each across the language sections, with the same battery, range and frequency; no third appears. The earlier edition, AA-2664591-2, prints E2492 only. Checked against the Matter certification ledger with node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs vendors IKEA (one match, vendor 4476, IKEA of Sweden) and models 4476 on 2026-10-09: the ledger carries E2492 as the part number of product 32775 (0x8007), MYGGBETT door/window sensor, and carries E2705 under no IKEA product. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  43. [43] IKEA's advice and care instructions for MYGGBETT at the address this record has cited, revision AA-2664591-2, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. Verbatim: "Note, a maximum of 10 smart products from IKEA can be connected to the sensor via" · "HR03 battery will power this sensor for about 15 months before it needs to be changed." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  44. [44] IKEA's assembly instructions for MYGGBETT, AA-2596303-1, linked from the product page, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. The document is drawings only: its text layer carries the product name, step numbers, part counts and the document code, and no words. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  45. [45] IKEA's global newsroom release 'IKEA launches new smart home range with 21 Matter-compatible products', read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Published 6 November 2025" · "MYGGBETT – Door/Window sensor. Detects when a door or window is opened or closed, and if connected to a smart system you can get notifications on your phone." · "All Matter-enabled products need a smart home hub to work — like IKEA’s DIRIGERA hub, or one from another brand." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Market availability
    page changed on 2026-10-10, after this reading
  46. [46] IKEA's 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  47. [47] The certification body's page for the MYGGBETT door/window sensor, read in full on 2026-10-09, stated here in our own words: IKEA of Sweden AB holds Matter end-product certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified on 4 May 2026 against Matter 1.4, firmware 1.1.4, hardware P2.0, vendor ID 0x117C, product ID 0x8007, with Thread and Bluetooth as its transports and primary device type 0x0015, a contact sensor. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities
  48. [48] The Matter certification ledger's compliance row for vendor 4476 (0x117C) and product 32775 (0x8007), software version 1.1.4, read in full on 2026-10-09, stated here in our own words: certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, dated 4 May 2026, an end product over Thread with Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
  49. [49] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." · "Categories Binary sensor Button Car Climate Cover Fan Light Lock Number Pump Select Sensor Siren Switch Update Vacuum Valve Water heater". Neither IKEA nor MYGGBETT appears on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
  50. [50] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read rendered in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor Model Number E2492 Category Open/closed sensor". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  51. [51] IKEA's US listing for the KAJPLATS E26 colour bulb, which an earlier entry on this record cites for IKEA's range-wide Matter wording, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  52. [52] SmartThings' own matter-sensor Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "4476/32775" · deviceLabel: MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor · vendorId: 0x117C · productId: 0x8007 · deviceProfileName: contact-battery — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  53. [53] SmartThings' own contact-battery device profile in the matter-sensor Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: contact-battery · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: contactSensor · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  54. [54] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21
  55. [55] The certification body's page for the MYGGBETT door/window sensor, read in full on 2026-11-07, stated here in our own words: IKEA of Sweden AB holds Matter end-product certificate CSA262BQMAT52422-24, certified on 4 May 2026 against Matter 1.4, firmware 1.1.4, hardware P2.0, vendor ID 0x117C, product ID 0x8007, with Thread and Bluetooth as its transports and primary device type 0x0015, a contact sensor. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-11-07
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Capabilities

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check IKEA MYGGBETT Door/Window Sensor with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker