There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Hayward OmniHub
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
Not established. Hayward's OmniHub page does talk about voice control, and the one name on it is Amazon Alexa — it offers to "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®", a sentence that says "including" and then stops. Apple Home, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on that page. But a sentence about which voices can speak to the controller is not a statement about which home platforms it joins, and an open sentence rules nothing out in any case, so Hayward leaves Apple Home unanswered rather than denied. What would settle it is Hayward naming Apple for this model. Nothing published says it works, either, so do not plan around it — ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.[3][23]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Unknown — and the honest answer is that Hayward does not say, for this model. The OmniHub's own product page names exactly one voice assistant: it offers 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®', and Google is absent from the page entirely. Hayward's OmniLogic and OmniPL pages DO name Google Home alongside Alexa — but those are different controllers, and Hayward demonstrably gates voice support by variant rather than by family, stating on the OmniPL that voice control is 'only available on W models'. Borrowing a sibling product's compatibility onto this one is exactly the mistake that gating warns against. Recorded unknown rather than none, because the OmniHub page's silence about Google is silence, not a denial — Hayward nowhere says the OmniHub cannot do it.[2][5][7][21][23]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Hayward OmniHub
- Hayward OmniHubHayward OmniHub
- Wi-FiWi-Fi routerYour home network
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-15
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-04
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-12
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Hayward's Omni pool controllers connect to Alexa through the Hayward skill, which you turn on in the Alexa app and sign in to with your OmniLogic account. Hayward's Alexa guide lists spoken requests to the skill ("Alexa, ask Hayward to …"), including turning named pool equipment on or off, but the guide is written for the OmniLogic and VS Omni controllers and does not name the OmniHub, so turning pool equipment on and off by voice is unconfirmed for this model.[2][17][23][24][26]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established, and the wording on Hayward's own page is the reason. The OmniHub page says the controller will "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®" — the word "including" leaves that sentence open, so Alexa is an example rather than the end of a list, and a name missing from an open list has not been ruled out. The sentence is about talking to the pool controller in the first place, not about which home platforms it joins, so it does not answer SmartThings either way. The only SmartThings route there has ever been was a community-built add-on, written for SmartThings' old Groovy system, that talked to Hayward's OmniLogic cloud; its forum thread is marked obsolete since SmartThings retired Groovy, so that route is gone. A dead community project is not a Hayward denial, and Hayward has published neither. If SmartThings control is what you need, ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.[3][22][23]
Follow the documented setup. Read the equipment details and connection limits below.
Connect through Hayward OmniLogic
Hayward OmniHub
- Hayward OmniHubHayward OmniHub
- Wi-FiWi-Fi routerYour home network
- InternetHayward OmniLogic cloudInternet and account required
- Account linkHome AssistantPlatform app
What you gainReach the device through the documented account connection.
Keep in mindInternet and the vendor account are required. Check which functions this route exposes.
Which features come through?
Check the function table and setup notes for this route. An alternative connection does not inherit every capability of the recorded primary connection. A Thread border router, a Matter controller and a platform home hub are different roles; suitable hardware may provide more than one.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-09-13
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-07-21
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Built into Home Assistant since release 0.116 (no community add-on to install), but it is community-maintained and works by checking Hayward's OmniLogic cloud service on a timer — sensors and switches only, no heater or ColorLogic light control. Home Assistant's documentation names OmniLogic, not OmniHub; the OmniHub connects because it runs on the same OmniLogic app and cloud.[4][19]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established. Hayward's OmniHub page does talk about voice control, and the one name on it is Amazon Alexa — it offers to "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®", a sentence that says "including" and then stops. Apple Home, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on that page. But a sentence about which voices can speak to the controller is not a statement about which home platforms it joins, and an open sentence rules nothing out in any case, so Hayward leaves Apple Home unanswered rather than denied. What would settle it is Hayward naming Apple for this model. Nothing published says it works, either, so do not plan around it — ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.
Connection documentation: [3] [23]
Device documentation: [12] [19]
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
hayward.com · checked 2026-09-29
Google Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown — and the honest answer is that Hayward does not say, for this model. The OmniHub's own product page names exactly one voice assistant: it offers 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®', and Google is absent from the page entirely. Hayward's OmniLogic and OmniPL pages DO name Google Home alongside Alexa — but those are different controllers, and Hayward demonstrably gates voice support by variant rather than by family, stating on the OmniPL that voice control is 'only available on W models'. Borrowing a sibling product's compatibility onto this one is exactly the mistake that gating warns against. Recorded unknown rather than none, because the OmniHub page's silence about Google is silence, not a denial — Hayward nowhere says the OmniHub cannot do it.
Connection documentation: [2] [5] [7] [21] [23]
Device documentation: [12] [19]
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
hayward.com · checked 2026-07-15
hayward.com · checked 2026-09-29
Alexa · Works; on/off unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Hayward's Omni pool controllers connect to Alexa through the Hayward skill, which you turn on in the Alexa app and sign in to with your OmniLogic account. Hayward's Alexa guide lists spoken requests to the skill ("Alexa, ask Hayward to …"), including turning named pool equipment on or off, but the guide is written for the OmniLogic and VS Omni controllers and does not name the OmniHub, so turning pool equipment on and off by voice is unconfirmed for this model.
Connection documentation: [2] [17] [23] [24] [26]
Device documentation: [12] [19]
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
hayward.com · checked 2026-07-15
hayward.com · checked 2026-10-04
hayward.com · checked 2026-10-12
SmartThings · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established, and the wording on Hayward's own page is the reason. The OmniHub page says the controller will "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®" — the word "including" leaves that sentence open, so Alexa is an example rather than the end of a list, and a name missing from an open list has not been ruled out. The sentence is about talking to the pool controller in the first place, not about which home platforms it joins, so it does not answer SmartThings either way. The only SmartThings route there has ever been was a community-built add-on, written for SmartThings' old Groovy system, that talked to Hayward's OmniLogic cloud; its forum thread is marked obsolete since SmartThings retired Groovy, so that route is gone. A dead community project is not a Hayward denial, and Hayward has published neither. If SmartThings control is what you need, ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.
Connection documentation: [3] [22] [23]
Device documentation: [12] [19]
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
hayward.com · checked 2026-09-29
Home Assistant · Partial
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
Built into Home Assistant since release 0.116 (no community add-on to install), but it is community-maintained and works by checking Hayward's OmniLogic cloud service on a timer — sensors and switches only, no heater or ColorLogic light control. Home Assistant's documentation names OmniLogic, not OmniHub; the OmniHub connects because it runs on the same OmniLogic app and cloud.
Connection documentation: [4] [19]
Device documentation: [12] [19]
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-07-21
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- 4 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[3][23] | Google HomeInconclusive[2][5][7][21][23] | AlexaWorks; on/off unconfirmed[2][17][23][24][26] | SmartThingsInconclusive[3][22][23] | Home AssistantPartial[4][19] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/offDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated |
| Temperature readingReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated |
| pH readingReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated |
| ORP readingReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated |
| Salinity readingReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Not established. Hayward's OmniHub page does talk about voice control, and the one name on it is Amazon Alexa — it offers to "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®", a sentence that says "including" and then stops. Apple Home, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on that page. But a sentence about which voices can speak to the controller is not a statement about which home platforms it joins, and an open sentence rules nothing out in any case, so Hayward leaves Apple Home unanswered rather than denied. What would settle it is Hayward naming Apple for this model. Nothing published says it works, either, so do not plan around it — ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.[3][23]
Google Home
Unknown — and the honest answer is that Hayward does not say, for this model. The OmniHub's own product page names exactly one voice assistant: it offers 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®', and Google is absent from the page entirely. Hayward's OmniLogic and OmniPL pages DO name Google Home alongside Alexa — but those are different controllers, and Hayward demonstrably gates voice support by variant rather than by family, stating on the OmniPL that voice control is 'only available on W models'. Borrowing a sibling product's compatibility onto this one is exactly the mistake that gating warns against. Recorded unknown rather than none, because the OmniHub page's silence about Google is silence, not a denial — Hayward nowhere says the OmniHub cannot do it.[2][5][7][21][23]
Alexa
Hayward's Omni pool controllers connect to Alexa through the Hayward skill, which you turn on in the Alexa app and sign in to with your OmniLogic account. Hayward's Alexa guide lists spoken requests to the skill ("Alexa, ask Hayward to …"), including turning named pool equipment on or off, but the guide is written for the OmniLogic and VS Omni controllers and does not name the OmniHub, so turning pool equipment on and off by voice is unconfirmed for this model.[2][17][23][24][26]
SmartThings
Not established, and the wording on Hayward's own page is the reason. The OmniHub page says the controller will "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®" — the word "including" leaves that sentence open, so Alexa is an example rather than the end of a list, and a name missing from an open list has not been ruled out. The sentence is about talking to the pool controller in the first place, not about which home platforms it joins, so it does not answer SmartThings either way. The only SmartThings route there has ever been was a community-built add-on, written for SmartThings' old Groovy system, that talked to Hayward's OmniLogic cloud; its forum thread is marked obsolete since SmartThings retired Groovy, so that route is gone. A dead community project is not a Hayward denial, and Hayward has published neither. If SmartThings control is what you need, ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy.[3][22][23]
Home Assistant
Built into Home Assistant since release 0.116 (no community add-on to install), but it is community-maintained and works by checking Hayward's OmniLogic cloud service on a timer — sensors and switches only, no heater or ColorLogic light control. Home Assistant's documentation names OmniLogic, not OmniHub; the OmniHub connects because it runs on the same OmniLogic app and cloud.[4][19]
On/off: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
Temperature reading: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
pH reading: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
ORP reading: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
Salinity reading: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
Platform documentation:
hayward.com · checked 2026-09-29
hayward.com · checked 2026-07-15
hayward.com · checked 2026-10-04
hayward.com · checked 2026-10-12
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-07-21
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-09-13
- Home Assistant: Sensors and switches only. Home Assistant's own omnilogic documentation states under Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." So heater setpoint and ColorLogic light control are NOT reachable from Home Assistant, even though the OmniHub drives both — Hayward's page advertises "OmniDirect Mode™ supports ColorLogic® LED lighting with 20 added color options, 7 exclusive shows and precise control of dimming, speed and more". Source: home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-08-21.
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | Works; on/off unconfirmedWorks; on/off unconfirmed — see the catch[2][17][23][24][26] | Hayward's Omni pool controllers connect to Alexa through the Hayward skill, which you turn on in the Alexa app and sign in to with your OmniLogic account. Hayward's Alexa guide lists spoken requests to the skill ("Alexa, ask Hayward to …"), including turning named pool equipment on or off, but the guide is written for the OmniLogic and VS Omni controllers and does not name the OmniHub, so turning pool equipment on and off by voice is unconfirmed for this model. |
| Google Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2][5][7][21][23] | Unknown — and the honest answer is that Hayward does not say, for this model. The OmniHub's own product page names exactly one voice assistant: it offers 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®', and Google is absent from the page entirely. Hayward's OmniLogic and OmniPL pages DO name Google Home alongside Alexa — but those are different controllers, and Hayward demonstrably gates voice support by variant rather than by family, stating on the OmniPL that voice control is 'only available on W models'. Borrowing a sibling product's compatibility onto this one is exactly the mistake that gating warns against. Recorded unknown rather than none, because the OmniHub page's silence about Google is silence, not a denial — Hayward nowhere says the OmniHub cannot do it. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3][23] | Not established. Hayward's OmniHub page does talk about voice control, and the one name on it is Amazon Alexa — it offers to "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®", a sentence that says "including" and then stops. Apple Home, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on that page. But a sentence about which voices can speak to the controller is not a statement about which home platforms it joins, and an open sentence rules nothing out in any case, so Hayward leaves Apple Home unanswered rather than denied. What would settle it is Hayward naming Apple for this model. Nothing published says it works, either, so do not plan around it — ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3][22][23] | Not established, and the wording on Hayward's own page is the reason. The OmniHub page says the controller will "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®" — the word "including" leaves that sentence open, so Alexa is an example rather than the end of a list, and a name missing from an open list has not been ruled out. The sentence is about talking to the pool controller in the first place, not about which home platforms it joins, so it does not answer SmartThings either way. The only SmartThings route there has ever been was a community-built add-on, written for SmartThings' old Groovy system, that talked to Hayward's OmniLogic cloud; its forum thread is marked obsolete since SmartThings retired Groovy, so that route is gone. A dead community project is not a Hayward denial, and Hayward has published neither. If SmartThings control is what you need, ask Hayward or your dealer before you buy. |
| Home Assistant | PartialPartial support — see the catch[4][19] | Built into Home Assistant since release 0.116 (no community add-on to install), but it is community-maintained and works by checking Hayward's OmniLogic cloud service on a timer — sensors and switches only, no heater or ColorLogic light control. Home Assistant's documentation names OmniLogic, not OmniHub; the OmniHub connects because it runs on the same OmniLogic app and cloud. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[18][23]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
Maintenance and offline use
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Sold only through pool professionals or in store. It ships with a wiring base unit, a control pad and one smart relay, and Hayward lists it for renovation and aftermarket installs.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Hayward publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
Hayward publishes no price and sells it only through pool professionals or in store, so you get it through a dealer quote rather than off a shelf. The only voice assistant Hayward names for this model is Alexa.
Who it's for
Pool owners who want app control of an existing pump, valves and lights, on Hayward or most other brands of pool equipment, and who are buying through a pool professional.
This opens Hayward's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
26 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] 2026-07 web research sweep (docs/02 catalog; primary sources cited there) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-12
- [2] hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html (model HLOMNIHUB) + Hayward automation page — single-body controller, Alexa + Google Home via the OmniLogic app; full multi-body pads need OmniLogic — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15Backs: Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
- [3] apple: https://www.hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html; smartthings: https://www.hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [4] Home Assistant official docs (home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic: 'The Hayward Omnilogic hub was introduced in Home Assistant 0.116'; 'Its IoT class is Cloud Polling'; 'The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release'; 'This integration is community maintained.') + hayward.com OmniHub page ('Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [5] hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html, read twice 2026-08-09 including one read searching specifically for Google/Google Home/Google Assistant: the page's only voice-assistant sentence is 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®', and Google is absent. The page states 'Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app' and 'Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity', and lists no price. Hayward's OmniLogic (HLBASE) and OmniPL pages name 'Amazon® Alexa®' and 'Google Home®' together, with the OmniPL adding that voice control is 'only available on W models' — cited here as the evidence that Hayward gates the feature per variant, and deliberately NOT as evidence about the OmniHub. Sibling model HLHCONTROL (Open Line) exists and its pricing was not imported onto this Expert Line SKU. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Price, Google Home compatibility, Market availability, Service status
- [6] https://www.hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Research status
- [7] Hayward, OmniHub Smart Pool and Spa Control (HLOMNIHUB) product page — the enumeration of named voice platforms, and the absence of Google among them — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [8] hayward.com OmniHub product page and the cited home-assistant.io omnilogic integration, re-read 2026-08-18 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [9] hayward.com OmniHub Smart Pool and Spa Control (HLOMNIHUB) product page and the cited home-assistant.io omnilogic integration — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
- [10] An assessment of what the platform side offers, 2026-08-20. hayward.com's OmniHub page, read 2026-08-20: "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay", "Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features", "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3", the ability "to add up to 2 additional Smart Relays", and salt chlorination "compatible with AquaRite daughterboard". Hayward states it is "compatible with Hayward pool products and most pool equipment brands" and names no Zigbee, Z-Wave, Thread, Matter or Bluetooth anywhere; remote control is via the OmniLogic app and Alexa. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
- [11] Hayward's own OmniHub product page (HLOMNIHUB), read 2026-08-20: "Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity"; "Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app"; "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay but includes the ability to add up to 2 additional Smart Relays for even more control including booster pumps, cleaner, backyard lighting, and water features"; "Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features"; and "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Required hub or bridge
- [12] Home Assistant's own Hayward Omnilogic integration documentation, read 2026-08-21, which enumerates the entities it creates: "There is currently support for the following device types within Home Assistant: Sensor - Air Temperature, Water Temperature, Variable Pump Speed, Chlorinator Setting, Salt Level, pH, and ORP. Switch - All relays, pumps (single, dual, variable speed), and relay-based lights." Known limitations, same page: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." Read alongside hayward.com's OmniHub (HLOMNIHUB) product page the same day: "Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app, and integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®", "Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity", "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay", "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3", "50 configurable favorites buttons", "25 unique programmable themes". Re-read 2026-10-15 through the home-assistant.io docs repository (source/_integrations/omnilogic.markdown, blob 7da8b66b6f53, last changed 2026-01-07), whose Sensor line is unchanged and backs the pH reading ("pH"), the ORP reading ("ORP") and the salinity reading ("Salt Level"), the three water-chemistry readings added to the vocabulary that day. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Capabilities
- [13] No source was read for this entry. It sorts the two ecosystems this hub does not work with into the reasons they do not, against the 2026-08-22 ruling, and records a correction to two of the catch lines, so neither edit is silent., verified 2026-08-22
- [14] Hayward, OmniHub Smart Pool and Spa Control (SKU HLOMNIHUB) — verbatim: "An affordable way to add smart pool control to nearly any pool, HLOMNIHUB is compatible with Hayward pool products and most pool equipment brands for entire pool and spa pad control." · "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay but includes the ability to add up to 2 additional Smart Relays for even more control including booster pumps, cleaner, backyard lighting, and water features." · "Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features" · "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-02Backs: What it provides to your home
- [15] The two Hayward pages cited on this record (read 2026-09-09) carry no band, platform or power statement. All three are left unrecorded because Hayward does not publish them, not because nobody looked. The bands would be answered by the FCC grant for this model, which is a second-hand copy of the filing and was not opened on that occasion. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
- [16] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-11 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-11
- [17] hayward.com, OmniHub Smart Pool and Spa Control, read 2026-09-13: "Hayward SKU : HLOMNIHUB An affordable way to add smart pool control to nearly any pool." · "HLOMNIHUB is compatible with Hayward pool products and most pool equipment brands for entire pool and spa pad control. Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app, and integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®." · "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay but includes the ability to add up to 2 additional Smart Relays" · "Includes wiring base unit, control pad and 1 smart relay" · "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3" · "Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features" · "Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity" · "EXPERT LINE products can only be purchased through your local pool professional or in-store." · Specifications: "Application Renovation, Aftermarket Brand Hayward Channel Expert Line GTIN 610377379908". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Protocols, What it provides to your home, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Market availability, Service status, Research status
- [18] hayward.com, OmniHub Smart Pool and Spa Control, read 2026-09-13: "Hayward SKU : HLOMNIHUB An affordable way to add smart pool control to nearly any pool." · "HLOMNIHUB is compatible with Hayward pool products and most pool equipment brands for entire pool and spa pad control. Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app, and integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®." · "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay but includes the ability to add up to 2 additional Smart Relays" · "Includes wiring base unit, control pad and 1 smart relay" · "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3" · "Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features" · "Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity" · "EXPERT LINE products can only be purchased through your local pool professional or in-store." · Specifications: "Application Renovation, Aftermarket Brand Hayward Channel Expert Line GTIN 610377379908". No fee, plan, subscription or paid tier is mentioned anywhere on the page outside the Q&A region. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Subscription
- [19] home-assistant.io/integrations/omnilogic, read 2026-09-13: "Hayward OmniLogic smart pool and spa technology control. There is currently support for the following device types within Home Assistant: Sensor - Air Temperature, Water Te[mperature]…" · Known limitations: "The platform only supports sensors and switches at the current release. Future releases will include light/water heater for control of Colorlogic lights and pool heaters." · "The Hayward Omnilogic hub was introduced in Home Assistant 0.116, and it's used by 250 active installations. Its IoT class is Cloud Polling." · "This integration is community maintained." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities
- [20] Platform-side check made 2026-09-16 while grading this product's ecosystem answers: neither Amazon nor Google publishes a device list a shopper could look this model up in. Google's works-with address no longer exists, and its live compatible-devices page tells shoppers to look for the badge rather than naming models. Amazon's customer catalogue is closed to us by that site's own policy, and its developer site carries no works-with listing on any of the three addresses tried., verified 2026-09-16
- [21] Hayward's OmniHub product page, www.hayward.com/omnihub-smart-pool-and-spa-control-hlomnihub.html, re-read 2026-09-19. The one sentence on the page that names a voice platform is unchanged and open: the OmniHub is said to 'integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®'. The word Google does not appear anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [22] Hayward's OmniHub product page, read again 2026-09-20. The page's only platform sentence reads: "integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®". Counted across the whole page: SmartThings, Apple, HomeKit, Siri, Home Assistant and Matter each appear zero times. The page's overview copy sits in a tab panel that a browser read leaves unopened, so the served markup was read for these counts after the page itself answered. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [23] Hayward's OmniHub (HLOMNIHUB) product page, read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "Hayward SKU : HLOMNIHUB" · "Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app, and integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®." · "Controls up to 3 Hayward Variable Speed Pumps without using a relay" · "1 High-voltage relay upgradeable to 3 Controls 2 valves for Pool and Spa, Solar Heating, or Water Features" · "Built in Wi-Fi/App Connectivity" · "EXPERT LINE products can only be purchased through your local pool professional or in-store." · "GTIN 610377379908 Warranty - Labor 1-year ... Warranty - Parts 3-year" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability, Service status, Protocols, What it provides to your home, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
- [24] Hayward's OmniHub (HLOMNIHUB) product page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Access, manage, and schedule from anywhere on your smartphone with the OmniLogic® app, and integrate with popular voice activated devices including Amazon® Alexa®." The page names no way of connecting to Alexa and nothing Alexa can do with the hub. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [25] Hayward's knowledge-base page 'How to Control my Omni with Alexa', read in full on 2026-10-12 (readHash a94cd7d79cf4…). It gives the pairing steps for OmniLogic and VS Omni ("Step 3: Add the Hayward Skill", then sign in with "the Hayward OmniLogic/VS Omni account") and lists commands under 'Turn Equipment ON/OFF', such as "Alexa, Ask Hayward to turn EVERYTHING OFF". The OmniHub is not named., verified 2026-10-12
- [26] Hayward's knowledge-base page 'How to Control my Omni with Alexa', read in full on 2026-10-12 (readHash a94cd7d79cf4…). Verbatim: "Step 3: Add the Hayward Skill" · "Search for “Hayward”, then select ”ENABLE”, to activate the skill" · "Provide the login credentials for the Hayward OmniLogic/VS Omni account, then select “Login”" · under 'Turn Equipment ON/OFF': "Alexa, Ask Hayward to turn ON {Pool} filter pump", "Alexa, Ask Hayward to turn EVERYTHING OFF"., verified 2026-10-12Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Hayward OmniHub with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.