Product Library / Sensors & Detectors

Research profile · verified 2026-10-23

GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[1]
[1][5]
[1][5]
[1]
[3][7]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH[1][3][5]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub. Govee says 'This product can be directly connected to WiFi.'[1][5]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Presence detected

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [5]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][5]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
Not established from vendor documentation
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeInconclusive[1]Google HomeWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[1][5]AlexaWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[1][5]SmartThingsInconclusive[1]Home AssistantWorks; presence detected unconfirmed[3][7]
Presence detectedReported event
Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Not established. Govee's page for this sensor names Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT and its own app, and does not mention Apple Home, HomeKit or Matter. That list is not presented as complete, so it is not read as a no.[1]

Google Home

Govee names Google Assistant as a platform the sensor works with, but it does not say how the sensor connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.[1][5]

Alexa

Govee names Alexa as a platform the sensor works with, but it does not say how the sensor connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.[1][5]

SmartThings

Not established. Govee's page for this sensor does not mention SmartThings, and nothing read for this record names a SmartThings route for it.[1]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's own Govee Bluetooth integration lists the H5127 Presence Sensor among its supported devices and receives its updates locally over Bluetooth, so your Home Assistant needs Bluetooth in range. Home Assistant does not say which readings it shows for this model, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.[3][7]

Device documentation: [1] [5]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[1][5]Govee names Alexa as a platform the sensor works with, but it does not say how the sensor connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.
Google HomeWorks; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[1][5]Govee names Google Assistant as a platform the sensor works with, but it does not say how the sensor connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.
Apple HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1]Not established. Govee's page for this sensor names Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT and its own app, and does not mention Apple Home, HomeKit or Matter. That list is not presented as complete, so it is not read as a no.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1]Not established. Govee's page for this sensor does not mention SmartThings, and nothing read for this record names a SmartThings route for it.
Home AssistantWorks; presence detected unconfirmedWorks; presence detected unconfirmed — see the catch[3][7]Home Assistant's own Govee Bluetooth integration lists the H5127 Presence Sensor among its supported devices and receives its updates locally over Bluetooth, so your Home Assistant needs Bluetooth in range. Home Assistant does not say which readings it shows for this model, so presence detection there is unconfirmed.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2]

? Works without a subscription: Not established — no source we accept has addressed fees for this product in either direction.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Not established. Govee's product page names no plan, tier or fee for this sensor, and it does not say that none exists either.

Maintenance and offline use

Who it's for

Someone already using the Govee Home app with Alexa or Google Assistant, or running Home Assistant with Bluetooth, who wants a radar presence sensor that notices people sitting still.

Check availability at Govee

This opens Govee's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

8 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Govee's US store page for the GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor, read in full on 2026-10-23. Verbatim: 'GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor' · 'Model: H5127' · 'Govee Presence Sensor utilizes radar and infrared technology to detect human movement and static presence. 2.4GHz Wi-Fi required.' · 'Mount on wall or ceiling with a 26ft max detecting range.' · 'Important: The presence sensor should be constantly powered.' · 'Seamlessly integrates into various smart home ecosystems, including Alexa, IFTTT, Govee, and Google Assistant.' · 'When it detects presence, absence, someone leaving, or approaching, it sends a signal to the connected Govee device via Bluetooth to trigger actions such as turning on/off the light or adjusting the brightness.' · 'Does H5127 require Wi-Fi to work? Yes. To achieve automation, Internet is required. This product can be directly connected to WiFi.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-23
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  2. [2] Govee's US store page for the H5127, read rendered with its tabs expanded on 2026-10-23. Verbatim: 'Restocking Expected in 2 Months' · 'Style 2-pack($29.99/pack) 4-Pack($23.99/Pack) 1 Pack' · '1-Year Warranty $59.98 $79.99 Notify Me When Available'. The Specifications tab showed no specification rows in the read. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-23
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Service status, Subscription
  3. [3] Home Assistant's Govee Bluetooth integration documentation (source/_integrations/govee_ble.markdown on the current branch), read from its documentation repository on GitHub on 2026-10-23. Its front matter gives 'ha_bluetooth: true', 'ha_iot_class: Local Push' and the platforms binary_sensor, event and sensor. Its Supported devices list includes '- H5127 Presence Sensor'. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-23
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols
  4. [4] Govee's H5127 user manual PDF at Govee's file host, read on 2026-10-23. The file has no text layer: the read returned 31 empty pages, so no fact in this record rests on it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-23
  5. [5] Govee's US store page for the GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor" · "Model: H5127" · "Govee Presence Sensor utilizes radar and infrared technology to detect human movement and static presence. 2.4GHz Wi-Fi required." · "Mount on wall or ceiling with a 26ft max detecting range." · "Important: The presence sensor should be constantly powered." · "Seamlessly integrates into various smart home ecosystems, including Alexa, IFTTT, Govee, and Google Assistant." · "When it detects presence, absence, someone leaving, or approaching, it sends a signal to the connected Govee device via Bluetooth to trigger actions such as turning on/off the light or adjusting the brightness." · "Does H5127 require Wi-Fi to work? Yes. To achieve automation, Internet is required. This product can be directly connected to WiFi." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  6. [6] Govee's US store page for the H5127, read rendered with its tabs expanded on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor $59.98 $79.99" · "Restocking Expected on 12/17/2026" · "Style 2-pack($29.99/pack) 4-Pack($23.99/Pack) 1 Pack" · "GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor $95.96 4-Pack" · "1-Year Warranty $59.98 $79.99 Notify Me When Available". The Specifications tab showed no specification rows. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  7. [7] Home Assistant's Govee Bluetooth integration documentation (source/_integrations/govee_ble.markdown on the current branch, blob b0a221d546c8e179a7095171bcabd97904afeed1), read in full on 2026-11-04. Its front matter gives 'ha_bluetooth: true', 'ha_iot_class: Local Push' and the platforms binary_sensor, event and sensor. Verbatim from its Supported devices list: "- H5127 Presence Sensor" — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  8. [8] Govee's H5127 user manual PDF at Govee's file host, read on 2026-11-04. The file still has no text layer, so no fact in this record rests on it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check GoveeLife Smart Presence Sensor with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker