Product Library / Sensors & Detectors

Discontinued

Eve Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor

⚠ Similar names, different products: Two units have carried this name, and Eve's own support page draws the line: it says "The current version of Eve Room supports Thread" and separately gives charging advice for "the Eve Room (2018)". This page describes the current Thread version, which Eve's quick start guide gives the model number 20EBX9901: Wireless Connection: Thread, a Minimal Thread Device, an Apple home hub for automations away from home. A secondhand or old-stock unit may be the earlier one, which Eve's wording does not credit with Thread, so ask the seller for the model number before buying on the strength of anything here.

Checked on 3 October 2026 against Eve's support page for the Eve Room, the quick start guide that page links, Eve's US store and the Matter certification ledger. The support page says what it said before: the monitor uses Thread, runs six weeks or more on a charge, charges over Micro USB, and needs an iPhone or iPad plus an Apple home hub for automations and control away from home, and it adds that Thread needs a home hub acting as a border router. The quick start guide lists Bluetooth and Thread radios, says there is no Eve cloud and no registration, and gives the model number 20EBX9901. Eve's store still does not sell the monitor, and the ledger still lists no Eve Room, so it is not a Matter device. No Eve page gives a price or says anything about fees, so those answers stay open. The first thing to know is that Eve has stopped selling this monitor. Its product page now redirects to Eve's homepage and the model is absent from Eve's store, sitemap and product menu; the support page is still up, so an Eve Room you already own keeps working and keeps being documented, but Eve is not the place to buy one and we have no price we can point at. Second, and unchanged: Eve Room is not a Matter device. Eve's live support page lists its Wireless Connection as Thread and describes it as 'a Minimal Thread Device (MTD)', and the Matter certification ledger lists 32 Eve models and not this one. In practice that makes it an Apple accessory: the requirements list starts with an iPhone or iPad, calls it a 'HomeKit-enabled accessory', and Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings and Home Assistant are named nowhere. Third, the hub story is Apple-shaped — Eve states that controlling it automatically and away from home 'requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub', and Thread needs a border router of its own. Fourth, a Minimal Thread Device does not pass along signals for other Thread accessories, so it adds nothing to your Thread network's reach. Fifth, the air-quality measurement is a 5-star scale rather than a number: Eve publishes temperature accuracy to a tenth of a degree and humidity to three percent, and publishes no VOC accuracy figure or sensor lifetime at all. Sixth, charging is Micro USB every six weeks or so, which is a cable most households have stopped keeping. Finally, the privacy answer outlived the deleted page: Eve's quick start guide for this model says there is no Eve cloud and no registration, and that its data travels only between the monitor and your iPhone, iPad or home hub.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[11][15][23][31][41][43][44]
[12][16][24][33]
[12][16][24][33]
[12][16][24][33]
[12][16][24][33]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: THREAD · BLUETOOTH[1][2][7][19][28][32][37]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Not to read it from your iPhone at home, yes for anything automatic or away from home, and Eve's support page and quick start guide both draw that line. The support page's requirements list says 'Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub.' The quick start guide says the same from the other side: 'Securely access Eve Room while you’re away from home and set up powerful automations. Any Apple TV HD, Apple TV 4K or HomePod using the same iCloud account as your iPhone will automatically serve as a home hub, no further setup required.' Thread is the other reason to have one. Eve says the current Eve Room supports Thread and that 'the only other thing you need is a home hub (Thread border router)'. Eve also says what kind of Thread device this is, which matters if you're planning a Thread network: Eve Room is 'a Minimal Thread Device (MTD)', a battery-powered device that doesn't pass along other accessories' signals, unlike Eve's wall-powered products.[11][15][23][31][32]

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Apple hub or bridge

A HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later), in Eve's words, for controlling the monitor automatically and away from home. Eve's quick start guide adds that any Apple TV HD, Apple TV 4K or HomePod signed in to the same iCloud account as your iPhone becomes the home hub with no further setup.[11][15][23][31][32]

Check which features need it

Thread border router

Eve says the current Eve Room supports Thread and that the only other thing you need for it is 'a home hub (Thread border router)', so the Apple home hub above is also what puts the monitor on Thread.[11][15][23][31][32]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Temperature reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [11] [15] [23] [31]

Documented device function

Humidity reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [11] [15] [23] [31]

Documented device function

Air quality reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [11] [15] [23] [31]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[11][15][23][31]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
Not established from vendor documentation
Reported events
3 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; temperature reading and humidity reading unconfirmed[11][15][23][31][41][43][44]Google HomeInconclusive[12][16][24][33]AlexaInconclusive[12][16][24][33]SmartThingsInconclusive[12][16][24][33]Home AssistantInconclusive[12][16][24][33]
Temperature readingReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Humidity readingReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Air quality readingReported event
Event

Works

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Eve Room is a HomeKit accessory, and Eve names one of its readings for Apple Home: automations built in the Home app (iOS 15.1 and later) that run 'when triggered by changes in air quality'. Eve does not say on this page that the temperature and humidity readings reach Apple Home, so temperature reading and humidity reading are unconfirmed there. You need an iPhone or iPad on the latest iOS or iPadOS, plus a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub for automations and for control away from home. The sensor joins over Thread, and that home hub is the Thread border router too.[11][15][23][31][41][43][44]

Google Home

Eve names Google nowhere for this sensor, and there is no list of supported platforms on its support page for Google to be missing from - the page describes an Apple setup and never raises other systems at all. Same reading as Alexa, and the same thing worth weighing: a Thread sensor that is not a Matter device gives Google Home no way in.[12][16][24][33]

Alexa

Eve names Alexa nowhere for this sensor, and the page Eve publishes never takes the question up. Its support page describes an Apple setup and only that - an iPhone or iPad, a HomePod or Apple TV as the home hub, and the Home app and Eve's own app for the rest. There is no list of supported platforms anywhere on it, so nothing here leaves Alexa out; the subject simply never comes up, and a page that never raises it has not said no. Weigh the shape of that silence before you buy, though: this sensor speaks Thread and Bluetooth and is not a Matter device, so Alexa has no route to it.[12][16][24][33]

SmartThings

Eve names SmartThings nowhere for this sensor, and its support page carries no list of supported platforms for SmartThings to be missing from - it describes an Apple setup and never raises other systems. Same reading as Alexa, and the same thing worth weighing: a Thread sensor that is not a Matter device gives SmartThings no way in.[12][16][24][33]

Home Assistant

Eve names Home Assistant nowhere for this sensor, and its support page carries no list of supported platforms at all - it describes an Apple setup and never raises the question. This one is worth separating from the general case: Eve's hub finder does offer Home Assistant as a platform, but it is a guide to Eve's Matter-enabled devices and this sensor is not one. Home Assistant publishes nothing naming this product either, so the answer stays open rather than inheriting a sibling product's.[12][16][24][33]

Device documentation: [11] [15] [23] [31]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeWorks; temperature reading and humidity reading unconfirmedWorks; temperature reading and humidity reading unconfirmed — see the catch[11][15][23][31][41][43][44]Eve Room is a HomeKit accessory, and Eve names one of its readings for Apple Home: automations built in the Home app (iOS 15.1 and later) that run 'when triggered by changes in air quality'. Eve does not say on this page that the temperature and humidity readings reach Apple Home, so temperature reading and humidity reading are unconfirmed there. You need an iPhone or iPad on the latest iOS or iPadOS, plus a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub for automations and for control away from home. The sensor joins over Thread, and that home hub is the Thread border router too.
Amazon AlexaInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[12][16][24][33]Eve names Alexa nowhere for this sensor, and the page Eve publishes never takes the question up. Its support page describes an Apple setup and only that - an iPhone or iPad, a HomePod or Apple TV as the home hub, and the Home app and Eve's own app for the rest. There is no list of supported platforms anywhere on it, so nothing here leaves Alexa out; the subject simply never comes up, and a page that never raises it has not said no. Weigh the shape of that silence before you buy, though: this sensor speaks Thread and Bluetooth and is not a Matter device, so Alexa has no route to it.
Google HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[12][16][24][33]Eve names Google nowhere for this sensor, and there is no list of supported platforms on its support page for Google to be missing from - the page describes an Apple setup and never raises other systems at all. Same reading as Alexa, and the same thing worth weighing: a Thread sensor that is not a Matter device gives Google Home no way in.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[12][16][24][33]Eve names SmartThings nowhere for this sensor, and its support page carries no list of supported platforms for SmartThings to be missing from - it describes an Apple setup and never raises other systems. Same reading as Alexa, and the same thing worth weighing: a Thread sensor that is not a Matter device gives SmartThings no way in.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[12][16][24][33]Eve names Home Assistant nowhere for this sensor, and its support page carries no list of supported platforms at all - it describes an Apple setup and never raises the question. This one is worth separating from the general case: Eve's hub finder does offer Home Assistant as a platform, but it is a guide to Eve's Matter-enabled devices and this sensor is not one. Home Assistant publishes nothing naming this product either, so the answer stays open rather than inheriting a sibling product's.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[14][17][25][34]

? Works without a subscription: Not established — no source we accept has addressed fees for this product in either direction.

Vendor account required: No — no vendor account is involved.[14][17][25][32]

We cannot confirm this either way any more, so we say so rather than carry a 'no fees' we can no longer stand behind. Eve's page for this model used to make the point in as many words — '100% Privacy: No Eve cloud, no registration and no tracking' — and that page is gone; Eve's live support page for the monitor says nothing about fees at all. Nothing suggests a subscription appeared; we simply have no current source, and an unsourced 'free forever' is the same defect as an unsourced fee pointed the other way.

Maintenance and offline use

Who it's for

An Apple household — iPhones, an Apple TV or HomePod already in place — that already owns one, or that finds one on a retailer's shelf and wants temperature, humidity and a readable air-quality indicator in one room. Eve has withdrawn it from its own store, so this is no longer a product you buy from the maker, and that alone rules it out for anyone who wants a current model with a live support-and-sales relationship behind it. For an existing owner the appeal holds: the e-ink display means you can glance at the room rather than open an app, and the Eve app adds history, rules and guest access that the Home app does not. It is the wrong pick for a household on Alexa, Google Home or SmartThings, and for a Home Assistant household too — Eve documents none of them for this product, and unlike Eve's Matter sensors there is no protocol-level route in. It is also the wrong pick for anyone who needs a numeric VOC reading or a stated sensor lifetime, since Eve publishes neither, or who does not want a Micro USB recharge on the calendar every six weeks. Eve's quick start guide says it needs no Eve account and no Eve cloud, so an owner's readings stay between the monitor and their own Apple devices.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

45 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] evehome.com/en-us/eve-room (read 2026-08-09): 'This device does not require a hub for control right from your iPhone or iPad.' · Eve Room 'is a Minimal Thread Device (MTD)' that 'joins your Thread network automatically' · a hub 'will unlock more advanced functionality: Remote Access, Automation, Notifications, Thread, Ready for Matter.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] Eve product page, Eve Room - Indoor Air Quality Monitor - feature copy, hub section, requirements, specification list and buy template — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Installation
  3. [3] Eve product page, Eve Room - the control sentence, the Eve app / Home app / Siri comparison table, and the requirements list — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
  4. [4] CSA-IoT certified-products registry - Eve Systems listings, searched for an Eve Room entry — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-01
  5. [5] evehome.com, eve-room product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  6. [6] evehome.com Eve Room page, read 2026-08-20: the device measures "Temperature, humidity & air quality (VOC)", and the readings drive other devices — "Eve Room can turn on your air purifier, humidifier, fan, or any connected device you use to keep conditions under control. Just set up a scene once, and let your home hub – Apple TV or HomePod – do the switching for you." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  7. [7] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, models for VID 4874 (Eve), read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: 32 model(s) enumerated to pagination exhaustion (next_key terminated). The complete list covers Eve Door & Window, Energy (five regional variants plus Outlet and Outdoor), Motion, MotionBlinds (six variants plus Curtains), Thermo, Thermo Control, Thermostat, Weather, Light Switch (two regions), Shutter Switch and Dimmer Switch — plus two ABB free@home products filing under the same VID. There is NO Eve Room. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  8. [8] Apple Support, ‘Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub’, read together with ‘Identify your Apple TV model’ at support.apple.com/en-us/101605. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-06
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  10. [10] Runs on batteries — nothing to wire., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  11. [11] Eve, Eve Room support page — Requirements, Specifications, the Minimal Thread Device explanation and the product FAQs — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Power source, Role in a Thread network, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  12. [12] Eve, Eve Room support page — the requirements, the FAQs and the Thread explanation, which name Apple and no other platform — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  13. [13] Eve — the US store, the site product navigation and the sitemap, all read 2026-09-17, none of which lists the Eve Room — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Market availability
  14. [14] Eve, Eve Room support page and the Eve US store, both read 2026-09-17 — neither states a price, a fee position, a cloud-architecture statement or an account requirement for this product — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Works without the internet, Vendor account required
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  15. [15] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/support/eve-room, read in full 2026-09-21. Requirements, verbatim and unchanged: "iPhone or iPad with the latest version of iOS/iPadOS" and "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". Specifications, verbatim and unchanged: Operating Range "-0 °C — 50 °C / 32 °F — 122 °F" and "5% — 95% Humidity"; Accuracy "Typical ± 0.3°C / ± 0.54°F" and "Typical ± 3% humidity"; Power "Integrated rechargeable battery: Lasts 6+ weeks on a single charge"; Charging Port "Micro USB"; Recommended charging power supply "5V: 500 mAh minimum"; Display "E-ink: 200 x 200 pixels"; Wireless Connection "Thread"; Dimensions "54 x 54 x 15 mm / 2.1 x 2.1 x 0.5 inches"; In the box "Eve Room USB Charging Cable Quick Start Guide". The Thread section is unchanged: "Eve Room is a Minimal Thread Device (MTD) – but what does that mean? The current version of Eve Room supports Thread. … Battery-operated Thread accessories, such as Eve Room, represent endpoints in your Thread network. By contrast, wall-powered Full Thread Devices (or FTDs) … can act as router nodes within your Thread network and relay data packets." The air-quality FAQ is unchanged: "a quick glance at the clear 5-star scale tells you all you need to know. It's also a breeze to add automations using the Home app (iOS 15.1 and later) and the Eve app", the export answer still reads "You'll need the Eve app to process measurements recorded by Eve Room in a spreadsheet on your iOS device or computer", and the calibration answer still requires removing the device and re-pairing it "to Eve app in order to start the calibration mode". The deep-discharge FAQ refers to "the Eve Room (2018)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Role in a Thread network, Power source, Batteries, Capabilities, App platforms, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  16. [16] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/support/eve-room, read in full 2026-09-21. Alexa, Google, Google Home, SmartThings and Home Assistant appear nowhere on it. There is still no list of supported platforms for any of them to be missing from: the Requirements tab names an iPhone or iPad and an Apple home hub, the Wireless Connection field reads "Thread", and the only Matter text on the page is the site-wide "Getting started with Matter" block about Eve's Matter devices in general, which does not name Eve Room. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  17. [17] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/support/eve-room, read in full 2026-09-21. No price, no fee, no plan, no tier, no account or registration requirement and no statement about an Eve cloud, about privacy, or about whether the monitor works with the internet down appears anywhere on it. The only money on the page is the site footer's newsletter offer, "Subscribe to our newsletter to get 10% off your next purchase (single units) at the Eve Store", which is about the shop and not about this product. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Works without the internet, Vendor account required
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  18. [18] Eve's US store, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/store, read in full 2026-09-21. Eve Room is absent from it. The store lists Eve Blinds Collection, Eve Motion, Eve Aqua, Eve Cam, Eve Thermostat (both variants), two Eve MotionBlinds Upgrade Kits, Eve Outdoor Cam, Eve Energy Strip, Eve Flare, Eve Weather, Eve Energy Outdoor, Eve Light Switch (EU and US/Canada), Eve Dimmer Switch, Eve Energy Outlet, Eve Water Guard, Eve Shutter Switch, Eve Energy, Eve Thermo Control, Eve Thermo (5th generation), Eve Door & Window and Eve Play — no air-quality monitor among them. The product address https://www.evehome.com/en-us/eve-room still ends at Eve's homepage, https://www.evehome.com/en-us, on a followed redirect. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Market availability
  19. [19] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, every model registered to Eve's vendor ID 4874, re-enumerated 2026-09-21 through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs. 32 models are registered and none of them is Eve Room: Eve Door & Window, Eve Energy (Europe / U.S. & Canada / U.K. / Australia / Switzerland), Eve Motion, Eve MotionBlinds (eleven entries), Eve MotionBlinds for Curtains, Eve Thermo (two entries), Eve Thermo Control, Eve Thermostat, Eve Weather, Eve Energy Outlet (U.S. & Canada), Eve Energy Outdoor (Europe), Eve Light Switch (U.S. & Canada / Europe), Eve Dimmer Switch (U.S. & Canada), Eve Shutter Switch, free@home System Access Point 2.0 and OneTouch 7". — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Protocols
  20. [20] Connectivity Standards Alliance certified-products registry, the Eve Systems entry read 2026-09-21 at https://csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-motion-3/. The entry itself covers Eve Motion — vendor Eve Systems, a certificate whose number is recorded on the context entry bq435-b10-eve-room-registry-control-2026-09-21, certified 11/01/2022, firmware 3.1.0, transport "Thread, Bluetooth", End Product. Its listing of the vendor's other certified products names Eve Dimmer Switch, Eve Thermo, Eve Thermo Control, Eve MotionBlinds, Eve Energy and free@home System Access Point, and names Eve Room nowhere. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-21
  21. [21] The registry page read as the positive control for this record's Matter absence is another Eve product's certificate (Eve Motion). That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-09-21
  22. [22] The ledger lookup's built-in check that the ledger answers returns another company's product (the Aqara Door and Window Sensor P2). That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-09-21
  23. [23] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03 (13,266 characters). Requirements: "iPhone or iPad with the latest version of iOS/iPadOS" and "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". Specifications: "Integrated rechargeable battery: Lasts 6+ weeks on a single charge", Charging Port "Micro USB", "Recommended charging power supply 5V: 500 mAh minimum", Display "E-ink: 200 x 200 pixels", Wireless Connection "Thread", Dimensions "54 x 54 x 15 mm / 2.1 x 2.1 x 0.5 inches". Thread: "The current version of Eve Room supports Thread" and "Battery-operated Thread accessories, such as Eve Room, represent endpoints in your Thread network." Air quality: "a quick glance at the clear 5-star scale tells you all you need to know. It’s also a breeze to add automations using the Home app (iOS 15.1 and later) and the Eve app". Export: "You’ll need the Eve app to process measurements recorded by Eve Room in a spreadsheet on your iOS device or computer." The deep-discharge answer still names "the Eve Room (2018)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Role in a Thread network, Power source, Batteries, Capabilities, App platforms, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  24. [24] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Alexa, Google, SmartThings and Home Assistant appear nowhere on it, and it carries no list of supported platforms for any of them to be missing from. The only Matter text is the site-wide block "Adding Matter-enabled Eve devices to your smart home is fast and easy", which does not name Eve Room. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  25. [25] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03. No price, no fee or plan, no account or registration requirement and no statement about an Eve cloud or about working without the internet appears on it. The only money on the page is the footer's newsletter offer, "Subscribe to our newsletter to get 10% off your next purchase (single units) at the Eve Store!", which is about the shop. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Works without the internet, Vendor account required
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  26. [26] Eve's US store, read in full on 2026-10-03 (48,160 characters). The words 'Eve Room' appear nowhere on it, and the site navigation's 'Energy & Air Quality' group lists Eve Thermo, Eve Thermo Control, Eve Thermostat (two versions), Eve Energy, Eve Energy Outdoor, Eve Energy Outlet and Eve Energy Strip, with no air-quality monitor. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Market availability
  27. [27] Eve's old product address for the Eve Room, read on 2026-10-03 (12,093 characters). It serves the page titled 'Eve | evehome.com', Eve's homepage, and the words 'Eve Room' do not appear on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
  28. [28] The Matter ledger's model list for vendor 4874, read in full on 2026-10-03. In our words: it lists 32 models under this vendor, among them Eve Door & Window, Eve Energy in five regional versions, Eve Motion, Eve Thermo, Eve Thermostat, Eve Weather and Eve's switches and blinds, and no Eve Room. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols
  29. [29] The certification body's product page for Eve Motion, read in full on 2026-10-03. In our words: it is Eve Motion's Matter certificate (certified 1 November 2022, Thread and Bluetooth), and its short list of other Eve Systems products names ten certificates for OneTouch 7, Eve Energy, Eve Cam, Eve Thermo and Eve Thermostat, and not Eve Room. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
  30. [30] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub', read in full on 2026-10-03 (published date shown: September 15, 2025). It says a home hub lets you control accessories while away, share control and automate them, and that "Thread-enabled Matter accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  31. [31] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03 (13,266 characters). Requirements: "iPhone or iPad with the latest version of iOS/iPadOS" and "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". Thread: "The current version of Eve Room supports Thread. This technology makes your smart home network more responsive, robust, and increases its reach – the only other thing you need is a home hub (Thread border router)." and "Battery-operated Thread accessories, such as Eve Room, represent endpoints in your Thread network." Specifications: "Integrated rechargeable battery: Lasts 6+ weeks on a single charge", Charging Port "Micro USB", Wireless Connection "Thread". Export: "You’ll need the Eve app to process measurements recorded by Eve Room in a spreadsheet on your iOS device or computer." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Role in a Thread network, Power source, Batteries, Capabilities, App platforms, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  32. [32] Eve Systems, Eve Room quick start guide (EN/FR/DE), read in full on 2026-10-03 (12,599 characters). Radios: "Frequency range: 2402 - 2480 MHz (BLE) / 2405 – 2480 MHz (Thread)". Identity: "Product: 10EBX9901 • Model: 20EBX9901 • Part: 51EBX9902" and "FCC ID: SNE-ROOM-003 • IC: 11192A-ROOM003". Home hub: "Securely access Eve Room while you’re away from home and set up powerful automations. Any Apple TV HD, Apple TV 4K or HomePod using the same iCloud account as your iPhone will automatically serve as a home hub, no further setup required." Privacy: "No Eve Cloud", "No Registration", "No Profiling", and "Eve is designed to safeguard your personal data. All data is fully encrypted and only transferred directly between your Eve Room and iPhone, iPad or home hub." Charging: "To activate Eve Room, connect it to a standard USB power supply (5 V, at least 500 mA) via the included USB cable.", "When battery levels are low and during charging, Eve Room will stop measuring air quality. It takes approximately 2 hours to fully charge Eve Room." Use: "Access Eve Room using the Eve app, the Home app, and Siri." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Vendor account required, Works without the internet, Batteries
  33. [33] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Alexa, Google, SmartThings and Home Assistant appear nowhere on it, and it carries no list of supported platforms for any of them to be missing from. Its only Matter text is the site-wide block "Adding Matter-enabled Eve devices to your smart home is fast and easy", which does not name Eve Room. The quick start guide read the same day (entry bq107-t12-20261003-eve-room-quick-start-guide) names only the Eve app, the Home app and Siri. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  34. [34] Eve Systems, Eve Room support page, read in full on 2026-10-03. No price, fee or plan appears on it; the only money on the page is the footer's newsletter offer, "Subscribe to our newsletter to get 10% off your next purchase (single units) at the Eve Store!", which is about the shop. The quick start guide read the same day names no price or fee either. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price, Subscription
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  35. [35] Eve's US store, read in full on 2026-10-03 (48,160 characters). The words 'Eve Room' appear nowhere on it, and the navigation's 'Energy & Air Quality' group lists the Eve Thermo, Thermo Control, Thermostat, Energy, Energy Outdoor, Energy Outlet and Energy Strip with no air-quality monitor. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Market availability
  36. [36] Eve's old product address for the Eve Room, read on 2026-10-03 (12,093 characters). It serves Eve's homepage, titled 'Eve | evehome.com', and the words 'Eve Room' do not appear on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
  37. [37] The Matter ledger's model list for vendor 4874, read in full on 2026-10-03. In our words: it lists 32 models under this vendor, among them Eve Door & Window, Eve Energy in five regional versions, Eve Motion, Eve Thermo, Eve Thermostat, Eve Weather and Eve's switches and blinds; no model is named Eve Room and none carries the part number 20EBX9901 that Eve's quick start guide gives this monitor. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols
  38. [38] The certification body's product page for Eve Motion, read in full on 2026-10-03. In our words: it is Eve Motion's Matter certificate from November 2022 over Thread and Bluetooth, and its short list of other Eve products names ten certificates, none for Eve Room. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
  39. [39] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub', read in full on 2026-10-03 (published date shown: September 15, 2025). It says a home hub lets you control accessories while away from home, share control and automate them. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  40. [40] Eve's hub finder, read in full on 2026-10-03 (8,692 characters). Its first step offers Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant, and its result text speaks of "Eve's full range of Matter-enabled devices". No hub model is named in the served text and Eve Room is not named. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
  41. [41] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read 2026-10-04. Apple lists this product by name under Sensors: "Eve Room - Indoor Air Quality Monitor"., verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  42. [42] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certificate page at this address, read rendered in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: it is Eve Systems' Matter certificate for Eve Motion, certified 1 November 2022 for firmware 3.1.0 over Thread with Bluetooth, under the certificate number recorded on the context entry bq435-b10-eve-room-registry-control-2026-09-21; its list of the vendor's other certificates names Eve Energy and Eve Shutter Switch, and Eve Room appears nowhere on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-06
  43. [43] Eve Systems, Eve Room quick start guide (the privacy lines and the data-path sentence, read for the transport of the Apple Home connection), as quoted on this record's entry bq107-t12-20261003-eve-room-quick-start-guide (read 2026-10-03): "No Eve Cloud" and "All data is fully encrypted and only transferred directly between your Eve Room and iPhone, iPad or home hub.", verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  44. [44] Eve's support page for Eve Room, read in full on 2026-10-19. Verbatim: "breeze to add automations using the Home app (iOS 15.1 and later) and the Eve app which, when triggered by changes in air quality, can have a light change color or your HomePod play a sound." · "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  45. [45] Apple's Home accessories page, read on 2026-10-19. The text it serves to a plain read carries Apple's featured accessories and does not name Eve Room, so it grades nothing. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Eve Room Indoor Air Quality Monitor with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker