Product Library / Energy, Solar & EV

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-03

ChargePoint Home Flex

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][5][21]
[2][5][21]
[2][3][21][24]
[2][5][22]
[2][8][18][22][29]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[1][5][10][21]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub. ChargePoint has you activate the charger by connecting it to your home Wi-Fi, and the app reaches it through ChargePoint's own service, so there is nothing to buy in between. The account is the real requirement rather than any hardware: ChargePoint describes its app as 'the only app that can control your home and public charging in one place', which tells you the design intent — this charger is a node on ChargePoint's network first and a device in your house second. That framing is also why its integrations behave the way they do. When you ask Alexa about it, you are asking ChargePoint's service about your account, not asking a device in your home about itself.[1][21]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [3] [24]

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [3] [24]

Documented device function

Energy reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [3] [24]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[3][24]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomePartial[2][5][21]Google HomeDoesn't work[2][5][21]AlexaPartial[2][3][21][24]SmartThingsInconclusive[2][5][22]Home AssistantInconclusive[2][8][18][22][29]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Energy readingReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Not stated

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Real but narrower than the word 'Apple' suggests, and that distinction is the whole point here. ChargePoint's own Home Flex settings page says 'iPhone users can add the Siri shortcut in the ChargePoint app to make charging a breeze everywhere they go.' That is a Siri Shortcut — a voice trigger you add inside ChargePoint's own app — and it is NOT Apple Home. This charger does not appear in the Home app, cannot be put in a Home scene or automation, and cannot be shared with your household through Home sharing. If you want to say something to your iPhone and have charging start, that works. If you want the charger to be part of your Apple smart home, it is not, and no route exists to make it one: Apple Home controls no energy device of any kind in the first place. Apple's EnergyKit, added in iOS 26, is a forecast-only data feed for other apps rather than a way to control anything, and we never conflate the two. We call this partial because a documented first-party Siri path genuinely exists; it is emphatically not a HomeKit integration.[2][5][21]

Google Home

A stated 'no', in ChargePoint's own words, and that makes this one of the strongest negative cells in this catalogue: 'We currently do not have a Google Home integration for ChargePoint Home. However, this is a frequently requested feature from drivers and we’re incorporating into our product roadmap.' Vendors almost never write that sentence — the industry norm is to omit the platform entirely and let a buyer guess whether it was forgotten or excluded. ChargePoint answered the question, on the same page where it documents Alexa and Siri, which is why this cell can read 'none' rather than 'unknown'. Note the company's own hedge — 'currently', an acknowledgement of demand and a mention of its product roadmap — so this is a position rather than a permanent refusal, and it is one of the things this record's recheck watches for. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for ChargePoint. Worth adding that Google Home has no EV-charger device type at all, so even if ChargePoint built something tomorrow, the charger would arrive as a generic device rather than as a charger.[2][5][21]

Alexa

The most capable Alexa integration of any charger in this subcategory, and still recorded partial — for a reason worth understanding rather than a grudging one. ChargePoint documents a genuine command set: start charging, stop charging, whether your car is plugged in, charging status, how many miles were added, what you spent on charging, and your account balance. That is far beyond the on/off ceiling the neighbouring Emporia record documents. But look at the form every single one of those commands takes in ChargePoint's own setup guide: they all begin 'Alexa, ask ChargePoint…'. That is the question-and-answer skill pattern, not the direct-control pattern ('Alexa, turn on the charger') used by devices Alexa controls natively — and ChargePoint documents no device-style command anywhere. The practical consequence for a smart home is specific: you can hold a conversation with ChargePoint through your Echo, but the charger is not presenting itself to Alexa as a device, so this catalogue does not represent it as one. Setup is account-linking: you enable the ChargePoint skill in the Alexa app and 'enter your ChargePoint account details and log in'. It runs entirely through ChargePoint's cloud, so it stops when your internet does. Two of the documented commands — spend and account balance — are about ChargePoint's public network as much as your driveway, which is a reminder of what this product actually is.[2][3][21][24]

SmartThings

Unknown. ChargePoint enumerates its integrations on the Home Flex settings page — Alexa, a Siri shortcut, and an explicit statement about Google Home — and SmartThings appears in none of it; no Samsung-side documentation naming this charger was located either. Recorded unknown rather than none, and the contrast with the Google cell on this same record is exactly why: for Google, ChargePoint wrote a sentence saying it does not have an integration, and that earns a 'none'. For SmartThings it wrote nothing at all, and an omission is silence rather than a denial. Same page, same vendor, two different kinds of evidence, kept distinct. This is also the cell where a Matter certificate would count the most, because SmartThings is the one major platform that lists EVSE among its supported Matter device types — the single place a certified charger could appear as a charger rather than as a switch.[2][5][22]

Home Assistant

Unknown, and specific rather than lazy. Neither side documents this pairing: ChargePoint names Home Assistant nowhere across its marketing page, settings page or Alexa guide, and Home Assistant publishes no official integration — there is simply no page for one, and we confirmed we were looking in the right place by checking two other charger brands whose pages do exist. Community add-ons distributed outside Home Assistant's official set are invisible to that check and outside what we can verify, so what is recorded here is the absence of any committed support, not a claim that nothing works. What can be said is that no documented local path exists on this product at all, so anything community-built would have to work through ChargePoint's servers. The comparison worth drawing is with the Wallbox charger in this same category, where an official integration exists and delivers charge-current control and solar modes — that is what supported looks like, and this product does not have it.[2][8][18][22][29]

Device documentation: [3] [24]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[2][5][21]Real but narrower than the word 'Apple' suggests, and that distinction is the whole point here. ChargePoint's own Home Flex settings page says 'iPhone users can add the Siri shortcut in the ChargePoint app to make charging a breeze everywhere they go.' That is a Siri Shortcut — a voice trigger you add inside ChargePoint's own app — and it is NOT Apple Home. This charger does not appear in the Home app, cannot be put in a Home scene or automation, and cannot be shared with your household through Home sharing. If you want to say something to your iPhone and have charging start, that works. If you want the charger to be part of your Apple smart home, it is not, and no route exists to make it one: Apple Home controls no energy device of any kind in the first place. Apple's EnergyKit, added in iOS 26, is a forecast-only data feed for other apps rather than a way to control anything, and we never conflate the two. We call this partial because a documented first-party Siri path genuinely exists; it is emphatically not a HomeKit integration.
Amazon AlexaPartialPartial support — see the catch[2][3][21][24]The most capable Alexa integration of any charger in this subcategory, and still recorded partial — for a reason worth understanding rather than a grudging one. ChargePoint documents a genuine command set: start charging, stop charging, whether your car is plugged in, charging status, how many miles were added, what you spent on charging, and your account balance. That is far beyond the on/off ceiling the neighbouring Emporia record documents. But look at the form every single one of those commands takes in ChargePoint's own setup guide: they all begin 'Alexa, ask ChargePoint…'. That is the question-and-answer skill pattern, not the direct-control pattern ('Alexa, turn on the charger') used by devices Alexa controls natively — and ChargePoint documents no device-style command anywhere. The practical consequence for a smart home is specific: you can hold a conversation with ChargePoint through your Echo, but the charger is not presenting itself to Alexa as a device, so this catalogue does not represent it as one. Setup is account-linking: you enable the ChargePoint skill in the Alexa app and 'enter your ChargePoint account details and log in'. It runs entirely through ChargePoint's cloud, so it stops when your internet does. Two of the documented commands — spend and account balance — are about ChargePoint's public network as much as your driveway, which is a reminder of what this product actually is.
Google HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2][5][21]A stated 'no', in ChargePoint's own words, and that makes this one of the strongest negative cells in this catalogue: 'We currently do not have a Google Home integration for ChargePoint Home. However, this is a frequently requested feature from drivers and we’re incorporating into our product roadmap.' Vendors almost never write that sentence — the industry norm is to omit the platform entirely and let a buyer guess whether it was forgotten or excluded. ChargePoint answered the question, on the same page where it documents Alexa and Siri, which is why this cell can read 'none' rather than 'unknown'. Note the company's own hedge — 'currently', an acknowledgement of demand and a mention of its product roadmap — so this is a position rather than a permanent refusal, and it is one of the things this record's recheck watches for. We could not confirm a Matter certificate for ChargePoint. Worth adding that Google Home has no EV-charger device type at all, so even if ChargePoint built something tomorrow, the charger would arrive as a generic device rather than as a charger.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2][5][22]Unknown. ChargePoint enumerates its integrations on the Home Flex settings page — Alexa, a Siri shortcut, and an explicit statement about Google Home — and SmartThings appears in none of it; no Samsung-side documentation naming this charger was located either. Recorded unknown rather than none, and the contrast with the Google cell on this same record is exactly why: for Google, ChargePoint wrote a sentence saying it does not have an integration, and that earns a 'none'. For SmartThings it wrote nothing at all, and an omission is silence rather than a denial. Same page, same vendor, two different kinds of evidence, kept distinct. This is also the cell where a Matter certificate would count the most, because SmartThings is the one major platform that lists EVSE among its supported Matter device types — the single place a certified charger could appear as a charger rather than as a switch.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2][8][18][22][29]Unknown, and specific rather than lazy. Neither side documents this pairing: ChargePoint names Home Assistant nowhere across its marketing page, settings page or Alexa guide, and Home Assistant publishes no official integration — there is simply no page for one, and we confirmed we were looking in the right place by checking two other charger brands whose pages do exist. Community add-ons distributed outside Home Assistant's official set are invisible to that check and outside what we can verify, so what is recorded here is the absence of any committed support, not a claim that nothing works. What can be said is that no documented local path exists on this product at all, so anything community-built would have to work through ChargePoint's servers. The comparison worth drawing is with the Wallbox charger in this same category, where an official integration exists and delivers charge-current control and solar modes — that is what supported looks like, and this product does not have it.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][3][20][23]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription, plan or fee for home charging appears on any ChargePoint surface read. Recorded as 'none' on that basis, with coreFunctionWithoutPlan deliberately 'unknown' rather than 'full' — this is an absence of any mention of paid tiers, not a vendor statement that everything is included. What IS established is that an account is mandatory: the app is the control surface by ChargePoint's own description, and the Alexa skill's setup requires you to 'enter your ChargePoint account details and log in'. One genuine complication a buyer should understand, because it is unusual in this catalogue: the same account also runs ChargePoint's PUBLIC charging network, where money definitely changes hands — Alexa can be asked 'How much I spent on charging last month' and 'To check my account balance'. So the account has a billing relationship attached to it even though nothing about the home charger itself is stated to cost anything. This record keeps those two things apart rather than letting public-network charges imply a home-charging fee.

Maintenance and offline use[1][4]

The catch

Start with what you cannot find out before buying: the price. ChargePoint publishes full specifications for all three Home Flex variants and no figure against any of them, and both of the sites where you would buy one turn us away, so there is no manufacturer price on this page. That is a channel decision, not an oversight on our side, and it means comparison-shopping this charger takes an extra step. Second, the variants are not equivalent and the naming does not tell you so. Hardwired works with 20–80A circuits and delivers up to 50A; both plug versions work with 40 or 50A circuits and deliver up to 40A. The easy installation costs you a fifth of the charging speed, and only the hardwired model reaches the number on the box. Third, the federal credit is gone — 30C applied to property placed in service through 2026-06-30 per the IRS's own page — so most published advice about what a charger really costs is now wrong. Fourth, and this is the part worth reading carefully, the smart-home story is three different answers on one page and they are easy to blur together. Alexa is genuinely well supported, with start, stop, plugged-in status, miles added, spend and account balance all documented — but every command ChargePoint publishes takes the form 'Alexa, ask ChargePoint…', which is the ask-a-skill pattern rather than the switch-it-on pattern, and no direct device command is documented anywhere. Apple gets a Siri shortcut added inside ChargePoint's app, which is voice control and is NOT HomeKit — this charger does not appear in the Home app at all. And Google gets an outright no, in ChargePoint's own words: 'We currently do not have a Google Home integration for ChargePoint Home.' Credit for writing that down; almost nobody does. Fifth, we could not confirm a Matter certificate for ChargePoint, so no standards route around any of the above is known, and there is no official Home Assistant integration either. Sixth, the account has a billing relationship attached, because it is the same account that pays for ChargePoint's public network; nothing about home charging is stated to cost anything, but do not read 'no subscription' as 'no money involved'. Finally, two things verified rather than taken on trust: the ENERGY STAR claim is real, and it is tied to this product rather than a stablemate because the EPA certificate's own variant list names CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23, CPH50-NEMA14-50-L23 and CPH50-NEMA6-50-L23 — the exact three models sold. And a direct check of the federal recall database found no recalls for this manufacturer, on a database we confirmed was answering properly at the time.

Who it's for

The right charger for a household that already lives on ChargePoint's public network, because the same account and the same app cover both — that is ChargePoint's own pitch, 'the only app that can control your home and public charging in one place', and it is a real advantage if you charge away from home often. It suits an Alexa household better than any other charger in this subcategory: the documented command set covers starting, stopping, status, miles added and spend, where competitors manage on and off. It suits someone who wants iPhone voice control through a Siri shortcut and understands that is not the same as the Home app. And it suits a buyer who can hardwire, since that is the only way to get the full 50 amps. It is the wrong charger for a Google Home household — ChargePoint says so itself, which is more than most vendors will do, and we could not confirm a Matter certificate that would work around it. It is the wrong charger for anyone who wants it in Apple Home, since a Siri shortcut is app-level voice and not a HomeKit device. Think twice if you run Home Assistant: no core integration exists and no local path is documented, and the Wallbox charger in this same subcategory has an official integration with real control. And think twice if you want to know the price before you commit to researching further, because ChargePoint does not publish one where a shopper can see it.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

34 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] ChargePoint, Home Flex product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, App platforms, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Research status
  2. [2] ChargePoint, Home Flex features and settings — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  3. [3] ChargePoint, How To Connect ChargePoint Home and Alexa — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription
  4. [4] US EPA, ENERGY STAR Certified Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment — AC-Output (open dataset 5jwe-c8xm) — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Works without the internet, Market availability
  5. [5] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword search — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  6. [6] A search check on the certification registry used another company's products (Narwal's Flow and Flow 2) to test that the search answers. Those certificates belong to different products and say nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-02
  7. [7] US Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall REST service — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Service status
  8. [8] Home Assistant integrations documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  9. [9] US Internal Revenue Service, Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Price
  10. [10] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). ChargePoint does not appear under any name tried: 'chargepoint'. The DCL's vendor registry was enumerated to EXHAUSTION on 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: substring queries were unioned until the distinct-VID count reached 833, which is the record count the tool itself reports scanning per query (the union of a/e/i/o/u/y reached 832; the last holdout was 'SLV GmbH', a vowel-free name, recovered by adding l/s/t). Every vendor in the ledger was therefore inspected, not searched for. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  11. [11] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  12. [12] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  13. [13] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  14. [14] The IRS's own page for the Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit (30C), re-read in full 2026-09-20. Verbatim and unchanged: the residential provision still reads '30% of the cost of the property up to a maximum credit of $1,000 per item (each charging port, fuel dispenser, or storage property)' over the window 'January 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026'; the business provision still reads '6% of the cost of the property up to a maximum credit of $100,000 per item' 'placed in service at a business or organization from January 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026'; and the eligibility requirement still reads 'low-income community census tract or non-urban census tract', assessed against an 'eligible census tract (as of January 1, 2023)'. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Price
  15. [15] The EPA's own ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE (AC-output) open dataset 5jwe-c8xm, re-queried for the CPH50 keyword 2026-09-20. The record returns unchanged, field for field: energy_star_partner 'ChargePoint, Inc.', brand_name 'ChargePoint', model_name 'CPH50', product_type 'Level 2', max_nameplate_output_current_a '50.00', input_voltage_v '240.00', maximum_output_power_kw '12', number_of_outputs '1', output_cord_length_ft '18', output_cord_gauge_awg '9', network_capability 'Yes', network_protocol_with_wake_capability 'Wi-Fi or Gigabit Ethernet', markets 'United States, Canada', date_available_on_market and date_qualified both '2023-10-04'. The additional-model list still reads 'CPH50,CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23-K CPH50-NEMA650-L23-K CPH50-NEMA1450-L23-K CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23 CPH50-NEMA14-50-L23 CPH50-NEMA6-50-L23'. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability
  16. [16] The US Consumer Product Safety Commission's public recall REST service, re-queried 2026-09-20. The manufacturer query for 'ChargePoint' returns an empty array — zero recall records. Both validating controls were re-run in the same session by the same method: the manufacturer query for 'Tesla' returned one live record, 'Tesla Recalls Powerwall 2 AC Battery Power Systems Due to Fire and Burn…' dated 2025-11-13, and the title query for 'charger' returned 56 recall records. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Service status
  17. [17] ChargePoint own Home Flex product page, which this catalogue cannot open. ChargePoint server turns our reader away, and there is no automated route past that refusal, so the page was not opened on 2026-09-20 by any route and nothing on this record was dated from it., verified 2026-09-20
  18. [18] ChargePoint's Home Flex features and settings page, re-read 2026-09-22. Its platform FAQ covers Alexa ('How do I connect to Alexa?'), Siri ('iPhone users can add the Siri shortcut in the ChargePoint app') and Google ('We currently do not have a Google Home integration for ChargePoint Home. However, this is a frequently requested feature'). Home Assistant appears zero times. Home Assistant's own documentation address for a ChargePoint integration, home-assistant.io/integrations/chargepoint/, still leads to no page on the same day: there is no official listing. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  19. [19] The EPA's ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE (AC-output) open dataset 5jwe-c8xm, queried for CPH50 and read in full on 2026-09-29. The one record returned: energy_star_partner 'ChargePoint, Inc.', brand_name 'ChargePoint', model_name 'CPH50', product_type 'Level 2', max_nameplate_output_current_a '50.00', input_voltage_v '240.00', maximum_output_power_kw '12', output_cord_length_ft '18', network_capability 'Yes', network_protocol_with_wake_capability 'Wi-Fi or Gigabit Ethernet', markets 'United States, Canada', date_available_on_market and date_qualified both '2023-10-04'; additional_model_information 'CPH50,CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23-K CPH50-NEMA650-L23-K CPH50-NEMA1450-L23-K CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23 CPH50-NEMA14-50-L23 CPH50-NEMA6-50-L23'. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability
  20. [20] ChargePoint's Home Flex page, read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "Home Flex Hardwired ... Works with circuits rated from 20 to 80A. Delivers up to 50A of power for fastest charging." · "Home Flex, NEMA 6-50 Plug ... Works with circuits rated 40 or 50A. Delivers up to 40A of power (30 miles of range per hour)." · "Home Flex, NEMA 14-50 Plug ... Works with circuits rated 40 or 50A. Delivers up to 40A of power (30 miles of range per hour)." · "J1772 NACS (Tesla)" · "UL Listed for safety ENERGY STAR® certified for efficiency 3-year warranty for peace of mind" · "Ask your electrician which Home Flex is best for you." · "Get the app On App Store On Google Play" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Power source, Installation, App platforms, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Research status
  21. [21] ChargePoint's Home Flex Features and Settings page, headed 'For model numbers CPH50-NEMA6-50-L23, CPH50-NEMA14-50-L23', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "How do I connect to Alexa? First, activate your station by connecting to your home WiFi network." · "How do I schedule charging? Make sure your home charger is connected to WiFi" · "What if my WiFi disconnects or is unavailable? If your WiFi is down or disconnected, ChargePoint Home will still charge your car on schedule or when you plug in (unplug and plug in again to charge right away on a schedule). Your stored home charging session data will become visible in the app the next time it goes back online." · "If ChargePoint Home Flex has not been activated and the appropriate amperage selected, it defaults to 16A charging for electrical safety." · "White: not connected to WiFi (blinking white means the station needs to be activated)" · "Connect Amazon Alexa to a ChargePoint home charger and use your voice to: Start and stop charging your car (home charging only)" · "iPhone users can add the Siri shortcut in the ChargePoint app to make charging a breeze everywhere they go." · "We currently do not have a Google Home integration for ChargePoint Home. However, this is a frequently requested feature from drivers and we’re incorporating into our product roadmap." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Protocols, Works without the internet, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  22. [22] ChargePoint's Home Flex Features and Settings page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Its platform answers cover Alexa, Siri and Google; SmartThings, Samsung, Home Assistant and Matter occur zero times. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  23. [23] ChargePoint's Home Flex page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Works with circuits rated from 20 to 80A. Delivers up to 50A of power for fastest charging." · "Works with circuits rated 40 or 50A. Delivers up to 40A of power (30 miles of range per hour)." · "J1772 NACS (Tesla)" · "UL Listed for safety ENERGY STAR® certified for efficiency 3-year warranty for peace of mind" · "Simplify your life with the only app that can control your home and public charging in one place." · "Ask your electrician which Home Flex is best for you." · "Get the app On App Store On Google Play" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Power source, Installation, App platforms, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Research status
  24. [24] ChargePoint's 'Setting Up Amazon Alexa with ChargePoint Home', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "1 To begin, activate your ChargePoint Home. 2 Connect your Alexa device to WiFi." · "5 Enter your ChargePoint account details and log in." · "Use the skill by saying “Alexa, ask ChargePoint…” "To start charging my car.” "To stop charging my car.” "If my car is plugged in.” "How many miles I’ve added.” "How much I spent on charging last month.” "To check my account balance.”" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Capabilities
  25. [25] The EPA's ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE (AC-output) open dataset 5jwe-c8xm, queried for CPH50 and read in full on 2026-10-03. The one record returned: energy_star_partner 'ChargePoint, Inc.', model_name 'CPH50', product_type 'Level 2', max_nameplate_output_current_a '50.00', network_protocol_with_wake_capability 'Wi-Fi or Gigabit Ethernet', date_available_on_market and date_qualified both '2023-10-04', additional_model_information 'CPH50,CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23-K CPH50-NEMA650-L23-K CPH50-NEMA1450-L23-K CPH50-HARDWIRE-L23 CPH50-NEMA14-50-L23 CPH50-NEMA6-50-L23'. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability
  26. [26] The IRS's page for the Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit (30C), read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "For property you buy and place in service at your main home from January 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026, the credit equals 30% of the cost of the property up to a maximum credit of $1,000 per item (each charging port, fuel dispenser, or storage property).", verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price
  27. [27] The US Consumer Product Safety Commission's public recall REST service, queried for manufacturer 'ChargePoint' and read in full on 2026-10-03: an empty array, zero recall records. Control on the same service and day: the manufacturer query for 'Tesla' returned its Powerwall 2 recall dated 2025-11-13 (entry bq107-t11-20261003-cpsc-control-tesla). — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Service status
  28. [28] The CPSC public recall REST service, queried for manufacturer 'Tesla' on 2026-10-03: one record, the Powerwall 2 recall dated 2025-11-13. — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-10-03
  29. [29] Home Assistant's documentation address for a ChargePoint integration, read on 2026-10-03: the address answered 'not found' and the site printed its 'This page does not exist' page. Control on the same host and day: the Wallbox integration's page answered with its documentation (entry bq107-t11-20261003-ha-control-wallbox). — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  30. [30] Home Assistant's Wallbox integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03: it documents the Wallbox integration, including monitoring charging and changing settings such as charging power, energy price, solar charging and pause or resume. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  31. [31] The certification body's certified-products search, opened with the ChargePoint keyword on 2026-10-03, plain and rendered: the page served the whole unfiltered product list, newest first across 1,686 pages, with no sign the keyword was applied, so the search could not be re-run as a brand search today. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
  32. [32] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger vendor registry, enumerated on 2026-10-03 through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: 9 pages, 861 vendor records to the end of the list, and no vendor name matched 'chargepoint' or 'charge point'., verified 2026-10-03
  33. [33] The Matter certification ledger kept by the Connectivity Standards Alliance, read on 2026-10-06: no maker registration was found under the names ChargePoint or Coulomb, so the ledger cannot say either way whether this ChargePoint product is certified. The Alliance's public product directory could not serve as the second check that day: its search showed the same list of products whatever name it was given, and a member company's page lists no products at all. No certification answer is recorded for this date. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  34. [34] A wording correction to this record's own sentences about the certification body's keyword search. No page was read., verified 2026-10-07

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check ChargePoint Home Flex with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker