Product Library / Smart Locks

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

Aqara Smart Lock U200

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: THREAD · MATTER · BLUETOOTH[1][11][13][19][26][27][40][41][63][72][86][90]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Thread border router

Needs a Thread border router in whichever ecosystem you choose. The lock has no Wi-Fi radio; everything runs over Thread. A HomePod, HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K, a Thread-capable Echo or eero, a Nest Hub (2nd gen) or Nest Wifi Pro, or a Thread-capable SmartThings hub all qualify.[9][25][32][37][38][45][61][62][64][85][89][91]

Platform setup limits

Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Lock/unlock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [11] [27] [41]

Documented device function

Lock state

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [11] [27] [41]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[11][27][41]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[6][25][32][35][37][38][45][50][61][62][64][74][85][89][91][96]Google HomeWorks, except voice unlock[5][25][28][38][42][61][82][83][89][94]AlexaWorks[4][25][31][38][44][61][89]SmartThingsWorks[7][25][29][38][43][61][73][89][95]Home AssistantWorks[8][30][46][47][75][84][97]
Lock/unlockDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Works, except voice unlock (Matter device-type support)

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it[106][107]

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Lock stateReported event
Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it[106][107]

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Joins Apple Home through Matter over Thread rather than Apple's older HomeKit route, so you need a home hub with a Thread radio: HomePod, HomePod mini or a Thread-capable Apple TV 4K. Apple Home Key works from a supported iPhone or Apple Watch. Aqara's manual warns that some Matter platforms cannot add door lock passcodes and suggests adding the lock in the Aqara Home app, and fingerprint and tap-to-unlock management stay in the Aqara app.[6][25][32][35][37][38][45][50][61][62][64][74][85][89][91][96]

Google Home

Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Aqara does not say whether the U200 requires one. You need a Google device with a Thread border router (Nest Hub 2nd gen or Nest Wifi Pro), since the lock is Thread-only. Fingerprint, tap-to-unlock and passcode management stay in the Aqara app.[5][25][28][38][42][61][82][83][89][94]

Alexa

Through Matter you get lock, unlock and status. Fingerprint, tap-to-unlock, passcode management and Aqara settings such as auto-lock live in the Aqara Home app. The lock is Thread-only, so you need an Echo or eero that acts as a Thread border router; an older Echo alone will not connect it.[4][25][31][38][44][61][89]

SmartThings

Needs a SmartThings hub with a Thread border router (SmartThings Station, Hub v3, Aeotec, or newer Samsung TVs), because the lock is Thread-only; a hub that only does Matter over Wi-Fi will not connect it. Through Matter you get lock, unlock and status; fingerprint, tap-to-unlock and Aqara settings stay in the Aqara app.[7][25][29][38][43][61][73][89][95]

Home Assistant

Works through Home Assistant's official Matter support, including managing PIN codes, but you need Home Assistant's Matter add-on plus a Thread border router on the network because the lock is Thread-only. Fingerprint and tap-to-unlock enrollment and Aqara-specific settings still need the Aqara app, and community reports say managing lock codes through Matter can be unreliable on this model.[8][30][46][47][75][84][97]

Device documentation: [11] [27] [41]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][25][31][38][44][61][89]Through Matter you get lock, unlock and status. Fingerprint, tap-to-unlock, passcode management and Aqara settings such as auto-lock live in the Aqara Home app. The lock is Thread-only, so you need an Echo or eero that acts as a Thread border router; an older Echo alone will not connect it.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Google HomeWorks, except voice unlockWorks, except voice unlock — see the catch[5][25][28][38][42][61][82][83][89][94]Google turns off voice unlock for every Matter lock, so asking Google to unlock the door does not work; locking and checking whether it is locked work by voice, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Google also turns off remote unlock for Matter locks that don't require a PIN, and Aqara does not say whether the U200 requires one. You need a Google device with a Thread border router (Nest Hub 2nd gen or Nest Wifi Pro), since the lock is Thread-only. Fingerprint, tap-to-unlock and passcode management stay in the Aqara app.In Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][25][32][35][37][38][45][50][61][62][64][74][85][89][91][96]Joins Apple Home through Matter over Thread rather than Apple's older HomeKit route, so you need a home hub with a Thread radio: HomePod, HomePod mini or a Thread-capable Apple TV 4K. Apple Home Key works from a supported iPhone or Apple Watch. Aqara's manual warns that some Matter platforms cannot add door lock passcodes and suggests adding the lock in the Aqara Home app, and fingerprint and tap-to-unlock management stay in the Aqara app.In Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][25][29][38][43][61][73][89][95]Needs a SmartThings hub with a Thread border router (SmartThings Station, Hub v3, Aeotec, or newer Samsung TVs), because the lock is Thread-only; a hub that only does Matter over Wi-Fi will not connect it. Through Matter you get lock, unlock and status; fingerprint, tap-to-unlock and Aqara settings stay in the Aqara app.In SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[8][30][46][47][75][84][97]Works through Home Assistant's official Matter support, including managing PIN codes, but you need Home Assistant's Matter add-on plus a Thread border router on the network because the lock is Thread-only. Fingerprint and tap-to-unlock enrollment and Aqara-specific settings still need the Aqara app, and community reports say managing lock codes through Matter can be unreliable on this model.In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[14][24][39][60][88]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Optional — there is a documented way to use it without one.[20][37][62][85]

No paid tier, plan or monthly fee appears anywhere in Aqara's product description or specification page for this lock (both read 2026-08-11): no cloud-key service, no guest-access plan, nothing metered. Whether the Aqara Home app makes you register an account is not settled, and we leave it unknown rather than assume it from the app's existence.

Maintenance and offline use[3][13]

Security updates[15][33][48][52][67][93]

Aqara declares security updates for this model until December 31, 2026 (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). After that date the product keeps working; the manufacturer simply has no stated obligation to keep issuing security fixes.

Aqara has signed two different promises for this lock, which it files together with its keypad under the lock's model codes EL-D02D and EL-D02E. Its UK statement, signed on 12 June 2024, promises security updates until 31 December 2026. Its Australian statement, signed on 20 August 2025, promises at least five years from launch, counted from a launch day Aqara does not publish. We show the UK date because it is the shorter of the promises Aqara has signed, and a date a buyer plans around should be one the maker has put in writing everywhere it sells. Two other Aqara documents give different dates. Its August 2024 security support policy table lists this lock with an end of security update support of 30 June 2026, which has already passed; a signed statement for this exact model ranks above that table. And its UK statement for the U200 Lite, a related lock whose model list also includes EL-D02E, promises updates until 31 December 2027.

The catch

It fits over your existing deadbolt, so your deadbolt's shape decides whether it fits. Measure first. Also worth knowing: the security-update date Aqara has signed for this lock is 31 December 2026.

Where Aqara's own pages disagree

Security-update support period

On how long it gets security updates, this page shows updates until December 31, 2026 (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). Aqara's signed statements for this lock promise security updates until 31 December 2026 in the UK and at least 5 years from launch in Australia, while its policy table lists 30 June 2026, so this page goes by the UK date because it is the shorter of the two promises Aqara signed.

Who it's for

For buyers who want fingerprint, keypad, and Apple Home Key on a mid-range Matter lock, and for renters who need a retrofit deadbolt.

Check availability at Aqara

This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

108 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200 (single-product page, read 2026-08-09): specification 'Connectivity Protocol: Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC' — no Wi-Fi attributed to the lock; description states the lock 'supports control via the Aqara Home app using Bluetooth or Thread', with an external hub required for remote functionality and Aqara automations. ⚠ Contrast deliberately recorded: the U200 + M3 bundle page (us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200-hub-m3) carries dual-band Wi-Fi and PoE specifications that belong to the M3 hub, not the lock. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] 2026-07 web research sweep (docs/02 catalog; primary sources cited there) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-12
  3. [3] us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200 + aqara.com/en/product/smart-lock-u200-specs/ (rechargeable Li-ion 7.4V or 4 LR6/AA; up to 6 months at ~8 daily unlocks; installs over your existing lock with mechanical-key emergency access via the retained cylinder; 12-24V hard-wire option; USB-C recharge + included power-bank pouch) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Batteries, Works without the internet
  4. [4] Amazon's official Alexa Matter support doc (developer.amazon.com/en-US/docs/alexa/smarthome/matter-support.html — door locks among supported Matter categories, over Wi-Fi and Thread) + Aqara naming Alexa on us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200; Thread-only confirmed in Aqara's official U200 FAQ ('Does U200 support Wi-Fi? No, it supports the Thread protocol.') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  5. [5] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types — Matter' (developers.home.google.com/matter/supported-devices): 'Remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled.' Google Home named by Aqara on us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  6. [6] Aqara global-availability press release 2024-07-09 (businesswire.com): 'one of the first Matter-over-Thread locks to support home key unlocking … A Matter controller with Thread Border Router functionality is required to connect the Smart Lock U200 to any third-party Matter-enabled system'; temporary-passcode limitation from Aqara's official U200 FAQ (Apple Home section); Matter cert CSA2438DMAT43584-24, transport Thread+Bluetooth (csa-iot.org) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-02
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  7. [7] SmartThings official Matter page (partners.smartthings.com/matter — Door Lock among supported Matter types; 'Matter devices must connect to a compatible hub') + Aqara naming SmartThings on us.aqara.com/products/smart-lock-u200; Thread-border-router requirement from Aqara's official U200 FAQ — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  8. [8] Home Assistant official Matter integration docs (home-assistant.io/integrations/matter — lock listed as supported type with 'Set a Matter lock credential' actions; Thread border router requirement stated) + Aqara naming Home Assistant in its U200 global-availability press release — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  9. [9] Same evidence as this record's 2026-07-21 integration entries (CSA cert transport lists + vendor works-with/FAQ pages naming the Thread-border-router requirement) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  10. [10] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  11. [11] CSA-IoT certified-product page, Smart Lock U200. Matter certificate CSA25547MAT46233-24, the number this entry's note records from that page. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Protocols, Capabilities
  12. [12] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability
  13. [13] Aqara, Smart Lock U200 specifications page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source
  14. [14] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product description — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11
    Backs: Subscription, Works without the internet, Research status
  15. [15] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability, Service status, Security-update support period
  16. [16] Aqara compliance library (EOL page PDF index) — 45 PSTI Statements of Compliance enumerated, no door lock among them, verified 2026-08-11
  17. [17] aqara.com, Smart Lock U200 specs page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
  18. [18] This record's own answer on whether a hub is required, and the evidence entry already claiming it (unnamed entry), re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  19. [19] Confirmation pass, 2026-08-20: this record's existing protocol evidence was re-read against the settled meaning of protocols (what the DEVICE ITSELF speaks; what it can be reached through belongs with the ecosystems and hubs instead). No new outside source was read — the evidence already on this record was re-examined, and the entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  20. [20] Aqara Smart Lock U200 user manual — 'Connecting to other Matter Ecosystems': "1. Ensure you have a 2-in-1 Matter Controller and Thread Border Router for third-party ecosystems for the binding. Power on the door lock, press the Set button to enter pairing mode, then use the third-party app to scan the Matter QR code or enter the setup code from the Lock or user manual."; the keypad section names either path — "If you have already bound the door lock to the Aqara Home app or a third-party Matter ecosystem"; and the Aqara Home section adds "Note: Enjoy more exclusive features with the Aqara Home app without needing a hub, within Bluetooth range." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  21. [21] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
  22. [22] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was retired from this record on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  23. [23] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  24. [24] Re-read 2026-09-10. STRUCTURED ROUTE FIRST, Aqara US store product record for the Smart Lock U200: title "Smart Lock U200", vendor "Aqara LLC", two variants, "Black" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-BLACK") and "Silver" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-SILVER"), both 16999 cents = $169.99 and both available true, published_at 2024-06-14. Its description, as published: "The U200 is powered by rechargeable Li-Ion batteries offering up to 6 months of battery life, based on approximately 8 daily unlocks via fingerprint or NFC."; "Quiet Unlock Mode ... Activated directly from the keypad, this feature operates independently of any hub or Thread border router."; "By leveraging the Aqara Hub M3, users can enable remote unlocking". No subscription, plan, paid tier or monthly fee appears anywhere in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Subscription, Works without the internet, Batteries, Research status
  25. [25] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product page, re-read 2026-09-10. The Specifications table, verbatim: "Hub Required? Yes Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home SmartThings IFTTT Connectivity Protocol Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC"., verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  26. [26] Aqara, Smart Lock U200 specifications page, re-read 2026-09-10, verbatim: "Model EL-D02D/EL-D02E", "Wireless Protocols: Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC", "Powering Modes: Door Lock: Aqara Rechargeable Li-ion Battery 7.4V or 4 LR6 1.5V Batteries Keypad: 4 LR3 AAA 1.5V Batteries or 12V-24V AC 0.5A 50/60Hz or 12V-24V DC 0.5A wired input"., verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Protocols, Power source
  27. [27] CSA-IoT certified-product page, Smart Lock U200, re-read 2026-09-10: certificate CSA25547MAT46233-24, certified 2025-07-25, firmware 85, hardware 1.0.0.0, over Thread and Bluetooth, primary device type 0x000A. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Protocols, Capabilities
  28. [28] Google Home Developers, Supported device types (Matter), re-read 2026-09-10 (the English page; a plain request is served another locale), verbatim: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  29. [29] SmartThings, Matter partner page, re-read 2026-09-10. Its device list includes "Door Lock", and it states "Matter devices must connect to a compatible hub." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  30. [30] Home Assistant, Aqara brand page, re-read 2026-09-10: "Aqara Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." Its Supported devices list names "Aqara Smart Lock U200". — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  31. [31] Amazon developer documentation, Alexa+ Matter support, re-read 2026-09-10, verbatim: "Alexa supports many device types from the following Matter device categories: ... closure devices (door locks, window coverings)" and "These Echos support smart home devices connected using Matter over Wi-Fi and Matter over Thread." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  32. [32] Aqara's own U200 global-availability announcement, re-read 2026-09-10, verbatim: "The U200 distinguishes itself as one of the first Matter-over-Thread locks to support home key unlocking" and "A Matter controller with Thread Border Router functionality is required to connect the Smart Lock U200 to any third-party Matter-enabled system." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  33. [33] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), re-read 2026-09-10. The U200 row, verbatim: "Lock Smart Lock U200 EL-D02E,EL-D02D 2024.7.9 2026.06.30". Aqara's EOL page, re-read the same day, still links 45 UK PSTI Statements of Compliance and none is for a lock: the door-related ones are doorbells and door/window sensors, and "smart lock" and "U200" occur zero times on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Service status, Security-update support period
  34. [34] csa-iot.org certified-product page, read 2026-09-15. The served HTML prints firmware 85, hardware 1.0.0.0, certificate CSA25547MAT46233-24, certified 2025-07-25, product ID 0x2802 and vendor ID 0x115F., verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  35. [35] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read 2026-09-18. Apple lists this lock by name, verbatim on its own line: "Aqara Smart Lock U200"., verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  36. [36] Aqara's own US store listing for the Smart Lock U200, read 2026-09-18. The listing is titled "Smart Lock U200", is sold by Aqara LLC, and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: Black — part code DTC-US-EN-U200-BLACK, barcode 0192784001622; Silver — part code DTC-US-EN-U200-SILVER, barcode 0192784001608. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  37. [37] Aqara Smart Lock U200 user manual (PDF), read in full 2026-09-26. 'Connecting to Aqara Home': "Download the Aqara Home app from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Xiaomi GetApps, Huawei App Gallery, or by scanning the provided QR code." and "Note: Enjoy more exclusive features with the Aqara Home app without needing a hub, within Bluetooth range." 'Connecting to other Matter Ecosystems': "1. Ensure you have a 2-in-1 Matter Controller and Thread Border Router for third-party ecosystems for the binding." 'Power Setup': "The Smart Lock U200 supports charging while in use." and "2. Keypad You can use LR3 AAA batteries or have a professional electrician connect a 12V-24V 0.5A AC/DC power supply to your keypad." 'Adding Apple Home Key': "You'll need an Apple home hub, such as HomePod mini, HomePod (2nd gen), or Apple TV 4K (3rd gen, Wi-Fi + Ethernet). Other HomePod or Apple TV models require a compatible Thread border router." Installation: "Ensure you have a PH1 standard Phillips screwdriver available for installation." and, for a US deadbolt, "Remove the indoor knob and keep the two mounting screws in a safe place". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: App platforms, Vendor account required, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility
  38. [38] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product page, read in full 2026-09-26. Buy box: "Smart Lock U200 $169.99 USD" with "Add to Cart" and no struck-through price. Specifications table, verbatim: "Hub Required? Yes Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home SmartThings IFTTT Connectivity Protocol Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC". Installation note: "PH1 screwdriver is needed for installation." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Price, Market availability
  39. [39] Aqara US store product record for the Smart Lock U200, read in full 2026-09-26: title "Smart Lock U200", vendor "Aqara LLC", variants "Black" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-BLACK", barcode "0192784001622") and "Silver" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-SILVER", barcode "0192784001608"), both price 16999 cents with no compare-at price and available true. Description: "The U200 is powered by rechargeable Li-Ion batteries offering up to 6 months of battery life, based on approximately 8 daily unlocks via fingerprint or NFC."; "Activated directly from the keypad, this feature operates independently of any hub or Thread border router."; "By leveraging the Aqara Hub M3 , users can enable remote unlocking". No subscription, plan or monthly fee appears in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Subscription, Works without the internet, Batteries, Research status
  40. [40] Aqara, Smart Lock U200 specifications page, read in full 2026-09-26, verbatim: "Model EL-D02D/EL-D02E", "Wireless Protocols: Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC", "Powering Modes: Door Lock: Aqara Rechargeable Li-ion Battery 7.4V or 4 LR6 1.5V Batteries Keypad: 4 LR3 AAA 1.5V Batteries or 12V-24V AC 0.5A 50/60Hz or 12V-24V DC 0.5A wired input". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source
  41. [41] CSA-IoT certified-product page, Smart Lock U200, read in full 2026-09-26: certificate CSA25547MAT46233-24, certified 2025-07-25, firmware 85, hardware 1.0.0.0, product ID 0x2802, vendor ID 0x115F, over Thread and Bluetooth, primary device type 0x000A. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Protocols, Capabilities, Certification and product IDs
  42. [42] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full 2026-09-26, verbatim: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  43. [43] SmartThings, Matter partner page, read in full 2026-09-26: "Matter devices must connect to a compatible hub." Its device list includes "Door Lock". — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  44. [44] Amazon developer documentation, Alexa+ Matter support, read in full 2026-09-26: "closure devices (door locks, window coverings)" among the supported Matter categories, and Echos that "support smart home devices connected using Matter over Wi-Fi and Matter over Thread." Also: "Before connecting devices using Matter over Thread, a Thread Border Router must commission Thread-based smart home devices." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  45. [45] Aqara's own U200 global-availability announcement, read in full 2026-09-26, verbatim: "of the first Matter-over-Thread locks to support home key unlocking", "Google Home/Google Assistant, SmartThings, Home Assistant, and more" and "A Matter controller with Thread Border Router functionality is required to connect the Smart Lock U200 to any third-party Matter-enabled system." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  46. [46] Home Assistant, Matter integration page, read in full 2026-09-26. Actions listed include "Set a Matter lock credential ( matter.set_lock_credential ) Adds or updates a credential, such as a PIN" and "Clear a Matter lock credential ( matter.clear_lock_credential )". On Thread: "radio protocol, you need a Thread border router". On the server: "the Home Assistant integration runs its own “Matter controller” as an app (formerly known as add-on)". — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  47. [47] Home Assistant, Aqara brand page, read in full 2026-09-26: "Aqara Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." The Supported devices list names "Aqara Smart Lock U200". — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  48. [48] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full 2026-09-26. The U200 row, verbatim: "Lock Smart Lock U200 EL-D02E,EL-D02D 2024.7.9 2026.06.30". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Service status, Security-update support period
  49. [49] Aqara, 'EOL Product List and On Sale Product List' (EU site), read in full 2026-09-26. Neither list names the Smart Lock U200 or any door lock; the On Sale list runs from "Hub M100" to "Single Switch Module T1 (No Neutral)" with no lock in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
  50. [50] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read in full 2026-09-26 as the browser renders it. The line for this lock, verbatim: "Aqara Smart Lock U200", listed under "Supports home keys". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  51. [51] This record's own maintenance note as it stood before 2026-09-26 (no new external read), verbatim: "Runs on a rechargeable battery pack, and also accepts four AA cells; Aqara quotes about six months at eight unlocks a day. It fits over your existing deadbolt, so your original outside key still gets you in when the battery dies, provided your cylinder has an emergency-key function. You recharge over USB-C, and an included pouch lets a power bank top it up while it stays on the door; that is for recharging, not for jump-starting a fully dead pack. A 12–24V hard-wired option also exists.", verified 2026-09-26
  52. [52] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statements of Compliance for UK under the Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure (Security Requirements for Relevant Connectable Products) Regulations 2023, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Aqara Smart Lock U200 / Aqara Keypad' · 'Model name: EL-D02D, EL-D02E / KP-X01D' · 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: June 12, 2024'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  53. [53] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd.), Statements of Compliance under Australia's Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Aqara Smart Lock U2oo/ Aqara Keypad' · 'Model name: EL-D02D,EL-D02E/KP-X01D' · 'We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 5 years from the launch day.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: 2025.8.20'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  54. [54] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statements of Compliance for UK under the Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure (Security Requirements for Relevant Connectable Products) Regulations 2023, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Smart Lock U200 Lite, Smart Lock U200 Lite Kit' · 'Model name: EL-D02E,EL-D03E,EL-D03D' · 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2027.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: May 13, 2025'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  55. [55] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its door locks, read in full on 2026-09-27. It lists 'Smart Lock U200' and 'Smart Lock U200 Lite' and describes the data each generates and where it is stored. It states no security-update support period and no launch date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  56. [56] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full on 2026-09-27. The U200 row, verbatim: 'Lock Smart Lock U200 EL-D02E,EL-D02D 2024.7.9 2026.06.30'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
  57. [57] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read on 2026-09-27. Rows for this lock: Australian table 'Smart Lock U200 EL-D02D, EL-D02E Active 2025-08-20' and 'Smart Lock U200 Lite (Kit) EL-D02E, EL-D03E, EL-D03D Active 2025-05-13'; UK PSTI table 'Smart Lock U200 EL-D02D, EL-D02E / KP-X01D Active 2024-06-12' and 'Smart Lock U200 Lite (Kit) EL-D03E, EL-D03D Active 2025-05-13'; EU Data Act table 'Smart Lock U200 EL-D02D, EL-D02E Active 2025-10-30'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
  58. [58] Aqara's Product Security Support Policy table and its signed UK and Australian statements for the Smart Lock U200, each read on 27 September 2026 and quoted word for word., verified 2026-09-27
  59. [59] This record's own entries for Aqara's signed statements of compliance, each of which quotes the model list the document prints., verified 2026-09-27
  60. [60] Aqara US store, structured product record for the Smart Lock U200, read in full on 2026-10-03: title "Smart Lock U200", variants "Black" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-BLACK", barcode "0192784001622") and "Silver" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-SILVER", barcode "0192784001608"), both at 16999 cents with no compare-at price and available. The description (its bold markup aside) gives rechargeable Li-Ion batteries and up to 6 months "of battery life, based on approximately 8 daily unlocks via fingerprint or NFC." Verbatim: "Activated directly from the keypad, this feature operates independently of any hub or Thread border router." No subscription, plan or monthly fee appears in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Subscription, Works without the internet, Batteries
  61. [61] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Buy box: "Smart Lock U200 $169.99 USD" with "Add to Cart" and no struck-through price. Specifications table, verbatim: "Hub Required? Yes Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home SmartThings IFTTT Connectivity Protocol Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Price, Market availability
  62. [62] Aqara Smart Lock U200 user manual (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Suitable for single-cylinder deadbolt locks." · "Ensure you have a PH1 standard Phillips screwdriver available for installation." · "Remove the indoor knob and keep the two mounting screws in a safe place, as we will need to use these screws again shortly." · "Use the two screws from Step 2 to attach the fixed plate to the door." · "You can use LR3 AAA batteries or have a professional electrician connect a 12V-24V 0.5A AC/DC power supply to your keypad." · "Download the Aqara Home app from the Apple App Store, Google Play, Xiaomi GetApps, Huawei App Gallery, or by scanning the provided QR code." · "Ensure you have a 2-in-1 Matter Controller and Thread Border Router for third-party ecosystems for the binding." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: App platforms, Vendor account required, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Apple Home compatibility
  63. [63] Aqara, Smart Lock U200 specifications page, read in full on 2026-10-03, verbatim: "Model EL-D02D/EL-D02E" · "Wireless Protocols: Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC" · "Powering Modes: Door Lock: Aqara Rechargeable Li-ion Battery 7.4V or 4 LR6 1.5V Batteries". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source
  64. [64] Aqara's own U200 global-availability announcement, read in full on 2026-10-03, verbatim: "of the first Matter-over-Thread locks to support home key unlocking" · "Google Home/Google Assistant, SmartThings, Home Assistant, and more" · "A Matter controller with Thread Border Router functionality is required to connect the Smart Lock U200 to any third-party Matter-enabled system." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  65. [65] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-03. The U200 row, verbatim: "Lock Smart Lock U200 EL-D02E,EL-D02D 2024.7.9 2026.06.30". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Service status
  66. [66] Aqara, 'EOL Product List and On Sale Product List' (EU site), read in full on 2026-10-03. Neither list names the Smart Lock U200 or any door lock. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  67. [67] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), UK statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 and its keypad, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Model name: EL-D02D, EL-D02E / KP-X01D" · "we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026." · "Date: June 12, 2024". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Security-update support period
  68. [68] Aqara's Australian statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 and its keypad, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 5 years from the launch day." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  69. [69] Aqara's UK statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 Lite, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Model name: EL-D02E,EL-D03E,EL-D03D" · "we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2027." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  70. [70] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its door locks, read in full on 2026-10-03. It lists the Smart Lock U200 and describes the data the lock generates and where it is kept; it states no security-update period. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  71. [71] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-03, for its Smart Lock U200 rows in the Australian, UK PSTI and EU Data Act tables. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
  72. [72] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certificate page for Lumi United's 'Smart Lock U200', read in full on 2026-10-03. Stated here in our own words: the Matter certificate was issued on 25 July 2025 for an end product on specification 1.2, firmware 85 and hardware 1.0.0.0, with vendor ID 0x115F and product ID 0x2802, over Thread with Bluetooth, as a door lock. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs
  73. [73] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Aqara's page, read rendered with its tabs expanded on 2026-10-03. Samsung lists this lock on its own row with the model number this record carries: "Aqara Smart Lock U200 Model Number EL-D02D Category Door lock". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  74. [74] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read rendered on 2026-10-03. The line for this lock, verbatim: "Aqara Smart Lock U200 Supports home keys". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  75. [75] Home Assistant's Aqara brand page, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Aqara Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." Its 'Supported devices' list names "Aqara Smart Lock U200". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  76. [76] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-03, verbatim: "remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  77. [77] Amazon developer documentation, Alexa+ Matter support, read in full on 2026-10-03: "closure devices (door locks, window coverings)" among the supported Matter categories, and "Before connecting devices using Matter over Thread, a Thread Border Router must commission Thread-based smart home devices." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  78. [78] SmartThings, Matter partner page, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Matter devices must connect to a compatible hub." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  79. [79] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Actions listed include "Set a Matter lock credential ( matter.set_lock_credential ) Adds or updates a credential, such as a PIN, on a Matter lock." On Thread: "radio protocol, you need a Thread border router". On the server: "the Home Assistant integration runs its own “Matter controller” as an app (formerly known as add-on)." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  80. [80] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x115F and product ID 0x2802, read in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: certificate CSA2438DMAT43584-24, dated 2024-07-01, for software version 65; the tool lists a second certified version, 100, under CSA241E1MAT43156-24 dated 2024-04-15, and no compliance record for version 85, the firmware this record's certificate-page entries name. The record names the product by these two IDs only., verified 2026-10-06
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  81. [81] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x115F and product ID 0x2802, read in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: certificate CSA2438DMAT43584-24, dated 2024-07-01, for software version 65; the tool lists a second certified version, 100, under CSA241E1MAT43156-24 dated 2024-04-15, and no compliance record for version 85, the firmware this record's certificate-page entries name. The record names the product by these two IDs only. Its transport field, which the 2026-08-09 measurement in tools/dcl-lookup.mjs found empty, reads Thread with Bluetooth in this record; the tool's cert output still prints no transport., verified 2026-10-06
  82. [82] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product page, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home SmartThings IFTTT Connectivity Protocol Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC". The page does not say whether the lock requires a PIN code over Matter. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  83. [83] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-07. The device type and control support table's Door Lock row is marked available in all three control columns it prints: Google Assistant, Google Home app (GHA) and Smart Display. The Door Locks section: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  84. [84] Home Assistant's Aqara brand page, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Aqara Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." Its supported devices list names "Aqara Smart Lock U200". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  85. [85] Aqara Smart Lock U200 user manual (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "For example, some platforms do not support adding door lock passwords." · "we recommend adding the device in the Aqara Home app." · "Suitable for single-cylinder deadbolt locks." · "Download the Aqara Home app from the Apple App Store, Google Play" · "Ensure you have a 2-in-1 Matter Controller and Thread Border Router". The note on passwords names no platform. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: App platforms, Vendor account required, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Apple Home compatibility
  86. [86] The Connectivity Standards Alliance certificate page for Lumi United's 'Smart Lock U200', read in full on 2026-10-09, certificate CSA25547MAT46233-24. Stated in our own words: the certificate was issued on 25 July 2025 for an end product on specification 1.2, firmware 85 and hardware 1.0.0.0, vendor number 0x115F and product number 0x2802, over Thread with Bluetooth, as a door lock. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs
  87. [87] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor number 0x115F, product number 0x2802, software version 65, read on 2026-10-09, with node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 4447 10242 run the same day. In our words: version 65 is certified under CSA2438DMAT43584-24 and version 100 under CSA241E1MAT43156-24, both over Thread with Bluetooth; version 85 is registered with no compliance row., verified 2026-10-09
  88. [88] Aqara US store, structured product record for the Smart Lock U200, read in full on 2026-10-09: title "Smart Lock U200", variants "Black" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-BLACK", barcode "0192784001622") and "Silver" (sku "DTC-US-EN-U200-SILVER", barcode "0192784001608"), both at 16999 cents with no compare-at price and available. No subscription, plan or monthly fee appears in the description. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability, Subscription, Works without the internet, Batteries, Research status
  89. [89] Aqara US store, Smart Lock U200 product page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Buy box: "Smart Lock U200 $169.99 USD" with no struck-through price. Specifications table, verbatim: "Hub Required? Yes Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home SmartThings IFTTT Connectivity Protocol Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Price, Market availability
  90. [90] Aqara, Smart Lock U200 specifications page, read in full on 2026-10-09, verbatim: "Model EL-D02D/EL-D02E" · "Wireless Protocols: Thread, Bluetooth 5.1, NFC". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source
  91. [91] Aqara's own U200 global-availability announcement, read in full on 2026-10-09, verbatim: "of the first Matter-over-Thread locks to support home key unlocking" · "Google Home/Google Assistant, SmartThings, Home Assistant, and more" · "A Matter controller with Thread Border Router functionality is required to connect the Smart Lock U200 to any third-party Matter-enabled system." The announcement says nothing about guest codes or passwords on any platform. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  92. [92] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-09. The U200 row, verbatim: "Lock Smart Lock U200 EL-D02E,EL-D02D 2024.7.9 2026.06.30", in the on-sale block. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Service status
  93. [93] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), UK statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 and its keypad, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Security-update support period
  94. [94] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-09. The Door Locks section, verbatim: "Although the Matter specification does not require PIN codes for door locks, remote unlock is disabled on all surfaces for Matter door locks in the Google ecosystem that don't mandate a PIN code. Likewise, voice unlock for door locks is disabled." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  95. [95] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Aqara's page, read rendered with its tabs expanded on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Aqara Smart Lock U200 Model Number EL-D02D Category Door lock" and a second row "Aqara Smart Lock U200 Model Number EL-D02E Category Door lock". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  96. [96] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read rendered on 2026-10-09. The line for this lock, verbatim: "Aqara Smart Lock U200 Supports home keys". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  97. [97] Home Assistant's Aqara brand page, read in full on 2026-10-09: "Aqara Matter devices work locally and integrate seamlessly with the Matter integration in Home Assistant." Its supported devices list names "Aqara Smart Lock U200". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  98. [98] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-09. It still lists the lock-credential action and says a Thread device needs a Thread border router. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
  99. [99] Amazon's Alexa Matter support page, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
  100. [100] Samsung's SmartThings Matter page, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
  101. [101] Aqara's end-of-life products page, read in full on 2026-10-09. The Smart Lock U200 is not on it; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  102. [102] Aqara's Australian statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 and its keypad, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint), still declaring a support period of at least 5 years from the launch day. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  103. [103] Aqara's UK statement of compliance for the Smart Lock U200 Lite, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  104. [104] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its door locks, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  105. [105] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-09; unchanged since 2026-10-03 (same fingerprint). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  106. [106] SmartThings' own matter-lock Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "4447/10242" · deviceLabel: Aqara Smart Lock U200 · vendorId: 0x115F · productId: 0x2802 · deviceProfileName: lock-user-pin — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  107. [107] SmartThings' own lock-user-pin device profile in the matter-lock Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: lock-user-pin · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: lock · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  108. [108] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aqara Smart Lock U200 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker