Product Library / Switches & Dimmers

Research profile · verified 2026-10-03 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (Light & Fan Combo)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[21]
[21]
[21]
[20][28]
[4][19][20][27][30]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: ZWAVE[1][12][18][20][22]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Z-Wave hub

Setup and sources

'Z-Wave gateway controller required - sold separately.' Zooz names an unusually broad set of qualifying controllers rather than pushing only its own: its Z-Box Hub, Home Assistant via Z-Wave JS or Z-Wave JS UI, HomeSeer, Hubitat, Homey, Indigo, ISY, openHAB, SmartThings, and Wink and Wink 2. That breadth is the practical argument for a Z-Wave device — the switch does not lock you to a vendor's ecosystem, it inherits whichever one your controller belongs to.

Yes, and Zooz's channel states it without hedging: 'Z-Wave gateway controller required - sold separately.' This is a Z-Wave device — it does not join your Wi-Fi and it does not talk to your router. Without a controller it is a wall switch with no smart behaviour whatsoever, and the controller usually costs more than the switch. ⚠ The other requirement is wiring, and the warning published alongside it is the most useful sentence on the whole listing because it names the specific way people get this wrong: 'Check for neutral connections BEFORE you buy. A white wire from a 14-3 romex is usually NOT a neutral.' A white wire is the thing a non-electrician assumes is a neutral, and in a switch loop it frequently is not. Open the box and identify the conductors before ordering. One functional constraint that shapes what the device can do: 'You'll always need a separate wire to control another load from this device' — this is a double switch driving two loads, so both loads have to be wired to it. Physically it is accommodating: 'With a very slim profile of just over 1 inch and pigtail connections, the device is a breeze to install in almost any switch box.'[1][20]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [18] [20] [22]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [18] [20] [22]

Documented device function

Button pressed

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [18] [20] [22]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][18][20][22]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeInconclusive[21]Google HomeInconclusive[21]AlexaInconclusive[21]SmartThingsWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed[20][28]Home AssistantWorks[4][19][20][27][30]
On/offDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Control

Works

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Control

Works

Button pressedReported event
Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Not established. Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on Zooz's model page, in its manual or on the seller's listing. As with the two voice assistants, that silence is weak evidence for a Z-Wave device whose platform reach is inherited from its controller — and Zooz's compatible list includes controllers that expose devices to Apple Home. What it does NOT include is any Apple-native route: there is no Matter here, no Thread, and no direct pairing, so any Apple answer would arrive through a hub doing translation. Unknown rather than none, but a buyer wanting Apple Home should treat this as a hub-shopping question and verify before buying.[21]

Google Home

Not established, for exactly the same reason as Alexa and stated rather than cross-referenced: Google is named nowhere on Zooz's model page, in its manual or on the seller's listing, Zooz's hub list covers hubs rather than voice assistants, and a Z-Wave switch's Google support is supplied by the controller. Several hubs Zooz names do offer Google integrations. The honest state is unknown on both sides, and a buyer who needs Google specifically should check their intended hub's device support rather than this product's page.[21]

Alexa

Not established, and deliberately not converted into a 'no'. Zooz's model page and its own manual never mention Alexa, and neither does the seller's listing. The manual gives pairing instructions for four hubs and names no voice assistant at all. But the architecture still forbids reading it as absence: Alexa reaches a Z-Wave device through the hub, and several controllers on Zooz's own compatible list carry Alexa bridges. Whether it works is therefore a question about your controller that Zooz has not answered and cannot. Unknown on both sides.[21]

SmartThings

Zooz's own manual names SmartThings among the hubs it gives pairing instructions for, so the maker says the switch joins a SmartThings hub. Neither Zooz nor SmartThings says what SmartThings can do with it, so on/off and brightness are unconfirmed there; on a two-load switch that also leaves open whether SmartThings shows the fan and the light as two separate controls. SmartThings' own partner list names a Zooz Double Switch ZEN30 without saying which version, so it is not counted for this 800LR model. How the connection runs depends on your SmartThings hub, not on this switch. The seller's listing adds that SmartThings needs a custom driver from Zooz.[20][28]

Home Assistant

Works with Home Assistant's own Z-Wave support, and Zooz names Home Assistant (Z-Wave JS) in its own list of compatible controllers. It runs on your own hardware with nothing in anyone's cloud. Home Assistant's Z-Wave support lists light and switch entities, so the relay's on/off and the dimmer's brightness both come across, and the Z-Wave device list it points to names the ZEN30. You need a Z-Wave adapter plugged into the machine that runs Home Assistant.[4][19][20][27][30]

Device documentation: [1] [18] [20] [22]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][19][20][27][30]Works with Home Assistant's own Z-Wave support, and Zooz names Home Assistant (Z-Wave JS) in its own list of compatible controllers. It runs on your own hardware with nothing in anyone's cloud. Home Assistant's Z-Wave support lists light and switch entities, so the relay's on/off and the dimmer's brightness both come across, and the Z-Wave device list it points to names the ZEN30. You need a Z-Wave adapter plugged into the machine that runs Home Assistant.In Home Assistant you also need: a Z-Wave hub
SmartThingsWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmedWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed — see the catch[20][28]Zooz's own manual names SmartThings among the hubs it gives pairing instructions for, so the maker says the switch joins a SmartThings hub. Neither Zooz nor SmartThings says what SmartThings can do with it, so on/off and brightness are unconfirmed there; on a two-load switch that also leaves open whether SmartThings shows the fan and the light as two separate controls. SmartThings' own partner list names a Zooz Double Switch ZEN30 without saying which version, so it is not counted for this 800LR model. How the connection runs depends on your SmartThings hub, not on this switch. The seller's listing adds that SmartThings needs a custom driver from Zooz.In SmartThings you also need: a Z-Wave hub
Amazon AlexaInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[21]Not established, and deliberately not converted into a 'no'. Zooz's model page and its own manual never mention Alexa, and neither does the seller's listing. The manual gives pairing instructions for four hubs and names no voice assistant at all. But the architecture still forbids reading it as absence: Alexa reaches a Z-Wave device through the hub, and several controllers on Zooz's own compatible list carry Alexa bridges. Whether it works is therefore a question about your controller that Zooz has not answered and cannot. Unknown on both sides.
Google HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[21]Not established, for exactly the same reason as Alexa and stated rather than cross-referenced: Google is named nowhere on Zooz's model page, in its manual or on the seller's listing, Zooz's hub list covers hubs rather than voice assistants, and a Z-Wave switch's Google support is supplied by the controller. Several hubs Zooz names do offer Google integrations. The honest state is unknown on both sides, and a buyer who needs Google specifically should check their intended hub's device support rather than this product's page.
Apple HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[21]Not established. Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on Zooz's model page, in its manual or on the seller's listing. As with the two voice assistants, that silence is weak evidence for a Z-Wave device whose platform reach is inherited from its controller — and Zooz's compatible list includes controllers that expose devices to Apple Home. What it does NOT include is any Apple-native route: there is no Matter here, no Thread, and no direct pairing, so any Apple answer would arrive through a hub doing translation. Unknown rather than none, but a buyer wanting Apple Home should treat this as a hub-shopping question and verify before buying.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[10][12][18][22]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: No — no vendor account is involved.[1][12][18][22]

No subscription, plan, tier or fee appears on either page read. Recorded 'none' on that basis and on architecture, which is the stronger half: a Z-Wave device has no manufacturer cloud service that could be gated. It speaks to your controller over a local radio, Zooz operates no account for it, and any recurring cost in the system belongs to the hub you choose rather than to this switch.

Maintenance and offline use[1][4]

Who it's for

A household that already runs a Z-Wave controller — Home Assistant with a Z-Wave adapter, Hubitat, SmartThings, HomeSeer or Zooz's own Z-Box — and wants one wall plate handling a fan and its light without adding another Wi-Fi device or another vendor account. It is a particularly strong fit for Home Assistant users, and unusually the vendor agrees: Zooz names Home Assistant and Z-Wave JS in its own compatibility list, and the resulting control path is local push with no cloud anywhere in it. The slim profile and pigtail connections make it realistic in a crowded box. Think twice if you do not already own a Z-Wave controller, since the hub costs more than the switch and nothing works without it. Think twice if you cannot confirm a true neutral in the box — Zooz's own warning about 14-3 white wires exists because this is where the mistake happens. Think twice if you need Alexa, Google or Apple Home specifically, because those depend entirely on a hub Zooz does not speak for. And check stock before you buy: the authorized retailer had nothing in any condition in August, and new stock only on 2026-09-21.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

31 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Zooz, ZEN30 Double Switch product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Capabilities, Market availability, Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  2. [2] Authorized Zooz retailer, ZEN30 800LR listing — Read a retailer or review listing, verified 2026-08-05Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-05This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-05.
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Installation, Market availability
  3. [3] The Smartest House, ZEN30 800LR listing — an authorised Zooz retailer, re-read 2026-09-21 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-21This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-21.
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity
  4. [4] Home Assistant, Z-Wave integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Works without the internet
  5. [5] The Smartest House store listing, read from the store's machine-readable product data — "Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (White) for Light & Fan Combo", available=true; NEW $34.95 available, OPEN BOX $30.95, REFURBISHED $26.95 out of stock, USED $20.95 out of stock. Zooz's own product page lists the ZEN30 under current "Switches and Dimmers" and NOT in its "Discontinued Products" section, whose sole entry is the Z-BOX HUB (https://www.getzooz.com/zooz-zen30-double-switch/, read 2026-08-21). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-21Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-21This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-21.
    Backs: Research status, Price
  6. [6] Our own record maintenance: a repair pass over this catalogue's absence markers and everything they touched, verified 2026-08-27
  7. [7] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  8. [8] this record's own provenance, re-read 2026-09-16: every entry was checked for a statement by Zooz itself — its own app, its own hub or bridge, its own documentation of local control, or its own statement about this model — that the ZEN30 800LR keeps working when the internet is down. No such entry exists on this record. What the old value rested on instead: Home Assistant's own Z-Wave integration documentation (IoT class Local Push, with the Z-Wave server and adapter running on the user's own hardware)., verified 2026-09-16
  9. [9] Zooz's own product page for the ZEN30 Double Switch, already cited by this record, read end to end on 2026-09-16 after the host-conduct check and searched for any statement about the internet, an outage, offline behaviour or local control. The page carries none of them: zero occurrences of any of those terms in the served page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  10. [10] Zooz's own consumer site, enumerated whole: 58 addresses, none of them a plans, pricing, membership or subscription page, and a 'buy' page that sends buyers to other companies' shops because Zooz runs no store of its own, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Subscription
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  11. [11] The Smartest House, ZEN30 800LR listing, re-read 2026-09-20 from the store's own machine-readable product data — the same surface the 2026-08-21 entry used. Title "Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (White) for Light & Fan Combo", product available true. The four purchase conditions, verbatim with their prices, compare-at prices, availability and on-hand counts: NEW $24.95 against $44.95, available, 150 on hand, item code ZEN30-800LR; OPEN BOX $30.95 against $39.95, unavailable, 0 on hand; REFURBISHED $26.95 against $39.95, unavailable, 0 on hand; USED — FINAL SALE. NOT ELIGIBLE FOR RETURN/REPLACEMENT $20.95 against $39.95, unavailable, 0 on hand. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-20This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-20.
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  12. [12] Zooz, ZEN30 Double Switch — manufacturer model page, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Vendor account required, Product identity, Protocols, Installation, Market availability, Subscription
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  13. [13] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  14. [14] The Smartest House's store listing for the ZEN30 800LR, read 2026-09-25. It is an authorized Zooz retailer, not Zooz's own store. The new-condition unit is listed under the part code ZEN30-800LR with the retail barcode 853478006308. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-25Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-25This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-25.
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-10-21, after this reading
  15. [15] The Smartest House, an authorised Zooz retailer, ZEN30 800LR listing, read in full on 2026-09-27 from the store's machine-readable product data. Title 'Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (White) for Light & Fan Combo', available true. Conditions: NEW $34.95 against a $44.95 compare-at, available, 150 on hand, SKU ZEN30-800LR, barcode 853478006308; OPEN BOX $30.95, REFURBISHED $26.95 and USED $20.95, each against $39.95, each unavailable with 0 on hand. Verbatim from the description: "NOTE: Z-Wave gateway controller required - sold separately." · "Home Assistant (Z-Wave JS/JS UI)" · "SmartThings (custom lua driver needed, download it here )" · "Hubitat (2.1.8 release or higher, custom driver needed: install here )" · "Z-Wave Chip: 800 Series (800LR only)". — Read a retailer or review listing, verified 2026-09-27Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-10-21, after this reading
  16. [16] The Smartest House ZEN30 800LR listing, product data re-read on 2026-09-27. The WORKS WITH section still names Z-Box Hub, Home Assistant (Z-Wave JS/JS UI), HomeSeer, Hubitat, Homey, Indigo, ISY, openHAB, SmartThings, and Wink and Wink 2, and the tag list repeats nine of them. Alexa, Google and Apple Home appear nowhere in the product data. — Read a retailer or review listing, verified 2026-09-27Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
    page changed on 2026-10-21, after this reading
  17. [17] The Smartest House ZEN30 800LR listing page, read in full on 2026-09-27 (10,624 characters, fingerprint matching change detection's copy)., verified 2026-09-27Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
  18. [18] Zooz's own model page for the ZEN30 Double Switch, read in full on 2026-09-27 (7,389 characters, fingerprint matching change detection's copy). Verbatim: "Dimmer & Relay Direct replacement for a stacked switch and a great way to combine two wall switches into one." · "Scene Control Activate up to 21 scenes, control up to 21 devices." · "Z-Wave Long Range Get an ultra fast signal thanks to ZWLR." · "S2 security with signal encryption for added safety." · "With a very slim profile of just over 1 inch and pigtail connections, the device is a breeze to install in almost any switch box." · "You’ll always need a separate wire to control another load from this device." · "The relay provides no speed control but works great with both ceiling fans in bedrooms and exhaust fans in bathrooms." · "There are over 25 settings that allow you to customize the Double Switch and 21 multi-tap triggers to program." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Market availability, Vendor account required, Subscription, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  19. [19] Home Assistant's own Z-Wave integration documentation (2026.9.3), read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: the integration "allows you to control a Z-Wave network from Home Assistant via the Z-Wave JS driver" · "a Z-Wave adapter (for example, Home Assistant Connect ZWA-2 )" · "Z-Wave supports all known 500, 700, and 800 series Z-Wave adapters." · "For a list of supported devices, refer to the Z-Wave JS device database ." · "If the device supports Z-Wave Long Range, you’re prompted to choose the network type." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  20. [20] Zooz's own user manual for the ZEN30 800LR, linked as 'DOWNLOAD MANUAL' from Zooz's model page and read in full on 2026-10-03 (the file is marked © Zooz 2025). Verbatim: "Model Number: ZEN30 800LR" · "Manual or Z-Wave control of 2 separate loads (dimmer + relay)" · "Perfect replacement for a fan / light combo (neutral wire required)" · "Quick and easy pigtail wire installation (single pole only)" · "NEW: 800 Z-Wave chip with SmartStart S2 authenticated security" · "Z-Wave Long Range for ultra reliable no-mesh communication" · "Power: 120 VAC, 60 Hz" · "This switch is intended for installation in accordance with the National Electric Code and local regulations. It is recommended that a licensed electrician perform this installation." · "If you don’t have the necessary tools to perform the installation or are not sure which tools to use or how, please hire an electrician to complete the installation for you." · "Not sure how? Get step-by-step instructions for adding the switch to SmartThings, Vera, Wink and other hubs here: www.support.getzooz.com". The 'How to add it to my hub?' panel names four hubs: Z-Box Hub, Hubitat, Home Assistant and SmartThings. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-06
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  21. [21] Zooz's own user manual for the ZEN30 800LR, read in full on 2026-10-06. Its 'How to add it to my hub?' panel names Z-Box Hub, Hubitat, Home Assistant and SmartThings, and its pairing line names SmartThings, Vera and Wink. The manual names Alexa, Google, Apple Home, HomeKit or Siri nowhere. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-06
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  22. [22] Zooz's own model page for the ZEN30 Double Switch, read in full on 2026-10-03 (7,389 characters, fingerprint matching change detection's copy). Verbatim: "Dimmer & Relay Direct replacement for a stacked switch and a great way to combine two wall switches into one." · "Z-Wave Long Range Get an ultra fast signal thanks to ZWLR." · "S2 security with signal encryption for added safety." · "You’ll always need a separate wire to control another load from this device." · "The relay provides no speed control but works great with both ceiling fans in bedrooms and exhaust fans in bathrooms." · "There are over 25 settings that allow you to customize the Double Switch and 21 multi-tap triggers to program." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Power source, Capabilities, Market availability, Vendor account required, Subscription, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  23. [23] The Smartest House, an authorised Zooz retailer, ZEN30 800LR listing, read in full on 2026-10-03 from the store's machine-readable product data (fingerprint matching change detection's copy). Title 'Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (White) for Light & Fan Combo'. NEW, item code ZEN30-800LR, barcode 853478006308: $34.95 against a $44.95 compare-at, available. OPEN BOX $30.95, REFURBISHED $26.95 and USED $20.95: none available. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-10-03This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-10-03.
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Certification and product IDs
    page changed on 2026-10-21, after this reading
  24. [24] The Smartest House ZEN30 800LR listing page, read in full on 2026-10-03 (10,735 characters)., verified 2026-10-03Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-10-03This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-10-03.
  25. [25] The copy of Zooz's ZEN30 800LR user manual that the seller's listing links from its own file store, read in full on 2026-10-03 (marked © Zooz 2025)., verified 2026-10-03
  26. [26] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner page for Zooz, read in full on 2026-10-03 (rendered read). It lists 'Zooz Double Switch ZEN30', 'Model Number' 'ZEN30', 'Category' 'Switch/dimmer', with no revision or chip series. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  27. [27] Home Assistant's own Z-Wave integration documentation (2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: the integration "allows you to control a Z-Wave network from Home Assistant via the Z-Wave JS driver" · "a Z-Wave adapter (for example, Home Assistant Connect ZWA-2 )" · "Z-Wave supports all known 500, 700, and 800 series Z-Wave adapters." · "For a list of supported devices, refer to the Z-Wave JS device database ." · "If the device supports Z-Wave Long Range, you’re prompted to choose the network type." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  28. [28] Zooz's ZEN30 800LR manual (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-23. Verbatim: "the switch to SmartThings, Vera, Wink and other hubs" (the pairing-instructions line), and its tutorial block names "Z-Box Hub", "Hubitat", "Home Assistant" and "SmartThings". It names no function on any platform. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-23
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  29. [29] Home Assistant's Z-Wave integration page (source file on GitHub), read in full on 2026-10-23. It lists light, fan and switch among the integration's platforms and, in its glossary, says a multilevel switch is 'represented by different entity types, such as light or fan.' It names no model and does not name this product. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-23
  30. [30] Home Assistant's Z-Wave integration page (source file on GitHub), read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "allows you to control a Z-Wave network from Home Assistant via the Z-Wave JS driver" · "multilevel switch | represented by different entity types, such as light or fan." · "For a list of supported devices, refer to the Z-Wave JS device database" · "your device may very well work as intended even without such a file". Its platforms list includes fan, light and switch. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  31. [31] The Z-Wave JS device database file for the ZEN30 on GitHub, read 2026-10-24: "manufacturer": "Zooz", "label": "ZEN30", "description": "Double Switch", with firmware notes covering the 800LR. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24Someone's observation, checked 2026-10-24This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-10-24.

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Zooz 800 Series Z-Wave Long Range Double Switch ZEN30 800LR (Light & Fan Combo) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker