Product Library / Plugs & Outlets

Research profile · verified 2026-09-17 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

Wyze Plug Outdoor (SVB-WLPPO1)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[3][8]
[1][3]
[3][29]
[3][8]
[3][28]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[2][6][26]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2]

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2]

Documented device function

Energy reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[2]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeDoesn't work[3][8]Google HomeInconclusive[1][3]AlexaWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[3][29]SmartThingsDoesn't work[3][8]Home AssistantInconclusive[3][28]
On/offDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Energy readingReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Positively evidenced absence, not an unchecked blank. Apple Home speaks only HomeKit or Matter. Wyze's integration page enumerates the ecosystems it supports — Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT — and Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on it; the product page names no Apple path either; and this model carries no Matter certification and no Thread or Matter protocol support, so the only two doors into Apple Home are both closed.[3][8]

Google Home

Two of Wyze's own pages disagree, and we record the disagreement rather than pick the friendlier answer. Wyze's integrations page splits its products into those that work with both Alexa and Google Assistant and those that are Alexa-only, and it places the Wyze Plug Outdoor in the Alexa-only group while listing the indoor Wyze Plug under both. Against that, Wyze's support site has an article titled 'Is Wyze Plug Compatible with Alexa or Google Assistant?' whose summary answers yes for 'Wyze Plug', but that title names the indoor model, and we could not read the article itself. So the model-specific statement says no and the generic one says yes. Until Wyze clears that up, treat Google support as unsettled.[1][3]

Alexa

The one platform Wyze names for this model: its integrations page lists the Wyze Plug Outdoor under Alexa only, and switching it on and off works through the Wyze skill in the Alexa app. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Alexa: Wyze keeps energy history in its own app and does not say whether Alexa can show it. Control runs through Wyze's cloud, so it depends on Wyze's service and your internet connection; there is no local route and no Matter on this model.[3][29]

On/off: On/off through the Alexa skill. Wyze's energy history and consumption alerts live in the Wyze app, and Wyze does not say whether energy data reaches Alexa.

Energy monitoring: On/off through the Alexa skill. Wyze's energy history and consumption alerts live in the Wyze app, and Wyze does not say whether energy data reaches Alexa.

Energy reading: On/off through the Alexa skill. Wyze's energy history and consumption alerts live in the Wyze app, and Wyze does not say whether energy data reaches Alexa.

SmartThings

Same basis as Apple: SmartThings is absent from Wyze's own enumeration of supported ecosystems (Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT) and from the product page, and with no Matter support there is no protocol-level route that would work regardless of vendor intent. Community SmartThings drivers may exist; none is a Wyze-supported path and none was verified here.[3][8]

Home Assistant

Wyze documents no Home Assistant support for this plug. What Wyze publishes is a smart-home article, re-read on 20 September 2026 and titled "How Wyze Integrates Seamlessly With Alexa, Google Assistant, and IFTTT", which walks through those three and lists which Wyze products work with each — an article written around three integrations is not a complete statement of what the company supports, so Home Assistant being absent from it settles nothing. Community Home Assistant integrations for Wyze accounts are widely used, but none was checked against this model, and a community integration built on a maker's private cloud connection is a materially different promise from a supported one. Recorded as unanswered rather than no, because the absence of maker support is not evidence that the community route fails.[3][28]

Device documentation: [2]

  • Alexa: On/off through the Alexa skill. Wyze's energy history and consumption alerts live in the Wyze app, and Wyze does not say whether energy data reaches Alexa.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[3][29]The one platform Wyze names for this model: its integrations page lists the Wyze Plug Outdoor under Alexa only, and switching it on and off works through the Wyze skill in the Alexa app. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Alexa: Wyze keeps energy history in its own app and does not say whether Alexa can show it. Control runs through Wyze's cloud, so it depends on Wyze's service and your internet connection; there is no local route and no Matter on this model.
Google HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][3]Two of Wyze's own pages disagree, and we record the disagreement rather than pick the friendlier answer. Wyze's integrations page splits its products into those that work with both Alexa and Google Assistant and those that are Alexa-only, and it places the Wyze Plug Outdoor in the Alexa-only group while listing the indoor Wyze Plug under both. Against that, Wyze's support site has an article titled 'Is Wyze Plug Compatible with Alexa or Google Assistant?' whose summary answers yes for 'Wyze Plug', but that title names the indoor model, and we could not read the article itself. So the model-specific statement says no and the generic one says yes. Until Wyze clears that up, treat Google support as unsettled.
Apple HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[3][8]Positively evidenced absence, not an unchecked blank. Apple Home speaks only HomeKit or Matter. Wyze's integration page enumerates the ecosystems it supports — Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT — and Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on it; the product page names no Apple path either; and this model carries no Matter certification and no Thread or Matter protocol support, so the only two doors into Apple Home are both closed.
SmartThingsDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[3][8]Same basis as Apple: SmartThings is absent from Wyze's own enumeration of supported ecosystems (Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT) and from the product page, and with no Matter support there is no protocol-level route that would work regardless of vendor intent. Community SmartThings drivers may exist; none is a Wyze-supported path and none was verified here.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3][28]Wyze documents no Home Assistant support for this plug. What Wyze publishes is a smart-home article, re-read on 20 September 2026 and titled "How Wyze Integrates Seamlessly With Alexa, Google Assistant, and IFTTT", which walks through those three and lists which Wyze products work with each — an article written around three integrations is not a complete statement of what the company supports, so Home Assistant being absent from it settles nothing. Community Home Assistant integrations for Wyze accounts are widely used, but none was checked against this model, and a community integration built on a maker's private cloud connection is a materially different promise from a supported one. Recorded as unanswered rather than no, because the absence of maker support is not evidence that the community route fails.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][25]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Wyze sells four subscriptions and every one of them is priced per camera. Read on Wyze's own service-plans page on 2026-09-17: Cam Plus at $2.99/mo or $29.99/yr, which 'Covers 1 camera'; Cam Unlimited at $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr and Cam Unlimited Pro at $19.99/mo or $199.99/yr, both of which cover 'Every camera'; and a Cloud 60 add-on at $2.99/mo per camera. Coverage is counted in cameras, and no plan, tier or add-on names plugs, outlets or energy monitoring. Nothing on the plug's own store listing names a plan either, including around the energy-usage history and schedules, which are the features a maker would normally gate, and the listing carries no subscription attached to the purchase. So the app control, scheduling and energy history this plug is bought for are not behind a paywall. The limit worth stating: Wyze publishes no explicit 'this product needs no subscription' sentence, so this is the maker's own plan surface enumerated and read rather than a vendor denial. Whether the Wyze app requires a Wyze account at all is a separate question this record still records as unsettled, and it is not a question about paying.

Maintenance and offline use[2]

Who it's for

A fit for an Alexa household — or an app-only one — that wants two independently switched outdoor outlets, energy history in the Wyze app, and no hub, for under $30. It suits holiday lights, patio lamps, fountains and small pumps up to 1/2 HP in a spot that gets rained on but never submerged. Look elsewhere if you run Apple Home or SmartThings, if you need local control that survives an internet outage, or if you want Matter. Google Home households should treat compatibility as unsettled until Wyze's own contradiction is cleared up.

Check availability at Wyze

This opens Wyze's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

30 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Recheck-queue row (detected 2026-08-03) quoting wyze.com/blogs/smart-home/seamless-smart-home-integration: 'Just Alexa Connected Devices Wyze Plug Outdoor'. The record's existing integrations.google catch already documents that two Wyze pages disagree and that the cell is unknown for that reason. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  2. [2] wyze.com/products/wyze-plug-outdoor (first-party product page, read 2026-07-29) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Subscription, Market availability, Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  3. [3] wyze.com/blogs/smart-home/seamless-smart-home-integration (first-party integrations page, read 2026-07-29) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  4. [4] FCC equipment-authorization record for FCC ID 2AUIUWLPPO1 (Wyze Labs WLPPO1), read via the fccid.io mirror 2026-07-29. Cited for the grant metadata only — the submitted user manual itself was not readable at this URL, so nothing in this record's specification block rests on it. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-29Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-07-29This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-07-29.
    Backs: Product identity
  5. [5] support.wyze.com article on Alexa/Google compatibility — the host refused our reader on 2026-07-29, so the article is unread — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
  6. [6] wyze.com/products/wyze-plug-outdoor, specification block re-read 2026-08-09: connectivity is listed as '2.4GHz WiFi' and 'Bluetooth V4.2 (for simple setup)'. The qualifier is attached to the radio on the vendor's own spec line, which is a statement of role rather than an absence of one. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  7. [7] Indirect but stated rather than assumed: the product is actively sold on Wyze's own storefront and its control path is the Wyze app, which Wyze lists as current for Android 5.0+ and iOS 9.0+. No first-party statement about the plug's cloud service lifetime was found, so this is an inference from active sale and active app support, not a vendor commitment., verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Service status
  8. [8] Wyze, Seamless Smart Home Integration — the enumeration of supported ecosystems and the per-product grouping that places Wyze Plug Outdoor under an Alexa-only heading — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  9. [9] wyze.com product page, Wyze Plug Outdoor (WLPPO1) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  10. [10] wyze.com product page, corroborated by FCC ID 2AUIUWLPPO1 (2412–2462 MHz, already cited on this record) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  11. [11] Wyze End of Life Policy (wyze.com/pages/end-of-life-policy), read 2026-08-20. Verbatim: legacy support from the EOL notice date is "up to one (1) year of continued warranty support", "one (1) year of continued offering and support of subscription services", and "one (1) year of bug fixes, maintenance releases, workarounds or patches" for critical issues; the Final Date of Support is "the last date to receive applicable service and support as entitled by valid agreement for a Product"; and after the FDOS "Wyze will no longer be actively monitoring for and patching new security vulnerabilities related to the Product", with continued use "discouraged by Wyze and entirely at the user's own risk". The policy carries no per-product EOL list and directs readers to wyze.com/term-conditions for notices. No notice names SVB-WLPPO1. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  12. [12] No source was read for this entry. It records an edit so the edit is not silent, per the freshness guard's own instruction. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-20
  13. [13] Our own record maintenance: filling in which regions the maker's security-update statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
  14. [14] wyze.com — Wyze Plug Outdoor product page, read 2026-08-30 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30
    Backs: Price, Market availability
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  15. [15] wyze.com — Wyze Plug Outdoor product page, specification block, read 2026-08-30 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30
    Backs: Research status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  16. [16] support.wyze.com — refused our reader on 2026-08-30; the wyze.com product page was read the same day. No fact taken from either about Google Assistant., verified 2026-08-30
  17. [17] wyze.com — End of Life Policy, and the Wyze Plug Outdoor product page, both read 2026-08-30 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30
    Backs: Service status
  18. [18] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was retired from this record on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  19. [19] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  20. [20] This record's own no-support integration answers and the entries backing them, re-read against the claim-basis rulings of 2026-09-09., verified 2026-09-09
  21. [21] Wyze's own pages, re-read 2026-09-12, on hosts that had not refused us: www.wyze.com/products/wyze-plug-outdoor (and the store's machine-readable product data), www.wyze.com/blogs/smart-home/seamless-smart-home-integration, www.wyze.com/pages/end-of-life-policy; fccid.io's copy of the WLPPO1 user manual. Not read, because that host has refused us before: support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032991731. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  22. [22] fccid.io mirror of FCC equipment authorization 2AUIUWLPPO1, read 2026-09-15. Verbatim: "FCC ID 2AUIUWLPPO1 WIFI OUTDOOR PLUG by Wyze Labs, Inc. Grantee Code: 2AUIU Product Code: WLPPO1 Latest application date: 2020-11-05" and "Applicant Business Wyze Labs, Inc.", verified 2026-09-15Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-15This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-15.
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
    Checked 2026-09-15. This page no longer lets us re-check it automatically, so that date is where this fact stands.
  23. [23] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  24. [24] Wyze's own store listing for the Wyze Plug Outdoor, read 2026-09-17 from the store's machine-readable product data, which is our standing rule for money facts — price, discount and stock state are read from the store's structured product data, never from the rendered page. Verbatim from that data: product title 'Wyze Plug Outdoor', available true; variant '1 Pack' at price 2998 (cents), sku 'SVB-WLPPO', available true; variant '2 Pack' at price 5798 (cents), sku 'SVB-WLPPO-2PK', available true. Neither variant reports a comparison price, and the product-level comparison range is 0 to 0. No selling-plan group is attached to the product. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Price, Market availability
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  25. [25] Wyze's own service-plans page, read 2026-09-17. Verbatim plans and prices: 'Cam Plus' $2.99/mo ($2.49/mo billed annually) or $29.99/yr, coverage 'Covers 1 camera'; 'Cam Unlimited' $9.99/mo ($8.33/mo annually) or $99.99/yr, coverage 'Covers Every camera'; 'Cam Unlimited Pro' $19.99/mo ($16.67/mo annually) or $199.99/yr, coverage 'Covers Every camera'; and a 'Cloud 60' add-on at $2.99/mo per camera. Every plan's coverage is expressed as a number of cameras. No plan, tier, add-on or feature row on the page names smart plugs, outdoor plugs, outlets, or energy or usage monitoring. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Subscription
  26. [26] Wyze's own store listing for the Wyze Plug Outdoor, specification and description regions re-read 2026-09-17 with all customer review, rating and Q&A regions excluded per the R-2/R-5 ruling. Verbatim: '120V~, 60Hz'; '15A Max with Overload Protection'; '1/2 HP Max Motor'; 'IP64'; '-4°F to 120°F'; '2.4GHz WiFi'; 'Bluetooth V4.2 (for simple setup)'; 'Up to 300' WiFi Range' ('300 ft. in open space'); 'FCC, IC, ETL'; '4.0" x 2.8" x 1.4"'; '7.2 Ounces'; warranty '1 Year', with an 18-month extension offered when bought direct from Wyze; two outlets under independent control; and 'Energy Monitoring. Set energy consumption alerts and see historical energy usage in the Wyze app'. No subscription or plan wording appears in either region, and no discontinuation notice appears on the listing. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Batteries, Protocols, Research status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  27. [27] Wyze's own End of Life Policy, re-read 2026-09-17; the page carries 'Effective: October 26, 2021' and no later revision. Verbatim definition: 'By End of Life ("EOL") we mean the Wyze course of action for the discontinuation of Wyze devices, services (including subscriptions) and software ("Products").' The policy states that Wyze typically provides up to one year of warranty support, one year of subscription service continuation, and one year of bug fixes and critical patches measured from the end-of-life notice date. The document names NO products as end-of-life: 'Wyze Plug Outdoor', 'Plug Outdoor' and 'SVB-WLPPO1' appear nowhere in it. Read the same pass and recorded on a sibling entry: Wyze's store listing for this model is live, priced and in stock in both pack sizes. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Service status, Security-update support period
  28. [28] Wyze's smart-home article, read again 2026-09-20. Title: "How Wyze Integrates Seamlessly With Alexa, Google Assistant, and IFTTT". Its sections are "Getting setup on Google Assistant", "Getting setup on Alexa", "Security Cameras Compatible with Google Assistant and Alexa", "Smart Home Devices Compatible with Google Assistant and Alexa", "Just Alexa Connected Devices" and "Just Google Assistant Connected Devices". Home Assistant, Apple, HomeKit, Siri, SmartThings and Matter appear zero times in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  29. [29] Wyze's 'Seamless Smart Home Integration' page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Getting setup on Alexa Open the Alexa App. Tap the More icon in the bottom right corner. Tap Skills & Games . Search for the Wyze skill. Tap the Wyze skill, then tap Enable To Use ." · "Just Alexa Connected Devices Wyze Plug Outdoor" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  30. [30] Record-keeping entry: desk correction, no page read; the Home Assistant absence marker now also names the event that would overturn it, Home Assistant shipping a Wyze integration that covers this plug., verified 2026-10-18

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Wyze Plug Outdoor (SVB-WLPPO1) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker