Product Library / Blinds, Shades & Curtains

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

SwitchBot Roller Shade

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][11][20][21][22][27]
[2][11][19][22]
[2][11][20][22]
[2][12]
[4][10][13][26]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: BLUETOOTH[1][2][6][11][13]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Not for the shade itself, but yes for every ecosystem. The motor is Bluetooth, and SwitchBot's own sentence for what it does on its own is 'Control blinds via app, voice, remote, or wired controller', with group control 'for up to 8 blinds per group'. Everything beyond that sits behind a SwitchBot hub, and SwitchBot puts the condition in the heading rather than the small print: 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)', followed by 'Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more'. Its own integration section repeats it: 'With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit.' Which hub matters, and on this page it is always the Hub 2 by model — a cheaper SwitchBot hub is not what these sentences promise. Home Assistant is the one route that needs no hub at all. ⚠ SwitchBot used to publish a specification table on this page carrying the radio version, a range figure and a longer list of platforms, and it is no longer there. What a buyer can check today is the wording above.[2][11][22]

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Switchbot hub or bridge

Required for Alexa, Google Assistant and Siri Shortcuts: SwitchBot lists them under 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)'. The shade works over Bluetooth without one, and Home Assistant needs no SwitchBot hub.[2][11][22]

Check which features need it

Matter controller

SwitchBot names the Hub 2 as what makes the shade a Matter device and what puts it into Apple HomeKit. The Matter controller on the far side is whatever ecosystem the buyer already runs.[2][11][22]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Open/close

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [11] [13] [22] [26]

Documented device function

Position

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [11] [13] [22] [26]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[2][11][13][22][26]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[2][11][20][21][22][27]Google HomeWorks, by a limited route[2][11][19][22]AlexaWorks[2][11][20][22]SmartThingsInconclusive[2][12]Home AssistantWorks[4][10][13][26]
Open/closeDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Inconclusive

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

PositionDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Inconclusive

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Reached only through the Hub 2, and SwitchBot ties this one to that hub by name: 'With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit.' A cheaper SwitchBot hub does not buy this one. The claim rests on SwitchBot's word — no Apple document confirms what a bridged shade exposes in the Home app.[2][11][20][21][22][27]

Google Home

SwitchBot lists Google Assistant, the voice service, rather than the Google Home app, so what it promises is voice control and not the whole of Google Home. It needs the SwitchBot Hub 2, sold separately.[2][11][19][22]

Alexa

Named in SwitchBot's own description, under a heading that states the condition: 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)', then 'Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more'. Conditional on owning that hub, and sourced to SwitchBot alone — no Amazon document confirms what a bridged shade exposes. Worth knowing that this used to rest on two SwitchBot surfaces: a specification table said the same thing until SwitchBot stopped publishing it on this page, and the description is now the only place the promise is made.[2][11][20][22]

SmartThings

Not established any more, and the reason is a change on SwitchBot's side rather than a change of mind on ours. Until recently this page carried a specification table whose third-party services line named SmartThings alongside Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, IFTTT and Matter, and that line was the only place SwitchBot named SmartThings for this shade. SwitchBot has stopped publishing that table. What the page says today is 'Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more', and SmartThings is not in it. SmartThings still appears elsewhere on the page, but inside a recommendation block for the SwitchBot Curtain 3, which is a different product. That leaves the question open rather than answered no: the list ends in 'and more', the shade reaches Matter through a Hub 2, and SmartThings runs Matter devices — so a route plausibly exists and nobody has published it for this product.[2][12]

Home Assistant

Documented from both sides, which nothing else on this page is. Home Assistant's own SwitchBot integration lists the Roller Shade by name and says what it does with it: open, close, pause, set and read the position, read the battery, and choose between the two motor speeds — 'performance' at full speed and 'quiet' for less noise and slower movement, selectable on each command. Home Assistant states that no SwitchBot hub is required and that it talks to the motor on your own network rather than through SwitchBot's servers, so this is the only platform here that adds nothing to the bill. SwitchBot has also certified the Roller Shade for Home Assistant over Bluetooth by name, which is the maker's own commitment and not a third party's reading. The one thing to price in: the machine running Home Assistant needs working Bluetooth and has to be within range of the shade, because nothing in this path relays the signal.[4][10][13][26]

Device documentation: [2] [11] [13] [22] [26]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][11][20][21][22][27]Reached only through the Hub 2, and SwitchBot ties this one to that hub by name: 'With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit.' A cheaper SwitchBot hub does not buy this one. The claim rests on SwitchBot's word — no Apple document confirms what a bridged shade exposes in the Home app.In Apple Home you also need: a Switchbot hub · a Matter controller
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][11][20][22]Named in SwitchBot's own description, under a heading that states the condition: 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)', then 'Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more'. Conditional on owning that hub, and sourced to SwitchBot alone — no Amazon document confirms what a bridged shade exposes. Worth knowing that this used to rest on two SwitchBot surfaces: a specification table said the same thing until SwitchBot stopped publishing it on this page, and the description is now the only place the promise is made.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Switchbot hub
Google HomeWorks, by a limited routeWorks, by a limited route — see the catch[2][11][19][22]SwitchBot lists Google Assistant, the voice service, rather than the Google Home app, so what it promises is voice control and not the whole of Google Home. It needs the SwitchBot Hub 2, sold separately.In Google Home you also need: a Switchbot hub
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2][12]Not established any more, and the reason is a change on SwitchBot's side rather than a change of mind on ours. Until recently this page carried a specification table whose third-party services line named SmartThings alongside Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, IFTTT and Matter, and that line was the only place SwitchBot named SmartThings for this shade. SwitchBot has stopped publishing that table. What the page says today is 'Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more', and SmartThings is not in it. SmartThings still appears elsewhere on the page, but inside a recommendation block for the SwitchBot Curtain 3, which is a different product. That leaves the question open rather than answered no: the list ends in 'and more', the shade reaches Matter through a Hub 2, and SmartThings runs Matter devices — so a route plausibly exists and nobody has published it for this product.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][10][13][26]Documented from both sides, which nothing else on this page is. Home Assistant's own SwitchBot integration lists the Roller Shade by name and says what it does with it: open, close, pause, set and read the position, read the battery, and choose between the two motor speeds — 'performance' at full speed and 'quiet' for less noise and slower movement, selectable on each command. Home Assistant states that no SwitchBot hub is required and that it talks to the motor on your own network rather than through SwitchBot's servers, so this is the only platform here that adds nothing to the bill. SwitchBot has also certified the Roller Shade for Home Assistant over Bluetooth by name, which is the maker's own commitment and not a third party's reading. The one thing to price in: the machine running Home Assistant needs working Bluetooth and has to be within range of the shade, because nothing in this path relays the signal.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][11][22]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription is referenced anywhere on SwitchBot's US store listing for this product, including its feature description, its compatibility and smart-home sections and its warranty section.

Maintenance and offline use[3]

The catch

The shade is Bluetooth, and Bluetooth is the whole story until a hub arrives. Out of the box it answers the app, the included remote and a wired controller, and that is a genuinely complete product for someone who wants a quiet motorised blind on a schedule. Every ecosystem SwitchBot advertises for it — Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, Matter and Apple Home — sits under a heading that reads 'SwitchBot Hub 2 required', so budget for that hub or the smart half does not exist. Home Assistant is the exception: it reaches the shade over Bluetooth with no hub at all, and SwitchBot has certified it for that. The second thing to know is the trade inside the quiet: the quiet mode is rated at 30 dB or less, and SwitchBot's own figures put a full open or close at up to 200 seconds in that mode against 30 seconds in the standard one, so the near-silence is bought with more than three minutes of travel. Third, this is a fixed-size product rather than a made-to-order one, which is what makes it cheap: four sizes cover 22.8 to 72.8 inches. Eight months per charge is the rated figure, and the $29.99 solar panel is the way out of the recharging chore. Last, a warning about the page itself: SwitchBot used to publish a full specification table here and has stopped, so several of the numbers above are from a reading taken in August that a buyer can no longer repeat on the product page.

Who it's for

Someone who wants a motorised shade at a fixed price without a configurator, a dealer visit or a measuring appointment, and whose window falls inside the 22.8 to 72.8 inch range one of the four sizes covers. It suits a household that already owns a SwitchBot Hub 2, because that hub is what turns it from an app-controlled blind into an ecosystem device. A Home Assistant household is the exception and needs no hub: Home Assistant documents this shade by name and SwitchBot has certified it for that platform. It is the wrong pick if the window is an unusual size or shape, or if a bare Bluetooth blind with no hub purchase is the plan and voice control still matters.

Check availability at SwitchBot

This opens SwitchBot's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

29 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Home Assistant's SwitchBot integration is a BLUETOOTH integration — it states in its own words that "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration" — and it names this device with control features, which is a usable control path under the ruled definition. Roller Shade features: open/close/pause, set position, get position, get battery level; the integration documents the position mapping ("<=20% Open, >20% Close"). · The same page's "Works with Home Assistant" section names "SwitchBot Roller Shade" among the devices SwitchBot has certified for Bluetooth. ⚠ SwitchBot's own product description (read 2026-08-09 from the store's structured product data) contains ZERO occurrences of "Bluetooth"., verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] SwitchBot US store listing, SwitchBot Roller Shade — product description and specification table — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription, Protocols
  3. [3] SwitchBot US store listing, SwitchBot Roller Shade — variant list, specification table, installation notes and warranty section — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Research status, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation
  4. [4] SwitchBot US store listing, SwitchBot Roller Shade — the specification table's third-party services enumeration — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  5. [5] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy), read in full 2026-08-20. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table it points to contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — under the headings "Product Name", "Launch Date" and "End date of software update support". The same policy publishes remediation targets rather than a support horizon: "critical and high-risk vulnerabilities will be fixed within three working days, high-risk vulnerabilities within 0.5 months, medium-risk vulnerabilities within one month, and low-risk vulnerabilities within four months", with reports to security@switch-bot.com. Rungs walked per method note 69: (a) no SwitchBot regulatory-declaration library (UK PSTI / EU CRA) could be located — a first-party search surfaced only per-product FCC "Safety and Compliance Information" articles, which carry no support period; (b) answered by this policy page; (c) the product's own page sits on us.switch-bot.com, a host our conduct register lists as refusing us, and was not reachable when this entry was written. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  6. [6] SwitchBot's own US store description for the Roller Shade, already cited on this record, states the dependency in a parenthesis: "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required) — Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments." The shade's own radio is Bluetooth; Home Assistant reaches it through its BLUETOOTH integration, which states "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration" — a Bluetooth path, not a Matter one., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  7. [7] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the catalogue-wide pass that filled in which region each security-support statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
  8. [8] SwitchBot's own product page for the Roller Shade, re-read 2026-09-12 from the store's structured product data — 'Smart and remote control options — Control blinds via app, voice, remote, or wired controller. Supports group control for up to 8 blinds per group, perfect for large spaces.'; 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required) — Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more.'; 'With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit.'; 'Battery-free convenience with solar power — Install the optional solar panel for unlimited power. Even without it, a full battery charge lasts up to 8 months.' Read on www.switch-bot.com, which our conduct register lists as open; us.switch-bot.com, cited by this record's older entries, is registered as one that limits how often we may read it, and serves the same catalogue. Also re-read at the same time: www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/ (quoted in the note, transport only) and www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Works without the internet
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  10. [10] SwitchBot's US Roller Shade page, read again 2026-09-20. The smart-home bullet now reads in full: "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required) — Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments". Home Assistant appears on the page only in the shop's own navigation ("Works with Home Assistant") and in a customer review. The SmartThings and Curtain 3 text elsewhere in the served markup belongs to recommended products, not to this shade. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  11. [11] SwitchBot's US store listing for the SwitchBot Roller Shade, https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-roller-shade, read in full 2026-09-21 by three methods in one session — the store's structured product route, the page's delivered markup, and a browser rendering of the page with its review region excluded. Every listed price unchanged and every item in stock: S $199.99, M $219.99, L $259.99, XL $309.99; the solar-panel bundles $229.98 / $249.98 / $289.98 / $339.98; the solar panel alone $29.99. A 28% promotion (code FVFV28) was running across the whole ladder at the time of reading, showing $143.99 against $199.99 on the S size. The description is unchanged word for word: "Easily adjust the retractable curtain box for a snug fit, even with measurement errors. Covers window widths from 22.8\" to 72.8\""; "Switch fabrics effortlessly to match your style or functionality needs. Keep your current curtains by upgrading only the motor unit"; "Control blinds via app, voice, remote, or wired controller. Supports group control for up to 8 blinds per group"; "Install the optional solar panel for unlimited power. Even without it, a full battery charge lasts up to 8 months"; "The DC motor ensures whisper-quiet performance, with noise levels as low as 30dB in silent mode"; "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required) — Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments"; "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit"; "SwitchBot Roller Shade is covered by a 1-year warranty." ⚠ THE SPECIFICATION TABLE THIS RECORD CITED IS NO LONGER SERVED. None of the three readings returned it: the strings "Max. 80 m", "BLE" in a version line, "35dB", "200 seconds", "18650", "Battery Capacity", "Working Temperature", "watchOS", "Android 5", "iOS 11" and "Matter (SwitchBot Hub required)" are all absent from the delivered markup, and the rendered page shows Compatibility & Installation, Smart Home Integration and Warranty as panels whose text matches the description and nothing more. SmartThings and IFTTT do still appear on the page, six and four times, and every instance sits inside the SwitchBot Curtain 3 recommendation block. The store's own barcodes for the eight size-and-colour items are 810150542318 and 810150542387 (S grey, S white), 810150542349 and 810150542363 (M), 810150542332 and 810150542356 (L), 810150542325 and 810150542394 (XL); the solar-panel bundles reuse them with an SP suffix on the stock code and the panel alone carries no barcode. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability, Research status, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Capabilities, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  12. [12] SwitchBot US store listing for the SwitchBot Roller Shade, https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-roller-shade, read in full 2026-09-21 by three methods. SmartThings is named nowhere in this product's own copy. The only platform list the page carries for the shade is "Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more", under the heading "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)", plus "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit". The word SmartThings does occur six times in the delivered markup and every instance sits inside the SwitchBot Curtain 3 recommendation block, which is a different product. The specification table whose third-party services line used to name SmartThings for this shade is no longer served on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  13. [13] Home Assistant's own documentation for the core SwitchBot Bluetooth integration, https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/, read in full 2026-09-21 (page footer: Home Assistant 2026.9.3 Documentation). Recorded as published: the integration "was introduced in Home Assistant 0.78, and it's used by 4.4% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push." and it is rated "🥇 Gold quality". Under Prerequisites: "To use this integration, it is required to have working Bluetooth set up on the device running Home Assistant. A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration." Under Data updates: "The integration connects locally to the devices without going via the SwitchBot Cloud." The Supported devices list carries a Cover section naming "Curtain (WoCurtain) (version 1 & 2) · Curtain 3 (WoCtn3) · Blind Tilt (WoBlindTilt) · Roller Shade · Garage Door Opener". The per-device section for this model reads: "The Roller Shade is exposed as a cover entity with control of the position only: position — Roller Shade state — <=20% Open, >20% Close. Features: open/close/pause · set position · get position · get battery level · select motor speed. The Roller Shade supports two motor speeds, which can be selected each time the shade is opened, closed, or moved to a position: performance — Moves the shade at full speed. This is the default. quiet — Reduces motor noise, at the cost of slower movement." The same page's "Works with Home Assistant" section states that "SwitchBot is committed to making sure their products are up-to-date and ready to use in Home Assistant" and lists the devices SwitchBot has certified for Bluetooth, naming "SwitchBot Roller Shade" among them. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols, Capabilities
  14. [14] Three readings of https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-roller-shade on 2026-09-21 — the store's structured product route (1,405 characters of description), the page's delivered markup (3.06 MB) and a browser rendering (9,054 characters of human-visible text) — none of which contained the specification table this record's maintenance note, hubRequired prose and SmartThings level were read from on 2026-08-01. The rendered page presents Compatibility & Installation, Smart Home Integration and Warranty as panels whose contents match the structured description exactly. The corresponding global-store listing at https://www.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-roller-shade, read the same day, carries the same description and no table either., verified 2026-09-21
  15. [15] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy, https://www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy, re-read in full 2026-09-21. Unchanged in every part this record rests on. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table still contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — and the Roller Shade is still not in it. The remediation targets are unchanged, and the page still names no country anywhere. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Security-update support period
  16. [16] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  17. [17] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-25 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-25
  18. [18] SwitchBot's US store listing for the Roller Shade, read in full on 2026-09-30. Verbatim: "Install the optional solar panel for unlimited power. Even without it, a full battery charge lasts up to 8 months." · "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)" · "Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
  19. [19] SwitchBot's US store listing for the Roller Shade, read in full on 2026-10-03. Description: "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)" · "Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments". Smart Home Integration: "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit." The page's two Google Home mentions sit in other products' descriptions it carries (the Hub 2 and the Curtain 3), not the Roller Shade's. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  20. [20] SwitchBot's US store page for the Roller Shade, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required) Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments, offering personalized settings for your smart home needs." · "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  21. [21] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories', read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  22. [22] SwitchBot's US store listing for the Roller Shade, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Control blinds via app, voice, remote, or wired controller. Supports group control for up to 8 blinds per group, perfect for large spaces." · "Install the optional solar panel for unlimited power. Even without it, a full battery charge lasts up to 8 months." · "The DC motor ensures whisper-quiet performance, with noise levels as low as 30dB in silent mode." · "Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)" · "Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and more. Supports percentage control for precise adjustments" · "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit." · "SwitchBot Roller Shade is covered by a 1-year warranty." No plan or fee is named for the shade. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Subscription, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
  23. [23] SwitchBot's US store product data for the SwitchBot Roller Shade, read on 2026-10-09. 1-pack prices with no compare-at price on any variant and every variant in stock: S $199.99, M $219.99, L $259.99, XL $309.99; the shade with solar panel $229.98, $249.98, $289.98 and $339.98; the solar panel alone $29.99. The eight 1-pack size-and-colour stock codes are 810150542318 and 810150542387 (S, grey and white), 810150542349 and 810150542363 (M), 810150542332 and 810150542356 (L), 810150542325 and 810150542394 (XL); the barcode field carries 810150542318 on the S grey item and is empty on the others. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability
  24. [24] SwitchBot's international store listing for the Roller Shade, read in full on 2026-10-09. It carries the same description as the US listing, including "Control blinds via app, voice, remote, or wired controller." and "With SwitchBot Hub 2 (sold separately), Roller Shade supports Matter and can be integrated with Apple HomeKit.", and no specification table. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Works without the internet
  25. [25] SwitchBot's Vulnerability Disclosure Policy, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table still has one row, the SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 (launch 2023/10/16, support ends 2025/12/31); the Roller Shade is not in it. The only country words on the page belong to the store's region chooser. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Security-update support period
  26. [26] Home Assistant's documentation for the SwitchBot Bluetooth integration, read in full on 2026-10-09 (Home Assistant 2026.10.0 documentation). Verbatim: "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration." · "The integration connects locally to the devices without going via the SwitchBot Cloud." · "The Roller Shade is exposed as a cover entity with control of the position only" · "The SwitchBot Bluetooth device was introduced in Home Assistant 0.78, and it's used by 4.4% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push." The Cover list names 'Roller Shade', its features are open/close/pause, set position, get position, get battery level and select motor speed, and the 'Works with Home Assistant' list names the SwitchBot Roller Shade. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities
  27. [27] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories', read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  28. [28] Looked on 9 October 2026 for a SwitchBot page that still states the Roller Shade's battery cells, for the Z-3 lead. The US store page, its product data and SwitchBot's international store page were read in full and none names a cell type, count or capacity for the shade. The US store's sitemap (362 addresses) offers no manual or specification page for it, only the product page and two blog posts; the store's search paths are closed to automated readers by its robots.txt; SwitchBot's support site, where its manuals live, turns away automated readers like ours., verified 2026-10-09
  29. [29] This record's own entries: the us.switch-bot.com product-page entries of 2026-08-01, 2026-09-21 and 2026-10-09, which quote 'Matter and smart home integration (SwitchBot Hub 2 required)' and the Hub 2 sentence for Matter and Apple HomeKit., verified 2026-10-09

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check SwitchBot Roller Shade with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker