Product Library / Robot Vacuums & Mops

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-24

SwitchBot K20+ Pro

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][14]
[2][14][16][17][18]
[2][14][15]
[3]
[3]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · MATTER[2][5]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

Equipment requirements need a check

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub is named as a requirement on this page, and the robot holds its own Matter certificate — but note what SwitchBot actually offers Apple users here: the description lists 'Siri Shortcuts', not the Apple Home app. That is a third distinct Apple answer inside one brand's robot range, so do not carry the K11+'s native-Home claim across to this model. Mapping, no-go zones, virtual walls and the platform features all live in the SwitchBot app.[2][14]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomePartial[2][14]Google HomeWorks[2][14][16][17][18]AlexaWorks; start/stop unconfirmed[2][14][15]SmartThingsInconclusive[3]Home AssistantInconclusive[3]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Inconclusive

Automation

—

Control

Inconclusive

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

⚠ Siri Shortcuts, which is not the Apple Home app. SwitchBot's own feature list reads 'Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem' — and Siri Shortcuts means app-triggered actions rather than the robot appearing as a Home accessory. The spec table separately marks Matter 'Supported' and the model does hold a certificate, so a Home-app route may well exist; SwitchBot does not describe one, and this cell records what the vendor states rather than what the certificate permits.[2][14]

Google Home

Works in Google Home over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Google Home controls Start/stop on Matter robot vacuums, in the Google Home app rather than by Google Assistant voice or on a Smart Display. SwitchBot also lists Google Assistant for voice control without saying how it connects. Carrying things across the house and patrolling stay in the SwitchBot app.[2][14][16][17][18]

Alexa

SwitchBot names Alexa for voice control of this robot but does not say which commands Alexa gets, so start/stop by voice is unconfirmed. Carrying things across the house and patrolling stay in the SwitchBot app and reach no voice assistant.[2][14][15]

SmartThings

SwitchBot enumerates exactly three third-party services and SmartThings is not among them, which is silence rather than denial; no Samsung documentation names this model. Not inferred from the Matter certificate.[3]

Home Assistant

SwitchBot names Home Assistant nowhere. HA's core SwitchBot integration is Bluetooth-based and covers a different route from this robot's Matter or cloud paths, and nothing primary ties it to this SKU.[3]

Device documentation: [6]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[2][14]⚠ Siri Shortcuts, which is not the Apple Home app. SwitchBot's own feature list reads 'Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem' — and Siri Shortcuts means app-triggered actions rather than the robot appearing as a Home accessory. The spec table separately marks Matter 'Supported' and the model does hold a certificate, so a Home-app route may well exist; SwitchBot does not describe one, and this cell records what the vendor states rather than what the certificate permits.
Amazon AlexaWorks; start/stop unconfirmedWorks; start/stop unconfirmed — see the catch[2][14][15]SwitchBot names Alexa for voice control of this robot but does not say which commands Alexa gets, so start/stop by voice is unconfirmed. Carrying things across the house and patrolling stay in the SwitchBot app and reach no voice assistant.
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][14][16][17][18]Works in Google Home over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Google Home controls Start/stop on Matter robot vacuums, in the Google Home app rather than by Google Assistant voice or on a Smart Display. SwitchBot also lists Google Assistant for voice control without saying how it connects. Carrying things across the house and patrolling stay in the SwitchBot app.In Google Home you also need: a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3]SwitchBot enumerates exactly three third-party services and SmartThings is not among them, which is silence rather than denial; no Samsung documentation names this model. Not inferred from the Matter certificate.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3]SwitchBot names Home Assistant nowhere. HA's core SwitchBot integration is Bluetooth-based and covers a different route from this robot's Matter or cloud paths, and nothing primary ties it to this SKU.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][14]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No plan, membership or recurring fee appears on the product page, and no advertised feature — including the camera-based pet monitoring and remote check-in — is gated behind one. Worth stating positively because a robot with a camera and remote viewing is exactly the shape of product that often carries a video plan, and this one does not. Running costs are consumables and optional kits.

Maintenance and offline use[1]

The catch

It is a carrying platform first and a vacuum second, and the specification admits it: 4,000Pa is the weakest suction of SwitchBot's three current robots and a third of the cheaper K11+. The mobility that justifies the price is also the most conditional thing about it — SwitchBot says that with a platform loaded it may not clear a step difference greater than 3mm, so carrying things across your home assumes a genuinely flat, single-level floor plan.

Who it's for

For someone buying the idea rather than the vacuum: a robot that carries an air purifier, a tablet or a fan to the room you are in, patrols the house with a camera, and checks on pets or family while you are out — with floor cleaning as a side effect. It earns its keep in a flat, open, single-level home, and the one review on SwitchBot's page describes exactly that use, helping a wheelchair user move things around. Buy the K11+ instead if you want a vacuum, and buy nothing here if your rooms are separated by thresholds.

Check availability at SwitchBot

This opens SwitchBot's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

18 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.switch-bot.com/collections/household-robot/products.json (read 2026-08-09): 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro' SKU 810150543834 at 699.99 available true; sibling kits on the same feed — 'K20+ Pro Patrol Kit' 748.98, 'K20+ Pro Adjustable Device Stand Kit' 734.98, 'K20+ Pro Air Flow Kit' 789.98/799.98, 'K20+ Pro Air Purifier Kit' 919.98/969.98, 'K20+ Pro Omni Ultimate Kit' 1168.96. Browser-rendered us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-multitasking-household-robot-k20-pro: '$699.99' · '4.00 out of 5 Based on 1 review' · 'Dual dust collection: vacuum and sweep robot debris are stored in a 3L bag, emptied just once every 70 days' · spec table 'Suction Power 4000Pa' · 'DToF radar' · 'Triple Laser Obstacle Avoidance' · 'The robot can overcome a height difference of up to 2cm with only the robot body. When moving with a platform on it, it may not be possible to pass without a step difference of less than 3mm.' · 'a carpet with long hair legs may cause the device to get caught' · 'floor brush, crevice tool, flat brush, and mite brush' · '1-Year Warranty' · '30-Day Money-Back Guarantee'. No subscription, plan or fee appears on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Service status, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Subscription
  2. [2] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, read 2026-08-09 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/compliance/compliance-info/5015/2029/2/matter returns cDCertificateId 'CSA255A7MAT46329-24', softwareVersionString '1.1.088', date 2025-08-13 for PID 2029 'K20+ Pro'. Vendor statement: us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-multitasking-household-robot-k20-pro browser-rendered 2026-08-09 — 'Voice & App Control: Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem for hands-free automation'; spec table pairs 'Matter' with 'Supported'. Sibling contrast, same store and day: us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-robot-vacuum-k11 ('no extra hubs needed') and us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-k10-pro-combo ('Utilize Hub 2 (sold separately)'). — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  3. [3] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-multitasking-household-robot-k20-pro (2026-08-09) enumerates Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts and the SwitchBot ecosystem, and names neither SmartThings nor Home Assistant; www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot (2026-08-09) documents a Bluetooth integration rather than a route for this model; no Samsung documentation names it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Research status
  4. [4] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy), read in full 2026-08-20. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table it points to contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — under the headings "Product Name", "Launch Date" and "End date of software update support". The same policy publishes remediation targets rather than a support horizon: "critical and high-risk vulnerabilities will be fixed within three working days, high-risk vulnerabilities within 0.5 months, medium-risk vulnerabilities within one month, and low-risk vulnerabilities within four months", with reports to security@switch-bot.com. Rungs walked per method note 69: (a) no SwitchBot regulatory-declaration library (UK PSTI / EU CRA) could be located — a first-party search surfaced only per-product FCC "Safety and Compliance Information" articles, which carry no support period; (b) answered by this policy page; (c) the product's own page sits on us.switch-bot.com, a host our conduct register lists as refusing us, and was not reachable when this entry was written. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  5. [5] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the ruled definition of what the device itself speaks: certificate CSA255A7MAT46329. No new external source was read — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  6. [6] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, this model's own Matter certificate (PID 2029 'K20+ Pro', CSA255A7MAT46329-24, 2025-08-13), previously read for this record — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the catalogue-wide pass that filled in which region each security-support statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
  8. [8] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger re-read 2026-09-02 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs for VID 5015 / PID 2029: software version 1 returns "no matter compliance row", software version 2 returns CERTIFIED cDCertificateId "CSA255A7MAT46329-24" dated 2025-08-13., verified 2026-09-02
  9. [9] https://us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-multitasking-household-robot-k20-pro (read 2026-09-09) publishes 'Power Supply: Battery Capacity 3500mAh, Charging Time About 4 hours, Charging Mode Docking and charging' and 'App Control: Supported' — the app row names no platform, and the table carries no Connectivity band row of the kind the K11 page has. Both stay unrecorded as CHECKED-AND-UNPUBLISHED. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  10. [10] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  11. [11] SwitchBot's own product page for the K20+ Pro, re-read on 12 September 2026 — 'Smart Pet Monitoring: Check in on your pets anytime via the camera head and app, no matter where you are.'; 'Voice & App Control: Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem for hands-free automation.'; 'Modular Platform Design: Combines sweeping, mopping, and locking with Mobile Base and ClawLock™ for seamless home integration.' No sentence names a cloud, a server or an outage. Also re-read: www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/ (Bluetooth list names 'K20'; 'K20+ Pro' does not appear) and www.home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot_cloud/ ('Its IoT class is Cloud Polling.'; 'K20+ Pro' named). Read on www.switch-bot.com, SwitchBot's global store; on.dcl.csa-iot.org was not re-read on 12 September 2026. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  12. [12] The Matter certification ledger the Connectivity Standards Alliance publishes names this robot outright — 'K20+ Pro' — under SwitchBot's vendor number 0x1397 as product number 0x07ED, read 2026-09-18; the ledger's certification lookup for that pair answers with certificate CSA255A7MAT46329-24, dated 2025-08-13, the same certificate this record already cited in words. Those two numbers are how a Matter home tells one model apart from another, which matters on a maker that sells four robots under one family name. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  13. [13] SwitchBot's own US store listing for the K20+ Pro, read 2026-09-20. The listing is titled "SwitchBot K20+ Pro", is sold by SwitchBot US, and gives 810150543834 as its order code. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  14. [14] SwitchBot's own US product page for the K20+ Pro, read in full on 2026-09-24 through the rendering route. Verbatim: 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Multitasking Household Robots $699.99 This product is on sale now—don’t miss out! 15% OFF Code: FVFV15 Now $594.99' · kit selector 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Air Purifier Kit', 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Patrol Kit', 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Air Flow Kit', 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Adjustable Device Stand Kit', 'SwitchBot K20+ Pro Omni Ultimate Kit' · 'Voice & App Control: Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem for hands-free automation.' · 'Smart Pet Monitoring: Check in on your pets anytime via the camera head and app' · 'Dual dust collection: vacuum and sweep robot debris are stored in a 3L bag, emptied just once every 70 days.' · 'The robot can overcome a height difference of up to 2cm with only the robot body. When moving with a platform on it, it may not be possible to pass without a step difference of less than 3mm.' · '30-Day Money-Back Guarantee 1-Year Warranty' · 'Estimated delivery: 09/26 – 10/02'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  15. [15] SwitchBot's US product page for the K20+ Pro, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Voice & App Control: Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem for hands-free automation." · spec table: "App Control Supported Voice Control Alexa, Google Assistant" · "Matter Supported" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  16. [16] SwitchBot's US product page for the K20+ Pro, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Voice & App Control : Supports Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts, and SwitchBot ecosystem for hands-free automation." · specification rows "Voice Control Alexa, Google Assistant" and "Matter Supported". No route to Google and no command is named. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  17. [17] The Matter certification ledger's own record for SwitchBot's vendor number 5015 (0x1397) and product number 2029 (0x07ED), read on 2026-10-13 and stated in our own words: the product is named K20+ Pro and is registered as device type 116, which is 0x0074, a robotic vacuum cleaner. The ledger's certification lookup for the same pair holds certificate CSA255A7MAT46329-24 (entry bq490-a-dcl-identifiers-switchbot-k20-plus-pro-2026-09-18). — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  18. [18] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-13. Verbatim: "Note: Device types other than the ones listed here are not officially supported in the Google Home ecosystem." Row: "Robot Vacuum Cleaner RVC Run Mode RVC Clean Mode RVC Operational State 1.2", marked not available in the Google Assistant column, available in the Google Home app column and not available in the Smart Display column. The page names no brand or model., verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: Google Home compatibility

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check SwitchBot K20+ Pro with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker