Product Library / Garage & Access
Research profile · last verified 2026-08-20SwitchBot Garage Door Opener
Exactly which product this is[2]
- Model number
- W5502300
- Generation
- Not established
- Region this page covers
- US
- Also sold or listed as
- SwitchBot WiFi Smart Garage Door Opener · SwitchBot Relay Switch Garage Door Opener · W5502300
“Not established” means we have not sourced that detail yet — not that the product has no model number, generation or regional variant. We publish the gap rather than filling it.
Compatibility
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Home | PartialPartial support — see the catch[24] | It connects, but it does not appear as a garage door. SwitchBot's own screenshots depict it in Apple Home as a plain on/off switch DECOUPLED from the contact sensor, so the tile cannot show true open or closed state, and owner reviews on SwitchBot's own product page report it surfacing as a switch ('I wish the app and Apple home will see it as a device rather than a switch', 2026-07-15) or as a lock ('It currently shows up as a lock (like door lock) instead of a garage door opener', 2026-04-30). Siri 'open garage' is reported to work, but you lose the garage-specific interface and Apple Home's own safety confirmation behaviour for garage doors. Recorded as partial rather than full for that reason: the connection is real, the device type is wrong.In Apple Home you also need: an Apple home hub (a HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV) — Apple Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-06) |
| Amazon Alexa | PartialPartial support — see the catch[24] | Exposed as a switch rather than as a garage door device type. That has a consequence beyond cosmetics: Alexa's voice guardrails for garage doors — PIN entry and spoken confirmation — attach to the proper device type, and whether they apply to a device presenting as a switch is UNKNOWN and should not be assumed. A buyer who expects Alexa to ask for a PIN before opening their garage should verify it rather than rely on it.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
| Google Home | PartialPartial support — see the catch[24] | Same switch semantics as Apple and Alexa; no native garage-door trait was confirmed. Google's own garage-door handling, including its open-by-voice PIN requirement, is tied to the correct device type, so the protections a buyer might expect may not be present on a device presenting as a switch.In Google Home you also need: a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
| SmartThings | PartialPartial support — see the catch[24] | Listed as supported and connects over Matter. SmartThings is reported to be the ecosystem most likely to have shipped support for the Matter 1.5 Closures cluster — but that improvement cannot reach this device, because the device does not EXPOSE closures. It presents as a switch, so the ecosystem being ready makes no difference here. This is the sharpest illustration of the gap between a Matter-certified part inside a product — here the Relay Switch 1 — and Matter garage support. |
| Home Assistant | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[9] | The one ecosystem that treats this as an actual garage door, and it does so without a hub and without the cloud. Home Assistant's own integration documentation lists 'Garage Door Opener' among the devices that receive COVER entities, and states that a SwitchBot hub is not required — so Home Assistant gives it the garage-door abstraction that every Matter ecosystem withholds. Two catches: it needs working Bluetooth on the Home Assistant host with BLE range to the garage, which is a real constraint for a detached or distant garage; and taking the Matter over Wi-Fi route into Home Assistant instead would yield only a switch, so the local Bluetooth path is the one that matters. Worth noting the irony plainly — the platform Chamberlain blocked is the one that handles this product correctly. |
Protocols: WIFI · MATTER · BLUETOOTH[1][3][6]
Needs before it works: No SwitchBot hub is required. The opener joins 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi directly — 2.4 GHz only — with Bluetooth as a backup control path, and the Matter route needs no SwitchBot hub either, because the Relay Switch 1 inside it is itself a Matter-over-Wi-Fi device. It also works as a Bluetooth repeater for other SwitchBot Bluetooth devices. READ THE MATTER LISTING CAREFULLY, THOUGH: the Matter certificate belongs to the Relay Switch 1 inside the kit, and it certifies an on/off switch. The garage door opener itself isn't listed. That distinction is the whole story of this product, and it is spelled out below in what to watch out for.[1]
What it can do[18]
You can tell it to
- Open/close
It reports
- Contact state
Whether each platform's automations and routines can use it — not just whether its app shows it.
| What it does | Apple Home | Google Home | Alexa | SmartThings | Home Assistant |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open/close | ? not stated | ? not stated | ? not stated | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
| Contact state | ? not stated | ? not stated | ? not stated | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
Platform documentation: Alexa — Matter path (2026-09-04), Apple Home — Matter path (2026-09-04), Google Home — Matter path (2026-09-04), Home Assistant — automation engine ceiling (2026-08-29), SmartThings — Matter path (2026-09-04)
- Apple Home: This record already publishes the reason and it belongs here structurally: the device holds a Matter certification as an On/Off Switch rather than as a garage door or closure device, so Matter ecosystems including Apple Home render it as a switch, and that switch is decoupled from the included contact sensor — the tile cannot show true open or closed. Garage-specific voice safeguards those platforms apply to real garage devices may not apply to it either.
Listed capabilities are what we could establish from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished — not necessarily absent.
Subscription reality[12]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No subscription and no gated features were found anywhere in the purchase or operation path — the vendor states 'No monthly fees! No hub Required!' Recorded as a genuine strength: in a category where the incumbent paywalls third-party integration and one competitor gates its Home Assistant path behind a third-party cloud subscription, this one asks for nothing recurring.
Maintenance reality
- Batteries: None — mains-powered via the included supply. The bundled magnetic contact sensor is wired, not battery-powered.
- Works without the internet: Partly — some of it keeps working and some of it does not. See the detail below.[1]
- Local control survives an internet outage over Bluetooth — the vendor states control works 'via Siri, CarPlay, Alexa, Google, SwitchBot App, or Bluetooth—even without Wi-Fi', and Matter over Wi-Fi is LAN-local by design, so a controller resident on the same network should keep working with the WAN down. The Home Assistant path is Bluetooth and fully local. Remote control from outside the home and push alerts require internet. ONE HONEST UNKNOWN: whether auto-close timers continue to execute on-device during an outage is not documented either way. HOW IT ACTUATES, WHICH MATTERS MORE THAN IT SOUNDS: despite SwitchBot's mechanical finger-robot heritage, this is NOT a Bot. The W5502300 manual instructs the installer to 'Connect the other end of the signal control cable to the two terminals that connect to the wall button (wire connection order does not matter)' — a momentary dry-contact closure across the existing wall-button pair, via screw terminals. Door position comes from a separate included wired magnetic contact sensor, which is precisely why Matter ecosystems show a switch and a sensor rather than one garage-door tile.
Security updates[19]
SwitchBot states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: 2 years of software update support, counted from launch — SwitchBot states the period as a rule but publishes an end date for only one product, which is not this one (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.
⭐ SWITCHBOT PUBLISHES A SUPPORT PERIOD, AND IT IS TWO YEARS — rare on this shelf, and the number is the part that matters to you. Most manufacturers here publish nothing at all; SwitchBot states a rule outright: "The period of software update support is 2 years." ⛔ BUT NO END DATE IS PUBLISHED FOR THIS MODEL, and the reason is not caution — it is that SwitchBot's own two documents disagree. The policy states a two-year rule; the table beside it publishes one product's real dates, and those dates are not two years apart: the S10 launched 2023/10/16 and its support ends 2025/12/31, which is two years rounded up to the year end. Working out launch-plus-two-years for this model would produce a date SwitchBot itself does not use — the rule under-states its own table by ten weeks on the only example available to check it against. A worked-out date would look precise and be wrong, which is worse than leaving it blank. 🔴 On a garage door opener, how long the software keeps getting security fixes is the whole question. ⚠ WHERE A REAL DATE WOULD APPEAR: SwitchBot's policy table. A row naming this model turns the rule into a date, and that policy page is the surface to watch, not the product page. ⊕ No country applies to this promise: the SwitchBot policy it comes from names no jurisdiction anywhere in its 13,000-odd words, and its only country words belong to the storefront's region switcher. A vendor policy page is not a legal filing, so it states no legal scope — recorded without a country rather than guessed at.
The catch
A Matter-certified part does not make a Matter garage door, and this product is the clearest example of the difference. What SwitchBot ships is its existing Matter-certified Relay Switch 1 bundled with a wired magnetic contact sensor and a power supply. The certificate belongs to that relay — the same part SwitchBot sells on its own — and certifies an on/off switch; the garage door opener itself isn't listed. So every Matter platform shows it as a switch or a lock rather than a garage door, the switch is not linked to the sensor so the tile cannot show whether the door is really open or closed, and the garage-specific voice safeguards those platforms apply to real garage devices may not apply here. Matter added proper coverage for gates and garage doors in November 2025, but this device predates that and shows no sign of implementing it. The second catch comes from the same root. Because it works by briefly bridging the two wall-button terminals, it is expected NOT to work with Chamberlain Security+ 3.0 openers — that is the white-learn-button generation, which moved accessory communication to encrypted Bluetooth, so its wired wall button is now a device paired to the opener rather than a pair of contacts you can bridge. A finger robot pressing the physical button would survive that change; a wired bridge does not. Said honestly: SwitchBot publishes no Security+ 3.0 exclusion, so this is reasoned from how the device works plus evidence from Chamberlain's side, not from a vendor statement.
Who it's for
Households with a pre-Security+ 3.0 opener who want cheap, hub-free, subscription-free garage control and are content for it to appear as a switch in their ecosystem. At roughly $25 to $36 it is among the least expensive routes into the category, it needs no hub, it asks for no monthly fee, and Bluetooth means it keeps working when the internet does not. Home Assistant households get the most from it by a clear margin, because Home Assistant is the only platform here that gives it a real garage-door entity, and it does so locally over Bluetooth with no cloud — provided the Home Assistant host has Bluetooth range to the garage. It is the wrong buy for anyone who chose it BECAUSE it says Matter certified and expected a proper garage-door tile in Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa; for anyone with a white learn button; for anyone relying on their ecosystem's garage-door voice safeguards, which may not apply to a device presenting as a switch; and for anyone who needs the audible and visual pre-close warning that federal rule requires for unattended closing, which this product does not appear to provide.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
27 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] us.switch-bot.com product description for SwitchBot Garage Door Opener (read 2026-08-09 from the store's structured product data): "Multiple Control Methods, Anytime Access: Control via Siri, CarPlay, Alexa, Google, SwitchBot App, or Bluetooth—even without Wi-Fi. Set schedules, auto-close timers, and family sharing." · Home Assistant's SwitchBot integration is a BLUETOOTH integration — it states in its own words that "A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration" — and it names this device with control features, which is a usable control path under the ruled definition. Garage Door Opener features: open/close., verified 2026-08-09Backs: Protocols, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge
- [2] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-garage-door-opener plus its structured variant data and a real add-to-cart attempt that succeeded, accepting SKU 810150540514 at 3599 cents on 2026-07-19; available:true on all three pack variants. The store builds its pages in the browser and returned only navigation chrome to a simple read, so a rendering browser was used. Amazon ASIN B0FF4VHCJV showed $24.99, In Stock, Ships from Amazon, Sold by SwitchBot US. Model number W5502300 comes from the product manual, which titles the device 'Relay Switch Garage Door Opener'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-19Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability
- [3] A csa-iot.org registry query filtered to SwitchBot returned a correctly vendor-filtered list under 'Woan Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.' — Circulator Fan, AI Hub, Lock Vista, Evaporative Humidifier, Hub 3, Floor Lamp, three Air Purifiers, Robot Vacuum K10+/K20+, and Relay Switch 2PM — with NO garage door opener present. This reading placed the certification the box claim rests on with the SwitchBot Relay Switch 2PM, certificate CSA2463BMAT44270-24, certified 2024-10-09, Matter 1.0, Wi-Fi, device type ON/OFF SWITCH, Vendor ID 0x1397, Product ID 0x07ef. A reading on 2026-09-18 moved it to a different relay in the same family, the Relay Switch 1, whose part code is this product's model number; the entry dated that day carries the certificate and the numbers. The claim is not false — the relay is genuinely certified — but it certifies as a switch. This is a filtered negative, not a bot-wall: the identical query returned a clean vendor-specific result set with no CAPTCHA and no refusal. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-19Backs: Protocols
- [4] The CSA registry contains a listing titled 'Smart Garage Door Opener', certificate CSA255B1MAT46339-24, certified 2025-08-19, Matter 1.3, Wi-Fi + BLE, Vendor ID 0x1407, Product ID 0x1098. It belongs to Jiangsu Shushi Technology Co., Ltd., NOT SwitchBot — whose Vendor ID is 0x1397. Matching on product title alone would have credited SwitchBot with a garage-door Matter certification it does not hold, which would have been the single most misleading possible error on this record. Recorded because vendor ID, not product title, is the only reliable attribution key in this registry. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-19
- [5] Matter Alpha's launch coverage describes it as 'a bundle consisting of the company's existing Matter-compatible relay switch, a wired magnetic contact sensor, and a power supply' and explicitly as 'a workaround to the current Matter specification's lack of garage door support', noting SwitchBot's own screenshots depict it as a simple on/off switch in Apple Home not tied to the contact sensor. Corroborated by owner reviews on SwitchBot's OWN product page: 'I wish the app and Apple home will see it as a device rather than a switch' (2026-07-15) and 'It currently shows up as a lock (like door lock) instead of a garage door opener' (2026-04-30). — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-07-19
- [6] csa-iot.org/newsroom/matter-1-5-introduces-cameras-closures-and-enhanced-energy-management-capabilities/ (2025-11-20) confirms Matter 1.5 introduced unified Closures covering gates and garage doors. Whether Apple Home, Google Home or Alexa have SHIPPED support for that device type could NOT be confirmed from their own documentation at that time, and Home Assistant has open discussions (#2100, #2151) requesting Matter closure support, indicating it had not shipped there. Per-ecosystem Matter-Closures readiness is therefore recorded as unknown rather than asserted in either direction. It is moot for this record regardless: the device does not expose the closure device type. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-19Backs: Protocols
- [7] The W5502300 manual instructs: 'Connect the other end of the signal control cable to the two terminals that connect to the wall button (wire connection order does not matter)' — screw terminals, momentary dry-contact closure, polarity-agnostic. Amazon bullets agree: 'With only two wires, positive and negative connect to your garage door opener motor.' Door position comes from a separate included wired magnetic contact sensor, whose pairing test in the manual is to 'attach and detach the magnet from the sensor'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-19
- [8] Chamberlain's Security+ 3.0 generation (November 2025, white learn button) moved accessory communication to encrypted Bluetooth LE, documented in OpenGarage's vendor-authored writeup at opensprinkler.com/security-3-0-how-to-use-it-with-opengarage/ (2026-01-23), which states no third-party controller supports it. MECHANISM STATED PRECISELY: the terminals are not gone. Chamberlain's own wired push-button manual (114-6085-000) still instructs wiring to red and white terminals, but ALSO requires the button to be LEARNED to the opener within 30 seconds of pressing LEARN — and a dry contact needs no pairing. So the change is that the wired button became a paired device, not that the wires vanished. The stronger 'power only' claim traces to a community scope measurement and a maintainer's stated '98% confidence' (esphome-ratgdo issue #492), not to Chamberlain, and is recorded as inference rather than fact. ratgdo's vendor FAQ independently states 'Security + 3.0 openers are not supported.' Because this SwitchBot device is dry contact, it loses the same trigger path. IMPORTANT SOURCING LIMIT: SwitchBot publishes no explicit Security+ 3.0 exclusion that could be found, so this is recorded as EXPECTED incompatible from the actuation mechanism plus evidence from the other side of the integration, NOT as a vendor-confirmed fact. Older generations do work — a SwitchBot reviewer (2026-03-30) reports success with 'an older Chamberlain opener with the purple learn button'. SwitchBot claims 200+ brands and 1,600+ models behind a lookup widget that publishes no scrapable model list, so model-level compatibility is otherwise unknown., verified 2026-07-19
- [9] home-assistant.io/integrations/switchbot/ states 'Cover entities are added for Curtain, Curtain 3, Blind Tilt, Roller Shade, and Garage Door Opener' and 'A SwitchBot Hub is not required for this integration' — so Home Assistant gives this device a genuine cover/garage abstraction, locally over Bluetooth, which no Matter ecosystem does. Per 09 §3 the claim about Home Assistant support is sourced to Home Assistant. Corroborated by an owner review dated 2026-07-01: 'integrated into Home Assistant with no issues.' — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-07-19Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [10] The SwitchBot W5502300 manual was read directly. It contains NO mention of UL 325, of 16 CFR 1211, of an audible or visual pre-close warning, of a five-second delay, of sectional-versus-one-piece door restrictions, or of the marking 'For use only with garage door operators complying with UL 325, manufactured after ____'. Its only safety text is generic (keep away from water, fire, humidity and heat; indoor use only). Nothing in the product page, Amazon listing or spec table mentions an alarm, buzzer or strobe, and the bill of materials — relay, contact sensor, power supply — contains no sounder and no light. Meanwhile the product actively markets unattended operation: auto-close timers, schedules and remote close from anywhere, which is exactly the mode 16 CFR 1211 §1211.14 governs. STATED PRECISELY AND WITHOUT OVERREACH: no warning device appears to be present in the shipped hardware (high confidence); the §1211.14(f) marking was verified ABSENT from the manual and is UNKNOWN on retail packaging, since packaging photos and any UL filing were not obtained. This record does NOT assert non-compliance — it reports what was checked and what was absent. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-19
- [11] A web search for this product's UL 325 and audible/visual alarm behaviour returned a confident, well-formed answer citing '85 db @ 10 feet with a 360 Lumens Strobe', a 'Remote Command Transceiver mounted in sight of the garage door', a five-second warning, a 30-second anti-bounce lockout and sectional-doors-only per UL 325. NONE of that is SwitchBot — those specifications belong to the GD00BLE-1, a Nortek/2GIG-lineage controller, blended into the answer by the search layer. Had it been accepted, this record would have credited SwitchBot with a compliant alarm system it does not appear to ship, on a crushing-hazard device. Recorded as a named rejected source because it is the highest-consequence class of error available on this record, and because the failure mode — a synthesised answer merging two products' manuals — is not caught by checking whether a source 'looks reputable'. The tell was the model string GD00BLE-1., verified 2026-07-19
- [12] No monthly fees or gated features found across the vendor product page, Amazon listing or spec table; Amazon copy states 'No monthly fees! No hub Required!' Remote access, alerts, auto-close timers, schedules, event log and family sharing are all free. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Subscription
- [13] Actively sold and actively supported; SwitchBot maintains firmware across its Matter product line and the relay switch inside this kit holds a current certification., verified 2026-07-19Backs: Service status
- [14] SmartHomeWorkflow re-verification sweep, 2026-08-20. Market axis re-read in the storefront's structured product data for us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-garage-door-opener: title "SwitchBot Garage Door Opener", in stock, 1-Pack SKU 810150540514 at $35.99, 2-Pack 810150540514X2 at $69.99, 4-Pack 810150540514X4 at $139.99. Every figure matches what this record publishes, including both multi-pack prices. ⚠ Method note worth keeping: the rendered product page returned navigation markup only and no product body that day — the structured product data is what carries the facts on this host, which is the same pattern the sibling SwitchBot records document. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Research status
- [15] us.switch-bot.com, Garage Door Opener storefront record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [16] us.switch-bot.com product description read from the structured product data, plus the vendor-filtered CSA-IoT registry query, both already cited on this record — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19Backs: What it provides to your home
- [17] us.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-garage-door-opener, read as structured product data 2026-08-20: in stock, 1-Pack SKU 810150540514 $35.99, 2-Pack $69.99, 4-Pack $139.99. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Price, Market availability, Service status
- [18] SwitchBot's structured product data for the Garage Door Opener, read 2026-08-20: remote control via "Siri, CarPlay, Alexa, Google, SwitchBot App, or Bluetooth", with "Set schedules, auto-close timers, and family sharing" and "real-time alerts" on door status; ecosystem scope "Matter over Wi-Fi", "works with Apple Home, Google, Alexa, and Samsung", functioning "even without Wi-Fi" over Bluetooth. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Capabilities
- [19] SwitchBot's own Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (www.switch-bot.com/pages/switchbot-vulnerability-disclosure-policy), read in full 2026-08-20. The commitment, verbatim: "We will deliver an updated experience for you on a regular basis including updated security patches. The period of software update support is 2 years, see the table below for details." The table it points to contains exactly ONE row — "SwitchBot Floor Cleaning Robot S10 | 2023/10/16 | 2025/12/31" — under the headings "Product Name", "Launch Date" and "End date of software update support". The same policy publishes remediation targets rather than a support horizon: "critical and high-risk vulnerabilities will be fixed within three working days, high-risk vulnerabilities within 0.5 months, medium-risk vulnerabilities within one month, and low-risk vulnerabilities within four months", with reports to security@switch-bot.com. Rungs walked per method note 69: (a) no SwitchBot regulatory-declaration library (UK PSTI / EU CRA) could be located — a first-party search surfaced only per-product FCC "Safety and Compliance Information" articles, which carry no support period; (b) answered by this policy page; (c) the product's own page sits on us.switch-bot.com, a host our conduct register lists as refusing us, and was not reachable when this entry was written. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Security-update support period
- [20] No source was read for this entry. It records an edit so the edit is not silent, per the freshness guard's own instruction. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-20
- [21] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the catalogue-wide pass that filled in which region each security-support statement covers, verified 2026-08-27
- [22] https://www.switch-bot.com/products/switchbot-garage-door-opener (read 2026-09-09) carries no band, platform or power statement in its readable content — the only matches on the page are its site-wide product navigation, which names other SwitchBot devices. Unlike the SwitchBot Contact Sensor record read alongside it, this product has no Product-details specification block. All three stay unrecorded as CHECKED-AND-UNPUBLISHED. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
- [23] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
- [24] SwitchBot's own product page for this opener, in the feature block headed 'Matter-Compatible for Seamless Integration': 'Supports Matter over Wi-Fi and works with Apple Home, Google, Alexa, and Samsung'. The surrounding items are unambiguously about this product ('Works with over 1600 garage door models', the auto-close timers, the built-in Bluetooth repeater), and a further line reads 'Multiple Control Methods, Anytime Access Control via Siri, CarPlay, Alexa, Google, SwitchBot App, or Bluetooth—even without Wi-Fi.' ⚠ These four cells are recorded at PARTIAL rather than full despite the unqualified vendor claim, and the reason is on the page: the device is certified under Matter as an on/off switch rather than as a garage door, so each platform renders it as a switch or a lock, the switch is not linked to the contact sensor, and the garage-specific voice safeguards may not apply. The vendor's claim covers WHETHER each platform connects; the cap covers HOW WELL, and it rests on the certification evidence already cited on this record. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [25] This record's Matter claim and the entries behind it (the certificate entry, the bundle description, and SwitchBot's own product page), re-read against R-9 of the 2026-09-09 claim-basis rulings., verified 2026-09-10
- [26] www.switch-bot.com, SwitchBot Garage Door Opener product page (SwitchBot's own store), read 2026-09-15. Packing List, verbatim: '1* Product, 1* Manual, 1* Warranty Card, 1* 12V0.5A Adapter with 1.5m Cable, 1* 0.3m Dry Contact Control Cable, 1* 7m Reed Switch Cable'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15Backs: Batteries
- [27] This record's model number, W5502300, comes from the product manual for the garage door opener. The certification ledger the Connectivity Standards Alliance publishes registers that exact part code, read on 2026-09-18, as product number 0x07E9 under SwitchBot's maker number 0x1397, named SwitchBot Relay Switch 1, holding certificate CSA245BEMAT44145-24 of 2 October 2024. The certificate this record used to name, CSA2463BMAT44270-24, belongs to a different part in the same family: the Relay Switch 2PM, part W5502320, product number 0x07EF, certified a week later. Its certificate page names neither this opener nor W5502300. So the numbers written on this record are the Relay Switch 1's, and the thing the certificate certifies is unchanged — an on/off switch, not a garage door. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-18Backs: Certification and product IDs
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.