The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
Product Library / Robot Vacuums & Mops
Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: not yet established — no source we have read names the radios this device uses.[6][8][21]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No hub, and no hub would help. The robot pairs to the SharkClean app, and the two smart-home links SharkNinja advertises — Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant — are cloud connections from that account. There is no Matter radio to bridge and no local control method SharkNinja documents, so no controller, dongle or bridge of any brand adds a route this robot does not already have. SharkNinja's specification table names no wireless protocol.[1][16][20]
There is no Apple route to this robot, and unusually for this catalogue that is a positive finding rather than a silence. Apple's own Home app page states that robot vacuum support 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner'. No Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja: the Matter certification ledger has no maker registration under SharkNinja or Shark, and the certification body's manufacturer list names neither. SharkNinja also never mentions Apple, Siri or Apple Home on the product page, so neither party leaves a door open. The robot cannot appear in the Home app, cannot be used in Home automations, and cannot be sent to a room by Siri.[5]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop
- Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and MopShark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillGoogle HomePlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-09
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-07
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
SharkNinja names Google Assistant for voice control of this robot and nothing more: the page says 'Google Assistant', the voice service, not 'Google Home', the platform, and lists no commands, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. This robot holds no Matter certificate, so Google's Matter list, which marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a Smart Display, does not apply to it.[1][4][16][18][19][20]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop
- Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and MopShark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-09
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-17
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
First-party and specific about the mechanism, vague about the scope. SharkNinja's page reads 'Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant' — note the sentence's own structure, which puts scheduling and no-go zones in the app and offers voice control as the alternative, not as an equal. No list of supported voice commands is published. This is a cloud skill and nothing else: with no Matter certificate there is no local path, so the published Matter ceiling for robot vacuums on Alexa is irrelevant here.[1][3][16][20]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Neither party has published anything. SharkNinja's page names exactly two voice services and SmartThings is not among them, and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming this model was found. Recorded unknown rather than none because it is a silence on both sides rather than a positive absence — which is the difference between this cell and the Apple cell above, where Apple's published Matter requirement plus SharkNinja's total absence from the certification programme together add up to a real no.[6][21]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established. SharkNinja's page for this model says cleanings can be scheduled "using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant", and Home Assistant is not a voice assistant, so that sentence leaves the question open. Home Assistant does have its own Shark IQ integration, which it describes as controlling a Shark IQ vacuum, but that page names neither this model nor the PowerDetect line, so it is not documented support for this robot. Community projects for Shark robots exist and are not documented support for this model either.[6][14][18]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Doesn't work
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
There is no Apple route to this robot, and unusually for this catalogue that is a positive finding rather than a silence. Apple's own Home app page states that robot vacuum support 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner'. No Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja: the Matter certification ledger has no maker registration under SharkNinja or Shark, and the certification body's manufacturer list names neither. SharkNinja also never mentions Apple, Siri or Apple Home on the product page, so neither party leaves a door open. The robot cannot appear in the Home app, cannot be used in Home automations, and cannot be sent to a room by Siri.
Connection documentation: [5]
Device documentation: [1] [16] [20]
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
apple.com · checked 2026-08-02
Google Home · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- ? not stated
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
SharkNinja names Google Assistant for voice control of this robot and nothing more: the page says 'Google Assistant', the voice service, not 'Google Home', the platform, and lists no commands, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. This robot holds no Matter certificate, so Google's Matter list, which marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a Smart Display, does not apply to it.
Connection documentation: [1] [4] [16] [18] [19] [20]
Device documentation: [1] [16] [20]
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-07
Alexa · Partial
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
First-party and specific about the mechanism, vague about the scope. SharkNinja's page reads 'Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant' — note the sentence's own structure, which puts scheduling and no-go zones in the app and offers voice control as the alternative, not as an equal. No list of supported voice commands is published. This is a cloud skill and nothing else: with no Matter certificate there is no local path, so the published Matter ceiling for robot vacuums on Alexa is irrelevant here.
Connection documentation: [1] [3] [16] [20]
Device documentation: [1] [16] [20]
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
developer.amazon.com · checked 2026-08-17
SmartThings · Inconclusive
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Neither party has published anything. SharkNinja's page names exactly two voice services and SmartThings is not among them, and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming this model was found. Recorded unknown rather than none because it is a silence on both sides rather than a positive absence — which is the difference between this cell and the Apple cell above, where Apple's published Matter requirement plus SharkNinja's total absence from the certification programme together add up to a real no.
Connection documentation: [6] [21]
Device documentation: [1] [16] [20]
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established. SharkNinja's page for this model says cleanings can be scheduled "using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant", and Home Assistant is not a voice assistant, so that sentence leaves the question open. Home Assistant does have its own Shark IQ integration, which it describes as controlling a Shark IQ vacuum, but that page names neither this model nor the PowerDetect line, so it is not documented support for this robot. Community projects for Shark robots exist and are not documented support for this model either.
Connection documentation: [6] [14] [18]
Device documentation: [1] [16] [20]
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-07
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- None documented by the vendor
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeDoesn't work[5] | Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][4][16][18][19][20] | AlexaPartial[1][3][16][20] | SmartThingsInconclusive[6][21] | Home AssistantInconclusive[6][14][18] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start/stopDevice control | Control Doesn't work | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
There is no Apple route to this robot, and unusually for this catalogue that is a positive finding rather than a silence. Apple's own Home app page states that robot vacuum support 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner'. No Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja: the Matter certification ledger has no maker registration under SharkNinja or Shark, and the certification body's manufacturer list names neither. SharkNinja also never mentions Apple, Siri or Apple Home on the product page, so neither party leaves a door open. The robot cannot appear in the Home app, cannot be used in Home automations, and cannot be sent to a room by Siri.[5]
Google Home
SharkNinja names Google Assistant for voice control of this robot and nothing more: the page says 'Google Assistant', the voice service, not 'Google Home', the platform, and lists no commands, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. This robot holds no Matter certificate, so Google's Matter list, which marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a Smart Display, does not apply to it.[1][4][16][18][19][20]
Alexa
First-party and specific about the mechanism, vague about the scope. SharkNinja's page reads 'Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant' — note the sentence's own structure, which puts scheduling and no-go zones in the app and offers voice control as the alternative, not as an equal. No list of supported voice commands is published. This is a cloud skill and nothing else: with no Matter certificate there is no local path, so the published Matter ceiling for robot vacuums on Alexa is irrelevant here.[1][3][16][20]
SmartThings
Neither party has published anything. SharkNinja's page names exactly two voice services and SmartThings is not among them, and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming this model was found. Recorded unknown rather than none because it is a silence on both sides rather than a positive absence — which is the difference between this cell and the Apple cell above, where Apple's published Matter requirement plus SharkNinja's total absence from the certification programme together add up to a real no.[6][21]
Home Assistant
Not established. SharkNinja's page for this model says cleanings can be scheduled "using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant", and Home Assistant is not a voice assistant, so that sentence leaves the question open. Home Assistant does have its own Shark IQ integration, which it describes as controlling a Shark IQ vacuum, but that page names neither this model nor the PowerDetect line, so it is not documented support for this robot. Community projects for Shark robots exist and are not documented support for this model either.[6][14][18]
Platform documentation:
apple.com · checked 2026-08-02
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-09
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-07
developer.amazon.com · checked 2026-08-17
sharkninja.com · checked 2026-10-07
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[5] | There is no Apple route to this robot, and unusually for this catalogue that is a positive finding rather than a silence. Apple's own Home app page states that robot vacuum support 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner'. No Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja: the Matter certification ledger has no maker registration under SharkNinja or Shark, and the certification body's manufacturer list names neither. SharkNinja also never mentions Apple, Siri or Apple Home on the product page, so neither party leaves a door open. The robot cannot appear in the Home app, cannot be used in Home automations, and cannot be sent to a room by Siri. |
| Amazon Alexa | PartialPartial support — see the catch[1][3][16][20] | First-party and specific about the mechanism, vague about the scope. SharkNinja's page reads 'Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant' — note the sentence's own structure, which puts scheduling and no-go zones in the app and offers voice control as the alternative, not as an equal. No list of supported voice commands is published. This is a cloud skill and nothing else: with no Matter certificate there is no local path, so the published Matter ceiling for robot vacuums on Alexa is irrelevant here. |
| Google Home | Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][4][16][18][19][20] | SharkNinja names Google Assistant for voice control of this robot and nothing more: the page says 'Google Assistant', the voice service, not 'Google Home', the platform, and lists no commands, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. This robot holds no Matter certificate, so Google's Matter list, which marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a Smart Display, does not apply to it. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[6][21] | Neither party has published anything. SharkNinja's page names exactly two voice services and SmartThings is not among them, and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming this model was found. Recorded unknown rather than none because it is a silence on both sides rather than a positive absence — which is the difference between this cell and the Apple cell above, where Apple's published Matter requirement plus SharkNinja's total absence from the certification programme together add up to a real no. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[6][14][18] | Not established. SharkNinja's page for this model says cleanings can be scheduled "using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant", and Home Assistant is not a voice assistant, so that sentence leaves the question open. Home Assistant does have its own Shark IQ integration, which it describes as controlling a Shark IQ vacuum, but that page names neither this model nor the PowerDetect line, so it is not documented support for this robot. Community projects for Shark robots exist and are not documented support for this model either. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][15][20]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No subscription, membership or recurring fee appears on SharkNinja's product page for this model, and no advertised feature is gated behind one. The page carries a generic store prompt about adding a subscription item to a cart, but names no subscription product for this robot. Recorded on absence rather than on a promise.
Maintenance and offline use[1]
- Batteries: lithium-ion, built in, charged on the base
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- From SharkNinja's own specification table: battery life 180 minutes with a 4-hour charge time, lithium-ion; weight 4.41 lb; cleaning path width 12.4 in; dust cup capacity 0.4 qt; washable fabric pre-motor filter; 650 watts, 1.5 amps; cord length 4 ft; product dimensions 18.15 x 14.3 x 17.5 in — note that those are the base's dimensions rather than the robot's, which SharkNinja does not publish separately. The base is the 'Shark UV Reveal NeverTouch Pro Base', which SharkNinja describes as emptying, refilling and cleaning automatically with thermal heat. Warranty is a 'Two (2) Year Limited Warranty' — the longest in this launch set, where the others publish one year or nothing. Recorded as read: SharkNinja publishes no suction figure in Pa or air watts for this model, which is unusual in a category that markets on the number.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Shark publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
This is the record that shows what the rest of the category's Matter talk is worth, by having none of it. No Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja, for this robot or any other: the Matter certification ledger has no maker registration under SharkNinja or Shark, and the certification body's own list of certifying manufacturers names neither. The body's product search cannot be shown to work, so that is not proof there is none, but nothing on either side says this robot speaks Matter. Every other brand in this launch wave holds certificates, even the ones whose Matter support turns out to be a promise. So the practical consequence is clean and worth stating plainly: this robot has two ecosystem routes, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, both through SharkNinja's cloud, and it will not appear in Apple Home — Apple's own requirement is a Matter-compatible robot vacuum, and there is no path to one here. Second, read SharkNinja's own sentence carefully, because it is more honest than most in this category: 'Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant.' The app does the real work; voice is the alternative for the simple things. No list of supported voice commands is published. Third, SharkNinja publishes no suction figure at all — no pascals, no air watts — in a category where every competitor leads with the number. It publishes 650 watts and 1.5 amps, which describe power draw rather than cleaning performance. Fourth, the dimensions on the page are the base's, not the robot's, so the number that tells you whether it fits under your furniture is missing. What SharkNinja does publish that others do not: a two-year limited warranty, twice the length of anything else in this launch set, a 60-day money-back guarantee, and a 180-minute runtime.
Who it's for
An Alexa or Google Assistant household that wants a self-emptying, self-washing robot and is not planning on Matter, Apple Home or local control. On those terms it is straightforward and the longest warranty in this launch set is a real advantage. It is the wrong pick if there is any chance you will want the robot inside Apple Home, because the route does not exist and, given that no Matter certification can be found for SharkNinja, is unlikely to appear through a firmware update the way a certified competitor's might. It is also the wrong pick for a SmartThings or Home Assistant household, where neither platform documents this model, or for anyone comparing on suction, since SharkNinja publishes no figure to compare.
This opens Shark's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
24 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] SharkNinja US store, Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Product identity, Price, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Capabilities, Installation, Power source, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
- [2] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword search for SharkNinja and the database's own manufacturer filter list — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02
- [3] Amazon Alexa supported Matter device categories — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [4] Google Home Developers supported device types — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [5] Apple's Home app page — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Apple Home compatibility
- [6] SharkNinja US product page, checked against Home Assistant integration documentation — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols
- [7] Internal re-spelling of this record's own protocol wording. No page was read for this entry and no source was consulted; the evidence behind this record's protocol position is unchanged and lives in its existing protocol-claiming entries., verified 2026-08-22
- [8] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). Shark does not appear under any name tried: 'shark' and 'sharkninja'. The DCL's vendor registry was enumerated to EXHAUSTION on 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: substring queries were unioned until the distinct-VID count reached 833, which is the record count the tool itself reports scanning per query (the union of a/e/i/o/u/y reached 832; the last holdout was 'SLV GmbH', a vowel-free name, recovered by adding l/s/t). Every vendor in the ledger was therefore inspected, not searched for. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22Backs: Protocols
- [9] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
- [10] sharkninja.com RV3020XE product page, the CSA search, Amazon's and Google's Matter category documentation and apple.com/home-app, re-read 2026-09-10; on.dcl.csa-iot.org not read (its robots.txt could not be reached, so we did not knock). The product page carries the specification table and feature copy; no sentence about internet requirement, offline cleaning, local control or cloud dependence. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
- [11] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
- [12] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
- [13] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16Backs: Installation
- [14] SharkNinja's product page for the RV3020XE, www.sharkninja.com/shark-powerdetect-uv-reveal-2-in-1-vac-mop/RV3020XE.html, re-read 2026-09-19. Its only platform sentence, verbatim: "Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant". Home Assistant, SmartThings, Apple Home, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on the page, and there is no works-with or compatibility list on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [15] SharkNinja US store, Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop (RV3020XE) product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Research status
- [16] SharkNinja's own US product page for the RV3020XE, read in full on 2026-09-30. Verbatim: "Complete Customization Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant" · "Battery Charge Time (hours): 4 Battery Life (mins): 180" · "Hazmat Class: Lithium Ion Battery with or in Equipment". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30Backs: Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [17] The Matter certification ledger kept by the Connectivity Standards Alliance, read on 2026-10-06: no maker registration was found under the names Shark or SharkNinja, so the ledger cannot say either way whether this Shark product is certified. The Alliance's public product directory could not serve as the second check that day: its search showed the same list of products whatever name it was given, and a member company's page lists no products at all. No certification answer is recorded for this date. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
- [18] SharkNinja's US product page for the RV3020XE, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Complete Customization Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant". The page does not mention Google Home, Home Assistant, SmartThings or Matter. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
- [19] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-07. Row: "Robot Vacuum Cleaner RVC Run Mode RVC Clean Mode RVC Operational State 1.2", marked not available in the Google Assistant column, available in the Google Home app (GHA) column and not available in the Smart Display column. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [20] SharkNinja's US product page for the RV3020XE, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Item No. RV3020XE" · "$749.99 Price reduced from $1,299.99" · "Complete Customization Easily schedule cleanings, set no-go zones, and more using the SharkClean app or voice control with Amazon Alexa/Google Assistant" · "Two (2) Year Limited Warranty" · "Weight: 4.41 lbs Warranty (years): 2" · "Cleaning Path Width: 12.4 in Cord Length: 4 ft Product Dimensions: 18.15 in L x 14.3 in W x 17.5 in H Filter Type: Washable fabric filter (pre motor) Dust Cup Capacity: 0.4 qt Battery Charge Time (hours): 4 Battery Life (mins): 180 Wattage: 650 watts" · "Amperage: 1.5 amps Hazmat Class: Lithium Ion Battery with or in Equipment" · "60-day money-back guarantee". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Capabilities, Subscription, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
- [21] SharkNinja's US product page for the RV3020XE, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09. The only platform sentence names the SharkClean app, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant; Matter, SmartThings, Home Assistant, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on the page, and the specification table has no connectivity row. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09Backs: Protocols, SmartThings compatibility
- [22] Home Assistant's Shark IQ integration page, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09. Its scope sentence says the integration "allows you to control your Shark IQ vacuum"; it lists the vacuum start, pause, stop, return-to-base, locate and fan-speed actions and a room-cleaning action, and gives its IoT class as "Cloud Polling". The page names no Shark model number and does not mention PowerDetect, UV Reveal or the SharkClean app. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-09
- [23] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-products directory, at the keyword address this record cites, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09: the address serves the directory's general product listing rather than a result for the keyword, and the page shows no empty-result message. Its company filter list names iRobot, Ecovacs, Roborock and Dreame among other makers and does not name SharkNinja or Shark anywhere on the page. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
- [24] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-products directory, at the keyword address this record cites, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-18: the address serves the directory's general product listing rather than a result for the name, and the same session's reads for three other brand names served the identical page. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-18
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Shark PowerDetect UV Reveal 2-In-1 Vacuum and Mop with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.