Product Library / Outdoor, Lawn & Irrigation

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-20

Segway Navimow X315

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][5]
[1][3]
[1][3]
[1][3]
[4]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · CELLULAR[1][5][7][8]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub, and no boundary wire either — this is the wire-free half of the category. Navimow states the app 'supports Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and 4G' for activation and control, so the mower has all three radios and does not depend on any single one of them the way a cellular-only mower does. Setup is wire-free in Navimow's own framing: 'Effortless wire-free setup in just three steps, without needing professional help', with the app mapping the lawn automatically rather than you walking a perimeter. What replaces the wire is satellite positioning — Navimow's EFLS 3.0, which combines RTK with visual mapping (VSLAM) and visual-inertial odometry. Where Network RTK coverage reaches, that needs no antenna at all: 'Where Network RTK coverage is available, there's no need to install a local antenna.' Where it does not, you are installing and siting a physical RTK reference antenna, and Navimow ships a coverage checker on its own site precisely because the answer is address-specific. Check your postcode before you buy — this is the single fact that decides whether setup is a one-hour job or a mounting project.[1]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeDoesn't work[1][5]Google HomePartial[1][3]AlexaPartial[1][3]SmartThingsInconclusive[1][3]Home AssistantInconclusive[4]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Not supported, and the shape of the evidence is worth stating rather than hiding. Navimow names its smart-home support explicitly and twice — 'Smart Home Integration: Alexa & Google Home' in its specification table, and 'Mow with Alexa and Google Home' as a feature heading — and Apple, Siri and HomeKit appear nowhere on any Navimow page read for this record. That is a vendor enumerating what it supports rather than a vendor answering the Apple question, which is a weaker form of evidence than an outright 'not with Siri'. It is recorded as 'none' anyway, because the structural check agrees with it from the other side: there is no Matter route either, because no mower of any brand can currently take one — Matter has no robotic-mower device type through release 1.6. If you run an Apple household, this is a phone-app product, controlled through the app, with Siri having nothing to say to it.[1][5]

Google Home

Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath every time it appears — 'Alexa and Google Home voice control' on this model's feature copy, 'Alexa & Google Home' in the specification table's Smart Home Integration row. That parity is itself the finding: Navimow documents both platforms to exactly the same depth, and the same three verbs (start, stop, schedule) are all that is published for either. Partial for the same reasons — a real, vendor-stated integration whose scope stops at three commands, on a series-level row that does not have this model in its columns.[1][3]

Alexa

Confirmed first-party on this model's own product page, and unusually specific about what the voice commands actually do — which is the opposite of the usual finding in this category. Navimow publishes it as 'Mow with Voice Commands: Enhance convenience with Alexa and Google Home voice control for managing mowing tasks. Start, stop, or schedule effortlessly', and the specification table carries a 'Smart Home Integration: Alexa & Google Home' row. Naming start, stop and schedule is a real capability statement, not just a badge. Recorded partial rather than full for two reasons. First, three verbs is a fraction of what the app does — nothing published suggests you can set a cutting height, pick a zone or query progress by voice. Second, and more concretely: the specification table that carries the Smart Home Integration row has no X315 column, so the row is a series-level statement, and this model's own feature copy is what actually pins it to this mower. Both sources say the same thing, which is why the cell is not 'unknown' — but the depth behind it is unpublished.[1][3]

SmartThings

Unknown, and deliberately not turned into a 'no'. Navimow's specification table answers the smart-home question with exactly two names, 'Alexa & Google Home', and SmartThings is not one of them — but a maker listing two things it supports is not a maker saying it doesn't support a third. We found no Samsung documentation naming a Navimow mower either, so neither side speaks, and the honest answer is unknown on both. One forward-looking note that makes this more than a formality: Navimow advertises upcoming open access for outside developers to the X3 Series' Expansion Bay, and that kind of openness is exactly what lets a third party build a connection the maker never announces.[1][3]

Home Assistant

Nothing established on either side, which is a genuinely different answer from the other mowers we cover and worth being precise about. Home Assistant has no Navimow or Segway integration — there is no integration page for either name — so there is no official route, and no community-built add-on has been promoted into Home Assistant's own list either. Navimow's own pages don't mention Home Assistant anywhere. We don't treat that as a 'no', because a robot mower with a documented cloud service is exactly the kind of product a community add-on appears for without either company announcing it, and Home Assistant's own list doesn't tell you what exists outside it. So it stays unknown. Compare the Husqvarna mower in the same category, which has an official Home Assistant integration deep enough to set cutting height and switch work areas — if Home Assistant is where your automations live, that difference is the most important line on this page.[4]

Device documentation: [1]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[1][5]Not supported, and the shape of the evidence is worth stating rather than hiding. Navimow names its smart-home support explicitly and twice — 'Smart Home Integration: Alexa & Google Home' in its specification table, and 'Mow with Alexa and Google Home' as a feature heading — and Apple, Siri and HomeKit appear nowhere on any Navimow page read for this record. That is a vendor enumerating what it supports rather than a vendor answering the Apple question, which is a weaker form of evidence than an outright 'not with Siri'. It is recorded as 'none' anyway, because the structural check agrees with it from the other side: there is no Matter route either, because no mower of any brand can currently take one — Matter has no robotic-mower device type through release 1.6. If you run an Apple household, this is a phone-app product, controlled through the app, with Siri having nothing to say to it.
Amazon AlexaPartialPartial support — see the catch[1][3]Confirmed first-party on this model's own product page, and unusually specific about what the voice commands actually do — which is the opposite of the usual finding in this category. Navimow publishes it as 'Mow with Voice Commands: Enhance convenience with Alexa and Google Home voice control for managing mowing tasks. Start, stop, or schedule effortlessly', and the specification table carries a 'Smart Home Integration: Alexa & Google Home' row. Naming start, stop and schedule is a real capability statement, not just a badge. Recorded partial rather than full for two reasons. First, three verbs is a fraction of what the app does — nothing published suggests you can set a cutting height, pick a zone or query progress by voice. Second, and more concretely: the specification table that carries the Smart Home Integration row has no X315 column, so the row is a series-level statement, and this model's own feature copy is what actually pins it to this mower. Both sources say the same thing, which is why the cell is not 'unknown' — but the depth behind it is unpublished.
Google HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[1][3]Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath every time it appears — 'Alexa and Google Home voice control' on this model's feature copy, 'Alexa & Google Home' in the specification table's Smart Home Integration row. That parity is itself the finding: Navimow documents both platforms to exactly the same depth, and the same three verbs (start, stop, schedule) are all that is published for either. Partial for the same reasons — a real, vendor-stated integration whose scope stops at three commands, on a series-level row that does not have this model in its columns.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][3]Unknown, and deliberately not turned into a 'no'. Navimow's specification table answers the smart-home question with exactly two names, 'Alexa & Google Home', and SmartThings is not one of them — but a maker listing two things it supports is not a maker saying it doesn't support a third. We found no Samsung documentation naming a Navimow mower either, so neither side speaks, and the honest answer is unknown on both. One forward-looking note that makes this more than a formality: Navimow advertises upcoming open access for outside developers to the X3 Series' Expansion Bay, and that kind of openness is exactly what lets a third party build a connection the maker never announces.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4]Nothing established on either side, which is a genuinely different answer from the other mowers we cover and worth being precise about. Home Assistant has no Navimow or Segway integration — there is no integration page for either name — so there is no official route, and no community-built add-on has been promoted into Home Assistant's own list either. Navimow's own pages don't mention Home Assistant anywhere. We don't treat that as a 'no', because a robot mower with a documented cloud service is exactly the kind of product a community add-on appears for without either company announcing it, and Home Assistant's own list doesn't tell you what exists outside it. So it stays unknown. Compare the Husqvarna mower in the same category, which has an official Home Assistant integration deep enough to set cutting height and switch work areas — if Home Assistant is where your automations live, that difference is the most important line on this page.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][3][17][18]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Recorded as a positive 'none' on the part that matters most in this category, with one term honestly left open. The positioning service is free and Navimow says so in writing: 'Network RTK access is included at no extra cost, required cellular data are provided free of charge.' That is the direct competitor to a rival's paid arrangement, and it is stated without a time limit attached. Mowing, scheduling and app control are not sold as a plan anywhere on the pages read. The open term is the mower's own 4G data allowance. Navimow's specification table publishes connectivity as 'Bluetooth & Wi-Fi & 4G' followed by a free period — but that period differs per model (2 years, 3 years and 5 years across the three columns shown), and the X315 has no column in the table, so its free 4G term is not published anywhere this catalogue could find. What that means practically is smaller than it sounds: the mower also has Wi-Fi, so if the cellular term does lapse, app control over your home network is not obviously affected. Recorded as 'none' because no fee is published for anything, and the unpublished item is flagged rather than guessed.

Maintenance and offline use[1][3]

The catch

Start with the thing this catalogue found on Navimow's own page, because it will cost you money if you miss it: the 'Spec & Compare' table printed on the X315's product page is not about the X315. Its three columns are the 1.0-acre, 1.5-acre and 2.5-acre models — the X330, X350 and X390 — and the X315 is a 0.5-acre mower with no column anywhere in it. So the battery, the charging time, the mowing time per charge and the length of the free 4G service are all published on this mower's page for other mowers. If you read '240 min' or '5 Years Free' off that table and buy expecting it, you have bought a different machine. The same confusion runs through third-party listings: the X315 sells for $1,999.00, and the '$2,299 regular price' that shows up next to it elsewhere is the X330's price, not a discount. Second, positioning is free. Navimow states 'Network RTK access is included at no extra cost, required cellular data are provided free of charge' — no plan, no meter, no expiry printed next to it. In a category where the direct competitor charges to keep the same capability running once its free years lapse, Navimow's positioning carries no such charge. The one gap is that the X315's own included-4G term is not published at all, and since the mower also has Wi-Fi, that is a smaller exposure than it first looks. Third, the setup question is decided by your address, not by the product. Wire-free means satellite-based, and Navimow's own promise — 'no need to install a local antenna' — holds only 'where Network RTK coverage is available'. Navimow publishes a postcode checker for exactly this reason. Check it before you buy; outside coverage you are siting and mounting a physical RTK reference antenna, and a second antenna for a complex yard is sold separately. Fourth, the smart-home story is two names deep and three verbs wide. Alexa and Google Home are confirmed first-party, and to Navimow's credit it says what they do — start, stop, schedule. Apple is absent everywhere and there is no Matter fallback, because no mower of any brand can be a Matter device yet. Home Assistant has no integration at all, official or indexed, which is the one place this mower is clearly behind its Husqvarna rival. Finally, one quiet signal about the product's future: Navimow's own site navigation lists the X3 Series as X330, X350 and X390, and does not mention the X315 — while a newer X4 Series now heads the large-lawn range. The mower is current, priced and in stock; it is also the model that stopped being shown next to its siblings.

Who it's for

The right mower for an Alexa or Google household with up to half an acre that wants no boundary wire and no recurring positioning bill — the Network RTK service is free, with no plan or expiry published, and the app-guided mapping means setup is a one-hour job rather than a weekend of pegging wire, provided your address is inside RTK coverage. It suits someone who wants the mower to be quiet enough to run overnight, since 60 dB(A) is published and Navimow makes exactly that argument. Check the coverage map first, because that single answer changes the install from plug-and-play to antenna siting. It is the wrong product for an Apple household — Siri has no route to it and Matter has none either — and for anyone whose automations live in Home Assistant, where the Husqvarna mower in this same category has an official integration and this one has nothing. Think twice if you are shopping on published specs, because the specification table on this mower's own page describes three larger models and not this one; if you need more than start, stop and schedule from a voice assistant; or if you want to be sure the model has a long future ahead of it, given that Navimow has quietly dropped it from its own series menu.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

24 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Segway Navimow, X315 Robot Lawn Mower product page (US) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Power source, Batteries, Works without the internet, Capabilities, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  2. [2] Segway Navimow US store, product record for the X315 listing — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability
  3. [3] Segway Navimow, X3 Series overview and Spec & Compare pages (US) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Subscription, Market availability, Batteries, Works without the internet
  4. [4] Home Assistant integration documentation index, direct lookups — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  5. [5] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword search — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-05
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility
  6. [6] A search check on the certification registry used another company's product (Narwal's Flow 2) to test that the search answers. That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-05
  7. [7] Three Navimow surfaces attempted 2026-08-09. (1) navimow.com/products/segway-navimow-x315-robot-lawn-mower-0-5-acre.json — Segway's machine-readable store data for the mower, retrieved successfully; its feature list ('Upgraded positioning technology EFLS 3.0…', 'Effortless wire-free setup in just three steps…', ultra-fast charging, obstacle avoidance, 60 dB(A) operation) contains no mention of Bluetooth. (2) navimow.com/products/segway-navimow-x315-robot-lawn-mower-0-5-acre and (3) navimow.com/pages/navimow-x3-specs — both opened normally and both ran past our read's length limit before the connectivity rows, so no specification row could be quoted. Recorded as an incomplete read on our side, not as a host refusal. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  8. [8] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). Segway Navimow does not appear under any name tried: 'segway' and 'ninebot' (its parent). The DCL's vendor registry was enumerated to EXHAUSTION on 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: substring queries were unioned until the distinct-VID count reached 833, which is the record count the tool itself reports scanning per query (the union of a/e/i/o/u/y reached 832; the last holdout was 'SLV GmbH', a vowel-free name, recovered by adding l/s/t). Every vendor in the ledger was therefore inspected, not searched for. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  9. [9] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance (a check of how this record marks the facts it does not have), verified 2026-08-27
  10. [10] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  11. [11] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  12. [12] Re-read 2026-09-12 after checking what the site allows. navimow.com is on our register as a site that has asked us to slow down (last observed 2026-08-05); it served the pages normally on this read. Pages read: navimow.com/products/segway-navimow-x315-robot-lawn-mower-0-5-acre (HTML and the .json structured record) and navimow.com/pages/navimow-x3, searched in the raw text for offline, internet, schedule, stored, locally, Bluetooth and network. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
  13. [13] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
  14. [14] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing no-support answer for Apple Home now names the platform rule the reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
  15. [15] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  16. [16] Navimow US store, the shop own listing data for the X315 and its sibling models — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  17. [17] Navimow US store, X315 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Service status, Subscription, Batteries
  18. [18] Navimow, X3 series page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Subscription, Batteries
  19. [19] Navimow US store product record, X315 product page and X3 series page, all re-read in unit U1 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Research status
  20. [20] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-22 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-22
  21. [21] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  22. [22] Segway Navimow's own US store listing for the X315, read 2026-09-23. The listing sells four mowers as versions of one page — the X330, X350, X390 and X315 — and gives the version named "Navimow X315" the part code AA.12.03.01.0001 and the barcode 860012827503. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  23. [23] The Matter certification ledger kept by the Connectivity Standards Alliance, read on 2026-10-06: no maker registration was found under the names Navimow or Ninebot, so the ledger cannot say either way whether this Segway Navimow product is certified. The Alliance's public product directory could not serve as the second check that day: its search showed the same list of products whatever name it was given, and a member company's page lists no products at all. No certification answer is recorded for this date. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  24. [24] A wording correction to this record's own sentences about the certification body's keyword search. No page was read., verified 2026-10-07

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Segway Navimow X315 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker