Compiled by SmartHomeWorkflow Research · Roborock · Robot Vacuums & Mops · ~$999.99 (Roborock's own US store price on 2026-09-21: $999.99, shown against a struck-through $2,599.99. Both figures come from the same buy box and from the store's own structured product data, so the gap is Roborock's own framing rather than a retailer discount, and the store still carries a '30-Day Price Protection' promise beside it. ⚠ This price has moved a long way and fast: the same store asked $1,699.99 against the same $2,599.99 comparison on 2026-08-02, so $700 came off the asking price in seven weeks. Treat any figure quoted for this robot anywhere, including this one, as something to check at the store. Two colours, Black and Silver, are sold at the same price and are the same record under the catalogue's record-unit rule; both are in stock. The free 480 ml cleaning solution recorded here in August did not appear in the 2026-09-21 read — the cleaning solution shows as a $18.99 add-on instead — and a promotion that is not on the page today is not a promotion this catalogue publishes.)
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
Protocols: not yet established — no source we have read names the radios this device uses.[4][5][23][33][44]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No hub for the device alone
Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.
No hub, but the app is not optional. Roborock's marketing page for this model states it in its own footnote: 'Use of this product requires the Roborock app. The product will not function as intended without downloading the app and agreeing to the app's Terms and Conditions.' That is a stronger dependency than most of this catalogue records and it is the vendor's own wording, not an inference. There is one thing the robot will do without a network: Roborock's on-device assistant, described as 'Say "Hello Rocky" to kick off cleaning tasks' with 'no network required', covers starting and pausing a clean, specifying a room, and adjusting modes. Everything else — mapping, no-go zones, schedules, the ecosystem links below — runs through the app.[3][21][22][32][33][42][44]
Apple Home · Partial
How it connects to Apple Home
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
Siri Shortcuts
The documented connection
Roborock Saros Z70
Roborock Saros Z70Roborock Saros Z70
→Internet
Cloud serviceInternet connection required
→Siri Shortcuts
Apple HomeSiri Shortcuts
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Siri voice commands yes; the Home app no, at least not yet. Roborock's marketing page lists 'Voice commands via Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, or Google Home' and an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status — that is Siri talking to Roborock's own app, which is a different thing from the robot appearing as an accessory in Apple Home. Apple states the requirement for the Home app route on its own Home app page: the feature 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner', and 'Room direction control with Siri requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4 and is available in English (U.S.) only'. Roborock's own footnote says Matter 'will be available on Saros Z70 through an upcoming OTA', so on the evidence published today this robot does not meet Apple's stated requirement. Level is partial rather than full because what works — voice and a watch app — is real but is not Home app membership, and partial rather than unknown because both parties have published enough to say so.[3][10][22][30][44][49]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Google Home · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
Check the setup for this connection
Connection setup needs a check
Roborock Saros Z70?Google Home
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Roborock names Google Home for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Google's Matter list marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only, not by Google Assistant voice and not on a Smart Display, but that applies only once Matter reaches this robot, and Roborock says that update is still to come.[3][9][22][28][38][40][50]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Amazon Alexa · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
Check the setup for this connection
Connection setup needs a check
Roborock Saros Z70?Amazon Alexa
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Roborock names Amazon Alexa for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Roborock says Matter will reach this robot in a future update with no date, so Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not apply to it today.[3][8][22][27][38][39][48]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
SmartThings · Inconclusive
This connection is not confirmed for this model
Connection not confirmed
Roborock Saros Z70?SmartThings
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Neither party has published anything specific to this model. Roborock's marketing page enumerates exactly three voice platforms and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial; and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming the Saros Z70, or naming Roborock, was found. Recorded unknown with the absence marked, so an appearance on either side overturns it cleanly rather than quietly.[11][24][45]
Home Assistant · Works
How it connects to Home Assistant
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
Official integration
Connection summary
Roborock Saros Z70
Roborock Saros Z70Roborock Saros Z70
→Official integration
Home AssistantPlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindIntermediate equipment and transport are not mapped in this summary. Read the setup notes before choosing hardware. Check the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
This is the one smart-home answer on this page that rests on a documented integration rather than a marketing bullet, and the source is Home Assistant rather than Roborock. Home Assistant's own Roborock integration page states support by series: 'S, QV, Qrevo, and Saros series: Fully supported.' The Saros Z70 is a Saros-series robot but is not named individually, so this answer rests on a series-level statement — worth knowing if yours behaves differently. How it connects is mixed, in Home Assistant's own words: 'Home Assistant uses local communication for commands and polling but relies on the cloud for setup and fallback control', and the same page states that 'cloud access is required for it to work just like any other cloud based integration'. Home Assistant's 2026.3 release added an area-cleaning action supported by the Matter, Ecovacs and Roborock integrations, so room targeting exists on this route today — which is more than Alexa's or Google's published Matter limits allow.[7][26][41][47]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Research, not hands-on testing
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
↔Device control
Documented device function
Start/stop
The device supports this control.
Compare its platform availability in the table below.
Siri voice commands yes; the Home app no, at least not yet. Roborock's marketing page lists 'Voice commands via Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, or Google Home' and an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status — that is Siri talking to Roborock's own app, which is a different thing from the robot appearing as an accessory in Apple Home. Apple states the requirement for the Home app route on its own Home app page: the feature 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner', and 'Room direction control with Siri requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4 and is available in English (U.S.) only'. Roborock's own footnote says Matter 'will be available on Saros Z70 through an upcoming OTA', so on the evidence published today this robot does not meet Apple's stated requirement. Level is partial rather than full because what works — voice and a watch app — is real but is not Home app membership, and partial rather than unknown because both parties have published enough to say so.
Google Home · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
Control
Not stated
Automation
—
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Roborock names Google Home for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Google's Matter list marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only, not by Google Assistant voice and not on a Smart Display, but that applies only once Matter reaches this robot, and Roborock says that update is still to come.
Roborock names Amazon Alexa for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Roborock says Matter will reach this robot in a future update with no date, so Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not apply to it today.
Neither party has published anything specific to this model. Roborock's marketing page enumerates exactly three voice platforms and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial; and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming the Saros Z70, or naming Roborock, was found. Recorded unknown with the absence marked, so an appearance on either side overturns it cleanly rather than quietly.
This is the one smart-home answer on this page that rests on a documented integration rather than a marketing bullet, and the source is Home Assistant rather than Roborock. Home Assistant's own Roborock integration page states support by series: 'S, QV, Qrevo, and Saros series: Fully supported.' The Saros Z70 is a Saros-series robot but is not named individually, so this answer rests on a series-level statement — worth knowing if yours behaves differently. How it connects is mixed, in Home Assistant's own words: 'Home Assistant uses local communication for commands and polling but relies on the cloud for setup and fallback control', and the same page states that 'cloud access is required for it to work just like any other cloud based integration'. Home Assistant's 2026.3 release added an area-cleaning action supported by the Matter, Ecovacs and Roborock integrations, so room targeting exists on this route today — which is more than Alexa's or Google's published Matter limits allow.
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Siri voice commands yes; the Home app no, at least not yet. Roborock's marketing page lists 'Voice commands via Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, or Google Home' and an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status — that is Siri talking to Roborock's own app, which is a different thing from the robot appearing as an accessory in Apple Home. Apple states the requirement for the Home app route on its own Home app page: the feature 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner', and 'Room direction control with Siri requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4 and is available in English (U.S.) only'. Roborock's own footnote says Matter 'will be available on Saros Z70 through an upcoming OTA', so on the evidence published today this robot does not meet Apple's stated requirement. Level is partial rather than full because what works — voice and a watch app — is real but is not Home app membership, and partial rather than unknown because both parties have published enough to say so.[3][10][22][30][44][49]
Google Home
Roborock names Google Home for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Google's Matter list marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only, not by Google Assistant voice and not on a Smart Display, but that applies only once Matter reaches this robot, and Roborock says that update is still to come.[3][9][22][28][38][40][50]
Alexa
Roborock names Amazon Alexa for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Roborock says Matter will reach this robot in a future update with no date, so Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not apply to it today.[3][8][22][27][38][39][48]
SmartThings
Neither party has published anything specific to this model. Roborock's marketing page enumerates exactly three voice platforms and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial; and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming the Saros Z70, or naming Roborock, was found. Recorded unknown with the absence marked, so an appearance on either side overturns it cleanly rather than quietly.[11][24][45]
Home Assistant
This is the one smart-home answer on this page that rests on a documented integration rather than a marketing bullet, and the source is Home Assistant rather than Roborock. Home Assistant's own Roborock integration page states support by series: 'S, QV, Qrevo, and Saros series: Fully supported.' The Saros Z70 is a Saros-series robot but is not named individually, so this answer rests on a series-level statement — worth knowing if yours behaves differently. How it connects is mixed, in Home Assistant's own words: 'Home Assistant uses local communication for commands and polling but relies on the cloud for setup and fallback control', and the same page states that 'cloud access is required for it to work just like any other cloud based integration'. Home Assistant's 2026.3 release added an area-cleaning action supported by the Matter, Ecovacs and Roborock integrations, so room targeting exists on this route today — which is more than Alexa's or Google's published Matter limits allow.[7][26][41][47]
Siri voice commands yes; the Home app no, at least not yet. Roborock's marketing page lists 'Voice commands via Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, or Google Home' and an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status — that is Siri talking to Roborock's own app, which is a different thing from the robot appearing as an accessory in Apple Home. Apple states the requirement for the Home app route on its own Home app page: the feature 'requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner', and 'Room direction control with Siri requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4 and is available in English (U.S.) only'. Roborock's own footnote says Matter 'will be available on Saros Z70 through an upcoming OTA', so on the evidence published today this robot does not meet Apple's stated requirement. Level is partial rather than full because what works — voice and a watch app — is real but is not Home app membership, and partial rather than unknown because both parties have published enough to say so.
Amazon Alexa
◐Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[3][8][22][27][38][39][48]
Roborock names Amazon Alexa for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Roborock says Matter will reach this robot in a future update with no date, so Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not apply to it today.
Google Home
◐Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[3][9][22][28][38][40][50]
Roborock names Google Home for voice commands to this robot but does not say how it connects or which commands Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Google's Matter list marks robot vacuums as controllable in the Google Home app only, not by Google Assistant voice and not on a Smart Display, but that applies only once Matter reaches this robot, and Roborock says that update is still to come.
SmartThings
?InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[11][24][45]
Neither party has published anything specific to this model. Roborock's marketing page enumerates exactly three voice platforms and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial; and no Samsung or SmartThings documentation naming the Saros Z70, or naming Roborock, was found. Recorded unknown with the absence marked, so an appearance on either side overturns it cleanly rather than quietly.
This is the one smart-home answer on this page that rests on a documented integration rather than a marketing bullet, and the source is Home Assistant rather than Roborock. Home Assistant's own Roborock integration page states support by series: 'S, QV, Qrevo, and Saros series: Fully supported.' The Saros Z70 is a Saros-series robot but is not named individually, so this answer rests on a series-level statement — worth knowing if yours behaves differently. How it connects is mixed, in Home Assistant's own words: 'Home Assistant uses local communication for commands and polling but relies on the cloud for setup and fallback control', and the same page states that 'cloud access is required for it to work just like any other cloud based integration'. Home Assistant's 2026.3 release added an area-cleaning action supported by the Matter, Ecovacs and Roborock integrations, so room targeting exists on this route today — which is more than Alexa's or Google's published Matter limits allow.
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
Neither Roborock US surface read for this record mentions a subscription, a membership, a plan or a recurring fee, and no feature is gated behind one. Recorded on absence rather than on a promise: Roborock has not published a commitment that any current feature stays free, and the app dependency above means the vendor holds the lever if that ever changes.
Batteries: 6400 mAh lithium-ion, built in, charged on the dock
Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
Roborock publishes a 6400 mAh lithium-ion battery for the robot and a combined robot-plus-dock weight of 38.14 lb. The robot measures 3.14 inches tall, which is the number that decides whether it clears your furniture, and Roborock's own footnote dates the claim behind it: 'As of January 2025, the Saro Z70 is the thinnest model among Roborock's vacuum robots.' Robot dimensions are published as 13.78 x 13.9 x 3.14 inches on the marketing page; the store's specification block prints 13.78 x 133.89 x 3.14, which is a typo on Roborock's own page. The dock is 15.0 x 18.7 x 19.21 inches. Consumables Roborock sells for it directly include dust bags and a floor cleaning solution. The US store states a 1-year warranty, free delivery and returns, and 24/7 support, and sells an extended warranty separately.
Security updates: Roborock states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: security updates 'for a minimum of 2 years', Roborock's stated policy for its robot vacuums as a class, with support starting 'not later than the date of sale on the Roborock official website' (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.[25][34][46]
The catch
Read Roborock's two pages for this robot side by side, because they do not tell the same story. The page with the Add To Cart button on it never says the words Matter, Alexa, Siri, Apple, SmartThings or Home Assistant. Its entire smart-home content is a single bullet in the key-features list: 'Smart Home with Voice and App Control'. A separate marketing page, one click away and easy to miss, is where Roborock claims Matter, names Alexa, Siri and Google Home, and advertises an Apple Watch app. Second, and this is the part that decides whether Matter matters to you: Roborock's own footnote reads 'The Matter protocol will be available on Saros Z70 through an upcoming OTA. Please stay informed for the latest updates.' There is no date. Roborock does hold Matter certificates for robotic vacuum cleaners, twelve of them, but every one is filed under the generic name 'Roborock Robotic Vacuum Cleaner' with an internal family code in the SKU field rather than a consumer model name, so none of them can be tied to this robot. Until the update ships, treat this as a Wi-Fi robot with a vendor cloud and three voice skills. Third, the app is mandatory and Roborock says so plainly: 'The product will not function as intended without downloading the app and agreeing to the app's Terms and Conditions.' The offline 'Hello Rocky' assistant is a genuine partial escape — it starts, pauses, picks a room and changes modes with no network — but mapping, scheduling and every ecosystem link run through the app. Fourth, Roborock never names the radio. Not on the store page, not on the marketing page, not in either specification block: no Wi-Fi, no band, no Bluetooth, nothing. That is unusual enough to state rather than fill in. Finally, on privacy, two facts belong together and the conclusion is yours. Roborock claims the Saros Z70 'complies by ETSI 303 645 certified by TUV' and that camera functions are 'switched off by default'. It is also a robot with cameras and a mechanical arm that photographs your floors, and a Korean government assessment of this product category in September 2025 found authentication weaknesses at three other brands — Roborock was not among the three, and it was not one of the two brands singled out for good practice either.
Who it's for
Someone who wants the most capable hardware in this category and is content to live inside the vendor's own app, with voice as a convenience rather than as the control surface. Roborock names Alexa, Google Home and Siri for voice commands but does not say which commands each one gets. It fits a Home Assistant household unusually well — that is the one platform where a documented integration gives local command-and-polling plus room-level cleaning, rather than a marketing bullet. It is a poor fit if you are buying it to put a robot vacuum into Apple Home, because that route needs Matter and Matter is a promised over-the-air update with no date attached. It is also the wrong pick if you want SmartThings, where neither company has published anything about this model, or if a mandatory vendor app and account is a dealbreaker — Roborock is explicit that the product will not work as intended without one.
This opens Roborock's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
51 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
[13] Internal re-spelling of this record's own protocol wording. No page was read for this entry and no source was consulted; the evidence behind this record's protocol position is unchanged and lives in its existing protocol-claiming entries., verified 2026-08-22
[14] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
Backs: Product identity, Batteries, Capabilities, Installation, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Market availability, Research status
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Roborock Saros Z70 with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.