The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells
Research profile · last verified 2026-10-08Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro
⚠ Similar names, different products: Three near-identical names sit on Ring's own shelf and they are three different products: the 'Wired Doorbell 4K Pro' (this one, $249.99, powered by your existing doorbell transformer), the 'Battery Doorbell 4K Pro' ($249.99, removable battery pack), and the 'Wired Doorbell 4K Elite' ($499.99), which is powered through an Ethernet cable (Power over Ethernet) rather than doorbell wiring. Ring's own web address for this product reads wired-doorbell-pro, dropping the '4K' the storefront name carries.
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No Apple Home and no Matter path. Same two-way brand-level check as Google: nothing on any first-party Ring surface describes a HomeKit or Matter relationship for a doorbell, and the only ring.com hits for HomeKit are years-old feature-request threads on Ring's own forum.[5][21][36]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Ring names no Google Home route for this doorbell: its support site files smart-home help under Amazon Alexa and has no Google Home section. Ring does not say it cannot work with Google Home either, so whether it does is not established.[5][21][29][36]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro
- Ring Wired Doorbell 4K ProRing Wired Doorbell 4K Pro
- Wi-FiWi-Fi routerYour home network
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
The only platform Ring names for this model. Ring's product page says it integrates with Alexa-enabled devices and that you can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV or Fire Tablets, and Ring's Alexa help says an Alexa device lets you talk to visitors at your door and watch Live View from your Ring doorbell, so live view and two-way talk both work on Alexa. The connection is account linking plus the Ring skill in the Alexa app, over the cloud rather than locally.[1][3][17][19][30][31][32][34][46][47]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Unresolved rather than guessed: Samsung's partner directory lists Ring under Works with SmartThings in the 'Camera' and 'Doorbell' categories, but its product panel answered 'No products available in your region' to a US read, so no model is confirmed — least of all a 2026 one.[6][22][37]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
⚠ A stated gap, not inherited support. Home Assistant's core 'ring' integration lists its supported doorbells by name and includes 'Doorbell Wired' and 'Doorbell Pro 2' — but not this 2026 'Wired Doorbell 4K Pro'. The integration polls Ring's cloud account-wide so it may pick the device up; HA does not say so, and this catalogue will not say it on HA's behalf. Independently of the answer, HA states 'Two-way audio in camera live view is not currently supported', and its last-recording entity requires a Ring subscription.[7][23][38]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Doesn't work
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
No Apple Home and no Matter path. Same two-way brand-level check as Google: nothing on any first-party Ring surface describes a HomeKit or Matter relationship for a doorbell, and the only ring.com hits for HomeKit are years-old feature-request threads on Ring's own forum.
Connection documentation: [5] [21] [36]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
Google Home · Inconclusive
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Ring names no Google Home route for this doorbell: its support site files smart-home help under Amazon Alexa and has no Google Home section. Ring does not say it cannot work with Google Home either, so whether it does is not established.
Connection documentation: [5] [21] [29] [36]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
Alexa · Works
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
The only platform Ring names for this model. Ring's product page says it integrates with Alexa-enabled devices and that you can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV or Fire Tablets, and Ring's Alexa help says an Alexa device lets you talk to visitors at your door and watch Live View from your Ring doorbell, so live view and two-way talk both work on Alexa. The connection is account linking plus the Ring skill in the Alexa app, over the cloud rather than locally.
Connection documentation: [1] [3] [17] [19] [30] [31] [32] [34] [46] [47]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
Alexa · Works
Two-way audio
This device supports two-way audio.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
The only platform Ring names for this model. Ring's product page says it integrates with Alexa-enabled devices and that you can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV or Fire Tablets, and Ring's Alexa help says an Alexa device lets you talk to visitors at your door and watch Live View from your Ring doorbell, so live view and two-way talk both work on Alexa. The connection is account linking plus the Ring skill in the Alexa app, over the cloud rather than locally.
Connection documentation: [1] [3] [17] [19] [30] [31] [32] [34] [46] [47]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
SmartThings · Inconclusive
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unresolved rather than guessed: Samsung's partner directory lists Ring under Works with SmartThings in the 'Camera' and 'Doorbell' categories, but its product panel answered 'No products available in your region' to a US read, so no model is confirmed — least of all a 2026 one.
Connection documentation: [6] [22] [37]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
partners.smartthings.com · checked 2026-10-08
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
⚠ A stated gap, not inherited support. Home Assistant's core 'ring' integration lists its supported doorbells by name and includes 'Doorbell Wired' and 'Doorbell Pro 2' — but not this 2026 'Wired Doorbell 4K Pro'. The integration polls Ring's cloud account-wide so it may pick the device up; HA does not say so, and this catalogue will not say it on HA's behalf. Independently of the answer, HA states 'Two-way audio in camera live view is not currently supported', and its last-recording entity requires a Ring subscription.
Connection documentation: [7] [23] [38]
Device documentation: [9] [17] [32]
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-08
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 2 documented
- Reported events
- 2 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeDoesn't work[5][21][36] | Google HomeInconclusive[5][21][29][36] | AlexaWorks[1][3][17][19][30][31][32][34][46][47] | SmartThingsInconclusive[6][22][37] | Home AssistantInconclusive[7][23][38] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camera streamDevice control | Control Doesn't work | Control Inconclusive | Control Works | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive |
| Two-way audioDevice control | Control Doesn't work | Control Inconclusive | Control Works | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive |
| Doorbell pressedReported event | Event Doesn't work | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive |
| Motion detectedReported event | Event Doesn't work | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
No Apple Home and no Matter path. Same two-way brand-level check as Google: nothing on any first-party Ring surface describes a HomeKit or Matter relationship for a doorbell, and the only ring.com hits for HomeKit are years-old feature-request threads on Ring's own forum.[5][21][36]
Google Home
Ring names no Google Home route for this doorbell: its support site files smart-home help under Amazon Alexa and has no Google Home section. Ring does not say it cannot work with Google Home either, so whether it does is not established.[5][21][29][36]
Alexa
The only platform Ring names for this model. Ring's product page says it integrates with Alexa-enabled devices and that you can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV or Fire Tablets, and Ring's Alexa help says an Alexa device lets you talk to visitors at your door and watch Live View from your Ring doorbell, so live view and two-way talk both work on Alexa. The connection is account linking plus the Ring skill in the Alexa app, over the cloud rather than locally.[1][3][17][19][30][31][32][34][46][47]
SmartThings
Unresolved rather than guessed: Samsung's partner directory lists Ring under Works with SmartThings in the 'Camera' and 'Doorbell' categories, but its product panel answered 'No products available in your region' to a US read, so no model is confirmed — least of all a 2026 one.[6][22][37]
Home Assistant
⚠ A stated gap, not inherited support. Home Assistant's core 'ring' integration lists its supported doorbells by name and includes 'Doorbell Wired' and 'Doorbell Pro 2' — but not this 2026 'Wired Doorbell 4K Pro'. The integration polls Ring's cloud account-wide so it may pick the device up; HA does not say so, and this catalogue will not say it on HA's behalf. Independently of the answer, HA states 'Two-way audio in camera live view is not currently supported', and its last-recording entity requires a Ring subscription.[7][23][38]
Platform documentation:
ring.com · checked 2026-10-08
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
ring.com · checked 2026-10-18
partners.smartthings.com · checked 2026-10-08
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-08
Some functions may need a paid plan. Plan requirements are shown below.
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][3][17][19][30][31][32][34][46][47] | The only platform Ring names for this model. Ring's product page says it integrates with Alexa-enabled devices and that you can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV or Fire Tablets, and Ring's Alexa help says an Alexa device lets you talk to visitors at your door and watch Live View from your Ring doorbell, so live view and two-way talk both work on Alexa. The connection is account linking plus the Ring skill in the Alexa app, over the cloud rather than locally. |
| Google Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[5][21][29][36] | Ring names no Google Home route for this doorbell: its support site files smart-home help under Amazon Alexa and has no Google Home section. Ring does not say it cannot work with Google Home either, so whether it does is not established. |
| Apple Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[5][21][36] | No Apple Home and no Matter path. Same two-way brand-level check as Google: nothing on any first-party Ring surface describes a HomeKit or Matter relationship for a doorbell, and the only ring.com hits for HomeKit are years-old feature-request threads on Ring's own forum. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[6][22][37] | Unresolved rather than guessed: Samsung's partner directory lists Ring under Works with SmartThings in the 'Camera' and 'Doorbell' categories, but its product panel answered 'No products available in your region' to a US read, so no model is confirmed — least of all a 2026 one. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[7][23][38] | ⚠ A stated gap, not inherited support. Home Assistant's core 'ring' integration lists its supported doorbells by name and includes 'Doorbell Wired' and 'Doorbell Pro 2' — but not this 2026 'Wired Doorbell 4K Pro'. The integration polls Ring's cloud account-wide so it may pick the device up; HA does not say so, and this catalogue will not say it on HA's behalf. Independently of the answer, HA states 'Two-way audio in camera live view is not currently supported', and its last-recording entity requires a Ring subscription. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][4][16][17][20][32][35][48]
⚠ Works without a subscription: No — core features are paywalled.
- Free: Live view, Two-way talk, Motion and doorbell-press notifications
- Behind a plan: Recorded video and event history (up to 180 days), Person, package and vehicle alerts, Extended Live View, Device Modes (from $4.99/mo)
- Estimated 5-year subscription cost: ~$299 at $4.99/mo — price verified 2026-10-01
Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it.[10][26][40]
Same Ring Protect economics as the rest of the line: the entry Ring Solo tier is $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr and covers ONE device; Ring Multi is $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr flat for a whole location, so per-camera arithmetic overstates a multi-camera home past two devices; Ring Pro is $19.99/mo, or about $40 less over a year when paid annually, with 24/7 professional monitoring. Cloud retention is up to 180 days. There is no local-storage alternative on this doorbell — without a plan it streams and notifies but keeps nothing.
Maintenance and offline use
- Works without the internet: No — the core function depends on the vendor's servers, so an outage takes it with them.[11][27][41]
- Nothing to charge or replace — this is the wired half of Ring's 4K pair. The trade is at installation rather than in maintenance: it needs an existing doorbell transformer at '16 or 24VAC, 10 to 40VA' (or '24VDC 12W'), which is a real gating requirement in homes with no doorbell wiring or an undersized transformer. Check the transformer rating before buying, not after.
Security updates[8][24][39]
Ring declares security updates for this model until December 31, 2030 (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). After that date the product keeps working; the manufacturer simply has no stated obligation to keep issuing security fixes.
Ring promises security updates for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro until at least 31 December 2030, and that date is a minimum, not an expiry. Ring's security-updates support page lists "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro" at that date in its Doorbells table, under a column headed "Software security updates until at least", and the page's commitment reads: "We'll support your device with software security updates until at least four years from when you bought it new on amazon.com where Amazon is the seller or on ring.com (or, in each case, until the date stated below if later). If you got your device somewhere else, we'll support it with software security updates until at least the date stated below." In practice: buy it new from ring.com, or on amazon.com with Amazon as the seller, and you get four years from purchase or 31 December 2030, whichever is later; buy it anywhere else and you get at least 31 December 2030. Ring renamed this model on August 5, 2026; until then it was the Wired Doorbell Pro (3rd Gen). The date here is the one Ring lists against the model's current name. The earlier model, "Wired Doorbell Pro (formerly Video Doorbell Pro 2 (2nd Generation))", carries the same 31 December 2030, so the rename doesn't change the answer. Ring also files a UK compliance statement, and we did not use it for this doorbell: its doorbell rows carry older UK names ("Wired Video Doorbell Pro" and "Wired Video Doorbell Pro Plug-In"), and none of them identifies a third-generation model, so we can't tell which row covers this device. That UK statement itself says Ring devices "receive guaranteed software security updates until at least four years after the device is last available for purchase as a new unit on our websites" and points readers to the support page above for current dates ("For accurate, current dates please see link"), so the two documents agree about which one to trust. Where this promise applies: Ring's support page, which is where the date comes from, names no country at all (checked again on 2026-08-27 for exactly this question), so we don't say which countries it covers. We haven't borrowed the UK statement's scope either, because that is a separate legal document covering a different list of models; Ring's 2nd-gen Video Doorbell, which the UK statement does cover, is marked as a UK promise on its own page for that reason.
The catch
Two costs hide behind the sale price. First, the wiring: it must be fed by a 16–24VAC, 10–40VA transformer, so a house without doorbell wiring — or with an undersized chime transformer — pays an electrician before it pays Ring. Second, the subscription: Ring's own plan page puts video history behind Ring Protect, and there is no microSD or local-storage escape hatch, so an unsubscribed 4K doorbell keeps no footage at all. Add the ecosystem ceiling, Alexa is the only platform Ring documents and it names no Google, Apple Home or Matter route, and the platform question is settled before the picture quality one.
Who it's for
An Alexa household with working doorbell wiring that wants Ring's sharpest image without a battery to manage. If your entry has no transformer, the battery 4K Pro answers the same question for $50 more and no electrician; if you want footage you keep without a fee, this shelf's local-storage doorbells do.
This opens Ring's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
49 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] ring.com, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Market availability, Research status, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [2] ring.com, video doorbells collection — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Product identity
- [3] ring.com support, Control Your Ring Doorbell or Security Camera with Alexa — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [4] ring.com, Ring Protect Plans — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Subscription
- [5] ring.com/support/categories (Ring's support-category index), read 2026-08-27: the categories it publishes are 'Amazon Alexa', 'Amazon Key', 'Amazon Astro', 'Amazon Sidewalk' and 'Works With Ring'. No Google, Google Home, Apple, HomeKit or Matter category appears anywhere on it. ring.com support categories, plus a site-restricted absence search — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
- [6] partners.smartthings.com, Ring entry — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-17Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [7] home-assistant.io, ring integration — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [8] Ring, "Information on Ring Devices Software Security Updates" (ring.com support article ri2p1), read 2026-08-19; page states "Last updated 6 days ago". Doorbells table row: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro | 31 December 2030", under the column heading "Software security updates until at least". Prior name established from Ring's own "Ring product name changes" article (https://ring.com/support/articles/538eg/ring-product-name-changes): "Wired Doorbell Pro (3rd Gen) → Wired Doorbell 4K Pro", effective August 5, 2026. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19Backs: Security-update support period
- [9] Ring, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro product page (ring.com/products/wired-doorbell-pro), read 2026-08-19. Feature list: "Motion Detection & Alerts", "3D Motion Detection" ("The radar-powered precision of 3D Motion Detection delivers super-accurate alerts tailored to your home"), "Two-Way Talk" and "Two-Way Talk with Audio+". Live stream and doorbell press are enumerated in the storage copy: "Save, share and replay recorded videos of every doorbell ring, motion event, and Live View event for up to 180 days." The page's own install instruction confirms the model identity under its new name: "Connect doorbell wiring to the back of Wired Doorbell 4K Pro." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19Backs: Capabilities
- [10] Ring support, 'Setting up and installing your Ring Alarm Base Station', read 2026-08-21 — 'If this is your first Ring product, you will be asked to set up an account.' The same article adds 'you can have multiple locations (up to 10) on one Ring account', so the account is the container the products live in. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Vendor account required
- [11] Ring support, 'Fixing offline devices', read 2026-08-21 — 'If your Ring device falls offline, you will not be able to view live video, get alerts, or record events around your home.' Live view, alerts and recording ARE the core function of a camera or video doorbell, so the core function does not survive the outage. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Works without the internet
- [12] the sources already cited on this record: ring.com's Wired Doorbell 4K Pro product page and its support category index, plus the site-restricted absence search recorded in the claiming entry. Nothing was read again., verified 2026-08-22
- [13] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance (filling in which region this record's security-support facts describe), verified 2026-08-27
- [14] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
- [15] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing no-support answer for Apple Home now names the platform rule the reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
- [16] Ring's own Protect Plans page, read in full 2026-09-25. Verbatim and unchanged since 2026-08-17: "Ring Solo $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr", "Ring Multi $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr", "Ring Pro $19.99/mo or $199.99/yr" and "Virtual Security Guard $99.00/mo", with the retention footnote "Your Ring motion event videos in the cloud are stored, up to 180 days from recording." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-25Backs: Subscription
- [17] Ring's own US page for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro Newest Model" · "Now $149.99 Was $249.99" · "Connect doorbell wiring to the back of Wired Doorbell 4K Pro." · "Turn off power at your breaker, then install the included Chime Kit Mini to your existing chime." · "Video 4K video, Night Vision, up to 10x Enhanced Zoom" · "Audio Two-way talk with Audio+" · "Power Hardwired Standard doorbell system, Ring plug-in adapter (not included) with 16 or 24VAC, 10 to 40VA (with 30 to 40VA recommended for optimal performance), 50/60Hz or 24VDC 12W." · "Connectivity Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), dual-band 2.4GHz/5GHz" · "Sidewalk can enable supported devices to remain connected even when wifi is lost or the supported devices are outside the range of their home wifi." · "Estimated Installation Time ~15 min" · "Generation Wired Doorbell 4K Pro (3rd Gen) – 2025 release" · "Yes, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro integrates seamlessly with Alexa-enabled devices and other smart home platforms through Ring's Works With Ring program. You can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV, or Fire Tablets using simple voice commands." · "While Wired Doorbell 4K Pro works great without a subscription, a Ring Protect Plan unlocks additional features like 180-day video history, Package Alerts, Doorbell Calls, and advanced security features." · "The radar-powered precision of 3D Motion Detection delivers super-accurate alerts tailored to your home." · "Save, share and replay recorded videos of every doorbell ring, motion event, and Live View event for up to 180 days." The product block names Alexa and no other platform by name; it names no hub and no memory-card slot. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Market availability, Research status, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Capabilities
- [18] Ring's video-doorbell collection page, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro Newest Model Now $149.99 Was $249.99" · "Battery Doorbell 4K Pro Newest Model Now $149.99 Was $249.99" · "Wired Doorbell 4K Elite Newest Model $499.99 - $509.99" · "Power over Ethernet Doorbells Hardwire to your home's ethernet for reliable power and connection." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Product identity
- [19] Ring's support article on connecting Alexa devices, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "When you link your Amazon and Ring accounts, you can access Ring device features using voice commands with compatible Alexa devices" · "Watch Live View from your Ring doorbell or camera on devices with screens." · "Follow the prompts in the Alexa app to link your Ring and Alexa accounts." · "Your Alexa devices won't appear in the list if you activated the Ring Skill with a different account." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [20] Ring's Protect Plans page, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Ring Solo $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Ring Multi $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Ring Pro $19.99/mo or $199.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Virtual Security Guard $99.00/mo + applicable tax" · "Up to 180 Days of Video Playback 1 Person, Package, and Vehicle Alerts 2 Extended Live View Device Modes" · "Your Ring motion event videos in the cloud are stored, up to 180 days from recording." · "Is a Ring Protect Plan required to use my Ring products? Arrow Icon No. Your Ring products provide certain features without a plan." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Subscription
- [21] Ring's support-category index, read in full on 2026-10-01. The ecosystem categories it publishes, verbatim: "Works With Ring Learn about other leading brand smart devices that work with the Ring app." · "Amazon Alexa Learn how to link Ring devices to Amazon Echo, set up the Ring Alexa Skill and more." · "Amazon Key" · "Amazon Astro" · "Amazon Sidewalk". No Google, Apple, HomeKit or Matter category appears. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
- [22] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Ring, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Categories Camera Doorbell Camera, Doorbell" · "No products available in your region." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-01Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [23] Home Assistant's Ring integration page, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Doorbells : Doorbell, Doorbell 2, Doorbell 3, Doorbell 3 Plus, Doorbell 4, Doorbell Pro, Doorbell Pro 2, Doorbell Elite, Doorbell Wired, Battery Doorbell, Doorbell (2nd Gen), Peephole Cam" · "The Ring integration does not connect locally to devices, all communication goes via the cloud." · "Two-way audio in camera live view is not currently supported." · "To view the last recording entity you will need a Ring subscription." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [24] Ring's support article on software security updates, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro 31 December 2030" and "Wired Doorbell Pro (formerly Video Doorbell Pro 2 (2nd Generation)) 31 December 2030" in the Doorbells table under "Software security updates until at least", and "We'll support your device with software security updates until at least four years from when you bought it new on amazon.com where Amazon is the seller or on ring.com (or, in each case, until the date stated below if later)." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Security-update support period
- [25] Ring's product-name-changes article, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "The following Ring doorbell names changed on August 5, 2026." with the row "Wired Doorbell Pro (3rd Gen) Wired Doorbell 4K Pro", and "indicates your device records in 4K resolution (3840 x 2160)." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
- [26] Ring's Base Station setup article, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "If this is your first Ring product, you will be asked to set up an account." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Vendor account required
- [27] Ring's support article on fixing offline devices, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "If your Ring device falls offline, you will not be able to view live video, get alerts, or record events around your home." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01Backs: Works without the internet
- [28] Ring's US product page for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro and Ring's product-name-changes article, both read on 1 October 2026 and quoted word for word., verified 2026-10-01
- [29] Ring's support-category index, read in full on 2026-10-03. The ecosystem categories it publishes, verbatim: "Works With Ring Learn about other leading brand smart devices that work with the Ring app." · "Amazon Alexa Learn how to link Ring devices to Amazon Echo, set up the Ring Alexa Skill and more." · "Amazon Key" · "Amazon Astro" · "Amazon Sidewalk". No Google or Google Home category appears. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [30] Ring's product page for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Does Wired Doorbell 4K Pro work with Alexa? Yes, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro integrates seamlessly with Alexa-enabled devices and other smart home platforms through Ring's Works With Ring program. You can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV, or Fire Tablets using simple voice commands." · "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro comes with premium features including 3D Motion Detection for precise alerts, true color Night Vision, and enhanced two-way talk with Audio+." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [31] Ring Help, 'Connecting Amazon Alexa devices with Ring devices', read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "When you link your Amazon and Ring accounts, you can access Ring device features using voice commands with compatible Alexa devices . Your Alexa device lets you: Talk to visitors at your door . Get alerts on your device . Watch Live View from your Ring doorbell or camera on devices with screens." · "Your Alexa devices won't appear in the list if you activated the Ring Skill with a different account." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [32] Ring's US page for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro, read in full on 2026-10-08. The buy box shows "$249.99" for "Color: Deep Silver" with no 'Was' or sale price beside it. Tech Specs, verbatim: "Connectivity Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), dual-band 2.4GHz/5GHz" · "Sidewalk is turned on for your device unless you have previously turned it off." · "Generation Wired Doorbell 4K Pro (3rd Gen) – 2025 release" · "Warranty One-Year Limited Warranty". FAQ, verbatim: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro captures video in stunning 4K resolution (2880 x 2880) with a unique 1:1 aspect ratio that provides true head-to-toe coverage." and "Yes, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro integrates seamlessly with Alexa-enabled devices and other smart home platforms through Ring's Works With Ring program." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Market availability, Research status, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Capabilities, Price
- [33] Ring's video doorbell collection, read in full on 2026-10-08. Verbatim tiles: "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro Newest Model $249.99 - $259.99" · "Battery Doorbell 4K Pro Newest Model $249.99 - $259.99" · "Wired Doorbell 4K Elite Newest Model $499.99 - $509.99". The three names the record's warning separates are still three tiles. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Product identity
- [34] Ring's Alexa help article, read in full on 2026-10-08. Same fingerprint as the 2026-10-04 read, so the facts entry bq640-u2b3-wired-4k-pro-alexa-article-2026-10-04 records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [35] Ring's Protect plans page, read in full on 2026-10-08. The sentences entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-plans quotes are all still on the page, so the facts it records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Subscription
- [36] Ring's help category index, read in full on 2026-10-08. Same fingerprint as the 2026-10-03 read, so the facts entry bq640-b6-wired-4k-pro-google-support-categories-2026-10-03 records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
- [37] Samsung's SmartThings partner page for Ring, read in full on 2026-10-08. Same fingerprint as the 2026-10-01 read, so the facts entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-smartthings records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [38] Home Assistant's Ring integration page, read in full on 2026-10-08. The sentences entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-home-assistant quotes are all still on the page, so the facts it records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [39] Ring's software security updates article, read in full on 2026-10-08. The Doorbells table still lists "Wired Doorbell 4K Pro 31 December 2030", and the commitment paragraph is unchanged: the sentences entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-security-updates quotes are all still on the page, so the facts it records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Security-update support period
- [40] Ring's set-up and registration article, read in full on 2026-10-08. The sentences entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-account quotes are all still on the page, so the facts it records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Vendor account required
- [41] Ring's offline devices article, read in full on 2026-10-08. Same fingerprint as the 2026-10-01 read, so the facts entry bq107-t6-20261001-wired-4k-pro-offline records stand. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08Backs: Works without the internet
- [42] Ring's product name changes article, read in full on 2026-10-08. Verbatim: ""4K" indicates your device records in 4K resolution (3840 x 2160)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
- [43] Read for the 2026-10-01 lead's item (4). Ring's Works With Ring help category, page 1 of 3, read in full on 2026-10-08: ten articles on Z-Wave water valves, Schlage, Genie, LiftMaster, Honeywell and Amazon thermostats and the Dome Siren, all devices that join the Ring app or Ring Alarm. None names a Google, Apple or SmartThings route for a doorbell. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
- [44] Read for the 2026-10-01 lead's item (4). Ring's Works With Ring help category, page 2 of 3, read in full on 2026-10-08: ten articles on Works with Ring locks, Flo by Moen, Orro switches, Level locks, the Dome Siren and LiftMaster. None names a Google, Apple or SmartThings route for a doorbell. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
- [45] Read for the 2026-10-01 lead's item (4). Ring's Works With Ring help category, page 3 of 3, read in full on 2026-10-08: one article on Works with Ring certified locks for Ring Alarm. None names a Google, Apple or SmartThings route for a doorbell. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
- [46] Ring's product page for the Wired Doorbell 4K Pro, read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "Does Wired Doorbell 4K Pro work with Alexa? Yes, Wired Doorbell 4K Pro integrates seamlessly with Alexa-enabled devices and other smart home platforms through Ring's Works With Ring program. You can view live feeds on Echo Show devices, Fire TV, or Fire Tablets using simple voice commands." · "Audio Two-way talk with Audio+". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [47] Ring Help, 'Connecting Amazon Alexa devices with Ring devices', read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "When you link your Amazon and Ring accounts, you can access Ring device features using voice commands with compatible Alexa devices." · "Your Alexa device lets you: Talk to visitors at your door." · "Watch Live View from your Ring doorbell or camera on devices with screens." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [48] Ring's Protect plans page, read in full on 2026-10-21 (the address serves the same text as ring.com/plans). Verbatim: "Ring Solo $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Ring Multi $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Ring Pro $19.99/mo or $199.99/yr + applicable tax" · "Virtual Security Guard $99.00/mo + applicable tax" · "Is a Ring Protect Plan required to use my Ring products?" answered "No. Your Ring products provide certain features without a plan. We recommend subscribing to a plan to get the most out of your devices with video recording and other advanced features." The comparison table's 'Number of Devices Covered' row reads 'One Home Doorbell or Camera' for Ring Solo and 'All home devices, 1 location' for the others. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-21Backs: Subscription
- [49] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.