Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-02

Philips Hue Festavia Permanent Outdoor Lights (150 ft)

⚠ Similar names, different products: ⚠ 'Festavia' now names two quite different outdoor products and four lengths, and the word does not tell you which. This is the permanent line — 80 sealed light pods on a cuttable string, meant to be screwed under an eave and left there year-round — sold at 150 ft (this one, $599.99) and 90 ft, each in a white or a black string; the string colour changes the barcode number (EAN) and nothing else. It is NOT the seasonal Festavia string lights (65 ft / 250 LEDs, $259.99), and it is NOT the Festavia globe bulb strings (the 45 ft and its 22 ft / 91 ft siblings), which hang visible bulbs rather than hiding pods. Check the length AND the word after 'Festavia' before matching a listing to this product.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][6][11][17][23]
[1][11][17][19][23][25]
[1][11][17][18][23][24]
[1][11][23]
[1][8][9][14][15][26]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: ZIGBEE · BLUETOOTH[1][11][17]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Philips Hue Bridge

Setup and sources

A Hue Bridge, per Signify's own statement on this product's page that 'a bridge is required'. The Bridge is also what carries every ecosystem in the compatibility list — Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, SmartThings and Matter all reach these lights through it rather than directly, which is why the platform cells and the hub requirement are the same fact seen twice.

Yes — Hue states that 'a bridge is required' for this product outright. ⚠ That is a stronger requirement than the seasonal Festavia string lights carry, where Bluetooth alone gives a limited standalone mode, so do not assume the Bluetooth radio here buys the same fallback: this product's own page states the Bridge as a requirement rather than an upgrade. Budget a Hue Bridge alongside it if the household does not already have one.[1][11][17]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Color

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [13] [17]

Documented device function

Color temperature

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [13] [17]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[13][17]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)[1][6][11][17][23]Google HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)[1][11][17][19][23][25]AlexaWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)[1][11][17][18][23][24]SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][11][23]Home AssistantWorks[1][8][9][14][15][26]
ColorDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Works

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Works

BrightnessFunction
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Hue names Apple Home on this product's own compatibility list, through the Bridge. Hue is one of the few brands on this shelf where an Apple household gets a first-class path to outdoor lighting rather than a workaround — and the Bridge is what buys it. Hue does not say which controls Apple Home gets for these lights, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed there.[1][6][11][17][23]

Google Home

These lights reach Google Home through the Hue Bridge they require, which you link to Google Home with your Hue account through Works with Google. Hue's Google guide lists commands such as "Turn the bedroom blue" and "Dim the lights to 60%", but it is written for all Hue lights, and this product's page only names Google Home in its compatibility list, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed for these lights in Google Home.[1][11][17][19][23][25]

Alexa

These lights reach Alexa through the Hue Bridge they require: Hue connects the bridge to Alexa through the Hue skill in the Alexa app, and the lights come along with it. Hue's Alexa guide lists commands such as "Turn the living room purple" and "Dim the lights to 30%", but it is written for all Hue lights, and this product's page only names Alexa in its compatibility list, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed for these lights in Alexa.[1][11][17][18][23][24]

SmartThings

Signify lists Samsung SmartThings among the systems these lights work with, with the Hue Bridge required, but does not say how they connect or what you can control there. The same list appears on every Hue product page, so treat it as a statement about the Hue system.[1][11][23]

Home Assistant

A Hue Bridge is required. Home Assistant's own Hue integration brings in the lights connected to the bridge as light entities, so these lights change color and color temperature from Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's light support covers dimming as well, although Hue's own page for this product does not mention dimming. Hue scenes you build in the Hue app come across as scenes you can trigger. The gradient effects these lights are sold for stay in the Hue app, and building or editing Hue scenes inside Home Assistant is not supported.[1][8][9][14][15][26]

Device documentation: [13] [17]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; three functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[1][11][17][18][23][24]These lights reach Alexa through the Hue Bridge they require: Hue connects the bridge to Alexa through the Hue skill in the Alexa app, and the lights come along with it. Hue's Alexa guide lists commands such as "Turn the living room purple" and "Dim the lights to 30%", but it is written for all Hue lights, and this product's page only names Alexa in its compatibility list, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed for these lights in Alexa.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Philips Hue Bridge
Google HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; three functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[1][11][17][19][23][25]These lights reach Google Home through the Hue Bridge they require, which you link to Google Home with your Hue account through Works with Google. Hue's Google guide lists commands such as "Turn the bedroom blue" and "Dim the lights to 60%", but it is written for all Hue lights, and this product's page only names Google Home in its compatibility list, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed for these lights in Google Home.In Google Home you also need: a Philips Hue Bridge
Apple HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; three functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[1][6][11][17][23]Hue names Apple Home on this product's own compatibility list, through the Bridge. Hue is one of the few brands on this shelf where an Apple household gets a first-class path to outdoor lighting rather than a workaround — and the Bridge is what buys it. Hue does not say which controls Apple Home gets for these lights, so color, color temperature and brightness are unconfirmed there.In Apple Home you also need: a Philips Hue Bridge
SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][11][23]Signify lists Samsung SmartThings among the systems these lights work with, with the Hue Bridge required, but does not say how they connect or what you can control there. The same list appears on every Hue product page, so treat it as a statement about the Hue system.In SmartThings you also need: a Philips Hue Bridge
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][8][9][14][15][26]A Hue Bridge is required. Home Assistant's own Hue integration brings in the lights connected to the bridge as light entities, so these lights change color and color temperature from Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's light support covers dimming as well, although Hue's own page for this product does not mention dimming. Hue scenes you build in the Hue app come across as scenes you can trigger. The gradient effects these lights are sold for stay in the Hue app, and building or editing Hue scenes inside Home Assistant is not supported.In Home Assistant you also need: a Philips Hue Bridge

Plans and ongoing costs[1][12][17]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own setup material and it does not say either way. Treat it as unanswered rather than as a no.[5][12]

No subscription. Hue's paid tier (Hue Secure) is a camera and security service and is not required for lighting; nothing on this product's page gates any lighting function behind a plan. The cost here is entirely up-front, and it is substantial — the lights plus a Bridge if you do not own one.

Maintenance and offline use

The catch

The price is the catch, and it is not $139.99 no matter what a search result says — Hue charges $599.99 for the 150 ft string, and a Hue Bridge on top if you do not own one, because this product's page states that 'a bridge is required' rather than offering the Bluetooth fallback its seasonal siblings have. The second catch is in the box: it ships with 3M adhesive tape, and Hue itself recommends screws for long-term installation, which is a quiet admission that the tape is not the answer on a soffit that freezes. What you get for that is the thing cheap permanent lighting usually cannot offer — a genuine Apple Home path, alongside Alexa, Google, SmartThings and Matter, all through a bridge that already runs the rest of a Hue house.

Who it's for

A household already running Hue that wants roofline lighting up permanently — holiday colour in December, warm white the rest of the year, no ladder in January. The 80 sealed pods and the cuttable string suit a soffit or fascia run, and the IP65 rating with a -20°C floor covers a real winter. It is the wrong buy as a first Hue purchase, since the Bridge is required and the total climbs fast, and the wrong buy for anyone unwilling to put screws into a soffit — the included tape is not what Hue recommends for keeping it there.

Check availability at Philips Hue

This opens Philips Hue's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

27 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] philips-hue.com, Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription
  2. [2] This catalogue's own hub-edge data, swept 2026-08-19 against the 111 manufacturer records in src/data/manufacturers/., verified 2026-08-19
  3. [3] Capabilities assessment, 2026-08-20. No first-party capability copy was read for it; same evidence position as the two sibling Festavia records. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  4. [4] Philips Hue's own 'Philips Hue and Matter: Complete Setup & Support Guide', read 2026-08-21. Its feature-comparison table carries a 'Local control (offline)' row marked ✅ for BOTH the Hue Bridge setup and the direct-Matter setup — Hue stating, about its own system, that control survives the internet going away. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  5. [5] This product's own Philips Hue page (model 046677607647), read 2026-08-21. Its specification table reads "Communication protocol — Bluetooth, Zigbee" and "Compatibility with 3rd party systems — Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos", with no "Matter functionality" row and no "HomeKit compatible" row. Signify's outdoor setup guide (https://www.philips-hue.com/en-us/support/connect-hue-product/outdoor-lamps) gives outdoor lights the Bridge-and-Hue-app route only, and places no sign-in step in it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  6. [6] This product's own Philips Hue US page (EAN 046677607647) as already recorded on this record — its radio row “Bluetooth, Zigbee”, its “Bridge required” statement, and its third-party compatibility list naming “Apple Home”. Last first-party read 2026-08-21; re-read here from the wording recorded that day, with no new read of the page. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  7. [7] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  8. [8] Home Assistant's own documentation for the Philips Hue integration, read 2026-09-15 (rendered read, docs version 2026.9.2). Verbatim: 'The Philips Hue integration allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge. The integration supports: Lights · Motion sensors (including temperature and light level sensors) · Remotes and switches (as device triggers for automations, and also exposed as battery sensors when they are battery-powered)'. The page also states 'Home Assistant creates lights for each Hue zone and room automatically but disables them by default', that Hue scenes 'are automatically imported into Home Assistant and available as scene entities' while 'Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported', and, for legacy V1 bridges, that 'State updates for devices on V1 bridges are not received instantly but polled on an interval'. The word 'Festavia' does not appear anywhere on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  9. [9] Home Assistant's official documentation for the Philips Hue integration, re-read in full 2026-09-22. 'The Philips Hue integration allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge. The integration supports: Lights; Motion sensors (including temperature and light level sensors); Remotes and switches (as device triggers for automations, and also exposed as battery sensors when they are battery-powered).' On scenes: 'These Hue scenes are automatically imported into Home Assistant and available as scene entities'; 'Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported'; 'Using Hue scenes is recommended when you want to control multiple lights at once.' On the bridge split: 'V2 Hue bridges (square shape) push state changes to Home Assistant instantly over their local event stream. V1 Hue bridges (round shape) are polled on an interval'. Footer: 'The Philips Hue hub was introduced in Home Assistant 0.60, and it's used by 15.9% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  10. [10] Philips Hue's End of Support Policy on its own US support site, read 2026-09-26. For lights, devices and accessories other than the Hue Bridge it says: 'Signify intends to continue to support your Products with required security, quality and interoperability updates as well as maintaining compatibility with our online services, the latest version of our Philips Hue bridge (when applicable) and the latest version of the Philips Hue mobile application for a minimum total of five (5) years from the date of your purchase from an authorized reseller.' Its summary table gives 'At least 5 years' of 'Security, quality and interoperability patches' for 'Philips Hue lights, devices and accessories (other than Philips Hue Bridge)', under the line 'Durations are from the moment Signify stops selling this version of the product.' Its current support status lists 'All Hue branded lights' and 'All Hue branded accessories' as in active support. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status
  11. [11] Philips Hue's own US product page for the Festavia permanent outdoor lights, 150 ft white string, read in full 2026-10-02. "Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string $599.99" · "Current price is $599.99" · "In stock" · "For a Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string a bridge is required" · "150 ft with 80 lights" · "Up to 50 lm per light" · "Low-volt power supply included" · "Product number (EAN/UPC) 046677607647" · "Material number (12NC) 929004284701" · "Input Voltage 24V" · "Warranty 2 year(s)" · "IP code IP65" · "Operational temperature -20°C to 45°C" · "Lumen output at 4000K 3,000" · "Philips Hue App Android 10.0 and above, iOS 16 or later" · "WiFi Works without Wi-Fi" · "Defined support period Minimum 60 months from date of purchase from an authorized reseller" · "Communication protocol Bluetooth, Zigbee" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos" · "The lights come with high quality adhesive tape (3M VHB) allowing simple and secure installation. The use of screws is recommended if the lights are going to be installed long term." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability, Protocols, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, App platforms, Security-update support period, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  12. [12] Philips Hue's own US product page for the Festavia permanent outdoor lights, 150 ft white string, read in full 2026-10-02. In Signify's own copy for this product no plan, tier, membership or recurring fee is named, and no account or sign-in is mentioned. The specification table has no row about setting the lights up without a Bridge: its compatibility rows are "Communication protocol Bluetooth, Zigbee" and "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Subscription, Vendor account required
  13. [13] Philips Hue's own US product page for the Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft, white string, read in full 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Personalize your home’s exterior for any occasion, any season, and any mood with a string of bright, color-capable light pods." · "Chromasync™ precision color" · "Color changing (LED) Yes" · "Color temperature 1000-20000 K". The page does not say the lights can be dimmed or switched on and off. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Capabilities
  14. [14] Home Assistant's Philips Hue integration page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge." · "The integration supports: Lights" · "Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories Hub Light". The page does not name Festavia. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  15. [15] Philips Hue's own US product page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "For a Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string a bridge is required" · "Personalize your home’s exterior for any occasion, any season, and any mood with a string of bright, color-capable light pods." · "Color temperature 1000-20000 K" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos". The page names no Home Assistant and states no dimming control. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  16. [16] This record's own entries, which already name the Hue Bridge: Signify's statement on this product's page that 'a bridge is required', already quoted on this record., verified 2026-10-12
  17. [17] Philips Hue's own US product page for the Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string $599.99" · "Current price is $599.99 $599.99 Length 150ft Color White In stock" · "For a Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string a bridge is required" · "150 ft with 80 lights Up to 50 lm per light Cuttable string Low-volt power supply included" · "Color temperature 1000-20000 K" · "Product number (EAN/UPC) 046677607647" · "Material number (12NC) 929004284701" · "Philips Hue App Android 10.0 and above, iOS 16 or later" · "Defined support period Minimum 60 months from date of purchase from an authorized reseller" · "Communication protocol Bluetooth, Zigbee" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos" · "The use of screws is recommended if the lights are going to be installed long term.". No plan or recurring fee appears on the page, and no sentence about dimming the lights or switching them on and off. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Protocols, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, App platforms, Subscription, Capabilities, Security-update support period, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  18. [18] Philips Hue's setup page 'How to set up Philips Hue with Amazon Alexa', read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "All Philips Hue lights can be connected to and controlled with Amazon Alexa." · "There are two ways to connect Hue lights to Alexa, depending on if you want to connect with a Hue Bridge or Bluetooth." · "Set up with Bridge Open the Amazon Alexa app. In the More tab, tap Skills & Games." · "Tap the Hue skill. Tap Enable to use. You will be redirected to your Philips Hue account page." · "Set up Philips Hue with Bluetooth Turn on your Philips Hue smart lights." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  19. [19] Philips Hue's setup page 'How to set up Philips Hue with Google Home', read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "your Philips Hue lights are compatible with Google Home." · "Set up with Hue Bridge Open the Google Home app." · "Tap Works with Google. In the next screen, select Philips Hue from the list." · "You will be redirected to your Philips Hue account page. Tap Yes to grant the Google Home app permission to control your Hue lights." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  20. [20] Philips Hue's 'Philips Hue and Matter: Complete Setup & Support Guide', read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Feature With Hue Bridge over Matter Direct over Matter" · "Supports all Hue products , including older non-Matter supported bulbs."; the 'Local control (offline)' row is ticked in the bridge column. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Works without the internet
  21. [21] Philips Hue's End of Support policy, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim, section 2: "Signify intends to continue to support your Products with required security, quality and interoperability updates as well as maintaining compatibility with our online services, the latest version of our Philips Hue bridge (when applicable) and the latest version of the Philips Hue mobile application for a minimum total of five (5) years from the date of your purchase from an authorized reseller." The summary table still counts five years "from the moment Signify stops selling this version of the product". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status
  22. [22] Home Assistant's Philips Hue integration page (documentation 2026.10.2), read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge." · "The integration supports: Lights" · "Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories Lighting › Lighting systems". The page names no Festavia product. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-19
  23. [23] Philips Hue's own US product page for the Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string, read in full on 2026-10-20. Verbatim: "For a Festavia permanent outdoor lights 150 ft white string a bridge is required" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos". The page states no control for any of these platforms. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-20
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  24. [24] Philips Hue's setup page 'How to set up Philips Hue with Amazon Alexa', read in full on 2026-10-20. Verbatim: "All Philips Hue lights can be connected to and controlled with Amazon Alexa." · "Tap the Hue skill." · "“Turn the living room purple.”" · "“Dim the lights to 30%.”". The page names no product model. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-20
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  25. [25] Philips Hue's setup page 'How to set up Philips Hue with Google Home', read in full on 2026-10-20. Verbatim: "your Philips Hue lights are compatible with Google Home." · "Tap Works with Google." · "“Turn the bedroom blue.”" · "“Dim the lights to 60%.”". The page names no product model. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-20
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  26. [26] Home Assistant's Philips Hue integration page source, read in full on 2026-10-20 (the file's base64 content decoded). Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge." · "- light" · "ha_categories: - lighting.lighting_systems". The page names no Festavia product. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  27. [27] Home Assistant's Philips Hue integration page, read in full on 2026-10-20. Verbatim: "The integration supports: Lights" · "Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported.". The page names no Festavia product. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-20

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Philips Hue Festavia Permanent Outdoor Lights (150 ft) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker