Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-29

Philips Hue Essential A19

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[6][23][26][27]
[8][23][26]
[7][23][26]
[9][12][23][26][28]
[10][21][24]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: ZIGBEE · BLUETOOTH[2][6][15][23]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Philips Hue Bridge

Same dependency as the rest of the Hue range: the specification row is labelled "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required)" and lists Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana and Samsung SmartThings under it. Signify's Matter row reads "Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)" — so Matter is something the Bridge (or another hub) provides ON BEHALF OF this bulb, not something the bulb speaks.[14][23]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [13] [21] [30]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [13] [21] [30]

Documented device function

Color

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [13] [21] [30]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[13][21][30]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
5 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)[6][23][26][27]Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[8][23][26]AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[7][23][26]SmartThingsWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)[9][12][23][26][28]Home AssistantWorks[10][21][24]
On/offDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

ColorDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

SceneDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple's own accessory list includes the Philips Hue Bridge and says it supports Philips Hue bulbs, so this bulb reaches Apple Home through the bridge and turns on and off there. Neither Apple nor Philips Hue says whether brightness, color or color temperature come across, so those are unconfirmed. The bulb itself is Zigbee and Bluetooth, so the bridge is not optional.[6][23][26][27]

Google Home

Philips Hue lists Google Assistant and Google Home for this bulb and says the Hue Bridge is required, but it does not say which of the bulb's controls Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.[8][23][26]

Alexa

Philips Hue lists Alexa among the voice assistants for this bulb and says the Hue Bridge is required, but it does not say which of the bulb's controls Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.[7][23][26]

SmartThings

SmartThings lists the Hue bridge among the bridges it supports, and Philips Hue says the bridge is required for SmartThings, so this bulb connects through the bridge and turns on and off. Neither SmartThings nor Philips Hue says whether brightness, color or color temperature come across, so those are unconfirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.[9][12][23][26][28]

Home Assistant

Needs the Hue Bridge — HA's official Hue integration is bridge-based with local control (local push). Matter via the bridge gives basic light control only; dynamic scenes and entertainment mode need the Hue integration or app.[10][21][24]

Device documentation: [13] [21] [30]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[7][23][26]Philips Hue lists Alexa among the voice assistants for this bulb and says the Hue Bridge is required, but it does not say which of the bulb's controls Alexa gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.
Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[8][23][26]Philips Hue lists Google Assistant and Google Home for this bulb and says the Hue Bridge is required, but it does not say which of the bulb's controls Google gets, so nothing beyond the name is confirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.
Apple HomeWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; three functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[6][23][26][27]Apple's own accessory list includes the Philips Hue Bridge and says it supports Philips Hue bulbs, so this bulb reaches Apple Home through the bridge and turns on and off there. Neither Apple nor Philips Hue says whether brightness, color or color temperature come across, so those are unconfirmed. The bulb itself is Zigbee and Bluetooth, so the bridge is not optional.
SmartThingsWorks; three functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; three functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[9][12][23][26][28]SmartThings lists the Hue bridge among the bridges it supports, and Philips Hue says the bridge is required for SmartThings, so this bulb connects through the bridge and turns on and off. Neither SmartThings nor Philips Hue says whether brightness, color or color temperature come across, so those are unconfirmed. Gradients, dynamic scenes and entertainment sync stay in the Hue app.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[10][21][24]Needs the Hue Bridge — HA's official Hue integration is bridge-based with local control (local push). Matter via the bridge gives basic light control only; dynamic scenes and entertainment mode need the Hue integration or app.

Plans and ongoing costs[5][23]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own setup material and it does not say either way. Treat it as unanswered rather than as a no.[16]

Maintenance and offline use[4]

The catch

Entry line (fall 2025) — fewer lumens and effects than the flagship A19. The Bluetooth listed above is the bulb-in-the-room path, not the whole-home one: Signify caps it at 10 lights per phone or tablet, roughly 10 metres of range, and basic timers only — remote access, full automations and custom scenes need the Bridge.

Who it's for

Budget Hue color you can run over Bluetooth alone; add the Hue Bridge to reach Matter, HomeKit, and the rest.

Check availability at Philips Hue

This opens Philips Hue's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

31 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] FCC equipment authorization 2AGBW9290042355X, grantee Signify (China) Investment Co., Ltd., product 'LED Lamp' (filing read 2026-08-09 via fccid.io; the FCC's own apps.fcc.gov attachment page refuses us outright, and that refusal was respected rather than worked around). Authorised ranges 2402-2480 MHz and 2405-2480 MHz. Exhibits include 'Test Report_Bluetooth_LE-1' through 'Test Report_Bluetooth_LE-9' and a separate 'Test Report_Zigbee', all dated 2025-05-08. Role of the radio from philips-hue.com FAQ 'How to connect Philips Hue without a Bridge' (read 2026-08-09): 'The Philips Hue app allows direct Bluetooth pairing for basic lighting control — no Bridge required', 'You can pair up to 10 lights per Bluetooth control device (e.g., one phone or tablet)', and a comparison table giving '10 meters (Bluetooth range)' against whole-home coverage with a Bridge. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-09This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-09.
  2. [2] philips-hue.com/en-us/explore-hue/faq/controls/how-to-connect-philips-hue-without-a-bridge (read 2026-08-09): 'Many newer Hue bulbs include Bluetooth connectivity, allowing direct control from your smartphone using the Philips Hue app, no additional hardware required' · comparison table 'Without Hue Bridge (Bluetooth): Up to 10 lights per control source · Control range 10 meters (Bluetooth range)' against 'With Hue Bridge (Zigbee/Matter): Up to 50 lights + 12 accessories'. · https://www.philips-hue.com/en-us/p/hue-white-and-color-ambiance-essential-a19-e26-smart-bulb-800-lm-88w/046677592530 (read 2026-08-09): the product's own page contains no Bluetooth claim outside the shared specification template and the cross-sell tiles. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] Philips Hue official Essential A19 product page, re-read 2026-08-08: embedded offer data carries "price":"24.99" and the page reports the bulb in stock — unchanged from the batch-5 reading, which is what makes this a stamp repair rather than a fact change — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Market availability
  4. [4] philips-hue.com Essential A19 product page (read 2026-08-08): 'Essential A19 - E26 smart bulb - 800 lm - 8.8W', $24.99, 'In stock'; EAN/UPC 046677592530, Material number (12NC) 929004235501; 800 lumens, 8.8W stated as 60W-equivalent, E26 base; radios Bluetooth and Zigbee — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet
  5. [5] philips-hue.com Essential A19 product page (read 2026-08-08): no subscription, plan or trial anywhere; platform list 'Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung SmartThings, IFTTT' plus Matter 'via Hue Bridge or third-party hubs'; a Bridge is optional for Bluetooth control and required to unlock voice assistants and Matter over Zigbee — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Subscription, Service status, Research status
  6. [6] philips-hue.com official Hue White & Color Essential A19 page — radios are Bluetooth + Zigbee ONLY (NO Thread); Matter/HomeKit reached via the Hue Bridge or a 3rd-party hub; ~$24.99 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Product identity, Apple Home compatibility, Market availability, Research status, Protocols
  7. [7] Philips Hue official spec sheet (philips-hue.com Essential A19 product page: 'Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required): Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung Smartthings'; 'Communication protocol: Bluetooth, Zigbee'; 'Matter functionality: Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  8. [8] Philips Hue official spec sheet (Essential A19: 'Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required)' names Google Assistant; Matter 'Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  9. [9] Philips Hue official spec sheet (Essential A19: 'Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required)' names Samsung Smartthings). Whether the SmartThings-to-Hue link runs through the cloud or on the newer local-network driver could not be confirmed at a first-party source, so the page deliberately says nothing about where that link runs — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  10. [10] Home Assistant official docs (home-assistant.io/integrations/hue: 'allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge'; V2 bridges push locally) + HA Matter docs ('the communication over Matter only provides the basic controls over lights, while the official Hue integration brings all Hue unique features') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  11. [11] Shared-rule wiring, 2026-08-15: attached the 'hue-bridge-matter' rule to alexa, google, apple. The rule quotes Signify's Bridge→Matter statement verbatim from a same-session vendor read and supplies this page's setup-path line. NOTHING on this record was re-verified — no level, catch, path or protocol was re-checked, and no axis date moves, which is why this entry carries no claims., verified 2026-08-15
  12. [12] Signify's Philips Hue product spec sheet for this model and philips-hue.com/en-us/explore-hue/works-with/matter — both already cited on this record or on the shared Hue-Bridge-to-Matter rule attached to it — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  13. [13] Home Assistant's Hue integration documentation, read 2026-08-20 — lights and sensors on a Hue Bridge, with Hue scenes imported as scene entities. This model is a White and Color Ambiance bulb by specification, so colour and colour temperature are the product's own stated range. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  14. [14] Signify's own US product page for this bulb, read 2026-08-20. The specification table states the protocol and the dependency in the row labels themselves: "Communication protocol: Bluetooth, Zigbee" and "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required): Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung Smartthings". The bulb "Works without Wi-Fi" with "Instant control via Bluetooth" through the Hue app. Its Matter row reads, verbatim: "Matter functionality: Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)", and its third-party row reads "Compatibility with 3rd party systems: Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  15. [15] Signify's own US specification table for this bulb, read 2026-08-20 during the radio-list sweep: "Communication protocol: Bluetooth, Zigbee" — Matter is not in it — and a separate row reading "Matter functionality: Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)"., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  16. [16] Philips Hue's own "Philips Hue and Matter: Complete Setup & Support Guide", read 2026-08-21, tested against this bulb's own product page (https://www.philips-hue.com/en-us/p/hue-white-and-color-ambiance-essential-a19-e26-smart-bulb-800-lm-88w/046677592530, read the same day) and found NOT to reach it. The guide's account-free route is "Option 2: Setup Without a Bridge (Direct via Matter-Enabled Bulbs) — Open your smart home app (Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa). Add a new device. Scan the QR code on the installation guide (Matter QR code)…", and it is gated on "A Matter-enabled Hue lights (with Matter logo on the packaging)" plus "A Matter controller Hub that supports thread 'a Thread Border Router'". The guide's marketing line does name the family — "Ideal for users with new Matter-enabled Hue bulbs and Essential bulbs (like the A19 model)" — but this bulb's own specification table states "Communication protocol — Bluetooth, Zigbee" and routes Matter through hardware it is not: "Matter functionality — Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)". The other half of the question is answered and recorded for what it is worth: Signify's Hue-account topic (https://www.philips-hue.com/en-us/support/topic/philips-hue-account/100057) says "A Hue account is your way to manage your Philips Hue system. Additionally, signing in to your account unlocks advanced features of Philips Hue, such as the ability to control your lights while you're away from home." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  17. [17] Three identifiers, each from a document this record already cites. FCC grant 2AGBW9290042355X — grantee Signify (China) Investment Co., Ltd., product 'LED Lamp' — read via fccid.io on 2026-08-09 by the entry that backs this record's radio list, which is also where the grant is bound to model 929004235501 (Signify carries the 12NC inside its own FCC IDs). The GTIN and the 12NC are the two halves of this record's own model-number string, which Signify writes as '929004235501 (12NC) · EAN 046677592530' — the 12-digit 046677592530 is the barcode, the 12NC is the vendor part number, and separating them is the point of this block. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-09Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-09This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-09.
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  18. [18] this record's own provenance, re-read 2026-09-16: every entry was checked for a statement by Signify (Philips Hue) itself — its own app, its own hub or bridge, its own documentation for controlling the light over the home network, or its own statement about this model — that the Hue Essential A19 keeps working when the internet is down. No such entry exists on this record. What the old value rested on instead: Home Assistant's own documentation for its Philips Hue integration (V2 bridges push locally)., verified 2026-09-16
  19. [19] Signify's own Philips Hue product page for this bulb, read end to end on 2026-09-16 after the host-conduct check and checked for any statement about the bulb's behaviour without the internet: it carries none, and its only bridge-mentioning sentences are customer reviews, which are not treated as evidence. Also re-read the same day, already cited by this record: Philips Hue's own Matter setup and support guide, whose comparison table 'Bridge vs. Direct over Matter Setup' carries the row 'Local control (offline)' ticked under 'With Hue Bridge over Matter' and marked 'if Thread is used' under 'Direct over Matter', and whose only mention of this product line is 'Matter-enabled Hue bulbs and Essential bulbs (like the A19 model)' in a paragraph about choosing a setup route. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
  20. [20] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  21. [21] Home Assistant's official documentation for the Philips Hue integration, re-read in full 2026-09-22. 'The Philips Hue integration allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge. The integration supports: Lights; Motion sensors (including temperature and light level sensors); Remotes and switches (as device triggers for automations, and also exposed as battery sensors when they are battery-powered).' On scenes: 'These Hue scenes are automatically imported into Home Assistant and available as scene entities'; 'Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported'; 'Using Hue scenes is recommended when you want to control multiple lights at once.' On the bridge split: 'V2 Hue bridges (square shape) push state changes to Home Assistant instantly over their local event stream. V1 Hue bridges (round shape) are polled on an interval'. Footer: 'The Philips Hue hub was introduced in Home Assistant 0.60, and it's used by 15.9% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities
  22. [22] Philips Hue's End of Support Policy on its own US support site, read 2026-09-26. For lights, devices and accessories other than the Hue Bridge it says: 'Signify intends to continue to support your Products with required security, quality and interoperability updates as well as maintaining compatibility with our online services, the latest version of our Philips Hue bridge (when applicable) and the latest version of the Philips Hue mobile application for a minimum total of five (5) years from the date of your purchase from an authorized reseller.' Its summary table gives 'At least 5 years' of 'Security, quality and interoperability patches' for 'Philips Hue lights, devices and accessories (other than Philips Hue Bridge)', under the line 'Durations are from the moment Signify stops selling this version of the product.' Its current support status lists 'All Hue branded lights' and 'All Hue branded accessories' as in active support. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Security-update support period
  23. [23] Philips Hue's US page for the Essential A19 E26 bulb, read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "Current price is $24.99 $24.99 Pack 1-pack In stock" · "Product number (EAN/UPC) 046677592530" · "Material number (12NC) 929004235501" · "Power 8.8 W" · "Fitting/cap E26" · "Philips Hue App Android 10.0 and above, iOS 16 or later" · "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required) Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung Smartthings" · "Defined support period Minimum 60 months from date of purchase from an authorized reseller" · "Communication protocol Bluetooth, Zigbee" · "Compatible operating systems iOS, Android" · "Warranty 2 year(s)" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Price, Market availability, Service status, Protocols, App platforms, Subscription, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  24. [24] Home Assistant's Philips Hue integration page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge. The integration supports: Lights" · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories Hub Light". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  25. [25] Signify's US product page for this bulb, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Control using app or voice" · "HomeKit compatible Yes" · "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required) Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung Smartthings" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos" · "Matter functionality Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
  26. [26] Philips Hue's US page for the Essential A19 E26 bulb, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Control using app or voice" · "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required) Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Assistant, Microsoft Cortana, Samsung Smartthings" · "Compatibility with 3rd party systems Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, IFTTT, Klikaanklikuit, Matter, Samsung Smartthings, Sonos" · "Matter functionality Via Hue Bridge or 3rd party hubs (thread border routers)". The page names no function on any platform. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  27. [27] Apple's own list of accessories that work with the Home app, read in full on 2026-10-07 (rendered, after the plain read returned the page shell without the list). Under both Lights and Bridges it lists, verbatim, "Philips Hue Bridge – supports Philips Hue Bulbs, Light Fittings, Switches and Sensors". The list names no function and no bulb model. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  28. [28] SmartThings' 'Supported Devices' page, read in full on 2026-10-07 (rendered, after the plain read returned the page shell without the list). Under the Bridge category it lists the brands "ABB InSite Energy Management System EZVIZ Hue Netatmo ThingsOne ThirdReality". The list names no Hue product model and no function; its Lighting category shows only its first brands. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  29. [29] This record's own entries, which already name the Hue Bridge: Signify's specification row, already quoted on this record, labelled "Voice assistants (Hue Bridge required)"., verified 2026-10-12
  30. [30] Home Assistant's documentation for the Philips Hue integration, read in full on 2026-10-14. Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor the lights and sensors connected to your Hue bridge" · "The integration supports: Lights Motion sensors (including temperature and light level sensors) Remotes and switches" · "These Hue scenes are automatically imported into Home Assistant and available as scene entities." · "Creating or editing Hue scenes in Home Assistant is not supported". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Capabilities
  31. [31] Record-keeping entry: this record's Alexa, Google Home and Apple Home answers now sit as an exception entry in Signify's Hue Bridge range rule instead of carrying the rule's id, 2026-10-16, verified 2026-10-16

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Philips Hue Essential A19 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker