Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-24

Nanoleaf Matter Smart Multicolor Rope Light 16.4ft

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[3][16][20]
[3][16][19]
[3][16][18]
[3]
[4][29][30]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[2][11]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

You need a Matter controller to use it with a smart-home platform. Nanoleaf's product page says the rope light reaches Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa and SmartThings through Matter over Wi-Fi and that a compatible Matter controller is required. For Apple Home, Apple says an iPhone on iOS 18 or later can add and control Matter accessories without a home hub, though it recommends one. Without a controller the rope light still works from the Nanoleaf app and the buttons on its controller. It joins 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only: Nanoleaf says 5 GHz networks are not supported.[3][23][24]

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Matter controller

Nanoleaf's product page says a compatible Matter controller is required to use the rope light in Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa or SmartThings. For Apple Home, Apple says an iPhone on iOS 18 or later can add and control Matter accessories without a home hub, while recommending one. Without a controller the light still works from the Nanoleaf app and its own buttons.[3][23][24]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [16]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [16]

Documented device function

Color

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [16]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[16]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
4 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[3][16][20]Google HomeWorks[3][16][19]AlexaWorks[3][16][18]SmartThingsWorks[3]Home AssistantWorks[4][29][30]
On/offDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

ColorDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, and Apple recommends a home hub such as a HomePod or Apple TV. Apple Home sees one light, not 70 zones, and Nanoleaf's scenes stay in the Nanoleaf app.[3][16][20]

Google Home

Google Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, with a Nest Hub or another Matter controller. The effects stay in the Nanoleaf app.[3][16][19]

Alexa

Alexa switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, which is the only route Nanoleaf names, so you need an Echo or another Matter controller. Nanoleaf's scenes, music sync and screen mirroring stay in the Nanoleaf app.[3][16][18]

SmartThings

Same Matter pipe: on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour, with a Matter-capable SmartThings hub required.[3]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant turns it on and off and sets brightness, colour and colour temperature through its own Matter support, which runs locally. Nanoleaf does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's own Nanoleaf integration does not cover this rope light, so Matter is the route. The effects and scenes stay in the Nanoleaf app.[4][29][30]

Device documentation: [16]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][16][18]Alexa switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, which is the only route Nanoleaf names, so you need an Echo or another Matter controller. Nanoleaf's scenes, music sync and screen mirroring stay in the Nanoleaf app.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Matter controller
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][16][19]Google Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, with a Nest Hub or another Matter controller. The effects stay in the Nanoleaf app.In Google Home you also need: a Matter controller
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][16][20]Apple Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, and Apple recommends a home hub such as a HomePod or Apple TV. Apple Home sees one light, not 70 zones, and Nanoleaf's scenes stay in the Nanoleaf app.
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3]Same Matter pipe: on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour, with a Matter-capable SmartThings hub required.In SmartThings you also need: a Matter controller
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][29][30]Home Assistant turns it on and off and sets brightness, colour and colour temperature through its own Matter support, which runs locally. Nanoleaf does not name Home Assistant, and Home Assistant's own Nanoleaf integration does not cover this rope light, so Matter is the route. The effects and scenes stay in the Nanoleaf app.In Home Assistant you also need: Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[15][31]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No plan is needed to use this light. Nanoleaf sells Nanoleaf Premium, which unlocks extra app features; the light works fully without it, and Nanoleaf's page gives no price for it.

Maintenance and offline use[2]

The catch

It looks like an outdoor rope light and it is not one — IP20, indoor only — and unlike the flat strips in the same line it cannot be trimmed or extended, so the 16.4ft length is a hard commitment.

Who it's for

For indoor accent runs where a diffused rope reads better than a flat adhesive strip — stair rails, shelving, under a counter — and where 16.4ft is exactly the length you need. Skip it if the run is outdoors, if you need to cut it to fit, or if you want maximum brightness: at 300 lumens it is dimmer than the flat 5m strips in the same line, which put out 550.

Check availability at Nanoleaf

This opens Nanoleaf's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

33 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Nanoleaf's own US lightstrip listing at us-shop.nanoleaf.me, read as the store's structured product data on 2026-08-09: {"title":"Matter Smart Multicolor Rope Light (5m)","handle":"multicolor-rope-light","variants":[{"sku":"N7206K03-1LS","price":"69.99","available":true}]}. Corroborated by us-shop.nanoleaf.me/products/multicolor-rope-light ('$69.99 USD', 'In stock, ready to ship'). Contrasted against nanoleaf.me/en-US/products/multicolor-rope-light/each/ read the same day, which presents the SKU as sold out and offers restock notifications. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  2. [2] us-shop.nanoleaf.me/products/multicolor-rope-light (read 2026-08-09): SKU N7206K03-1LS · 5m · 300 lumens · 420 LEDs · 70 colour zones · 2700-6500K plus 16M+ colours · IP20 indoor · 'Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz), Bluetooth, Matter over Wi-Fi' · not trimmable, not extendable · 2-year warranty · in the box: rope light (5m), inline controller, mounting clips, power supply, 1.5m cable. Corroborated on the silicone diffusion cover and mounting clips by nanoleaf.me/en-US/products/multicolor-rope-light/each/ (read 2026-08-09). App-vs-ecosystem connectivity split from nanoleaf.me/en-US/products/essentials/lightstrips/multicolor/hd-300/get-started/before-pair-matter/ (same manual family, read 2026-08-09), whose comparison table gives the Nanoleaf App 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth' and the ecosystem route 'Matter over Wi-Fi'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Product identity, Power source, Installation, Works without the internet, Protocols
  3. [3] nanoleaf.me/en-US/products/essentials/lightstrips/multicolor/hd-300/get-started/before-pair-matter/ (read 2026-08-09): ecosystem connection is 'Matter over Wi-Fi'; a Matter-compatible hub is required, examples given as 'Apple HomePod mini & HomePod 2nd Gen, Google Home Mini & Nest Hub 2nd Gen, Amazon Echo 4th Gen'; 'iOS/tvOS 16.5+ or Android OS 8.1+'. Product-specific confirmation from us-shop.nanoleaf.me/products/multicolor-rope-light: 'Requires a Matter compatible smart home hub and iOS/tvOS 16.5+ or Android OS 8.1+ to connect to a smart home ecosystem'; ecosystem list 'Matter, Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Razer Chroma'. ⊕ RE-SOURCED 2026-08-12: the manual page this was read from is GONE, along with the entire /products/essentials/ manual tree (every locale and neighbouring page now shows Nanoleaf's own branded "404 Not Found" page). THIS ENTRY IS THE VARIANT THE LINK CHECKER COULD NOT SEE: the address it cited pointed at the live shop listing while the EVIDENCE came from the dead manual, so no link check could ever flag it — the staleness was in the prose, not the address. Re-sourced to Nanoleaf's Matter compatibility page, which names Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa and Samsung SmartThings together and states "Compatible Matter Hub Needed" and "Required: Thread Border Router". The claim holds; the source that carried it did not. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-12
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  4. [4] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/nanoleaf (read 2026-08-09): supports 'Nanoleaf Light Panels, Canvas, Shapes, Elements, and Lines'; 'This integration does not support the Nanoleaf Remote and Essentials lights'; 'Controlling Nanoleaf Essentials lights is possible over Thread and Bluetooth through the HomeKit Controller integration'. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  5. [5] us-shop.nanoleaf.me/products/multicolor-rope-light and us-shop.nanoleaf.me/collections/lightstrips/products.json (both read 2026-08-09): no subscription, plan, membership or trial appears in the page content or the structured product data. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
  6. [6] csa-iot.org/csa_product/nanoleaf-multicolor-ls/ (read 2026-08-09): 'Nanoleaf Multicolor LS', certificate CSA261ZDMAT51977-24, certified 04/06/2026, VID 0x115A, PID 0x0048, Transport Interface 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth', Family SKU 'NL77', Family Variant SKU 'NL72', firmware 5.2.9, hardware 1.3. Twelve further Nanoleaf lightstrip certificates enumerated the same day all read Transport Interface 'Thread, Bluetooth' with NF080-series SKUs — the older Thread generation. Instrument control: csa-iot.org keyword search for 'NF080K02' returned 'No Entries Found' although that SKU appears on a live certificate for another Nanoleaf lightstrip. Storefront evidence from us-shop.nanoleaf.me/collections/lightstrips/products.json. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Service status, Research status
  7. [7] A search check on the certification registry used another Nanoleaf lightstrip's certificate to test the search. That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-09
  8. [8] home-assistant.io Nanoleaf integration documentation plus the record's own cited Nanoleaf product, works-with-Matter and CSA sources, re-read 2026-08-18 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  9. [9] This record's own answer on whether a hub is required, and the entry already claiming it (unnamed entry), re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  10. [10] Capability research, 2026-08-20. The dedicated rope-light product page was read and carries no capability specification; the shared CSA certificate names Family SKU NL77 / Variant NL72 against this record's model N7206K03-1LS. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  11. [11] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against our settled definition of which protocols a record may list: certificate CSA261ZDMAT51977 · Matter over Wi-Fi. No new outside source was opened — the evidence already on this record was re-examined, and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  12. [12] https://nanoleaf.me/en-us/products/nanoleaf-rope-light (read 2026-09-09), Tech Specs for 'SKU: N7206K03-1LS' — the model this record carries: 'Connectivity: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Matter Over Wi-Fi', 'Wi-Fi Requirements: 2.4 GHz network required 5 GHz not supported', 'Bluetooth: Required for setup', 'App Control: Nanoleaf App IOS, Android, Windows, Mac'. The 5 GHz exclusion is explicit. Corroborated on Nanoleaf's app page, https://nanoleaf.me/en-us/pages/works-with/mobile-app: 'Mobile App Made for iOS & Android'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms
  13. [13] Nanoleaf's own store listing for its Smart Rope Light, read 2026-09-23. The listing is titled "Nanoleaf Smart Rope Light", is sold by Nanoleaf, and sells a single version, 16.4ft/5m: part code N7206K03-1LS, barcode 4895263602483. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  14. [14] CSA certified-product page 'Nanoleaf Multicolor LS', read in full on 2026-09-24. It lists certificate CSA261ZDMAT51977-24, certified 2026-04-06, firmware 5.2.9, hardware 1.3, family SKU NL77 with variant SKU NL72, family ID FAM226427, vendor ID 0x115A, product ID 0x0048, Matter 1.4.2 over Wi-Fi with Bluetooth, and device type 0x010D, filed as an end product; its description says the strip can be run over Wi-Fi, over Bluetooth or through Matter over Wi-Fi. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Service status, Research status
  15. [15] Nanoleaf's own store product data for its Smart Rope Light, read 2026-09-27 at the store's current address on nanoleaf.me. The listing is titled "Nanoleaf Smart Rope Light", the vendor is Nanoleaf, and it sells one variant, "16.4ft/5m" (variant 46045916856554), which carries SKU N7206K03-1LS and barcode 4895263602483, is available, and sells at price 6999 with no compare_at_price, that is $69.99 with no struck-through figure. The listing requires no selling plan and has no selling-plan groups, and the variant carries no selling-plan allocations. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs, Subscription
  16. [16] Nanoleaf's US product page for the Matter Smart Rope Light, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Connect over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi with Bluetooth setup or Matter for control through the in-line controller, Nanoleaf App, Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings with a compatible Matter hub." · tech specs: "Dimmable Yes Smart Features & Compatibility Core Controls Power, Brightness, Colors, Whites Smart Home Ecosystems Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Samsung SmartThings, Matter controller required" · "Color Temperature 2700K–6500K" · "70 addressable color zones" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  17. [17] Nanoleaf's 'Nanoleaf and Matter' page, read on 2026-10-03. It now describes Matter in general terms ("Nanoleaf's Essentials Matter Bulbs and Lightstrips are easier than ever to set up with Matter. Connect them with the Nanoleaf App and your preferred smart home platform, including Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, and Samsung SmartThings") and lists compatible products. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
  18. [18] Amazon's 'Supported Matter Device Categories' (last updated Apr 08, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-03: "These clusters provide essential functionality for controlling lighting devices, including turning the device on and off, adjusting the brightness levels, and managing color settings, if applicable." · "Light bulb with enhanced color control Change the color (hue, saturation, brightness) of the device Color Control Alexa.ColorController" · "Light strip Change the color temperature (shade of white) Color Control Alexa.ColorTemperatureController" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  19. [19] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types', read in full on 2026-10-03. The Extended Color Light row lists Color Control, Level Control and On/Off, Matter 1.0, with all three support marks set (Assistant, Google Home app, Smart Display) and the Light device type. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  20. [20] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (published May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-03: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  21. [21] Nanoleaf's own store product data for its Smart Rope Light, read on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. The listing is titled "Nanoleaf Smart Rope Light" and sells one variant, "16.4ft\/5m", with part code N7206K03-1LS and barcode 4895263602483, available, at price 6999 in cents, that is $69.99, with no compare-at price. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs
  22. [22] Nanoleaf's US product page for the Smart Rope Light, read rendered with its tabs expanded on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. The page's own offer data: "sku": "N7206K03-1LS" · "priceCurrency": "USD", "price": "69.99", with availability given as in stock. The page text: "Add to Cart for $69.99" · "In stock, ready to ship". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
  23. [23] Nanoleaf's US product page for the Matter Smart Rope Light, read in full on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Connect over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi with Bluetooth setup or Matter for control through the in-line controller, Nanoleaf App, Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings with a compatible Matter hub." · "Control via Wi-Fi using Nanoleaf Mobile or Desktop App, Smart Home Ecosystems & Voice Control, or the buttons on the attached Controller." · "Requires a compatible Matter smart home hub for setup and control." · tech specs: "SKU: N7206K03-1LS" · "Wi-Fi Requirements 2.4 GHz network required 5 GHz not supported" · "Matter Yes Matter over Wi-Fi; compatible Matter controller required" · "App Control Compatible Integrations & Nanoleaf App IOS, Android, Windows, Mac" · "Power Supply (Standard) — Flat Blade (Type A)" · "Trimmable No Extendable No" · "Recommended Use Indoor" · "IP Rating IP20" · "Lightstrip Installation Tape and screws using provided clips". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Power source, Installation
  24. [24] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (Published Date: May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "If you have an iPhone using iOS 18 or later, you can add Matter accessories to and control Matter accessories from the Home app without a home hub." · "However, for the best experience set up a home hub to add supported Matter and thread-based accessories to the Home app." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  25. [25] Nanoleaf's 'Nanoleaf and Matter' page, read in full on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Do I need a smart home hub to use Matter? This depends on the smart home ecosystem and Matter device you're using. Some platforms require a compatible Matter Controller or smart home hub to add and control Matter devices." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
  26. [26] Nanoleaf's 'Nanoleaf Desktop App' page, read in full on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "What is Nanoleaf Premium? Nanoleaf Premium unlocks advanced Desktop App features, including Orchestrator and Scenescapes, for enhanced lighting and entertainment experiences." No price, plan length, trial or fee for Nanoleaf Premium appears on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
  27. [27] Home Assistant's Nanoleaf integration page, read in full on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "This integration does not support the Nanoleaf Remote and Essentials lights." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-04
  28. [28] The certification body's product page for 'Nanoleaf Multicolor LS', read on 2026-10-04 through tools/page-read.mjs. It still lists the same certificate, vendor and product IDs, Wi-Fi transport and family-level part codes recorded on 2026-09-24. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
  29. [29] The certification body's 'Nanoleaf Multicolor LS' entry, read in full on 2026-10-07. In our words: Nanoleaf holds a Matter end-product certificate, CSA261ZDMAT51977-24, certified on 6 April 2026 against Matter 1.4.2, family SKU NL77 with variant SKU NL72, vendor ID 0x115A, product ID 0x0048, primary device type 0x010D, transport Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Its description says the light can be used over Wi-Fi, over Bluetooth or through Matter over Wi-Fi, and controlled from the Nanoleaf app or a smart home ecosystem. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  30. [30] Home Assistant's Nanoleaf integration page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "allows you to control and monitor Nanoleaf Light Panels, Canvas, Shapes, Elements, and Lines. This integration does not support the Nanoleaf Remote and Essentials lights." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  31. [31] Nanoleaf's US product page for the Smart Rope Light, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Matter smart home control: Connect over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi with Bluetooth setup or Matter for control through the in-line controller, Nanoleaf App, Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings with a compatible Matter hub." · "SKU: N7206K03-1LS" · "Connectivity Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Matter Over Wi-Fi" · "Bluetooth Required for setup" · "Matter Yes Matter over Wi-Fi; compatible Matter controller required" · "Core Controls Power, Brightness, Colors, Whites" · "Nanoleaf Premium Yes". The page names no Home Assistant route and gives no price for Nanoleaf Premium. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Subscription
  32. [32] This record's own entries: bq107-t2-20261004-rope-product-page and bq107-t2-20261004-rope-apple-matter., verified 2026-10-09
  33. [33] Record-keeping entry: the alexa, google, apple, smartthings, home_assistant answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (alexa-matter.json, google-matter.json, apple-matter.json, smartthings-matter.json, home_assistant-matter.json), 2026-10-17, verified 2026-10-17

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Nanoleaf Matter Smart Multicolor Rope Light 16.4ft with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker