Product Library / Switches & Dimmers

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-20

Lutron Caséta Wireless In-Wall Switch (PD-5ANS)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[5][9][18][32][38]
[5][17][32][37]
[5][16][32][36]
[5][9][19][31][32][39]
[6][34]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: CLEAR-CONNECT[7][33]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Lutron Caséta Smart Hub

Setup and sources

A Lutron Smart Bridge or Smart Bridge PRO. Clear Connect is proprietary, so no third-party hub is a substitute. Home Assistant's integration names the specific bridges it supports - the Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH) and the Smart Bridge PRO (L-BDGPRO2-WH) among them - and still reaches the switch through one of them rather than around it.

Yes for anything a buyer would call smart. The switch speaks Lutron's proprietary Clear Connect RF and carries no Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Zigbee, Z-Wave or Thread radio, so the app - and with it every ecosystem on this record - arrives only with a Lutron Smart Bridge or Smart Bridge PRO. Without one it still works as a wall switch and pairs with Pico remote controls, which is what Lutron's own wiring diagrams for this model describe: it publishes '3-Way or Multilocation Wiring with a Pico Remote' alongside 'Single Pole Wiring' and '3-Way Wiring with a Mechanical Switch'. Lutron's installation page for this SKU carries a 'Do I need a Smart Hub?' section, which is a fair summary of the decision. There is also a range limit that comes with that radio: the switch has to sit within 60 ft (18 m) line-of-sight, or 30 ft (9 m) through walls, of the hub, a repeater, or the Pico remote it answers to.[2][23][42][43]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [2] [23] [42] [43]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[2][23][42][43]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[5][9][18][32][38]Google HomeWorks[5][17][32][37]AlexaWorks[5][16][32][36]SmartThingsWorks[5][9][19][31][32][39]Home AssistantWorks[6][34]
On/offDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

'Apple Home' is named on Lutron's 'Works With' page, alongside 'Apple Watch' as a separate entry. The Apple Home technology sits in the Lutron hub, not in the switch.[5][9][18][32][38]

Google Home

Named on the same Lutron 'Works With' page as 'Google Assistant', which is the voice service rather than the Google Home app. Reached through the Smart Bridge; the switch itself is Clear Connect only.[5][17][32][37]

Alexa

A property of the Lutron Smart Bridge rather than of this switch, which carries no standard radio of any kind. 'Amazon Alexa' is named on Lutron's Caséta 'Works With' page, which is a system-level page: it lists what the Caséta system works with, not what each SKU does. Same framing as the Claro and PD-5WS-DV records.[5][16][32][36]

SmartThings

Official Lutron-SmartThings integration. Lutron says it needs three things: a Lutron Smart Hub or Smart Hub PRO, at least one Lutron dimmer or shade, and a SmartThings hub of any generation. A limit of the system rather than of this switch: Caséta scenes cannot be imported into SmartThings.[5][9][19][31][32][39]

Home Assistant

The one platform answer on this page that Lutron does not claim and Home Assistant does — which is the stronger of the two directions. Home Assistant's own Caséta integration documents support for the line, names the specific bridges it works with, runs over your own network rather than through anyone's servers, and states plainly that it handles 'Wall switches as switches', which is exactly what Lutron classifies this model as. Home Assistant appears nowhere on Lutron's 'Works With' page, so the support is documented from one side only — and that side is the one doing the integrating.[6][34]

Device documentation: [2] [23] [42] [43]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][16][32][36]A property of the Lutron Smart Bridge rather than of this switch, which carries no standard radio of any kind. 'Amazon Alexa' is named on Lutron's Caséta 'Works With' page, which is a system-level page: it lists what the Caséta system works with, not what each SKU does. Same framing as the Claro and PD-5WS-DV records.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][17][32][37]Named on the same Lutron 'Works With' page as 'Google Assistant', which is the voice service rather than the Google Home app. Reached through the Smart Bridge; the switch itself is Clear Connect only.In Google Home you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][9][18][32][38]'Apple Home' is named on Lutron's 'Works With' page, alongside 'Apple Watch' as a separate entry. The Apple Home technology sits in the Lutron hub, not in the switch.In Apple Home you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][9][19][31][32][39]Official Lutron-SmartThings integration. Lutron says it needs three things: a Lutron Smart Hub or Smart Hub PRO, at least one Lutron dimmer or shade, and a SmartThings hub of any generation. A limit of the system rather than of this switch: Caséta scenes cannot be imported into SmartThings.In SmartThings you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][34]The one platform answer on this page that Lutron does not claim and Home Assistant does — which is the stronger of the two directions. Home Assistant's own Caséta integration documents support for the line, names the specific bridges it works with, runs over your own network rather than through anyone's servers, and states plainly that it handles 'Wall switches as switches', which is exactly what Lutron classifies this model as. Home Assistant appears nowhere on Lutron's 'Works With' page, so the support is documented from one side only — and that side is the one doing the integrating.In Home Assistant you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub

Plans and ongoing costs[5][32]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Optional — there is a documented way to use it without one.[11][23][24][41][43]

No subscription is referenced on Lutron's product-selection article, its troubleshooting article, its installation page or the Caséta 'Works With' page. Established by absence rather than by an affirmative statement, the same basis recorded on the Claro switch and the PD-5WS-DV.

Maintenance and offline use[3][4]

The catch

The headline is unusual, because it is Lutron pointing at this switch rather than away from it. Lutron's own product-selection article tells buyers that where a neutral wire is present in the wallbox, it recommends this model or the PD-6ANS over the no-neutral PD-5WS-DV, on grounds of how they handle LED lamps and fixtures. So the catch here is the wiring precondition rather than a compromise - this is the model to buy when the wallbox has a neutral, and it is no help at all when it does not. Check the box before ordering. Second, that same precondition is what buys you the good news: the LUT-MLC load adapter that the no-neutral model may need with LED, fluorescent and ELV loads is not part of this switch's story, and Lutron's troubleshooting guidance discusses the adapter in connection with the PD-5WS-DV rather than with this model. Third, the hub is mandatory for everything a buyer is likely to want. Clear Connect is proprietary and there is no radio in this switch that any other system can see, so without a Smart Bridge there is no app, no Alexa, no Apple Home and no schedule - only the switch on the wall and Pico remotes. Fourth, the electrical ratings on this page come from Lutron's own specification document for its Caséta load controls, and they differ from the sibling models' ratings, so size a circuit from this switch's row rather than a sibling's. There is a related oddity worth knowing while you are there: Lutron's own PD-5ANS submittal link points at a document titled for the PD-5WS-DV and PD-6ANS. Finally, Matter does not appear anywhere on Lutron's Caséta compatibility page, which lists seventeen platforms and partners - a household planning around Matter should read that silence carefully rather than assume the standard arrived quietly.

Who it's for

Someone building or extending a Caséta system in a house whose wallboxes have a neutral wire - which is most wiring installed in recent decades - and who wants plain on/off control of a light or a general-purpose fan. This is the model Lutron itself recommends in that situation, on the grounds of LED lamp and fixture compatibility, and choosing it avoids the load-adapter question the no-neutral model raises. The Clear Connect radio is the reason people pick Caséta at all: it does not sit on the Wi-Fi network, and Home Assistant reaches it locally through the bridge. It is the wrong pick if the wallbox has no neutral - that is precisely what the PD-5WS-DV exists for, and this catalogue carries that record too; if you want dimming rather than switching, since Lutron classifies this as a switch and describes no dimming for it; if there is no Lutron hub and no intention of buying one; or if the plan depends on Matter, which Lutron does not name for Caséta anywhere on its own compatibility page. Anyone specifying it for a job should still check the full load table in Lutron's specification submittal, which this profile only summarises.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

45 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Lutron support article, 'Caséta Wireless In-Wall Switches - PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS' (product selection) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Product identity, Installation, Research status
  2. [2] Lutron support site, PD-5ANS component pages - documents index, specification-submittal resources, wiring diagrams, and the PD-5ANS / PD-6ANS installation-instruction page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Market availability
  3. [3] Lutron installation instructions, Caseta Original Smart Switch PD-5ANS / PD-6ANS — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Works without the internet
  4. [4] Lutron support article, 'Caséta Wireless In-Wall Switches - PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS' (troubleshooting) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-01
    Backs: Works without the internet, Product identity
  5. [5] Lutron Caséta 'Works With' compatibility page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Subscription, Price
  6. [6] Home Assistant lutron_caseta integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  7. [7] Lutron Caséta 'Works With' compatibility page - the platform enumeration — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Protocols
  8. [8] Lutron support article for Caséta in-wall switches, re-read 2026-08-18 — troubleshooting and model detail; no sentence about the switch or its hub continuing to work during an internet outage. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  9. [9] Lutron support, 'Apple HomeKit and how to set up and use voice commands with the Caséta or RA2 Select Systems' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  10. [10] Lutron support, 'What is the Caseta Smart Hub and when do I need one' — "The Caséta Smart Hub controls Lutron's Caséta Wireless family of products." and, of that hub, "The smart hub connects to an available LAN port on your router using the included ethernet cable. It does not communicate over Wi-Fi, so the system still works locally even if your internet is down." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  11. [11] Lutron Pico Controls product-selection FAQs — "Do I need a Caséta smart hub to use a Pico paddle remote? No, the Pico paddle remote can be paired directly with Caséta smart products." and "Once a Pico paddle remote has been added to a Caséta system, the Pico paddle remote does not require internet, but it does require power to the smart hub." · Lutron Caséta technical-support FAQs — "The Lutron App connects to the Smart Bridge via the cloud using an account (email address and password) that you create during initioal system setup." (vendor's spelling of 'initioal' preserved) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  12. [12] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  13. [13] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-18 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-18
  14. [14] Lutron's own Caséta site, the live "Original Smart Switch" product page and the Original Smart Switch Kit page, both read 2026-09-19 during a re-source hunt for this record's blocked support.lutron.com sources, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Market availability
  15. [15] A conduct check of every host this record cites, run 2026-09-19 before any page was opened, verified 2026-09-19
  16. [16] Lutron's own Caséta page for Amazon Alexa, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  17. [17] Lutron's own Caséta page for Google Home and the Google Assistant, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  18. [18] Lutron's own Caséta page for Apple Home, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  19. [19] Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  20. [20] Lutron's Caséta category index for smart dimmers and switches, verified 2026-09-20
  21. [21] A conduct check of every host this record cites, run 2026-09-20 before any page was opened, verified 2026-09-20
  22. [22] Re-verification pass of 2026-09-20, anchored on Lutron's Caseta 'Works With' compatibility page, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Research status
  23. [23] Lutron's own specification submittal for the Caséta load controls, which lists this model by number — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Vendor account required
  24. [24] Lutron's own frequently-asked-questions page for Caséta — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Vendor account required
  25. [25] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, revision '369987o 08.14.25', read in full 2026-09-20 (31 pages, text extracted locally). PD-5ANS is enumerated throughout: it has its own load row — 'PD-5ANS', 'Neutral-wire switch (neutral connection required)', 'Fan', 0.1 A minimum and 3 A maximum; it is named in both 3-way lists, 'PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, PD-10NXD, DVRF-5NS, and DVRF (-6L, -5NE) use conventional 3-way wiring.'; it heads the wiring-diagram section 'Switches (PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, DVRF-5NS)'; and it appears in the Original Smart Models feature table beside PD-5WS-DV and PD-6ANS as a distinct model. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Market availability
  26. [26] Lutron Caséta consumer site, Original Smart Switch product page, verified 2026-09-21
  27. [27] Lutron, Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, revision 369987o 08.14.25 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  28. [28] Looked on 2026-09-22 for another Lutron page carrying what this record can no longer re-check. Lutron's own Caseta specification document, on the site that opens for us, was read in full and matches every electrical figure already published here: a neutral wire is required, the switch runs on 120 volts, and it carries up to 600 W of incandescent or halogen, 5 A of LED, 5 A of fluorescent, 600 W of ELV and 3 A of fan, with a 10 W floor on the lighting loads. It is a specification sheet rather than an installation guide, though, so it does not settle how much work the install is — that question belongs to Lutron's step-by-step instructions, which sit on the site that turns our reader away. That fact keeps the date it was read on., verified 2026-09-22
  29. [29] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-22 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-22
  30. [30] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal (369987, revision 369987o dated 08.14.25), read as text on 2026-09-23. Its load table lists the PD-5ANS as a 'Neutral-wire switch (neutral connection required)', and its 'Wiring Diagrams - Switches', 'Single Pole Installation (load is controlled from 1 location)', draw the 'PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, DVRF-5NS' with 'Line / Hot', 'Load', 'Neutral' and 'Ground' connections. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Installation
  31. [31] casetawireless.com/us/en/smart-things, Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full 2026-09-24. Verbatim, from its FAQ block: 'What Lutron hardware is required to work with SmartThings? You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade.' · 'What SmartThings hardware is required to work with Caséta? You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation).' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  32. [32] Lutron's Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full 2026-09-27. It names, in order: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Apple Home, Apple Watch, Sonos Voice Control, Lutron Wireless Thermostat powered by Honeywell, Honeywell Wi-Fi thermostats, ecobee Wi-Fi thermostats, Carrier Côr and Wi-Fi thermostats, Sonos, Serena Smart Shades & Blinds by Lutron, Hunter Ceiling Fans, Ring, Samsung SmartThings, IFTTT, XFINITY Home and Wink. Verbatim, of Apple Home: "The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more." No price and no plan, subscription or membership appears on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Subscription, Price
  33. [33] Lutron's Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full 2026-09-27: seventeen platforms and partners are named and the word Matter appears nowhere on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Protocols
  34. [34] Home Assistant's lutron_caseta integration documentation, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "This integration supports the Caséta , RA2 Select , RadioRA 3 , and Homeworks QSX (not QS) lines of products."; "Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)"; "Lutron Caséta Smart Bridge PRO (L-BDGPRO2-WH)"; "Wall switches as switches"; and the integration's IoT class, Local Push. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  35. [35] Lutron's Caséta 'Original Smart Switch' page, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "PD-6ANS-(color code)"; "Controls up to 5A of LED, ELV, MLV, or fluorescent lighting, as well as 3A fan."; "15-minute install Installation only requires three steps and one screwdriver."; "Neutral wire required". The string PD-5ANS does not appear on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  36. [36] Lutron's Caséta page for Amazon Alexa, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) gives Caséta a way to speak the smart home language and connect seamlessly with Alexa and other smart products" and "Link your Caséta system to your Alexa-enabled device using the Amazon Alexa app". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  37. [37] Lutron's Caséta page for Google Home and the Google Assistant, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "connect seamlessly with Google Home" and "Link your Caséta system to your Google Assistant enabled device using the Google Home app". The page does not mention Matter. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  38. [38] Lutron's Caséta page for Apple Home, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Open integration settings in the Lutron app and tap Apple HomeKit", "Enter the HomeKit setup code on the bottom of your Smart Hub" and "The Caséta smart hub gives Apple Home enabled devices a direct connection to Caséta lighting control and Serena shades". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  39. [39] Lutron's Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade" and "You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation)", with "The Caséta smart hub gives Samsung SmartThings a way to connect seamlessly". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  40. [40] Lutron's Caséta index of smart dimmers and switches, read in full 2026-09-27. It lists the Diva and Original dimmers and their ELV+ versions, the Claro smart switch and accessory switch, the Original Smart Switch and its expansion kit, and the Original Smart Fan Speed Control Switch, by product name and without model numbers. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  41. [41] Lutron's Caséta FAQ page, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Multi-home control allows you to install Caséta or RA2 Select products in two or more homes and control your different homes with a single login", "Go to Settings --> Account --> Add Home" and "If you would like to merge 2 or more accounts". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Vendor account required
  42. [42] Lutron's Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, read in full 2026-09-27 (31 pages). The page footer reads "369987m 1 04.01.24". Verbatim: "Load controls always operate locally and do not require system control."; "Works with the Lutron App (via a Smart Hub or Smart Hub PRO)"; "PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, PD-10NXD, DVRF-5NS, and DVRF (-6L, -5NE) use conventional 3-way wiring."; "up to 10 devices (total) may be paired to each Caséta switch/ dimmer (with no Smart Hub installed)"; and the wiring-diagram heading "Switches (PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, DVRF-5NS)". The PD-5ANS row: neutral-wire switch, neutral connection required, 120 V~; incandescent or halogen 10 W to 600 W, MLV 10 W to 600 VA, fan 0.1 A to 3 A, LED one bulb to 5 A, fluorescent one ballast to 5 A, ELV 10 W to 600 W, the same in every gang column. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Capabilities, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Installation
  43. [43] Lutron's Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, read in full on 2026-10-12 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf (104,326 characters of text). The copy served today carries the revision line "369987m 1 04.01.24" and its fingerprint equals the reads of 2026-09-27, 2026-10-03 and 2026-10-04, so the text has not changed since then. Verbatim, each from one line of the text layer: "Load controls always operate locally and do not"; "Works with the Lutron App (via a Smart Hub or"; "up to 10 devices (total) may be paired to each"; and the wiring-diagram heading "Switches (PD-5WS-DV, PD-5ANS, PD-6ANS, DVRF-5NS)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Vendor account required, Installation
  44. [44] Lutron's Caséta site, the 'Original Smart Switch' product page, read in full on 2026-10-12 through tools/page-read.mjs; the fingerprint matches change detection's copy. Its product-details line still reads "PD-6ANS-(color code)" and the load line "Controls up to 5A of LED, ELV, MLV, or fluorescent lighting, as well as 3A fan." The string PD-5ANS does not appear on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-12
  45. [45] This record's own entries, which already name the Caséta Smart Hub: Lutron support's article already quoted on this record, 'The Caséta Smart Hub controls Lutron's Caséta Wireless family of products', and Home Assistant's supported-bridge list naming the Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)., verified 2026-10-12

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Lutron Caséta Wireless In-Wall Switch (PD-5ANS) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker