Product Library / Switches & Dimmers

Research profile · verified 2026-08-10 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02, unchanged

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer (DVRF-6L)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[8][18][31][36][45][50]
[12][18][31][36][40][45][49]
[12][18][31][36][45][50]
[4][8][18][25][29][31][34][36][45][46][50][51]
[5][26][30][35][39][48]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: CLEAR-CONNECT[2][6][21][28][41][43]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

A hub or controller is required

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Required for the device

Lutron Caséta Smart Hub

Caseta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH) or Smart Hub PRO is required for app control, scheduling, scenes, and every ecosystem integration (Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, SmartThings, Home Assistant). Without a hub it still works as a normal wall dimmer: slider at the wall, wired 3-way, and up to 10 directly paired Pico remotes. Hub price is not published on an official Lutron page.[2][3][7][25][27][29][33][34][44][46]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [9] [21] [28] [41] [43]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [9] [21] [28] [41] [43]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[9][21][28][41][43]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed[8][18][31][36][45][50]Google HomeWorks[12][18][31][36][40][45][49]AlexaWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed[12][18][31][36][45][50]SmartThingsWorks; brightness unconfirmed[4][8][18][25][29][31][34][36][45][46][50][51]Home AssistantWorks[5][26][30][35][39][48]
On/offDevice control
Control

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

Control

Works

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[40][49]

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Works

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

Control

Works

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[40][49]

Control

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home support is a function of the Caséta Smart Hub: Lutron says the hub contains Apple Home technology, so Siri can control your lights. No hub, no Home app or Siri. Lutron does not say which controls work in Apple Home, so on/off and brightness are unconfirmed there.[8][18][31][36][45][50]

Google Home

Works through the Caséta Smart Hub, which is required and sold separately — this dimmer speaks Lutron's proprietary Clear Connect RF and has no radio of its own. With the hub, Google Home does the whole job: on, off, dim and scenes by voice. Google's own list of devices that Google Home routines can control names this dimmer by model, for on, off and dimming.[12][18][31][36][40][45][49]

Alexa

Works through the Caséta Smart Hub, which is required and sold separately — this dimmer speaks Lutron's proprietary Clear Connect RF and has no radio of its own. Lutron names Amazon Alexa for the Caséta system on its Works With page, but it does not say which controls work through Alexa and publishes no per-model list, so on/off and brightness on Alexa are unconfirmed for this dimmer.[12][18][31][36][45][50]

SmartThings

Official Lutron-SmartThings integration. Lutron says it needs three things: a Lutron Smart Hub or Smart Hub PRO, at least one Lutron dimmer or shade, and a SmartThings hub of any generation. Lutron's SmartThings page describes SmartThings routines that turn Caséta lights on and off, so on/off works; it does not mention dimming, so brightness in SmartThings is unconfirmed.[4][8][18][25][29][31][34][36][45][46][50][51]

Home Assistant

Official built-in integration (lutron_caseta), local push, but it connects to the Smart Hub, never to the dimmer directly.[5][26][30][35][39][48]

Device documentation: [9] [21] [28] [41] [43]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmedWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed — see the catch[12][18][31][36][45][50]Works through the Caséta Smart Hub, which is required and sold separately — this dimmer speaks Lutron's proprietary Clear Connect RF and has no radio of its own. Lutron names Amazon Alexa for the Caséta system on its Works With page, but it does not say which controls work through Alexa and publishes no per-model list, so on/off and brightness on Alexa are unconfirmed for this dimmer.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[12][18][31][36][40][45][49]Works through the Caséta Smart Hub, which is required and sold separately — this dimmer speaks Lutron's proprietary Clear Connect RF and has no radio of its own. With the hub, Google Home does the whole job: on, off, dim and scenes by voice. Google's own list of devices that Google Home routines can control names this dimmer by model, for on, off and dimming.In Google Home you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Apple HomeWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmedWorks; on/off and brightness unconfirmed — see the catch[8][18][31][36][45][50]Apple Home support is a function of the Caséta Smart Hub: Lutron says the hub contains Apple Home technology, so Siri can control your lights. No hub, no Home app or Siri. Lutron does not say which controls work in Apple Home, so on/off and brightness are unconfirmed there.In Apple Home you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
SmartThingsWorks; brightness unconfirmedWorks; brightness unconfirmed — see the catch[4][8][18][25][29][31][34][36][45][46][50][51]Official Lutron-SmartThings integration. Lutron says it needs three things: a Lutron Smart Hub or Smart Hub PRO, at least one Lutron dimmer or shade, and a SmartThings hub of any generation. Lutron's SmartThings page describes SmartThings routines that turn Caséta lights on and off, so on/off works; it does not mention dimming, so brightness in SmartThings is unconfirmed.In SmartThings you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][26][30][35][39][48]Official built-in integration (lutron_caseta), local push, but it connects to the Smart Hub, never to the dimmer directly.In Home Assistant you also need: a Lutron Caséta Smart Hub

Plans and ongoing costs[2][7][17]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Optional — there is a documented way to use it without one.[10][19][20][32][37][41][43][47]

No subscription is mentioned anywhere in Lutron's Caseta app, hub, or integration documentation reviewed on support.lutron.com and casetawireless.com.

Maintenance and offline use[7]

Who it's for

Households without neutral wires at the switch box, and anyone who wants a familiar slider dimmer that keeps working normally at the wall while a single hub handles app, voice, and Home Assistant integration. Not a fit for buyers avoiding a hub purchase or wanting Matter-native gear.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

51 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] support.lutron.com Caseta article 'Diva Smart Dimmer for Caseta - DVRF-6L' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
  2. [2] support.lutron.com 'What is the Caseta Smart Hub and when do I need one' + 'The Caseta Smart Hub (formerly Smart Bridge)' (Clear Connect, L-BDG2-WH / L-BDGPRO2-WH, hub enables app/scheduling/scenes/assistants) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Protocols
  3. [3] casetawireless.com 'Diva Smart Dimmer Switch' product page (wired toggle / Claro accessory / Pico control described independent of hub) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  4. [4] casetawireless.com/us/en/smart-things + support.lutron.com 'Samsung SmartThings with Caseta/RA2 Select' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  5. [5] home-assistant.io/integrations/lutron_caseta (built-in, local push, supported bridge models) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  6. [6] Absence check: support.lutron.com Caseta articles, casetawireless.com works-with pages, Lutron press releases via search; CSA registry search could not be completed (JS-driven) and no official Lutron Matter claim exists — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Protocols
  7. [7] support.lutron.com Caseta product-selection article, Diva Smart Dimmer DVRF-6L, read 2026-08-10 — 'No neutral wire required.'; LED 150 W maximum with 1 bulb minimum; incandescent/halogen 600 W maximum with 25 W minimum; 'is not rated for ELV or MLV lighting loads'; 3-way (mechanical switch or Pico), 4-way and beyond supported; 'Up to 10 Pico remotes can be paired with 1 Diva Smart Dimmer'; no price published; the article names only the Lutron app for trim and LED-indicator settings — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-10
    Backs: Product identity, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge, Price, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Subscription
  8. [8] Lutron support, 'Apple HomeKit and how to set up and use voice commands with the Caséta or RA2 Select Systems' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  9. [9] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal (369987o, dated 08.14.25), read in full 2026-08-20, which names the Diva Smart Dimmers as a Caséta load control (Figure 6) and lists the DVRF (-6L, -5NS, -5NE) family throughout, with "Load controls always operate locally and do not require system control" and "Power failure memory: should power be interrupted, the control will return to its previously set level prior to the interruption when power is restored" — a level, which is what a dimmer holds. Home Assistant's own documentation for its Lutron Caséta integration, read 2026-08-20, states what a connected platform receives: "Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  10. [10] Lutron Pico Controls product-selection FAQs — "Do I need a Caséta smart hub to use a Pico paddle remote? No, the Pico paddle remote can be paired directly with Caséta smart products." and "Once a Pico paddle remote has been added to a Caséta system, the Pico paddle remote does not require internet, but it does require power to the smart hub." · Lutron Caséta technical-support FAQs — "The Lutron App connects to the Smart Bridge via the cloud using an account (email address and password) that you create during initioal system setup." (vendor's spelling of 'initioal' preserved) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  11. [11] Lutron's Caséta by Lutron Load Controls specification submittal 369987o, dated 08.14.25, downloaded from assets.lutron.com and read in full 2026-08-26. Under "Power": "Operating voltage: • 120 V~ 50/60 Hz: PD (-3PCL, -6WCL, -10NXD, -6ANS, -5ANS, -5NE, -FSQN), DVRF (-6L, -5NS, -AS, -5NE)" — this record's model, DVRF-6L, is named in that list. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-26
    Backs: Power source
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  12. [12] Lutron Caséta 'Works With' compatibility page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  13. [13] Record-keeping entry: why the Alexa and Google cells moved unknown → full on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  14. [14] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  15. [15] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-18 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-18
  16. [16] Lutron's own Caséta product page for the Diva Smart Dimmer Switch, read in full 2026-09-19 (served in full — 353,055 bytes of markup, 8,089 characters of text; the host was asked first and its robots file permits this path). Verbatim: the product is "Diva Smart Dimmer Switch", the model line reads "DVRF-6L-(color code)", and the colour options are enumerated "WH | White IV | Ivory LA | Light Almond BL | Black GR | Gray BR | Brown". The features list carries, word for word: "Dims up to 150 W of dimmable LEDs or 600 W of incandescent/halogen bulbs.", "No neutral wire required" with "Works with existing wiring, so you can be confident it will work in your home, no matter when it was built.", and "Wired and wire-free multi-location control — Use with a wired toggle switch for controlling from two locations, or use a wired Claro accessory switch or a wireless Pico smart remote for multi-location control." Still on sale: the page carries Lutron's in-store/online retailer picker with live links to Best Buy, Home Depot, Target, Walmart, Lowe's and Apple, and the footer reads "©2026 Lutron Electronics Co., Inc". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  17. [17] Lutron's own Caséta product page for the Diva Smart Dimmer Switch, read in full 2026-09-19 and counted across the whole served text: zero occurrences of a dollar sign, zero of "subscription", zero of "plan" in a commercial sense and zero of "account". What the page offers instead of a price is a retailer picker — "Do you want to buy in-store or online?" — with Lutron's own disclaimer that "Selecting any of the retailer links will redirect you from a Lutron operated website to a site operated by that retailer." Lutron sells this dimmer through other people's shops and publishes no price of its own for it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Price, Subscription
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  18. [18] Lutron's own Caséta "Works With" page, re-read in full 2026-09-19 (served in full — 203,312 bytes of markup, 4,438 characters of text; the host was asked first and its robots file permits this path). Under Voice Assistants, verbatim: "Amazon Alexa — Alexa will get the lights for you. Just say the word." · "Google Assistant — Enjoy hands-free control of the lights in your home with the Google Home voice-enabled speaker powered by the Google Assistant." · "Apple Home — The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more." · "Apple Watch™ — Works with the Apple Watch." · "Sonos Voice Control". Under Other, verbatim: "Samsung SmartThings — Control lights and shades from the SmartThings app and add more automation to your home.", plus Ring, IFTTT, XFINITY Home and Wink. The page's own framing is system-level — "Caséta expands beyond lighting control. It works with other connected home solutions" — and it names no model numbers anywhere. Read as an absence on the same page: Matter and Thread appear nowhere on it, and neither does Home Assistant. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  19. [19] Lutron's own specification submittal for the Caséta load controls, which lists this model by number — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Works without the internet, Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  20. [20] Lutron's own frequently-asked-questions page for Caséta — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  21. [21] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, revision '369987o 08.14.25', re-read in full 2026-09-20 (31 pages, text extracted locally). Verbatim and unchanged: under Power, 'Operating voltage: • 120 V~ 50/60 Hz: PD (-3PCL, -6WCL, -10NXD, -6ANS, -5ANS, -5NE, -FSQN), DVRF (-6L, -5NS, -AS, -5NE)', which names this record's model DVRF-6L; 'Lutron patented Clear Connect RF Technology'; 'Load controls always operate locally and do not require system control.'; 'Power failure memory: should power be interrupted, the control will return to its previously set level prior to the interruption when power is restored.'; the Diva feature table row 'Capable of dimming loads'; and the load table giving DVRF-6L 'LED (120 V~ Rated)' at 150 W., verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Capabilities, Power source, Protocols, Product identity
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  22. [22] Lutron, Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, revision 369987o 08.14.25 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  23. [23] Looked on 2026-09-22 for another Lutron page carrying what this record can no longer re-check. Lutron's own Caseta specification document, on the site that opens for us, was read in full: it confirms the Diva needs no neutral wire and states its load limits — up to 150 W of LED with at least one bulb, and up to 600 W of incandescent or halogen with at least 25 W, with lower figures in a multi-gang box. What it does not address is how long Lutron intends to keep the service behind the hub running, which is the one fact on this record still waiting on a page. Lutron publishes no such statement on any site we are permitted to read., verified 2026-09-22
  24. [24] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal (369987, revision 369987o dated 08.14.25), read as text on 2026-09-23. It marks the DVRF-6L 'Simple two-wire installation (no neutral wire required)', and its dimmer 'Single Pole Installation (load is controlled from 1 location)' wiring diagram draws the DVRF-6L with 'Line / Hot', 'Load' and 'Ground' connections, noting 'Blue wire is only present on the PD-10NXD, DVRF-6L, and DVRF-5NE models.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Installation
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  25. [25] casetawireless.com/us/en/smart-things, Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim, from its FAQ block: 'What Lutron hardware is required to work with SmartThings? You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade.' · 'What Lutron software is required to work with SmartThings? You’ll need to install the free Lutron app on your smartphone in order to set up your Caséta system.' · 'What SmartThings hardware is required to work with Caséta? You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation).' From the body: 'The Caséta smart hub gives Samsung SmartThings a way to connect seamlessly with Lutron’s smart lighting and shade controls.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  26. [26] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/lutron_caseta/, read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'The lutron_caseta integration in Home Assistant is responsible for communicating with the Lutron Caseta Smart Bridge for the Caseta product line of dimmers, switches, shades, and sensors.' · 'Supports Bridges: Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH) Lutron Caséta Smart Bridge PRO (L-BDGPRO2-WH)' · 'Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights' · 'host string Required The IP address of the Lutron Smart Bridge.' · 'Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  27. [27] Lutron's own Caséta product page for the Diva Smart Dimmer Switch, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (8,089 characters of text; the fingerprint is unchanged since the 2026-09-19 read). Verbatim: "DVRF-6L-(color code)"; "Dims up to 150 W of dimmable LEDs or 600 W of incandescent/halogen bulbs."; "No neutral wire required Works with existing wiring"; "Use with a wired toggle switch for controlling from two locations, or use a wired Claro accessory switch or a wireless Pico smart remote for multi-location control." The page shows no price and no discontinuation notice, sends the buyer to its retailer picker, and offers the dimmer in a starter kit: "The kit includes a Diva smart dimmer switch, a smart hub, a Pico smart remote, and a Claro wallplate." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  28. [28] Lutron's own Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf (104,326 characters of text). The copy served today carries the revision line "369987m 1 04.01.24". Verbatim fragments, each from one line of the text layer: "Load controls always operate locally and do not" (Key Design Features); "Lutron patented Clear Connect RF Technology"; "Works with the Lutron App (via a Smart Hub or"; "the control will return to its previously set level prior"; "a mechanical switch in 3-way applications."; "up to 10 devices (total) may be paired to each". The Diva and Claro feature table ticks 'Simple two-wire installation (no neutral wire required)', 'Capable of dimming loads' and 'Preset (user defined favorite level)' for DVRF-6L and does not tick 'Works with ELV load type' for it; the dimmer load table gives "LED (120 V~ Rated) 3 1 bulb 3 150 W 150 W 150 W" and "Incandescent / Halogen 25 W 600 W 500 W 400 W" for the DVRF-6L block, and DVRF-6L is in the 120 V~ operating-voltage list. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Works without the internet, Protocols, Installation
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  29. [29] Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "What Lutron hardware is required to work with SmartThings? You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade." and "What SmartThings hardware is required to work with Caséta? You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  30. [30] Home Assistant's lutron_caseta integration page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (fingerprint unchanged since the 2026-09-23 read). Verbatim: "Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)"; "Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights"; "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  31. [31] Lutron's own Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (fingerprint unchanged since the 2026-09-19 read). Under the Voice Assistants heading: "Amazon Alexa Alexa will get the lights for you. Just say the word."; "Google Assistant Enjoy hands-free control of the lights in your home with the Google Home voice-enabled speaker powered by the Google Assistant."; "Apple Home The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more." Under Other: "Samsung SmartThings Control lights and shades from the SmartThings app". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  32. [32] Lutron's own Caséta frequently-asked-questions page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (fingerprint unchanged since the 2026-09-20 read). Verbatim: "Multi-home control allows you to install Caséta or RA2 Select products in two or more homes and control your different homes with a single login." and "How do I add a new home to my account? Go to Settings --> Account --> Add Home". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  33. [33] Lutron's own Caséta product page for the Diva Smart Dimmer Switch, read in full on 2026-10-03 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "DVRF-6L-(color code)"; "Dims up to 150 W of dimmable LEDs or 600 W of incandescent/halogen bulbs."; "No neutral wire required Works with existing wiring"; "The kit includes a Diva smart dimmer switch, a smart hub, a Pico smart remote, and a Claro wallplate." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  34. [34] Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full on 2026-10-03 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "What Lutron hardware is required to work with SmartThings? You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade." and "What SmartThings hardware is required to work with Caséta? You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  35. [35] Home Assistant's lutron_caseta integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)"; "Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights"; "After setup, dimmable lights including wall and plug-in dimmers will appear in Home Assistant"; "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  36. [36] Lutron's own Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full on 2026-10-03 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa Alexa will get the lights for you. Just say the word."; "Google Assistant Enjoy hands-free control of the lights in your home with the Google Home voice-enabled speaker powered by the Google Assistant."; "Apple Home The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more."; "Samsung SmartThings Control lights and shades from the SmartThings app". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  37. [37] Lutron's own Caséta frequently-asked-questions page, read in full on 2026-10-03 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Multi-home control allows you to install Caséta or RA2 Select products in two or more homes and control your different homes with a single login." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  38. [38] Pages on this record that the 2026-10-03 lead triple could not read that day: Lutron's Caséta Load Controls specification submittal at https://assets.lutron.com/a/documents/369987_eng.pdf, and four support.lutron.com articles (the Smart Hub article, the Diva Smart Dimmer article, the Apple HomeKit article and the Pico product-selection FAQ)., verified 2026-10-03
  39. [39] Home Assistant's Lutron Caséta integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "The currently supported devices are: Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights" · "After setup, dimmable lights including wall and plug-in dimmers will appear in Home Assistant" · "Supports Bridges: Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)" · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories Binary sensor Button Cover Fan Hub Light Scene Switch". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  40. [40] Google's Automations supported-devices table lists this dimmer by model under the Lutron service. Verbatim: "Action · Lutron · LIGHT · DVRF-6L · brightness, onoff", verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  41. [41] Lutron's Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, read in full on 2026-10-12 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf (104,326 characters of text). The copy served today carries the revision line "369987m 1 04.01.24" and its fingerprint equals the reads of 2026-09-27, 2026-10-03 and 2026-10-04, so the text has not changed since then. Verbatim, each from one line of the text layer: "Load controls always operate locally and do not"; "Lutron patented Clear Connect RF Technology"; "Works with the Lutron App (via a Smart Hub or"; "up to 10 devices (total) may be paired to each". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Works without the internet, Vendor account required, Protocols, Installation, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  42. [42] This record's own entries, which already name the Caséta Smart Hub: Lutron support's article already quoted on this record, 'The Caseta Smart Hub (formerly Smart Bridge)', naming the L-BDG2-WH., verified 2026-10-12
  43. [43] Lutron's Caséta Load Controls specification submittal, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf (104,326 characters of text), the revision line reading '369987m 1 04.01.24' on this read. Verbatim, each from one line of the text layer: "Load controls always operate locally and do not" · "Lutron patented Clear Connect RF Technology" · "Works with the Lutron App (via a Smart Hub or" · "up to 10 devices (total) may be paired to each". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Capabilities, Power source, Works without the internet, Vendor account required, Protocols, Installation, Research status
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  44. [44] Lutron's own Caséta product page for the Diva Smart Dimmer Switch, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "DVRF-6L-(color code)" · "Dims up to 150 W of dimmable LEDs or 600 W of incandescent/halogen bulbs." · "No neutral wire required" · "The kit includes a Diva smart dimmer switch, a smart hub, a Pico smart remote, and a Claro wallplate.". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Market availability
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  45. [45] Lutron's own Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa Alexa will get the lights for you. Just say the word." · "Apple Home The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more." · "Samsung SmartThings Control lights and shades from the SmartThings app". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  46. [46] Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade." · "You’ll need a SmartThings hub (any generation)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  47. [47] Lutron's own Caséta frequently-asked-questions page, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Multi-home control allows you to install Caséta or RA2 Select products in two or more homes and control your different homes with a single login.". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Vendor account required
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  48. [48] Home Assistant's Lutron Caséta integration page, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Wall and plug-in dimmers as lights" · "After setup, dimmable lights including wall and plug-in dimmers will appear in Home Assistant" · "Lutron Caséta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH)" · "Its IoT class is Local Push.". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  49. [49] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs, still lists this dimmer by model under the Lutron service, row in our words: Action, Lutron, LIGHT, DVRF-6L, with the brightness and onoff traits., verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate
    page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
  50. [50] Lutron's Caséta 'Works With' page, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa Alexa will get the lights for you. Just say the word." · "Apple Home The smart hub (formerly smart bridge) contains Apple Home technology, so you can use Siri ® to control your lights, shades, and more." · "Samsung SmartThings Control lights and shades from the SmartThings app and add more automation to your home.". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  51. [51] Lutron's own Caséta page for Samsung SmartThings, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "add a SmartThings Multipurpose Sensor to your entryway door and you can you can create a routine that turns on a few lights when you open the door in the evening." · "Or create a routine that turns off all the lights and closes the shades in the living room when the SmartThings Motion Sensor in the room no longer detects any motion." · "You’ll need a Lutron smart hub or smart hub PRO (any generation), and at least one Lutron dimmer or Lutron shade.". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer (DVRF-6L) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker