Product Library / Plugs & Outlets

Discontinued

Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip, 6 Outlets (HS300)

Degraded affects IFTTT only, and the power strip itself is unimpaired. Alexa, Google Home and the community Home Assistant integration are unaffected and remain current; local control is untouched. Apple Home was never supported on this product and is unchanged by this. What changed is that a third-party automation route TP-Link used to advertise stopped working on 2026-08-01 by vendor decision rather than by failure. TP-Link points users to the 'Smart Action' feature inside its own apps, which is a substitute within TP-Link rather than the cross-vendor glue IFTTT provided — a household that chose this device to drive an automation in some other service lost that, and nothing in the Kasa or Tapo app replaces it. Checked by model string rather than by brand inference: 'HS300' appears on TP-Link's own affected-products list. Same subtractive shape already recorded on tp-link-kasa-ks225 and tapo-p125m. Per-outlet switching and per-outlet energy monitoring in one strip is the reason to buy it, and the ecosystem story is the reason to think twice: this is Wi-Fi and cloud only. No Matter, no Thread, no HomeKit — Apple Home households have no route at all, and Alexa, Google and SmartThings all run through TP-Link's cloud, so an internet outage or a service change takes remote and voice control with it. Home Assistant is the exception and controls it locally, but even that path now wants your TP-Link cloud credentials to authenticate locally, and some firmware makes you switch on third-party access in the Kasa app first. Watch the shared power budget: 1875 W and 15 A are the totals across all six outlets together, with a 1/6 HP motor ceiling — not a per-outlet allowance. One dating clue about how long this model has been around: the older hardware page TP-Link still publishes lists Microsoft Cortana among its voice assistants, a service Microsoft discontinued, while the current page lists only Alexa and Google Assistant. A second clue carries more weight: TP-Link no longer sells this strip, so buy it knowing that. The company's published US end-of-sale list for smart home names this strip at every hardware version with an end-of-sale date of 5 January 2026, a date now past, and the Kasa page's buy button now leads to a retailer rather than to a TP-Link store, so it is listed here as discontinued. What it means for you is narrower than it sounds: an end-of-sale date is not an end-of-support date, and TP-Link has not said whether the one starts the clock on the other, so treat the security-update horizon on this model as unsettled rather than expired.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[2][23][35][46][61]
[1][22][32][34][35][41][44][45][46][52][55][61][67][70]
[1][22][32][35][44][46][51][61][66]
[1][22][25][53][54][68][69]
[5][30][38][56][71]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[1][22][35][46][61]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Documented device function

Energy reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][22][34][35][41][46][55][61][70]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
2 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeDoesn't work[2][23][35][46][61]Google HomeWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[1][22][32][34][35][41][44][45][46][52][55][61][67][70]AlexaWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[1][22][32][35][44][46][51][61][66]SmartThingsWorks, except energy monitoring[1][22][25][53][54][68][69]Home AssistantWorks[5][30][38][56][71]
On/offDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Works

Automation

—

Control

Works

Automation

—

Control

Works

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[34][41][55][59][70]

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Energy readingReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Power stateReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[34][41][55][59][70]

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

A positively evidenced negative rather than an unchecked cell. Apple Home admits only HomeKit or Matter, and this model has neither: TP-Link's current Kasa page enumerates its voice support as 'Alexa and Google Assistant' with no mention of Apple, HomeKit, Siri or Matter anywhere, and the specification lists no Matter certification. With both protocol doors closed, there is no route regardless of vendor intent. Households that want an Apple-visible strip need a Matter model — TP-Link's own Tapo power strip line is where that appears, not here.[2][23][35][46][61]

Google Home

The same standing as Alexa: TP-Link names Google Assistant for this strip, and switching the outlets by voice works, through the Kasa service over TP-Link's cloud with no local option and no Matter. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Google: TP-Link shows the readings in the Kasa app and does not say whether Google Home can show them.[1][22][32][34][35][41][44][45][46][52][55][61][67][70]

On/off: On/off and scheduling per outlet; no documented path for energy readings into Google Home.

Energy monitoring: On/off and scheduling per outlet; no documented path for energy readings into Google Home.

Energy reading: On/off and scheduling per outlet; no documented path for energy readings into Google Home.

Power state: On/off and scheduling per outlet; no documented path for energy readings into Google Home.

Alexa

TP-Link names Alexa for this strip on both its legacy and current product pages, and switching the outlets by voice works through Alexa, each of the six outlets as its own device. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Alexa: TP-Link shows each outlet's energy use in the Kasa app and does not say whether Alexa can show it. The connection is the Kasa skill over TP-Link's cloud, with no Matter and no local Alexa path, so voice and remote control depend on TP-Link's service and your internet connection.[1][22][32][35][44][46][51][61][66]

On/off: On/off and scheduling per outlet; TP-Link documents no path for energy readings to reach Alexa.

Energy monitoring: On/off and scheduling per outlet; TP-Link documents no path for energy readings to reach Alexa.

Energy reading: On/off and scheduling per outlet; TP-Link documents no path for energy readings to reach Alexa.

Power state: On/off and scheduling per outlet; TP-Link documents no path for energy readings to reach Alexa.

SmartThings

Samsung's Works with SmartThings list names this strip by model as an outlet, and TP-Link's SmartThings guide names it too: you link your TP-Link account inside the SmartThings app, and SmartThings can switch the outlets on and off. Energy monitoring is missing on SmartThings: TP-Link says energy usage data is only available in the Kasa app. TP-Link sets this account link against Matter's direct, local connection, which this strip does not have, so SmartThings control depends on TP-Link's cloud and your internet connection.[1][22][25][53][54][68][69]

On/off: On/off only; TP-Link says energy usage data stays in the Kasa app.

Energy monitoring: On/off only; TP-Link says energy usage data stays in the Kasa app.

Energy reading: On/off only; TP-Link says energy usage data stays in the Kasa app.

Power state: On/off only; TP-Link says energy usage data stays in the Kasa app.

Home Assistant

The one ecosystem where this strip is NOT cloud-bound, and it is confirmed from Home Assistant's side rather than TP-Link's: Home Assistant's core TP-Link integration lists HS300 by name and 'connects locally to the devices without going via the TP-Link cloud'. Three caveats from the same documentation, all of which bite in practice: newer Kasa firmware requires your TP-Link cloud username and password to authenticate for LOCAL access; some firmware versions 'require explicit activation of third-party integrations' in the Kasa app before Home Assistant can connect at all; and for power strips specifically, 'the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds', so per-outlet energy readings lag by up to a minute rather than streaming live.[5][30][38][56][71]

On/off: Per-outlet (child plug) energy state refreshes only every 60 seconds, per Home Assistant's integration documentation.

Energy monitoring: Per-outlet (child plug) energy state refreshes only every 60 seconds, per Home Assistant's integration documentation.

Energy reading: Per-outlet (child plug) energy state refreshes only every 60 seconds, per Home Assistant's integration documentation.

Power state: Per-outlet (child plug) energy state refreshes only every 60 seconds, per Home Assistant's integration documentation.

Device documentation: [1] [22] [34] [35] [41] [46] [55] [61] [70]

  • Home Assistant: Per-outlet (child plug) energy state refreshes only every 60 seconds, per Home Assistant's integration documentation.
  • Alexa: On/off and scheduling per outlet; TP-Link documents no path for energy readings to reach Alexa.
  • Google Home: On/off and scheduling per outlet; no documented path for energy readings into Google Home.
  • SmartThings: On/off only; TP-Link says energy usage data stays in the Kasa app.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[1][22][32][35][44][46][51][61][66]TP-Link names Alexa for this strip on both its legacy and current product pages, and switching the outlets by voice works through Alexa, each of the six outlets as its own device. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Alexa: TP-Link shows each outlet's energy use in the Kasa app and does not say whether Alexa can show it. The connection is the Kasa skill over TP-Link's cloud, with no Matter and no local Alexa path, so voice and remote control depend on TP-Link's service and your internet connection.
Google HomeWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[1][22][32][34][35][41][44][45][46][52][55][61][67][70]The same standing as Alexa: TP-Link names Google Assistant for this strip, and switching the outlets by voice works, through the Kasa service over TP-Link's cloud with no local option and no Matter. Energy monitoring is unconfirmed on Google: TP-Link shows the readings in the Kasa app and does not say whether Google Home can show them.
Apple HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2][23][35][46][61]A positively evidenced negative rather than an unchecked cell. Apple Home admits only HomeKit or Matter, and this model has neither: TP-Link's current Kasa page enumerates its voice support as 'Alexa and Google Assistant' with no mention of Apple, HomeKit, Siri or Matter anywhere, and the specification lists no Matter certification. With both protocol doors closed, there is no route regardless of vendor intent. Households that want an Apple-visible strip need a Matter model — TP-Link's own Tapo power strip line is where that appears, not here.
SmartThingsWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[1][22][25][53][54][68][69]Samsung's Works with SmartThings list names this strip by model as an outlet, and TP-Link's SmartThings guide names it too: you link your TP-Link account inside the SmartThings app, and SmartThings can switch the outlets on and off. Energy monitoring is missing on SmartThings: TP-Link says energy usage data is only available in the Kasa app. TP-Link sets this account link against Matter's direct, local connection, which this strip does not have, so SmartThings control depends on TP-Link's cloud and your internet connection.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[5][30][38][56][71]The one ecosystem where this strip is NOT cloud-bound, and it is confirmed from Home Assistant's side rather than TP-Link's: Home Assistant's core TP-Link integration lists HS300 by name and 'connects locally to the devices without going via the TP-Link cloud'. Three caveats from the same documentation, all of which bite in practice: newer Kasa firmware requires your TP-Link cloud username and password to authenticate for LOCAL access; some firmware versions 'require explicit activation of third-party integrations' in the Kasa app before Home Assistant can connect at all; and for power strips specifically, 'the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds', so per-outlet energy readings lag by up to a minute rather than streaming live.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][22][35][46][61]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it.[1]

No plan or paid tier is named on either TP-Link product page for this model, including for the energy-monitoring and scheduling features that would be the obvious things to gate. Recorded as none on the absence of paywall language across two TP-Link pages rather than an explicit 'no subscription' statement. A TP-Link account is required to use the Kasa app; that is not a paid subscription, but it is an account you cannot skip.

Maintenance and offline use[1][3]

Who it's for

TP-Link stopped selling this strip in the US on 5 January 2026, by its own end-of-sale list, so this profile mainly serves owners and anyone looking at remaining stock. A fit for an Alexa, Google or SmartThings household that wants six separately switchable outlets and wants to see, in the Kasa app, which plugged-in device is actually drawing power — a desk, a media stack, or a garage bench where the point is finding the load rather than just switching it. It also fits a Home Assistant setup, since HA polls it locally. Look elsewhere if you run Apple Home, if you need control that survives an internet outage without Home Assistant, if you want Matter, or if your loads together approach 1875 W or include a motor above 1/6 HP.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

74 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300 (first-party Kasa product page for HS300V2), read 2026-07-29 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Works without the internet, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities, Vendor account required, Required hub or bridge
  2. [2] kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300 (first-party Kasa product page for HS300V2), read 2026-07-29 — cited here for its silence on Apple — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  3. [3] tp-link.com/us/home-networking/smart-plug/hs300/v1/ (first-party legacy hardware-version page), read 2026-07-29 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Works without the internet, Product identity
  4. [4] tp-link.com/us/support/download/hs300/ (first-party support/download page), read 2026-07-29 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Market availability, Service status
  5. [5] home-assistant.io/integrations/tplink (Home Assistant core integration documentation), read 2026-07-29 — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-07-29
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  6. [6] TP-Link, IFTTT Services Ending for Tapo & Kasa Products (FAQ 5154) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11
    Backs: Service status
  7. [7] kasasmart.com product page, Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip HS300 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source, Wi-Fi bands it can use
  8. [8] TP-LINK SYSTEMS INC., "PSTI STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE" (static.tp-link.com, document dated 2026-03-18), read in full 2026-08-20 — a signed regulatory declaration under Schedule 1 of the UK PSTI Regulations 2023, covering "the TP-Link brand and its subsidiaries". Its support-period rule is stated verbatim: "TP-Link will provide security updates for our products during the pre-defined support period. The defined support period will end 3 years after the product's end-of-life date." The document then carries a per-model table — Product/Model Name, Model Number, Defined Support Period — with real dates (e.g. "20/2/2029", "11/7/2027", "31/12/2029 or later*") given SEPARATELY FOR EACH HARDWARE VERSION. TP-Link's own end-of-life FAQ (tp-link.com/uk/support/faq/3562/), read the same day, defines EOL as production having "ended on the model or the specific version of the model" and lists Home Networking and Business Networking products only — no Kasa or Tapo smart-home models appear in it. The Kasa HS300 power strip appears nowhere in the table. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  9. [9] No page was read for this entry. It records WHY the Apple Home answer is "not supported", from the Kasa product-page citation that answer already rests on., verified 2026-08-22
  10. [10] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — a catalogue-wide pass that filled in where each maker's security-update promise applies, verified 2026-08-27
  11. [11] Standing full re-verification — every already-cited primary source re-read live: kasasmart.com's HS300V2 product page, tp-link.com's HS300 v1 legacy hardware page, tp-link.com/us/support/download/hs300/, tp-link.com/us/support/faq/5154/ (IFTTT discontinuation), TP-Link's PSTI Statement of Compliance PDF (re-read in full), and home-assistant.io/integrations/tplink/. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-27
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Research status
  12. [12] TP-Link, "End of Life Products" FAQ (tp-link.com/us/support/faq/3562/ — the same FAQ this record's security-update entry already cites), page copy dated "Last updated: June 24, 2026", which links an "EOL List for Smart Home" PDF the prior 2026-08-20 read did not open. Read in full 2026-08-27: static.tp-link.com/upload/manual/2026/202606/20260624/US EOL List_Smart Home-V8.1.pdf (37 pages). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  13. [13] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — application of the S-1c ruling (docs/decisions/2026-08-27-SECURITY-SUPPORT-DATE-DERIVATION-RULING.md). No external source was read for this edit. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-27
  14. [14] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was retired from this record on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  15. [15] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  16. [16] This record's own "not supported" ecosystem answers and the entries backing them, re-read against our 2026-09-09 rulings on what a claim may rest on., verified 2026-09-09
  17. [17] TP-Link's own FAQ 'General Questions about Kasa Smart Home Products and Devices' (last updated July 1, 2026; served in full, 8,895 characters) and TP-Link's own Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip (HS300) product page https://www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300 (served in full, 3,915 characters), both read in a full browser with its tabs expanded on 2026-09-15. FAQ, verbatim: 'Timer and Schedule features work locally on the device and continue to function even when the Internet is down'; Q11 'Will The Timer And Schedule Features Work If The Internet Is Down?' answered 'Yes, these functions are loaded locally on the device. Even if the internet is lost they will still function.'; Q10 'Kasa integrates with voice assistants via cloud-to-cloud integration. As long as the two accounts are paired and the devices are online, they can be controlled by the voice assistants anywhere.'; Q13 'No, Kasa products only support 2.4GHz wireless connections.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
  18. [18] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing "not supported" answer for Apple Home now names the platform-wide rule the reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
  19. [19] Every TP-Link surface this record cites, read 2026-09-16 after the host-conduct check (kasasmart.com, tp-link.com and static.tp-link.com are open on the register). Verbatim from Kasa FAQ 1390: 'Q11: Will The Timer And Schedule Features Work If The Internet Is Down? Yes, these functions are loaded locally on the device. Even if the internet is lost they will still function.' and 'Kasa integrates with voice assistants via cloud-to-cloud integration.' The page carries no applies-to model list; its only model strings are 'KP400 or KC420WS' in the outdoor-use answer. The model's own Kasa page, the legacy tp-link.com HS300 v1 page and the HS300 support/download page were each read end to end on the same day and none contains a sentence about the strip's behaviour during an internet outage; the download page's related-article list includes the title 'Tapo/Kasa Devices Appear Offline After Changing or Resetting the Router', which concerns a device failing to join the network. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
  20. [20] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  21. [21] TP-Link's Kasa product page for the HS300, read 2026-09-17. 75,201 bytes of markup contain not one '$' followed by a digit, and the template's price slots are present but deliberately commented out, verbatim: '<!--<div class="price-tag">{{ data.price }}</div>-->' and '<!--<div class="sale-tag">{{ data.saletag }}</div>-->'. The page carries no price value in its embedded product data either. The only live purchase control is 'Buy Now' pointing off-site to an Amazon listing, and the same destination is repeated in the page's embedded product data as its purchase link. TP-Link's own product address for the model, tp-link.com/us/home-networking/smart-plug/hs300/, redirects here. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Price
  22. [22] TP-Link's own Kasa product page for the HS300, www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300, re-read 2026-09-18, plus TP-Link's own FAQ 1390 'General Questions about Kasa Smart Home Products and Devices', re-read the same day. Verbatim from the product page: voice support is 'Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant.'; the radio is 'IEEE 802.11b/g/n' at '2.4GHz' with a 'Secured home Wi-Fi connection required'; the device is '6 smart outlets' and '3 USB ports'; the feature sentences are 'Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume' and 'Set schedules for each outlet individually.'; the electrical table still reads input '100-125V~, 60Hz, 15A', output '15A 1875W maximum load in total, 1/6 HP Motor', surge protection '500V(L-N) 500V(L-G) 500V(N-G) Type 3 SPD' and USB '5V/2.4A each; 5V/4A in total'; dimensions '14.17 x 2.49 x 1.48 in (360 x 63.3 x 37.5 mm)' at '1.55 lb (0.702 kg)'; environment '0ºC ~ 40ºC (32°F ~ 104°F)', '10%~90%RH, Non-condensing', 'Indoors only'; app 'iOS 10 or Android 5.0 or higher'; warranty '2-year limited warranty (US only)'. Verbatim from FAQ 1390: 'Kasa products integrate with Amazon Alexa and Google Home.'; on Samsung, that compatibility varies by model and the SmartThings compatibility pages are where to check; and 'Current Kasa products support only 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and do not support ZigBee, Z-Wave, IPv6, or Ethernet.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  23. [23] kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300 (first-party Kasa product page for the HS300), read in full 2026-09-18 — cited here for its silence. The page's own voice-assistant sentence enumerates the platforms as 'Alexa and Google Assistant'; the words Apple, HomeKit, Siri, AirPlay and Matter appear nowhere on it, and the specification table lists no Matter certification. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  24. [24] TP-Link's own hardware page for the HS300, www.tp-link.com/us/home-networking/smart-plug/hs300/v1/, re-read 2026-09-18. Verbatim, and this is the sentence the lead was about: 'The smart power strip has a slender and low-profile design that fits behind furniture and in tight spaces with no damage to the cord or the furniture.' The same page's compatibility table still reads 'Works with Alexa', 'Works with Google Assistant' and 'Works with Microsoft Cortana', and its electrical rows still read 'Input: 100-125V~, 60Hz, 15A' and 'Output: 15A 1875W maximum load in total'. Nothing on it marks the page or the model as superseded. Read in the same pass: TP-Link's own FAQ 5154, www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/5154/, which states 'August 1, 2026: Full termination of IFTTT services.', names HS300 explicitly in its affected-products list under Smart Plugs, and tells owners to use 'the Smart Action feature within the Tapo app or Kasa app' instead. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability, Service status
  25. [25] TP-Link's Kasa product page for the HS300, www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300, re-read 2026-09-19. The page carries no works-with or compatibility list. Verbatim, its only platform sentence: 'Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant.' SmartThings does not appear anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  26. [26] TP-Link's Kasa product page for the HS300, https://www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wi-fi-power-strip-hs300, read in full 2026-09-20 and searched term by term for "account", "sign up", "register", "registration", "login" and "TP-Link ID". None of those words appears anywhere on the page. What the page does state about the app is only a compatibility line, "iOS 10 or Android 5.0 or higher", alongside "Control connected devices from anywhere with the Kasa Smart app." and "Connects to a secure 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
  27. [27] TP-Link Kasa, HS300 smart Wi-Fi power strip product page, verified 2026-09-21
  28. [28] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  29. [29] TP-Link FAQ 5154, 'Announcement: IFTTT Services Ending for Tapo and Kasa Products', last updated July 9, 2026, read in full 2026-09-25. Verbatim: "August 1, 2026: Full termination of IFTTT services." and "For continued automation needs, we highly recommend using the Smart Action feature within the Tapo app or Kasa app to create seamless, powerful local automations." 'HS300' still appears in the Smart Plugs row of the affected-model list, matched as the full model string. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-25
    Backs: Service status
  30. [30] Home Assistant's own TP-Link Smart Home integration page, read 2026-09-26 at 02:59 UTC. Under its "Supported Devices" heading, the "Supported Kasa devices" list names this product's model number in its "Power Strips" group, which reads EP40, EP40M, HS107, HS300, KP200, KP303 and KP400 (a footnote marker on EP40M omitted here). The page's "Known limitations" section names no model; its "Kasa power strips" note says: "the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds"., verified 2026-09-26
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  31. [31] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: TP-Link's UK security statement of 18 March 2026 was read again in full on 2026-10-02. It prints the company's general rule and has no row for the HS300., verified 2026-10-02
  32. [32] Kasa's US product page for the HS300, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Energy Monitoring Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume. Check on each one from your Kasa Smart app and turn off ones that are using too much." · "Voice Control Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant." · "Control connected devices from the Kasa Smart app or with your favorite voice assistant." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  33. [33] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-10-04
  34. [34] Google's Automations supported-devices table lists this power strip by model under the TP-Link Kasa service, as a Starter. Verbatim: "Starter · TP-Link Kasa · OUTLET · HS300(US) · onoff", verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate, Capabilities
  35. [35] TP-Link's Kasa product page for the HS300, read in full on 2026-10-15. "Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant." · "Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume. Check on each one from your Kasa Smart app" · "Wi-fi Frequency 2.4GHz" · "Input 100-125V~, 60Hz, 15A Output 15A 1875W maximum load in total, 1/6 HP Motor" · "Usb 5V/2.4A each; 5V/4A in total" · "Warranty Description 2-year limited warranty (US only)". The page prints no price; the buy control is a 'Buy Now' link. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Subscription, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Price, Research status
  36. [36] TP-Link's HS300 hardware page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Still carries "fits behind furniture and in tight spaces" and the compatibility row "Works with Microsoft Cortana". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability
  37. [37] TP-Link's HS300 download page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Hardware versions "V2.80 V2.60 V2.46 V2 V1.80 V1"; firmware "HS300(US)_V2.8_1.1.2 Build 241220 Published Date: 2025-09-29". No discontinuation or end-of-support notice. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Market availability, Service status
  38. [38] Home Assistant's TP-Link integration page, read in full on 2026-10-15. "Power Strips : EP40, EP40M 1 , HS107, HS300, KP200, KP303, KP400" · "The integration connects locally to the devices without going via the TP-Link cloud." · "If your device is a newer Kasa or Tapo device it will require your TP-Link cloud username and password to authenticate for local access." · "the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  39. [39] TP-Link FAQ 5154, last updated July 9, 2026, read in full on 2026-10-15. "August 1, 2026: Full termination of IFTTT services." HS300 is still on the affected-model list. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Service status
  40. [40] TP-Link's Kasa general FAQ, last updated September 23, 2026, read in full on 2026-10-15. "Will The Timer And Schedule Features Work If The Internet Is Down? Yes, these functions are loaded locally on the device. Even if the internet is lost they will still function." · "Kasa integrates with voice assistants via cloud-to-cloud integration." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
  41. [41] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-15. Under the TP-Link Kasa service: "TP-Link Kasa OUTLET HS300(US) onoff Starter". The same model also appears in SmartThings-service rows. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate, Capabilities
  42. [42] TP-Link's UK PSTI statement PDF, read in full on 2026-10-15. "The defined support period will end 3 years after the product’s end-of-life date." The product table has no HS300 row. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Security-update support period
  43. [43] TP-Link's 'US EOL List for Smart Home' V8.1 PDF, read in full on 2026-10-15. Six HS300 rows (versions 1.0, 1.8, 2, 2.6 and 2.8) each carry the EOS notification date 7/5/2025 and the EOS date 1/5/2026. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Security-update support period
  44. [44] TP-Link's Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip HS300 page, read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "Voice Control Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant." · "Tell your voice assistant to turn on your living room lamp, have it schedule the coffee maker for the morning, even turn on your office fan when it gets too hot." · "Energy Monitoring Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume. Check on each one from your Kasa Smart app". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  45. [45] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "TP-Link Kasa OUTLET HS300(US) onoff Starter". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-24
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  46. [46] TP-Link's Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip HS300 page, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip, 6-Outlets | HS300" · "Independently control 6 smart outlets and charge 3 devices with built-in USB ports." · "Energy Monitoring Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume. Check on each one from your Kasa Smart app" · "Voice Control Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant." · "Wi-fi Protocol IEEE 802.11b/g/n Wi-fi Frequency 2.4GHz Kasa App System Requirement iOS 10 or Android 5.0 or higher" · "Output 15A 1875W maximum load in total, 1/6 HP Motor". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, App platforms, Subscription, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Market availability
  47. [47] TP-Link's HS300 hardware page, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "The smart power strip has a slender and low-profile design that fits behind furniture and in tight spaces" · "Works with Microsoft Cortana". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability
  48. [48] TP-Link's HS300 download page, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Please choose hardware version: V2.80 V2.80 V2.60 V2.46 V2 V1.80 V1" · "HS300(US)_V2.8_1.1.2 Build 241220 Published Date: 2025-09-29". Its FAQ list links TP-Link's IFTTT announcement and its SmartThings guide (FAQ 3158). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Market availability, Service status
  49. [49] TP-Link FAQ 5154, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "August 1, 2026: Full termination of IFTTT services." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Service status
  50. [50] TP-Link's Kasa general FAQ (FAQ 1390), read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "To confirm if the specific Kasa device model is compatible with Samsung SmartThings, check the support status on the SmartThings compatibility pages ." · "Kasa integrates with voice assistants via cloud-to-cloud integration." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
  51. [51] TP-Link FAQ 944, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Once the Tapo or Kasa skill is enabled and your TP-Link ID is linked, Alexa will discover and connect to your devices automatically." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  52. [52] TP-Link FAQ 1534, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Both Tapo and Kasa smart devices are compatible with Google Home." · "Scenario 1: For Non-Matter Devices: Link Tapo / Kasa Service with Google Home" · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  53. [53] TP-Link FAQ 3158, 'How to Connect Tapo and Kasa Devices to Samsung SmartThings', read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Tapo and Kasa devices connect to SmartThings by linking your TP-Link account inside the SmartThings app." · "SmartThings supports basic controls like turning devices on and off. Advanced features, such as energy usage data and cloud recordings, are only available in the Tapo or Kasa app." · "If your device has the Matter logo and you prefer a direct, local connection that does not rely on cloud account linking, Matter is a good option." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (4) HS300 KP200 Tapo P110 Tapo P115". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  54. [54] Samsung's Works with SmartThings page for TP-Link | Kasa Smart, read rendered on 2026-10-27 (its product list draws client-side). Verbatim: "TP-Link | Kasa Smart Categories Lighting Outlet Switch/Dimmer" · "Smart WiFi Power Strip HS300 Model Number HS300 Category Outlet". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  55. [55] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Starter TP-Link Kasa OUTLET HS300(US) onoff". Footer: "Last updated 2025-09-19 UTC". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate, Capabilities
  56. [56] Home Assistant's TP-Link Smart Home integration page, read in full on 2026-10-27 from its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository (source/_integrations/tplink.markdown on branch current, blob f720edbe0b9e5bf032c8f42b2859162ce2fccf9f), its base64 content decoded. Verbatim: "- **Power Strips**: EP40, EP40M[^1], HS107, HS300, KP200, KP303, KP400" · "If your device is a newer Kasa or Tapo device it will require your TP-Link cloud username and password to authenticate for local access." · "Some firmware versions require explicit activation of third-party integrations before they allow access from Home Assistant." · "Due to limitations of the devices, the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  57. [57] TP-Link's UK PSTI statement of compliance, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "The defined support period will end 3 years after the product’s end-of-life date." The per-model table has no HS300 row. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  58. [58] TP-Link's US EOL List for Smart Home (V8.1), read in full on 2026-10-27. Six HS300 rows (hardware 1.0, 1.8 twice, 2, 2.6 and 2.8, US) each carry an 'EOS Notifacation Date' of 7/5/2025 and an 'EOS Date' of 1/5/2026. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  59. [59] Home Assistant's TP-Link integration page, as read on 2026-10-27 and quoted on entry bq107-t14-20261027-hs300-ha-source: its Power Strips line names the HS300, and it says "Switch entities are added for plugs, simple wall switches and power strips.", verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  60. [60] TP-Link's Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip HS300 page, read on 2026-10-27 with its links listed. The page's one buy control reads "Buy Now", and its link goes to www.amazon.com, an Amazon search for the strip's Amazon listing (ASIN B07G95FFN3), not to a TP-Link or Kasa store or cart. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
    Backs: Market availability
  61. [61] TP-Link's Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip HS300 page, read in full on 2026-11-04 with its links listed. Verbatim: "Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip, 6-Outlets | HS300" · "Independently control 6 smart outlets and charge 3 devices with built-in USB ports." · "Energy Monitoring Monitor how much energy devices connected to the power strip consume. Check on each one from your Kasa Smart app" · "Voice Control Control your smart power strip using simple voice commands with Alexa and Google Assistant." · "Wi-fi Protocol IEEE 802.11b/g/n Wi-fi Frequency 2.4GHz Kasa App System Requirement iOS 10 or Android 5.0 or higher" · "Output 15A 1875W maximum load in total, 1/6 HP Motor" · "Warranty Description 2-year limited warranty (US only)". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, App platforms, Subscription, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
  62. [62] TP-Link's HS300 hardware page, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "fits behind furniture and in tight spaces" · "use voice commands with Alexa, Google Assistant, or Microsoft Cortana". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Product identity
  63. [63] TP-Link's HS300 download page, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Please choose hardware version: V2.80 V2.80 V2.60 V2.46 V2 V1.80 V1" · "HS300(US)_V2.8_1.1.2 Build 241220" · "Published Date: 2025-09-29". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Product identity
  64. [64] TP-Link FAQ 5154, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "August 1, 2026: Full termination of IFTTT services." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Service status
  65. [65] TP-Link's Kasa general FAQ (FAQ 1390), read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Kasa integrates with voice assistants via cloud-to-cloud integration." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
  66. [66] TP-Link FAQ 944, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Once the Tapo or Kasa skill is enabled and your TP-Link ID is linked, Alexa will discover and connect to your devices automatically." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  67. [67] TP-Link FAQ 1534, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Both Tapo and Kasa smart devices are compatible with Google Home." · "Scenario 1: For Non-Matter Devices: Link Tapo / Kasa Service with Google Home" · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (28) EP10 EP25P2 EP40 EP40A EP40M HS103P2 HS103P3 HS103P4 HS300". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  68. [68] TP-Link FAQ 3158, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Tapo and Kasa devices connect to SmartThings by linking your TP-Link account inside the SmartThings app." · "SmartThings supports basic controls like turning devices on and off. Advanced features, such as energy usage data and cloud recordings, are only available in the Tapo or Kasa app." · "If your device has the Matter logo and you prefer a direct, local connection that does not rely on cloud account linking, Matter is a good option." · its applies-to list: "Smart Plugs (4) HS300 KP200 Tapo P110 Tapo P115". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  69. [69] Samsung's Works with SmartThings page for TP-Link | Kasa Smart, read rendered on 2026-11-04 (its product list draws client-side). Verbatim: "TP-Link | Kasa Smart Categories Lighting Outlet Switch/Dimmer" · "Smart WiFi Power Strip HS300 Model Number HS300 Category Outlet". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  70. [70] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "TP-Link Kasa OUTLET HS300(US) onoff Starter". Footer: "Last updated 2025-09-19 UTC". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate, Capabilities
  71. [71] Home Assistant's TP-Link Smart Home integration page, read in full on 2026-11-04 from its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository (source/_integrations/tplink.markdown on branch current), its base64 content decoded. Verbatim: "- **Power Strips**: EP40, EP40M[^1], HS107, HS300, KP200, KP303, KP400" · "If your device is a newer Kasa or Tapo device it will require your TP-Link cloud username and password to authenticate for local access." · "Some firmware versions require explicit activation of third-party integrations before they allow access from Home Assistant." · "Due to limitations of the devices, the energy monitoring state of Kasa power strip child plugs is only updated every 60 seconds." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  72. [72] Home Assistant's published TP-Link Smart Home integration page, read in full on 2026-11-04 (host open at step zero) because older entries on this record cite this address. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-04
  73. [73] TP-Link's UK PSTI statement of compliance, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "The defined support period will end 3 years after the product’s end-of-life date." The per-model table has no HS300 row. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Security-update support period
  74. [74] TP-Link's US EOL List for Smart Home (V8.1), read in full on 2026-11-04. Six HS300 rows (hardware 1.0, 1.8 twice, 2, 2.6 and 2.8, US) each carry an 'EOS Notifacation Date' of 7/5/2025 and an 'EOS Date' of 1/5/2026. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Security-update support period, Market availability

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Power Strip, 6 Outlets (HS300) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker