There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Product Library / Plugs & Outlets
Research profile · verified 2026-11-06Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25)
⚠ Similar names, different products: TP-Link sells the same plug under two model strings — 'EP25' singly and 'EP25P4' as a four-pack — and they are one product, not two. Worth knowing where this plug lives in TP-Link's house: Kasa and Tapo are separate brands with separate apps and separate product lines, so a Tapo plug's facts never carry across to a Kasa one, and TP-Link's own EP25 URL now redirects from tp-link.com to kasasmart.com.
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your home?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
⚠ KASA'S OWN PAGE STILL DISAGREES WITH ITSELF ABOUT APPLE, and the shape of the disagreement changed in September 2026 — so this stays open rather than resolved in either direction. The voice-control section now tells you to 'pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings', and the browser tab still reads 'Homekit'. But the compatibility line that says what the plug works with names only 'Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices' — Siri is not in it — and the word Apple does not appear anywhere on the page. Naming a voice assistant is also not the same as saying the plug shows up in Apple's Home app, which the page never says. When a maker's own page contradicts itself twice over, we record the contradiction rather than pick the flattering half. An Apple household should confirm this in the Home app before buying.[1][17][24]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25)
- Smart plugKasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25)
- Wi-FiWi-Fi routerYour home network
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Account linkGoogle HomePlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-11-06
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-11-06
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Google Assistant. Google lists this plug under its TP-Link Kasa connection; TP-Link does not say whether Google Home shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link names Google Assistant rather than the Google Home app.[1][13][14][15][16][17][22][24][29]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Alexa. It does not say how the plug connects to Alexa or whether Alexa shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link describes energy monitoring in its own Kasa Smart app.[1][13][15][17][24]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Samsung SmartThings devices. It does not say how the plug connects to SmartThings or whether SmartThings shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there.[1][13][15][17][24]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established. The only sentence on TP-Link's page for this plug that touches platforms is about talking to it, and it is phrased as an open class: 'Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices.' Home Assistant is not a voice assistant and is not named anywhere on the page, and 'any … enabled devices' does not close a list whose gaps could mean no. We read no Home Assistant documentation naming the EP25 either. So this is unknown rather than unsupported, and it stays that way until one side or the other says something.[1][11][17][24]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
⚠ KASA'S OWN PAGE STILL DISAGREES WITH ITSELF ABOUT APPLE, and the shape of the disagreement changed in September 2026 — so this stays open rather than resolved in either direction. The voice-control section now tells you to 'pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings', and the browser tab still reads 'Homekit'. But the compatibility line that says what the plug works with names only 'Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices' — Siri is not in it — and the word Apple does not appear anywhere on the page. Naming a voice assistant is also not the same as saying the plug shows up in Apple's Home app, which the page never says. When a maker's own page contradicts itself twice over, we record the contradiction rather than pick the flattering half. An Apple household should confirm this in the Home app before buying.
Connection documentation: [1] [17] [24]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-12
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
Google Home · Works; energy monitoring unconfirmed
Power state
This device reports power state.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- ✓ Documented for this model
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Google Assistant. Google lists this plug under its TP-Link Kasa connection; TP-Link does not say whether Google Home shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link names Google Assistant rather than the Google Home app.
Connection documentation: [1] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [22] [24] [29]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-11-06
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
Google Home · Works; energy monitoring unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Google Assistant. Google lists this plug under its TP-Link Kasa connection; TP-Link does not say whether Google Home shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link names Google Assistant rather than the Google Home app.
Connection documentation: [1] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [22] [24] [29]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-11-06
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
Alexa · Works; energy monitoring unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Alexa. It does not say how the plug connects to Alexa or whether Alexa shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link describes energy monitoring in its own Kasa Smart app.
Connection documentation: [1] [13] [15] [17] [24]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-12
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
SmartThings · Works; energy monitoring unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Samsung SmartThings devices. It does not say how the plug connects to SmartThings or whether SmartThings shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there.
Connection documentation: [1] [13] [15] [17] [24]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-12
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established. The only sentence on TP-Link's page for this plug that touches platforms is about talking to it, and it is phrased as an open class: 'Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices.' Home Assistant is not a voice assistant and is not named anywhere on the page, and 'any … enabled devices' does not close a list whose gaps could mean no. We read no Home Assistant documentation naming the EP25 either. So this is unknown rather than unsupported, and it stays that way until one side or the other says something.
Connection documentation: [1] [11] [17] [24]
Device documentation: [14] [17] [24]
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-10-12
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 2 documented
- Reported events
- 2 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[1][17][24] | Google HomeWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[1][13][14][15][16][17][22][24][29] | AlexaWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[1][13][15][17][24] | SmartThingsWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed[1][13][15][17][24] | Home AssistantInconclusive[1][11][17][24] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/offDevice control | Control Inconclusive Automation — | Control Works Automation — | Control Works Automation — | Control Works Automation — | Control Inconclusive Automation — |
| Energy monitoringDevice control | Control Inconclusive Automation — | Control Not stated Automation — | Control Not stated Automation — | Control Not stated Automation — | Control Inconclusive Automation — |
| Energy readingReported event | Event Inconclusive Automation — | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
| Power stateReported event | Event Inconclusive Automation — | Event Not stated | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
⚠ KASA'S OWN PAGE STILL DISAGREES WITH ITSELF ABOUT APPLE, and the shape of the disagreement changed in September 2026 — so this stays open rather than resolved in either direction. The voice-control section now tells you to 'pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings', and the browser tab still reads 'Homekit'. But the compatibility line that says what the plug works with names only 'Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices' — Siri is not in it — and the word Apple does not appear anywhere on the page. Naming a voice assistant is also not the same as saying the plug shows up in Apple's Home app, which the page never says. When a maker's own page contradicts itself twice over, we record the contradiction rather than pick the flattering half. An Apple household should confirm this in the Home app before buying.[1][17][24]
Google Home
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Google Assistant. Google lists this plug under its TP-Link Kasa connection; TP-Link does not say whether Google Home shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link names Google Assistant rather than the Google Home app.[1][13][14][15][16][17][22][24][29]
Alexa
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Alexa. It does not say how the plug connects to Alexa or whether Alexa shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link describes energy monitoring in its own Kasa Smart app.[1][13][15][17][24]
SmartThings
TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Samsung SmartThings devices. It does not say how the plug connects to SmartThings or whether SmartThings shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there.[1][13][15][17][24]
Home Assistant
Not established. The only sentence on TP-Link's page for this plug that touches platforms is about talking to it, and it is phrased as an open class: 'Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices.' Home Assistant is not a voice assistant and is not named anywhere on the page, and 'any … enabled devices' does not close a list whose gaps could mean no. We read no Home Assistant documentation naming the EP25 either. So this is unknown rather than unsupported, and it stays that way until one side or the other says something.[1][11][17][24]
Platform documentation:
kasasmart.com · checked 2026-11-06
developers.home.google.com · checked 2026-11-06
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | Works; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[1][13][15][17][24] | TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Alexa. It does not say how the plug connects to Alexa or whether Alexa shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link describes energy monitoring in its own Kasa Smart app. |
| Google Home | Works; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[1][13][14][15][16][17][22][24][29] | TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Google Assistant. Google lists this plug under its TP-Link Kasa connection; TP-Link does not say whether Google Home shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. TP-Link names Google Assistant rather than the Google Home app. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][17][24] | ⚠ KASA'S OWN PAGE STILL DISAGREES WITH ITSELF ABOUT APPLE, and the shape of the disagreement changed in September 2026 — so this stays open rather than resolved in either direction. The voice-control section now tells you to 'pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings', and the browser tab still reads 'Homekit'. But the compatibility line that says what the plug works with names only 'Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices' — Siri is not in it — and the word Apple does not appear anywhere on the page. Naming a voice assistant is also not the same as saying the plug shows up in Apple's Home app, which the page never says. When a maker's own page contradicts itself twice over, we record the contradiction rather than pick the flattering half. An Apple household should confirm this in the Home app before buying. |
| SmartThings | Works; energy monitoring unconfirmedWorks; energy monitoring unconfirmed — see the catch[1][13][15][17][24] | TP-Link says you can turn this plug on and off with your voice through Samsung SmartThings devices. It does not say how the plug connects to SmartThings or whether SmartThings shows the plug's energy use, so energy monitoring is unconfirmed there. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1][11][17][24] | Not established. The only sentence on TP-Link's page for this plug that touches platforms is about talking to it, and it is phrased as an open class: 'Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices.' Home Assistant is not a voice assistant and is not named anywhere on the page, and 'any … enabled devices' does not close a list whose gaps could mean no. We read no Home Assistant documentation naming the EP25 either. So this is unknown rather than unsupported, and it stays that way until one side or the other says something. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][17][24]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Optional — there is a documented way to use it without one.[6][20][27]
No plan, no tier, no fee named anywhere on the product's own page — scheduling, Away Mode and the energy monitoring are the product rather than a subscription level of it. That is the norm on this shelf and worth stating plainly, since it is emphatically not the norm one category over among the cameras.
Maintenance and offline use
- Works without the internet: Not established — we have not sourced this yet. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Nothing to maintain — it is a mains plug rated '100 - 120 VAC, 15 A' with a 'Maximum Load' of '15 A, 1.8 KW for 120 V', which is a full 15-amp pass-through rather than the derated 10 or 12 amps some compact plugs carry. The physical design is the quiet selling point: at 2.61 × 1.49 × 1.57 inches TP-Link builds it slim enough to fit 'two plugs on the same outlet', which is exactly the failure most smart plugs have on a duplex receptacle.
- Security updates: Kasa states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: ends 3 years after the product's end-of-life date (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.[3][21][28]
Who it's for
A household that wants two smart plugs on one duplex outlet — the slim body is the actual differentiator here — with real energy monitoring rather than on/off alone. Alexa, Google and SmartThings homes can switch it by voice, though TP-Link does not say whether those platforms show its energy readings; Apple households should confirm the HomeKit question first.
This opens Kasa's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
29 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] kasasmart.com, Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25) — reached by 301 from tp-link.com — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
- [2] kasasmart.com, EP25 product page — no price published by the vendor — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17Backs: Price
- [3] TP-LINK SYSTEMS INC., "PSTI STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE" (static.tp-link.com, document dated 2026-03-18), read in full 2026-08-20 — a signed regulatory declaration under Schedule 1 of the UK PSTI Regulations 2023, covering "the TP-Link brand and its subsidiaries". Its support-period rule is stated verbatim: "TP-Link will provide security updates for our products during the pre-defined support period. The defined support period will end 3 years after the product's end-of-life date." The document then carries a per-model table — Product/Model Name, Model Number, Defined Support Period — with real dates (e.g. "20/2/2029", "11/7/2027", "31/12/2029 or later*") given SEPARATELY FOR EACH HARDWARE VERSION. TP-Link's own end-of-life FAQ (tp-link.com/uk/support/faq/3562/), read the same day, defines EOL as production having "ended on the model or the specific version of the model" and lists Home Networking and Business Networking products only — no Kasa or Tapo smart-home models appear in it. The Kasa EP25 appears nowhere in the table. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Security-update support period
- [4] TP-Link's own Kasa product page for the EP25, already cited on this record: the product's published name is "Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25)" — energy monitoring is in the model's own title rather than a feature bullet — alongside app and voice switching. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
- [5] Both EP25 addresses on kasasmart.com, requested 2026-09-17: the shorter one answered and served the full specification and feature set; the longer one, named by the capabilities entry above, failed with a server error on Kasa's side rather than returning a page., verified 2026-09-17
- [6] Kasa EP25 official datasheet PDF (static.tp-link.com, the datasheet linked from TP-Link's own EP25 support-download page), read 2026-08-21; corroborated by the HomeKit setup card published on that same download page (tp-link.com/us/document/41342/) and by TP-Link's Kasa-app setup FAQ (tp-link.com/us/support/faq/946/) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Vendor account required
- [7] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — a catalogue-wide pass that filled in where each maker's security-update promise applies, verified 2026-08-27
- [8] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
- [9] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-13 (no external read), verified 2026-09-13
- [10] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16Backs: Installation
- [11] TP-Link's Kasa product page for the EP25, www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-plug-slim-energy-monitoring-ep25, re-read 2026-09-19. Verbatim, the page's only platform sentence: 'Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices.' Neither Home Assistant nor Matter appears anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [12] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: TP-Link's UK security statement of 18 March 2026 was read again in full on 2026-10-02. It prints the company's general rule and has no row for the EP25., verified 2026-10-02
- [13] Kasa's EP25 product page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Voice Control Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices." · "Hands-Free Voice Control Simple voice commands let you turn off your lights when your hands are full. Just pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings for enjoyable ease." · "Energy Monitoring Monitor connected device's real-time and historical power consumption with the Kasa Smart app." The page names no way of connecting to any of the three platforms and does not say any of them shows energy use. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [14] Google's Automations supported-devices table lists this plug by model under the TP-Link Kasa service, as a Starter. Verbatim: "Starter · TP-Link Kasa · OUTLET · EP25(US) · onoff", verified 2026-10-12Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate, Capabilities
- [15] TP-Link's Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25) page, read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "Voice Control Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices." · "Hands-Free Voice Control Simple voice commands let you turn off your lights when your hands are full. Just pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings for enjoyable ease." · "Energy Monitoring Monitor connected device's real-time and historical power consumption with the Kasa Smart app." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [16] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "TP-Link Kasa OUTLET EP25(US) onoff Starter". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-24Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [17] Kasa's EP25 product page, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Kasa Smart WiFi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring | Homekit | EP25" · "Energy Monitoring Monitor connected device's real-time and historical power consumption with the Kasa Smart app." · "Voice Control Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices." · "Just pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings for enjoyable ease." · "UL certified for safety use. 2-year warranty." · "Wireless Type 2.4 GHz WiFi" · "System Requirements Android 5.0 or higher, iOS 10.0 or higher" · "Input 100 - 120 VAC, 15 A" · "Maximum Load 15 A, 1.8 KW for 120 V". The buy line names the single (EP25) and the 4-pack (EP25P4). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, App platforms
- [18] TP-Link's FAQ 944, 'How to Connect Tapo and Kasa Devices to Amazon Alexa', read in full on 2026-10-27. Its 'Applies to' list for Smart Plugs names "EP25P2" and not EP25 or EP25P4. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
- [19] TP-Link's FAQ 1534, 'How to Connect Tapo and Kasa Smart Devices to Google', read in full on 2026-10-27. Its 'Applies to' list for Smart Plugs names "EP25P2" and not EP25 or EP25P4. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
- [20] TP-Link's EP25(US) datasheet, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "HomeKit Enabled" · "HomeKit Enabled – Control your smart plug through HomeKit" · "Energy monitoring is not supporetd in the HomeKit app." · "Kasa Smart app and account". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Vendor account required
- [21] TP-Link's UK PSTI statement of compliance, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "The defined support period will end 3 years after the product’s end-of-life date." The per-model table has Kasa KP115 and KP105P2 rows and no EP25 row. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Security-update support period
- [22] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-10-27. Verbatim: "Starter TP-Link Kasa OUTLET EP25(US) onoff". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate
- [23] TP-Link's US EOL List for Smart Home (V8.1), as read on 2026-10-27 and quoted on kasa-ep40-outdoor-plug entry bq107-t14-20261027-ep40-eol-list (readHash 1d7ba3513b77…), verified 2026-10-27
- [24] Kasa's EP25 product page, read in full on 2026-11-06 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Kasa Smart WiFi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring | Homekit | EP25" · "Energy Monitoring Monitor connected device's real-time and historical power consumption with the Kasa Smart app." · "Voice Control Use simple voice commands to control your smart plug with any Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings enabled devices." · "Just pair your smart plug with Siri, Alexa, Google Assistant, or Samsung SmartThings for enjoyable ease." · "UL certified for safety use. 2-year warranty." · "Wireless Type 2.4 GHz WiFi" · "System Requirements Android 5.0 or higher, iOS 10.0 or higher" · "Input 100 - 120 VAC, 15 A" · "Maximum Load 15 A, 1.8 KW for 120 V". The buy line names the single (EP25) and the 4-pack (EP25P4). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-06Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, App platforms
- [25] TP-Link's FAQ 944, 'How to Connect Tapo and Kasa Devices to Amazon Alexa', read in full on 2026-11-06. Its 'Applies to' list for Smart Plugs names "EP25P2" and not EP25 or EP25P4. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-06
- [26] TP-Link's FAQ 1534, 'How to Connect Tapo and Kasa Smart Devices to Google', read in full on 2026-11-06. Its 'Applies to' list for Smart Plugs names "EP25P2" and not EP25 or EP25P4. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-06
- [27] TP-Link's EP25(US) datasheet, read in full on 2026-11-06. Verbatim: "HomeKit Enabled" · "HomeKit Enabled – Control your smart plug through HomeKit" · "Energy monitoring is not supporetd in the HomeKit app." · "Kasa Smart app and account". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-11-06Backs: Vendor account required
- [28] TP-Link's UK PSTI statement of compliance, read in full on 2026-11-06. Verbatim: "The defined support period will end 3 years after the product’s end-of-life date." The per-model table has Kasa KP115 and KP105P2 rows and no EP25 row. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-11-06Backs: Security-update support period
- [29] Google's Automations supported-devices table, read in full on 2026-11-06. Verbatim: "Starter TP-Link Kasa OUTLET EP25(US) onoff". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-11-06Backs: Google Home compatibility, What your assistant can automate
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Slim with Energy Monitoring (EP25) with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.