Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

IKEA KAJPLATS LED Bulb E26 1100 lm White Spectrum

⚠ Similar names, different products: Two KAJPLATS E26 1100-lumen globes share this name: this white-spectrum-only bulb (article 506.113.00, $9.99) and the color-and-white-spectrum version (article 306.114.62, $12.99). The word to check on the box is 'color' — the cheaper bulb cannot do colors.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[7][13][19][22]
[7][13][19][22]
[7][13][19][22]
[7][13][20][21][22][28]
[7][19]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: MATTER · THREAD[1][5][13][16][22][27]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

Hub options need a closer check

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub is needed to control it with an IKEA remote: IKEA's manual for this bulb has a section headed 'USE THE PRODUCT WITH AN IKEA REMOTE CONTROL (without adding it to the IKEA Home smart system)'. A remote control is sold separately. A hub adds phone and app control, voice assistants and automations. For those, IKEA's page says 'you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub', and the manual says another maker's Matter system needs a hub and smart home app of that same system.[1][11][13][14][22][23]

Platform setup limits

Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Thread border router

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[1][11][13][14][22][23]

Check which features need it

Matter controller

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[1][11][13][14][22][23]

Check which features need it

Ikea hub or bridge

Optional equipment is listed; its role has not been established.[1][11][13][14][22][23]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [4] [13] [22]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [4] [13] [22]

Documented device function

Color temperature

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [4] [13] [22]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[4][13][22]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
3 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[7][13][19][22]Google HomeWorks[7][13][19][22]AlexaWorks[7][13][19][22]SmartThingsWorks[7][13][20][21][22][28]Home AssistantWorks[7][19]
On/offDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

No Apple-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.[7][13][19][22]

Google Home

No Google-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.[7][13][19][22]

Alexa

No Alexa-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.[7][13][19][22]

SmartThings

SmartThings turns it on and off and sets brightness and colour temperature through its own Matter support, which runs locally. IKEA names Samsung among the systems the bulb works with, and Samsung's partner directory lists this bulb by its model number. The SmartThings side needs a hub that can act as a Thread border router.[7][13][20][21][22][28]

Home Assistant

IKEA does not name Home Assistant. The path is HA's official Matter integration (local push), which supports certified Matter devices generically; there is no KAJPLATS-specific listing on either side, and HA's own caveat applies — Matter carries the basics, not product-specific extras. Same basis and level as the sibling KAJPLATS color and MYGGSPRAY records.[7][19]

Color temperature: Home Assistant setup limit

Device documentation: [4] [13] [22]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][13][19][22]No Alexa-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][13][19][22]No Google-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][13][19][22]No Apple-specific listing exists; coverage rests on IKEA's blanket statement of compatibility with smart systems from Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung — read on THIS SKU's own page (art. 506.113.00) and re-confirmed 2026-08-31 — via standard Matter with a Thread border router on that platform.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][13][20][21][22][28]SmartThings turns it on and off and sets brightness and colour temperature through its own Matter support, which runs locally. IKEA names Samsung among the systems the bulb works with, and Samsung's partner directory lists this bulb by its model number. The SmartThings side needs a hub that can act as a Thread border router.Setup path: Thread border router required — IKEA names its DIRIGERA hub as one option · Matter controller requiredIn SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][19]IKEA does not name Home Assistant. The path is HA's official Matter integration (local push), which supports certified Matter devices generically; there is no KAJPLATS-specific listing on either side, and HA's own caveat applies — Matter carries the basics, not product-specific extras. Same basis and level as the sibling KAJPLATS color and MYGGSPRAY records.In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[1][13][22]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription or plan is referenced anywhere on the IKEA US product page (read 2026-08-15). Consistent with every researched record in IKEA's smart line.

Maintenance and offline use

The catch

A $9.99 bulb whose smart side is a Thread purchase. IKEA's own page for this bulb says it plainly: "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub". With no border router in the house, no phone and no platform can reach it. It still works without one: IKEA's manual says it works on its own in a socket, and an IKEA remote (sold separately) can be paired to it directly. The compatibility is a range statement rather than a listing: IKEA names Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung on the product page, and none of those platforms publishes a KAJPLATS listing of its own, so every platform answer here rests on standard Matter plus a Thread border router on that platform. The setup code printed on the bulb only works for the first system you add it to; adding it to a second system means opening the first system's app to make a new code. IKEA's five-year support promise is written around pairing with an IKEA hub, and it publishes no term at all for a bulb used only under someone else's Matter controller.

Who it's for

Households that already run a Thread border router (a DIRIGERA, or a Thread-capable hub in Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa or SmartThings) and want an 1100-lumen tunable-white E26 globe at $9.99, with four fixed colour temperatures from 2200 K to 6500 K and local control that IKEA states works without an internet connection. It also suits someone who wants to start with an IKEA remote and add a hub later. It is the wrong bulb for anyone who wants colour: the near-identically-named KAJPLATS colour version is the one that does that. It is also the wrong bulb for anyone who wants phone or voice control with no Thread border router and no intention of buying one.

Check availability at IKEA

This opens IKEA's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

30 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] IKEA US product page: 'KAJPLATS LED bulb E26 1100 lumen, smart white spectrum/globe/opal white', article 506.113.00 — '$9.99/pack'; 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung' (character-for-character the range statement quoted in rule ikea-matter-ecosystems); 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub'; 1100 lumen, 2200/2700/4000/6500 K selectable, 25,000 hour lifetime, 8.1 W; remote control sold separately; no subscription or plan referenced anywhere on the page. Live and sold at read time, which is the basis for soldUntil: current. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-15
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Subscription, Research status
  2. [2] home-assistant.io/integrations/matter, read 2026-08-15 — official core integration, IoT class Local Push; 'To add a Matter device which is based on the Thread radio protocol, you need a Thread border router near the device'; no device compatibility list and no KAJPLATS listing on either side; HA's own caveat that Matter 'might not have the nitty-gritty features that come with a product-specific protocol'. Establishes the generic path exists and that nothing settles this specific model — a researched unknown, not a claim either way. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-15
  3. [3] ikea.com/us, KAJPLATS white spectrum product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source
  4. [4] ikea.com US product page for the KAJPLATS E26 white-spectrum globe, read 2026-08-20: the bulb offers four colour temperatures — "2200 kelvin, 2700 kelvin, 4000 kelvin and 6500 kelvin" — with wireless dimming, and is "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung", using "Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  5. [5] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled definition of what counts as a protocol: a transport statement · Matter over Thread. No new outside page was opened — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  6. [6] IKEA US, 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read 2026-08-21 — 'We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server.' IKEA states this as product policy about its smart products as a class, not as marketing about one feature. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  7. [7] IKEA US product page for THIS SKU (art. 506.113.00), re-read live 2026-08-31: carries character-for-character the range statement 'Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung' and 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub'; price $9.99/pack unchanged. Basis identical to the sibling color bulb's four ecosystem cells (rule ikea-matter-ecosystems, applied per-SKU on the SKU's own page). Home Assistant follows the sibling records' convention: HA's official Matter integration provides the generic certified-Matter path. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-31
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Research status
  8. [8] IKEA US, 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read against this SKU 2026-08-31 — 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase'; hubs 'for a minimum of three years after purchase'; products designed 'to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server.' The policy speaks about smart products from IKEA as a class; this bulb is in that class, and the five-year term is conditional on IKEA-hub pairing as the sibling color record already states. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-31
    Backs: Service status
  9. [9] This record's own provenance entries and fields, re-read 2026-09-02. No external page was requested., verified 2026-09-02
  10. [10] IKEA US, 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA' (www.ikea.com/us/en/customer-service/privacy-security/product-support-policy-for-smart-products-from-ikea-pub0d314780/), read 2026-09-18. The sentences taken off the page: 'We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway to ensure that your smart products from IKEA: Works with applicable IKEA Home smart app. Gets security updates.' The same page sets a separate floor for the hardware those products pair with: 'We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway: Works with the IKEA Home smart app / IKEA Home Smart 1. Gets security updates. Gets updates to ensure compatibility with Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, and Google Assistant.' Both windows are measured from the purchase date rather than from a launch date. On what happens afterwards: 'Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection.' The policy defines the class it covers: products marked 'Works with IKEA Home smart' are 'smart products from IKEA that can be controlled with an applicable app if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway'. It names DIRIGERA, the TRÅDFRI gateway and SYMFONISK speakers, and it carries no last-updated date. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Security-update support period
  11. [11] www.ikea.com/us/en/p/kajplats-led-bulb-e26-1100-lumen-smart-white-spectrum-globe-opal-white-50611300/, read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'KAJPLATS 506.113.00' · 'Remote control sold separately.' · 'Hub sold separately.' · 'This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub.' · 'With a remote control you can choose colors, change from warm to cold light, dim, turn on and turn off.' · the 'Assembly and documents' heading, with no manual title or document number beneath it in the served text. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  12. [12] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway:" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support. For example, you will still be able to turn your lights on and off, take your blinds up and down and use the hub / gateway on your local network even without an internet connection." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
  13. [13] IKEA US product page for the KAJPLATS E26 1100 lm white-spectrum globe, read in full on 2026-10-03, rendered with tabs expanded. Verbatim: "KAJPLATS LED bulb E26 1100 lumen, smart white spectrum/globe/opal white $9.99/pack" · "Remote control sold separately. Hub sold separately." · "In stock in IKEA St. Louis, MO" · "KAJPLATS 506.113.00" · "this smart bulb can be dimmed wirelessly and adjusted to suit any need and occasion. Based on the universal standard Matter." · "By connecting this product to a Matter-enabled hub, you get even more out of it and can also control it, together with other smart products, in the IKEA Home smart app." · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." · "This is a LED bulb with an E26 fitting." · "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "2200 kelvin, 2700 kelvin, 4000 kelvin and 6500 kelvin" · "Power 8.1 W" · "Package quantity 1 pack". The Assembly and documents panel links the 'Advice and care instructions' PDF AA-2672138-1 for article 506.113.00. No plan or fee appears. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Power source, Capabilities, Protocols, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  14. [14] IKEA US 'Advice and care instructions' PDF AA-2672138-1 for KAJPLATS LED bulb E26 1100 lumen, smart white spectrum, article 506.113.00, read in full on 2026-10-03 (English section). Verbatim: "This smart product is Matter certified and works with the IKEA Home smart system." · "IKEA hub (e.g. DIRIGERA hub) and IKEA Home smart app is necessary to add this product to the IKEA Home smart system." · "Insert the product into a socket." · "If you have a home smart system from another manufacturer, follow the instructions provided with your home smart system. A hub and smart home app of the same system are required." · "USE THE PRODUCT AS STAND ALONE DEVICE To use the product without connecting it to the IKEA Home smart system, insert the bulb to a socket. The bulb is ready to use as is." · "USE THE PRODUCT WITH AN IKEA REMOTE CONTROL (without adding it to the IKEA Home smart system)" · "Press the pairing button on the back 4 times to make the remote control available for paring." · "The Matter setup code can only be used to add the product to the first system. If you want to add the product to a second system, you will need to open the app of the first system to generate a new setup code to use." · "To reset the bulb, turn on and off the light switch 6 times." Technical data: operating bands 2402 - 2480 MHz and 2405 - 2480 MHz, each at 10 dBm (EIRP); manufacturer IKEA of Sweden AB. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Installation, Product identity, Research status
  15. [15] The Matter certification register's model row for vendor 4476 (0x117C, IKEA of Sweden) and product 36882 (0x9012), read in full on 2026-10-03, stated here in our own words: the product is named as the KAJPLATS E26 white-spectrum globe of 1100 lumen, its part number is LED2407G8NA, and its device type is 268, the colour-temperature light. The row lists no manual, support or product address. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs
  16. [16] The Matter certification register's compliance row for vendor 4476, product 36882, software version 1.2.0, read in full on 2026-10-03, stated here in our own words: certified as an end product on 16 December 2025 under certificate CSA25G2AMAT49060-24, family FAM226300, over Thread with Bluetooth. The register holds no compliance row for the earlier software version 16842752. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols
  17. [17] IKEA's US 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway:" · "Yes! You can continue to use your smart products from IKEA even after the end of our software support." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
  18. [18] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." · "Matter, being a universal standard, might not have the nitty-gritty features that come with a product-specific protocol." Neither IKEA nor KAJPLATS appears on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
  19. [19] IKEA's US product page for KAJPLATS LED bulb E26 1100 lumen, smart white spectrum, article 506.113.00, read in full on 2026-10-07 (the fingerprint matches change detection's). Verbatim: "this smart bulb can be dimmed wirelessly and adjusted to suit any need and occasion" · "Choose a white-spectrum bulb for better focus and dim to create the right vibe" · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." · "compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." The page names no function per platform and does not name Home Assistant. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  20. [20] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read in full on 2026-10-07, rendered with its tabs expanded. Verbatim: "KAJPLATS E26 WS globe 1100lm Model Number LED2407G8NA Category Lighting". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  21. [21] IKEA US product page for KAJPLATS E26 1100 lm, white spectrum, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "Price $ 9.99/pack". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  22. [22] IKEA US product page for the KAJPLATS E26 1100 lm white-spectrum globe, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "KAJPLATS LED bulb E26 1100 lumen, smart white spectrum/globe/opal white $ 9 . 99 /pack" · "Remote control sold separately. Hub sold separately." · "KAJPLATS 506.113.00" · "this smart bulb can be dimmed wirelessly and adjusted to suit any need and occasion. Based on the universal standard Matter." · "This product uses Matter over Thread, which means that you need a Thread Border Router to control it through your phone, for example our DIRIGERA hub." · "This is a LED bulb with an E26 fitting." · "Built on the open standard Matter and is compatible with smart systems from, for example, Amazon, Apple, Google, Homey and Samsung." · "2200 kelvin, 2700 kelvin, 4000 kelvin and 6500 kelvin" · "Power 8.1 W". No plan or fee appears. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Power source, Capabilities, Protocols, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
  23. [23] IKEA's advice and care instructions for the KAJPLATS E26 white-spectrum bulb, AA-2672138-1, linked from the product page, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. Verbatim (English section): "USE THE PRODUCT WITH AN IKEA REMOTE CONTROL (without adding it to the IKEA Home smart system)" · "Insert the bulb to a socket and turn the bulb on." · "is necessary to add this product to the IKEA Home smart system." · "The Matter setup code can only be used to add the product to the first system." The text layer runs two columns together, so the sentences that name an IKEA hub and app, and a Matter hub and app of the same system, are summarised rather than quoted. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Installation, Product identity, Research status
  24. [24] IKEA's advice and care instructions for the KAJPLATS E26 white-spectrum bulb, AA-2672138-1, read in full on 2026-10-09 as a PDF. The document prints no type number and no model designation in any language section: it carries no 'Type' or 'Model' line and no technical-data block, only its own document code AA-2672138-1. Checked against the Matter certification ledger with node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs vendors IKEA (one match, vendor 4476, IKEA of Sweden) and models 4476 on 2026-10-09: the ledger registers this bulb as product 36882 with part LED2407G8NA, the record's modelNumber. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
  25. [25] IKEA's 'Product support policy for smart products from IKEA', read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "We have designed them to function even without an internet connection or the need for a remote server." · "We will offer support on smart products from IKEA for at least five years after purchase, if paired with DIRIGERA hub or TRÅDFRI gateway" · "We will offer support for a minimum of three years after purchase, to ensure the hub / gateway:". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Security-update support period, Service status, Works without the internet
  26. [26] The Matter certification ledger's model row for vendor 4476 (0x117C, IKEA of Sweden) and product 36882 (0x9012), read in full on 2026-10-09, stated here in our own words: the product is the KAJPLATS E26 white-spectrum globe of 1100 lumen, part number LED2407G8NA, device type 268, a colour-temperature light. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs
  27. [27] The Matter certification ledger's compliance row for vendor 4476, product 36882, software version 1.2.0, read in full on 2026-10-09, stated here in our own words: certified as an end product on 16 December 2025 under certificate CSA25G2AMAT49060-24, over Thread with Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Protocols
  28. [28] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, IKEA's page, read rendered in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "KAJPLATS E26 WS globe 1100lm Model Number LED2407G8NA Category Lighting". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  29. [29] Home Assistant's Matter integration page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "The Thread border router forwards traffic from the devices in the Thread network to devices outside that network." · "Matter, being a universal standard, might not have the nitty-gritty features that come with a product-specific protocol." Neither IKEA nor KAJPLATS appears on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
  30. [30] Record-keeping entry: the alexa, google, apple, smartthings, home_assistant answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (alexa-matter.json, google-matter.json, apple-matter.json, smartthings-matter.json, home_assistant-matter.json), 2026-10-17, verified 2026-10-17

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check IKEA KAJPLATS LED Bulb E26 1100 lm White Spectrum with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker