The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
Product Library / Outdoor, Lawn & Irrigation
Research profile · last verified 2026-09-19Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: BLUETOOTH · CELLULAR[1][3][6][8][10][14][15]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No hub, and no home Wi-Fi either. Husqvarna states this model's connectivity as 'Bluetooth®, Cellular' — the mower carries its own SIM and talks to Husqvarna's servers over the mobile network, so the app, the voice assistants and the Home Assistant integration all work without the mower ever joining your network. That is unusual and mostly good: nothing in your house has to be online for the mower to be reachable. The cost is that everything remote runs through Husqvarna's cloud over a cellular link you do not control, and the local Bluetooth path is a separate story told in the Home Assistant cell below.[1]
The only first-party statement in this launch set where a manufacturer names the platform it does not support, and it is worth crediting. Husqvarna's own US smart-home page says it plainly: 'At present, you can control your Automower® robotic lawn mower with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, but not with Siri.' That is a positive 'none' — the vendor answering the question rather than leaving a reader to infer an absence from a list that stops short. There is no Matter route either: no mower of any brand can be a Matter device today because the standard has no robotic-mower device type through Matter 1.6. Note Husqvarna's own hedge, 'At present' — this is the company's current position, not a permanent one.[2][6]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- Husqvarna Automower 435X AWDHusqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillGoogle HomePlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-09-19
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-17
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath by Husqvarna both times — 'can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa' on the smart-home page, and 'Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home for convenient voice control and status updates' on the product page. That parity is itself the finding, and it is the opposite of what this catalogue usually sees: most vendors in the yard category document one voice platform properly and leave the other as a name in a list. Husqvarna documents both to exactly the same depth — which happens to be shallow. Partial for the same reason as Alexa: the integration is confirmed first-party and its capabilities are published nowhere.[1][2][14]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- Husqvarna Automower 435X AWDHusqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Alexa skillAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-09-19
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-17
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
First-party and real, and unusually well qualified for this category — Husqvarna states the requirement rather than just the brand name: 'Husqvarna Automower® models with cellular or Wi-Fi connectivity, or those equipped with the Automower® Connect Kit can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa.' This model has cellular, so it qualifies on the vendor's own terms. Recorded partial rather than full for one reason: nowhere does Husqvarna publish what the voice integration can actually do. The product page offers 'convenient voice control and status updates' and the smart-home page says you can 'control' the mower, and that is the whole of it — no command list, no statement of whether you can start, park, or send it to a specific work area by voice. The integration plainly exists; its scope is unpublished, and this catalogue does not assume a scope on a vendor's behalf. It runs through Husqvarna's cloud over the mower's cellular link.[1][2][14]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established, and deliberately not turned into a no. Husqvarna's smart-home page lists four ways to connect the mower — Google Home, Amazon Alexa, IFTTT and a published developer connection — and SmartThings is not among them. But a maker listing four things it does support is not the same as saying it does not support a fifth. That distinction matters more than usual here, because Automower Connect is an open platform that publishes how other software can talk to it, which is exactly the arrangement that lets an outside developer build a connector the maker never mentions. No Samsung documentation naming this mower was found either. So the honest state is unanswered on both sides rather than a no resting on a maker's silence.[2]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- Husqvarna Automower 435X AWDHusqvarna Automower 435X AWD
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Official integrationHome AssistantPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-02
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-02
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Home Assistant ships an official Husqvarna Automower integration — introduced in Home Assistant 2024.3, IoT class 'Cloud Push' — and it is the most complete platform integration on this record by a wide margin, which is the reverse of the usual pattern where the vendor's own voice integrations are the deep ones. It provides a lawn mower entity, a device tracker for the mower's position, a number entity for cutting height, a select for headlight mode, calendar entities for schedules, switches for work areas, stay-out zones and schedule enable, buttons to confirm errors, reset blade usage and sync the clock, and battery and error sensors. It needs a Husqvarna account with OAuth2 credentials and a mower with Automower Connect, so it is cloud all the way through despite the depth. Two documented limits, both stated by Home Assistant: 'The mower can only be started using the lawn_mower.start_mowing action during the schedules configured in the Automower Connect App' — so automation cannot mow outside the schedule you set in Husqvarna's app — and 'Stay-out zone handling is not supported for mowers equipped with EPOS technology', which does not bind this wire-boundary model but will matter if you compare it against Husqvarna's satellite-navigated line. Now the part that is easy to get wrong: Home Assistant ALSO ships a second, separate integration, husqvarna_automower_ble, introduced in 2024.11, which is genuinely local — 'This allows connecting and controlling an Automower without any accounts, cloud, or network connection.' It is built on 'AutoMower-BLE, an unofficial reverse engineered Husqvarna Automower Connect BLE library', and its documentation publishes no list of supported models, naming only the 305 as a pairing example. Whether it works with this mower is therefore not established, and this record does not claim it does. The cloud integration is what is documented for this model class, and that is what the 'full' rating rests on.[4][5]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Doesn't work
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
The only first-party statement in this launch set where a manufacturer names the platform it does not support, and it is worth crediting. Husqvarna's own US smart-home page says it plainly: 'At present, you can control your Automower® robotic lawn mower with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, but not with Siri.' That is a positive 'none' — the vendor answering the question rather than leaving a reader to infer an absence from a list that stops short. There is no Matter route either: no mower of any brand can be a Matter device today because the standard has no robotic-mower device type through Matter 1.6. Note Husqvarna's own hedge, 'At present' — this is the company's current position, not a permanent one.
Connection documentation: [2] [6]
Device documentation: [1] [14]
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-08-17
csa-iot.org · checked 2026-08-02
Google Home · Partial
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath by Husqvarna both times — 'can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa' on the smart-home page, and 'Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home for convenient voice control and status updates' on the product page. That parity is itself the finding, and it is the opposite of what this catalogue usually sees: most vendors in the yard category document one voice platform properly and leave the other as a name in a list. Husqvarna documents both to exactly the same depth — which happens to be shallow. Partial for the same reason as Alexa: the integration is confirmed first-party and its capabilities are published nowhere.
Connection documentation: [1] [2] [14]
Device documentation: [1] [14]
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-08-17
Alexa · Partial
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
First-party and real, and unusually well qualified for this category — Husqvarna states the requirement rather than just the brand name: 'Husqvarna Automower® models with cellular or Wi-Fi connectivity, or those equipped with the Automower® Connect Kit can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa.' This model has cellular, so it qualifies on the vendor's own terms. Recorded partial rather than full for one reason: nowhere does Husqvarna publish what the voice integration can actually do. The product page offers 'convenient voice control and status updates' and the smart-home page says you can 'control' the mower, and that is the whole of it — no command list, no statement of whether you can start, park, or send it to a specific work area by voice. The integration plainly exists; its scope is unpublished, and this catalogue does not assume a scope on a vendor's behalf. It runs through Husqvarna's cloud over the mower's cellular link.
Connection documentation: [1] [2] [14]
Device documentation: [1] [14]
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-08-17
SmartThings · Inconclusive
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established, and deliberately not turned into a no. Husqvarna's smart-home page lists four ways to connect the mower — Google Home, Amazon Alexa, IFTTT and a published developer connection — and SmartThings is not among them. But a maker listing four things it does support is not the same as saying it does not support a fifth. That distinction matters more than usual here, because Automower Connect is an open platform that publishes how other software can talk to it, which is exactly the arrangement that lets an outside developer build a connector the maker never mentions. No Samsung documentation naming this mower was found either. So the honest state is unanswered on both sides rather than a no resting on a maker's silence.
Connection documentation: [2]
Device documentation: [1] [14]
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-08-17
Home Assistant · Works
Start/stop
This device supports start/stop.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Home Assistant ships an official Husqvarna Automower integration — introduced in Home Assistant 2024.3, IoT class 'Cloud Push' — and it is the most complete platform integration on this record by a wide margin, which is the reverse of the usual pattern where the vendor's own voice integrations are the deep ones. It provides a lawn mower entity, a device tracker for the mower's position, a number entity for cutting height, a select for headlight mode, calendar entities for schedules, switches for work areas, stay-out zones and schedule enable, buttons to confirm errors, reset blade usage and sync the clock, and battery and error sensors. It needs a Husqvarna account with OAuth2 credentials and a mower with Automower Connect, so it is cloud all the way through despite the depth. Two documented limits, both stated by Home Assistant: 'The mower can only be started using the lawn_mower.start_mowing action during the schedules configured in the Automower Connect App' — so automation cannot mow outside the schedule you set in Husqvarna's app — and 'Stay-out zone handling is not supported for mowers equipped with EPOS technology', which does not bind this wire-boundary model but will matter if you compare it against Husqvarna's satellite-navigated line. Now the part that is easy to get wrong: Home Assistant ALSO ships a second, separate integration, husqvarna_automower_ble, introduced in 2024.11, which is genuinely local — 'This allows connecting and controlling an Automower without any accounts, cloud, or network connection.' It is built on 'AutoMower-BLE, an unofficial reverse engineered Husqvarna Automower Connect BLE library', and its documentation publishes no list of supported models, naming only the 305 as a pairing example. Whether it works with this mower is therefore not established, and this record does not claim it does. The cloud integration is what is documented for this model class, and that is what the 'full' rating rests on.
Connection documentation: [4] [5]
Device documentation: [1] [14]
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-02
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-02
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- None documented by the vendor
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeDoesn't work[2][6] | Google HomePartial[1][2][14] | AlexaPartial[1][2][14] | SmartThingsInconclusive[2] | Home AssistantWorks[4][5] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Start/stopDevice control | Control Doesn't work | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
The only first-party statement in this launch set where a manufacturer names the platform it does not support, and it is worth crediting. Husqvarna's own US smart-home page says it plainly: 'At present, you can control your Automower® robotic lawn mower with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, but not with Siri.' That is a positive 'none' — the vendor answering the question rather than leaving a reader to infer an absence from a list that stops short. There is no Matter route either: no mower of any brand can be a Matter device today because the standard has no robotic-mower device type through Matter 1.6. Note Husqvarna's own hedge, 'At present' — this is the company's current position, not a permanent one.[2][6]
Google Home
Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath by Husqvarna both times — 'can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa' on the smart-home page, and 'Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home for convenient voice control and status updates' on the product page. That parity is itself the finding, and it is the opposite of what this catalogue usually sees: most vendors in the yard category document one voice platform properly and leave the other as a name in a list. Husqvarna documents both to exactly the same depth — which happens to be shallow. Partial for the same reason as Alexa: the integration is confirmed first-party and its capabilities are published nowhere.[1][2][14]
Alexa
First-party and real, and unusually well qualified for this category — Husqvarna states the requirement rather than just the brand name: 'Husqvarna Automower® models with cellular or Wi-Fi connectivity, or those equipped with the Automower® Connect Kit can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa.' This model has cellular, so it qualifies on the vendor's own terms. Recorded partial rather than full for one reason: nowhere does Husqvarna publish what the voice integration can actually do. The product page offers 'convenient voice control and status updates' and the smart-home page says you can 'control' the mower, and that is the whole of it — no command list, no statement of whether you can start, park, or send it to a specific work area by voice. The integration plainly exists; its scope is unpublished, and this catalogue does not assume a scope on a vendor's behalf. It runs through Husqvarna's cloud over the mower's cellular link.[1][2][14]
SmartThings
Not established, and deliberately not turned into a no. Husqvarna's smart-home page lists four ways to connect the mower — Google Home, Amazon Alexa, IFTTT and a published developer connection — and SmartThings is not among them. But a maker listing four things it does support is not the same as saying it does not support a fifth. That distinction matters more than usual here, because Automower Connect is an open platform that publishes how other software can talk to it, which is exactly the arrangement that lets an outside developer build a connector the maker never mentions. No Samsung documentation naming this mower was found either. So the honest state is unanswered on both sides rather than a no resting on a maker's silence.[2]
Home Assistant
Home Assistant ships an official Husqvarna Automower integration — introduced in Home Assistant 2024.3, IoT class 'Cloud Push' — and it is the most complete platform integration on this record by a wide margin, which is the reverse of the usual pattern where the vendor's own voice integrations are the deep ones. It provides a lawn mower entity, a device tracker for the mower's position, a number entity for cutting height, a select for headlight mode, calendar entities for schedules, switches for work areas, stay-out zones and schedule enable, buttons to confirm errors, reset blade usage and sync the clock, and battery and error sensors. It needs a Husqvarna account with OAuth2 credentials and a mower with Automower Connect, so it is cloud all the way through despite the depth. Two documented limits, both stated by Home Assistant: 'The mower can only be started using the lawn_mower.start_mowing action during the schedules configured in the Automower Connect App' — so automation cannot mow outside the schedule you set in Husqvarna's app — and 'Stay-out zone handling is not supported for mowers equipped with EPOS technology', which does not bind this wire-boundary model but will matter if you compare it against Husqvarna's satellite-navigated line. Now the part that is easy to get wrong: Home Assistant ALSO ships a second, separate integration, husqvarna_automower_ble, introduced in 2024.11, which is genuinely local — 'This allows connecting and controlling an Automower without any accounts, cloud, or network connection.' It is built on 'AutoMower-BLE, an unofficial reverse engineered Husqvarna Automower Connect BLE library', and its documentation publishes no list of supported models, naming only the 305 as a pairing example. Whether it works with this mower is therefore not established, and this record does not claim it does. The cloud integration is what is documented for this model class, and that is what the 'full' rating rests on.[4][5]
Platform documentation:
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-08-17
csa-iot.org · checked 2026-08-02
husqvarna.com · checked 2026-09-19
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-02
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-02
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2][6] | The only first-party statement in this launch set where a manufacturer names the platform it does not support, and it is worth crediting. Husqvarna's own US smart-home page says it plainly: 'At present, you can control your Automower® robotic lawn mower with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, but not with Siri.' That is a positive 'none' — the vendor answering the question rather than leaving a reader to infer an absence from a list that stops short. There is no Matter route either: no mower of any brand can be a Matter device today because the standard has no robotic-mower device type through Matter 1.6. Note Husqvarna's own hedge, 'At present' — this is the company's current position, not a permanent one. |
| Amazon Alexa | PartialPartial support — see the catch[1][2][14] | First-party and real, and unusually well qualified for this category — Husqvarna states the requirement rather than just the brand name: 'Husqvarna Automower® models with cellular or Wi-Fi connectivity, or those equipped with the Automower® Connect Kit can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa.' This model has cellular, so it qualifies on the vendor's own terms. Recorded partial rather than full for one reason: nowhere does Husqvarna publish what the voice integration can actually do. The product page offers 'convenient voice control and status updates' and the smart-home page says you can 'control' the mower, and that is the whole of it — no command list, no statement of whether you can start, park, or send it to a specific work area by voice. The integration plainly exists; its scope is unpublished, and this catalogue does not assume a scope on a vendor's behalf. It runs through Husqvarna's cloud over the mower's cellular link. |
| Google Home | PartialPartial support — see the catch[1][2][14] | Identical footing to Alexa, and named in the same breath by Husqvarna both times — 'can connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa' on the smart-home page, and 'Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Home for convenient voice control and status updates' on the product page. That parity is itself the finding, and it is the opposite of what this catalogue usually sees: most vendors in the yard category document one voice platform properly and leave the other as a name in a list. Husqvarna documents both to exactly the same depth — which happens to be shallow. Partial for the same reason as Alexa: the integration is confirmed first-party and its capabilities are published nowhere. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2] | Not established, and deliberately not turned into a no. Husqvarna's smart-home page lists four ways to connect the mower — Google Home, Amazon Alexa, IFTTT and a published developer connection — and SmartThings is not among them. But a maker listing four things it does support is not the same as saying it does not support a fifth. That distinction matters more than usual here, because Automower Connect is an open platform that publishes how other software can talk to it, which is exactly the arrangement that lets an outside developer build a connector the maker never mentions. No Samsung documentation naming this mower was found either. So the honest state is unanswered on both sides rather than a no resting on a maker's silence. |
| Home Assistant | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][5] | Home Assistant ships an official Husqvarna Automower integration — introduced in Home Assistant 2024.3, IoT class 'Cloud Push' — and it is the most complete platform integration on this record by a wide margin, which is the reverse of the usual pattern where the vendor's own voice integrations are the deep ones. It provides a lawn mower entity, a device tracker for the mower's position, a number entity for cutting height, a select for headlight mode, calendar entities for schedules, switches for work areas, stay-out zones and schedule enable, buttons to confirm errors, reset blade usage and sync the clock, and battery and error sensors. It needs a Husqvarna account with OAuth2 credentials and a mower with Automower Connect, so it is cloud all the way through despite the depth. Two documented limits, both stated by Home Assistant: 'The mower can only be started using the lawn_mower.start_mowing action during the schedules configured in the Automower Connect App' — so automation cannot mow outside the schedule you set in Husqvarna's app — and 'Stay-out zone handling is not supported for mowers equipped with EPOS technology', which does not bind this wire-boundary model but will matter if you compare it against Husqvarna's satellite-navigated line. Now the part that is easy to get wrong: Home Assistant ALSO ships a second, separate integration, husqvarna_automower_ble, introduced in 2024.11, which is genuinely local — 'This allows connecting and controlling an Automower without any accounts, cloud, or network connection.' It is built on 'AutoMower-BLE, an unofficial reverse engineered Husqvarna Automower Connect BLE library', and its documentation publishes no list of supported models, naming only the 305 as a pairing example. Whether it works with this mower is therefore not established, and this record does not claim it does. The cloud integration is what is documented for this model class, and that is what the 'full' rating rests on. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[3][15]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
The clearest subscription answer in this category, and Husqvarna states it first-party in its own support article rather than leaving it to be inferred: 'The Automower® Connect service is free', 'There are no running costs associated with using Automower® Connect', and 'You do not have to sign up for a separate contract with the cellular network operator.' The SIM in the mower is Husqvarna's, and the article states it 'gives your mower free connectivity for 10 years' with all data traffic included — qualified by Husqvarna itself on two conditions, that Automower Connect still supports the mobile network technology in your market for the whole period and that a network operator still serves your area. Recorded as a positive 'none' because the vendor makes the claim in writing, with the ten-year horizon recorded as the vendor's stated term rather than as a guarantee this catalogue can enforce. What happens in year eleven is not published anywhere, and nobody should assume it is free forever.
Maintenance and offline use[1]
- Batteries: Li-Ion, 8 Ah (integrated, not user-replaceable)
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Husqvarna publishes a typical mow time of 145 minutes on one charge against a typical charging time of 45 minutes, a lawn capacity of 0.9 acre ±20%, and a 60 dB(A) perceived sound level. The consumable is blades — the cutting system is three pivoting razor blades, and the Home Assistant integration exposes a 'reset blade usage' button, which tells you the vendor expects them replaced on a schedule. The install is the real effort: this is a boundary-wire mower, so the setup is laying and pegging a perimeter wire around the lawn and any beds you want excluded, which is why it is recorded as diy-tools rather than diy-simple even though the mower itself needs no wiring.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Husqvarna publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
Start with the thing Husqvarna does better than anyone else in this category: it tells you what does not work. Its own smart-home page states that you can control an Automower 'with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, but not with Siri.' No other manufacturer in this launch set answers the Apple question at all, and none of them can — no robot mower of any brand can speak Matter, because the standard has no robotic-mower device type through Matter 1.6. If you run an Apple household, this is a phone-app product and nothing more. Second, the money. Automower Connect is free — Husqvarna says so in writing, along with 'There are no running costs' and 'You do not have to sign up for a separate contract with the cellular network operator' — and the SIM in the mower carries ten years of included data. In a category where the two other cellular mowers charge for the equivalent, Husqvarna charges nothing, with the honest caveat that Husqvarna qualifies the ten years on network availability and says nothing about what happens afterwards. Third, there is now a published price and it is $2,999.99, which is new — Husqvarna's own page carried no figure at all until recently. It is a suggested price, itemised down to the six spare blades and the 33 feet of low-voltage cable in the box, and two things are named as not included: the loop wire and the stakes. There is still no cart on the page, only a dealer store locator, so the suggested figure and what a dealer charges you are not the same number. Budget for installation too: this is a boundary-wire mower, and someone has to lay that wire around 0.9 acre of lawn. Fourth, the integrations are lopsided in an unusual direction. The voice assistants are confirmed but undocumented — Husqvarna never publishes what you can actually say — while Home Assistant gets an official integration deep enough to set cutting height, track the mower's position and switch work areas. The open-source community has better documentation of this product than the company does. Finally, one thing worth knowing before you compare models: Home Assistant's own docs note that stay-out zones are unsupported on mowers using Husqvarna's EPOS satellite system, which this one does not use — it navigates by physical boundary wire. Two very different Husqvarna architectures share the Automower name.
Who it's for
The right mower for an Alexa or Google household that wants no ongoing bill and does not mind laying a boundary wire — the AWD chassis and 70% in-lawn slope rating are aimed at ground that defeats ordinary robot mowers, and the free ten-year cellular connection means the app works from anywhere without your Wi-Fi reaching the far end of the garden. It is a good fit for a Home Assistant user: an official integration with cutting height, work areas, position tracking and schedule control is not something the other mowers here offer, provided you accept it runs through Husqvarna's cloud. It is the wrong product for an Apple household, and Husqvarna says so itself rather than making you find out. Think twice if a suggested price is not enough certainty, because there is no checkout on Husqvarna's page and the dealer sets the figure you actually pay; if wire-free setup is the reason you are buying a robot mower at all, since this is a boundary-wire machine; or if you want voice control to do something specific, because what the assistants can actually do is documented nowhere.
This opens Husqvarna's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
19 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] Husqvarna, Automower® 435X AWD product page (US) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Power source, Batteries, Works without the internet, Capabilities, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
- [2] Husqvarna, Smart Home Integration (US) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
- [3] Husqvarna US Support, "Mobile network operators and SIM cards for Automower®" (KA-01298) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Subscription, Service status, Protocols
- [4] Home Assistant, Husqvarna Automower integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [5] Home Assistant, Husqvarna Automower BLE integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [6] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword search — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility
- [7] A search check on the certification registry used another company's products (Narwal's Flow and Flow 2) to test that the search answers. Those certificates belong to different products and say nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-02
- [8] husqvarna.com/us/services/automower-connect/, read 2026-08-09: 'A bluetooth connection between the Automower® Connect app and the robotic mower has a range up to 30 metres and is included on all models.' The same page frames the app as offering three modes of connectivity — Bluetooth, Cellular or Wi-Fi — with cellular/Wi-Fi giving 'full control of your mower from anywhere in the world', i.e. Bluetooth as the local-range control path rather than a setup step. Product page husqvarna.com/us/robotic-lawn-mowers/automower-435x-awd/ (re-read same day) lists 'Connectivity: Bluetooth®, Cellular' and 'App controlled: Automower® Connect' without stating a role — recorded here because the bare list is what the role statement had to be found beyond. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Protocols
- [9] home-assistant.io husqvarna_automower_ble and husqvarna_automower integrations, plus Husqvarna's own KA-01298 support article, all re-read 2026-08-18 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [10] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). Husqvarna does not appear under any name tried: 'husqvarna'. The DCL's vendor registry was enumerated to EXHAUSTION on 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: substring queries were unioned until the distinct-VID count reached 833, which is the record count the tool itself reports scanning per query (the union of a/e/i/o/u/y reached 832; the last holdout was 'SLV GmbH', a vowel-free name, recovered by adding l/s/t). Every vendor in the ledger was therefore inspected, not searched for. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22Backs: Protocols
- [11] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
- [12] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
- [13] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
- [14] Husqvarna, Automower® 435X AWD product page (US), read again 2026-09-19, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Price, Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Protocols, Batteries, Capabilities, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
- [15] Husqvarna US Support, "Mobile network operators and SIM cards for Automower®" (KA-01298), read again 2026-09-19, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Subscription, Service status, Protocols
- [16] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
- [17] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-25 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-25
- [18] The Matter certification ledger kept by the Connectivity Standards Alliance, read on 2026-10-06: no maker registration was found under the names Husqvarna or Gardena, so the ledger cannot say either way whether this Husqvarna product is certified. The Alliance's public product directory could not serve as the second check that day: its search showed the same list of products whatever name it was given, and a member company's page lists no products at all. No certification answer is recorded for this date. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
- [19] A wording correction to this record's own sentences about the certification body's keyword search. No page was read., verified 2026-10-07
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.