Product Library / Outdoor, Lawn & Irrigation

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-17

Hunter Pro-HC (Hydrawise)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[5][9]
[4]
[4]
[4]
[3][25][32]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[1][5][9][11][17][21][29]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub. The controller has integrated Wi-Fi and connects to Hunter's Hydrawise cloud service, where the scheduling intelligence lives. Hydrawise accounts support multiple controllers, which is the design intent — this is a product line built for people who manage more than one site, and the free tier's controller limit is the first thing that reflects it.[1][17][21][29]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Valve

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [3] [17] [21] [25] [29] [32]

Documented device function

Water flow

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [3] [17] [21] [25] [29] [32]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][3][17][21][25][29][32]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeInconclusive[5][9]Google HomeInconclusive[4]AlexaInconclusive[4]SmartThingsInconclusive[4]Home AssistantWorks[3][25][32]
ValveDevice control
Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Not stated

Water flowReported event
Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Inconclusive

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Not confirmed either way. Hunter names no Apple platform on its own pages, and no bridge to Apple Home. The other route, Matter, could not be checked both ways: the certification body's product search no longer filters by name, and the Matter ledger lists no company called Hunter Industries or Hydrawise. A Hunter page naming Apple Home or Matter, or a Matter certificate for this controller, would settle it.[5][9]

Google Home

Unknown for exactly the same reason as Alexa: Hunter's support documentation is closed to us, and the two pages of its own we can reach name no voice platform at all. We make no assumption that Google matches Alexa here — that assumption is one of the more common errors in this category, and Rachio's own page is the proof, documenting a detailed Alexa capability list next to a single vague sentence about Google.[4]

Alexa

Unknown, and the reason is access rather than absence — a distinction we insist on. Hunter documents an Alexa integration for Hydrawise in its support library, but that library is unreachable to us: the old Hydrawise support address now forwards to Hunter's main irrigation site, which refuses our reader outright. Neither of the two Hunter pages that DID answer — the controller specifications page and the subscription pricing page — names Alexa, Google, Apple or any voice assistant anywhere. So the position is that an integration is understood to exist and we could not read its scope from Hunter itself. Rather than describe what it can do from memory or from a search result, this stays unknown until the documentation can be read.[4]

SmartThings

Unknown. No SmartThings claim appears on either reachable Hunter surface, and no Samsung documentation naming the Pro-HC was located. With Hunter's support library unreadable, silence on two pages is not enough to call this a positive 'none'.[4]

Home Assistant

The most fully documented integration on this page, and it comes entirely from the other side — Hunter's reachable pages never mention Home Assistant. Home Assistant ships an official Hydrawise integration, introduced in version 0.71, giving you switches for automatic and manual watering per zone, valve controls with automatic shutoff, sensors for water usage, next scheduled watering time and remaining cycle time, and indicators for whether Hydrawise's service is reachable, whether the rain sensor is tripped and whether a zone is running. It works by asking Hydrawise's servers for an update at intervals rather than being told the moment something changes, which is the weaker of the two arrangements and means what you see can lag reality between checks. Home Assistant states the account requirement plainly: 'you must first set up an online account at https://app.hydrawise.com'. There is no way to control it on your own network alone.[3][25][32]

Device documentation: [1] [3] [17] [21] [25] [29] [32]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[5][9]Not confirmed either way. Hunter names no Apple platform on its own pages, and no bridge to Apple Home. The other route, Matter, could not be checked both ways: the certification body's product search no longer filters by name, and the Matter ledger lists no company called Hunter Industries or Hydrawise. A Hunter page naming Apple Home or Matter, or a Matter certificate for this controller, would settle it.
Amazon AlexaInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4]Unknown, and the reason is access rather than absence — a distinction we insist on. Hunter documents an Alexa integration for Hydrawise in its support library, but that library is unreachable to us: the old Hydrawise support address now forwards to Hunter's main irrigation site, which refuses our reader outright. Neither of the two Hunter pages that DID answer — the controller specifications page and the subscription pricing page — names Alexa, Google, Apple or any voice assistant anywhere. So the position is that an integration is understood to exist and we could not read its scope from Hunter itself. Rather than describe what it can do from memory or from a search result, this stays unknown until the documentation can be read.
Google HomeInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4]Unknown for exactly the same reason as Alexa: Hunter's support documentation is closed to us, and the two pages of its own we can reach name no voice platform at all. We make no assumption that Google matches Alexa here — that assumption is one of the more common errors in this category, and Rachio's own page is the proof, documenting a detailed Alexa capability list next to a single vague sentence about Google.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4]Unknown. No SmartThings claim appears on either reachable Hunter surface, and no Samsung documentation naming the Pro-HC was located. With Hunter's support library unreadable, silence on two pages is not enough to call this a positive 'none'.
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][25][32]The most fully documented integration on this page, and it comes entirely from the other side — Hunter's reachable pages never mention Home Assistant. Home Assistant ships an official Hydrawise integration, introduced in version 0.71, giving you switches for automatic and manual watering per zone, valve controls with automatic shutoff, sensors for water usage, next scheduled watering time and remaining cycle time, and indicators for whether Hydrawise's service is reachable, whether the rain sensor is tripped and whether a zone is running. It works by asking Hydrawise's servers for an update at intervals rather than being told the moment something changes, which is the weaker of the two arrangements and means what you see can lag reality between checks. Home Assistant states the account requirement plainly: 'you must first set up an online account at https://app.hydrawise.com'. There is no way to control it on your own network alone.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][18][22][30]

◐ Works without a subscription: Yes. The maker also sells an optional paid plan.

Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it.[3][25][32]

Hydrawise runs a free tier and a paid one, and the free tier is genuinely usable rather than a trial. Hunter's own pricing page states the free Home plan as 3 controllers, 1 user, 30 days of reporting history, 25 MB of image storage, weather monitoring, and notifications through the Hydrawise app. The paid Enthusiast plan is stated as 5 controllers, 5 users, 365 days of reporting history, 100 MB of image storage, hyper-local weather monitoring drawing on 100,000+ stations, and notifications by text message as well as in-app. What the plan buys is history, headroom and SMS — not the ability to water your lawn, which is why coreFunctionWithoutPlan is full. There is one exception worth knowing before you buy, because it is about what the controller does rather than what it reports: starting irrigation from a sensor input, and the configurable delay before that start, both sit on the paid tier, as do SMS alerts for water-use overflow and underflow. So scheduled watering is free and sensor-triggered watering is not — which matters most to the buyer who chose this controller for its flow and rain sensor inputs in the first place. NO PRICE is recorded for the Enthusiast tier: Hunter's own pricing page does not state one, and this catalogue does not import a figure from a forum or a reseller to fill the gap.

Maintenance and offline use[1]

The catch

This is a professional irrigation controller that happens to be smart, and almost everything odd about it follows from that. You cannot buy it from Hunter — there is no cart, no buy button and no published price anywhere on Hunter's own surfaces, because the company sells through irrigation distributors and contractors. Any price you find is a distributor's, which is why this record carries none. Second, the thing that justifies the professional label is the flow meter: two sensor inputs per controller accepting 'any reed pulse-based flow meters', which is what turns a scheduling box into something that can tell you a pipe has broken. Consumer controllers in this category generally cannot do that at any price. Third, the subscription is honest and worth understanding before you buy. Hydrawise's free Home plan covers 3 controllers, 1 user and 30 days of reporting history; the paid Enthusiast plan raises that to 5 controllers, 5 users, 365 days, adds SMS alerts and adds a much denser weather-station network. Watering your lawn is not behind the paywall — history, extra users and text alerts are. Hunter does not publish the Enthusiast price on its pricing page, so this record does not state one. Fourth, and this is the real limitation for a smart-home buyer: what we could verify is narrower than usual. Hunter's entire Hydrawise support library is currently unreachable — support.hydrawise.com redirects to hunterirrigation.com, which refused every request made for this record — so the voice-assistant cells say unknown rather than describing capabilities we could not read. Home Assistant is the exception and it is well documented, by Home Assistant rather than by Hunter: an official integration with per-zone switches and usage sensors, but 'Cloud Polling', so state lags. Hunter itself names exactly one smart-home platform anywhere — HomeSeer — and no voice assistant at all, even on the page whose whole subject is smart-home compatibility. Fifth, know which watering is free: scheduled watering is, and sensor-triggered watering is not — starting irrigation from a sensor input sits on the paid Enthusiast tier, which is worth knowing if the flow and rain sensor inputs are why you wanted this controller. Finally, no Apple route is confirmed. Hunter names no Apple platform, and we could not confirm a Matter certificate for it; Matter only gained irrigation device types in version 1.5 in November 2025. Certificates filed under the Hunter name belong to Hunter Fan Company and Hunter Douglas, different companies, so they say nothing about this controller.

Where Hunter Industries's own pages disagree

whether starting watering from a sensor input needs the paid plan

On whether starting watering from a sensor input needs the paid plan, this page shows the paid Enthusiast plan is needed to start watering from a sensor input. Hunter's plan comparison lists starting watering from a sensor as included on the free Home plan, while its specification page says it needs the paid Enthusiast plan, so this page goes by the specification page.

Who it's for

The right controller for a larger or more complicated system than a consumer product is meant to run — 24 zones out of the box, expandable to 36, with flow sensing that will actually tell you a line has burst — and for someone who is comfortable buying through an irrigation distributor rather than clicking add-to-cart. It suits a Home Assistant household well, with the caveat that the integration polls Hunter's cloud rather than pushing, so state can be a little behind. It suits multi-property owners: the free Hydrawise tier covers three controllers before you pay anything. It is a poor fit for anyone who wants voice control and wants to know what they are getting, because Hunter's own documentation of that is currently unreachable and this record will not guess on its behalf — if Alexa control matters to you, Rachio publishes exactly what its integration does and Hunter does not. Hunter names no Apple Home route for it, so an Apple household cannot count on one. And if a published, comparable price is part of how you shop, this product does not offer one.

Check availability at Hunter Industries

This opens Hunter Industries's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

40 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Hydrawise (Hunter Industries), Smart Controller Specifications — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability
  2. [2] Hydrawise (Hunter Industries), subscription pricing page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Subscription
  3. [3] Home Assistant, Hunter Hydrawise integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Capabilities, Vendor account required
  4. [4] hunterirrigation.com and support.hydrawise.com — access attempts, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
    Checked 2026-08-02. This page no longer lets us re-check it automatically, so that date is where this fact stands.
  5. [5] CSA-IoT certified products database, keyword searches — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility
  6. [6] Hunter Hydrawise support article 220697507 (Amazon Alexa Integration) — redirect chain and final status observed; no body was served, verified 2026-08-15
  7. [7] Hydrawise (Hunter Industries) Smart Controller Specifications, already cited on this record for protocols, hubRequired and capabilities, plus the CSA-IoT keyword searches recorded here — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: What it provides to your home
  8. [8] Direct retry of hunterirrigation.com — robots.txt and the redirected Hydrawise support article — plus a robots.txt read of the still-answering hydrawise.com, verified 2026-08-22
  9. [9] CSA-IoT certified products database — keyword searches for 'Hydrawise' and 'Hunter', and the member-company filter list — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility
  10. [10] The registry search for 'Hunter' returned certificates filed by two different companies with a similar name (Hunter Fan Co and Hunter Douglas Group), neither of which makes this controller. Those certificates belong to different products and say nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-22
  11. [11] Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, vendor registry and per-vendor model lists (read 2026-08-22 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs). The registry was walked to pagination exhaustion (9 pages, 833 vendor records scanned) for 'hunter', 'industries' and 'irrigation'. 'hunter' returns exactly two vendors, and NEITHER is Hunter Industries: VID 5221 'Hunter Douglas Group' [legal: Hunter Douglas] and VID 5543 'Hunter Fan Co' [legal: Hunter Fan Company]. Both were then enumerated to exhaustion rather than searched: VID 5221 registers 1 model — 'Gateway' [part 1012000283, PID 18500]; VID 5543 registers 5 — 'HunterSMART Ceiling Fan and Light' [K5500-03, PID 32902], 'HunterSMART Wall Plug' [99983, PID 5543], 'HunterSMART Dimmer' [99984, PID 267], 'HunterSMART Wall Panel' [99982, PID 3667] and a second 'HunterSMART Ceiling Fan and Light' [KM422, PID 37232]. No irrigation controller appears on either list. 'industries' returns seven vendors, all unrelated (Daikin ×3, ION Industries, Tejwani Industries, Aputure Imaging Industries, Litex Industries); 'irrigation' matches no vendor in the ledger at all. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  12. [12] The ledger lookup's built-in check that the ledger answers returns another company's product (the Aqara Door and Window Sensor P2). That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-22
  13. [13] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  14. [14] Hunter's own Hydrawise smart-controller specification page, already cited on this record: the Wireless row reads 'Wi-Fi (802.11 B/G/N compatible) connects to standard-based wireless access point Accepts 2.4 GHz signal Security open or preshared key with WPA / WPA2'. Read as a fact about the CONTROLLER's radio rather than a network requirement, because it sits in the controller's own specification block and states what the unit accepts, not what the buyer's router must be. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
  15. [15] Hunter's own Hydrawise smart-controller specification page, Controller Functions row: 'Remote start, stop or suspend by web browser or iPhone/Android app'. Recorded as iOS and Android; the browser route is a control surface Hunter names in the same sentence and is deliberately not recorded as an app platform. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: App platforms
  16. [16] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing "not supported" answer for Apple Home now names the platform-wide rule the reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
  17. [17] Hunter's own Hydrawise smart-controller specification page, www.hydrawise.com/content/smart-controller-specifications, re-read 2026-09-15. The Pro-HC column, verbatim: 'Zones — 6, 12, and 24 fixed stations' · 'Expandable to 36 zones with additional Expansion Modules (HC-12)' · 'Master valve (pump start) support using zone output' · 'Multiple controllers supported per account to expand capacity' · 'Designed for industry standard 24V AC solenoids' · 'Water flow measurement — 2 flow meter or generic (rain, moisture, level) sensor inputs per controller' · 'Supports any reed pulse-based flow meters' · 'Touchscreen Functionality — Full support for configuration without web browser or app · Start or stop zones' · 'Other Functions — Remote start, stop or suspend by web browser or iPhone/Android app · Local display – full graphic touchscreen with backlight · Local operation of watering zones, if required' · 'Internet connectivity — Integrated Wi-Fi (802.11b/g compatible) connects to standard-based wireless access point · Security open or preshared key with WPA / WPA2' · 'Physical — Width : 7" / 170mm · Height : 6" / 150mm · Depth : 1.3″ / 35mm · Operating temperature range: 0 to 150F (-18C to 66C) · Humidity : 0 to 95% non-condensing' · 'Electrical — Powered by 24V AC plugpack (supplied) · Zone running – 300mA typical @ 24V AC (single solenoid per zone) · Transformer input voltage 220V – 240VAC (International model) and 110V – 120 VAC (US model) · Standby – 75mA @ 24V AC' · 'Certifications — WaterSense approved (EPA) · Wi-Fi Alliance certified · FCC (US), CE (Europe) and C-tick (Australia) approved' · 'Supplied items — Hydrawise Ready Controller · Quick start installation instructions · 24V AC 1 Amp plug pack (Australian, European or US plug types) · Wall mount screws'. The page states no price for the Pro-HC or for any controller, and carries no cart, basket or buy control. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Price, Market availability, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Research status
  18. [18] Hunter's Hydrawise cloud pricing page, www.hydrawise.com/content/hydrawise-cloud-software-pricing-and-plans, re-read 2026-09-15: 'The Hydrawise system is free for most users worldwide.' The Homeowner Plans table compares Home against Enthusiast, verbatim: 'Hyper-local Rainfall Monitoring from Weather — Yes / Yes' · 'Notification for Alerts — Hydrawise App / Text (SMS) and Hydrawise App' · 'Number of Users (login account per Customer Plan) — 1 / 5' · 'Number of Controllers per Customer Plan — 3 / 5' · 'Attach Images to Zones — 25 MB / 100 MB' · 'Reporting History — 30 days / 365 days' · 'Plans and File Storage — 25 MB / 100 MB' · 'Start Watering Based on Sensor Input — Yes / Yes'. The page states the hyper-local weather feature 'provides access to more than 100,000 personal, airport and official weather stations'. It names no price for the Enthusiast plan and no price anywhere. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Subscription
  19. [19] Attempted 2026-09-15: www.hunterindustries.com/irrigation-product/controllers/pro-hc, which redirects to www.hunterirrigation.com/irrigation-product/controllers/pro-hc. The gate stopped the read at the redirect target without requesting it, because hunterirrigation.com is a host that refused us on 2026-08-02 and is on the conduct register for it. Nothing was requested on that host and no evasion was attempted., verified 2026-09-15
  20. [20] Hunter's own Hydrawise "Smart Home" page, www.hydrawise.com/content/hydrawise-smart-home, read 2026-09-17 — a THIRD first-party surface on the answering hydrawise.com host, and one this record had never cited. Recorded as published: the page states that Hydrawise is "compatible with leading home automation systems", and the only platform it names anywhere is HomeSeer, of which it says "HomeSeer smart home systems are locally managed so your events, scenes & automations will always run, even when your internet goes down." Read and recorded as an absence on the same page: it names NO voice assistant and no other ecosystem — not Alexa, not Amazon, not Google or Google Home, not Apple or HomeKit or Siri, not SmartThings, not IFTTT, not Home Assistant, not Matter, not Control4 or Crestron. It names no controller model, so it does not single the Pro-HC in or out. Footer carries "Copyright © 2026 Hunter Industries. All rights reserved." and no last-updated marker. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
  21. [21] Hunter's own Hydrawise smart-controller specification page, www.hydrawise.com/content/smart-controller-specifications, re-read 2026-09-17 — the Pro-HC column, checked row by row against the verbatim transcription this record already holds from the read of 2026-09-15. EVERY ROW HELD IDENTICALLY and is deliberately not re-quoted here: zones "6, 12, and 24 fixed stations" with "Expandable to 36 zones with additional Expansion Modules (HC-12)"; master valve and pump start; "Multiple controllers supported per account"; 24V AC solenoids with "Short circuit protection (800mA max)"; "2 flow meter or generic (rain, moisture, level) sensor inputs per controller"; touchscreen configuration "without web browser or app"; "Remote start, stop or suspend by web browser or iPhone/Android app"; "Integrated Wi-Fi (802.11b/g compatible)" with "Security open or preshared key with WPA / WPA2"; the 7"×6"×1.3" dimensions, 0–150F range and 0–95% non-condensing humidity; "Powered by 24V AC plugpack (supplied)" at 300mA running and 75mA standby on 110–120 VAC (US); "WaterSense approved (EPA)", "Wi-Fi Alliance certified", "FCC (US), CE (Europe) and C-tick (Australia) approved"; and the supplied plug pack and wall screws. The page again carries no price, no cart and no buy control of any kind. ⊕ NEW ON THIS READ, and the reason the read was worth making twice: the string "Enthusiast Plan required" appears THREE times on this page, not two — against "SMS alerts for water use overflow and underflow", "Configurable delay to start irrigation based on sensor" and "Start irrigation based on sensor input". The third one was not on the record. Also read and recorded as an absence: this page still names no voice assistant, ecosystem or smart-home platform of any kind. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Price, Batteries, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Security-update support period, Market availability, Research status
  22. [22] Hunter's Hydrawise cloud pricing page, www.hydrawise.com/content/hydrawise-cloud-software-pricing-and-plans, re-read 2026-09-17. "The Hydrawise system is free for most users worldwide." The Homeowner Plans table compares Home against Enthusiast and every row held against the 2026-09-15 read, verbatim: "Hyper-local Rainfall Monitoring from Weather — Yes / Yes" · "Notification for Alerts — Hydrawise App / Text (SMS) and Hydrawise App" · "Number of Users — 1 / 5" · "Number of Controllers per Customer Plan — 3 / 5" · "Attach Images to Zones — 25 MB / 100 MB" · "Reporting History — 30 days / 365 days" · "Plans and File Storage — 25 MB / 100 MB" · "Start Watering Based on Sensor Input — Yes / Yes". The hyper-local weather feature "provides access to more than 100,000 personal, airport and official weather stations". No dollar figure appears on this page for the Enthusiast plan or for any plan, and the page names no voice assistant or smart-home platform. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Subscription
  23. [23] Direct re-test on 2026-09-18 of the three hosts this record's blocked claims depend on, reading each site's own terms file and nothing else. (1) www.hunterirrigation.com turned the request away, serving an 'Access Denied' page in place of the terms file itself — the site will not even tell us what it permits. (2) support.hydrawise.com, the historical home of Hunter's Hydrawise documentation, forwards into that same site and is turned away identically. (3) www.hydrawise.com answered normally and served its terms file in full. Both refusals are journalled to company-os/host-observations.jsonl so they age and re-test like any other observation., verified 2026-09-18
  24. [24] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-19 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-19
  25. [25] Home Assistant's own Hunter Hydrawise integration page, www.home-assistant.io/integrations/hydrawise/, re-read 2026-09-19 — the platform's own account of what this controller does, and the source behind the one integration this record has established. Unchanged in every respect this record relies on. The account requirement is still stated as a precondition rather than an option: "To set up the Hydrawise integration, you must first set up an online account at https://app.hydrawise.com". The integration "was introduced in Home Assistant 0.71" and "Its IoT class is Cloud Polling". Entities re-read row by row: binary sensors for the controller (rain sensor moisture detection, if a rain sensor is attached) and for each irrigation zone; sensors for the controller (daily total, daily active and daily inactive water use, each conditional on a flow sensor being attached) and for each zone; switches per zone; and a valve per zone, where "When a zone's valve is opened through Home Assistant, it will have an automatic shutoff time set to the zone's default watering duration"., verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Vendor account required, Capabilities
  26. [26] What was tried for the three blocked voice-assistant claims on 2026-09-19, recorded so the same ground is not covered twice. (1) THE REFUSAL WAS READ FROM OUR OWN REGISTER, NOT RE-TESTED. Hunter's support library at support.hydrawise.com is on record as turning our reader away, most recently on 2026-09-14, with no automated route left open. The standing rule is that working down that re-test list belongs to the nightly run and not to a batch, so nothing was sent to support.hydrawise.com or to hunterirrigation.com on 2026-09-19. (2) SMARTTHINGS' OWN DIRECTORY WAS READ AND DOES NOT NAME THIS CONTROLLER. Samsung's partner page for Hunter, partners.smartthings.com/partners/hunter, read in full, lists no product matching this controller. A directory is read for what it names, never for what it omits, so its silence leaves the answer where it was. (3) EVERY RE-SOURCING ROUTE IS CLOSED. The re-sourcing walk found nothing on any of its four routes: Hunter's own index of its pages sits behind the refusing host, all four of that host's search paths are closed to us, no archived copy of the page we cite exists, and the ranked outside sources for an Amazon voice integration are Amazon's own developer and retail sites, neither of which is a directory our gate holds., verified 2026-09-19
  27. [27] Looked on 2026-09-23 for another Hunter page carrying three facts on this record that can no longer be re-checked: whether the controller works with Alexa, with Google Home and with SmartThings. All three rest on Hunter's support library, which turns our reader away, so it was not asked again, and neither was Hunter's main irrigation site that the library now forwards to. Hunter's Hydrawise site, which does open for us, was searched: its own index of 74 pages, its on-site search for this controller, and the three pages whose addresses best matched it (the Pro-HC launch page, the page for professionals and the controllers-and-hardware page) were read. None names Alexa, Google, SmartThings or any voice assistant. Eight requests were spent, the most one product gets in a sitting. SmartThings' own partner page for Hunter was already read on 2026-09-19 and does not list this controller, and Google publishes no product-level list to check. No page carrying these facts was found, so all three stay unknown with the dates they were set on., verified 2026-09-23
  28. [28] The context entry bq107-b3-hunter-blocked-terms-2026-09-19 was marked on 2026-09-23 so the weekly link check reads its address correctly. Samsung's partner-directory address for Hunter, https://partners.smartthings.com/partners/hunter, was asked once through tools/page-read.mjs with the not-found expectation on 2026-09-23 and answered not found, with Samsung's own "We've Lost this Page" notice (status fingerprint 9c577ed15a3f3f1b658e3491ef58ae33d683b9ece5e220965e36b48ef538e5ff). The entry now declares that answer as expected, so the link check treats the empty answer as the evidence the batch recorded instead of as a page that moved., verified 2026-09-23
  29. [29] Hunter's Hydrawise smart-controller specification page, read in full on 2026-10-04 (13,176 characters; the same fingerprint change detection holds). Pro-HC column, verbatim: "Zones 6, 12, and 24 fixed stations" · "Expandable to 36 zones with additional Expansion Modules (HC-12)" · "Multiple controllers supported per account to expand capacity" · "Designed for industry standard 24V AC solenoids" · "2 flow meter or generic (rain, moisture, level) sensor inputs per controller" · "Supports any reed pulse-based flow meters" · "Start irrigation based on sensor input - Enthusiast Plan required" · "Configurable delay to start irrigation based on sensor - Enthusiast Plan required" · "SMS alerts for water use overflow and underflow - Enthusiast Plan required" · "Full support for configuration without web browser or app" · "Remote start, stop or suspend by web browser or iPhone/Android app" · "Local operation of watering zones, if required" · "Remote software download and automatic updates" · "Integrated Wi-Fi (802.11b/g compatible) connects to standard-based wireless access point" · "Security open or preshared key with WPA / WPA2" · "Width : 7" / 170mm Height : 6" / 150mm Depth : 1.3″ / 35mm" · "Powered by 24V AC plugpack (supplied)" · "Standby – 75mA @ 24V AC" · "WaterSense approved (EPA) Wi-Fi Alliance certified FCC (US), CE (Europe) and C-tick (Australia) approved". No price, cart or buy control appears anywhere on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Price, Market availability, Wi-Fi bands it can use, App platforms, Batteries, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Security-update support period, Installation, Power source
  30. [30] Hunter's Hydrawise cloud pricing and plans page, read in full on 2026-10-04 (2,474 characters; the same fingerprint change detection holds). Verbatim: "The Hydrawise system is free for most users worldwide." Homeowner Plans table, Home then Enthusiast: "Hyper-local Rainfall Monitoring from Weather Yes Yes" · "Notification for Alerts Hydrawise App Text (SMS) and Hydrawise App" · "Number of Users (login account per Customer Plan) 1 5" · "Number of Controllers per Customer Plan 3 5" · "Attach Images to Zones 25 MB 100 MB" · "Reporting History 30 days 365 days" · "Plans and File Storage 25 MB 100 MB" · "Start Watering Based on Sensor Input Yes Yes". No price appears for either plan. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Subscription
  31. [31] Carried from this unit's reads of Hunter's Hydrawise specification page and its plans page, both read 2026-10-04., verified 2026-10-04
  32. [32] Home Assistant's Hunter Hydrawise integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-10-04 (5,711 characters). Verbatim: "To set up the Hydrawise integration, you must first set up an online account at https://app.hydrawise.com ." · "Cloud API availability" · "Rain sensor moisture detection (if a rain sensor is attached to the controller)" · "Daily total water use (if a flow sensor is attached to the controller)" · "Timestamp for the next scheduled automatic watering cycle" · "When manual_watering is on the zone will run for 15 minutes." · "However, if a rain sensor is connected to the system and it is active (rain detected), or the zone is running the Auto Watering switch will turn off." · "Resume automatic watering" · "Start watering" · "Suspend automatic watering" · "A valve is added for each zone allowing manual control of zone watering." · "The Hunter Hydrawise hub was introduced in Home Assistant 0.71, and it's used by 2973 active installations. Its IoT class is Cloud Polling." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Vendor account required, Capabilities
  33. [33] Hunter's Hydrawise Smart Home page, read in full on 2026-10-04 (1,281 characters plain). Verbatim: "Hydrawise is compatible with leading home automation systems, so you can make the most of your irrigation system and ensure you have the smartest house on the block." · "Hydrawise for HomeSeer". It names no other platform and no voice assistant. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-04
  34. [34] The Matter ledger's vendor registry, read on 2026-10-04: the first page through tools/page-read.mjs (the fingerprint below) and the whole registry through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs, nine pages and 862 vendor records to the end of pagination. In our words: no vendor name or legal name matches 'Hydrawise', 'Hunter Industries' or 'Hunter Ind'. 'Hunter' matches two vendors, Hunter Douglas Group (5221) and Hunter Fan Co (5543), neither of them the maker of this controller. The same walk matched Govee at vendor 4999 as the known positive. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
  35. [35] The certification body's certified-products search, opened with the Hydrawise keyword on 2026-10-04. In our words: it served the whole unfiltered product list, newest first across 1,685 pages, the same first page as the Aqara control search, so the keyword was not applied. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
  36. [36] The certification body's certified-products search, opened with the Aqara keyword on 2026-10-04 as route (B)'s control. In our words: the same unfiltered first page as the Hydrawise search, with no Aqara product on it, so the control failed. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
  37. [37] The certification body's member page for Lumi United Technology (Aqara), read in full on 2026-10-04 as route (A)'s control. In our words: it carries a short company description and a link to the company's site, and lists no certified product and no certificate number, so it does not show the Door and Window Sensor P2 and the control failed. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
  38. [38] The certification body's member address for Hunter Industries, asked on 2026-10-04: it answered not found., verified 2026-10-04
  39. [39] The Matter ledger's vendor registry, read on 2026-10-07 through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs, nine pages and 863 vendor records to the end of pagination. Vendor names asked: 'Hunter' and 'Hydrawise'. In our words: 'Hunter' matches two vendors, Hunter Douglas Group (5221) and Hunter Fan Co (5543), neither of them the maker of this controller; 'Hydrawise' matches no vendor. No vendor is registered as Hunter Industries. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-07
  40. [40] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Hunter Pro-HC (Hydrawise) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker