Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-27

Govee Strip Light 2 Pro

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[9][31][39][41][52][54]
[8][30][51]
[7][30][51]
[11][12][23][26][32][35][42][48]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[1][5][15][24][27][29][45][49]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub and no bridge — Wi-Fi and Bluetooth are in the controller and the strip is Matter-certified over Wi-Fi, so Apple Home and SmartThings pair to it directly. The one setup step people miss is on the Home Assistant side: its local integration needs LAN control switched on inside the Govee app first, and until it is, the strip is invisible to it.[3]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14] [31] [52]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14] [31] [52]

Documented device function

Color

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14] [31] [52]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[14][31][52]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
4 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[9][31][39][41][52][54]Google HomeWorks[8][30][51]AlexaWorks[7][30][51]SmartThingsWorks[10][22][31][33][39][40][52][53]Home AssistantWorks[11][12][23][26][32][35][42][48]
On/offDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

ColorDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter. The RGBIC effects, scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.[9][31][39][41][52][54]

On/off: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Brightness: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color temperature: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Google Home

Same cloud account link as the Alexa skill (Works with Google Home) — effects stay in the Govee app.[8][30][51]

On/off: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Brightness: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color temperature: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Alexa

Cloud 'Govee Home' skill (account link). Music mode can surface in Alexa but drops out often enough that Govee publishes a fix — the effects engine lives in the Govee app.[7][30][51]

On/off: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Brightness: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color temperature: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

SmartThings

SmartThings switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, and Samsung lists all three lengths by model number in its Works with SmartThings directory. The RGBIC effects stay in the Govee app.[10][22][31][33][39][40][52][53]

On/off: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Brightness: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Color temperature: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's built-in 'Govee lights local' integration controls these over your own home network rather than through Govee's cloud, but you have to switch on local network control in the Govee app first. Home Assistant also notes that some scenes may not be available from every device.[11][12][23][26][32][35][42][48]

Device documentation: [14] [31] [52]

  • Alexa: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
  • Google Home: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
  • Apple Home: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
  • SmartThings: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[7][30][51]Cloud 'Govee Home' skill (account link). Music mode can surface in Alexa but drops out often enough that Govee publishes a fix — the effects engine lives in the Govee app.
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[8][30][51]Same cloud account link as the Alexa skill (Works with Google Home) — effects stay in the Govee app.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[9][31][39][41][52][54]Apple Home switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter. The RGBIC effects, scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[10][22][31][33][39][40][52][53]SmartThings switches it on and off, dims it, and sets its colour and white temperature through Matter, and Samsung lists all three lengths by model number in its Works with SmartThings directory. The RGBIC effects stay in the Govee app.In SmartThings you also need: a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[11][12][23][26][32][35][42][48]Home Assistant's built-in 'Govee lights local' integration controls these over your own home network rather than through Govee's cloud, but you have to switch on local network control in the Govee app first. Home Assistant also notes that some scenes may not be available from every device.

Plans and ongoing costs[4][24][27][45]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Maintenance and offline use[3]

The catch

The RGBIC effects engine lives in Govee's app — ecosystems get basic control only.

Who it's for

For TV backlighting and accent lighting. Pick the length before you buy: each length is its own kit, and the 32.8ft costs half as much again as the 16.4ft. Skip it if you need whole-house Zigbee mesh reliability (see Hue).

Check availability at Govee

This opens Govee's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

59 numbered sources, including 1 where sources disagree· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro (read 2026-08-09, both as plain page source and in a browser), product FAQ carried both in the page's structured data and in the FAQs section a reader sees: 'Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth?' — 'They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth.' · Models named in the product's own description: H61F2 (6.56ft), H61F5 (16.4ft), H61F6 (32.8ft). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  2. [2] us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro , read 2026-08-08. The page's own structured product data gives these offers: {"sku":"H61F51D1","price":"74.99","availability":"InStock"}, {"sku":"H61F61D1","price":"112.99","availability":"InStock"}, {"sku":"H61F21D1","price":"44.99","availability":"OutOfStock"}, {"sku":"A61F10H1","price":"19.99","availability":"InStock"}; the rendered page maps H61F6 to 32.8ft, H61F5 to 16.4ft, H61F2 to 6.56ft and the A61F offer to a 3.28ft extension — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  3. [3] us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro (read 2026-08-08): length-to-model mapping 32.8ft = H61F6, 16.4ft = H61F5, 6.56ft = H61F2, plus a 3.28ft extension; indoor use; '5-in-1 RGBWWIC lamp bead'. Corroborated by www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local, whose supported list contains H61F2, H61F5 and H61F6 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Product identity, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet
  4. [4] us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro (read 2026-08-08): no subscription, plan, membership or trial appears in the page content or its embedded product data — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Subscription
  5. [5] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local (read 2026-08-08): IoT class Local Push, in core since Home Assistant 2024.2, local control requires enabling it in the Govee app, supported-model list includes H61F2, H61F5 and H61F6. Plus Govee's own live offer data for three lengths the same day, and the existing CSA certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24 (Matter-over-WiFi) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08
    Backs: Service status, Research status, Protocols
  6. [6] CSA Matter cert csa-iot.org/csa_product/govee-strip-light-2-pro-2/ (cert 2024-04-10, VID 0x1387/PID 0x61F6, Matter-over-WiFi) + us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Product identity, Research status
  7. [7] Govee official FAQ (eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs: 'Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home'; skill setup; Q25 lost-Scenes/Music-mode fix). SKU-level naming is via Govee's blanket Wi-Fi-strip statement — the H61Fx product page names only Matter explicitly — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  8. [8] Govee FAQ Q9 (eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs: 'Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home') — same Govee-account cloud link as Alexa; SKU-level naming indirect via the blanket Wi-Fi-strip statement — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  9. [9] CSA registry cert CSA241CFMAT43138-24 (csa-iot.org, 2024-04-10, Matter-over-WiFi, family SKU H61F6 / variant H61F5; H61F2 not named on the cert page — family coverage presumed) + Govee's official Matter FAQ (basic controls list) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  10. [10] Govee's official Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq — names Samsung SmartThings; basic-controls list) + CSA cert CSA241CFMAT43138-24 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  11. [11] Home Assistant official docs (home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local — supported list includes H61F2, H61F5, H61F6; core since 2024.2, local push) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  12. [12] home-assistant.io, Govee lights local integration documentation — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  13. [13] This record's existing answer on whether a hub is required, and the evidence entry already behind it, re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  14. [14] CSA certified-products entry for the Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, read 2026-08-20: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, certified 04/10/2024, Matter specification 1.0, transport "Wi-Fi, Bluetooth", manufacturer Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd., with model H61F6 as the primary SKU and H61F5 as a variant — both of which this record carries. Primary Device Type ID 0x010d, the Matter Extended Color Light. Bounded by Govee's Matter FAQ (read the same day). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  15. [15] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled definition of what counts as a protocol: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138 · Matter over Wi-Fi. No new outside page was opened — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  16. [16] CSA certified-product entry csa-iot.org/csa_product/govee-strip-light-2-pro-2/ (certified 2024-04-10, Matter over Wi-Fi), printing VID 0x1387 and PID 0x61F6. Named in this record's existing identity evidence; this entry records the two identifiers on their own. The PID's low bytes are the SKU code H61F6, the 32.8 ft length this record covers. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-07-15
  17. [17] https://eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs (read 2026-09-09), Govee's own support FAQ: 'Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices)', repeated in a second answer. The Govee Home app is one app across Govee's range, which is why this is cited from the FAQ rather than from this product's page — the product page names no platform. ⊖ Four other Govee records in this catalogue carry a dated note from earlier the same day saying the phone platforms had been checked and were unpublished; those notes were true about the pages then read, and this source answers them. Filed rather than reached across into records this entry does not cover. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
    Backs: App platforms
  18. [18] https://us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq's '2.4GHz network' line is a requirement on the installer's PHONE, and https://eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs' band advice is about a temperature sensor (models H5051/H5071) and about splitting a dual-band router's SSIDs — neither is this light's radio (read 2026-09-09). The Wi-Fi band is left unrecorded because Govee does not publish it; the FCC grant for this model is where the answer would be found. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  19. [19] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-12 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-12
  20. [20] Govee's own guide to controlling its lights over the home network, read in a browser with every tab opened on 2026-09-15, 15,387 characters. Its 'Supported Products' list enumerates this model by number: 'H61F2 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro', 'H61F5 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro' and 'H61F6 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro'. Verbatim on setup: 'Add the device to Govee Home App and make sure the Wi-Fi is connected. Turn on the LAN switch on Device Settings page.' Verbatim on the path: after scanning on the multicast address '239.255.255.250', 'the client sends the "control command" via UDP to the fixed IP address of the Govee devices on port 4003. There are four main control commands, namely on/off, light brightness, device status query, and color/color temperature control.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Works without the internet
  21. [21] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
  22. [22] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read 2026-09-20. SmartThings lists all three lengths this record covers, each on its own row by the model number the record carries: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 6.56ft/2m", "Model Number" "H61F2"; "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 16.4ft/5m", "Model Number" "H61F5"; and "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 32.8ft/10m", "Model Number" "H61F6" — all three "Category" "Lighting". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  23. [23] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local, read in full 2026-09-21: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control"; "The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2, and it's used by 2.6% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push."; local control must be enabled on the device first. The supported-device list runs to 190 model numbers. No integration-alert banner on the page, and no quality scale published. Counted for this record: H61F2, H61F5 and H61F6 are all still on that list. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Service status, Home Assistant compatibility
  24. [24] Govee's own US product page for the Strip Light 2 Pro, re-read in full 2026-09-22, plain first and then rendered because the length options and their prices are built in the browser. Plain read: the headline '$149.99' against the pre-selected 32.8 ft option, 'Save $37.00 With Code: SLF650', the length list '32.8ft ($3.9/ft) · 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) · 6.56ft ($6.4/ft) · 3.28ft Extension Lights', 'Model: H61F2 (6.56ft) & H61F5 (16.4ft) & H61F6 (32.8ft)', the specification block 'Model H61F6 · Length 32.8ft/(2*5m) · Colors RGBWW · Lumens 340 lm/m · Number of Lamp Beads 60 LEDs/m · Voltage 24 Volts · Wattage 72 watts', a bundle widget pairing '32.8ft ($3.9/ft)' with '$112.99 $149.99', and the FAQ 'Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth.' Rendered read, same day: 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) $99.99' and 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 3.28ft Extension Lights $19.99'. No subscription, plan, tier, membership or trial appears anywhere on either read., verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Subscription, Service status, Protocols, Batteries, Research status
  25. [25] The same Govee product page read rendered on 2026-09-22, because the length prices are written into the page by script and a plain read shows only the pre-selected option. Rendered text: 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) $99.99 Add To Cart' and 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 3.28ft Extension Lights $19.99 Add To Cart'. No 6.56 ft option appears at any price., verified 2026-09-22
  26. [26] Home Assistant's own Govee lights local integration page, read 2026-09-24. Under its "Supported devices" heading, Home Assistant lists Govee model numbers on one line, and this product's numbers are on it: "H61F2", "H61F5", "H61F6". The page states: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control.", verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  27. [27] Govee's own US product page for the Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (plain, 5,683 characters; the fingerprint matches change detection's). Verbatim: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro $149.99"; "Save $37.00 With Code: SLF650"; the length selector "🔥32.8ft ($3.9/ft) 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) 6.56ft ($6.4/ft) 3.28ft Extension Lights"; "Model:H61F2 (6.56ft) & H61F5 (16.4ft) & H61F6 (32.8ft)"; the specification block "Model H61F6 Product Title Govee Strip Light 2 Pro Length 32.8ft/(2*5m)"; "Smart Voice Control Compatible with Matter and more"; and the FAQ "Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth." No plan, tier, membership or trial appears on the page. Govee's storefront serves no structured product data for this page, so the page itself was read. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Subscription, Protocols, Research status
  28. [28] The same Govee product page read rendered on 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (8,730 characters), because sibling-length prices are written in by script. Verbatim: 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) $99.99 Add To Cart' and 'Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 3.28ft Extension Lights $19.99 Add To Cart'; the length selector reads '🔥32.8ft ($3.9/ft) 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) 6.56ft ($6.4/ft) 3.28ft Extension Lights', as in the plain read. No figure for the 6.56 ft length on its own appears., verified 2026-09-27
  29. [29] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (plain, 3,857 characters). The page lists the product under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd. Its description says the strip works over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi with control from a mobile device, and gives the H61F6 as 16.4ft long with a protective coating. It gives family SKU H61F6, variant SKU H61F5, certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, certified 2024-04-10, product ID 0x61F6, vendor ID 0x1387, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as transports, and primary device type 0x010d. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Certification and product IDs, Protocols
  30. [30] Govee's EU support FAQ, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (plain, 22,374 characters; the fingerprint matches change detection's). Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home."; "Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App"; "Follow the instructions on Alexa App to sign in your Govee Home account"; "Q25: Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa"; and "Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, App platforms
  31. [31] Govee's US Matter FAQ, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (plain, 9,707 characters; the fingerprint matches change detection's). Verbatim: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD"; "Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings are committed to supporting Matter."; "Yes, a Matter hub—or a Matter controller is required"; "What technology is Govee's Matter based on, Thread or Wi-FI? Wi-Fi"; and "A phone or tablet connected to your 2.4GHz network". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities
  32. [32] Home Assistant's Govee lights local integration page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (plain, 4,023 characters). Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control."; the 'Supported devices' line, which includes "H61F2, H61F5, H61F6"; "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices."; "The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2"; "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
  33. [33] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs, rendered because the plain read's product list says "No products available in your region." (8,090 characters). Verbatim: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 6.56ft/2m Model Number H61F2 Category Lighting"; "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 16.4ft/5m Model Number H61F5 Category Lighting"; "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 32.8ft/10m Model Number H61F6 Category Lighting". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  34. [34] Govee's own guide to controlling its lights over the home network, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs, rendered because the plain read returns no text (15,145 characters). Verbatim: the Supported Products list carries 'H61F2 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro', 'H61F5 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro' and 'H61F6 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro'; "Turn on the LAN switch on Device Settings page."; "port 4003."; and "four main control commands, namely on/off, light brightness, device status query, and color/color temperature control." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Works without the internet
  35. [35] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control. To enable local control on your Govee device, refer to the instructions available here ." · "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2" · "Its IoT class is Local Push." The Supported devices line is one comma-separated list of Govee model numbers; it contains H61F2, H61F5 and H61F6. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
  36. [36] An ordinary disagreement between the Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, read on 27 September 2026, whose side is restated in our own words, and Govee's own US product page, read on 22 September 2026, whose side is quoted., verified 2026-09-27
  37. [37] Govee's own US product page for the Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full on 2026-10-02, plain. Verbatim, Description: "Connectable LED Lights: The 3.28ft extension without plug can extend the length of Govee 2 Pro basic kit." Verbatim, Specs: "Model H61F6" · "Voltage 24 Volts Wattage 72 watts". The page has a "What's in the Box?" heading with no contents under it on the plain read or the rendered read. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Power source
  38. [38] The same Govee product page read rendered on 2026-10-02, to see whether the box-contents block names a power adapter once scripts have run. It does not: "What's in the Box?" is followed directly by "Specs Model H61F6", and the rendered text carries the same two power lines as the plain read ("The 3.28ft extension without plug can extend the length of Govee 2 Pro basic kit." and "Voltage 24 Volts Wattage 72 watts")., verified 2026-10-02
  39. [39] Govee's US Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD" · "Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings are committed to supporting Matter." · "Yes, a Matter hub—or a Matter controller is required" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  40. [40] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read on 2026-10-03: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 6.56ft/2m Model Number H61F2 Category Lighting" · "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 16.4ft/5m Model Number H61F5 Category Lighting" · "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 32.8ft/10m Model Number H61F6 Category Lighting" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  41. [41] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (published May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-03: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  42. [42] Home Assistant's Govee lights local integration page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control." The Supported devices line includes "H61F2, H61F5, H61F6". "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "Categories light". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  43. [43] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x1387 and product ID 0x61F6, read in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, dated 2024-04-10, for software version 27.0, in family FAM226156. The record names the product by these two IDs only., verified 2026-10-06
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  44. [44] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x1387 and product ID 0x61F6, read in full on 2026-10-06. In our words: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, dated 2024-04-10, for software version 27.0, in family FAM226156. The record names the product by these two IDs only. Its transport field, which the 2026-08-09 measurement in tools/dcl-lookup.mjs found empty, reads Wi-Fi with Bluetooth in this record; the tool's cert output still prints no transport., verified 2026-10-06
  45. [45] Govee's own US product page for the Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro $112.99 $149.99 Save $37.00 Best Seller Save $8.00 With Code: SLF650" · "Length 🔥32.8ft ($3.9/ft) 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) 6.56ft ($6.4/ft) 3.28ft Extension Lights" · "Model:H61F2 (6.56ft) & H61F5 (16.4ft) & H61F6 (32.8ft)" · "Smart Voice Control Compatible with Matter and more." · "Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth." · "Specs Model H61F6 Product Title Govee Strip Light 2 Pro Length 32.8ft/(2*5m)" · "Voltage 24 Volts Wattage 72 watts". The "What's in the Box?" heading still has nothing under it. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Subscription
  46. [46] The same Govee page read rendered on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro $112.99 $149.99 Save $37.00" · "Deal Ends In 2D 12H 56M 18S" · "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro - 16.4ft ($4.26/ft) 30% OFF Lowest Price $69.99 $99.99 Add To Cart" · "What's in the Box? Specs Model H61F6" · "Voltage 24 Volts Wattage 72 watts Product Guides and User Manual (PDF)". A second rendered read the same day with the page's link targets (readHash cc9ab7f982c069d1e8674d416af469179bd64ad49d59859d6bcfca4ae840307f) gave that manual link's address. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
  47. [47] The H61F6 user manual Govee's product page links as 'Product Guides and User Manual (PDF)', read on 2026-10-09. Its text layer carries 67 characters and no words; the manual is images only, so nothing about the power adapter or the box contents can be read from it by our tools. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
  48. [48] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control." · the Supported devices line, which includes "H61F2, H61F5, H61F6" · "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories light" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  49. [49] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for the Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full on 2026-10-09; in our words: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, certified 2024-04-10, family SKU H61F6 with variant SKU H61F5, vendor ID 0x1387, product ID 0x61F6, firmware 27.0, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth transport, an end product. Its description still gives the H61F6 a 16.4 ft length. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Certification and product IDs, Protocols
  50. [50] The Matter ledger's compliance record for vendor ID 0x1387 and product ID 0x61F6, read in full on 2026-10-09; in our words: certificate CSA241CFMAT43138-24, dated 2024-04-10, software version 27.0, family FAM226156, a family-route certification., verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  51. [51] Govee's EU support FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home." · "Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App." · "Follow the instructions on Alexa App to sign in your Govee Home account." · "Q25: Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa." · "Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, App platforms
  52. [52] Govee's US Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD" · "Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings are committed to supporting Matter." · "Yes, a Matter hub—or a Matter controller is required" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities
  53. [53] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read rendered on 2026-10-09: "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 6.56ft/2m Model Number H61F2 Category Lighting" · "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 16.4ft/5m Model Number H61F5 Category Lighting" · "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro 32.8ft/10m Model Number H61F6 Category Lighting" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  54. [54] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (published May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-09: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  55. [55] Govee's own guide to controlling its lights over the home network, read rendered on 2026-10-09. Its Supported Products list carries 'H61F2 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro', 'H61F5 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro' and 'H61F6 Govee Strip Light 2 Pro'. Verbatim: "Turn on the LAN switch on Device Settings page." · "There are four main control commands, namely on/off, light brightness, device status query, and color/color temperature control." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Works without the internet
  56. [56] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-10-09
  57. [57] Govee's FAQ page, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home." · "Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App." The page names no model in Q9. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
  58. [58] Govee's US product page for the Strip Light 2 Pro, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "Smart Control: Easily adjust lighting effects, brightness, and more with your voice." · "Smart Voice Control Compatible with Matter and more." The page names neither Alexa nor Google. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
  59. [59] Record-keeping entry: the apple, smartthings answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (apple-matter.json, smartthings-matter.json), 2026-10-21, verified 2026-10-21

Where sources disagree

Where two sources we consider reliable say different things, we publish both positions and what we recorded, rather than quietly picking one.

This record

We publish: H61F6 is the 32.8 ft strip (modelNumber lists H61F2 6.56ft, H61F5 16.4ft, H61F6 32.8ft)

The maker's own store page, which sells each length under its model code and repeats 'Model H61F6 · Length 32.8ft' in its specification block, beats the certification listing's descriptive sentence, whose own family variant field names H61F5, the 16.4 ft strip.

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Govee Strip Light 2 Pro with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker