Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-08-22

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro (100 ft, RGBICWW)

Compiled by SmartHomeWorkflow Research · Govee · Smart Lighting · ~$439.99 ($439.99 is Govee's own list price for the 100 ft kit, read from Govee's product page on 22 August 2026 — the list price on that day, not a live one. Govee sells three lengths off the same page and prices them $439.99 for 100 ft, $599.99 for 150 ft and $759.99 for 200 ft, so the $759.99 the page sometimes shows is the 200 ft kit rather than this one. Nothing on the page marked the figure as a promotion.)

Exactly which product this is[3][14]

Model number
H706A
Generation
Not established
Region this page covers
Not established
Also sold or listed as
Not established

“Not established” means we have not sourced that detail yet — not that the product has no model number, generation or regional variant. We publish the gap rather than filling it.

Compatibility

EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][16]Named directly on Govee's product page alongside Google Assistant.
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[4][16]Named directly on Govee's product page as Google Assistant.
Apple HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[6][16][17]Via Matter — on/off, brightness and colour in Apple Home; the RGBICWW zone effects and scenes stay in the Govee Home app. CSA certified this family (H706A, variant H706C) on 2023-07-21 and it is published on Matter's Distributed Compliance Ledger, so it should commission without a certification warning.In Apple Home you also need: an Apple home hub (a HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV) — Apple Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-06)
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][16][17]Via Matter, as an extended-colour light (device type 0x010D). Not named on any SmartThings or Govee page for this model — the route is the certificate. Effects remain app-side.
Home AssistantPartialPartial support — see the catch[5][10]Home Assistant's govee_light_local integration explicitly lists H706A, H706B and H706C. Requires enabling LAN control per Govee's WLAN guide, and Home Assistant notes some scenes may not be supported from all devices.

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[2][3][17][18]

Needs before it works: No third-party hub. The system ships with its own IP65 control box plus a mains adapter; the lights are not independently addressable without it.[3]

What it can do[13]

You can tell it to

  • On/off
  • Color
  • Color temperature
  • Scene

It reports

Not established — we could not confirm this from vendor documentation

Whether each platform's automations and routines can use it — not just whether its app shows it.

What it doesApple HomeGoogle HomeAlexaSmartThingsHome Assistant
On/off? not stated✓ routines can use it? not stated? not stated✓ routines can use it
Color? not stated✓ routines can use it? not stated? not stated✓ routines can use it
Color temperature? not stated✓ routines can use it? not stated? not stated✓ routines can use it
Scene✗ app only✓ routines can use it? not stated? not stated✓ routines can use it

Platform documentation: Amazon Alexa — automation engine ceiling (eight terms observed; residue inconclusive by refusal) (2026-09-01), Apple Home — Matter path (2026-09-04), Google Home — automation engine ceiling (2026-09-01), Home Assistant — automation engine ceiling (2026-08-29), SmartThings — Matter path (2026-09-04)

Listed capabilities are what we could establish from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished — not necessarily absent.

Subscription reality[28]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own setup material and it does not say either way. Treat it as unanswered rather than as a no.

No subscription language on the product page. A Govee Home app account is required for setup.

Maintenance reality

The catch

This is a genuinely permanent installation: stuck down with adhesive, cut to fit, with a hard ceiling of 200 ft for one system and no way to extend past 150 ft without a separate driver module that Govee ships only in the 200 ft kit. Taking it down and putting it back somewhere else is not part of the design. Matter support is real, on a certificate the Matter certification body issued for this light family on 21 July 2023 and publishes in its own public register; the 150 ft and 200 ft versions carry their own certificates from the same day. That certificate is what opens the Apple Home and SmartThings routes. Govee's own Matter help page is out of date on this point, so believe the certificate rather than the page. Home Assistant owners get the better option either way — Home Assistant's local Govee integration names this light family outright and controls it over your own network, with no dependence on Matter at all.

Who it's for

Homeowners committing to year-round permanent eave lighting, in more or less any ecosystem: Govee names Alexa and Google, Apple Home and SmartThings arrive over Matter on a certificate dating to 2023, and Home Assistant owners get the richer option — a local Home Assistant integration that names this light family explicitly and runs without the cloud once local control is switched on. Not a fit for renters, or for anyone who may want to move the run later: the installation is adhesive, cut to fit, and designed to stay.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

28 numbered sources, including 2 where sources disagree· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H706C, grantee Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD, grant Notes naming this product (filing read 2026-08-09 via fccid.io; the FCC's own attachment server at apps.fcc.gov refuses our automated reads, and that refusal was respected rather than circumvented). Authorised ranges: 2402-2480 MHz (BLE) and 2412-2472 MHz (Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz). Control documents compared in the same pass: user-manual exhibit of 2A7VD-H61F2 (Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, the model whose own page does answer this question) and of 2A7VD-H61E6 (Govee COB Strip Light Pro), which are the same document with the model string swapped; both give 'Control Methods: Govee Home App, Voice Control' and name Bluetooth only in pairing, Matter-commissioning and troubleshooting steps. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-09This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-09.
  2. [2] us.govee.com product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro (read 2026-08-09, both as the site first delivers it AND in a full browser): the product's own description and the product data the page carries contain zero occurrences of 'Bluetooth'; the rendered 'Specifications' section carries no connectivity table. · A control page that does answer the question, read the same way: us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro renders a FAQs section reading 'Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth.' · Dead-path control: govee.com/support/product/ZZZZNOTREAL returns the same ~3.15 MB shell as a real model page, neither containing its own model string. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] us.govee.com product page 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, 100ft with 60 Lights' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
    Backs: Price, Protocols, Product identity, Required hub or bridge
  4. [4] us.govee.com product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  5. [5] home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local/ — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  6. [6] us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq versus us.govee.com product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  7. [7] us.govee.com permanent-outdoor-lights collection listing Pro alongside Prism and Lights 2, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Market availability
  8. [8] Scheduled re-verification, 2026-08-20. 🔴 THE PRICE AXIS RE-READ PRODUCED A CONTRADICTION AND IS RECORDED AS ONE. Three Govee-owned surfaces were read: the product page (us.govee.com/products/govee-rgbicww-led-permanent-outdoor-lights) displays $759.99 and shows ONE page-level price regardless of the length selected — re-checked with the White / 100ft variant explicitly selected in the URL and the figure did not change; the outdoor-lights collection listing shows the Pro at $759.99 while showing genuine reduced prices for other products in the same list; and the refurbished Pro page shows $645.99 against a $759.99 reference price. Against those, a search index returned $439.99 for H706A, which could not be reproduced on any Govee page read that day. The record publishes $479.99, captured by the same page-level method on 2026-07-26. ⛔ NO PRICE FIGURE WAS CHANGED. [SUPERSEDED 2026-08-22 — read this paragraph as the state of the question on 2026-08-20, not as the record's price today. The following batch resolved it from the page's own per-SKU offer markup: $759.99 is the 200 ft SKU, the search index's $439.99 was correct, and the price this record publishes is now $439.99. Left standing rather than rewritten, because what that day's read actually found is the evidence.] ✅ Home Assistant re-checked from its own side and is unchanged: govee_light_local still lists H706A, H706B and H706C explicitly. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Research status
  9. [9] fccid.io, FCC ID 2A7VD-H706C — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-17Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-17This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-17.
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
  10. [10] home-assistant.io, Govee lights local integration documentation — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  11. [11] Three Govee surfaces read 2026-08-20 during scheduled re-verification: the Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro product page displays $759.99 with a single page-level price that does not change when the White / 100ft variant is selected; the us.govee.com outdoor-lights collection lists the Pro at $759.99; the refurbished Pro page shows $645.99 against a $759.99 reference. A search index separately reported $439.99 for H706A, not reproducible on any Govee page read that day. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Price
  12. [12] Capabilities assessment, 2026-08-20. This record's own product page was read twice that day for other specifications (the price divergence recorded above) and carries no statement of what any ecosystem can control — its ecosystem copy is "Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant for smart voice control" with no capability detail, and Govee's Matter FAQ names only the M1 strip among Matter models. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  13. [13] https://us.govee.com/products/govee-permanent-outdoor-lights-pro, read 2026-08-21 — 'Enhanced Warm White and Cold White Lighting' with 'color temperature between 2700K-6500K'; '75 scene modes for outdoor decor'; RGB colour; 'Smart App & Voice Control' and 'Pair DIY permanent lights with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant for smart voice control'. The page states no dimming or brightness capability. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Capabilities
  14. [14] us.govee.com product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, read 2026-08-22 — the figures come from the product data the page itself carries rather than from the price it renders. That data names the model H706A and prices each version separately: H706A101 $439.99, H706B101 $599.99, H706C101 $759.99 (plus the colour-variant versions H706A111 / H706B111 / H706C111 at the same three prices, and accessories H107600A $49.99 and H107600B $29.99), every one of them in stock. The version this record covers is listed there as H706A101, 'White / 100ft', at $439.99, with its reference price the same $439.99 — so no reduction is being shown. The page title and canonical description are 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, 100ft with 60 Lights'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Price, Product identity
  15. [15] us.govee.com, read 2026-08-22. The product page's own storefront record: the listing was published on 2024-09-25, carries 5,379 units of stock and is marked available for sale, with all three lengths offered as in stock. Govee's permanent-outdoor-lights collection ranks the line in its own words: "Top 1: Flagship — Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism … It is the most advanced permanent outdoor light available. As Govee's flagship model …", "Top 2: Premium — Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro. For most homes, it's the most versatile choice …", "Top 3: Standard — Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2", closing with "Our Recommendation: Best Technology: Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism · Best Overall Value: Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro · Best Budget Choice: Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Market availability, Research status
  16. [16] The two Govee surfaces that disagree, both re-read 2026-08-22. Product page: 'Smart App & Voice Control: Pair DIY permanent lights with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant for smart voice control', and the selling points its own storefront record lists are 'Cuttable and Extendable', 'RGBWWIC Lighting Effects' and 'Matter Support'. Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq), 'Which Govee products will be Matter-enabled in the future?' answered in full as '● Current Matter Support Plan: ○ M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)' — the H706 series is named nowhere in the FAQ's prose. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  17. [17] csa-iot.org certified-products registry, 'Govee RGBWWIC Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro' (read 2026-08-22). Verbatim fields: Company 'Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd.' · Certificate ID 'CSA23891MAT41404-24' · Certified Date '07/21/2023' · Family SKU 'H706A' · Family Variant SKU 'H706C' · Product ID '0x706A' · Vendor ID '0x1387' · Primary Device Type ID '0x010d' · Transport Interface 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth' · Matter Specification Version '1.0'. Two sibling certificates for the same product line are listed on the same page — CSA23892MAT41405-24 and CSA23893MAT41406-24 — covering the remaining H706 variants. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  18. [18] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, read 2026-08-22: the certificate record for this device (vendor 4999, product 28778) gives software version 27 (27.0) as certified, certificate CSA23891MAT41404-24, dated 2023-07-21. The ledger's full list for this vendor — all 263 models, read to the end — names product 28778 as 'Govee RGBWWIC Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro' [part H706A], alongside 28779 [H706B] and 28780 [H706C]. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  19. [19] Internal decision on this record; no page was read for this entry. The evidence it refers to is this record's existing home-assistant.io entry for Govee's local integration (2026-07-26) and the new CSA certificate entry (2026-08-22)., verified 2026-08-22
  20. [20] Govee's own US product page for this model, re-read 2026-08-27 with our declared bot user-agent after reading robots.txt, and the page was served in full: 3,565 characters of product text, containing ZERO occurrences of 'account', 'sign in', 'sign up', 'register', 'requires an account' or 'Govee Home app'. The only setup-adjacent sentence is a capability line — 'Pair DIY permanent lights with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant for smart voice control' — which names control routes and no account. No other source cited on this record mentions an account either. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-27
  21. [21] https://us.govee.com/products/govee-rgbicww-led-permanent-outdoor-lights and Govee's Matter pages (read 2026-09-09) link no app store and name no power source. The Matter FAQ's '2.4GHz network' line is a requirement on the installer's phone and its 'Minimum OS required: iOS 16.2' is a requirement on the Apple Home controller. The app's platforms and how the lights are powered stay unanswered, recorded as checked and not published — the fourth Govee record in this series to land in the same place, which is a fact about the vendor rather than about the research. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  22. [22] https://eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs (read 2026-09-09), Govee's own support FAQ: 'How to register/sign up for a new Govee Home app account? Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices)', with the same instruction repeated in a second answer. The Govee Home app is one app across Govee's range, which is why the citation is a range-wide page and not this product's. No third mobile platform is named. ⊕ SUPERSEDES this record's dated note from earlier the same day, which recorded the app's platforms as checked and not published — that note was true about the pages then cited, and is kept rather than deleted so the record of what was checked and when survives. Found through a fifth Govee record in the same sweep. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
    Backs: App platforms
  23. [23] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  24. [24] Link-rot check, 2026-09-12. https://us.govee.com/products/govee-permanent-outdoor-lights-pro-100ft is gone: the address answers with nothing at all, however it is asked for. https://us.govee.com/products/govee-rgbicww-led-permanent-outdoor-lights does load and is this model's page (title: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, 100ft with 60 Lights | Govee US"); its text still contains no occurrence of "App Store", "Google Play", "battery", "plug", "volt" or "watt", which is the absence the re-pointed entry records. The dead address has no Internet Archive capture at any date; the live one is captured from 2023-09-24 onward., verified 2026-09-12
  25. [25] Govee's own local-network control guide, read in a full browser with its tabs expanded on 2026-09-15, 15,387 characters. Its 'Supported Products' list enumerates this model by number: 'H706A 30m Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro', 'H706B 45m Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro' and 'H706C 60m Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro'. Verbatim on setup: 'Add the device to Govee Home App and make sure the Wi-Fi is connected. Turn on the LAN switch on Device Settings page.' Verbatim on the path: after scanning on the multicast address '239.255.255.250', 'the client sends the "control command" via UDP to the fixed IP address of the Govee devices on port 4003. There are four main control commands, namely on/off, light brightness, device status query, and color/color temperature control.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Works without the internet
  26. [26] csa-iot.org certified-product page, read 2026-09-15. Verbatim, from the served HTML: "Govee RGBWWIC Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro By Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd. ... Family SKU H706A Family Variant SKU H706C ... Certificate ID CSA23891MAT41404-24 Certified Date 07/21/2023 Family ID FAM226082 Product ID 0x706A Vendor ID 0x1387", verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  27. [27] fccid.io mirror of FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H706C, read 2026-09-15. Verbatim: "FCC ID 2A7VD-H706C Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro by Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD Grantee Code: 2A7VD Product Code: H706C", verified 2026-09-15Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-15This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-15.
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  28. [28] Govee's US store listing for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, a live priced page with no plan, tier or recurring fee on it — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17
    Backs: Subscription

Where sources disagree

Where two sources we consider reliable say different things, we publish both positions and what we recorded, rather than quietly picking one.

Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility

We publish: unknown

Both statements come from Govee itself, so neither one is the more authoritative source. We left Matter off this product's protocol list and marked Apple Home and SmartThings unknown rather than repeat a marketing claim that Govee's own Matter FAQ does not back up. We did not treat that FAQ as the final word either, because it is visibly out of date.

Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility

  • csa-iot.org certified-products registry, certificate CSA23891MAT41404-24 (as of 2026-08-22): Matter 1.0 certified 07/21/2023, family SKU H706A, variant SKU H706C, Transport Interface 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth'
  • Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, VID 4999 PID 28778 (0x706A) via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs (as of 2026-08-22): CERTIFIED CSA23891MAT41404-24 dated 2023-07-21 — the same certificate, independently retrieved; PIDs 28779 (H706B) and 28780 (H706C) carry their own certificates of the same date
  • us.govee.com Matter FAQ, section 'Which Govee products will be Matter-enabled in the future?' (as of 2026-08-22): Lists only 'M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)'; no permanent outdoor light appears

We publish: matter included in protocols; Apple and SmartThings recorded as Matter paths

Both certification instruments agree, name this record's model SKU (H706A) and its cited FCC variant (H706C), and predate the record by more than a year. The dissenting surface is a vendor FAQ enumerating one product under a heading about FUTURE Matter support. Per the 2026-08-22 ruling, two agreeing positives settle certification; the vendor's own product page independently presents Matter as shipped, so RV-4 is met.

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check it against YOUR setup →