Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-30

Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism

⚠ Similar names, different products: ⚠ This catalogue now holds THREE Govee permanent outdoor lines whose names differ by one word, and they are different products at different prices. This is the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism — Govee's own page carries it as 'Model: H707B(150ft) & H707C(200ft)'. It is NOT the Permanent Outdoor Lights 2 (govee-permanent-outdoor-lights-2, H705D, $279.99) and NOT the Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro (govee-permanent-outdoor-lights-pro-100ft), which Govee's page lists as H706A (100 ft), H706B (150 ft) and H706C (200 ft). ⊕ Length here is a purchase option rather than a separate product, and unlike the sibling records the prices ARE bound to it: the storefront's own offer data prices H707B101 (150 ft) at $699.99 and H707C101 / H707C111 (200 ft, white and black) at $859.99, with a 16.4 ft extension (A707A001) at $79.99. ⚠ One caution recorded rather than resolved: a fourth SKU, H707A101, appears on this page only inside a bundle reference pointing at a DIFFERENT storefront handle, so whether a 100 ft Prism kit exists as its own product is not established here and is deliberately not asserted. ⊕ CERTIFICATE SPLIT, recorded 2026-08-22: CSA certifies both lengths for Matter under family SKU H707C, but the two certificates list different radios — H707C (200 ft) 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth', H707B (150 ft) 'Wi-Fi' only. This record's model is H707C; a buyer of the 150 ft kit should not assume a Bluetooth radio from it.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][12][26][35][37][40][56]
[1][3][6][14][16][30]
[1][6][16][22][28][29][50]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[3][4][6][7][12][14][15][16][17][40][44][45]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [25] [40]

Documented device function

Color

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [25] [40]

Documented device function

Color temperature

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [25] [40]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[25][40]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
4 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[1][3][6][14][16][27][28][53]Google HomeWorks[1][12][26][35][37][40][56]AlexaWorks[1][12][26][35][40][55]SmartThingsWorks[1][3][6][14][16][30]Home AssistantWorks[1][6][16][22][28][29][50]
BrightnessDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

ColorDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

SceneDevice control
Control

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

Control

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

Control

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home controls these lights through Matter: brightness, color and color temperature. Govee does not name Apple Home for them, but they are Matter-certified and Apple lists lights among the Matter accessories its Home app supports. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app. On Apple Home, an iPhone on iOS 18 or later can add and control it over Matter without a home hub; a HomePod, HomePod mini or Apple TV is still needed to control it away from home, run automations and share control.[1][3][6][14][16][27][28][53]

Scene automation: Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

Google Home

Works in Google Home over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Google Home controls brightness, color and color temperature on Matter lights. Govee also lists Google Assistant for voice control without saying how it connects. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.[1][12][26][35][37][40][56]

Scene automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

Alexa

Works in Alexa over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Alexa controls brightness, color and color temperature on Matter lights. Govee also lists Alexa for voice control without saying how it connects. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.[1][12][26][35][40][55]

Scene automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Scene is not on it.

SmartThings

SmartThings controls these lights through Matter: brightness, color and color temperature. Neither Govee nor SmartThings names this model for SmartThings; the lights are Matter-certified and SmartThings lists color lights among the Matter devices it supports. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app. You need a SmartThings hub that acts as a Matter controller.[1][3][6][14][16][30]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant controls these lights through its built-in Matter integration: brightness, color and color temperature; the lights are Matter-certified and Home Assistant's Matter integration covers lights. For that route you need Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant. Home Assistant's local Govee integration also lists this model, as a second way in over your own network; Home Assistant notes that some scenes may not work on every model.[1][6][16][22][28][29][50]

Device documentation: [25] [40]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][12][26][35][40][55]Works in Alexa over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Alexa controls brightness, color and color temperature on Matter lights. Govee also lists Alexa for voice control without saying how it connects. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Matter-capable Amazon Echo or eero device — Alexa’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][12][26][35][37][40][56]Works in Google Home over Matter: this model carries a Matter certificate, and Google Home controls brightness, color and color temperature on Matter lights. Govee also lists Google Assistant for voice control without saying how it connects. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app.In Google Home you also need: a hub for Google Home (a Nest speaker or display, Nest Wifi Pro, the Google TV Streamer, or a compatible TV) — Google Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][3][6][14][16][27][28][53]Apple Home controls these lights through Matter: brightness, color and color temperature. Govee does not name Apple Home for them, but they are Matter-certified and Apple lists lights among the Matter accessories its Home app supports. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app. On Apple Home, an iPhone on iOS 18 or later can add and control it over Matter without a home hub; a HomePod, HomePod mini or Apple TV is still needed to control it away from home, run automations and share control.
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][3][6][14][16][30]SmartThings controls these lights through Matter: brightness, color and color temperature. Neither Govee nor SmartThings names this model for SmartThings; the lights are Matter-certified and SmartThings lists color lights among the Matter devices it supports. The three-zone effects, preset scenes and music sync stay in the Govee app. You need a SmartThings hub that acts as a Matter controller.In SmartThings you also need: a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][6][16][22][28][29][50]Home Assistant controls these lights through its built-in Matter integration: brightness, color and color temperature; the lights are Matter-certified and Home Assistant's Matter integration covers lights. For that route you need Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant. Home Assistant's local Govee integration also lists this model, as a second way in over your own network; Home Assistant notes that some scenes may not work on every model.In Home Assistant you also need: Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11)

Plans and ongoing costs[1][13][41]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription is named anywhere on this product's page — control runs through the Govee Home App with no plan, tier or gated feature stated. Recorded as none on that basis; if Govee later gates scenes or effects, that is a change rather than something missed here.

Maintenance and offline use

The catch

🔴 Govee's own Matter FAQ still says no, and Govee's own Matter FAQ is wrong about its own product. CSA's certified-products registry carries two Matter 1.5 certificates for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, both dated 2026-06-05 — H707C (200 ft, Wi-Fi + Bluetooth) and H707B (150 ft, Wi-Fi) — plus a family-variant certificate dated 2026-08-17. The product page's 'control via Matter' claim is therefore backed, and this record carried it as unsupported from 2026-08-18 until 2026-08-22 because it trusted the FAQ over the registry; that was our error, and it is corrected here. ⚠ One real caveat remains: as of 2026-08-22 none of the three certificates appears on Matter's Distributed Compliance Ledger, the vendor-published database controllers check when you pair — so Apple Home, Google Home or SmartThings may flag the accessory as uncertified at setup even though CSA has certified it. Expect that warning rather than a refusal. And the price is a ladder, not a number: $699.99 buys 150 ft, $859.99 buys 200 ft.

Who it's for

Every major platform works with these lights over Matter, now that the certificate is on the record: Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, SmartThings and Home Assistant. The three-zone effects live in the Govee app whichever way you connect. It is the most elaborate permanent roofline system Govee sells, at roughly two to three times the Lights 2, and it suits a run you intend to cut and splice to the roofline — a one-way step. If a pairing-time 'uncertified accessory' warning would bother you, wait for the ledger entry to appear before buying on the Matter route.

Check availability at Govee

This opens Govee's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

56 numbered sources, including 1 where sources disagree· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.govee.com, Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription
  2. [2] us.govee.com, Prism product page embedded offer data — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Price
  3. [3] us.govee.com, Govee Matter FAQ — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  4. [4] us.govee.com, Govee & Matter landing page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Protocols
  5. [5] An assessment of what this model can be made to do, 2026-08-20. No page from Govee describing this model's capabilities was read on that occasion; its sibling, the Permanent Outdoor Lights 2, was read and shows the family pattern — app-side effects enumerated, ecosystems named without stated control. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  6. [6] csa-iot.org certified-products registry, 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism' (read 2026-08-22). The page gives the filing company as Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd., certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24, certified 2026-06-05, family SKU H707C with variant SKU H8026, product ID 0x707C, vendor ID 0x1387, primary device type 0x010D, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as its transports, Matter specification 1.5, firmware 30.0 and hardware 1.0. A third page in the same family — 'Govee Smart Outdoor String Lights', certificate CSA263YYMAT54554-24 dated 2026-08-17, family SKU H707C, product ID 0x8026 — is the string-light variant riding the same family certificate and is noted here as corroboration of the family, not as evidence about this product. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  7. [7] csa-iot.org certified-products registry, second 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism' page (read 2026-08-22). The page gives certificate CSA263LYMAT54086-24, certified 2026-06-05, family SKU H707C with variant SKU H707B, product ID 0x707B, vendor ID 0x1387, primary device type 0x010D, Wi-Fi as its only transport, and Matter specification 1.5. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Protocols
  8. [8] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, the industry register of certified Matter products, read 2026-08-22. A vendor search resolves exactly one match, vendor 4999 (0x1387) 'Govee' [legal: Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD]; Govee's full model list on the register runs to 263 models, read to the end; and the certification records for products 28795, 28796 and 32806 (0x707B, 0x707C, 0x8026) do not exist on it. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-22
  9. [9] https://us.govee.com/products/govee-permanent-outdoor-lights-prism, https://us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq and https://us.govee.com/pages/govee-matter (read 2026-09-09) carry no band or power statement and link no app store. The Matter FAQ's '2.4GHz network' line is a requirement on the installer's PHONE and its 'Minimum OS required: iOS 16.2' is a requirement on the Apple Home controller — neither says anything about this product's radio or about the Govee app. The Wi-Fi band, the phone platforms and the power source are all left unrecorded because Govee does not publish them, not because nobody looked — the same position the other Govee records in this catalogue already hold. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
  10. [10] csa-iot.org certified-product page, read 2026-09-15 from the served HTML. It gives family SKU H707C, variant SKU H8026, firmware 30.0, hardware 1.0, certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24, certified 2026-06-05, family FAM226460, product ID 0x707C and vendor ID 0x1387., verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  11. [11] us.govee.com, Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism product page, roofline installation block — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19
    Backs: Installation
  12. [12] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism $859.99 Best Seller Color/Length White-200ft White-150ft White-16.4ft Extension Light Black-200ft" · "Model: H707B(150ft) & H707C(200ft)" · "Simple DIY Adaptation: These permanent LED house lights can be cut (professional guidance recommended), spliced, and extended to perfectly fit any roofline for a seamless, customized look." · "All-Weather Durability: Featuring IP68-rated lights and outdoor-use accessories, these fixtures withstand extreme temperatures (-22°F to 140°F) and offer a 50,000-hour LED lifespan" · "Versatile Smart Control: Control these smart permanent outdoor lights via Govee Home App, Matter, or Alexa/Google Assistant voice commands" · "Securely installs with included adhesive and pre-drilled screws." · "Specs Model H707C ... Length 200ft/60m Waterproof Lights: IP68/ Control Box: IP67/ Power Adapter: Outdoor Use Scene Mode 100+ Number of lights 72 Lumens 40 lumens per light Cuttable Yes Matter Yes Power Adapter 36V 2.3A Control Methods App, Voice Control Voice Control Google Assistant & Alexa ... App Connectivity 2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Market availability, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  13. [13] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs: no plan, tier, membership or recurring fee appears anywhere on it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Subscription
  14. [14] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Which Govee products will be Matter-enabled in the future? ● Current Matter Support Plan: ○ M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)" · "What technology is Govee's Matter based on, Thread or Wi-FI? Wi-Fi" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  15. [15] Govee's 'Govee & Matter' page, read 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs --rendered (the plain read returns only the page title, a client-rendered shell). Its 'Recommended Products' block lists four products: "Govee Floor Lamp 2", "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro", "Govee COB Strip Light Pro" and "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2 $279.99". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols
  16. [16] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. The page lists Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd.; its description says the lights mount under outdoor eaves to wash a wall with light, connect over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, and are controlled remotely from a phone app. It gives family SKU H707C, variant SKU H8026, firmware 30.0, hardware 1.0, certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24, certified 2026-06-05, family FAM226460, product ID 0x707C, vendor ID 0x1387, Matter specification 1.5, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as transports, and primary device type 0x010D. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  17. [17] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's second certified-product page for the Prism, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. It gives family SKU H707C, variant SKU H707B, firmware 30.0, hardware 1.0, certificate CSA263LYMAT54086-24, certified 2026-06-05, family FAM226460, product ID 0x707B, vendor ID 0x1387, Matter specification 1.5, Wi-Fi as the only transport, and primary device type 0x010D. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols
  18. [18] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's certified software-version address for the Prism's 200 ft product ID, https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/4999/28796, answered not found on 2026-09-30 ('code 5, not found'; status fingerprint below). node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 4999 28795 answered not found for the 150 ft product ID the same day. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  19. [19] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's model list for Govee's vendor number 4999, read 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs and node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs (absence control passed on Aqara's Door and Window Sensor P2, CSA22085MAT40085-24): 269 models registered, walked to the end. PIDs 28795 and 28796 (0x707B and 0x707C) are not among them; PID 28794 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights' (part H707A) and PID 32806 'Govee Smart Outdoor String Lights' (part H8026) are. The fingerprint is of the first page of the list. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  20. [20] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's software-version address for PID 32806 (0x8026, part H8026, 'Govee Smart Outdoor String Lights'), read 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs: the ledger lists one software version, 30, for vendor 4999 and product 32806. node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 4999 32806 the same day: software version 30 CERTIFIED, CSA263YYMAT54554-24, dated 2026-08-17. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  21. [21] Govee's FAQ hub, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices." and "Download Govee Home app in App Store (iOS devices), or Google Play (Android devices)." The page's one Wi-Fi band sentence reads "All our Wi-Fi strip lights work with 2.4G internet only." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: App platforms
  22. [22] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control. To enable local control on your Govee device, refer to the instructions available here ." · the Supported devices list, which includes "H705A, H705B, H705C, H705D, H705E, H705F" and "H706A, H706B, H706C" and no H707 model · "Note Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  23. [23] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro $599.99 $759.99 Best Seller Limited Stock Remaining! color White Black Length 200ft 150ft 100ft 16.4ft Extension" · "Model: H706A(100ft) & H706B (150ft) & H706C(200ft)" · "RGBICWW Luminblend™" · "Specs Model H706C ... Length 200ft/60m". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity
  24. [24] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights 2, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2 $279.99 Best Seller Limited Stock Remaining!" · "Model: H705D(50ft) & H705E(100ft) & H705F(150ft)" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity
  25. [25] Govee's own US product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, model H707C, read in full 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Experience 16 million smooth gradient effects powered by RGBWWIC and Luminblend™ technology, delivering vivid, precise colors and fully adjustable brightness and tunable white (2700K-6500K)." · "Unlock 100+ preset scenes, AIGC creation, DreamView, and music sync via app for perfect outdoor ambiance." · "Control Methods App, Voice Control Voice Control Google Assistant & Alexa Color Temperature 2700K-6500K". The page does not say the lights can be switched on and off. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Capabilities
  26. [26] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Model: H707B(150ft) & H707C(200ft)" · "Versatile Smart Control: Control these smart permanent outdoor lights via Govee Home App, Matter, or Alexa/Google Assistant voice commands for ultimate convenience." · "Enjoy smart app control via Govee Home or voice commands via Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant for futuristic living with Permanent House Lights." · "Matter Yes" · "Control Methods App, Voice Control Voice Control Google Assistant & Alexa". The page names no way of connecting to Alexa or Google and no control either platform gets. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  27. [27] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-04: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD". The support plan names only "M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)" and the page names no permanent outdoor light. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  28. [28] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-04. In our words: it lists the product under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd. as a Matter-certified end product with family SKU H707C, certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24 dated 5 June 2026, Matter specification 1.5, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as transports, and an extended colour light as its primary device type (0x010D). — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  29. [29] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control." · the Supported devices list, which includes "H705A, H705B, H705C, H705D, H705E, H705F" and "H706A, H706B, H706C" and no H707 model · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories light". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  30. [30] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-08 (certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24). In our words: it lists the product under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd. as a Matter-certified end product with family SKU H707C and variant SKU H8026, certified on 5 June 2026 on Matter specification 1.5, over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, with an extended colour light as its primary device type (0x010D). — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-08
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  31. [31] Govee's US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-08. Verbatim: "Versatile Smart Control: Control these smart permanent outdoor lights via Govee Home App, Matter, or Alexa/Google Assistant voice commands for ultimate convenience." · "delivering vivid, precise colors and fully adjustable brightness and tunable white (2700K-6500K)" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
  32. [32] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-08. Verbatim: "Current Matter Support Plan: ○ M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)" · "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-08
  33. [33] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (Published Date May 07, 2026), read 2026-10-10: "If you have an iPhone using iOS 18 or later, you can add Matter accessories to and control Matter accessories from the Home app without a home hub." · "However, for the best experience set up a home hub to add supported Matter and thread-based accessories to the Home app." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-10
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  34. [34] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub' (Published Date September 15, 2025), read 2026-10-10: "Set up a home hub to control your smart home accessories while you're away from home, share control of your accessories with others, and automate your accessories to do what you want, when you want." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-10
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  35. [35] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page for Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-11 (certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24). In our words: it lists the product under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd. as a Matter-certified end product with family SKU H707C and variant SKU H8026, certified on 5 June 2026 on Matter specification 1.5, over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, with vendor ID 0x1387, product ID 0x707C and an extended colour light as its primary device type (0x010D)., verified 2026-10-11
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  36. [36] Amazon's 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters' page, read in full on 2026-10-11 ("Last updated: Apr 08, 2026"). Its lighting table pairs the On/Off cluster with Alexa.PowerController, Level Control with Alexa.BrightnessController, and Color Control with Alexa.ColorController and Alexa.ColorTemperatureController., verified 2026-10-11
  37. [37] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' for Matter, read in full on 2026-10-11 (18,225 characters). Verbatim: "Device types other than the ones listed here are not officially supported in the Google Home ecosystem." The table's Extended Color Light row (Color Control, Level Control and On/Off clusters, Matter 1.0, Home ecosystem type Light) is marked available in all three control columns, Google Assistant, Google Home app and Smart Display. The page names no brand or model., verified 2026-10-11
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  38. [38] Govee's US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim, the Specs table unelided: "Specs Model H707C Product Title Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism Item Color White Colors RGBWWIC Length 200ft/60m Waterproof Lights: IP68/ Control Box: IP67/ Power Adapter: Outdoor Use Scene Mode 100+ Number of lights 72 Lumens 60 lumens per light Cuttable Yes Matter Yes Power Adapter 36V 2.3A Control Methods App, Voice Control Voice Control Google Assistant & Alexa Color Temperature 2700K-6500K App Connectivity 2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth Special Features Triple-Color Effect/ IP68 Waterproof/ AIGC/ Smart Control/ 100+ Scene Modes/ Music Sync". The words Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere in the page text. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
  39. [39] Record-keeping entry: the apple, home_assistant answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (apple-matter.json, home_assistant-matter.json), 2026-10-17, verified 2026-10-17
  40. [40] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism $859.99 Best Seller Color/Length White-200ft White-150ft Black-200ft White-16.4ft Extension Light" · "Model: H707B(150ft) & H707C(200ft)" · "Advanced Color Performance: Experience 16 million smooth gradient effects powered by RGBWWIC and Luminblend™ technology, delivering vivid, precise colors and fully adjustable brightness and tunable white (2700K-6500K)." · "Simple DIY Adaptation: These permanent LED house lights can be cut (professional guidance recommended), spliced, and extended to perfectly fit any roofline for a seamless, customized look." · "Dynamic Scene Lighting: Unlock 100+ preset scenes" · "Versatile Smart Control: Control these smart permanent outdoor lights via Govee Home App, Matter, or Alexa/Google Assistant voice commands for ultimate convenience." · "Securely installs with included adhesive and pre-drilled screws." · the Specs table: "Specs Model H707C Product Title Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism Item Color White Colors RGBWWIC Length 200ft/60m Waterproof Lights: IP68/ Control Box: IP67/ Power Adapter: Outdoor Use Scene Mode 100+ Number of lights 72 Lumens 60 lumens per light Cuttable Yes Matter Yes Power Adapter 36V 2.3A Control Methods App, Voice Control Voice Control Google Assistant & Alexa Color Temperature 2700K-6500K App Connectivity 2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  41. [41] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs: no plan, tier, membership or recurring fee appears anywhere on it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Subscription
  42. [42] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Current Matter Support Plan: ○ M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)" · "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD". The word Prism does not appear on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
  43. [43] Govee's 'Govee & Matter' page, read on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs --rendered (the plain read returns only the page title). Its 'Recommended Products' block lists four products: "Govee Floor Lamp 2", "Govee Strip Light 2 Pro", "Govee COB Strip Light Pro" and "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2". The word Prism does not appear on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
  44. [44] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs (certificate CSA263LXMAT54085-24). In our words: it lists Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism under Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd., Matter specification 1.5, transports Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, primary device type 0x010D, family SKU H707C with variant SKU H8026, product ID 0x707C, certified 5 June 2026. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs
  45. [45] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's second certified-product page for the Prism, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs (certificate CSA263LYMAT54086-24). In our words: family SKU H707C, variant SKU H707B, Matter specification 1.5, transport Wi-Fi only, primary device type 0x010D, product ID 0x707B, certified 5 June 2026. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Protocols
  46. [46] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's software-version address for the Prism's 200 ft product ID, https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/4999/28796, answered not found on 2026-10-19 ('code 5, not found'). node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 4999 28796 and cert 4999 28795 both answered not found the same day, the second at https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/4999/28795. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-19
  47. [47] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's model list for Govee's vendor number 4999, read on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. It lists neighbouring Govee outdoor products, among them PID 28794 'Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights' (part H707A), and no entry for PID 28795 or 28796. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-19
  48. [48] The Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger's software-version address for PID 32806 (0x8026, the H8026 variant on the Prism's H707C certificate), read on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs: it lists software version 30. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-19
  49. [49] Govee's FAQ hub, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices." and "Download Govee Home app in App Store (iOS devices), or Google Play (Android devices)." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: App platforms
  50. [50] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page (documentation 2026.10.2), read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control." · the Supported devices list, which includes "H707A, H707B, H707C" · "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  51. [51] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Pro $759.99 Best Seller in 30 days Limited Stock Remaining!" · "Model: H706A(100ft) & H706B (150ft) & H706C(200ft)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Product identity
  52. [52] Govee's own US product page for the Permanent Outdoor Lights 2, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights 2 $279.99 Best Seller Limited Stock Remaining!" · "Model: H705D(50ft) & H705E(100ft) & H705F(150ft)". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Product identity
  53. [53] Apple Support, 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (Published Date May 07, 2026), read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." · "If you have an iPhone using iOS 18 or later, you can add Matter accessories to and control Matter accessories from the Home app without a home hub." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility
  54. [54] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub' (Published Date September 15, 2025), read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Set up a home hub to control your smart home accessories while you're away from home, share control of your accessories with others, and automate your accessories to do what you want, when you want." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  55. [55] Amazon's 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters' page, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Its lighting table pairs Level Control with Alexa.BrightnessController for a dimmable light, and Color Control with Alexa.ColorController and Alexa.ColorTemperatureController for a light bulb with enhanced color control. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  56. [56] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' for Matter, read in full on 2026-10-19 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Device types other than the ones listed here are not officially supported in the Google Home ecosystem." · the table row "Extended Color Light Color Control Level Control On/Off 1.0". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Google Home compatibility

Where sources disagree

Where two sources we consider reliable say different things, we publish both positions and what we recorded, rather than quietly picking one.

Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility

  • csa-iot.org certified-products registry, certificates CSA263LXMAT54085-24 (H707C) and CSA263LYMAT54086-24 (H707B) (as of 2026-08-22): Matter 1.5 certified, both dated 06/05/2026; transport 'Wi-Fi, Bluetooth' (H707C) and 'Wi-Fi' (H707B)
  • Matter Distributed Compliance Ledger, VID 4999 (0x1387) enumerated to exhaustion via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs (as of 2026-08-22): No model record for PID 0x707C, 0x707B or 0x8026; the vendor's 263 published models include the neighbouring H707A (PID 28794) but no Prism
  • us.govee.com Matter FAQ, section 'Which Govee products will be Matter-enabled in the future?' (as of 2026-08-22): Lists only 'M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)'

We publish: matter included in protocols; Apple/SmartThings/Home Assistant recorded as Matter paths

Certification is the certifying body's fact, and CSA's registry states it with a certificate ID and date; a vendor FAQ that has not been updated does not un-certify a product, and the DCL is vendor-populated, so its silence here is Govee not having published the model record rather than CSA not having certified it. The DCL gap is a real buyer-facing consequence (pairing-time certification warnings) and is disclosed on the cells rather than used to suppress the route. Under the house hierarchy the registry outranks the vendor's marketing page AND the vendor's FAQ on this claim class.

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Govee Permanent Outdoor Lights Prism with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker