Product Library / Smart Lighting
Research profile · last verified 2026-08-20Govee Floor Lamp 3
Exactly which product this is[3]
- Model number
- H16B0
- Generation
- Not established
- Region this page covers
- Not established
- Also sold or listed as
- Not established
“Not established” means we have not sourced that detail yet — not that the product has no model number, generation or regional variant. We publish the gap rather than filling it.
Compatibility
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[5] | Named directly on Govee's product page. |
| Google Home | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[5] | Named on Govee's product page as Google Assistant. |
| Apple Home | PartialPartial support — see the catch[6] | Reachable through Matter only — Govee does not advertise Apple Home on this product, and the words Apple, HomeKit and Siri appear nowhere on the page. Requires a HomePod mini, HomePod 2nd gen or Apple TV 4K as controller, plus iOS 16.2 or later. Govee's Matter FAQ caps Matter control at switching on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour changing. A Matter controller and IPv6 are required, and commissioning needs 2.4 GHz.In Apple Home you also need: an Apple home hub (a HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV) — Apple Home’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-06) |
| SmartThings | PartialPartial support — see the catch[6] | Not named on the US product page, though Govee's own press release lists SmartThings. Matter certification makes it technically reachable. Recorded as partial with the source discrepancy noted rather than resolved. Govee's Matter FAQ caps Matter control at switching on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour changing. A Matter controller and IPv6 are required, and commissioning needs 2.4 GHz. |
| Home Assistant | PartialPartial support — see the catch[6] | Via Home Assistant's Matter integration; Govee names Home Assistant nowhere. Matter provides basic light controls only. Govee's Matter FAQ caps Matter control at switching on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour changing. A Matter controller and IPv6 are required, and commissioning needs 2.4 GHz.In Home Assistant you also need: Home Assistant's own Matter Server app, installed from inside Home Assistant (no extra hardware to buy) — Home Assistant’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-09-11) |
Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[2][4][16]
Needs before it works: No Govee bridge exists or is needed — Wi-Fi plus the Govee Home app works standalone. A third-party Matter controller IS required for any Matter or Apple Home use, along with IPv6, and commissioning needs a 2.4 GHz network.[6]
What it can do[15]
You can tell it to
- On/off
- Brightness
- Color
- Color temperature
It reports
Not established — we could not confirm this from vendor documentation
Whether each platform's automations and routines can use it — not just whether its app shows it.
| What it does | Apple Home | Google Home | Alexa | SmartThings | Home Assistant |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/off | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it | ? not stated | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
| Brightness | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it | ✓ routines can use it | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
| Color | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it | ? not stated | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
| Color temperature | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it | ? not stated | ? not stated | ✓ routines can use it |
Platform documentation: Amazon Alexa — automation engine ceiling (eight terms observed; residue inconclusive by refusal) (2026-09-01), Apple Home — Matter path (2026-09-04), Google Home — automation engine ceiling (2026-09-01), Home Assistant — automation engine ceiling (2026-08-29), SmartThings — Matter path (2026-09-04)
- Alexa: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
- Google Home: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
- Apple Home: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
- SmartThings: Govee's own Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, read 2026-08-20) states what crosses the Matter boundary in one sentence — "Switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing" — and adds "More features TBD". Everything this light is actually sold on (scene modes, DIY effects, segment control, music sync) lives in the Govee Home app and is not part of that list.
Listed capabilities are what we could establish from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished — not necessarily absent.
Subscription reality[21]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No subscription and no paid tier. App control, the preset scene modes and the smart-home connections this record lists are included in the purchase price, and Govee sells no plan that gates any of them.
Maintenance reality
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- 2100 lumens, 170 degree beam, 1000-10000 K. 144 RGB plus 144 warm-cool white LEDs, covering up to 645 sq ft. Aluminium alloy unibody. Dimensions, weight, wattage, voltage and warranty are not published in Govee's served HTML — the specification tab is client-rendered and absent from the page source, so those fields are unknown rather than borrowed from retailer listings.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Govee publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
Everything the lamp is marketed on — the gradient effects, the 100-plus preset scenes, DaySync, the AI lighting features — runs through the Govee Home app, not Matter. A buyer choosing this for Apple Home or SmartThings gets a dimmable colour light, not the light show.
Who it's for
Alexa or Google Home households who will use the Govee app for the effects, and Matter households who want a certified colour floor lamp and accept basic on/off, brightness and colour control. Not a fit for anyone expecting the marketed scenes to appear in Apple Home.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
21 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H16B0, grantee Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD, grant Notes naming this product (filing read 2026-08-09 via fccid.io; the FCC's own attachment server at apps.fcc.gov refuses our automated reads, and that refusal was respected rather than circumvented). Authorised ranges: 2402-2480 MHz (BLE) and 2412-2462 MHz (Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz), with 'Test report BLE' and 'Test report BLE DATA' exhibits dated 2026-04-29. Control documents compared in the same pass: user-manual exhibit of 2A7VD-H61F2 (Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, the model whose own page does answer this question) and of 2A7VD-H61E6 (Govee COB Strip Light Pro), which are the same document with the model string swapped; both give 'Control Methods: Govee Home App, Voice Control' and name Bluetooth only in pairing, Matter-commissioning and troubleshooting steps. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-09This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-09.
- [2] us.govee.com product page for Govee Floor Lamp 3 (read 2026-08-09, both as the site first delivers it AND in a full browser): the product's own description and the product data the page carries contain zero occurrences of 'Bluetooth'; the rendered 'Specifications' section carries no connectivity table. · A control page that does answer the question, read the same way: us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro renders a FAQs section reading 'Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth.' · Dead-path control: govee.com/support/product/ZZZZNOTREAL returns the same ~3.15 MB shell as a real model page, neither containing its own model string. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Protocols
- [3] us.govee.com/products/govee-floor-lamp-3 structured product data — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26Backs: Price, Product identity
- [4] CSA certified-products database entry for Govee Floor Lamp 3 (csa-iot.org) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-26Backs: Protocols
- [5] us.govee.com product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [6] us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Required hub or bridge
- [7] Absence check of raw product-page HTML on us.govee.com — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
- [8] Govee press release 'Govee Introduces Floor Lamp 3 and Lantern Floor Lamp' (prnewswire.com) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-26
- [9] Govee press release dating retail launch to 2026-05-07; us.govee.com product page reporting InStock with active purchase controls, verified 2026-07-26Backs: Market availability
- [10] Scheduled re-verification, 2026-08-20. Market re-read at us.govee.com/products/govee-floor-lamp-3: $169.99 for the 1-pack — unchanged — with a 2-pack at $161.49 per unit, and no strike-through price. Ecosystem language on the page is "Govee Home App, Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant voice control", naming neither Apple Home nor SmartThings. Home Assistant re-checked from its own side: H16B0 does not appear among the 200+ models listed by the govee_light_local integration, so the Matter route remains the only documented path. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Research status
- [11] fccid.io, FCC ID 2A7VD-H16B0 — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-17Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-17This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-17.Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
- [12] us.govee.com, Floor Lamp 3 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [13] home-assistant.io Govee lights local supported-model list, plus the record's own cited Govee product page, Matter FAQ, FCC and CSA entries, all re-read 2026-08-18 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [14] us.govee.com product page for the Floor Lamp 3, re-read 2026-08-20 during scheduled re-verification: $169.99 for the 1-pack, $161.49 per unit for the 2-pack, no strike-through price, listed as a Best Seller and available. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Price, Market availability
- [15] CSA certified-products entry for the Govee Floor Lamp 3, read 2026-08-20: certificate CSA25F54MAT48806-24, certified 12/01/2025, Matter specification 1.3, transport "Wi-Fi, Bluetooth", Vendor ID 0x1387, Product ID 0x16B0 — Primary Device Type ID 0x010D, the Matter Extended Color Light. Bounded by Govee's Matter FAQ (read the same day), which caps Matter at on/off, brightness, colour temperature and colour changing. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Capabilities
- [16] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against our settled definition of which radios count as the device's own: certificate CSA25F54MAT48806. No outside page was read for this entry — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20Backs: Protocols
- [17] https://us.govee.com/products/govee-floor-lamp-3 and https://us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq (read 2026-09-09) link no app store and name no platform for the Govee Home app; the Matter FAQ's iOS minimum is a requirement on the Apple Home controller, not on Govee's app. The app's platforms stay unanswered, recorded as checked and not published — the same posture this record already holds on how the lamp is powered. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09
- [18] https://eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs (read 2026-09-09), Govee's own support FAQ: 'How to register/sign up for a new Govee Home app account? Download the Govee Home app in the App Store (iOS devices) or Google Play (Android devices)', with the same instruction repeated in a second answer. The Govee Home app is one app across Govee's range, which is why the citation is a range-wide page and not this product's. No third mobile platform is named. ⊕ SUPERSEDES this record's dated note from earlier the same day, which recorded the app's platforms as checked and not published — that note was true about the pages then cited, and is kept rather than deleted so the record of what was checked and when survives. Found through a fifth Govee record in the same sweep. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09Backs: App platforms
- [19] fccid.io mirror of FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H16B0, read 2026-09-15. Verbatim: "FCC ID 2A7VD-H16B0 Govee Floor Lamp 3 by Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD Grantee Code: 2A7VD Product Code: H16B0" and "Equipment Class Govee Floor Lamp 3", verified 2026-09-15Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-15This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-15.Backs: Certification and product IDs
- [20] csa-iot.org certified-product page for the Govee Floor Lamp 3, read 2026-09-17. Verbatim, as the page prints it: "Product Details Firmware Version 1.0 Hardware Version 1.0 Certificate ID CSA25F54MAT48806-24 Certified Date 12/01/2025 Product ID 0x16B0 Vendor ID 0x1387". The certificate the page prints is the one this record already cites, and PID 0x16B0 matches the H16B0 model number this record records as its identity., verified 2026-09-17Backs: Certification and product IDs
- [21] Govee's US store listing for the Floor Lamp 3, showing $169.99 and a buy flow with no plan, tier or recurring fee on it — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17Backs: Subscription
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.