Product Library / Smart Lighting

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-27

Govee COB Strip Light Pro

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[11][35][43][44]
[10][29][38][46][47][49][50]
[9][34][46][47][49][50]
[12][26][35][40]
[13][15][31][33][41][42][45]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · BLUETOOTH · MATTER[2][8][18][28][38]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub, and no bridge — the strip has Wi-Fi and Bluetooth in the controller and is Matter-certified over Wi-Fi, so Apple Home and SmartThings pair to it directly. Home Assistant is the one route with a setup step people miss: the local integration needs LAN control switched on inside the Govee app first, and until it is, the strip is invisible to it.[5][29][38]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [19] [35]

Documented device function

Brightness

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [19] [35]

Documented device function

Color temperature

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [19] [35]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[19][35]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
4 documented
Reported events
Not established from vendor documentation

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[11][35][43][44]Google HomeWorks; four functions unconfirmed (see the note)[10][29][38][46][47][49][50]AlexaWorks; four functions unconfirmed (see the note)[9][34][46][47][49][50]SmartThingsWorks[12][26][35][40]Home AssistantWorks[13][15][31][33][41][42][45]
On/offDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

BrightnessDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Color temperatureDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

ColorDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

? not stated

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ routines can use it

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Matter device-type support is based on the platform’s list for this kind of device; this exact model is not named.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home controls it through Matter: on/off, brightness, colour and colour temperature. Govee does not name Apple Home for this strip, but it is Matter-certified and Apple lists lights among the Matter accessories its Home app supports. The COB effects stay in the Govee app.[11][35][43][44]

Google Home

Govee names Google Assistant for this strip and links it through your Govee account, but it does not say which controls work there, so on/off, brightness, color and color temperature are all unconfirmed on Google Home. The effects stay in the Govee app.[10][29][38][46][47][49][50]

Alexa

Alexa reaches it through the Govee Home skill once you sign in with your Govee account. Govee's Alexa commands for its Wi-Fi strip lights in general cover on/off, brightness and color, but Govee does not confirm any of them for this strip, so on/off, brightness, color and color temperature are all unconfirmed on Alexa. Scenes and music mode can drop out of Alexa often enough that Govee publishes a fix, and the effects stay in the Govee app.[9][34][46][47][49][50]

SmartThings

Same Matter pipe as the Apple cell: on/off, brightness, color temperature, and color only — COB effects need the Govee app.[12][26][35][40]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's built-in 'Govee lights local' integration controls these over your own home network rather than through Govee's cloud — but you have to switch on local network control in the Govee app first, or Home Assistant will not find the light at all.[13][15][31][33][41][42][45]

Device documentation: [19] [35]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; four functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; four functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[9][34][46][47][49][50]Alexa reaches it through the Govee Home skill once you sign in with your Govee account. Govee's Alexa commands for its Wi-Fi strip lights in general cover on/off, brightness and color, but Govee does not confirm any of them for this strip, so on/off, brightness, color and color temperature are all unconfirmed on Alexa. Scenes and music mode can drop out of Alexa often enough that Govee publishes a fix, and the effects stay in the Govee app.
Google HomeWorks; four functions unconfirmed (see the note)Works; four functions unconfirmed (see the note) — see the catch[10][29][38][46][47][49][50]Govee names Google Assistant for this strip and links it through your Govee account, but it does not say which controls work there, so on/off, brightness, color and color temperature are all unconfirmed on Google Home. The effects stay in the Govee app.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[11][35][43][44]Apple Home controls it through Matter: on/off, brightness, colour and colour temperature. Govee does not name Apple Home for this strip, but it is Matter-certified and Apple lists lights among the Matter accessories its Home app supports. The COB effects stay in the Govee app.
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[12][26][35][40]Same Matter pipe as the Apple cell: on/off, brightness, color temperature, and color only — COB effects need the Govee app.In SmartThings you also need: a Matter-compatible SmartThings hub — SmartThings’s rule for every Matter accessory. Source (read 2026-10-14)
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[13][15][31][33][41][42][45]Home Assistant's built-in 'Govee lights local' integration controls these over your own home network rather than through Govee's cloud — but you have to switch on local network control in the Govee app first, or Home Assistant will not find the light at all.

Plans and ongoing costs[6][30][38]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Maintenance and offline use[5]

The catch

Like all Govee gear, the effects engine lives in Govee's app — ecosystems get basic control only.

Who it's for

Dotless, diffused light-bar look for accent and cove runs, at a price that undercuts the bridge-based gradient strips — as long as the 9.8ft length fits the job, because the 16.4ft costs about half as much again.

Check availability at Govee

This opens Govee's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

51 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H61E6, grantee Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD, grant Notes naming this product (filing read 2026-08-09 via fccid.io; the FCC's own attachment server at apps.fcc.gov refuses our automated reads, and that refusal was respected rather than circumvented). Authorised ranges: 2402-2480 MHz (BLE) and 2412-2462 MHz (Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz), with 'FCC Report CFR Part 15.247_BLE' and 'FCC BLE Appendix Data' as separate test-report exhibits dated 2024-08-19. Control documents compared in the same pass: user-manual exhibit of 2A7VD-H61F2 (Govee Strip Light 2 Pro, the model whose own page does answer this question) and of 2A7VD-H61E6 (Govee COB Strip Light Pro), which are the same document with the model string swapped; both give 'Control Methods: Govee Home App, Voice Control' and name Bluetooth only in pairing, Matter-commissioning and troubleshooting steps. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-09This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-09.
  2. [2] us.govee.com product page for Govee COB Strip Light Pro (read 2026-08-09, both as the site first delivers it AND in a full browser): the product's own description and the product data the page carries contain zero occurrences of 'Bluetooth'; the rendered 'Specifications' section carries no connectivity table. · A control page that does answer the question, read the same way: us.govee.com/products/govee-led-strip-light-2-pro renders a FAQs section reading 'Do these require Wi-Fi or just Bluetooth? They can be used with both Wi-Fi and/or Bluetooth.' · Dead-path control: govee.com/support/product/ZZZZNOTREAL returns the same ~3.15 MB shell as a real model page, neither containing its own model string. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, read 2026-08-07 from the product data the page itself carries: two lengths offered — model H61E51D1 at $74.99 US, in stock, and model H61E61D1 at $149.99 US, in stock. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  4. [4] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro (read 2026-08-07): 'H61E5 (9.8ft) & H61E6 (16.4ft)', offer SKUs H61E51D1 and H61E61D1; www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local lists both H61E5 and H61E6 among supported models; prior CSA certificate CSA241DCMAT43151-24 records PID 0x61E6 = H61E6 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Product identity
  5. [5] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro (read 2026-08-07): 'Custom acrylic backing for stronger adhesion'; 'Stick, Plug, and Use'; 'Cuttable for easy customization of the COB LED strip's length (non-extendable)'; 1260 LEDs/m; 12 segments per meter; lamp bead durability 30,000+ hours; indoor use only, not waterproof; strips cannot be chained together — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge
  6. [6] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro (read 2026-08-07): no subscription, plan, membership or trial appears in the page content or its embedded product data; the only commercial terms present are the two length offers and the SLE640 discount code — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Subscription
  7. [7] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local (read 2026-08-07): IoT class Local Push, in core since Home Assistant 2024.2, local control requires enabling it in the Govee app, supported-model list includes H61E5 and H61E6; no quality scale published. Plus Govee's own live offer data for both lengths the same day. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Service status, Research status
  8. [8] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro + CSA Matter cert csa-iot.org/csa_product/govee-cob-strip-lignt-pro/ — Matter-over-WiFi (BT+WiFi transport, no Thread); price varies by length — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Research status, Protocols
  9. [9] Govee official FAQ (eu.govee.com/pages/easy-faqs: 'Search for "Govee Home" Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App'; Q25 'Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa') + SKU page us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro ('compatible with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  10. [10] Govee SKU page (us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro names Google Assistant) + Govee FAQ Q9 ('Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home', Govee-account sign-in — a cloud-to-cloud link) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  11. [11] CSA registry cert CSA241DCMAT43151-24 (csa-iot.org, 2024-04-15, Matter-over-WiFi, PID 0x61E6 = H61E6) + Govee's official Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq: 'Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing.') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  12. [12] Govee's official Matter FAQ (us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq — names Samsung SmartThings among Matter ecosystems; 'Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing') + CSA cert CSA241DCMAT43151-24 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  13. [13] Home Assistant official docs (www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local: 'Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control', supported list includes H61E5 and H61E6; core since 2024.2, local push) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-07
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  14. [14] FCC ID 2A7VD-H61E6 (Govee COB Strip Light Pro) equipment authorization — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-18Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-08-18This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-08-18.
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
  15. [15] home-assistant.io, Govee lights local integration documentation — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  16. [16] What this record already answers about whether a hub is needed, and the entry already claiming it (unnamed entry), re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  17. [17] Govee's product page for the COB Strip Light Pro, read 2026-08-20, describes "16 million colors in total" via RGBIC+W, "A variety of preset scene modes" and "Customized Segmented Control" at "12 segments every meter", and names compatibility with the Govee Home app, Matter, Alexa and Google Assistant. It does not state what any of those platforms can control, and no CSA certificate entry for this model was located to establish a Matter device type. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
  18. [18] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against our settled definition of which radios count as the device's own: certificate CSA241DCMAT43151 · Matter over Wi-Fi. No outside page was read for this entry — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  19. [19] https://us.govee.com/pages/matter-faq, re-read 2026-08-21 — 'Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing.' Model identity from CSA certificate CSA241DCMAT43151-24 (csa-iot.org, Matter-over-WiFi, PID 0x61E6 = H61E6), already cited on this record. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Capabilities
  20. [20] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-12 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-12
  21. [21] Govee's own local-network control guide at https://app-h5.govee.com/user-manual/wlan-guide and Govee's product page https://us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, both read in a full browser with its tabs expanded on 2026-09-15. The guide's 'Supported Products' list (read in full, 15,387 characters) does not include H61E5 or H61E6; it lists neighbouring models such as H61E0 and H61E1 (LED Strip Light M1) and H61F2, H61F5 and H61F6 (Strip Light 2 Pro). The product page names 'smart control via Govee Home App, Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant' and '2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth', and makes no statement about operation without the internet. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-15
  22. [22] csa-iot.org certified-product page, read 2026-09-15. The served HTML names the Govee COB Strip Lignt Pro (the site's spelling), filed by Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd.: certificate CSA241DCMAT43151-24, certified 2024-04-15, product ID 0x61E6, vendor ID 0x1387., verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  23. [23] fccid.io mirror of FCC equipment authorization 2A7VD-H61E6, read 2026-09-15. Verbatim: "FCC ID 2A7VD-H61E6 Govee COB Strip Light Pro by Shenzhen Qianyan Technology LTD Grantee Code: 2A7VD Product Code: H61E6", verified 2026-09-15Seller's spec sheet, checked 2026-09-15This fact comes from a retailer or review specification listing rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-15.
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  24. [24] The four Govee pages this record cites, read 2026-09-16 after the host-conduct check (us.govee.com and eu.govee.com are open on the register). Verbatim from Govee's Matter FAQ: 'With Matter, all devices don't need to be connected to the Internet. This means the interactions with your smart home devices will be faster, and the devices will continue to work when the Internet is down.' Verbatim from the model's own product page spec table: 'Model H61E6'; 'Control Methods — App, Control Box, Voice Control'; 'App Connectivity — 2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth'; 'Voice Control — Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant'. The page's only other connectivity prose is 'Convenient Smart Control: These COB LED strip lights are compatible with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant and can be controlled via Govee Home App.' Verbatim from the EU FAQ: 'All our Wi-Fi strip lights work with 2.4G internet only.' and 'Alexa works only when the device is connected to the internet properly.' The user-manual page at app-h5.govee.com/user-manual/wlan-guide loaded but held a single character of text, so it said nothing about this product. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
  25. [25] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
  26. [26] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read 2026-09-20. SmartThings lists BOTH lengths this record covers, each on its own row and each by the model number the record carries: "Govee COB Strip Light Pro 9.8ft/3m", "Model Number" "H61E5", "Category" "Lighting", and "Govee COB Strip Light Pro 16.4ft/5m", "Model Number" "H61E6", "Category" "Lighting". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  27. [27] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, read in full 2026-09-21. The store's own structured product address for this URL — the machine-readable twin of this product URL — was tried first and is not published: Govee's store answers it with a not-found page. The product data the page itself carries lists two offers, both marked in stock: the 16.4ft, SKU H61E61D1, at 109.99 US dollars, and the 9.8ft, SKU H61E51D1, at 74.99 US dollars. The page's variant data carries the same figures with a was-price beside each: 16.4ft H61E61D1 at 109.99 against a was-price of 149.99; 9.8ft H61E51D1 at 74.99 against a was-price of 99.99, available for sale true. The rendered buy box shows "$109.99" beside a struck-through "$149.99" and the two length buttons "16.4ft($6.71/ft)" and "9.8ft($7.65/ft)". No discount code appears anywhere in the document, and neither variant carries one. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  28. [28] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, read in full 2026-09-21. The page now serves a Specs table in its plain response, reading: Model H61E6 · Colors RGBIC+W · Length 16.4ft · Lumens 450lm/m · Lamp Bead Density 1260 LEDs/m · Control Methods "App, Control Box, Voice Control" · App Connectivity "2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth" · Voice Control "Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant" · Voltage 24 Volts · Wattage 72 watts. The description block adds "smart control via Govee Home App, Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use
  29. [29] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, read in full 2026-09-21, all quoted verbatim and all unchanged: "Model: H61E5 (9.8ft) & H61E6 (16.4ft)" in the description, with offer SKUs H61E51D1 and H61E61D1; "Stick, Plug, and Use: Custom acrylic backing for stronger adhesion. Cuttable for easy customization of the COB LED strip's length (non-extendable)."; "Every 8 cm features a labeled cuttable position"; Voltage 24 Volts, Wattage 72 watts; Voice Control "Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant". FAQ block, verbatim: "Is this waterproof? No. It can only be used indoors, as stated in the User Manual." and "Can multiple lights be chained together? No. There is no way to connect two or more strips together." and "Can this be synced with other Govee lights? Yes, via DreamView." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Product identity, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Google Home compatibility, Research status
  30. [30] us.govee.com/products/govee-cob-strip-light-pro, read in full 2026-09-21: no plan, tier, membership, trial or paywall appears in the page's content or in its embedded product data, and neither length carries a discount code. The page is plainly commercial while it says nothing — live offer data for both lengths, a struck-through compare-at price, "Add to Cart" and "Buy Now" controls, and a newsletter pop-up offering "$5 off your first order" for a mailing-list signup, which is the only use of the word subscribe on the page and gates no product feature. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Subscription
  31. [31] www.home-assistant.io/integrations/govee_light_local, read in full 2026-09-21: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control"; "To enable local control on your Govee device, refer to the instructions available here"; "The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2, and it's used by 2.6% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push." The supported-device list runs to 190 model numbers and both H61E5 and H61E6 are still on it. No integration-alert banner appears on the page, and no quality scale is published. The page's only category is light. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Service status, Home Assistant compatibility
  32. [32] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-24 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-24
  33. [33] Home Assistant's own Govee lights local integration page, read 2026-09-24. Under its "Supported devices" heading, Home Assistant lists Govee model numbers on one line, and this product's numbers are on it: "H61E5", "H61E6". The page states: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control.", verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  34. [34] Govee's FAQ page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (fingerprint matched change detection's copy). Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home." then "Step 2. Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App." and "Step 3. Follow the instructions on Alexa App to sign in your Govee Home account.", and "Q25: Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  35. [35] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs (fingerprint matched change detection's copy). Verbatim: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD" and "Which ecosystems are currently connected to Matter? Which hubs support Matter? Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, and Samsung SmartThings are committed to supporting Matter." Its Matter support plan still names only "M1 Strip Light: M1 (2m) and M1 (5m, which requires a Matter-enabled control box)". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities
  36. [36] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-product page, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. It names the Govee COB Strip Lignt Pro (the site's spelling), filed by Guangdong Qianyan Technology Co., Ltd.: certificate CSA241DCMAT43151-24, certified 2024-04-15, firmware 27.0, hardware 1.0, product ID 0x61E6, vendor ID 0x1387, over Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  37. [37] Govee's LAN control guide, read in full 2026-09-27 through tools/page-read.mjs in a browser rendering (the plain address returns an empty page). Its 'Supported Products' list names neighbouring models such as "H61E0" and "H61E1" and does not name H61E5 or H61E6. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
  38. [38] Govee's own US store page for the COB Strip Light Pro, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Govee COB Strip Light Pro $109.99 $149.99' · 'Length 16.4ft($6.71/ft) 9.8ft($7.65/ft)' · 'Model: H61E5 (9.8ft) & H61E6 (16.4ft)' · 'smart control via Govee Home App, Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant' · 'Cuttable for easy customization of the COB LED strip's length (non-extendable).' · Specs: 'App Connectivity 2.4GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth' · 'Voice Control Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant' · 'Voltage 24 Volts Wattage 72 watts' · FAQs: 'Is this waterproof? No. It can only be used indoors, as stated in the User Manual.' and 'Can multiple lights be chained together? No. There is no way to connect two or more strips together.' The offer data the page carries lists both lengths in stock: the 16.4ft (SKU H61E61D1) at 109.99 US dollars against a was-price of 149.99, and the 9.8ft (SKU H61E51D1) at 74.99 against a was-price of 99.99. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Google Home compatibility, Subscription, Research status
  39. [39] Govee's store answers the structured-data address for this product with its not-found page on 2026-09-27, so the price and stock data come from the product page itself. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  40. [40] Samsung's Works with SmartThings partner directory, Govee's page, read in full on 2026-09-27. Two rows name this product by the model numbers the record carries: 'Govee COB Strip Light Pro 16.4ft/5m Model Number H61E6 Category Lighting' and 'Govee COB Strip Light Pro 9.8ft/3m Model Number H61E5 Category Lighting'. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  41. [41] Home Assistant's Govee lights local integration page, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control.' · 'To enable local control on your Govee device, refer to the instructions available here' · Supported devices lists both 'H61E5' and 'H61E6' · 'The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2, and it's used by 2.6% of the active installations. Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
  42. [42] Home Assistant's 'Govee lights local' integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control. To enable local control on your Govee device, refer to the instructions available here ." · "Some scenes may not be supported from all devices." · "The Govee lights local integration was introduced in Home Assistant 2024.2" · "Its IoT class is Local Push." The Supported devices line is one comma-separated list of Govee model numbers; it contains H61E5 and H61E6. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
  43. [43] Apple support article "Pair and manage your Matter accessories", read in full on 2026-10-03: "The Home app currently supports these types of Matter accessories: air conditioners, bridges, lights, locks, outlets, switches, thermostats, blinds and shades, and sensors (motion, ambient light, contact, temperature, and humidity)." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  44. [44] Govee's Matter FAQ, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Currently supported features include switching on/off, brightness adjustment, color temperature adjustment, and color changing. ● More features TBD". The page's support plan names only the M1 Strip Light, and the page names no other product. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  45. [45] Home Assistant's Govee lights local integration page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Integrates Govee lights into Home Assistant using Local API control." · the Supported devices line includes "H61E5, H61E6" · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories light". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  46. [46] Govee's FAQ page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home." · "Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App." · "Supported commands: Alexa. set [device name] to [0-100]% Alexa. turn on/off [device name] Alexa. dim/brighten [device name] Alexa. increase/decrease [device name] Alexa. set the [device name] to red Alexa. change the [device name] to the color blue" · "Q25: Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa." The page names no model and no Google command. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  47. [47] Govee's US store page for the COB Strip Light Pro, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "smart control via Govee Home App, Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant" · "These COB LED strip lights are compatible with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant and can be controlled via Govee Home App." · "Colors RGBIC+W" · "Voice Control Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant". No function is named for Alexa or Google. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  48. [48] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-10-04
  49. [49] Govee's US product page for the COB Strip Light Pro, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "These COB LED strip lights are compatible with Matter, Alexa, and Google Assistant and can be controlled via Govee Home App." · "Model H61E6" · "Voice Control Matter, Alexa, Google Assistant". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  50. [50] Govee's FAQ page, read in full on 2026-10-21. Verbatim: "Q9: How to connect my strip light to Alexa or Google? A9: Only Wi-Fi strip light works with Alexa or Google Home." · "Search for “Govee Home” Skill and enable it on the Amazon Alexa App." · "Supported commands: Alexa. set [device name] to [0-100]% Alexa. turn on/off [device name] Alexa. dim/brighten [device name] Alexa. increase/decrease [device name] Alexa. set the [device name] to red Alexa. change the [device name] to the color blue" · "Q25: Solutions for lost Scenes and Music mode in Alexa." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  51. [51] Record-keeping entry: the apple, smartthings answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (apple-matter.json, smartthings-matter.json), 2026-10-21, verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Govee COB Strip Light Pro with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker