Product Library / Plugs & Outlets

Research profile · verified 2026-11-04

Eve Energy Strip (connected triple outlet)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[1][15][16][21][23][25][26][27][31]
[2]
[2]
[2]
[4][18][24][32]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[1][21][23][27]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Apple hub or bridge

A HomePod or Apple TV (4th generation or later) acting as an Apple Home hub. Not needed to switch the outlets from an iPhone on the same network, but Eve states it IS needed for automations and away-from-home control: 'Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub.'[1][21][23][27]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [21] [23] [27]

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [21] [23] [27]

Documented device function

Energy reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [21] [23] [27]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][21][23][27]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks, except energy monitoring[1][15][16][21][23][25][26][27][31]Google HomeDoesn't work[2]AlexaDoesn't work[2]SmartThingsDoesn't work[2]Home AssistantWorks, except energy monitoring[4][18][24][32]
On/offDevice control
Control

Works

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Not stated

Automation

—

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Energy readingReported event
Event

Not stated

Automation

—

Event

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Event

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Event

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Event

Not stated

Automation

—[19][24][32]

Home Assistant lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Energy reading is not on it.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Native HomeKit, and the only ecosystem Eve supports on this model. Each of the three outlets shows up as its own accessory in the Home app and can be switched by Siri or the Home app locally. Energy readings are the exception: Eve's own table shows energy monitoring in the Eve app and not in the Home app or through Siri, so the consumption history many people buy it for stays in Eve's iOS app. Automations and control from outside the house need a HomePod or Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub.[1][15][16][21][23][25][26][27][31]

On/off: On/off per outlet in the Home app; energy consumption history is visible only in the Eve app, not in Apple Home.

Energy monitoring: On/off per outlet in the Home app; energy consumption history is visible only in the Eve app, not in Apple Home.

Energy reading: On/off per outlet in the Home app; energy consumption history is visible only in the Eve app, not in Apple Home.

Google Home

Same basis as Alexa: HomeKit is the only protocol Eve documents for this model, Google Home speaks Matter or its own cloud integrations but not HomeKit, and Eve publishes no Google integration for the strip. ⚠ Again this is what Eve's page enumerates and leaves out rather than a stated exclusion, so the cell carries an absence marker with its overturn condition.[2]

Alexa

Eve's product page documents exactly one control protocol for this model — HomeKit over Wi-Fi — and names no Alexa skill, no Matter certification and no Thread radio. Alexa cannot speak HomeKit, so on everything Eve publishes there is no route an Echo could take. ⚠ What that rests on, said plainly: an enumeration and a silence, not a denial. Eve publishes no 'not supported' statement for this strip, and no certification registry has been checked on this record — so the cell carries an absence marker naming what would overturn it. Note the contrast inside Eve's own lineup, which is what makes this a real buying trap: Eve's Matter-era products (including the Eve Energy plug in this catalog) DO work with Alexa. The strip does not.[2]

SmartThings

Same again: SmartThings has no HomeKit client, Eve publishes no Matter certification for this model, and Eve names no SmartThings support anywhere on the product page. ⚠ A checked silence rather than an unverified blank — and rather than a vendor denial, which is why an absence marker rides on the citation.[2]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant switches each outlet on and off locally through its built-in support for Apple Home accessories. Energy readings are not part of what that support covers, so the energy history stays in the Eve app. Taking the strip into Home Assistant removes it from Apple Home first, because these accessories pair with one controller at a time.[4][18][24][32]

Energy reading automation: Home Assistant lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Energy reading is not on it.

Device documentation: [1] [21] [23] [27]

  • Apple Home: On/off per outlet in the Home app; energy consumption history is visible only in the Eve app, not in Apple Home.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomeWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[1][15][16][21][23][25][26][27][31]Native HomeKit, and the only ecosystem Eve supports on this model. Each of the three outlets shows up as its own accessory in the Home app and can be switched by Siri or the Home app locally. Energy readings are the exception: Eve's own table shows energy monitoring in the Eve app and not in the Home app or through Siri, so the consumption history many people buy it for stays in Eve's iOS app. Automations and control from outside the house need a HomePod or Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub.
Amazon AlexaDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2]Eve's product page documents exactly one control protocol for this model — HomeKit over Wi-Fi — and names no Alexa skill, no Matter certification and no Thread radio. Alexa cannot speak HomeKit, so on everything Eve publishes there is no route an Echo could take. ⚠ What that rests on, said plainly: an enumeration and a silence, not a denial. Eve publishes no 'not supported' statement for this strip, and no certification registry has been checked on this record — so the cell carries an absence marker naming what would overturn it. Note the contrast inside Eve's own lineup, which is what makes this a real buying trap: Eve's Matter-era products (including the Eve Energy plug in this catalog) DO work with Alexa. The strip does not.
Google HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2]Same basis as Alexa: HomeKit is the only protocol Eve documents for this model, Google Home speaks Matter or its own cloud integrations but not HomeKit, and Eve publishes no Google integration for the strip. ⚠ Again this is what Eve's page enumerates and leaves out rather than a stated exclusion, so the cell carries an absence marker with its overturn condition.
SmartThingsDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[2]Same again: SmartThings has no HomeKit client, Eve publishes no Matter certification for this model, and Eve names no SmartThings support anywhere on the product page. ⚠ A checked silence rather than an unverified blank — and rather than a vendor denial, which is why an absence marker rides on the citation.
Home AssistantWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[4][18][24][32]Home Assistant switches each outlet on and off locally through its built-in support for Apple Home accessories. Energy readings are not part of what that support covers, so the energy history stays in the Eve app. Taking the strip into Home Assistant removes it from Apple Home first, because these accessories pair with one controller at a time.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][21][23][27]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: No — no vendor account is involved.[9][20][29]

No plan, account or registration is named on Eve's product page for this model, and the way the strip works leaves nowhere for one to hide: control is HomeKit over your own network, with no Eve servers in the path. Recorded as no subscription on that basis. The narrower limit worth stating: this page does not carry the explicit brand-wide no-subscription, no-registration statement that Eve puts on the Eve Energy plug's page, so the conclusion here rests on an absence plus how the product is built, rather than on a promise we can quote.

Maintenance and offline use

Who it's for

A fit for an Apple-only household that wants three individually switched outlets with per-strip energy tracking, no account, no cloud and no hub for basic control — and that already has a HomePod or Apple TV if automations matter. It suits an Apple user who deliberately wants nothing talking to a vendor server. Look elsewhere if anyone in the house uses Alexa, Google Home or SmartThings, if you want Matter or Thread, if you need Android support, or if you want the energy data inside Apple's own Home app. Home Assistant users can have it locally, but only by giving up Apple Home for this device.

Check availability at Eve Systems

This opens Eve Systems's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

32 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy-strip (first-party US product page), read 2026-07-29 and re-read 2026-08-26 — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-26
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Subscription, Market availability, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility
  2. [2] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy-strip (first-party US product page), read 2026-07-29 and re-read 2026-08-26 — cited here for its silence on every platform other than HomeKit; the Matter half is now additionally backed by the DCL enumeration recorded in absence.control — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-26
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  3. [3] The ledger lookup's built-in check that the ledger answers returns another company's product (the Aqara Door and Window Sensor P2). That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-08-26
  4. [4] home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller (Home Assistant core HomeKit Device integration documentation), read 2026-07-29 and re-read 2026-08-26 — all three quoted sentences still present verbatim — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-08-26
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status
  5. [5] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy-strip and home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller re-read 2026-08-26; DCL vendor enumeration for VID 4874 run the same day — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-26
    Backs: Research status
  6. [6] evehome.com product page, Eve Energy Strip — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
  7. [7] Eve Systems, Eve Energy Strip product page, re-read 2026-08-18. ⚠ THE DISTINCTION THAT KEPT THIS ONE UNKNOWN while two sibling Eve records were filled: this page's only cloud sentence is about DATA — 'Your personal data is under no circumstances captured, saved to a cloud, or sold' — and a promise not to store data is not a statement about where control travels. Unlike Eve's Thread sensors, this product publishes a Wi-Fi radio (2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n) and no Thread, so the no-cloud-path clause does not apply either. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  8. [8] This catalogue's own hub-edge data, swept 2026-08-19 against the 111 manufacturer records in src/data/manufacturers/., verified 2026-08-19
  9. [9] Eve, "Privacy by design" — under the heading "No account or registration": "Eve does not harvest your personal data by forcing you to set up an account or registering your accessories. Inviting Eve into your home is a purely personal affair between each accessory and you, without exposing any details to any company database." Under "No data in cloud": "Since privacy is designed into the core of all Eve accessories, no cloud or any other proprietary device can ever breach your most personal data." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Vendor account required
  10. [10] Eve Energy Strip product page — "Eve accessories are exclusively HomeKit-enabled. Your personal data is under no circumstances captured, saved to a cloud, or sold. Even when accessing your home remotely via your home hub, all data is end-to-end encrypted and stored on your iPhone or iPad."; specification "Wi-Fi network (2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n)"; "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". Composed with Eve, "Privacy by design" — under the heading "No account or registration": "Eve does not harvest your personal data by forcing you to set up an account or registering your accessories. Inviting Eve into your home is a purely personal affair between each accessory and you, without exposing any details to any company database." Under "No data in cloud": "Since privacy is designed into the core of all Eve accessories, no cloud or any other proprietary device can ever breach your most personal data." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  11. [11] No page was read for this entry. It records why Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings are not supported, from the Eve product-page citation all three answers already rest on, and notes the correction that produced., verified 2026-08-22
  12. [12] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  13. [13] Eve Systems, 'eve energy strip — Get Started / Prise en main' quick start guide, document 51EBA4102 (North American edition, 20 pages, published on evehome.com), read 2026-09-12. 'Get started' step 1, verbatim: 'Plug Eve Energy Strip into an outlet.' (French on the same panel: 'Branchez Eve Energy Strip sur une prise électrique.'), printed beside a '1800 W Max / For indoor use only' illustration. The EN Safety Instructions add, verbatim: 'The connection/installation of this product should be in a suitable area with the remote controlled socket-outlet easily readable and accessible for disconnection actions.' and 'Only voltage free if the plug is pulled. Do not connect in series.' The guide's Specifications block repeats this record's standing rating: 'Total current rating: 15 A, 120 V (1,800 W)'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Power source
  14. [14] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  15. [15] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read 2026-10-02. Apple lists this product by name: "Eve Energy Strip - Connected Triple Outlet"., verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  16. [16] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, read in full on 2026-10-03. "Eve Energy Strip can be controlled using the Eve app, the Home app and Siri." The table that follows, row by row: "Control Set schedules Enable child lock Monitor energy consumption Install firmware updates Configure guest access" · "Eve app yes yes yes yes yes no" · "Home app yes no no no no yes" · "Siri yes no no no no no". Also: "The Eve app visualizes total consumption by day, week, month, and year." · "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  17. [17] Apple's 'Home app - Accessories' page, read on 2026-10-03. Its accessory list loads in the browser, so a plain read shows the category filters (Outlets among them) and no product names. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
  18. [18] Home Assistant's HomeKit Device integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03: "There is currently support for the following device types (also called domains ) within Home Assistant." · "Switch (HomeKit switches, outlets and valves)" · "Sensor (HomeKit humidity, temperature, co2 and light level sensors)" · "If your device is not on this list then you may still be able to pair it, and it will be visible in the Device Registry. But Home Assistant may not create entities for it." · "HomeKit devices can only be paired to a single controller at once." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  19. [19] Home Assistant's HomeKit Device integration documentation (home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller), read in full 2026-10-10 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "There is currently support for the following device types (also called domains) within Home Assistant." · "Switch (HomeKit switches, outlets and valves)" · "Sensor (HomeKit humidity, temperature, co2 and light level sensors)" · "If your device is not on this list then you may still be able to pair it, and it will be visible in the Device Registry. But Home Assistant may not create entities for it." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-10
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  20. [20] Eve's privacy page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Verbatim: "All data is fully encrypted and only transferred directly between your Eve accessory and iPhone, iPad or home hub." · "No data in cloud" · "Since privacy is designed into the core of all Eve accessories, no cloud or any other proprietary device can ever breach your most personal data." · "No account or registration Eve does not harvest your personal data by forcing you to set up an account or registering your accessories." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Vendor account required
  21. [21] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, read in full on 2026-10-15. Verbatim: "With Eve Energy Strip, individually control three outlets with the app or Siri." · "Schedules are built into Eve Energy Strip." · "Eve accessories are exclusively HomeKit-enabled." · "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub" · "Wireless Connection Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n)" · "U.S. & Canada: AC 120 V, 60 Hz, max. 15 A / 1,800 W" · "The Eve app visualizes total consumption by day, week, month, and year." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Subscription, Market availability, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Works without the internet, Research status
  22. [22] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, buy panel as rendered on 2026-10-15: "SINGLE PACK $109.95 SET OF 2 $189.90 $219.90 Strikethrough price and savings are based on the SRP of the single device. Save $30 YOUR CHOICE Single pack Add to cart" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Price
  23. [23] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, read in full on 2026-10-19. Verbatim: "With Eve Energy Strip, individually control three outlets with the app or Siri." · "Schedules are built into Eve Energy Strip." · "Eve accessories are exclusively HomeKit-enabled." · "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub" · "Wireless Connection Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n)" · "Eve Energy Strip can be controlled using the Eve app, the Home app and Siri." · "The Eve app visualizes total consumption by day, week, month, and year." The control table gives the Home app 'yes' for control and 'no' for monitoring energy consumption. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-19
    Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Works without the internet
  24. [24] Home Assistant's own HomeKit Device integration page, read in full on 2026-10-20 from its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository (source/_integrations/homekit_controller.markdown on branch current, blob 1950b8860db71df0f8e09909bd3c9ba00e885f23, the file the www.home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller/ page is built from). Verbatim: "Switch (HomeKit switches, outlets and valves)" · "Sensor (HomeKit humidity, temperature, co2 and light level sensors)" · "If your device is not on this list then you may still be able to pair it, and it will be visible in the Device Registry. But Home Assistant may not create entities for it." · "HomeKit devices can only be paired to a single controller at once." · "the HomeKit protocol is a local and offline protocol that does not rely on the Apple ecosystem to function". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Service status, What your assistant can automate
  25. [25] Eve's Eve Energy Strip product page, read in full on 2026-10-24. Verbatim: "Eve Energy Strip can be controlled using the Eve app, the Home app and Siri." · "Control Set schedules Enable child lock Monitor energy consumption Install firmware updates Configure guest access Eve app yes yes yes yes yes no Home app yes no no no no yes Siri yes no no no no no". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  26. [26] Apple's Home accessories page, read on 2026-10-24 (rendered read). Verbatim: "Eve Energy Strip - Connected Triple Outlet". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-24
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  27. [27] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "With Eve Energy Strip, individually control three outlets with the app or Siri." · "Schedules are built into Eve Energy Strip." · "Eve Energy Strip can be controlled using the Eve app, the Home app and Siri." · "Controlling this HomeKit-enabled accessory automatically and away from home requires a HomePod or an Apple TV (4th generation or later) as a home hub" · "Wireless Connection Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n)" · "U.S. & Canada: AC 120 V, 60 Hz, max. 15 A / 1,800 W" · "The Eve app visualizes total consumption by day, week, month, and year." · "Control Set schedules Enable child lock Monitor energy consumption Install firmware updates Configure guest access Eve app yes yes yes yes yes no Home app yes no no no no yes Siri yes no no no no no" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Subscription, Market availability, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Works without the internet, Research status
  28. [28] Eve's US product page for the Eve Energy Strip, buy panel as rendered on 2026-11-04: "SINGLE PACK $109.95 SET OF 2 $189.90 $219.90 Strikethrough price and savings are based on the SRP of the single device. Save $30 YOUR CHOICE Single pack Add to cart" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Price
  29. [29] Eve's privacy page, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "All data is fully encrypted and only transferred directly between your Eve accessory and iPhone, iPad or home hub." · "No data in cloud" · "Since privacy is designed into the core of all Eve accessories, no cloud or any other proprietary device can ever breach your most personal data." · "No account or registration Eve does not harvest your personal data by forcing you to set up an account or registering your accessories." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Vendor account required, Service status
  30. [30] Eve Systems' North American quick start guide for the Eve Energy Strip, document 51EBA4102, read in full on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Plug Eve Energy Strip into an outlet." · "Only voltage free if the plug is pulled. Do not connect in series." · "Total current rating: 15 A, 120 V (1,800 W)" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Power source
  31. [31] Apple's Home accessories page, read rendered on 2026-11-04. Verbatim: "Eve Energy Strip - Connected Triple Outlet". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  32. [32] Home Assistant's own HomeKit Device integration page, read in full on 2026-11-04 from its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository (source/_integrations/homekit_controller.markdown on branch current, blob 1950b8860db71df0f8e09909bd3c9ba00e885f23, the file the www.home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller/ page is built from). Verbatim: "Switch (HomeKit switches, outlets and valves)" · "Sensor (HomeKit humidity, temperature, co2 and light level sensors)" · "If your device is not on this list then you may still be able to pair it, and it will be visible in the Device Registry. But Home Assistant may not create entities for it." · "HomeKit devices can only be paired to a single controller at once." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-11-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, What your assistant can automate

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Eve Energy Strip (connected triple outlet) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker