Product Library / Plugs & Outlets

Research profile · verified 2026-09-30 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02

Eve Energy (4th generation, Matter)

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your home?

[1][2][9][13][18][38]
[2][10][13][15][18][33][38][44][50][51][56]
[2][8][13][14][18][32][38][43]
[2][12][13][18][38]
[2][11][13][18][38]

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: THREAD · MATTER[3][6][18][20][30][38][41]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

Hub options need a closer check

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment named · relationship unclear

Thread border router

Equipment named · relationship unclear

Matter controller

Thread border router + Matter controller before it works at all. Eve's wording: 'this Matter-enabled device requires a hub that supports both Thread and Matter.' Eve's hub guide names, per ecosystem: Apple — HomePod (2nd gen), HomePod mini, the 2021 Apple TV 4K or the Wi-Fi + Ethernet 2022 model; Alexa — Echo (4th gen) and various Echo Show/Hub/Studio models, eero routers; Google — Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi Pro, Google TV Streamer; SmartThings — Hub V3, Station, Aeotec hubs; Home Assistant — Green, Yellow, Connect ZBT-1/ZBT-2. Setup needs an iPhone/iPad on current iOS or Android 8.1+.[7][29][38][42]

Platform setup limits

Home Assistant: If this device joins over Thread and your Thread border router is Apple's (a HomePod or Thread-capable Apple TV), Home Assistant can't deliver its firmware updates today. Home Assistant documentation · checked 2026-09-25

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

On/off

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [21]

Documented device function

Energy monitoring

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [21]

Documented device function

Energy reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [21]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[21]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks, except energy monitoring[1][2][9][13][18][38]Google HomeWorks, except energy monitoring[2][10][13][15][18][33][38][44][50][51][56]AlexaWorks, except energy monitoring[2][8][13][14][18][32][38][43]SmartThingsWorks[2][12][13][18][38]Home AssistantWorks[2][11][13][18][38]
On/offDevice control
Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Listed for this device type

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

? Not stated

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[53][54]

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Energy monitoringDevice control
Control

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy monitoring is not on it.

Control

Doesn't work

Automation

—

Control

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy monitoring is not on it.

Control

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[53][54]

Control

Works

Automation

—

Energy readingReported event
Event

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy reading is not on it.

Event

Not stated

Automation

? Not stated

Event

Not supported for this Matter device type

Automation

—

Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy reading is not on it.

Event

Supported for this Matter device type

Automation

✓ Documented for this model[53][54]

Event

Not stated

Automation

—

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

A device-type listing describes the platform’s general support; it does not confirm this exact model.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Energy monitoring — the reason to choose this plug over a cheaper one — does not appear in the Apple Home app. Eve names only Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant as the platforms with native energy management. You still get the data, but only inside Eve's own iOS app, which also carries the built-in schedules, the status-LED setting and the child lock. On/off, scenes, automations and remote access all work normally through Apple Home over Matter.[1][2][9][13][18][38]

On/off: Energy monitoring does not cross. Eve names SmartThings and its own app for consumption data, and this record already establishes the same missing feature is absent from Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home alike — so in Apple Home this is a switch, not an energy meter.

Energy monitoring: Energy monitoring does not cross. Eve names SmartThings and its own app for consumption data, and this record already establishes the same missing feature is absent from Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home alike — so in Apple Home this is a switch, not an energy meter.

Energy monitoring automation: Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy monitoring is not on it.

Energy reading: Energy monitoring does not cross. Eve names SmartThings and its own app for consumption data, and this record already establishes the same missing feature is absent from Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home alike — so in Apple Home this is a switch, not an energy meter.

Energy reading automation: Apple Home lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy reading is not on it.

Google Home

On and off works via Matter: Google's Matter list marks plug-in units as available by Google Assistant, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Energy monitoring is missing on Google by Eve's own word: Eve says its energy features are currently available on Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant only. Google's list puts energy measurement under a separate meter type, marked available in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a display, and Google last updated that page on 8 October 2026. Eve's Android app covers devices connected through Google Home, which is the route to schedules on Android.[2][10][13][15][18][33][38][44][50][51][56]

On/off: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Google Home gets switching only.

Energy monitoring: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Google Home gets switching only.

Energy reading: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Google Home gets switching only.

Alexa

On/off, scenes, automations, and remote access work via Matter, but energy monitoring does not — and that is now confirmed from Amazon's side rather than only Eve's. Amazon's own list of the Matter clusters Alexa supports (last updated 2026-04-08) carries no electrical power measurement and no electrical energy measurement cluster at all, and maps a plug to on/off control only. The missing energy data is a platform gap, not a device limitation. Eve-app extras (schedules, status LED, child lock) are unreachable from an Alexa-only setup.[2][8][13][14][18][32][38][43]

On/off: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Alexa gets switching only.

Energy monitoring: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Alexa gets switching only.

Energy monitoring automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy monitoring is not on it.

Energy reading: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Alexa gets switching only.

Energy reading automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use over Matter, and Energy reading is not on it.

SmartThings

One of the two platforms where Eve says energy data surfaces natively: 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms.'[2][12][13][18][38]

Home Assistant

Listed by Eve as a supported platform with native energy monitoring; connects via Matter with a Thread border router (Eve names HA Green/Yellow/Connect ZBT-1/ZBT-2).[2][11][13][18][38]

Energy monitoring: Home Assistant setup limit

Device documentation: [21]

  • Apple Home: Energy monitoring does not cross. Eve names SmartThings and its own app for consumption data, and this record already establishes the same missing feature is absent from Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home alike — so in Apple Home this is a switch, not an energy meter.
  • Alexa: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Alexa gets switching only.
  • Google Home: Energy monitoring does not cross — same evidence as the Apple cell; Google Home gets switching only.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[2][8][13][14][18][32][38][43]On/off, scenes, automations, and remote access work via Matter, but energy monitoring does not — and that is now confirmed from Amazon's side rather than only Eve's. Amazon's own list of the Matter clusters Alexa supports (last updated 2026-04-08) carries no electrical power measurement and no electrical energy measurement cluster at all, and maps a plug to on/off control only. The missing energy data is a platform gap, not a device limitation. Eve-app extras (schedules, status LED, child lock) are unreachable from an Alexa-only setup.In Amazon Alexa you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
Google HomeWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[2][10][13][15][18][33][38][44][50][51][56]On and off works via Matter: Google's Matter list marks plug-in units as available by Google Assistant, in the Google Home app and on a Smart Display. Energy monitoring is missing on Google by Eve's own word: Eve says its energy features are currently available on Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant only. Google's list puts energy measurement under a separate meter type, marked available in the Google Home app only and not by voice or on a display, and Google last updated that page on 8 October 2026. Eve's Android app covers devices connected through Google Home, which is the route to schedules on Android.In Google Home you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
Apple HomeWorks, except energy monitoringWorks, except energy monitoring — see the catch[1][2][9][13][18][38]Energy monitoring — the reason to choose this plug over a cheaper one — does not appear in the Apple Home app. Eve names only Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant as the platforms with native energy management. You still get the data, but only inside Eve's own iOS app, which also carries the built-in schedules, the status-LED setting and the child lock. On/off, scenes, automations and remote access all work normally through Apple Home over Matter.In Apple Home you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
SmartThingsWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][12][13][18][38]One of the two platforms where Eve says energy data surfaces natively: 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms.'In SmartThings you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller
Home AssistantWorksWorks with this ecosystem[2][11][13][18][38]Listed by Eve as a supported platform with native energy monitoring; connects via Matter with a Thread border router (Eve names HA Green/Yellow/Connect ZBT-1/ZBT-2).In Home Assistant you also need: a Thread border router · a Matter controller

Plans and ongoing costs[2][4][18][25][38]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: No — no vendor account is involved.[4][27][38]

Eve's wording: 'No subscription, no registration' and 'offers all features without any additional subscriptions.'

Maintenance and offline use[4]

Who it's for

Households that already run a Thread-capable hub and want a local, no-account, no-cloud plug with energy monitoring, especially on Apple Home, SmartThings, or Home Assistant. A poor fit for hubless setups or for Alexa and Google users who mainly want energy stats.

Check availability at Eve Systems

This opens Eve Systems's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

56 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy (read 2026-08-09): 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms.' · 'Eve app is available on iPhone and iPad for devices connected through the Apple Home platform, and on Android for devices connected through the Google Home platform.' · 'Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant.' Level semantics per the owner ruling of 2026-08-09 encoded in docs/09-DATA-LAYER.md: the level measures what the ecosystem delivers; a vendor companion app is disclosed in .catch and never raises the level. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  2. [2] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy (re-read 2026-08-09): 'Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant.' · 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms.' · 'Eve app is available on iPhone and iPad for devices connected through the Apple Home platform, and on Android for devices connected through the Google Home platform.' · 'the only other thing you need is a home hub (Thread border router)' · 'No subscription, no registration.' ⚠ Price could not be re-verified first-party: the page carries no price strings and its buy links are unrendered templates ({{BUY_ID}}, {{CURRENCY}}); store.evehome.com/eve-energy does not exist. No reseller figure was substituted and the price axis was not re-stamped. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Research status, Subscription
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  3. [3] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy (read 2026-08-09): 'Yes, this Matter-enabled device requires a hub that supports both Thread and Matter.' · 'The current version of Eve Energy supports Thread.' · no Bluetooth mention. Contrast, same day: evehome.com/en-us/eve-room, /eve-aqua, /eve-flare and /eve-water-guard each state 'This device does not require a hub for control right from your iPhone or iPad.' Certificate: csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/ — CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 03/28/2023, VID 0x130A, PID 0x005E, Transport Interface 'Thread, Bluetooth', firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, described as 'Smart Plug & Power Meter with Matter & Thread'. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  4. [4] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy (US store page: $43.95, no-cloud/no-subscription wording, platform feature table, requirements, electrical rating) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Works without the internet, Subscription, Vendor account required
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  5. [5] evehome.com/en-us/identify-your-eve-accessory (US 4th gen Matter version: product 10EBU4151, model 20EBU4101) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Research status, Product identity
  6. [6] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-5/ (cert CSA24493MAT43846-24, family SKU 20EBU4101, Matter 1.3, transport Thread + Bluetooth) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Protocols
  7. [7] evehome.com/en-us/hub (per-ecosystem Matter controller + Thread border router device list) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  8. [8] Eve official Eve Energy page (evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy): Amazon Alexa listed as a supported Matter platform, but 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms' — Alexa is not among them, so partial (control works, no energy monitoring) matches Eve's current table — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  9. [9] Eve official Eve Energy page: Apple Home a supported platform, energy consumption monitoring 'via Eve app' on iPhone/iPad, schedules/child lock/status-LED in the Eve app; Thread border router / Matter hub required ('a hub that supports both Thread and Matter') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  10. [10] Eve official Eve Energy page: Google Home supported for core control; only Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant named for energy management features; Eve app schedules on Android work via Google Home — partial confirmed — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  11. [11] Eve official Eve Energy page: Home Assistant named a supported platform, and 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms'; connection via Matter over Thread requiring a Thread+Matter-capable hub — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  12. [12] Eve official Eve Energy page: Samsung SmartThings named explicitly as one of the two platforms with energy management features — manufacturer names the platform specifically, not a blanket-Matter inference — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  13. [13] Apple support 102135 'Pair and manage your Matter accessories' (Thread-based accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub). Google Home Matter setup support.google.com/googlehome/answer/12391458 (Matter-enabled hub required). Amazon Matter docs developer.amazon.com/en-US/docs/alexa/smarthome/matter-support.html (Echo/eero Matter administrator + Thread border router). Samsung SmartThings samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10002638 (SmartThings hub as Matter controller). home-assistant.io/integrations/matter (official Matter integration). Energy-visibility per platform: evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy platform table only. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-07-22
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  14. [14] Amazon's 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters' (developer.amazon.com, last updated 2026-04-08) enumerates the Matter clusters Alexa supports. It lists no Electrical Power Measurement and no Electrical Energy Measurement cluster anywhere; the on/off plug category maps to the Matter On/Off cluster and Alexa.PowerController. Matter 1.3 defines those measurement clusters and this device is Matter 1.3 certified (CSA cert on record), so the temporal question #70 raised is answered platform-side: the device can report, Alexa does not document reading it. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
    page changed on 2026-10-24, after this reading
  15. [15] Google's Matter 'Supported devices' matrix (developers.home.google.com, last updated 2024-12-20) gives the On/Off Plug-in Unit device type no electrical power or energy measurement cluster. Electrical Power Measurement and Electrical Energy Measurement appear only under a separate Electric Meter device type, which the same table marks as having no Google Home ecosystem type — so Google documents no route by which a Matter plug's energy data reaches the Google Home app. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-07-28
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  16. [16] Re-read of Eve's platform table on 2026-07-28 for #70's temporal question. The wording is unchanged — 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms' — and Eve publishes no last-updated or revision date for the table, so the table cannot answer WHEN it was written. That is precisely why the resolution rests on the platforms' own cluster documentation instead of on a change date Eve does not publish. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-28
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  17. [17] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy, two reads 2026-08-09 with different extraction prompts. Both returned the page's commerce furniture — 'Add to cart', 'incl. VAT, plus shipping', 'Free UPS Ground shipping to US locations with $99 purchase' — and neither returned any dollar figure for the product itself. The usual shortcut of reading a store's machine-readable product data was tried and does not apply here: evehome.com publishes none at that address, so this vendor is not the kind of store that shortcut covers., verified 2026-07-17
    Backs: Price
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  18. [18] evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy re-read 2026-08-09. Quoted as published: 'Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant.' · 'Eve Energy is equipped with future-proof Matter technology, enabling you to connect it to several platforms.' · 'Eve Energy is a Full Thread Device (FTD)' acting as a router node · requires 'a hub that supports both Thread and Matter' · 'No subscription, no registration' · 'No Eve cloud.' The partial levels on Apple, Google and Alexa are unchanged and rest on the energy-measurement limitation already recorded on those cells. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Protocols, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  19. [19] evehome.com, Eve Energy product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source, Role in a Thread network
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  20. [20] This record's existing per-model Matter evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against our settled definition of which radios a product lists: certificate CSA23286MAT40799 · Matter over Thread. No new outside source was read — the evidence already on this record was re-examined and this entry states what it establishes., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  21. [21] This record's existing integration evidence, re-read 2026-08-20 against the capabilities question. It establishes the switching function and, load-bearingly, the ECOSYSTEM SPLIT on energy: energy monitoring is absent from Apple Home, Alexa and Google Home alike, with Eve naming SmartThings and its own app as where consumption data appears. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  22. [22] CSA certified-product entry csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24 (certified 03/28/2023), described as 'Smart Plug & Power Meter' and printing VID 0x130A and PID 0x005E. Named in this record's existing entry for which radios it uses (verified 2026-08-09); this entry gives the two identifiers their own typed fields. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-09
  23. [23] Owner ruling given in chat on 2026-09-23 ('1 blank it'), deciding what to do with a Matter product ID that belongs to another model. No page was read for this entry., verified 2026-09-23
  24. [24] Apple Support, ‘Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub’, read together with ‘Identify your Apple TV model’ at support.apple.com/en-us/101605. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-06
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  25. [25] Eve's US & Canada store page for Eve Energy, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy, read 2026-09-13 under our reading rules for this site. Text a visitor can see on the page: header "Eve Energy" · "Smart Plug & Power Meter" · "$43.95" · "Shop"; buy panel "SINGLE PACK $43.95" · "SET OF 3 $126.85" · "SET OF 5 $209.75" · "YOUR CHOICE Single pack" · "Add to cart" · "Free UPS Ground shipping to US locations with $99 purchase"; copy "offers all features without any additional subscriptions" · "No subscription, no registration" · "No Eve cloud". Reading the same address without running the page's scripts shows no price at all, only unfilled buy-link templates ({{BUY_ID}}, {{CURRENCY}}), which is why the page had to be read as a visitor sees it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-13
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  26. [26] No external source. A structural marker applied from a ratified ruling to evidence this record already carried., verified 2026-09-18
  27. [27] Eve's US & Canada page for Eve Energy, https://www.evehome.com/en-us/eve-energy, read in full 2026-09-20. Account text a visitor sees: "No subscription, no registration" · "No Eve cloud" · "100% privacy" · "Eve Energy works across platforms, offers all features without any additional subscriptions, and – most importantly – honors your privacy." Also read unchanged on the same page: Thread and Matter, "Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant", and the US/Canada rating "AC 120 V, 60 Hz, max. 15 A / 1,800 W". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Vendor account required
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  28. [28] www.evehome.com/en-us/identify-your-eve-accessory, read in full 2026-09-23. The U.S. & Canada Matter row, verbatim: 'Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada, 4th generation / Matter) Year introduced: 2023 Product number: 10EBU4151 Model number: 20EBU4101 Wireless Connection: Thread Ships with Matter; requires hub'. The row above it shares the model number: 'Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada, 4th generation) Year introduced: 2021 Product number: 10EBU4101 Model number: 20EBU4101 Wireless Connection: Bluetooth/Thread'. The 2016, 2017 and 2020 U.S. rows are listed Bluetooth. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Product identity, Research status
  29. [29] www.evehome.com/en-us/hub ('Which hub is right for me?'), read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'This is why you need a hub that - besides Matter ( xxx Matter Controller) – also supports Thread ( yyy Thread Border Router).' The all-in-one list names Apple TV 4K (3rd gen, 128 GB), Apple TV 4K (2nd gen), HomePod (2nd gen), HomePod mini; Aeotec Smart Home Hub and Hub 2, SmartThings Hub V3, SmartThings Station and select Samsung TVs and appliances; Echo (4th gen), Echo Hub, Echo Show 8 (3rd+ gen), Echo Show 10 (3rd gen), Echo Show 15 (2nd gen), Echo Studio and eero 6/6+/7/Pro models; Home Assistant Green & Connect ZBT-1 / ZBT-2, Home Assistant Yellow; Homey Pro; Google TV Streamer, Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi Pro. The Eve Energy card on the same page: 'Eve Energy Smart Plug & Power Meter Learn more Requires iPhone, iPad or Android device and a compatible hub.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, App platforms
  30. [30] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-5/, read in full 2026-09-23: Eve Systems' certificate for the Eve Energy, which the page describes as a smart plug and power meter using Matter over Thread. It prints family SKU 20EBU4101, family variant SKU 20ECL1301, firmware 3.5.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA24493MAT43846-24, certified 2024-08-29, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x006A, vendor ID 0x130A, Matter specification 1.3, over Thread and Bluetooth, primary device type 0x010a, filed as an end product. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Protocols
  31. [31] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, read in full 2026-09-23. It prints family variant SKU 20ECF6001, firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 2023-03-28, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x005E, vendor ID 0x130A, Matter specification 1.0, over Thread and Bluetooth. Eve's identification table (read the same day) gives 20ECF6001 as the model number of 'Eve Energy (Australia, 2nd generation)' and '(Australia, 2nd generation / Matter)'. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-23
  32. [32] developer.amazon.com/docs/alexaplus/smarthome/supported-matter-device-categories.html ('Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters'), read in full 2026-09-23. The lighting, smart plugs and outlets table, verbatim: 'On/Off light or plug Turn on power, turn off power On/Off Alexa.PowerController' and 'Dimmable plug Control the brightness of the device Level Control Alexa.BrightnessController'. No electrical power measurement or electrical energy measurement cluster appears anywhere on the page. Footer: 'Last updated: Apr 08, 2026'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
    page changed on 2026-10-24, after this reading
  33. [33] developers.home.google.com/matter/supported-devices, read in full 2026-09-23. The device-type table, verbatim: 'On/Off Plug-in Unit Level Control On/Off 1.0 Outlet' and 'Electric Meter Electrical Power Measurement Electrical Energy Measurement 1.3 N/A'. Footer: 'Last updated 2024-12-20 UTC.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  34. [34] support.apple.com/en-us/102557, read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'Thread-enabled Matter accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Ethernet, or a supported third-party border router.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  35. [35] Apple Support, 'Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) - Technical Specifications', which lists Thread among the 2021 model's connections and says: 'Thread-based accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as Apple TV 4K, HomePod (2nd generation), HomePod mini, or a third-party Thread border router.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
  36. [36] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's Matter device ledger at on.dcl.csa-iot.org, read 2026-09-23. All 32 products registered under Eve Systems' vendor number 4874 (0x130A) were listed to exhaustion, and exactly one carries this record's model number. The ledger's answer for vendor 4874 lists product number 83, named Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada), with part number 20EBU4101, in the ledger's row format 0. PID 83 is 0x0053, and with Eve's vendor number 0x130A that pair is the Matter identity this record now carries. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  37. [37] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, read in full 2026-09-29. It prints family variant SKU 20ECF6001, firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 2023-03-28, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x005E, vendor ID 0x130A, Matter specification 1.0, over Thread and Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-29
  38. [38] Eve's U.S. & Canada page for Eve Energy, read in full 2026-09-30 (plain read). Verbatim: 'No subscription, no registration No Eve cloud 100% privacy' · 'Eve Energy works across platforms, offers all features without any additional subscriptions' · 'Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant.' · 'Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms.' · 'Requires the Eve app, available on iPhone and iPad for devices connected through the Apple Home platform, and on Android for devices connected through the Google Home platform.' · 'Schedules enable you to automate lights ... independently of your smartphone or internet connection.' · 'Do I need a hub? Yes, this Matter-enabled device requires a hub that supports both Thread and Matter.' · 'Mains-powered Thread accessories that are always on, such as Eve Energy, Eve Light Switch or Eve Water Guard , can act as router nodes' · 'Up and running in a minute. Set up Eve Energy in just a few steps using the app or voice assistant of your favorite platform.' · 'iPhone or iPad with latest version of iOS/iPadOS, or Android device (8.1 or later)' · 'U.S. & Canada: AC 120 V, 60 Hz, max. 15 A / 1,800 W' · 'Eve Energy is TÜV and UL-certified' · 'U.S. & Canada: Type B sockets, Type A & B appliances' · 'Wireless Connection Thread'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription, Vendor account required, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge, Protocols, Role in a Thread network, Power source, App platforms, Installation, Service status
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  39. [39] Eve's U.S. & Canada page for Eve Energy, read rendered 2026-09-30 because the buy panel fills in the browser. Verbatim: 'SINGLE PACK $43.95 SET OF 3 $126.85 $131.85 Strikethrough price and savings are based on the SRP of the single device. Save $5 SET OF 5 $209.75'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Price, Market availability
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  40. [40] www.evehome.com/en-us/identify-your-eve-accessory, read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada, 4th generation / Matter) Year introduced: 2023 Product number: 10EBU4151 Model number: 20EBU4101 Wireless Connection: Thread Ships with Matter; requires hub' and, above it, 'Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada, 4th generation) Year introduced: 2021 Product number: 10EBU4101 Model number: 20EBU4101 Wireless Connection: Bluetooth/Thread'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity, Research status
  41. [41] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-5/, read in full 2026-09-30: Eve Systems' certificate for the Eve Energy, which the page describes as a smart plug and power meter using Matter over Thread. It prints family SKU 20EBU4101, family variant SKU 20ECL1301, firmware 3.5.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA24493MAT43846-24, certified 2024-08-29, Matter specification 1.3, over Thread and Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols
  42. [42] www.evehome.com/en-us/hub, read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'This is why you need a hub that - besides Matter ( xxx Matter Controller) – also supports Thread ( yyy Thread Border Router).' The Step 1 list names Apple TV 4K (3rd gen, 128 GB), Apple TV 4K (2nd gen), HomePod (2nd gen), HomePod mini; Aeotec Smart Home Hub and Hub 2 and SmartThings hubs; Echo (4th gen), Echo Dot Max, Echo Hub, Echo Plus (2nd gen), Echo Show 8 (3rd+ gen), Echo Show 10 (3rd gen), Echo Show 11, Echo Show 15 (2nd gen), Echo Show 21, Echo Studio and eero 6, 6+, 7, Max 7, Pro 6, Pro 6E and Pro 7; Home Assistant Green and Connect ZBT-1 / ZBT-2, Home Assistant Yellow; Google TV Streamer, Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max, Nest Wifi Pro. The Eve Energy card: 'Requires iPhone, iPad or Android device and a compatible hub.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, App platforms
  43. [43] developer.amazon.com, 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters', read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'On/Off light or plug Turn on power, turn off power On/Off Alexa.PowerController' · 'Last updated: Apr 08, 2026'. No electrical power or energy measurement cluster appears on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
    page changed on 2026-10-24, after this reading
  44. [44] developers.home.google.com/matter/supported-devices, read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'On/Off Plug-in Unit Level Control On/Off 1.0 Outlet' · 'Electric Meter Electrical Power Measurement Electrical Energy Measurement 1.3 N/A' · 'Last updated 2024-12-20 UTC.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  45. [45] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's Matter device ledger at on.dcl.csa-iot.org, read 2026-09-30. The row for this record's model, as printed: {pid:83, name:'Eve Energy (U.S. & Canada)', partNumber:'20EBU4101', schemaVersion:0}. (The ledger escapes the ampersand as a unicode sequence; it is written here as the character.) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  46. [46] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, read in full 2026-09-30. It prints family variant SKU 20ECF6001, firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 2023-03-28, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x005E, vendor ID 0x130A. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  47. [47] Apple Support, 'Set up your HomePod, HomePod mini, or Apple TV as a home hub', read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'Thread-enabled Matter accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Ethernet, or a supported third-party border router.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    page changed on 2026-10-14, after this reading
  48. [48] Apple Support, 'Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) - Technical Specifications', read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: 'Thread-based accessories require a Thread-enabled home hub, such as Apple TV 4K, HomePod (2nd generation), HomePod mini, or a third-party Thread border router.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
  49. [49] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, read in full 2026-10-02. It prints family variant SKU 20ECF6001, firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 2023-03-28, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x005E, vendor ID 0x130A, Matter specification 1.0, over Thread and Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-02
  50. [50] Eve's U.S. page for Eve Energy, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Works with Apple Home, Samsung SmartThings, Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Home Assistant." · "Energy management features currently available on the Samsung SmartThings and Home Assistant platforms." · "Eve app is available on iPhone and iPad for devices connected through the Apple Home platform, and on Android for devices connected through the Google Home platform." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  51. [51] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-07. Rows: "On/Off Plug-in Unit Level Control On/Off 1.0", marked available in all three control columns, Google Assistant, Google Home app (GHA) and Smart Display; "Electric Meter Electrical Power Measurement Electrical Energy Measurement 1.3", marked not available in the Google Assistant column, available in the Google Home app column and not available in the Smart Display column, with N/A as its Home ecosystem type. Footer: "Last updated 2024-12-20 UTC." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
  52. [52] csa-iot.org/csa_product/eve-energy-16/, read in full 2026-10-13. It lists family variant SKU 20ECF6001, firmware 3.2.0, hardware 1, certificate CSA23286MAT40799-24, certified 2023-03-28, family ID FAM226004, product ID 0x005E, vendor ID 0x130A, Matter specification 1.0, over Thread and Bluetooth. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-13
  53. [53] SmartThings' own matter-switch Edge driver fingerprint file (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: id: "Eve/Energy/US" · deviceLabel: Eve Energy · vendorId: 0x130A · productId: 0x53 · deviceProfileName: power-energy-powerConsumption — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  54. [54] SmartThings' own power-energy-powerConsumption device profile in the matter-switch Edge driver (its source in the SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsEdgeDrivers repository). Verbatim: name: power-energy-powerConsumption · components: · - id: main · capabilities: · - id: switch · version: 1 · - id: powerMeter · version: 1 · - id: energyMeter · version: 1 · - id: powerConsumptionReport · version: 1 (no optional flag) — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-13
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  55. [55] Record-keeping entry: the alexa, google, apple, smartthings, home_assistant answers of this record gained a per-function findings map from the platforms' own Matter files (alexa-matter.json, google-matter.json, apple-matter.json, smartthings-matter.json, home_assistant-matter.json), 2026-10-17, verified 2026-10-17
  56. [56] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-21. Rows: "On/Off Plug-in Unit Level Control On/Off 1.0", marked available in all three control columns, Google Assistant, Google Home app (GHA) and Smart Display; "Electric Meter Electrical Power Measurement Electrical Energy Measurement 1.3", marked not available in the Google Assistant column, available in the Google Home app column and not available in the Smart Display column, with N/A as its Home ecosystem type. Footer: "Last updated 2026-10-08 UTC." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
    page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Eve Energy (4th generation, Matter) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker