The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells
Research profile · last verified 2026-09-13eufy Video Doorbell E340
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No Apple Home — eufy floated HomeKit but its own page still lists it unsupported[1][4][18][24][27]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
Connection summary
eufy Video Doorbell E340
- eufy Video Doorbell E340eufy Video Doorbell E340
- Native connectionGoogle HomePlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindIntermediate equipment and transport are not mapped in this summary. Read the setup notes before choosing hardware. Check the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
eufy says its doorbells work with Google Assistant for voice-triggered live view on a Nest display, so live view works on Google. Two-way audio is missing there: eufy's own support article lists 'Two-way speaking - not supported' on Google Nest Hub, along with no ring announcement and no automatic live view when someone presses the doorbell. eufy's E340 product page does list Google voice assistant devices among the chimes the doorbell can pair with, which disagrees with that support article about ring announcements, so do not count on a Google speaker or display announcing the doorbell until eufy settles it.[1][4][7][19][25][41][42][43]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
Connection summary
eufy Video Doorbell E340
- eufy Video Doorbell E340eufy Video Doorbell E340
- Alexa skillAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindIntermediate equipment and transport are not mapped in this summary. Read the setup notes before choosing hardware. Check the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-18
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Works through eufy's Alexa skill: you can ask an Echo Show to show the doorbell, and an Echo device can act as its chime. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: eufy describes talking to visitors in its own app only and does not say whether you can do it from Alexa.[1][4][19][24][36][37][41][42]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
eufy's doorbell platform-compatibility support article lists 'SmartThings - Not supported' (only Alexa and Google Assistant are supported), and the E340 product page names Alexa and Google Assistant with no SmartThings or Matter mention.[1][5][19][24]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established. eufy lists Home Assistant as not supported for its doorbells and names no other route, and Home Assistant has no eufy doorbell integration of its own. Community-built add-ons list the E340 in their device tables, but eufy does not stand behind them, and the original one was archived in September 2026 in favour of a successor. eufy's own specification for the E340 mentions no video stream that other software can pull.[6][19][24][35]
Equipment that adds features
eufy HomeBase 3 (S380)
Optional, and eufy states both halves of it. Without a HomeBase the doorbell works on the home router, with the ring delivered by a traditional doorbell chime, a separately-sold eufy chime, or an Amazon Echo Show. Added to a HomeBase 2 or S380 it gains porch motion detection, answer-from-anywhere, built-in video-clip storage and in-home notifications. The entry is authored because eufy names what the HomeBase adds — not because a bundle exists on the storefront.[12][19][23][26]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Doesn't work
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Google Home · Works, except two-way audio
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
eufy says its doorbells work with Google Assistant for voice-triggered live view on a Nest display, so live view works on Google. Two-way audio is missing there: eufy's own support article lists 'Two-way speaking - not supported' on Google Nest Hub, along with no ring announcement and no automatic live view when someone presses the doorbell. eufy's E340 product page does list Google voice assistant devices among the chimes the doorbell can pair with, which disagrees with that support article about ring announcements, so do not count on a Google speaker or display announcing the doorbell until eufy settles it.
Connection documentation: [1] [4] [7] [19] [25] [41] [42] [43]
Device documentation: [11] [27]
eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
Alexa · Works; two-way audio unconfirmed
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Works
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Works through eufy's Alexa skill: you can ask an Echo Show to show the doorbell, and an Echo device can act as its chime. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: eufy describes talking to visitors in its own app only and does not say whether you can do it from Alexa.
Connection documentation: [1] [4] [19] [24] [36] [37] [41] [42]
Device documentation: [11] [27]
eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
SmartThings · Doesn't work
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
eufy's doorbell platform-compatibility support article lists 'SmartThings - Not supported' (only Alexa and Google Assistant are supported), and the E340 product page names Alexa and Google Assistant with no SmartThings or Matter mention.
Connection documentation: [1] [5] [19] [24]
Device documentation: [11] [27]
eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
Camera stream
This device supports camera stream.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established. eufy lists Home Assistant as not supported for its doorbells and names no other route, and Home Assistant has no eufy doorbell integration of its own. Community-built add-ons list the E340 in their device tables, but eufy does not stand behind them, and the original one was archived in September 2026 in favour of a successor. eufy's own specification for the E340 mentions no video stream that other software can pull.
Connection documentation: [6] [19] [24] [35]
Device documentation: [11] [27]
eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-03
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 2 documented
- Reported events
- 5 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeDoesn't work[1][4][18][24][27] | Google HomeWorks, except two-way audio[1][4][7][19][25][41][42][43] | AlexaWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[1][4][19][24][36][37][41][42] | SmartThingsDoesn't work[1][5][19][24] | Home AssistantInconclusive[6][19][24][35] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Camera streamDevice control | Control Doesn't work Automation — | Control Works Automation — | Control Works Automation — | Control Doesn't work Automation — | Control Inconclusive Automation — |
| Two-way audioDevice control | Control Doesn't work Automation — | Control Doesn't work Automation — | Control Not stated Automation — | Control Doesn't work Automation — | Control Inconclusive Automation — |
| Doorbell pressedReported event | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Doorbell pressed is not on it. | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
| Motion detectedReported event | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Motion detected is not on it. | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Motion detected is not on it. | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
| Person detectedReported event | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Person detected is not on it. | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Person detected is not on it. | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
| Package detectedReported event | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Package detected is not on it. | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Package detected is not on it. | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
| Face recognisedReported event | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Not stated Automation —[39] Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Face recognised is not on it. | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Doesn't work Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — |
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
No Apple Home — eufy floated HomeKit but its own page still lists it unsupported[1][4][18][24][27]
Google Home
eufy says its doorbells work with Google Assistant for voice-triggered live view on a Nest display, so live view works on Google. Two-way audio is missing there: eufy's own support article lists 'Two-way speaking - not supported' on Google Nest Hub, along with no ring announcement and no automatic live view when someone presses the doorbell. eufy's E340 product page does list Google voice assistant devices among the chimes the doorbell can pair with, which disagrees with that support article about ring announcements, so do not count on a Google speaker or display announcing the doorbell until eufy settles it.[1][4][7][19][25][41][42][43]
Doorbell pressed automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Doorbell pressed is not on it.
Motion detected automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Motion detected is not on it.
Person detected automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Person detected is not on it.
Package detected automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Package detected is not on it.
Face recognised automation: Google Home lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Face recognised is not on it.
Alexa
Works through eufy's Alexa skill: you can ask an Echo Show to show the doorbell, and an Echo device can act as its chime. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: eufy describes talking to visitors in its own app only and does not say whether you can do it from Alexa.[1][4][19][24][36][37][41][42]
Motion detected automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Motion detected is not on it.
Person detected automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Person detected is not on it.
Package detected automation: Amazon Alexa lists the capabilities its automations can use, and Package detected is not on it.
SmartThings
eufy's doorbell platform-compatibility support article lists 'SmartThings - Not supported' (only Alexa and Google Assistant are supported), and the E340 product page names Alexa and Google Assistant with no SmartThings or Matter mention.[1][5][19][24]
Home Assistant
Not established. eufy lists Home Assistant as not supported for its doorbells and names no other route, and Home Assistant has no eufy doorbell integration of its own. Community-built add-ons list the E340 in their device tables, but eufy does not stand behind them, and the original one was archived in September 2026 in favour of a successor. eufy's own specification for the E340 mentions no video stream that other software can pull.[6][19][24][35]
Platform documentation:
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
eufy.com · checked 2026-07-15
eufy.com · checked 2026-09-27
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-18
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-03
service.eufy.com · checked 2026-10-10
Some functions may need a paid plan. Plan requirements are shown below.
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | Works; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[1][4][19][24][36][37][41][42] | Works through eufy's Alexa skill: you can ask an Echo Show to show the doorbell, and an Echo device can act as its chime. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: eufy describes talking to visitors in its own app only and does not say whether you can do it from Alexa. |
| Google Home | Works, except two-way audioWorks, except two-way audio — see the catch[1][4][7][19][25][41][42][43] | eufy says its doorbells work with Google Assistant for voice-triggered live view on a Nest display, so live view works on Google. Two-way audio is missing there: eufy's own support article lists 'Two-way speaking - not supported' on Google Nest Hub, along with no ring announcement and no automatic live view when someone presses the doorbell. eufy's E340 product page does list Google voice assistant devices among the chimes the doorbell can pair with, which disagrees with that support article about ring announcements, so do not count on a Google speaker or display announcing the doorbell until eufy settles it. |
| Apple Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[1][4][18][24][27] | No Apple Home — eufy floated HomeKit but its own page still lists it unsupported |
| SmartThings | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[1][5][19][24] | eufy's doorbell platform-compatibility support article lists 'SmartThings - Not supported' (only Alexa and Google Assistant are supported), and the E340 product page names Alexa and Google Assistant with no SmartThings or Matter mention. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[6][19][24][35] | Not established. eufy lists Home Assistant as not supported for its doorbells and names no other route, and Home Assistant has no eufy doorbell integration of its own. Community-built add-ons list the E340 in their device tables, but eufy does not stand behind them, and the original one was archived in September 2026 in favour of a successor. eufy's own specification for the E340 mentions no video stream that other software can pull. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[2][4][18][21][27][29]
◐ Works without a subscription: Yes. The maker also sells an optional paid plan.
- Free: Recording to the doorbell's own 8 GB of storage, Recording to a HomeBase, if you add one, Two-way talk, Person, package and face detection
- Behind a plan: 30 days of cloud backup history (from $15/mo)
- 5-year cost if you add the plan: ~$900 at $15/mo — price verified 2026-09-13
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
Clips are kept on the doorbell's own 8 GB of storage, or on a HomeBase if you add one, and no plan is needed to record, talk to visitors or get person and package alerts. eufy also sells an optional Plus membership, $15 a month or $135 a year when we checked in September 2026, that adds 30 days of cloud backup for all eufy devices.
Maintenance and offline use
- Batteries: removable rechargeable battery pack
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Dual-cam design; local storage means YOU manage retention
Security updates[9][28]
eufy publishes no security-update support date for this model. That is a gap in what the manufacturer has published, not evidence either way — some makers declare a support period and some say nothing at all.
eufy states that this product meets the UK's connected-device security rules, but publishes no date for how long it will issue security updates — and publishing that date is part of what those rules ask for. So there is no end date to show you here, and no way for you to check one.
The catch
No Apple Home — eufy promised HomeKit but its own product page still says it's unsupported; treat it as an Alexa/Google doorbell.
Who it's for
For buyers who want dual cameras (face + package view) with no monthly fee and local storage.
This opens eufy's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
43 numbered sources, including 1 where sources disagree· read them in the source's own words
- [1] service.eufy.com/article-description/Does-the-doorbell-work-with-3rd-party-smart-platforms (re-read 2026-08-09): 'Amazon Alexa - Supported.' · 'Google Assistant - Supported.' · 'HomeKit - Not supported.' (HomeKit compatibility 'is still undergoing development') · 'SmartThings - Not supported.' The article names no individual doorbell model. Per-feature Google detail retained from service.eufy.com's Nest Hub article, already cited on this record. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Research status
- [2] eufy.com product page, SKU T8214111 (read 2026-08-09): embedded product offer 'price: 149.99', 'availability: https://schema.org/InStock', 'priceCurrency: USD', name 'Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered)'. Corroborated on the same page by the rendered primary price element '$149.99', the PayPal attribute data-pp-amount="149.99", and a bundle line 'Video Doorbell E340 — $149.99'. Subscription: the page's own copy reads 'The dual camera doorbell with color night vision and no subscription fee.' ⚠ A note on method: eufy publishes no machine-readable product data at this address — the request lands on 436 KB of the site's own shell instead — so that shortcut does not apply to this vendor. ⚠ Service axis: service.eufy.com warranty policy page states no term and defers to per-jurisdiction links; its only duration strings are cookie lifetimes, so no warranty term was established and the axis was not re-stamped. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09Backs: Price, Market availability, Subscription
- [3] 2026-07 web research sweep (docs/02 catalog; primary sources cited there) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-12
- [4] eufy.com/products/t8214111 + eufy support spec article — 2K dual-cam, 8GB local, no-subscription, Alexa+Google; eufy's own page states it does NOT currently support HomeKit — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status, Subscription
- [5] smartthings: https://service.eufy.com/article-description/Does-the-doorbell-work-with-3rd-party-smart-platforms — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-17Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [6] eufy official support (service.eufy.com 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd party smart platforms': 'Home Assistant - Not supported.') + eufy E340 spec article (service.eufy.com — no RTSP/NAS line anywhere) + community client supported-devices table row 'Video Doorbell E340 (T8214)' (lead, cited as mechanism only) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [7] eufy official support (service.eufy.com 'Can doorbell work with Google Nest Hub': 'Google Nest Hub can only support Voice Triggered Live Streaming. We are working on the remaining functions and hope we can make it soon.') + eufy device-compatibility article (Video Doorbells: 'Livestream' only under Google) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-04Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [8] eufy US store, Video Doorbell E340 product page (embedded Product/Offer structured data) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11Backs: Price, Market availability, Service status
- [9] eufy, Your Privacy is Our Priority — PSTI Compliance Attestation section — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-11Backs: Security-update support period
- [10] eufy.com E340 product page (re-read 2026-08-18, served normally) and service.eufy.com third-party-platforms article — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [11] eufy, Video Doorbell E340 product page (eufy.com/products/t8214111), read 2026-08-19. Product Comparison table, first column headed "Video Doorbell E340": "Two-Way Audio ✓ · Motion Detection ✓ · Radar Detection − · Human Detection AI ✓ · Package Detection AI ✓ · Face Recognition AI ✓". Page copy: "Strike a two-way conversation with anyone at your door" and "A dual camera doorbell that eliminates blindspots and secures packages … with color night vision and no subscription fee." Doorbell chime rows enumerate four chime routes for the press event. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19Backs: Capabilities
- [12] eufy's own support article "Does the Video Doorbell E340 Require a HomeBase to Work", read 2026-08-20, answering the question directly: "The Video Doorbell E340 can operate independently once it's connected to your home wireless router", and concluding that "while the Video Doorbell E340 can work with a HomeBase, it is not a requirement for its operation". Without a HomeBase the article names a traditional doorbell chime, a separately sold eufy Security doorbell chime, or an Amazon Alexa Echo Show for notifications; with a HomeBase 2 or S380 it names porch motion detection, answering from anywhere, built-in clip storage and in-home notifications. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Required hub or bridge
- [13] the source already cited on this record: service.eufy.com, 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd party smart platforms'. Nothing was read again., verified 2026-08-22
- [14] https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111 (read 2026-09-09), FAQ: 'Does Video Doorbell E340 support 5 GHz Wi-Fi? No, it only supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.' An explicit exclusion, so 2.4-only rests on an enumeration rather than on a setup instruction. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09Backs: Wi-Fi bands it can use
- [15] https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111 (read 2026-09-09): 'Wired or Battery Power — Choose wired or battery power to suit your home or to adjust to changing needs. Works with existing doorbell wiring and chimes.' plus 'Rechargeable Battery Pack — The battery pack is easily removable and fully charges in 5 hours.' The product title on the same page reads 'Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered)', so battery is the shipped default and mains wiring is supported, not required. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09Backs: Power source
- [16] https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111 (read 2026-09-09) — the site's app row links three eufy apps, each on both stores; the one this doorbell uses is eufy Security: https://apps.apple.com/app/id1424956516 and https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.oceanwing.battery.cam. The other two (eufy Clean, eufylife) are for other product lines. No third mobile platform is named. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-09Backs: App platforms
- [17] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-12 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-12
- [18] eufy's US product page for the E340, read 2026-09-13. The product data the page publishes for search engines: name 'Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered)', sku 'T8214111', offer price '149.99' USD, marked in stock; the rendered buy area also reads $149.99. Copy: 'The dual camera doorbell with color night vision and no subscription fee' and a 'No Subscription' feature tile. Storage: 'Local Storage** 8 GB on Device' and FAQ 'With 8 GB of eMMC storage** built in, 90 days of video can be stored', footnoted 'If you choose to use cloud-based features such as Cloud Backup or push notifications with thumbnail previews, videos or thumbnail previews will be sent to the cloud as needed'. Plans surface on the same page: 'Plus Member $15.00 /month … Includes Free Cloud Backup History (All Devices)', 'You can unsubscribe at any time'. Radio: FAQ 'Does Video Doorbell E340 support 5 GHz Wi-Fi? No, it only supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.' Battery: 'Rechargeable Battery Pack — The battery pack is easily removable and fully charges in 5 hours', comparison row 'Detachable Battery ✓', FAQ 'Can I remove the battery when using Video Doorbell E340 in wired mode? No, the doorbell is powered by the battery and it is necessary to be installed, even while using it in wired mode.' Apple: FAQ 'Does Video Doorbell E340 support Apple HomeKit? No. It supports Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, but it doesn't currently support HomeKit.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Price, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Batteries, Apple Home compatibility
- [19] Three eufy support articles re-read 2026-09-13. (1) 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd party smart platforms': 'Amazon Alexa - Supported. Google Assistant - Supported. HomeKit - Not supported. Home Assistant - Not supported. SmartThings - Not supported.' (2) 'Can doorbell work with Google Nest Hub': 'Google Nest Hub can only support Voice Triggered Live Streaming … Voice prompt when the doorbell is ringing - not supported · Auto live streaming when the doorbell is ringing - not supported · Two-way speaking - not supported' (https://service.eufy.com/article-description/Can-doorbell-work-with-Google-Nest-Hub). (3) 'Does the Video Doorbell E340 Require a HomeBase to Work': 'The Video Doorbell E340 can operate independently once it's connected to your home wireless router' … 'Video clips can be stored in the built-in storage of your eufy Security HomeBase' … 'it is not a requirement for its operation' (https://service.eufy.com/article-description/Does-the-Video-Doorbell-E340-Require-a-HomeBase-to-Work). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Research status
- [20] eufy's US product page for the E340, https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111, re-read 2026-09-13 under our reading rules for this site and served normally: 'Local Storage** 8 GB on Device' · 'With 8 GB of eMMC storage** built in, 90 days of video can be stored' · 'Rechargeable Battery Pack — The battery pack is easily removable' · 'Detachable Battery ✓' · the footnote 'If you choose to use cloud-based features such as Cloud Backup or push notifications with thumbnail previews, videos or thumbnail previews will be sent to the cloud as needed'. No statement about what works during an internet outage. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13
- [21] eufy's membership page https://www.eufy.com/eufy-plus-membership, read 2026-09-13 under our reading rules for this site and served normally: 'eufy Plus Member Benefits 30-Day Cloud Backup History (All Devices)'; 'Monthly Plus Member You can unsubscribe at any time. $15.00/month'; 'Annually Plus Member You can unsubscribe at any time. $135/year'; 'eufy Plus Membership operates on an auto-renewal subscription model.' The E340 product page https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111, read the same day and served normally: membership panel 'Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered) Best Seller Dual-Cam Package Guard Color Night Vision $149.99 Save $6.00 Extra as Plus Member Includes Free Cloud Backup History (All Devices) Plus Member $15.00 /month'; copy 'The dual camera doorbell with color night vision and no subscription fee.'; storage footnote '**If you choose to use cloud-based features such as Cloud Backup or push notifications with thumbnail previews, videos or thumbnail previews will be sent to the cloud as needed to provide your selected features.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13Backs: Subscription
- [22] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
- [23] eufy's support article 'Does the Video Doorbell E340 Require a HomeBase to Work?', read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'Works Independently: The Video Doorbell E340 can operate independently once it's connected to your home wireless router.' and 'In conclusion, while the Video Doorbell E340 can work with a HomeBase, it is not a requirement for its operation.' The same article says a HomeBase 2 or S380, sold separately, adds built-in storage for video clips. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23Backs: Required hub or bridge
- [24] eufy's support article 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd-party smart platforms?', read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa - Supported. Google Assistant - Supported. HomeKit - Not supported. Home Assistant - Not supported. SmartThings - Not supported." and the opening line "Integration with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, and HomeKit are still undergoing development." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
- [25] eufy's support article 'Can doorbell work with Google Nest Hub?', read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Google Nest Hub can only support Voice Triggered Live Streaming. We are working on the remaining functions and hope we can make it soon." and "Voice triggered live streaming - supported Voice prompt when the doorbell is ringing - not supported Auto live streaming when the doorbell is ringing - not supported Two-way speaking - not supported". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [26] eufy's support article 'Does the Video Doorbell E340 Require a HomeBase to Work?', read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "The Video Doorbell E340 can operate independently once it's connected to your home wireless router." and "In conclusion, while the Video Doorbell E340 can work with a HomeBase, it is not a requirement for its operation." The downloads list for the model on the same page titles its documents "T8214_Video Doorbell E340_EU_QSG" and "T8214 Video Doorbell E340 EU Declaration of Conformity". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Required hub or bridge, Product identity
- [27] eufy's US product page for the E340, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered)" at "$149.99"; "Save $5.99 Extra as Plus Member Includes Free Cloud Backup History (All Devices) Plus Member $15.00 /month"; "Annually Plus Member You can unsubscribe at any time. $135/year"; "The dual camera doorbell with color night vision and no subscription fee."; "Local Storage** 8 GB on Device"; "Does Video Doorbell E340 support 5 GHz Wi-Fi? No, it only supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi."; "Wired or Battery Power Choose wired or battery power to suit your home"; "The battery pack is easily removable and fully charges in 5 hours."; comparison column "Two-Way Audio ✓ Detachable Battery ✓ Motion Detection ✓ Radar Detection - Human Detection AI ✓ Package Detection AI ✓ Face Recognition AI ✓"; "Does Video Doorbell E340 support Apple HomeKit? No. It supports Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, but it doesn’t currently support HomeKit."; and, under 'Pair with a Chime to Hear Alerts* Throughout Your Home', "Can connect with your existing mechanical chime , or pair with eufy HomeBase™ S280, eufy HomeBase™ S380, eufy Minibase Chime (T8023), Alexa devices, and Google Voice Assistant devices ." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Price, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Batteries, Capabilities, Apple Home compatibility
- [28] eufy's privacy-commitment page, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "PSTI Compliance Attestation PSTI is legislation in the UK designed to regulate cybersecurity for home networks and IoT devices. This demonstrates that eufy meets stringent cybersecurity requirements outlined in the Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure (Security Requirements for Relevant Connectable Products) Regulations 2023." The page gives no support period and no end date for security updates. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Security-update support period
- [29] eufy's Plus membership page, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "eufy Plus Member Benefits 30-Day Cloud Backup History (All Devices)" and "Can my plus member status expire? Yes, eufy Plus Membership operates on an auto-renewal subscription model." The page's readable text carries no plan price today; the prices are on the E340 product page entry of the same date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Subscription
- [30] The community eufy-security-client supported-devices list, read in full 2026-09-27. Its doorbell rows include "Video Doorbell E340 (T8214; Battery Powered) ✔️". The repository banner reads "This repository was archived by the owner on Sep 12, 2026. It is now read-only.", verified 2026-09-27Someone's observation, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
- [31] The community Home Assistant add-on repository for the eufy-security-ws server, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "This repository was archived by the owner on Sep 12, 2026. It is now read-only." and "LIBRARY DEPRECATION NOTICE 🚨🚨🚨 Active development moved to https://github.com/mega-yfue/eufy-sdk"., verified 2026-09-27Someone's observation, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
- [32] The community Home Assistant integration for eufy security devices, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "Notice Please check the new implementation, this repository will not be updated any further." followed by links to mega-yfue/ha-eufy-sdk-addon and mega-yfue/ha-eufy-sdk, and "Supported or Known Working devices Please check here: https://github.com/bropat/eufy-security-client#known-working-devices"., verified 2026-09-27Someone's observation, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
- [33] The successor community library's device gallery, read in full 2026-09-27. Its Doorbells section lists "Battery Doorbell E340 T8214"., verified 2026-09-27Someone's observation, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
- [34] The successor community Home Assistant integration, read in full 2026-09-27. Verbatim: "This integration is a client . It does nothing on its own — it needs the ha-eufy-sdk-bridge running and logged into your eufy account (the bridge is where the eufy login, device list, and video actually live)." and "Cameras & doorbells — live WebRTC/HLS video (via go2rtc), snapshots, and a "Last event" image.", verified 2026-09-27Someone's observation, checked 2026-09-27This fact comes from an owner, a forum or a community project rather than from the manufacturer. Last checked 2026-09-27.
- [35] eufy's support article 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd-party smart platforms?', read in full on 2026-10-03: "Amazon Alexa - Supported. Google Assistant - Supported. HomeKit - Not supported. Home Assistant - Not supported. SmartThings - Not supported." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [36] eufy's US product page for the Video Doorbell E340, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "How do I link Alexa and Video Doorbell E340? 1. Open the Amazon Alexa app and open the side menu. Tap Browse Skills > Skills & Games. 2. Search for the eufy Security skill." · "Try out some commands, such as “Alexa, show me (insert device name).”" · "Alexa Echo Device as a Chime" · "Communicate from Anywhere Strike a two-way conversation with anyone at your door." (under Full Control of Your Video Doorbell with the eufy Security app). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [37] eufy support, 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd-party smart platforms?', read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa - Supported. Google Assistant - Supported. HomeKit - Not supported. Home Assistant - Not supported." The article names no individual doorbell model and no function. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [38] This record's own entries, which already name the HomeBase this hub page covers., verified 2026-10-09
- [39] eufy's support article 'Compatibility Between eufy Devices and Smart Home Devices' (service.eufy.com), read in full 2026-10-10 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim, the 'Supported Functions With Alexa/GVA Products' table, Video Doorbells row: Alexa "Livestream/Prompt doorbell ring", Google Voice Assistant "Livestream". Its notes: "Livestream: When voice commands are given, the GVA / Alexa will display a live view of Doorbell / EufyCam." · "Prompt doorbell ring: When someone rings the doorbell, there will be ringing messages automatically delivered to Alexa; then the device with Alexa will start playing the voice prompt 'someone is ringing the bell'." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-10Backs: What your assistant can automate
- [40] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-10-04
- [41] eufy support, 'Does the doorbell work with 3rd-party smart platforms?', read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "Amazon Alexa - Supported. Google Assistant - Supported. HomeKit - Not supported. Home Assistant - Not supported. SmartThings - Not supported." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [42] eufy's US product page for the Video Doorbell E340, read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "Works with Voice Assistants Supports Alexa and Google Voice Assistant to keep your hands free." · "Try out some commands, such as “Alexa, show me (insert device name).”" · "Video Doorbell E340 can pair with your existing chime, eufy HomeBase™ S280, eufy HomeBase™ S380, eufy Minibase Chime (T8023), Alexa devices, and Google Voice Assistant devices." · "Communicate from Anywhere Strike a two-way conversation with anyone at your door." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [43] eufy support, 'Can doorbell work with Google Nest Hub?', read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "With the help of Google Assistant, Google Nest Hub can only support Voice Triggered Live Streaming." · "Voice triggered live streaming - supported" · "Voice prompt when the doorbell is ringing - not supported" · "Auto live streaming when the doorbell is ringing - not supported" · "Two-way speaking - not supported". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18Backs: Google Home compatibility
Where sources disagree
Where two sources we consider reliable say different things, we publish both positions and what we recorded, rather than quietly picking one.
Google Home compatibility
- eufy support article 'Can doorbell work with Google Nest Hub?' (as of 2026-09-27): A Google Nest Hub supports only voice-triggered live streaming with eufy doorbells; a voice prompt when the doorbell rings, automatic live streaming on a ring and two-way speaking are all listed as not supported.
- eufy's E340 product page (feature copy and FAQ) (as of 2026-09-27): The E340 can pair with an existing chime, eufy HomeBase S280 or S380, the eufy Minibase Chime (T8023), Alexa devices, and Google Voice Assistant devices, under the heading 'Pair with a Chime to Hear Alerts Throughout Your Home'. The same page's comparison table lists four chime routes for the E340 and none of them is a Google device.
We publish: partial
The level is partial on either reading. The product page contests only the ring announcement; the support article's other exclusions (no automatic live view when the doorbell rings, no two-way talk on a Nest Hub) are contradicted nowhere, and the product page's own comparison table leaves Google out of its chime routes. So the level and path stay as published, and the Google catch now tells the reader that eufy's two pages disagree about ring announcements instead of stating the negative flatly. What settles it: eufy naming the E340's behaviour on a Google speaker or display in one place, or a Google-side listing.
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check eufy Video Doorbell E340 with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.