There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Product Library / Indoor Air & Comfort
Research profile · last verified 2026-09-21Dreo Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No hub. The fan joins your home Wi-Fi directly and is controlled from the DREO app, with Amazon Alexa and Google Home reached from there. Dreo never states the radio in its specification table — the Specifications block lists power source, dimensions, speeds, wattage, airflow, voltage and weight, and no wireless standard at all — so the Wi-Fi fact comes from the product page's own FAQ, which troubleshoots exactly that connection ('Why is the tower fan unable to connect with WiFi?'). No band is published, so whether the fan is 2.4 GHz-only, as most appliances of this kind are, is unstated.[1][12][13]
Unknown, and the difference between silence and refusal is the whole content of this cell. Dreo names exactly two smart-home platforms on this page. Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, AirPlay and Matter appear nowhere in the description, the specification table, the FAQ or the box contents. That is not a published platform list that excludes Apple; it is a two-item marketing sentence that stops, which we treat as silence rather than a no. One thing to ignore: the word 'Apple' does appear on the page, as Apple Pay in the payment methods. A checkout badge is not a smart-home integration, and Google Pay sits in the same row.[1]
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there.[1][10][12][13][19]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there.[1][10][12][13][19]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this fan was located. The reasoning is the same as the Apple cell: two named platforms is not an enumeration, so the absence of a third is silence rather than evidence of a refusal. A cloud-to-cloud route could exist and simply be unadvertised, or could not exist at all — nothing published settles it either way.[1]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Dreo Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S
- Dreo Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714SDreo Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S
- Wi-FiWi-Fi routerYour home network
- InternetCloud serviceInternet connection required
- Community integrationHome AssistantPlatform control
What you gainReach the device through the documented cloud connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-08-06
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-03
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-06
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Only through Dreo's own add-on, which you install by hand, which Home Assistant does not list yet, and which Dreo says is not yet considered stable. It is not built into Home Assistant: Home Assistant itself lists no Dreo integration. Dreo's support site points to the add-on as its 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub', and the add-on names this fan, the Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S), among the tower fans it has tested. It lists power, the four preset modes, speed and oscillation for tower fans. You sign in with your Dreo account, and it reaches the fan through Dreo's cloud, so this is not local control. Dreo says it is working to become an official Home Assistant integration.[3][15][20]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown, and the difference between silence and refusal is the whole content of this cell. Dreo names exactly two smart-home platforms on this page. Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, AirPlay and Matter appear nowhere in the description, the specification table, the FAQ or the box contents. That is not a published platform list that excludes Apple; it is a two-item marketing sentence that stops, which we treat as silence rather than a no. One thing to ignore: the word 'Apple' does appear on the page, as Apple Pay in the payment methods. A checkout badge is not a smart-home integration, and Google Pay sits in the same row.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1] [10] [12] [13]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
Google Home · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there.
Connection documentation: [1] [10] [12] [13] [19]
Device documentation: [1] [10] [12] [13]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-04
Alexa · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
SmartThings · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this fan was located. The reasoning is the same as the Apple cell: two named platforms is not an enumeration, so the absence of a third is silence rather than evidence of a refusal. A cloud-to-cloud route could exist and simply be unadvertised, or could not exist at all — nothing published settles it either way.
Connection documentation: [1]
Device documentation: [1] [10] [12] [13]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
Home Assistant · Works, by a limited route
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Only through Dreo's own add-on, which you install by hand, which Home Assistant does not list yet, and which Dreo says is not yet considered stable. It is not built into Home Assistant: Home Assistant itself lists no Dreo integration. Dreo's support site points to the add-on as its 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub', and the add-on names this fan, the Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S), among the tower fans it has tested. It lists power, the four preset modes, speed and oscillation for tower fans. You sign in with your Dreo account, and it reaches the fan through Dreo's cloud, so this is not local control. Dreo says it is working to become an official Home Assistant integration.
Connection documentation: [3] [15] [20]
Device documentation: [1] [10] [12] [13]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-06
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
github.com · checked 2026-10-06
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 2 documented
- Reported events
- None documented by the vendor
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[1] | Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][10][12][13][19] | AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][10][12][13][19] | SmartThingsInconclusive[1] | Home AssistantWorks, by a limited route[3][15][20] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/offDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated |
| Fan modeDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Unknown, and the difference between silence and refusal is the whole content of this cell. Dreo names exactly two smart-home platforms on this page. Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, AirPlay and Matter appear nowhere in the description, the specification table, the FAQ or the box contents. That is not a published platform list that excludes Apple; it is a two-item marketing sentence that stops, which we treat as silence rather than a no. One thing to ignore: the word 'Apple' does appear on the page, as Apple Pay in the payment methods. A checkout badge is not a smart-home integration, and Google Pay sits in the same row.[1]
Google Home
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there.[1][10][12][13][19]
Alexa
Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there.[1][10][12][13][19]
SmartThings
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this fan was located. The reasoning is the same as the Apple cell: two named platforms is not an enumeration, so the absence of a third is silence rather than evidence of a refusal. A cloud-to-cloud route could exist and simply be unadvertised, or could not exist at all — nothing published settles it either way.[1]
Home Assistant
Only through Dreo's own add-on, which you install by hand, which Home Assistant does not list yet, and which Dreo says is not yet considered stable. It is not built into Home Assistant: Home Assistant itself lists no Dreo integration. Dreo's support site points to the add-on as its 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub', and the add-on names this fan, the Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S), among the tower fans it has tested. It lists power, the four preset modes, speed and oscillation for tower fans. You sign in with your Dreo account, and it reaches the fan through Dreo's cloud, so this is not local control. Dreo says it is working to become an official Home Assistant integration.[3][15][20]
Platform documentation:
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-04
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-06
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
github.com · checked 2026-10-06
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][10][12][13][19] | Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there. |
| Google Home | Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][10][12][13][19] | Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this fan. It does not say how the fan connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so on/off and fan mode are unconfirmed there. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | Unknown, and the difference between silence and refusal is the whole content of this cell. Dreo names exactly two smart-home platforms on this page. Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, AirPlay and Matter appear nowhere in the description, the specification table, the FAQ or the box contents. That is not a published platform list that excludes Apple; it is a two-item marketing sentence that stops, which we treat as silence rather than a no. One thing to ignore: the word 'Apple' does appear on the page, as Apple Pay in the payment methods. A checkout badge is not a smart-home integration, and Google Pay sits in the same row. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1] | Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this fan was located. The reasoning is the same as the Apple cell: two named platforms is not an enumeration, so the absence of a third is silence rather than evidence of a refusal. A cloud-to-cloud route could exist and simply be unadvertised, or could not exist at all — nothing published settles it either way. |
| Home Assistant | Works, by a limited routeWorks, by a limited route — see the catch[3][15][20] | Only through Dreo's own add-on, which you install by hand, which Home Assistant does not list yet, and which Dreo says is not yet considered stable. It is not built into Home Assistant: Home Assistant itself lists no Dreo integration. Dreo's support site points to the add-on as its 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub', and the add-on names this fan, the Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S), among the tower fans it has tested. It lists power, the four preset modes, speed and oscillation for tower fans. You sign in with your Dreo account, and it reaches the fan through Dreo's cloud, so this is not local control. Dreo says it is working to become an official Home Assistant integration. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][10][12][13]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No subscription. No plan, tier, paywall or consumable is mentioned anywhere on the product page, and none of the advertised functions — app control, voice control, the 12 speeds, the four modes, the timer or the oscillation — is described as gated. There is no filter or cartridge to replace, which is the usual place a fee hides in this category. ⚠ ONE THING IN DREO'S SITE FURNITURE WILL LOOK LIKE A SUBSCRIPTION AND IS NOT ONE FOR THIS PRODUCT, recorded on the 2026-09-21 re-read for the same reason it is recorded on the 524S humidifier in this catalogue: the site carries a membership rewards programme in which buyers earn DREO Points redeemable as cash discounts, with points expiring 365 days after issue. That is a loyalty scheme attached to the storefront, not a plan attached to the fan — nothing on this product's page gates a feature, a mode or app access behind it, and joining it is not a condition of using the machine. Recorded as an absence rather than a promise: Dreo makes no written 'no fees, ever' commitment, it simply never charges for anything this fan does.
Maintenance and offline use[1][3]
- Batteries: Remote control uses batteries; the fan itself runs from its mains adapter
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Nothing to service. A tower fan has no filter and no consumable, so the only recurring cost is electricity: 36 watts at maximum, for a stated 1,475 CFM of airflow. The published specification is complete on the physical side and silent on the connected side: 12 speeds, four modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto), a 12-hour timer, 120° oscillation, 12.76 × 12.76 × 42.52 inches, 10.12 lb, powered by the included 24-volt adapter. Two behaviours from Dreo's own FAQ matter before you automate it: the fan shuts itself off after running for 15 hours straight, which Dreo calls a safety design, and Sleep mode steps the speed down every 30 minutes rather than holding what you set. Recorded as cloud-dependent because no way to control it on your home network is published: no local route, no non-Wi-Fi radio, and no official Home Assistant integration to show one exists.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Dreo publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
Dreo's entire compatibility claim is one sentence, and it does not say what a voice assistant can do. 'Compatible with the DREO App, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home' names two platforms and no capability. This is a fan sold on 12 speeds, four modes and a 12-hour timer, and nothing published says whether Alexa or Google reaches any of that or only on and off. If you are buying it to say 'set the bedroom fan to four', that is unverified. Second, the price and the stock are quieter than they look: the site advertises a sale and labels the price 'Sale price', but the listing shows no original price, so $129.99 is simply the price. And check stock before you count on it: on 2026-10-03 Dreo's store listed both colours as sold out, where in August only StarLight was. Third, Apple and SmartThings households have no published answer here, and Home Assistant only has Dreo's own add-on, which Home Assistant does not list and Dreo says is not yet stable. Ignore the Apple Pay badge at checkout; it is a payment method, not a smart-home claim. Fourth, two behaviours in Dreo's own FAQ will surprise anyone automating this fan: it shuts off by design after 15 continuous hours, and Sleep mode lowers the speed every 30 minutes. The good news is physical: 1,475 CFM from 36 watts, 12 speeds and wide oscillation is a well-specified machine, even though Dreo publishes nothing about the radio it runs on.
Who it's for
A good fit for an Alexa or Google household that wants a tall, quiet, genuinely adjustable fan and does not need it woven deeply into automations. Twelve speed levels is a lot of control for a $129.99 tower fan, the airflow-to-wattage figure is good, and there is nothing to maintain: no filter, no cartridge, no subscription anywhere on the page. It suits a bedroom especially well, since the sleep mode is designed to fade and it runs from an adapter rather than needing an installer. Look elsewhere if your home runs on Apple Home or SmartThings, because neither is named anywhere and nothing from Apple or Samsung fills the gap, and look elsewhere if you want smart-home control that does not pass through Dreo's servers. Whether the fan still runs its speed, mode and timer from its own panel and the bundled remote in an outage is a different question, and Dreo does not answer it in writing. Check stock before you plan around it: on 2026-10-03 Dreo's store listed both finishes as sold out.
This opens Dreo's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
20 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] Dreo, Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Service status
- [2] Dreo storefront product data, Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability
- [3] Home Assistant, integration directory — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Batteries, Works without the internet
- [4] Dreo's own store listing data — product "Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S", available=true; variants Silver $129.99 (available) and StarLight $129.99 (unavailable). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Research status, Price
- [5] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
- [6] https://www.dreo.com/products/smart-tower-fan-pilot-max-s (read 2026-09-10) publishes a specification block — 'Power Source: DC', 'Voltage: 24' — which confirms the recorded plug-in power, and names no Wi-Fi band. The page has a 'DREO App Download' block that links no app store: neither apps.apple.com nor play.google.com appears in the page source, and the strings 'App Store' and 'Google Play' do not appear either. The only platform words on the page are inside customer reviews, which are the buyers' voice on the maker's host, not the maker's. Both fields stay unanswered, recorded as checked and not published. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
- [7] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16Backs: Installation
- [8] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
- [9] Dreo's own product page for the Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S, read 2026-09-20 — specifications, modes, in-the-box contents and the Wi-Fi setup FAQ; no statement about operation without an internet connection. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-20
- [10] Dreo US storefront: Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S structured product record and rendered product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Backs: Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Price, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Capabilities
- [11] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-25 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-25
- [12] Dreo's own product page for the Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S, read in full on 2026-09-30. Verbatim: "Seamless Smart Control via DREO App & Voice: Compatible with the DREO App, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home for hands‑free, whole‑home integration." · "12 Speed Levels & 4 Modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto)" · "Why is the tower fan unable to connect with WiFi? Please check that your WiFi is stable." · "Remote control batteries are old & used or inserted incorrectly in the battery compartment." · "Specifications Power Source: DC" · "Voltage: 24" · "Check whether the base of the tower fan is correctly assembled." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [13] Dreo's own product page for the Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Seamless Smart Control via DREO App & Voice: Compatible with the DREO App, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home for hands‑free, whole‑home integration." · "12 Speed Levels & 4 Modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto)" · "Why is the tower fan unable to connect with WiFi? Please check that your WiFi is stable." · "Remote control batteries are old & used or inserted incorrectly in the battery compartment." · "Specifications Power Source: DC" · "Voltage: 24". The colour selector reads 'Silver StarLight Sold out'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Service status, Research status
- [14] Dreo's own US store product data for this fan, read 2026-10-03: title "Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S", vendor "DREO", type "Tower Fans", product-level available false; variant "Silver" store code 10-01004-121, barcode 850037335893, price 12999 cents with no compare-at price, available false; variant "StarLight" store code 10-01004-143, barcode 850037335190, price 12999 cents with no compare-at price, available false. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Price, Product identity, Certification and product IDs
- [15] Home Assistant's integration address for Dreo, https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/dreo/, answered not found on 2026-10-03 (status fingerprint below). Home Assistant's own code repository holds no Dreo component either, checked the same day. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [16] Home Assistant's TP-Link Smart Home integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03; it answers with its full documentation page (title 'TP-Link Smart Home - Home Assistant 2026.9.4 Documentation'). — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-03
- [17] Dreo's support front page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Open Source Support Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub Visit GitHub Repository". The block's link goes to https://github.com/dreo-team/hass-dreoverse. The page names no product model in that block. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
- [18] Dreo's Home Assistant repository, dreo-team/hass-dreoverse, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Official Dreo Smart Device Integration for Home Assistant" · "This is the official integration component developed and maintained by the Dreo engineering team for Home Assistant." · "Tower Fans DR-HTF Tower fans" · "Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S/DBTF04S)" · "Features for Tower Fans include: Power (true, false) Preset modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto) Set Speed (varies by model: 1-4, 1-6, 1-9, or 1-12) Oscillate (true, false)" · "If your credentials are correct, Home Assistant will connect to the Dreo cloud service" · "Dreo is currently working on becoming an official Home Assistant integration." · "The current HACS plugin version is not considered stable." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
- [19] Dreo's product page for the Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Seamless Smart Control via DREO App & Voice: Compatible with the DREO App, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home for hands‑free, whole‑home integration." · "12 Speed Levels & 4 Modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto)". Dreo's own text names no way of connecting to either assistant and nothing either one can do with the fan. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [20] Dreo's Home Assistant add-on repository, dreo-team/hass-dreoverse, read in full on 2026-10-06. Verbatim: "This is the official integration component developed and maintained by the Dreo engineering team for Home Assistant." · "Pilot Max S (DR-HTF004S/DBTF04S)" · "Features for Tower Fans include: Power (true, false) Preset modes (Normal, Natural, Sleep, Auto) Set Speed (varies by model: 1-4, 1-6, 1-9, or 1-12) Oscillate (true, false)" · "Note : Dreo integration is currently in the process of being added to HACS. At present, only manual installation is available." · "If your credentials are correct, Home Assistant will connect to the Dreo cloud service" · "Dreo is currently working on becoming an official Home Assistant integration." · "The current HACS plugin version is not considered stable." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-06Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Dreo Smart Tower Fan Pilot Max S 714S with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.