There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Product Library / Indoor Air & Comfort
Research profile · last verified 2026-10-03Dreo Smart Humidifier 524S
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your platform?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
No hub. Dreo names none, and the control story on its own page is a direct one: the machine joins your Wi-Fi, the DREO app controls it, and Amazon Alexa and Google Home are reached from there. There is no Dreo bridge, gateway or base station in the product line at all, so there is nothing extra to buy. ⚠ The one thing Dreo does not tell you is the band. The page's specification block carries the entry 'Standard: Smart WiFi', which is the only place the radio is named anywhere on the page — it is a label, not a specification, and it states no frequency. Nearly every appliance in this class is 2.4 GHz only, and a household running a single merged Wi-Fi network with 5 GHz preferred sometimes has to split the band or use a guest network to get such a device onto the network at all. Dreo publishes nothing on this point, and this record does not guess at it.[2][11]
Unknown, and the reason is a silence rather than a refusal. Dreo's product page names exactly two smart-home platforms, Alexa and Google Home, and Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri and Matter appear nowhere on it. That is not the same as Dreo publishing a platform list that excludes Apple, which is the bar we set before recording a firm no — the sentence reads like marketing copy naming the two biggest assistants, not like a complete statement of support. ⚠ Worth stating because it is a trap we have now hit twice in one week: 'Apple' DOES appear on this page, in the checkout badge row as Apple Pay, sitting beside Google Pay. A payment badge is not a smart-home integration, and we rated nothing here from one. We found no Apple-side documentation naming this machine, and Dreo seeks no Matter certification, so there is no standards route to inherit either.[2]
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.[2][10][11][17]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
Compatibility is named, but the connection method is not documented here. A working path cannot be drawn yet.
Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.[2][10][11][17]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this machine was located. The same reasoning as the Apple cell applies: a two-platform marketing sentence is not a published platform list, so silence here is genuinely silence rather than evidence of absence. A cloud-to-cloud route would be the only plausible shape given the machine has no radio but Wi-Fi and no Matter certification, and nobody on either side has published that one exists.[2]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Unknown, because Home Assistant itself has not published an answer: it lists no Dreo integration, and the page one would live at did not exist when we checked on 2026-10-03. Dreo does publish its own Home Assistant add-on, linked from its support site as 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub' and maintained by Dreo's engineering team, but its lists of supported and tested models do not name the 524S or the HM524S. The one humidifier it names is the Evaporative Cooler 712S. The add-on also says nearly every Dreo model has been integrated and that its tables are not exhaustive, which is not the same as naming this one, so it does not settle anything for this humidifier. It is added to Home Assistant by hand, signs in with your Dreo account and works through Dreo's cloud.[3][13]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown, and the reason is a silence rather than a refusal. Dreo's product page names exactly two smart-home platforms, Alexa and Google Home, and Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri and Matter appear nowhere on it. That is not the same as Dreo publishing a platform list that excludes Apple, which is the bar we set before recording a firm no — the sentence reads like marketing copy naming the two biggest assistants, not like a complete statement of support. ⚠ Worth stating because it is a trap we have now hit twice in one week: 'Apple' DOES appear on this page, in the checkout badge row as Apple Pay, sitting beside Google Pay. A payment badge is not a smart-home integration, and we rated nothing here from one. We found no Apple-side documentation naming this machine, and Dreo seeks no Matter certification, so there is no standards route to inherit either.
Connection documentation: [2]
Device documentation: [2] [11]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
Google Home · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.
Connection documentation: [2] [10] [11] [17]
Device documentation: [2] [11]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-04
Alexa · Works per the maker; details unconfirmed
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.
Connection documentation: [2] [10] [11] [17]
Device documentation: [2] [11]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-04
SmartThings · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this machine was located. The same reasoning as the Apple cell applies: a two-platform marketing sentence is not a published platform list, so silence here is genuinely silence rather than evidence of absence. A cloud-to-cloud route would be the only plausible shape given the machine has no radio but Wi-Fi and no Matter certification, and nobody on either side has published that one exists.
Connection documentation: [2]
Device documentation: [2] [11]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
Home Assistant · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Unknown, because Home Assistant itself has not published an answer: it lists no Dreo integration, and the page one would live at did not exist when we checked on 2026-10-03. Dreo does publish its own Home Assistant add-on, linked from its support site as 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub' and maintained by Dreo's engineering team, but its lists of supported and tested models do not name the 524S or the HM524S. The one humidifier it names is the Evaporative Cooler 712S. The add-on also says nearly every Dreo model has been integrated and that its tables are not exhaustive, which is not the same as naming this one, so it does not settle anything for this humidifier. It is added to Home Assistant by hand, signs in with your Dreo account and works through Dreo's cloud.
Connection documentation: [3] [13]
Device documentation: [2] [11]
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-03
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-06
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- 1 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[2] | Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[2][10][11][17] | AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[2][10][11][17] | SmartThingsInconclusive[2] | Home AssistantInconclusive[3][13] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/offDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive |
| Humidity readingReported event | Event Inconclusive | Event Not stated | Event Not stated | Event Inconclusive | Event Inconclusive |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Unknown, and the reason is a silence rather than a refusal. Dreo's product page names exactly two smart-home platforms, Alexa and Google Home, and Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri and Matter appear nowhere on it. That is not the same as Dreo publishing a platform list that excludes Apple, which is the bar we set before recording a firm no — the sentence reads like marketing copy naming the two biggest assistants, not like a complete statement of support. ⚠ Worth stating because it is a trap we have now hit twice in one week: 'Apple' DOES appear on this page, in the checkout badge row as Apple Pay, sitting beside Google Pay. A payment badge is not a smart-home integration, and we rated nothing here from one. We found no Apple-side documentation naming this machine, and Dreo seeks no Matter certification, so there is no standards route to inherit either.[2]
Google Home
Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.[2][10][11][17]
Alexa
Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app.[2][10][11][17]
SmartThings
Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this machine was located. The same reasoning as the Apple cell applies: a two-platform marketing sentence is not a published platform list, so silence here is genuinely silence rather than evidence of absence. A cloud-to-cloud route would be the only plausible shape given the machine has no radio but Wi-Fi and no Matter certification, and nobody on either side has published that one exists.[2]
Home Assistant
Unknown, because Home Assistant itself has not published an answer: it lists no Dreo integration, and the page one would live at did not exist when we checked on 2026-10-03. Dreo does publish its own Home Assistant add-on, linked from its support site as 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub' and maintained by Dreo's engineering team, but its lists of supported and tested models do not name the 524S or the HM524S. The one humidifier it names is the Evaporative Cooler 712S. The add-on also says nearly every Dreo model has been integrated and that its tables are not exhaustive, which is not the same as naming this one, so it does not settle anything for this humidifier. It is added to Home Assistant by hand, signs in with your Dreo account and works through Dreo's cloud.[3][13]
Platform documentation:
dreo.com · checked 2026-08-06
dreo.com · checked 2026-10-04
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-08-06
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[2][10][11][17] | Dreo lists Amazon Alexa beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app. |
| Google Home | Works per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[2][10][11][17] | Dreo lists Google Home beside its own app for this humidifier. It does not say how the humidifier connects to Google Home or what Google Home can do with it, so even on/off is unconfirmed there. Dreo describes its Auto Mode, which holds humidity within ±5%, as a feature of the machine and the app. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2] | Unknown, and the reason is a silence rather than a refusal. Dreo's product page names exactly two smart-home platforms, Alexa and Google Home, and Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri and Matter appear nowhere on it. That is not the same as Dreo publishing a platform list that excludes Apple, which is the bar we set before recording a firm no — the sentence reads like marketing copy naming the two biggest assistants, not like a complete statement of support. ⚠ Worth stating because it is a trap we have now hit twice in one week: 'Apple' DOES appear on this page, in the checkout badge row as Apple Pay, sitting beside Google Pay. A payment badge is not a smart-home integration, and we rated nothing here from one. We found no Apple-side documentation naming this machine, and Dreo seeks no Matter certification, so there is no standards route to inherit either. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[2] | Unknown. SmartThings appears nowhere on Dreo's page, and no Samsung-side documentation naming this machine was located. The same reasoning as the Apple cell applies: a two-platform marketing sentence is not a published platform list, so silence here is genuinely silence rather than evidence of absence. A cloud-to-cloud route would be the only plausible shape given the machine has no radio but Wi-Fi and no Matter certification, and nobody on either side has published that one exists. |
| Home Assistant | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3][13] | Unknown, because Home Assistant itself has not published an answer: it lists no Dreo integration, and the page one would live at did not exist when we checked on 2026-10-03. Dreo does publish its own Home Assistant add-on, linked from its support site as 'Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub' and maintained by Dreo's engineering team, but its lists of supported and tested models do not name the 524S or the HM524S. The one humidifier it names is the Evaporative Cooler 712S. The add-on also says nearly every Dreo model has been integrated and that its tables are not exhaustive, which is not the same as naming this one, so it does not settle anything for this humidifier. It is added to Home Assistant by hand, signs in with your Dreo account and works through Dreo's cloud. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[2][10][11]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
No subscription and no paywall of any kind appears on the product page or anywhere in Dreo's own navigation for this machine. Recorded as an absence rather than a positive 'none', because Dreo nowhere states in writing that the app is free — the same standard applied to the SwitchBot humidifier in this subcategory. ⚠ Two things in Dreo's site navigation should not be mistaken for a subscription on this product: a 'Membership Program' with its own terms page, and a 'Manage Subscription' style account area. Neither is attached to the humidifier's function, and nothing on the product page gates a feature behind either. The only recurring cost that is genuinely attached to the machine is a consumable — Dreo sells 'Mineral Absorption Pads for Humidifiers - 16-Pack' at $9.99, listed on this product's own page.
Maintenance and offline use[2][3]
- Batteries: None — mains powered
- Works without the internet: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own material and it does not answer this either way. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Dreo's own specifications, recorded as published on 2026-08-06: a 6 L tank; up to 60 hours of continuous humidification; ultrasonic operation; 28 dB minimum noise; coverage stated as 500 square feet; 26 watt-hours at 120 volts; dimensions 5.91" D x 11.42" W x 12.4" H; 3.87 lb; and a filter type given as 'Pre Filter'. Named features include a humidity indicator light that changes colour by humidity range, an aroma diffuser, top-fill, and a 'Next-gen Auto Mode' that Dreo says 'tracks and keeps humidity within ±5%'. The consumable is a mineral absorption pad, sold from this product's own page as a 16-pack at $9.99; Dreo publishes NO replacement interval, so how long a pack lasts is unknown and we do not estimate it. It depends on Dreo's servers, and that is our reading rather than something Dreo documents: the only remote-control route Dreo describes is its own app plus two voice assistants, there is no way for other software to reach it on your own network, no Home Assistant integration exists to demonstrate a local route, and Dreo publishes no statement that the machine keeps working without its servers. The buttons on the unit itself are unaffected by any of this.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Dreo publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
The catch
The first thing to know is that the price on this listing moves, and it has moved three times in seven weeks. On 2026-09-21 all four colours are $69.99 — Black and White buyable, Blue and Grey listed but unavailable — so the colour no longer changes what you pay. That is a change: the previous read on 2026-08-06 had Black at $62.99 against $69.99 for the others, a $7.00 difference for the same machine. Whichever way it sits when you look, check the price on the variant you actually intend to buy rather than the headline figure. Second, the platform story is short and it is worth reading literally. Dreo names two ecosystems, in one sentence, once: 'Compatible with DREO app, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa.' Apple Home, HomeKit, Siri, SmartThings, Matter and Home Assistant appear nowhere on the page. If you are an Apple Home household this is the sentence that matters, and Dreo has not written the one you want. Third, and this is the general trap in this whole category rather than a Dreo failing: 'compatible with Alexa' tells you a connection exists and nothing about what travels over it. A humidifier's genuinely useful remote controls are a humidity target, a live humidity reading and a tank-empty warning, and no vendor in this subcategory publishes which of those reach a voice assistant. The feature Dreo leads with — an Auto Mode it says holds humidity within ±5% — is described as a machine and app capability, never as something you can set by voice. Fourth, the radio is named but not specified. The spec block says 'Smart WiFi' and stops there; no band is stated. Appliances in this class are almost always 2.4 GHz only, and if your router merges both bands under one name you may have to split them to get the machine online. Dreo publishes nothing on this, so plan for the possibility rather than assuming it away. Finally, the ordinary stuff is good for the money: a 6 L tank, up to 60 hours between refills, 28 dB at its quietest, 500 square feet of stated coverage, top-fill, an aroma diffuser, and a humidity indicator light that changes colour with the room. The consumable is a mineral absorption pad at $9.99 for sixteen — cheap, and with no published replacement interval to tell you how long sixteen lasts.
Who it's for
This suits an Alexa or Google Home household that wants a large-tank humidifier for a bedroom or a living room and does not need the ecosystem to do anything clever with it — turn it on, turn it off, and otherwise let its Auto Mode hold the humidity while the DREO app handles the settings. At $69.99 — one price across all four colours as of 2026-09-21, up from the $62.99 the Black variant carried in August — it is still among the cheapest machines in this subcategory, and the 6 L tank and 60-hour runtime are the numbers you are paying for: fewer refills than almost anything near the price. Think carefully if you are an Apple Home household. Dreo names Alexa and Google Home and names nothing else, so there is no published Apple route, no Matter certification to fall back on, and no HomeKit bridge in the product line. Think carefully too if you run Home Assistant and expect local control: there is no official integration, so nothing here is documented as working locally, and the machine's remote control is a vendor cloud by every published account. And if the reason you want a smart humidifier is to say 'set humidity to 45%' out loud, understand that no vendor in this subcategory — Dreo included — publishes whether that specific instruction survives the trip into a voice assistant.
This opens Dreo's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
17 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] DREO US store, Smart Humidifier 524S product record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability
- [2] DREO US store, Smart Humidifier 524S product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Batteries, Works without the internet, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Service status, Research status
- [3] Home Assistant, integration directory — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-06Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, Batteries, Works without the internet
- [4] dreo.com, Smart Humidifier HM524S product page, re-read 2026-08-18 — smart-control marketing only, no offline or onboard-control statement. Home Assistant's own VeSync integration re-read the same day: IoT class 'Cloud Polling', quality scale 'Bronze quality'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
- [5] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
- [6] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-06 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-06
- [7] https://www.dreo.com/products/smart-humidifier-hm524s (read 2026-09-10) publishes 'Voltage: 120 Volts' and instructions to connect the cord to a powered outlet, which agrees with the recorded plug-in power, and names no Wi-Fi band. No app-store link appears in the page source and the strings 'App Store' and 'Google Play' do not appear; the iOS mentions on the page are inside customer reviews. Both fields stay unanswered, recorded as checked and not published. Same result as the Dreo tower fan read the same day, from the same page template. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
- [8] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16Backs: Installation
- [9] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
- [10] Dreo US storefront: Smart Humidifier 524S 6L structured product record and rendered product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability, Service status, Product identity, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
- [11] Dreo's own product page for the Smart Humidifier 524S 6L, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "60 hours Autonomy: 6L water tank for continuous humidification without refilling." · "Ultra-quiet: Whispering at just 28dB." · "Next-gen Auto Mode: Tracks and keeps humidity within ±5%." · "Smart Control: Compatible with DREO app, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa." · "Standard Smart WiFi" · "Filter Type: Pre Filter Floor Area: 500 Square Feet Operation Mode: Ultrasonic" · "Voltage: 120 Volts Wattage: 26 Watt-hours" · "Make sure that the cord is connected to a powered outlet". The page's 'You may also like' row lists 'Mineral Absorption Pads for Humidifiers - 16-Pack' at $9.99. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Installation, Capabilities, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Service status, Research status
- [12] Dreo's own US store product data for this humidifier, read 2026-10-03: title "Smart Humidifier 524S 6L", vendor "DREO", type "Humidifiers", product-level available true; Black 10-16004-101 (barcode 810142852906) and White 10-16004-111 (barcode 810142852937) at 6999 cents, available; Blue 10-16004-153 (barcode 810142852869) and Grey 10-16004-182 (barcode 810142852234) at 6999 cents, not available; no compare-at price on any colour. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Certification and product IDs
- [13] Home Assistant's integration address for Dreo, https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/dreo/, answered not found on 2026-10-03 (status fingerprint below). Home Assistant's own code repository holds no Dreo component either, checked the same day. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [14] Home Assistant's VeSync integration page, read in full on 2026-10-03; it answers with its full documentation page, whose footer gives the IoT class as 'Cloud Polling'. It names no Dreo product. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-03
- [15] Dreo's support front page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Open Source Support Official Home Assistant plugins on GitHub Visit GitHub Repository". The block's link goes to https://github.com/dreo-team/hass-dreoverse. The page names no product model in that block. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
- [16] Dreo's Home Assistant repository, dreo-team/hass-dreoverse, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "This is the official integration component developed and maintained by the Dreo engineering team for Home Assistant." · "Nearly every Dreo model has been integrated; only the KCM001 and KCM002 devices remain unsupported at this time." · "Note: The tables below highlight representative models for each category and are not exhaustive—additional supported models exist beyond those listed." · "Humidifiers DR-HEC Evaporative coolers" · "Humidifiers Evaporative Cooler 712S (DR-HEC002S)" · "If your credentials are correct, Home Assistant will connect to the Dreo cloud service". The strings 524S, HM524S and HM5 appear nowhere on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
- [17] Dreo's product page for the Smart Humidifier 524S, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Next-gen Auto Mode: Tracks and keeps humidity within ±5%." · "Smart Control: Compatible with DREO app, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa." Dreo's own text names no way of connecting to either assistant and nothing either one can do with the humidifier. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Dreo Smart Humidifier 524S with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.