Product Library / Robot Vacuums & Mops

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete

⚠ Similar names, different products: Check the exact model, not just the Dreame name. The certification search recorded in August 2026 returned certificates titled Dreame Robot Vacuum and Mop that identified the older X50 Ultra Complete. Those certificates do not establish Matter support for this X60 Max Ultra Complete.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][8][21][27][33][39]
[1][7][21][26][29][31][33][38]
[1][6][21][25][29][30][33][37]
[9][22][34]
[9][16][22][34]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: not yet established — no source we have read names the radios this device uses.[2][3][22][34]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub. The robot pairs to the Dreamehome app, and the ecosystem links Dreame advertises — Alexa, Siri and Google Home — run from there through Dreame's cloud rather than through any bridge you own. The robot also answers its own wake word, 'OK, Dreame', for starting cleaning tasks by voice; Dreame's page does not say whether that works without an internet connection. Read the app requirement together with the security entry on this record: the app is the control surface, and the app is what the 2025 CISA advisory concerned.[1][21][33]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [21] [33]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][21][33]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomePartial[1][8][21][27][33][39]Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][7][21][26][29][31][33][38]AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][6][21][25][29][30][33][37]SmartThingsInconclusive[9][22][34]Home AssistantInconclusive[9][16][22][34]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Dreame names Siri and provides an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status. Those features do not put the robot in Apple Home. Apple Home requires Matter, which Dreame still promises through an undated update. Apple's room-specific Siri control also requires Matter 1.4 support.[1][8][21][27][33][39]

Google Home

Dreame names Google Home, but does not document how this model connects or which commands work. Google's Matter robot-vacuum support covers the Home app, not Assistant voice or Smart Display controls. That Matter route remains unavailable here while Dreame's update is still pending.[1][7][21][26][29][31][33][38]

Alexa

Dreame names Alexa, but does not document how this model connects or which Alexa commands work. Its own OK, Dreame voice control is separate. Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not establish support for this robot while Dreame's Matter update is still pending.[1][6][21][25][29][30][33][37]

SmartThings

SmartThings support is unconfirmed. Neither Dreame nor Samsung documentation checked for this record names support for the X60 Max Ultra Complete. Dreame's list of Alexa, Siri and Google Home does not settle the SmartThings question.[9][22][34]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant support is unconfirmed for this exact model. Its documentation does not establish a connection, and Dreame does not name Home Assistant. Community projects for other Dreame robots do not confirm this X60. A Matter route would depend on the update Dreame has not yet released.[9][16][22][34]

Device documentation: [1] [21] [33]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Apple HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[1][8][21][27][33][39]Dreame names Siri and provides an Apple Watch app for starting cleanups and checking status. Those features do not put the robot in Apple Home. Apple Home requires Matter, which Dreame still promises through an undated update. Apple's room-specific Siri control also requires Matter 1.4 support.
Amazon AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][6][21][25][29][30][33][37]Dreame names Alexa, but does not document how this model connects or which Alexa commands work. Its own OK, Dreame voice control is separate. Amazon's Matter support for robot vacuums does not establish support for this robot while Dreame's Matter update is still pending.
Google HomeWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][7][21][26][29][31][33][38]Dreame names Google Home, but does not document how this model connects or which commands work. Google's Matter robot-vacuum support covers the Home app, not Assistant voice or Smart Display controls. That Matter route remains unavailable here while Dreame's update is still pending.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[9][22][34]SmartThings support is unconfirmed. Neither Dreame nor Samsung documentation checked for this record names support for the X60 Max Ultra Complete. Dreame's list of Alexa, Siri and Google Home does not settle the SmartThings question.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[9][16][22][34]Home Assistant support is unconfirmed for this exact model. Its documentation does not establish a connection, and Dreame does not name Home Assistant. Community projects for other Dreame robots do not confirm this X60. A Matter route would depend on the update Dreame has not yet released.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][17][21][33]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it. (established from the vendor's own setup steps, where signing in is mandatory before the device can be added)[11][28]

No recurring plan or feature fee was named on the Dreame US product page checked for this model. Dreame has not promised that current features will always stay free.

Maintenance and offline use[1]

The catch

Matter is a promised update with no release date. Dreame advertises it, but the footnote says it will arrive in a future update; do not base a purchase on Matter or Apple Home support today. Alexa and Google Home are named, but their connection methods and commands are not documented for this model. The companion app also has a documented security finding: CVE-2025-8393 describes Dreamehome accepting self-signed certificates, allowing interception on untrusted networks. NIST lists affected versions as iOS 2.3.4 and earlier and Android 2.1.8.8 and earlier. This finding concerns the phone app, not a demonstrated flaw in this robot, and does not establish whether a later app version fixes it. A separate Korean government assessment from September 2025 reported authentication, personal-information and hardware-security weaknesses at Dreame, which submitted an improvement plan. Its camera-activation finding concerned the X50 Ultra, not this X60. Dreame has not published this robot's wireless standard or band. Its statement that object recognition runs on the robot without cloud image storage is narrower than a promise about all app data.

Who it's for

A household that wants to manage a robot vacuum and mop through Dreamehome and can accommodate its dock and replacement supplies. Compare the maker's dimensions and consumable intervals with your space and upkeep budget. Alexa and Google Home commands remain unconfirmed; SmartThings and Home Assistant support are also unconfirmed. If Matter or Apple Home is a purchase requirement, the promised update does not meet it today. Read the companion-app security finding before deciding.

Check availability at Dreame

This opens Dreame's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

40 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Dreame US store, X60 Max Ultra Complete product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Batteries, Works without the internet, Required hub or bridge, Market availability, Capabilities, Installation, Power source, Subscription, Apple Home compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status
  2. [2] Dreame US product-page Matter disclaimer, cross-checked against the CSA certified-products database — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] Dreame US store product page — full page text and the Specifications table — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Protocols
  4. [4] NIST National Vulnerability Database, CVE-2025-8393 — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity
  5. [5] KISA and Korea Consumer Agency joint press release on robot vacuum security, 2025-09-02 — Read a public regulatory filing, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Product identity
  6. [6] Amazon Alexa supported Matter device categories — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  7. [7] Google Home Developers supported device types — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  8. [8] Apple's Home app page — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  9. [9] Dreame US product page third-party-service enumeration, checked against Home Assistant integration documentation — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-02
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  10. [10] dreametech.com X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, re-read 2026-08-18 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  11. [11] Dreame US, "How to Connect Your Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi (Step-by-Step Guide)" — the numbered setup sequence opens "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." before the device is added ("Tap the '+' or 'Add Device' button within the app"), and names the app as "Dreamehome". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Vendor account required
  12. [12] Internal re-spelling of this record's protocol position. No page was read for this entry and no source was consulted; the evidence behind this record's protocol position is unchanged and lives in its existing protocol-claiming entries., verified 2026-08-22
  13. [13] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was replaced by the read that actually established this record, 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  14. [14] the record's own customer-facing prose as it stood before 2026-09-15 (no external read), verified 2026-09-15
  15. [15] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-17 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-17
  16. [16] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read again 2026-09-20. The voice panel reads "Personalize your cleaning experience with compatibility for Alexa, Siri, and Google Home*", footnoted "*Alexa, Siri, and Google Home: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology." The Matter panel is footnoted "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." Home Assistant appears zero times on the page. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  17. [17] Dreame's US store listing, https://www.dreametech.com/products/x60-max-ultra-complete-robot-vacuum, read 2026-09-20. Structured listing: title "Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US", price 169999, no struck-through price, available true, variants "White" (SKU 010201AA001004) and "Black" (SKU 010201AA000977), both $1,699.99 and both available. Page body searched term by term: "subscription" 0 occurrences, "monthly fee" 0, "recurring" 0, "RVDEAL" 0, "Sold out" 0, "discontinued" 0; the only occurrences of "membership" are the site-wide navigation and footer links to Dreame's community Membership area, which gate nothing on this product. The only dollar figure on the page is $1,699.99. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Price, Subscription, Market availability
  18. [18] Dreame's own US store listing for the X60 Max Ultra Complete, read 2026-09-22. The listing is titled "Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot Vacuum" — the same product this profile covers, and the only listing under that name — and publishes a store code and a retail barcode for each of the two colours it sells. White carries store code 010201AA001004 and barcode 00850075094882; Black carries store code 010201AA000977 and barcode 00850075094875. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  19. [19] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  20. [20] Dreame's own US store product data for the X60 Max Ultra Complete, read 2026-09-27: title "Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "White" SKU 010201AA001004 and variant "Black" SKU 010201AA000977, each at price 149999 with compare_at_price 169999, both available true. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity
  21. [21] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "X60 Max Ultra Complete charges its 6,400mAh battery in just 80 minutes*. It also features charge protection, so you can set a cutoff limit between 80% and 100% for optimal battery health." · "*80minutes: Refers to charging from 9% to a 80% battery." · "Start cleaning tasks and explore more features with a simple" · "OK, Dreame." · "Personalize your cleaning experience with compatibility for Alexa, Siri, and Google Home*." · "Voice Control Direct & Third-Party" · "*Alexa, Siri, and Google Home: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology." · "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." · "With the Apple Watch app, easily start cleanups or check the status of your robot vacuum on the go" · "Battery Capacity (mAh) 6,400mAh Dust Bag Capacity 3.2L" · "Auto-Empty ✓(100 Days)" · Thermal Mop Pad: "Replacement: For optimal performance, replace it every 1–3 months." · DuoBrush 2.0: "For optimal cleaning performance, replace the brush every 6–12 months." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Capabilities, Subscription, Power source, Installation, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Research status
  22. [22] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-03. The voice panel names "Alexa, Siri, and Google Home" and no other platform; SmartThings and Home Assistant appear nowhere on the page. The Specifications table has no connectivity row, and the only occurrences of 'Wi-Fi' on the page are in the site menu, describing a different Dreame product. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  23. [23] Dreame's own US store product data for the X60 Max Ultra Complete, read 2026-10-03: title "Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "White" store code 010201AA001004, barcode 00850075094882, and variant "Black" store code 010201AA000977, barcode 00850075094875, each at price 149999 with compare_at_price 169999, both available true. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Market availability
  24. [24] NIST's National Vulnerability Database entry for CVE-2025-8393, read in full on 2026-10-03 (the plain page is a script shell, so it was read rendered). Verbatim: "The phone application accepts self-signed certificates when establishing TLS communication which may result in man-in-the-middle attacks on untrusted networks." Affected products: "Dreamehome iOS app Affected 0 <=2.3.4" and "Dreamehome Android app Affected 0 <=2.1.8.8". "NVD Published Date: Aug 08, 2025 NVD Last Modified: Jun 17, 2026". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Product identity
  25. [25] Amazon's developer page on supported Matter device categories, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Robotic vacuum cleaner Control the mode settings of the device, such as idle, cleaning, mapping. RVC Run Mode Alexa.ModeController" · "Last updated: Apr 08, 2026". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  26. [26] Google's developer page on supported Matter devices, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim row: "Robot Vacuum Cleaner RVC Run Mode RVC Clean Mode RVC Operational State 1.2 Vacuum". 'Service Area' appears nowhere on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  27. [27] Apple's Home app page, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Start your robot vacuum as you leave for work or ask Siri to clean a specific room." · "Feature is available for homes using the updated version of Apple Home and requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner." · "Room direction control with Siri requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4 and is available in English (U.S.) only." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  28. [28] Dreame US, 'How to Connect Your Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi (Step-by-Step Guide)', read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Download the App: For Dreame models, search for the" · "Dreamehome" · "app on the iOS App Store or Google Play Store and install it." · "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Vendor account required, App platforms
  29. [29] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read in full on 2026-10-07: "Start cleaning tasks and explore more features with a simple \"OK, Dreame.\" Personalize your cleaning experience with compatibility for Alexa, Siri, and Google Home*." · "Voice Control Direct & Third-Party" · "*Alexa, Siri, and Google Home: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology." · "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  30. [30] Amazon's 'Alexa Supported Matter Device Categories and Clusters' page, read in full on 2026-10-07 ("Last updated: Apr 08, 2026"): "Robotic vacuum cleaner Control the mode settings of the device, such as idle, cleaning, mapping. RVC Run Mode Alexa.ModeController". — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  31. [31] Google Home Developers, 'Supported device types' (Matter), read in full on 2026-10-07. Row: "Robot Vacuum Cleaner RVC Run Mode RVC Clean Mode RVC Operational State 1.2", marked not available in the Google Assistant column, available in the Google Home app (GHA) column and not available in the Smart Display column. The page says a Matter device in the Google Home ecosystem is controlled by Google Assistant (voice), the Google Home app or a Smart Display's UI. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  32. [32] A wording correction to this record's own sentences about the certification body's keyword search. No page was read., verified 2026-10-07
  33. [33] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09. Price block: "$1,349.99 Regular price $1,699.99 21% Sale price". Buy box: "Fast and Free Shipping 2–5 Business Days 30-Day Return Policy 3-Year Warranty". Verbatim: "charges its 6,400mAh battery in just 80 minutes*" · "*80minutes: Refers to charging from 9% to a 80% battery." · "Personalize your cleaning experience with compatibility for Alexa, Siri, and Google Home*." · "*Alexa, Siri, and Google Home: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology." · "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." · "With the Apple Watch app, easily start cleanups or check the status of your robot vacuum on the go" · "Battery Capacity (mAh) 6,400mAh" · "Dust Bag Capacity 3.2L" · "Auto-Empty ✓(100 Days)" · Thermal Mop Pad: "replace it every 1–3 months" · DuoBrush 2.0: "replace the brush every 6–12 months". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Capabilities, Subscription, Power source, Installation, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Service status, Research status
  34. [34] Dreame's X60 Max Ultra Complete product page, read plainly and in full on 2026-10-09. The voice panel names "Alexa, Siri, and Google Home" and no other platform; SmartThings and Home Assistant appear nowhere on the page. The Specifications table has no connectivity row, and the only occurrences of 'Wi-Fi' on the page are in the site menu, describing other Dreame products. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Protocols, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  35. [35] Dreame's own US store product data for the X60 Max Ultra Complete, read 2026-10-09: title "Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "White" store code 010201AA001004, barcode 00850075094882, and variant "Black" store code 010201AA000977, barcode 00850075094875, each at price 134999 with compare_at_price 169999, both available true. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Market availability
  36. [36] NIST's National Vulnerability Database entry for CVE-2025-8393, read in full on 2026-10-09 (the plain page is a script shell, so it was read rendered). Verbatim: "The phone application accepts self-signed certificates when establishing TLS communication which may result in man-in-the-middle attacks on untrusted networks." Affected products name the Dreamehome iOS app at "<=2.3.4" and the Dreamehome Android app at "<=2.1.8.8". "NVD Published Date: Aug 08, 2025 NVD Last Modified: Jun 17, 2026". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity
  37. [37] Amazon's developer page on supported Matter device categories, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Robotic vacuum cleaner Control the mode settings of the device, such as idle, cleaning, mapping. RVC Run Mode Alexa.ModeController" · "Last updated: Apr 08, 2026". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
  38. [38] Google's developer page on supported Matter devices, read in full on 2026-10-09. The table's control columns are headed "Google Assistant Google Home app (GHA) Smart Display", and the robot vacuum row reads "Robot Vacuum Cleaner RVC Run Mode RVC Clean Mode RVC Operational State 1.2" with the marks not available, available, not available in those three columns. 'Service Area' appears nowhere on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Google Home compatibility
  39. [39] Apple's Home app page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Start your robot vacuum as you leave for work or ask Siri to clean a specific room." · "requires a Matter-compatible robot vacuum cleaner" · "requires a robot vacuum cleaner supporting Matter v1.4". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  40. [40] The existing product record and its dated source entries., verified 2026-10-10

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker