Product Library / Robot Vacuums & Mops

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-30

Dreame L60 Ultra PE

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[3][12][13]
[3][12][13]
[3][12][13]
[4][12][13]
[4][12][13][19]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: not yet established — no source we have read names the radios this device uses.[2]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub, and no hub would help. Everything runs through the Dreame app and Dreame's cloud: mapping, no-go zones, carpet rules, pet features and scheduling all live there, and the three voice services Dreame names are cloud links to that same account. Despite what the page implies, there is no local Matter path to a controller you own — see the catch.[3][12][13]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [12] [13]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6][12][13]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
1 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomePartial[3][12][13]Google HomePartial[3][12][13]AlexaPartial[3][12][13]SmartThingsInconclusive[4][12][13]Home AssistantInconclusive[4][12][13][19]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Siri only, and NOT the Apple Home app. Apple's robot-vacuum support in Home requires a Matter-certified robot vacuum, and this one holds no Matter certificate (see the catch), so it will not appear in the Home app at all. What Dreame offers an Apple household is voice through its own cloud.[3][12][13]

Google Home

Same sentence and the same cloud account link as the Alexa cell. Dreame writes 'Google Home' here rather than 'Google Assistant', but names no capability beyond start/stop/adjust, so this cell is recorded at the level the vendor actually claims.[3][12][13]

Alexa

Voice only, through Dreame's cloud account link, and the depth is unstated: Dreame says 'Use "OK, Dreame" or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly' and enumerates no further commands. Start, stop and adjust is what is actually claimed. Maps, no-go zones and room targeting stay in the Dreame app.[3][12][13]

SmartThings

Neither party has published anything about this model. Dreame's page enumerates exactly three voice services and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial, and no Samsung documentation names it. Recorded unknown rather than none.[4][12][13]

Home Assistant

Dreame names Home Assistant nowhere in its own materials, and Home Assistant publishes no Dreame integration. Community projects exist for some Dreame models, but nothing primary establishes this SKU, so the cell stays unknown rather than being talked up to partial.[4][12][13][19]

Device documentation: [6] [12] [13]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaPartialPartial support — see the catch[3][12][13]Voice only, through Dreame's cloud account link, and the depth is unstated: Dreame says 'Use "OK, Dreame" or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly' and enumerates no further commands. Start, stop and adjust is what is actually claimed. Maps, no-go zones and room targeting stay in the Dreame app.
Google HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[3][12][13]Same sentence and the same cloud account link as the Alexa cell. Dreame writes 'Google Home' here rather than 'Google Assistant', but names no capability beyond start/stop/adjust, so this cell is recorded at the level the vendor actually claims.
Apple HomePartialPartial support — see the catch[3][12][13]Siri only, and NOT the Apple Home app. Apple's robot-vacuum support in Home requires a Matter-certified robot vacuum, and this one holds no Matter certificate (see the catch), so it will not appear in the Home app at all. What Dreame offers an Apple household is voice through its own cloud.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4][12][13]Neither party has published anything about this model. Dreame's page enumerates exactly three voice services and SmartThings is not among them, which is a silence rather than a denial, and no Samsung documentation names it. Recorded unknown rather than none.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[4][12][13][19]Dreame names Home Assistant nowhere in its own materials, and Home Assistant publishes no Dreame integration. Community projects exist for some Dreame models, but nothing primary establishes this SKU, so the cell stays unknown rather than being talked up to partial.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[4][12][13]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it. (established from the vendor's own setup steps, where signing in is mandatory before the device can be added)[7][15]

No plan, membership or recurring fee appears anywhere on the product page, and no advertised feature is gated behind one. Stated positively rather than by omission because the page is plainly commercial — live offers, a cart, bundles and an accessory upsell — so the silence is the answer rather than a failed render.

Maintenance and offline use[4]

The catch

Dreame advertises Matter on this product's page — 'Matter Protocol Compatibility Unifies Smart Home' — yet the Matter certification body's own records hold no Matter certificate for it. The model is registered under Dreame's company ID but has no certified software version, while a product we know is certified shows up normally when looked up the same way. Unlike its sibling the L50 Ultra, this page carries no 'upcoming OTA update' footnote to explain the gap. In practice: no Apple Home, no local control, and everything runs through Dreame's app and cloud.

Who it's for

Someone who wants a very well-equipped dock — 100°C mop washing, self-cleaning washboard, auto-refill, 100-day auto-empty — and is content to run the robot from Dreame's app with voice as a convenience. It suits an Alexa or Google household at start/stop/adjust level. It is the wrong pick if you want the robot in Apple Home, if you want local control that survives Dreame's cloud, or if you are buying on the strength of the Matter badge on the page.

Check availability at Dreame

This opens Dreame's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

20 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Dreame's own store listing data for the L60 Ultra PE, at dreametech.com/products/l60-ultra-pe-robot-vacuum (read 2026-08-09): variants White SKU 010204AA001425 and Black SKU 010204AA001387, both price 99999, compare_at_price 109999, available true. Browser-rendered same day: '$999.99' / 'Regular price $1,099.99' / '9%' · '4.7 | 38 reviews' · 'L60 Ultra PE Bundle-White $1,019.99' with 'Bundle includes: L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum ×1 + $149.99 accessory kit ×1' · '3-Year Warranty' · '30-Day Return Policy'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity
  2. [2] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, read 2026-08-09: on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/models/5420 enumerates 159 models for Dreame (VID 5420, Dreame Trading (Tianjin) Co., Ltd.) including PID 158 'Dreame L60 Ultra PE' (part 'L60 Ultra PE'); the ledger's software-version listing for that model, at on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/5420/158, does not exist, so no certified software version is published for it, while the same listing for model 24 at on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/5420/24 does answer and on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/compliance/compliance-info/5420/24/2/matter returns certificate CSA252DBMAT45613-24 dated 2025-05-21. Vendor claim: dreametech.com/products/l60-ultra-pe-robot-vacuum browser-rendered 2026-08-09, 'Matter Protocol Compatibility Unifies Smart Home' / 'Create a seamless smart home with Matter, connecting compatible devices easily and managing your robot vacuum without compatibility worries', with no Matter footnote among the page's disclaimers. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] dreametech.com/products/l60-ultra-pe-robot-vacuum (browser-rendered 2026-08-09): 'Instantly Command Cleanup with Voice Control — Clean hands-free with voice commands. Use "OK, Dreame" or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly.' Assistant tiles read 'Dreame · Alexa · Google · Siri'. Disclaimer: '*Alexa, Siri, and the Google Assistant: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology.' App-side features named on the page: 'Dreame App for Quick Commands and Custom Cleanups', 220+ object avoidance, carpet rules, pet zones. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  4. [4] dreametech.com/products/l60-ultra-pe-robot-vacuum (browser-rendered 2026-08-09): 30,000Pa Vormax suction · 5200mAh battery · '212°F (100°C) ThermoHub Self-Cleaning' · 'AceClean DryBoard' · 'Auto-Empty up to 100 Days' · auto mop drying, water and solution refilling · LDS mapping · '220+ Obstacle Type Recognition' · 'EasyLeap 1.57in (40 mm)' with spec table '1.57in (4 cm) (double-layer step), 0.87in (2.2 cm) (single-layer step)' · robot 350 × 350 × 103.8 mm / 8.91 lb (4.04 kg) · base station 457 × 340 × 590 mm / 20.31 lb (9.21 kg) · '3-Year Warranty' · disclaimers including '*Auto solution refilling: To avoid potential damage, use our official cleaning solutions' and '*Water hookup kit: Purchase separately. Support in some regions.' No subscription, plan, membership or fee appears anywhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Service status, Research status
  5. [5] This record's own answer to whether a hub is required, and the evidence entry already claiming it (unnamed entry), re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  6. [6] Dreame's own L60 Ultra PE product page, previously read browser-rendered for this record — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] Dreame US, "How to Connect Your Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi (Step-by-Step Guide)" — the numbered setup sequence opens "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." before the device is added ("Tap the '+' or 'Add Device' button within the app"), and names the app as "Dreamehome". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Vendor account required
  8. [8] Internal re-spelling of this record's protocol position. No page was read for this entry and no source was consulted; the evidence behind this record's protocol position is unchanged and lives in its existing protocol-claiming entries., verified 2026-08-22
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  10. [10] Plugs into a wall outlet — nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  11. [11] Dreame's own US store listing for the L60 Ultra PE, read 2026-09-22. The listing is titled "Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum" and publishes a store code and a retail barcode for each of the two colours it sells. White carries store code 010204AA001425 and barcode 00850079600454; Black carries store code 010204AA001387 and barcode 00850079600461. Both store codes are the two this record already names as its model. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  12. [12] Dreame's own US product page for the L60 Ultra PE, read in full on 2026-09-24. Verbatim: 'Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum 4.6 | 46 reviews $899.99 Regular price $1,099.99 18% Sale price' · 'Black - $899.99 USD' · 'L60 Ultra PE (White) with Accessory Kit $1,019.99 $1,249.98 Bundle includes: L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum ×1 + $149.99 accessory kit ×1.' · 'Add to Cart' · '30-Day Return Policy 3-Year Warranty' · 'Use “OK, Dreame” or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly.' · 'Dreame Alexa Google Siri Matter Protocol Compatibility Unifies Smart Home' · '*Alexa, Siri, and the Google Assistant: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology.' · 'Battery Capacity (mAh) 5,200mAh' · 'Maximum Suction (Pa) 30,000Pa' · '*Auto solution refilling: To avoid potential damage, use our official cleaning solutions.' · '*Water hookup kit: Purchase separately. Support in some regions.' A banner reads 'Prime Day Deals Start Early! Up to 68% + 30-Day Price Protection'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-24
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Subscription, Batteries, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities
  13. [13] Dreame's own US product page for the L60 Ultra PE, read in full 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum 4.6 | 46 reviews $999.99 Regular price $1,099.99 9% Sale price" · "White - $999.99 USD Black - $999.99 USD" · "L60 Ultra PE (White) with Accessory Kit $1,019.99 $1,249.98 Bundle includes: L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum ×1 + $149.99 accessory kit ×1." · "30-Day Return Policy 3-Year Warranty" · "Use “OK, Dreame” or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly." · "Dreame Alexa Google Siri Matter Protocol Compatibility Unifies Smart Home" · "*Alexa, Siri, and the Google Assistant: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology." · "Battery Capacity (mAh) 5,200mAh" · "*Auto solution refilling: To avoid potential damage, use our official cleaning solutions." · "*Water hookup kit: Purchase separately. Support in some regions." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity, Market availability, Service status, Research status, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities
  14. [14] Dreame's own US store product data for the L60 Ultra PE, read in full 2026-09-30. It reads: title 'Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot Vacuum', vendor 'DREAME US', White store code 010204AA001425 with barcode 00850079600454 and Black store code 010204AA001387 with barcode 00850079600461, each priced 99999 cents with a compare-at of 109999 cents and available. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  15. [15] Dreame US, 'How to Connect a Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi: Step-by-Step Guide', read in full 2026-09-30. Verbatim: "For Dreame models, search for the "Dreamehome" app on the iOS App Store or Google Play Store and install it. Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." · "Add a Device: Tap the "+" or "Add Device" button within the app." · "Dreame models currently require 2.4 GHz." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Vendor account required
  16. [16] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's Matter ledger, model list for Dreame's vendor number 5420, read 2026-09-30 through tools/page-read.mjs and node tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: 170 models registered, among them PID 158 'Dreame L60 Ultra PE' (part 'L60 Ultra PE'). The same run also looked up a product that does hold a certificate, Aqara's Door and Window Sensor P2, and found it (CSA22085MAT40085-24). The fingerprint is of the first page of the list. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  17. [17] The ledger's certified software-version address for this model, https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/5420/158, answered not found on 2026-09-30 ('code 5, not found'; status fingerprint below). — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-30
  18. [18] Looked on 30 September 2026 for a Dreame page naming the L60 Ultra PE's Wi-Fi band or app platforms, as the 2026-09-24 lead asked (its manual or support pages). Dreame's site search answered with no page for this model, its sitemap carries none of this product's tokens in its addresses, and its /search path is closed to readers by its robots file. Terms hunted and not found: wifiBands, appPlatforms., verified 2026-09-30
  19. [19] Dreame's own US product page for the L60 Ultra PE, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Use “OK, Dreame” or Alexa, Siri, and Google Home to start, stop, or adjust cleaning instantly." · "Dreame Alexa Google Siri Matter Protocol Compatibility Unifies Smart Home". Home Assistant appears nowhere on the page. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  20. [20] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-09-30

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Dreame L60 Ultra PE with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker