Product Library / Robot Vacuums & Mops

Research profile Β· last verified 2026-08-09

Dreame L50 Ultra

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[3][15][22]
[3][15][20][22]
[3][15][20][22]
[4][16][23]
[4][11][16][23]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[2][15][21]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub, and today no hub route either. Everything runs through the Dreamehome app and Dreame's cloud β€” mapping, carpet rules, no-go zones, pet features, scheduling β€” and the three voice services are cloud links to that same account. Matter is certified for this model but not yet delivered (see the catch), so there is currently no local path to a controller you own.[3][15][22]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Start/stop

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [15] [22]

Documented device function

Return to dock

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [15] [22]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6][15][22]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
None documented by the vendor

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomePartial[3][15][22]Google HomeWorks[3][15][20][22]AlexaWorks[3][15][20][22]SmartThingsInconclusive[4][16][23]Home AssistantInconclusive[4][11][16][23]
Start/stopDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Return to dockDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Control

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

βœ“ Documented for this connection. Γ— A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Siri only, not the Apple Home app. Apple's robot-vacuum support in Home requires a Matter-certified robot vacuum AND the feature to be live on the device; this model is certified but Dreame states Matter is still 'available through an upcoming OTA update', so it does not appear in the Home app today. βŠ• One genuine Apple bonus meanwhile: Dreame supports starting, pausing and resuming cleaning from an Apple Watch.[3][15][22]

Google Home

The same cloud account link and the same Dreame list as on Alexa: start, pause, send to dock, and trigger room routines set up in the app. Maps and no-go zones stay in the Dreamehome app.[3][15][20][22]

Alexa

Voice through Dreame's cloud account link: Dreame says you can start and pause cleaning, send the robot to its dock, or trigger room-specific routines by voice. The room routines themselves are set up in the Dreamehome app; the assistant only starts them.[3][15][20][22]

SmartThings

Neither party has published anything about this model. Dreame's page and FAQ enumerate exactly three voice services and SmartThings is not among them β€” silence rather than denial β€” and no Samsung documentation names it.[4][16][23]

Home Assistant

Dreame names Home Assistant nowhere in its own materials, and Home Assistant publishes no Dreame connection. What the product page does list, read again on 20 September 2026, is voice assistants β€” "intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" β€” plus a Matter line footnoted "Available through an upcoming OTA update". A list of assistants you can talk to is not a list of the home platforms this vacuum joins, and a route promised in a future update is not one you can use today, so neither passage rules Home Assistant out. Community projects exist for some Dreame robots, but nothing published by either company establishes this model.[4][11][16][23]

Device documentation: [6] [15] [22]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][15][20][22]Voice through Dreame's cloud account link: Dreame says you can start and pause cleaning, send the robot to its dock, or trigger room-specific routines by voice. The room routines themselves are set up in the Dreamehome app; the assistant only starts them.
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][15][20][22]The same cloud account link and the same Dreame list as on Alexa: start, pause, send to dock, and trigger room routines set up in the app. Maps and no-go zones stay in the Dreamehome app.
Apple HomePartialPartial support β€” see the catch[3][15][22]Siri only, not the Apple Home app. Apple's robot-vacuum support in Home requires a Matter-certified robot vacuum AND the feature to be live on the device; this model is certified but Dreame states Matter is still 'available through an upcoming OTA update', so it does not appear in the Home app today. βŠ• One genuine Apple bonus meanwhile: Dreame supports starting, pausing and resuming cleaning from an Apple Watch.
SmartThingsInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it β€” the catch explains why[4][16][23]Neither party has published anything about this model. Dreame's page and FAQ enumerate exactly three voice services and SmartThings is not among them β€” silence rather than denial β€” and no Samsung documentation names it.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it β€” the catch explains why[4][11][16][23]Dreame names Home Assistant nowhere in its own materials, and Home Assistant publishes no Dreame connection. What the product page does list, read again on 20 September 2026, is voice assistants β€” "intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" β€” plus a Matter line footnoted "Available through an upcoming OTA update". A list of assistants you can talk to is not a list of the home platforms this vacuum joins, and a route promised in a future update is not one you can use today, so neither passage rules Home Assistant out. Community projects exist for some Dreame robots, but nothing published by either company establishes this model.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it β€” the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[4][15][22]

βœ“ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Yes β€” you must create a vendor account to use it. (established from the vendor's own setup steps, where signing in is mandatory before the device can be added)[7][18][25]

No plan, membership or recurring fee appears on the product page, and no advertised feature is gated behind one. The page sells an extended warranty and accessory bundles, so it is commercially complete β€” the absence of a subscription is the answer rather than a gap in the page.

Maintenance and offline use[4]

The catch

πŸ”΄ Matter is certified but not delivered. Dreame's page sells 'Matter protocol compatibility' as a headline, and CSA's ledger does hold a real certificate for this exact model β€” but the page's own footnote reads 'Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned.' Until that firmware ships there is no Apple Home, no local control, and no Matter of any kind: everything runs through the Dreamehome app and Dreame's cloud.

Who it's for

Fits homes with thresholds and door tracks β€” the ProLeap legs climb 1.65in in one step and 2.36in across two, which is well beyond what the rest of this launch set manages β€” paired with a dock that washes at 167Β°F and empties itself for around 100 days. It fits an Alexa or Google household that is content with voice, and an Apple household only if Siri and an Apple Watch button are enough. Do not buy it today for Apple Home or for local control: the Matter firmware has not shipped, and Dreame gives no date.

Check availability at Dreame

This opens Dreame's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing β€” we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work β†’

26 numbered sourcesΒ· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Dreame's own store listing data for the L50 Ultra, at dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuum (read 2026-08-09): variants Black SKU 010204AA000887 and White SKU 010204AA000733, both price 94999, compare_at_price 139999, available true. Browser-rendered same day: '$949.99' / 'Regular price $1,399.99' / '32%' Β· '4.7 | 79 reviews' Β· '3-Year Warranty' Β· '30-Day Return Policy'. Ledger identity: on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/models/5420 lists PID 24 'Dreame L50 Ultra' part 'L50 Ultra R9493'. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity
  2. [2] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, read 2026-08-09 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/5420/24 returns softwareVersions [2], and on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/compliance/compliance-info/5420/24/2/matter returns cDCertificateId 'CSA252DBMAT45613-24', softwareVersionString '2.0', date 2025-05-21. Vendor statement: dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuum browser-rendered 2026-08-09 β€” headline 'Enjoy synchronized connectivity across all smart home devices with Matter protocol compatibility', qualified in the page's own disclaimer list by '*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned.' β€” Checked a certification register, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  3. [3] dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuum (browser-rendered 2026-08-09): 'Manage Your Cleanup with Third-Parties β€” Benefit from intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants' with assistant tiles 'Alexa Β· Google Home Β· Siri'; FAQ 'Can I control L50 Ultra with third-party voice assistants? … Yes. Enjoy hands-free control with Alexa, Google Home, and Siri*. You can start/pause cleaning, send the robot to dock, or trigger room-specific routines with a simple voice command.'; 'Instant Sync with Apple Watch β€” Start, pause, or resume cleaning quickly from your Apple Watch.'; disclaimer '*Alexa, Siri, and the Google Assistant: The third-party service requires a device that integrates voice technology.' β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Required hub or bridge
  4. [4] dreametech.com/products/l50-ultra-robot-vacuum (browser-rendered 2026-08-09): 19,500Pa Vormax suction Β· 6,400mAh battery Β· 'up to 200 minutes' Quiet Mode / 'Up to 2002.09ftΒ² on a Single Charge' / '30% Faster Charging' Β· ProLeap 2.36in two-step and 1.65in single-step, legs 'designed to last 30,000 cleaning cycles' Β· '20 High-temp Spray Nozzles' / '167Β°F Hot Water' / '4 temperature settings' Β· '100 Days' / '3.2L Dust Bag' Β· tanks '4.5L/4.0L' Β· dust box '395ml' Β· mop lift '0.413in' Β· LDS navigation, 'Intelligent RGB + 3D Structured Light', '180+ Types of Obstacles' Β· robot 348 x 352 x 97mm / 4.44kg, base 457 x 340 x 589mm / 9.2kg Β· FAQ 'replacing the accessories every 6–12 months' Β· '*Remote Pet Monitoring: Certified safe by TÜV SÜD, meeting ETSI EN 303 645 cyber security standards for IoT products.' No subscription, plan, membership or fee appears anywhere on the page. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription, Batteries, Works without the internet, Power source, Installation, Service status, Research status
  5. [5] This record's own answer to whether a hub is required, and the evidence entry already claiming it (unnamed entry), re-read 2026-08-19., verified 2026-08-19
  6. [6] Dreame's own L50 Ultra product page, previously read browser-rendered for this record β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] Dreame US, "How to Connect Your Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi (Step-by-Step Guide)" β€” the numbered setup sequence opens "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." before the device is added ("Tap the '+' or 'Add Device' button within the app"), and names the app as "Dreamehome". β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-22
    Backs: Vendor account required
  8. [8] Internal re-spelling of this record's protocol position. No page was read for this entry and no source was consulted; the evidence behind this record's protocol position is unchanged and lives in its existing protocol-claiming entries., verified 2026-08-22
  9. [9] CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, re-read 2026-09-15 via tools/dcl-lookup.mjs. The tool printed: "queried: https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/model/versions/5420/24 , https://on.dcl.csa-iot.org/dcl/compliance/compliance-info/5420/24/2/matter" / "sv 2 (2.0): CERTIFIED CSA252DBMAT45613-24 dated 2025-05-21T00:00:00.000Z", verified 2026-09-15
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  10. [10] Plugs into a wall outlet β€” nothing to wire or mount., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  11. [11] Dreame's L50 Ultra product page, read again 2026-09-20. It reads "Benefit from intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" with the named assistants listed underneath as "Alexa / Google Home / Siri", and separately "Enjoy synchronized connectivity across all smart home devices with Matter protocol compatibility", footnoted "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." The specification table's voice line reads "Third-party voice control is supported" without naming anyone further. Home Assistant appears zero times on the page. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-20
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  12. [12] Dreame's own US store listing for the L50 Ultra, read 2026-09-22. The listing is titled "Dreame L50 Ultra Robot Vacuum" and publishes a store code and a retail barcode for each of the two colours it sells. Black carries store code 010204AA000887 and barcode 00850070805278; White carries store code 010204AA000733 and barcode 00850070805261. Both store codes are the two this record already names as its model. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  13. [13] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  14. [14] Dreame's own US store product data for the L50 Ultra, read 2026-09-27: title "Dreame L50 Ultra Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "Black" SKU 010204AA000887 and variant "White" SKU 010204AA000733, each at price 89999 with compare_at_price 139999, both available true. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Market availability, Product identity
  15. [15] Dreame's US product page for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a plain read (39,237 characters). Verbatim: "Enjoy synchronized connectivity across all smart home devices with Matter protocol compatibility." Β· "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." Β· "Benefit from intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" Β· "Yes. Enjoy hands-free control with Alexa, Google Home, and Siri*. You can start/pause cleaning, send the robot to dock, or trigger room-specific routines with a simple voice command." Β· "Start, pause, or resume cleaning quickly from your Apple Watch." Β· "Voice Control Third-party voice control is supported" Β· "L50 Ultra's 6,400mAh battery provides up to 200 minutes* of cleaning in Quiet Mode" Β· "3-Year Warranty". The specification and comparison tables name no wireless standard or band, and no plan, subscription or fee is offered for the robot. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Protocols, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Service status
  16. [16] Dreame's US product page for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-03 as a plain read. SmartThings and Home Assistant occur zero times. The only platforms the page names are the three voice assistants, Alexa, Google Home and Siri, and Matter, footnoted as an upcoming update. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  17. [17] Dreame's US store product data for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-03: title "Dreame L50 Ultra Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "Black" SKU 010204AA000887, barcode 00850070805278; variant "White" SKU 010204AA000733, barcode 00850070805261; each at price 89999 with compare_at_price 139999, both available true. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Certification and product IDs, Product identity, Market availability
  18. [18] Dreame US, 'How to Connect a Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi', read in full on 2026-10-03 (23,700 characters). Verbatim: "For Dreame robot vacuums, this is done through the intuitive Dreamehome App" Β· "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." The next step, adding the device, follows the account step. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Vendor account required
  19. [19] The Matter ledger's compliance row for vendor 5420, product 24, software version 2, read in full on 2026-10-03, with tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 5420 24 as the cross-check. In our words: software 2.0 is certified under certificate CSA252DBMAT45613-24, dated 21 May 2025, as an end product in a family listing, and the row gives its transport as Wi-Fi. The lookup finds no other certified software version. β€” Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  20. [20] Dreame's US product page for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Benefit from intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" Β· "Yes. Enjoy hands-free control with Alexa, Google Home, and Siri*. You can start/pause cleaning, send the robot to dock, or trigger room-specific routines with a simple voice command." β€” Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  21. [21] The Matter ledger's compliance row for vendor 5420, product 24, software version 2, read in full on 2026-10-07, with tools/dcl-lookup.mjs cert 5420 24 re-run in the same session as the cross-check. Certificate CSA252DBMAT45613-24. In our words: software 2.0 is certified under that certificate, dated 21 May 2025, as an end product in family FAM226283, and the row gives the transport as Wi-Fi. The lookup finds no other certified software version. β€” Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Protocols, Certification and product IDs
  22. [22] Dreame's US product page for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-07 as a plain read (39,193 characters). Verbatim: "Enjoy synchronized connectivity across all smart home devices with Matter protocol compatibility." Β· "*Matter protocol: Available through an upcoming OTA update. Please stay tuned." Β· "Benefit from intuitive compatibility with Alexa, Siri, and Google Home* voice assistants" Β· "Yes. Enjoy hands-free control with Alexa, Google Home, and Siri*. You can start/pause cleaning, send the robot to doc k, or trigger room-specific routines with a simple voice command." Β· "Start, pause, or resume cleaning quickly from your Apple Watch." Β· "L50 Ultra's 6,400mAh battery provides up to 200 minutes* of cleaning in Quiet Mode" Β· "For the brush and filter, we recommend replacing the accessories every 6–12 months, depending on actual using scenarios." Β· "3-Year Warranty". The price block lists both colours at $759.99 against a struck-through $1,399.99 under a 'Prime Day Is Live' banner. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Capabilities, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Batteries, Power source, Service status, Market availability
  23. [23] Dreame's US product page for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-07 as a plain read. SmartThings and Home Assistant occur zero times. The only platforms the page names are the three voice assistants, Alexa, Google Home and Siri, the Apple Watch, and Matter, footnoted as an upcoming update. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  24. [24] Dreame's US store product data for the L50 Ultra, read in full on 2026-10-07: title "Dreame L50 Ultra Robot Vacuum", vendor "DREAME US"; variant "Black" SKU 010204AA000887, barcode 00850070805278; variant "White" SKU 010204AA000733, barcode 00850070805261; each at price 75999 with compare_at_price 139999, both available true. β€” Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Certification and product IDs, Product identity, Market availability
  25. [25] Dreame US, 'How to Connect a Robot Vacuum to Wi-Fi', read in full on 2026-10-07 (23,734 characters). Verbatim: "For Dreame robot vacuums, this is done through the intuitive Dreamehome App" Β· "Create an Account: Open the app and register for a new account or log in." The next step, adding the device, follows the account step. β€” Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Vendor account required
  26. [26] This record's own entries for the pages that name the route., verified 2026-10-07

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information β€” verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Dreame L50 Ultra with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check β†’ Use the free compatibility checker