Product Library / Garage & Access
Research profile · last verified 2026-07-28Chamberlain B4643T Smart Belt Drive Garage Door Opener with Built-in Camera
Exactly which product this is[1]
- Model number
- B4643T
- Generation
- The camera-equipped member of Chamberlain's B-series LED belt-drive line (B4603T, B4613T, B4643T, B6713T, B6753T). The installation manual covering this model is the revision for units manufactured in 2022 and after; Chamberlain publishes a separate manual for units manufactured prior to 2022.
- Region this page covers
- US
- Also sold or listed as
- Chamberlain B4643T · B4643T Smart Garage Door Opener with Built-in Camera
“Not established” means we have not sourced that detail yet — not that the product has no model number, generation or regional variant. We publish the gap rather than filling it.
Compatibility
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[6][27] | Chamberlain states it outright: on its own integrations page, Apple HomeKit sits under platforms that are 'not supported or have been discontinued', with the explicit sentence 'You cannot control your myQ devices directly from the Apple Home app or with Siri voice control.' Matter and Thread are on the same unsupported list, so there is no standards-based back door either. WATCH THE LOGO LIST: the same page lists 'Apple Watch' among SUPPORTED smart-home integrations. That is the myQ app's own watch app, not Apple Home, and a buyer scanning logos will misread it — the same trap this category's myQ retrofit record flags. |
| Google Home | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[7][27] | Google Home appears on Chamberlain's own 'not supported or have been discontinued' list. This is a removal rather than an absence: the Google Assistant integration was discontinued for new users after Google shut down Conversational Actions in June 2023. There is no Matter path to route around it, because Chamberlain lists Matter as unsupported on the same page. |
| Amazon Alexa | PartialPartial support — see the catch[10][11][27] | There is no general-purpose myQ Alexa skill, and 'works with Alexa' would overstate what exists. Chamberlain's supported list carries Amazon Key — in-garage delivery, which links the accounts so a courier can open the door — and Walmart+ InHome alongside it, but no general voice-control integration. Recorded as partial precisely because the thing that exists is a delivery programme that happens to involve Amazon, not the voice control a buyer expects from the logo. Amazon Key also carries its own conditions: Prime membership, both apps, and geographic limits. Note that Ring now appears on Chamberlain's supported list as well; Ring is Amazon-owned, but a Ring integration is not an Alexa garage-door integration and is not recorded as one. |
| SmartThings | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[8][27] | Samsung SmartThings is named on Chamberlain's own 'not supported or have been discontinued' list. The other side agrees and has for years: the long-running community project for this is archived and labelled '(Obsolete)' by its own author. There is no sanctioned path, and the unsanctioned ones are exactly what Chamberlain's blocking was built to stop. |
| Home Assistant | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[9] | Removed by Home Assistant itself, not merely unsupported by Chamberlain — and this cell is sourced to Home Assistant rather than to the vendor, per the cross-party rule. Home Assistant removed the myQ integration in release 2023.12 on 2023-12-06, stating that Chamberlain Group 'have released a public statement saying they will continue blocking access to third-party apps, like the MyQ integration'. Home Assistant's own recommended replacement is ratgdo, 'a fully local, ESPHome-based, solution that is compatible with MyQ's security+ protocol' — which is the shape of the answer for this whole product line: the way to get a Chamberlain door into Home Assistant is to bypass myQ entirely with a retrofit board, and on a Security+ 2.0 opener like this one that route is open. |
Protocols: WIFI[3]
Needs before it works: No hub and no bridge — Wi-Fi is built into the opener. The manual requires '2.4 GHz, 802.11b/g/n' Wi-Fi signal in the garage and a smartphone running the myQ app; there is no 5 GHz option and no Ethernet. A myQ cloud account is mandatory and no local or LAN control path is documented anywhere in the manual, so this is a cloud appliance rather than a device with an optional cloud. Note also that this model has NO battery backup: Chamberlain's own warranty table lists a battery-backup warranty term for the B4613T, B6713T and B6753T and a dash for the B4643T. That matters more than it sounds, because the manual states that 'myQ App control and camera WILL NOT work if the garage door opener is operating on battery power' — on this model there is no battery power to fall back to at all.[3]
What it can do[19][21][30]
You can tell it to
- Open/close
It reports
- Contact state
Some of these may need a paid plan — see Subscription reality below.
Listed capabilities are what we could establish from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished — not necessarily absent.
Subscription reality[12][28]
◐ Works without a subscription: Yes, but material features need a plan.
- Free: Open and close the door from the myQ app, Door open/closed status, Access and motion notifications, Live camera stream
- Behind a plan: Recorded video — myQ states plainly that 'No video is recorded without a myQ Video Monitoring plan', Event history: 7 days (Basic), 14 days (Essential) or 30 days (Ultra), Smart detection events (Essential and Ultra) (from $7.99/mo)
- 5-year cost if you add the plan: ~$479 at $7.99/mo — price verified 2026-08-27
Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it. (established from the vendor's own setup steps, where signing in is mandatory before the device can be added)[22][30]
The door is free; the camera's memory is not. Every garage-door function — open, close, status, access and motion alerts, and the live stream — works on a free myQ account, which is why coreFunctionWithoutPlan is full. What a plan buys is recording: myQ's own subscription page states that 'No video is recorded without a myQ Video Monitoring plan', while 'access and motion alerts are included with compatible devices and do not require a myQ Video Monitoring plan'. THE PRICE RECORDED HERE IS THE ESSENTIAL TIER — $7.99/mo or $79.99/yr for 'Any 1 Device' with 14 days of event history — because that is the cheapest tier that unambiguously covers this opener. The full ladder read 2026-07-28: Basic $24.99/yr (7 days), Essential $7.99/mo or $79.99/yr (14 days), Ultra $14.99/mo or $149.99/yr, unlimited devices, 30 days. A DELIBERATE AMBIGUITY IS LEFT UNRESOLVED rather than resolved in the buyer's favour: the Basic tier is described as covering '1 Secure View Garage Door Opener', and Secure View is LiftMaster's brand name for its camera openers. Whether a Chamberlain B4643T qualifies for the $24.99/yr tier is not stated by myQ, so the cheaper figure is not the one recorded.
Maintenance reality[5]
- Batteries: None. This model has no battery backup — Chamberlain's warranty table assigns a battery-backup term to the B4613T, B6713T and B6753T and none to the B4643T. Mains power only, 120 Vac 60 Hz.
- Works without the internet: No — the core function depends on the vendor's servers, so an outage takes it with them.[23][30]
- It depends entirely on Chamberlain's servers for anything beyond the wall button and the handheld remote. The manual documents no way to reach it on your own network and no fallback: if the internet is down, the myQ app cannot reach the opener. SAFETY, AND A GAP WORTH NAMING. The manual is explicit that this is an unattended-operation product — 'This operator system is equipped with an unattended operation feature. The door could move unexpectedly. NO ONE SHOULD CROSS THE PATH OF THE MOVING DOOR' — and it names the myQ app and the Timer-to-Close feature as the ways the door closes without anyone present. It also restricts them: 'DO NOT install on a one-piece door if using devices or features providing unattended close. Unattended devices and features are to be used ONLY with sectional doors.' What the manual does NOT contain, anywhere in 52 pages, is a statement of the audible-and-visual warning that federal safety regulation requires before an unattended close. The only 'audible and visual alert' in the document describes a setup step, which is a different event. We record this as an absence from the installation manual and NOT as an absence from the product — a separate safety guide or the myQ app itself may carry it. It is nonetheless notable that two DIY controllers in this category document their pre-close warning in the install guide while the manufacturer's own opener does not.
Security updates[17][29]
Chamberlain publishes no security-update support date for this model. That is a gap in what the manufacturer has published, not evidence either way — some makers declare a support period and some say nothing at all.
VERIFIED ABSENCE, earned by walking all three routes on 2026-08-20 rather than assumed — and the first one produced a real document that does not cover this product. (a) THE REGULATORY FILING: Chamberlain GmbH's UK compliance declaration, signed by Christoph Marny, Manager Regulatory Affairs, Saarbruecken, 25.09.2024, was read in full. Its "Defined support period" reads, word for word: "Support is ended when product is End of Service" — no date and no duration. And the products it names are 828EV, 828EV-xxyyzz, 830REV, 830REV-xxyyzz (Gateway) and LM3800W, LM3800W-2, LM3800EV-xxyyzz — European models. This opener is not among them, and a declaration that names a sibling never transfers. The same document adds: "Security updates can be provided up until the end-of-life date of the applicable products." (b) THE MAKER'S SUPPORT POLICY: Chamberlain's own article on automatic firmware updates documents that updates happen and states no support period, end date or duration of any kind. (c) THE PRODUCT PAGE: Chamberlain's site returns no readable product text to us — measured again on 2026-08-20 — so there was nothing to read there. So Chamberlain has published a support-period statement for its European gateway models, has tied even that to an unpublished "End of Service" event, and has published nothing at all for this US model. ⚠ Shelf life, stated: UK obligations attach to products on the UK market and Chamberlain maintains this declaration by version (V4, 2024) — a later version naming US models would change this answer, and the absence is a fact about today. ⊕ WHAT WOULD SETTLE IT: a declaration version later than V4/2024 that names this opener or a US model set, and another attempt at Chamberlain's product page, which has been unreadable to us on every attempt this year.
The catch
This is a Security+ 2.0 opener, and that single fact is the most useful thing on this page. Chamberlain's own manual states it: 'This garage door opener is compatible with myQ® and Security+.2.0® accessories.' It matters because Chamberlain's November 2025 Security+ 3.0 generation moved accessory communication to encrypted Bluetooth LE and cut off every wired third-party controller at once — so on a 3.0 opener, ratgdo, Konnected and the rest simply do not work. On this one they do. Given that myQ itself supports none of Apple Home, Google Home, SmartThings or Home Assistant, and that Home Assistant's own advice is to buy a retrofit board, being a Security+ 2.0 opener is arguably this product's most valuable smart-home property — and it is a property of the generation you happen to buy, not of the model name. Which leads to the second catch: we could not establish whether this model is still the one Chamberlain ships. Its storefront refuses automated requests, and Chamberlain now publishes a separate Security+ 3.0 user's guide, so a buyer cannot easily tell from the model number alone which generation is in the box. Check the learn-button colour before you count on any third-party controller — white means Security+ 3.0 and means no. Third, the camera is a subscription product wearing a hardware product's price tag: live view and motion alerts are free, but myQ states that no video is recorded without a plan, and the tier that unambiguously covers one opener is $7.99/mo or $79.99/yr. Fourth, and least visible: this model has no battery backup, so a power cut takes the app, the camera and the opener together.
Who it's for
Households replacing an aging opener who want a quiet belt drive, app control and a built-in camera, and who are content to live entirely inside the myQ app. For that buyer this is a competent, well-documented mainstream product from the company that effectively defines the category, and the integrated camera removes a separate device from the garage. It is also, unexpectedly, a reasonable buy for a Home Assistant household — not because myQ supports Home Assistant, which it explicitly does not, but because this is a Security+ 2.0 opener and therefore still accepts the retrofit boards that Home Assistant itself recommends. That is a strange thing to have to say about a smart opener, and it is the honest recommendation. It is the wrong buy for anyone who wants their garage door in Apple Home, Google Home or SmartThings without adding a second device, because Chamberlain lists all three as unsupported and lists Matter and Thread there too; for anyone who expects the door to be reachable when the internet is down, since no local control path is documented; for anyone who wants recorded video without a recurring bill; for anyone who needs the opener, app or camera to keep working through a power cut, since this model has no battery backup and its siblings do; and for one-piece doors, which the manual excludes from unattended close outright.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
- [1] Chamberlain's support site (support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/Chamberlain-B4603T-B4643T-B4613T-B6713T-B6753T-Installation-Manual-English) links the installation manual for units manufactured 2022 and after; the PDF itself (114-5739-000, retrieved from the link the support page's own viewer publishes) is titled 'Installation Manual — LED Belt Drive Garage Door Opener' and covers 'Models B4603T • B4643T • B4613T / B6713T • B6753T', watermarked www.chamberlain.com, 'FOR RESIDENTIAL USE ONLY'. The warranty table on page 44 lists B4643T as the only model in the line with a Camera warranty term (1 year) alongside the B6753T, which is what distinguishes this model within its own family. — vendor-documentation research (first-party PDF manual, text-extracted), verified 2026-07-28Backs: Product identity
- [2] NO PURCHASE STATE WAS READ, so nothing is asserted about availability. www.chamberlain.com returned 'The requested URL was rejected. Please consult with your administrator.' to a rendering browser — a WAF policy refusal, treated as a 403-class refusal under the fetch-conduct policy ratified 2026-07-28 and therefore never retry-looped and never evaded. Plain fetches of chamberlain.com product paths 302 to the homepage, which is itself a JavaScript shell with no product markup. The retail ladder is closed and was already on record from the 2026-07-28 first attempt: homedepot.com HTTP 403, lowes.com HTTP 403, walmart.com CAPTCHA bot-wall, Amazon price rendered client-side only. A search result quoting a Home Depot bundle SKU 'B4643T-MYQ-VKP1' was NOT used — the page behind it could not be loaded and a search snippet is not evidence, the same rule that kept a $33.00 figure out of the OpenGarage record. — purchase-state check attempted on five hosts; all refused, recorded as refusals, verified 2026-07-28Backs: Price, Market availability
- [3] The installation manual's myQ App Control section (page 36) lists the requirements as a 'Wi-Fi enabled smartphone, tablet or laptop' and 'Wi-Fi signal in the garage (2.4 GHz, 802.11b/g/n required)', with the myQ serial number located on the opener. No 5 GHz, Ethernet, Zigbee, Z-Wave, Thread or Bluetooth control path appears anywhere in the manual. MATTER AND THREAD ARE DELIBERATELY EXCLUDED ON AN AFFIRMATIVE DENIAL rather than on absence: Chamberlain's own integrations page lists both under platforms that are 'not supported or have been discontinued'. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. Matter and Thread are both still on it, so the affirmative denial this entry rests on stands. The Wi-Fi figures come from the installation manual rather than this page and were NOT re-opened in this pass; what was re-checked on 2026-08-22 is that Chamberlain still publishes that manual — the article 'Chamberlain B4603T, B4643T, B4613T, B6713T, B6753T Installation Manual' renders normally and still offers both revisions, 'Installation Manual for models manufactured in 2022 and after' and 'Installation Manual for models manufactured prior to 2022', which is the split this record's `generation` field describes. — vendor-documentation research + vendor-page research; re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Protocols, Required hub or bridge
- [4] The installation manual states, in its opening product notes: 'This garage door opener is compatible with myQ® and Security+.2.0® accessories.' Recorded because learn-button generation is this category's binding question (doc 02 §16 finding 1): Security+ 3.0, launched November 2025 with a white learn button, moved accessory communication to encrypted Bluetooth LE and cut off wired third-party controllers including ratgdo, Konnected, Tailwind, Meross and SwitchBot. A Security+ 2.0 opener still accepts them. THE BOUNDARY OF THIS CLAIM: the manual covers units manufactured 2022 and after, and Chamberlain's manuals library separately lists a 'Chamberlain Security+ 3.0 Garage Door Opener User's Guide', so this statement is evidence about the documented B4643T and NOT a guarantee about a unit purchased today under the same model name. That gap is the reason lifecycle.market.soldUntil is unknown and the reason this record carries a recheck. — vendor-documentation research (first-party PDF manual), verified 2026-07-28
- [5] From the installation manual. Battery backup: the page-44 warranty table lists a Battery Backup term for B4613T, B6713T and B6753T and a dash for B4643T, while giving B4643T a 1-year Camera term. Camera: a dedicated section headed 'MODELS B4643T, AND B6753T' documents setup through the myQ app and an eight-state camera status LED table, and states 'myQ® App control and camera WILL NOT work if the garage door opener is operating on battery power.' Unattended operation, verbatim: 'This operator system is equipped with an unattended operation feature. The door could move unexpectedly. NO ONE SHOULD CROSS THE PATH OF THE MOVING DOOR' and 'DO NOT install on a one-piece door if using devices or features providing unattended close. Unattended devices and features are to be used ONLY with sectional doors', with 'The Timer-to-Close (TTC) feature, the myQ® App, and myQ® Garage Door and Gate Monitor' named as the unattended-close mechanisms. Power: 120 Vac, 60 Hz, grounded outlet, with a permanent-connection option through the motor unit. A DELIBERATE NEGATIVE, STATED AS AN ABSENCE FROM THIS DOCUMENT AND NOT AS AN ABSENCE FROM THE PRODUCT: a full-text search of the manual found no statement of the audible-and-visual warning that 16 CFR 1211 §1211.14 requires before an unattended close. The one 'audible and visual alert' in the document belongs to the installation-time Automatic Force Setup — 'The garage door opener will sound an audible and visual alert before automatically opening and closing the door' — which is a different event, and conflating the two would have manufactured a compliance fact. A separate 'Automatic Garage Door Opener Safety & Maintenance Guide' is referenced in the manual's own table of contents and was not separately retrieved. — vendor-documentation research (first-party PDF manual, full-text searched), verified 2026-07-28Backs: Maintenance
- [6] support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms, read 2026-07-28, places Apple HomeKit among platforms that are 'not supported or have been discontinued' and states 'You cannot control your myQ devices directly from the Apple Home app or with Siri voice control.' Matter and Thread appear on the same unsupported list, closing the standards-based route. RECORDED AS none RATHER THAN unknown SPECIFICALLY BECAUSE THIS IS A DENIAL: the OpenGarage record takes unknown for ecosystems merely absent from a vendor's list, and the distinction is that Chamberlain names Apple HomeKit and says no. The same page lists 'Apple Watch' as supported, which is the myQ app's watch app and not Apple Home. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. The Apple sentences are unchanged word for word: HomeKit on the unsupported list, and 'You cannot control your myQ devices directly from the Apple Home app or with Siri voice control.' 'Apple Watch' is still listed on the supported side, so the logo trap this catch warns about is still live. — vendor-page research; re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Apple Home compatibility
- [7] support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms, read 2026-07-28, lists Google Home among platforms 'not supported or have been discontinued'. The same page states that 'Chamberlain blocks unauthorized or unapproved third-party integrations to protect customer safety and ensure that only trusted platforms can control garage access', which is the vendor's own framing of why the list looks the way it does. Matter is on the unsupported list too, so there is no standards route to Google Home either. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. — vendor-page research; re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Google Home compatibility
- [8] Chamberlain names Samsung SmartThings on its 'not supported or have been discontinued' list (support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms, read 2026-07-28). The counterparty side agrees independently: github.com/brbeaird/SmartThings_MyQ, the long-standing community integration, is archived with '(Obsolete)' in its own repository title. Both directions point the same way, which is why this is none rather than unknown. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. — vendor-page research + counterparty-source research; re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: SmartThings compatibility
- [9] home-assistant.io/blog/2023/11/06/removal-of-myq-integration/, re-read 2026-07-28. Home Assistant states in its own words that Chamberlain Group 'have released a public statement saying they will continue blocking access to third-party apps, like the MyQ integration', and removed the integration in release 2023.12 on 2023-12-06. The same post recommends ratgdo as the replacement, describing it as 'a fully local, ESPHome-based, solution that is compatible with MyQ's security+ protocol'. Per 09 §3 a claim about what Home Assistant supports is sourced to Home Assistant; Chamberlain's own integrations page does not mention Home Assistant at all, so the vendor side is silent here and the counterparty side is not. — counterparty-source research, verified 2026-07-28Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [10] Two vendor surfaces read 2026-07-28 and agreeing. support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms lists Amazon Key and Walmart+ InHome under delivery services. myq.com/works-with-myq, read the same day, lists exactly eleven smart-home partners — Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo, IFTTT, Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, Ezlo, RTI, Jervis and Sensi — with Amazon Key and Walmart+ InHome under In-Garage Delivery and a separate in-vehicle list. PARTIAL IS THE HONEST LEVEL from this side: a delivery-access account link is a real, working Amazon integration and 'none' would understate it. CHANGE SINCE THE 2026-07-19 READ OF THE SAME PAGES, recorded so it is not mistaken for drift in our data: Thumbtack and Ring have been added to Chamberlain's supported list, and Walmart+ InHome now appears alongside Amazon Key. Ring being Amazon-owned does not make it an Alexa garage integration and is not counted as one. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. — vendor-page research (two vendor surfaces compared); re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [11] Two vendor surfaces read 2026-07-28 and agreeing. support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms lists no general Amazon Alexa integration; it does not place Alexa on the unsupported list either, so this is not a denial. myq.com/works-with-myq, read the same day, carries no general Alexa entry anywhere among its eleven named smart-home partners. PARTIAL IS THE HONEST LEVEL from this side: 'full' would let a buyer read the Amazon logo as voice control it does not get. RE-READ 2026-08-22 through the rendered-read helper, because this host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell ('Loading … CSS Error') while rendering the article normally to a browser. THE ARTICLE HAS BEEN REORGANISED SINCE THE FIRST READ AND NOT ONE CELL MOVED. The unsupported block is now headed 'The following platforms and features are not supported or have been discontinued' and names Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — Amazon Sidewalk is new to the list; nothing has left it. The supported side is now split into Smart Home & Automation (Thumbtack, Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Ezlo), Delivery Services (Walmart+ InHome, Amazon Key), Vehicle Connectivity, Security & Access Platforms (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo Total Connect) and a new 'Professional and Custom Integrations' section (Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, RTI, Jervis Systems) described as needing 'a trained installer'. The security notice is unchanged verbatim. The load-bearing absence holds: Alexa is still nowhere on the unsupported list, and there is still no general Amazon Alexa integration anywhere on the page — Amazon appears only as Amazon Key under Delivery Services. Neither of this entry's contradicting conditions has fired. — vendor-page research (two vendor surfaces compared); re-read 2026-08-22 via first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [12] myq.com/solutions/video-storage-subscription, read 2026-07-28. Tiers verbatim: Basic '$24.99 /Yr' covering '1 Secure View Garage Door Opener' with '7-Days of Access & Motion Events'; Essential '$79.99 /Yr' or '$7.99 /Mo' covering 'Any 1 Device' with '14-Days of Access, Motion & Smart Detection Events'; Ultra '$149.99 /Yr' or '$14.99 /Mo' covering 'Unlimited Devices' with '30-Days of Access, Motion & Smart Detection Events'. The free/paid boundary is stated by myQ on the same page: 'No video is recorded without a myQ Video Monitoring plan', while 'access and motion alerts are included with compatible devices and do not require a myQ Video Monitoring plan' and live stream is included without a plan. THE ESSENTIAL TIER IS THE RECORDED PRICE, not the cheaper Basic tier, because Basic is scoped to '1 Secure View Garage Door Opener' and Secure View is LiftMaster's camera-opener brand — whether a Chamberlain B4643T qualifies is not stated, and resolving an ambiguity in the cheaper direction would understate what a buyer pays. RE-READ 2026-08-22 and every figure is unchanged: Ultra '$149.99 /Yr' / '$14.99 /Mo' with '30-Days of Access, Motion & Smart Detection Events'; Essential '$79.99 /Yr' / '$7.99 /Mo' with '14-Days of Access, Motion & Smart Detection Events'; Basic '$24.99 /Yr' with '7-Days of Access & Motion Events'. The FAQ block still carries all three boundary sentences verbatim — 'Is a myQ Video Monitoring plan required to use my myQ products? No. myQ products include features such as access and motion notifications and live stream without a plan.', 'Are my videos still being recorded even if I do not subscribe? No video is recorded without a myQ Video Monitoring plan.', and 'Is a myQ Video Monitoring plan required to receive access and motion alerts? No – access and motion alerts are included with compatible devices and do not require a myQ Video Monitoring plan.' The Basic-tier ambiguity this entry deliberately leaves unresolved is also unchanged: the page still does not say whether a Chamberlain B4643T counts as a 'Secure View Garage Door Opener'. — vendor-page research, verified 2026-08-22Backs: Subscription
- [13] Every load-bearing claim rests on support.chamberlaingroup.com, myq.com or home-assistant.io. HOST CONDUCT under the policy ratified 2026-07-28: www.chamberlain.com refuses automated requests at the WAF with 'The requested URL was rejected. Please consult with your administrator.' — a new observation, registered in src/data/rejected-sources.json with support.chamberlaingroup.com as the working alternate. This is the fallback ladder's 'another first-party host' rung paying off a second time, after opengarage.github.io did the same thing for the OpenGarage record: the storefront was closed and the support host answered with better facts than a storefront would have carried. No user-agent, proxy or header manipulation was used, and no retry-loop was run against any refusing host. SEARCH SUMMARIES WERE REJECTED AS EVIDENCE TWICE, both times for claims that would have looked entirely reasonable in the record: a summary asserting '3/4 HP' and '1,000 lumens' for this model (no first-party page carrying either figure was reachable, so neither is recorded), and a summary asserting that 'MyQ works directly with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa' — which is refuted by Chamberlain's own current integrations page and would have inverted two cells in this matrix. That second one is the sharper case: the search layer stated as present exactly the two integrations the vendor documents as absent. — source-quality audit, verified 2026-07-28
- [14] Re-read 2026-08-22 across the vendor surfaces this record cites. The hardware is still documented and still supported: Chamberlain publishes the installation manual for this model family in two revisions, the myQ subscription page is current and unchanged, and the integrations article has been actively reorganised rather than abandoned. `degraded` is unchanged, and the reason is unchanged in direction: the ecosystem list moves one way only. Chamberlain's own integrations article still groups Google Home, Samsung SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Thread, Matter, ADT and Apple HomeKit under 'not supported or have been discontinued' — and since the last check Amazon Sidewalk has been ADDED to that list, with nothing removed from it. The additions on the supported side over the same period are a delivery partner, a marketplace, a watch app and a group of integrations Chamberlain says need a trained installer; none of them is a consumer smart-home ecosystem. Alexa remains the only ecosystem with any live path and what exists there is still Amazon Key in-garage delivery rather than voice control. No withdrawal or sunset notice for the product itself appears on any surface read. — vendor-documentation research (absence finding across the record's full source set); first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Service status
- [15] BQ-107 docket re-verification, 2026-08-22 (docket record #2). The primary source re-read for this stamp is Chamberlain Group's own 'myQ Integrations | Supported Partners and Platforms' article, opened through the rendered-read helper because the host now serves a plain fetch a JavaScript shell. Every integration cell on this record was checked against it and every one held: Apple HomeKit, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings still named on the 'not supported or have been discontinued' list, with 'You cannot control your myQ devices directly from the Apple Home app or with Siri voice control' still stated word for word; Matter and Thread still on the same list, which is what closes the standards-based back door; and Amazon present only as Amazon Key in-garage delivery, with no general Alexa integration and no Alexa entry on the unsupported list. The myQ subscription page was re-read the same day and all three tiers, both boundary sentences and the unresolved Basic-tier ambiguity are unchanged. WHAT THIS STAMP DOES NOT COVER, said plainly: the installation manual PDF itself was not re-opened — only Chamberlain's article confirming both revisions are still published — and the price and purchase-state axes were not re-checked at all, because every seller involved has refused us and the fetch-conduct policy forbids re-knocking a recorded 403. Those axes keep their older dates, which is why this record's displayed freshness does not move to today. — vendor-documentation research (BQ-107 re-verification; R-4 bar — a primary source was re-read and the record's facts confirmed against it); first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Research status
- [16] home-assistant.io, 'Removal of myQ integration' post, re-read 2026-08-18 — 'a cloud-based smart home brand owned by Chamberlain Group', with no statement about local control or the device without servers. Chamberlain's own myQ Integrations support article, re-read the same day, covers partners and setup only and is silent on connectivity, outages and independent wall/remote operation. — vendor-page research, verified 2026-08-18
- [17] Chamberlain GmbH, UK PSTI Declaration (doc.chamberlain.de/PSTI/PSTI_Declaration_V4_2024.pdf), read in full 2026-08-20. Signed i.V. Christoph Marny, Manager Regulatory Affairs, Saarbruecken, 25.09.2024. "Defined support period: Support is ended when product is End of Service". Products named: "828EV, 828EV-xxyyzz, 830REV, 830REV-xxyyzz (Gateway)" and "LM3800W, LM3800W-2, LM3800EV-xxyyzz (RJO)" — B4643T is not among them. The About section adds: "Security updates can be provided up until the end-of-life date of the applicable products. Please visit Liftmaster Global Homepage (https://www.liftmaster.eu/en-gb/home) regarding the support period of the products." Corroborating rungs the same day: Chamberlain's own OTA firmware article states no support period, and chamberlain.com returns zero readable product text to a plain fetch. — first-party security-support sweep (BQ-192, method note 69 precedence) — rungs walked and the outcome recorded whichever way it fell, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Security-update support period
- [18] BQ-187 capabilities assessment, 2026-08-20. The only automation-facing source located for myQ is PLATFORM-scoped rather than model-scoped: myq.com/works-with-myq/ifttt states "Once connected, use your IFTTT app to select an existing myQ Applet, or customize one of your own to trigger other smart home devices based on your garage door's activity", with worked applets — "Close the garage every night at 8PM", "When I leave my house, close my garage door", "When I leave/arrive through the garage, turn off/on my thermostat". That names both a trigger (door activity) and an action (close the door). Chamberlain's own integrations article, re-read the same day, lists Google Home, SmartThings, Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT, Apple HomeKit and Siri as NOT supported, and names no capability detail for the platforms it does support. chamberlain.com returns zero readable product text to a plain fetch. — vendor-and-ecosystem-doc research (BQ-187 capabilities population, batch 8 — sensors + garage-access), verified 2026-08-20
- [19] Chamberlain's own myQ integrations article, re-read 2026-08-20. It lists partners — Ring, IFTTT, Apple Watch, Tesla, several vehicle marques, delivery services, security platforms — and for each links to setup instructions. It enumerates no myQ device models and states no controllable functions (open, close, status) for any integration. — vendor + ecosystem-documentation research (BQ-187 capabilities population, batch 12), verified 2026-08-20Backs: Capabilities
- [20] No source was read for this entry. It records an edit so the edit is not silent, per the freshness guard's own instruction. — provenance URL backfill (BQ-212 tranche 8) — labelling pass, no re-verification, verified 2026-08-20
- [21] IFTTT myQ service page (closed entity enumeration: 4 triggers, 3 actions, 3 queries) + Chamberlain's own myQ app article on open/close commands (https://support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/Customize-open-close-commands-myQ-app), read browser-rendered — counterparty-source check, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Capabilities
- [22] Chamberlain Group support, "Pair the myQ App with Your Wi-Fi Garage Door Opener" — "Step 1: Sign in to the myQ App · Log in or create an account." The article frames the whole procedure as "how to connect your myQ Wi-Fi garage door opener to your home network and link it to your myQ app account for remote control." — vendor-page research, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Vendor account required
- [23] Chamberlain Group support, 'How to Open the Garage Door During a myQ App Outage', read 2026-08-22 via the rendered-read helper. Verbatim: 'In the event the myQ app servers are down or your app displays an error message preventing you from using the myQ app to operate your garage door, there are several ways for you to access your garage without having to use the myQ app.' The five ways Chamberlain then lists are all non-smart and all pre-date the product's connectivity — a wall-mounted keypad PIN, pulling the emergency release to open the door manually, a programmed radio remote used 'within 20 feet of your garage door', the wired wall control, and a car's HomeLink transmitter. NOTHING IN THE LIST IS AN APP, A LAN PATH OR ANY OTHER SMART ROUTE, and the article names the internet as the cause rather than a symptom: 'If your myQ app is displaying offline, you may be experiencing a connectivity issue caused by an outage of your internet service provider or your myQ device not connected to Wi-Fi.' That is an affirmative vendor statement that the smart-control function does not survive the internet going down, which is what this field asks. It also matches what this record already says on its own face — no local or LAN control path appears anywhere in the installation manual, and myQ's servers sit between the owner and the door by design. Recorded as `cloud` rather than `partial` because no smart capability of any kind is documented as surviving the outage; the fallbacks are the mechanical ones a non-connected opener also has. — vendor-documentation research; first-party rendered read (browser-render; BQ-197 helper), verified 2026-08-22Backs: Works without the internet
- [24] No source was read for this entry, deliberately. It records a decision so the decision is not silent. — P-10 attempt record — no fetch made, by policy, verified 2026-08-22
- [25] No source was read for this entry, deliberately. It records a classification so the classification is not silent: what was classified is evidence this record already carried — the integration catches and the citations already listed on this page — and this pass altered none of it. — absence-classification reading pass (doc 16 #453) — this record's own integration catches and the provenance entries claiming them, re-read against the 2026-08-22 classification; no vendor page fetched and no new research done, verified 2026-08-22
- [26] www.chamberlain.com (first-party storefront), single plain probe 2026-08-26 — refusal re-confirmed; no content read — plain-fetch probe under the fetch-conduct policy, verified 2026-08-26
- [27] Re-read support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/myQ-Integrations-Supported-Partners-and-Platforms and myq.com/works-with-myq in full, 2026-08-27. Both are unchanged from the 2026-08-22 read: Apple HomeKit, Google Home and Samsung SmartThings remain on the 'not supported or have been discontinued' list alongside Hubitat, Wink, Amazon Sidewalk, Thread, Matter, ADT and 'Siri voice commands and shortcuts' — the same ten items, nothing added or removed. The Apple sentence is unchanged verbatim: 'You cannot control your myQ devices directly from the Apple Home app or with Siri voice control.' myq.com/works-with-myq still lists exactly eleven named smart-home partners (Vivint, Alarm.com, Resideo, IFTTT, Control4, Crestron, Crestron Home, Ezlo, RTI, Jervis, Sensi) plus Amazon Key and Walmart+ InHome under In-Garage Delivery, with no general Amazon Alexa voice-control entry anywhere on the page ('Amazon packages and groceries delivered right to your garage. In-Garage Delivery is an exclusive benefit for valued Prime members.' is the only Amazon-adjacent sentence). No integration level on this record moves. — vendor-page research (BQ-107 re-verification), verified 2026-08-27Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Amazon Alexa compatibility
- [28] myq.com/solutions/video-storage-subscription, re-read 2026-08-27. All three tiers unchanged: Ultra $149.99/yr or $14.99/mo, unlimited devices, 30 days; Essential $79.99/yr or $7.99/mo, 1 device, 14 days; Basic $24.99/yr, '1 Secure View Garage Door Opener' (verbatim — confirmed on a second, targeted re-read after an initial summarization pass paraphrased the brand name away as 'Video Garage Door Opener'; the page text itself did not change). Both boundary sentences unchanged: 'No video is recorded without a myQ Video Monitoring plan.' and 'Access and motion alerts are included with compatible devices and do not require a myQ Video Monitoring plan.' The Basic-tier Secure View ambiguity this record deliberately leaves unresolved is therefore also unchanged. — vendor-page research (BQ-107 re-verification), verified 2026-08-27Backs: Subscription
- [29] doc.chamberlain.de/PSTI/PSTI_Declaration_V4_2024.pdf re-read in full (fetched and read directly, not paraphrased) 2026-08-27. Every line matches the 2026-08-20 read: 'Defined support period: Support is ended when product is End of Service'; products named are still only '828EV, 828EV-xxyyzz, 830REV, 830REV-xxyyzz (Gateway)' and 'LM3800W, LM3800W-2, LM3800EV-xxyyzz (RJO)'; B4643T is not among them; the About page's 'Security updates can be provided up until the end-of-life date of the applicable products' sentence is unchanged. Per this record's own recheckWhy condition, PSTI_Declaration_V5_2024.pdf, _V5_2025.pdf and _V6_2024.pdf/_2025.pdf were probed directly and all returned HTTP 404; doc.chamberlain.de/PSTI/ itself returns 'Access forbidden!' to a directory-listing request, which is ordinary server behaviour (index disabled) and not a new refusal. No later-versioned declaration exists yet. chamberlain.com's product page was not re-probed today — it was already re-confirmed refused the day before (2026-08-26) and is covered by that entry. — first-party document re-read (BQ-107 re-verification) + version-recheck probe, verified 2026-08-27Backs: Security-update support period
- [30] Three Chamberlain support articles re-read 2026-08-27, each already the axis's citing source. Pairing article (support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/myq-set-up/pair-app-with-garage): the first step now reads 'Open the myQ app. Log in or create an account.' — a wording change from the 2026-08-21 read's 'Step 1: Sign in to the myQ App · Log in or create an account.' but the same substantive requirement, and still no alternative no-account setup path described anywhere on the page. accountRequired stays `required`. Outage article (support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/How-to-Open-the-Garage-Door-During-a-myQ-Outage): unchanged verbatim opening sentence and unchanged five-item fallback list (keypad PIN, manual release, RF remote, wall control, HomeLink); no local/LAN/app-based fallback appears anywhere. localOperation stays `cloud`. IFTTT service page (ifttt.com/myq_devices): unchanged closed enumeration of 4 triggers ('Door closed', 'Door opened', 'Light turned on', 'Light turned off'), 3 actions ('Close door', 'Turn off light', 'Turn on light') and 3 queries. capabilities stays as recorded — `open_close` and `contact_state` only; the light actions remain unclaimed for the vocabulary-gap reason already filed at 16 #412. — vendor-page research (BQ-107 re-verification), verified 2026-08-27Backs: Vendor account required, Works without the internet, Capabilities
- [31] The installation-manual article (support.chamberlaingroup.com/s/article/Chamberlain-B4603T-B4643T-B4613T-B6713T-B6753T-Installation-Manual-English) was re-read 2026-08-27 and still offers both revisions ('models manufactured in 2022 and after' and 'prior to 2022'), with the 2022+ PDF still linked at cgi.widen.net/s/njdmqkcwqv/114-5739-000. THE PDF ITSELF WAS NOT RE-OPENED THIS PASS: the Widen viewer serves an HTML wrapper (confirmed by header check: HTTP 200, content-type text/html — not a PDF response) that a rendered read displayed as a 'password required' interstitial with every document property blank. That is the viewer's own PDF.js chrome, not an actual password on the document, and it is not a host refusal — chamberlain.com's storefront block is a separate, already-recorded refusal, and this host answered normally. Three guessed Widen download-endpoint patterns (content/.../pdf/..., /s/.../download, /s/.../pdf) were tried and all returned HTTP 404, so no further evasion was attempted. This is the 'JS-rendered shell with no data' case the evidence-discipline rules name as distinct from a refusal. Consequence: the protocols/hardware/safety claims sourced to this manual's PDF text on 2026-07-28 were NOT re-verified against the document itself this pass — only the article confirming the manual is still published was re-checked. Those claims keep their 2026-07-28 date and are not touched by this pass. — vendor-documentation re-open attempt (BQ-107 re-verification) — unsuccessful, recorded per rule 5, verified 2026-08-27
- [32] Re-read 2026-08-27 across the same vendor surfaces cited for this axis: the integrations article's 'not supported or have been discontinued' list is the same ten items as the 2026-08-22 read (including Amazon Sidewalk, added that pass), the myQ subscription page and myq.com/works-with-myq are both unchanged, and the pairing/outage articles show the same requirements. `degraded` is unchanged and the reason is unchanged in direction: nothing left the unsupported list, nothing was added to it this pass, and no new consumer smart-home ecosystem appeared on the supported side. — vendor-documentation research (BQ-107 re-verification), verified 2026-08-27Backs: Service status
- [33] BQ-107 docket re-verification, 2026-08-27 (full bar-#10 re-verification, not link-checking). Primary sources actually re-read this pass, in full, with the record's facts checked against them: Chamberlain's myQ Integrations article, myq.com/works-with-myq, the myQ subscription page, the myQ-app pairing article, the myQ outage article, the IFTTT myQ service page, and the Chamberlain GmbH UK PSTI declaration PDF (fetched and read directly). Every fact checked held: no integration level moved, subscription pricing and terms are unchanged, the PSTI declaration is unchanged and no later version exists, account-required and local-operation conclusions are unchanged, and the IFTTT capability enumeration is unchanged. One axis was attempted and could not be completed: the installation-manual PDF itself remained inaccessible behind a viewer-chrome artifact (see the manual-PDF context entry), so protocols/hardware/safety claims sourced to that PDF were not re-verified against the document text this pass and keep their 2026-07-28 date. The price/purchase-state axis was deliberately not re-probed — www.chamberlain.com was already re-confirmed refused the day before (2026-08-26), and re-knocking a recorded 403 within 24 hours would be the retry loop the fetch-conduct policy forbids. — vendor-documentation and first-party-PDF research (BQ-107 re-verification; R-4 bar — primary sources re-read and the record's facts confirmed against them), verified 2026-08-27Backs: Research status
- [34] One NEW retailer route attempted 2026-08-28 (BQ-107 batch 44), not previously tried on this record: Menards' own product listing (menards.com/.../chamberlain-b4643t-.../p-5999193516789044-c-12367.htm), surfaced by a fresh web search. It returned a bot-verification interstitial ('something about your browser made us think you were a bot'), the same shape of refusal already registered for Home Depot, Lowe's and Walmart. No price recorded. www.chamberlain.com itself was NOT re-knocked this pass — its last refusal was confirmed 2026-08-26, inside the fetch-conduct policy's no-retry-within-24h window at session start, and by the time that window cleared the search-derived Menards lead was the more informative new data point to spend this record's one probe on. — vendor-page research (failed — bot-verification interstitial), verified 2026-08-28
- [35] www.chamberlain.com probed 2026-08-28 — robots.txt 200, root 200 (252 KB bot-defence interstitial, 0 links, 0 model-number matches), two product paths 404 with the same shell — host probe (no page read), verified 2026-08-28
- [36] Re-probed 2026-08-30 (BQ-107 batch 46), three routes on chamberlain.com plus a re-check of the 2026-08-28 Menards lead. (1) The exact product URL, located via a web search rather than site navigation (chamberlain.com/secure-view-camera-ultra-quiet-wi-fi-garage-door-opener/p/B4643T), 302s to the homepage. (2) chamberlain.com/garage-door-openers/c/smart-garage-door-openers renders a real page shell (title, nav, footer) and states 'Results 1-18 of 18', but the product grid contains zero rendered tiles — checked both via the accessibility tree (read_page, interactive filter: no product links present) and a screenshot after dismissing the cookie consent banner (Reject All). (3) chamberlain.com/search?q=B4643T returns the page shell with no results content. Menards (menards.com/.../p-5999193516789044-c-12367.htm) was re-navigated in a rendered browser and still shows ‘Please stand by’ after an 11-second wait — the same bot-verification interstitial as 2026-08-28, unchanged. — vendor direct-URL + category-browse + site-search research (all failed to serve product data), plus a retail re-check, verified 2026-08-30
- [37] myq.com — 'myQ Partners + Integrations', read 2026-08-30 (first-party; myQ is Chamberlain Group's own platform brand) — vendor-page research, verified 2026-08-30Backs: Service status
- [38] support.chamberlaingroup.com (myQ Integrations article) and myq.com/works-with, both probed 2026-08-30 — neither served readable content; no fact was taken from either. — vendor-support-doc research (failed to serve content), verified 2026-08-30
- [39] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-06 (no new external read) — consumer-translation pass (07 §2A.12) — customer-facing prose rewritten to the three-layer rule; NO FIELD VALUE, LEVEL, PATH OR TRANSPORT CHANGED. The research trail that used to sit inside those fields is preserved here verbatim., verified 2026-09-06
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.