Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-23

Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen)

⚠ Similar names, different products: Arlo's own store calls it 'Arlo Pro 6' while its own spec sheet calls it 'Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen)' under model VMC4070; same camera. A separate 'Pro XL Security Camera 2K (6th Gen)' sits beside it on Arlo's site with a different battery and is not this product. It is also not the Arlo Ultra (3rd Gen), which is 4K and sold as a kit that requires the SmartHub; on the Pro 6 the SmartHub is optional.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1]
[1][12][15][17][18][22]
[1][12][15][17][18]
[1][12][15][17][18]
[1]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[1][12][15][18]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Arlo hub or bridge

Arlo SmartHub / Base Station. Optional on this model — the camera 'can connect directly to your Wi-Fi router or through an optional Arlo SmartHub' — and it buys two specific things by Arlo's own words: it 'may improve battery life, and supports local storage'. That makes the hub the only route to keeping footage without a plan, which is the buying decision hiding inside an optional accessory.[1][12][15][18]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Camera stream

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [12] [14] [15] [18]

Documented device function

Two-way audio

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [12] [14] [15] [18]

Documented device function

Siren

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6] [12] [14] [15] [18]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6][12][14][15][18]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
3 documented
Reported events
1 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[1]Google HomeWorks; two-way audio and siren unconfirmed[1][12][15][17][18][22]AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][12][15][17][18]SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed[1][12][15][17][18]Home AssistantInconclusive[1]
Camera streamDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Two-way audioDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

SirenDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Inconclusive

Motion detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Worth noticing if you shopped Arlo's other cameras: Arlo's spec sheet for this model names Apple Home, and Arlo's page for the Arlo Ultra (3rd Gen) does not. Platform support at Arlo is genuinely per-product, which is why we never carry a badge across a brand. Arlo names the platform without saying whether HomeKit Secure Video is included, so nothing is claimed about that here.[1]

Google Home

Arlo connects this camera to Google Home when you add Arlo in the Google Home app and sign in with your Arlo account; Arlo lists it among the cameras whose live view plays on a Google display or Chromecast. Arlo doesn't say whether Google can use the two-way audio or the siren, so those are unconfirmed there.[1][12][15][17][18][22]

Alexa

Arlo lists Alexa among the platforms this camera works with. It does not say how the camera connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so the live view, two-way audio and the siren are unconfirmed there.[1][12][15][17][18]

SmartThings

Arlo lists SmartThings among the platforms this camera works with. It does not say how the camera connects to SmartThings or what SmartThings can do with it, so the live view, two-way audio and the siren are unconfirmed there.[1][12][15][17][18]

Home Assistant

Not established. Arlo's own list for this camera names five platforms, Alexa, Apple Home, Google Home, IFTTT and SmartThings, and Home Assistant is not among them. A maker leaving out a community platform is weak evidence either way, and we read no Home Assistant documentation naming this model, so this stays unknown rather than being called unsupported.[1]

Device documentation: [6] [12] [14] [15] [18]

Some functions may need a paid plan. Plan requirements are shown below.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][12][15][17][18]Arlo lists Alexa among the platforms this camera works with. It does not say how the camera connects to Alexa or what Alexa can do with it, so the live view, two-way audio and the siren are unconfirmed there.
Google HomeWorks; two-way audio and siren unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio and siren unconfirmed — see the catch[1][12][15][17][18][22]Arlo connects this camera to Google Home when you add Arlo in the Google Home app and sign in with your Arlo account; Arlo lists it among the cameras whose live view plays on a Google display or Chromecast. Arlo doesn't say whether Google can use the two-way audio or the siren, so those are unconfirmed there.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[1]Worth noticing if you shopped Arlo's other cameras: Arlo's spec sheet for this model names Apple Home, and Arlo's page for the Arlo Ultra (3rd Gen) does not. Platform support at Arlo is genuinely per-product, which is why we never carry a badge across a brand. Arlo names the platform without saying whether HomeKit Secure Video is included, so nothing is claimed about that here.
SmartThingsWorks per the maker; details unconfirmedWorks per the maker; details unconfirmed — see the catch[1][12][15][17][18]Arlo lists SmartThings among the platforms this camera works with. It does not say how the camera connects to SmartThings or what SmartThings can do with it, so the live view, two-way audio and the siren are unconfirmed there.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[1]Not established. Arlo's own list for this camera names five platforms, Alexa, Apple Home, Google Home, IFTTT and SmartThings, and Home Assistant is not among them. A maker leaving out a community platform is weak evidence either way, and we read no Home Assistant documentation naming this model, so this stays unknown rather than being called unsupported.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][18][20]

◐ Works without a subscription: Yes, but some features need a plan.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

Without a plan you get live view and two-way talk, and no recordings. Arlo's own support pages say a plan is what lets the camera record in 2K, so part of the resolution on the box is a subscription feature. Arlo has since renamed its plans. On 9 October 2026 its plans page listed Smart Aware at $9.99 a month or $95.88 a year for one camera ($19.99 a month for unlimited cameras), Smart Secure at $29.99 a month and Ultra Secure at $49.99 a month, both for unlimited cameras. Every plan keeps 60 days of video history, and Ultra Secure adds continuous recording for up to three cameras, kept for 30 days. The one way around the cloud is the optional SmartHub, which Arlo says supports local storage.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates[7][16][21]

Arlo states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: no EOL Effective Date earlier than four years after volume manufacturing last occurred, plus critical security updates for up to one year after that date — Arlo's published policy, counting from dates Arlo does not publish per model (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.

Arlo publishes a real end-of-life policy, which is rarer than it should be. The rule: a hardware product reaches its end-of-life date no earlier than four years after Arlo last manufactured it in volume, usually longer, with critical security updates continuing for up to a year after that date. After the date there is no support, no firmware, no bug fixes, no spare parts and no replacements, and Arlo promises at least ninety days' notice. No date can be written for this model, because Arlo does not say when manufacturing last ran and no end-of-life notice exists, so no clock has started. One scope note: the policy is headed as applying to products outside the European Union, which is a real statement but not one of the regions we can record, so the region is left blank with the policy's own words kept here.

The catch

The 2K in the name is partly a subscription feature. Arlo's own support pages say a plan is what lets it record in 2K; without one you keep live view and two-way talk and record nothing. The only way to keep footage without paying monthly is the optional SmartHub, which Arlo says supports local storage, a separate purchase that turns an accessory into the difference between owning your video and renting it.

Who it's for

A household that wants a wire-free outdoor camera reaching an unusually wide set of platforms: this is one of the few cameras here that Arlo itself lists for Alexa, Apple Home, Google Home, IFTTT and SmartThings at once. Budget for the SmartHub if you want recordings without a monthly plan, and look at the local-storage cameras here if you would rather not have that conversation at all.

Check availability at Arlo

This opens Arlo's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

22 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] kb.arlo.com, Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) Spec Sheet (VMC4070) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Market availability, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
    Checked 2026-08-17. This page no longer lets us re-check it automatically, so that date is where this fact stands.
  2. [2] kb.arlo.com, Arlo subscription plans and cloud recording options (United States) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Subscription
  3. [3] us.arlo.com — Arlo's own US store turned us away on 2026-08-17, on both the product page and the store listing data behind it; a previously-working address on the same site was read as a control, verified 2026-08-17
  4. [4] us.arlo.com — Arlo's own US store turned us away on both the product page and the store listing data behind it, checked against a previously-working address on the same site as a control; the spec sheet on Arlo's support site carries no price, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Price
  5. [5] This catalogue's own hub-edge data, swept 2026-08-19 against the 111 manufacturer records in src/data/manufacturers/., verified 2026-08-19
  6. [6] Two Arlo first-party sources, both read 2026-08-20. (a) kb.arlo.com/000063083 (US subscription plans and cloud recording options): "you can choose not to have a service plan and still have access to live streaming and two-way audio." (b) kb.arlo.com/000062277 ("How do I trigger an Amazon Alexa device when motion is detected on my Arlo camera?"), which walks the reader through building an Alexa Routine whose trigger is an Arlo camera: "Select an Arlo camera. Tap Detected > Save." The resulting Routine can "Make an announcement" or "Trigger another Smart Home device" — individual devices, device groups or scenes. It requires the Arlo Alexa Skill and names no subscription. This model's own spec sheet (kb.arlo.com/000063719, VMC4070) adds the hardware and the works-with list: "Two-way audio with echo cancellation, wind reduction, and noise reduction", "Built-in siren", "Integrated spotlight", "Works With: Amazon Alexa, Apple Home, Google Home, If This Then That (IFTTT), Samsung SmartThings". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] Arlo's own End-of-Life Policy PDF (downloads.arlo.com/images/PDFs/EOL_Policy/Arlo_End-of-Life-Policy-2022.pdf), effective January 1, 2023 and revised February 10, 2023, read in full 2026-08-20. Headed "APPLIES TO NON-EUROPEAN UNION PRODUCTS AND SERVICES". Key text quoted verbatim in the record's notes; the revision footnote states the changes were to "continue to provide S3 Bucket (7 days of free cloud recording) for EOL'd hardware", "extend EOL date for certain hardware", and "provide critical security updates for EOL'd hardware up to one year after the hardware's EOL date". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Security-update support period
  8. [8] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
  9. [9] Arlo's own knowledge-base article 'How do I trigger an Amazon Alexa device when motion is detected on my Arlo camera?' (kb.arlo.com/000062277, read 2026-08-20), quoted on this record's entry for what the camera can trigger in an automation: it walks the reader through building an Alexa ROUTINE whose trigger is an Arlo camera — 'Select an Arlo camera. Tap Detected > Save.' The resulting Routine can 'Make an announcement' or 'Trigger another Smart Home device'. It requires the Arlo Alexa Skill and names no subscription. — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
    Checked 2026-08-20. This page no longer lets us re-check it automatically, so that date is where this fact stands.
  10. [10] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  11. [11] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  12. [12] Arlo's own US store page for this camera, read on 23 September 2026, sells it as "Pro (6th Gen – 2025 Release) Battery-Powered Camera", "Item No. VMC4070P-100NAS", at $124.99 for one camera with an Add to Cart button. Its specifications list "Battery Life 8 months", and the box holds the camera, "1x Rechargeable battery", "1x USB-C Charging cable" and "1x Wall mount and screw kit". Its questions section answers: "Does the Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) support both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz? Yes. You can set up this camera using either band" and "Do I need an Arlo SmartHub to use the Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen)? No. An Arlo SmartHub is optional, and you can connect this camera directly to your Wi-Fi router." It lists "Works with Alexa", "Works with Google Home", "Works with SmartThings" and "Works with IFTTT". Without a plan, "you will continue to receive notifications when motion is detected and be able to view your camera's live video feed", and the camera has "noise-canceling 2-Way Audio"., verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Market availability, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities, Price
  13. [13] Looked on 23 September 2026 for another Arlo page carrying four facts on this camera that can no longer be re-checked: that it works with Apple Home, whether it works with Home Assistant, which of its detections an Alexa routine can use, and what the subscription unlocks. All four were read on Arlo's help library, which asks our reader to stay out, so it was not asked for any page. Arlo's own US store, which does open for us, was searched through its own index, and its product page for this camera was read and is now cited for the price, battery life, Wi-Fi bands, hub and three platforms. Its platform list names Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings and IFTTT and leaves out Apple Home, and a list that leaves something out is not a statement that it does not work, so the Apple Home answer keeps its earlier source and date. The page does not mention Home Assistant or Alexa routines. It confirms that a plan is optional and that live view and motion alerts work without one, but not that recording in 2K needs a plan, which is the part a buyer most needs, so the subscription answer is not moved onto it. Eight requests were spent, the most one product gets in a sitting: five on Arlo's store index and search, one on this product page, one permission check on the help library and one lookup of an archive copy that was not used as a source. No page carrying these four facts was found., verified 2026-09-23
  14. [14] Arlo's own US store page for the Pro (6th Gen), read in full 2026-09-23. Verbatim: 'Quickly deter threats automatically or manually by triggering the Integrated Siren from the Arlo Secure App or hear and speak to unwelcome guests with noise-canceling 2-Way Audio.' The page's no-plan line: 'Without a subscription, you will continue to receive notifications when motion is detected and be able to view your camera's live video feed.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: Capabilities
  15. [15] Arlo's own US store page for this camera, read in full on 27 September 2026. It sells the 'Pro (6th Gen – 2025 Release) Battery-Powered Camera', 'Item No. VMC4070P-100NAS', at $124.99 for one camera (packs of two, three and four at $229.99, $299.99 and $349.99), with no higher 'was' price shown. What's in the Box: '1x Pro Security Camera (6th Gen) 1x Rechargeable battery 1x USB-C Charging cable 1x Wall mount and screw kit 1x Quick start guide 1x Arlo security decal'. Its answers: 'Am I able to mount my Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) camera to the ceiling? Yes. You can use the included short mount to mount this camera to the ceiling.' and 'Arlo’s DIY home security system is designed for an easy and painless setup, but HelloTech offers professional installation with flexible online scheduling, if you'd like help.' Specs: 'Battery Life 8 months', 'Operating Temperature -20 to 45 degrees Celsius'. It answers 'Does the Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) support both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz? Yes. You can set up this camera using either band' and 'An Arlo SmartHub is optional, and you can connect this camera directly to your Wi-Fi router.' It lists 'Works with Alexa', 'Works with Google Home', 'Works with SmartThings' and 'Works with IFTTT', and says 'Quickly deter threats automatically or manually by triggering the Integrated Siren from the Arlo Secure App or hear and speak to unwelcome guests with noise-canceling 2-Way Audio.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Installation, Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities, Price
  16. [16] Arlo's own End-of-Life Policy, read in full on 27 September 2026. Headed 'ARLO END-OF-LIFE POLICY (APPLIES TO NON-EUROPEAN UNION PRODUCTS AND SERVICES)', 'Effective: January 1, 2023', 'Revised: February 10, 2023'. Verbatim: 'For an Arlo hardware device, Arlo’s EOL general policy is to implement an EOL Effective Date no earlier than four (4) years from the date that volume manufacturing of such Arlo hardware devices last occurred.' · 'We will endeavor to provide at least ninety (90) days advance notice prior to implementing an EOL Effective Date for an Arlo Product that is a hardware device' · 'Arlo will continue to provide critical security updates for hardware to one year beyond' the end-of-life date. The tables list older models (Arlo HD, Pro, Pro2, Q, Q+, Baby, Lights, Audio Doorbell) and not this camera. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  17. [17] Arlo's US store page for the Pro (6th Gen), read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Works with your favorite smart home devices. Works with Alexa Works with Google Home Works with SmartThings Works with IFTTT". The page names no way of connecting to any of them and nothing any of them can do with the camera, and it does not name Apple Home. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  18. [18] Arlo's own US store page for this camera, read in full on 2026-10-09. Price block: "Item No. VMC4070P-100NAS Regular price $100.99 Original price $124.99 Sale price $100.99". Verbatim: "Live streaming and basic alerts work without a subscription.*" · "Works with your favorite smart home devices. Works with Alexa Works with Google Home Works with SmartThings Works with IFTTT" · "Battery Life 8 months Operating Temperature -20 to 45 degrees Celsius" · "with 15% longer battery life" · "1x Pro Security Camera (6th Gen) 1x Rechargeable battery 1x USB-C Charging cable 1x Wall mount and screw kit" · "Am I able to mount my Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) camera to the ceiling? Yes." · "An Arlo SmartHub is optional, and you can connect this camera directly to your Wi-Fi router." · "Does the Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) support both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz? Yes. You can set up this camera using either band." · "Quickly deter threats automatically or manually by triggering the Integrated Siren from the Arlo Secure App or hear and speak to unwelcome guests with noise-canceling 2-Way Audio." · "Without a subscription, you will continue to receive notifications when motion is detected and be able to view your camera's live video feed. However, a subscription is required to maintain premium features like Video Cloud Storage, Interactive Notifications, Video Object Detection, and more." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Installation, Required hub or bridge, Batteries, Market availability, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription
  19. [19] Arlo's own US store product data for the Pro (6th Gen), read in full on 2026-10-09: title "Pro (6th Gen – 2025 Release)", vendor "ARLO"; the one-camera variants "White / 1 Camera" with SKU VMC4070P-100NAS and "Black / 1 Camera" with SKU VMC4070B-100NAS, each at price 10099 with compare_at_price 12499, both available true. The listing's other variants are two-, three- and four-camera packs under their own part codes (VMC4270, VMC4370, VMK4370, VMC4470). — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Market availability
  20. [20] Arlo's Arlo Secure plans page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Plan table, verbatim: "Smart Aware Single Camera $9.99 /mo or $95.88 /yr" · "Unlimited Cameras $19.99 /mo or $215.88 /yr" · "Smart Secure Unlimited Cameras $29.99 /mo or $299.98 /yr" · "Ultra Secure Unlimited Cameras $49.99 /mo or $479.88 /yr". Every plan's column carries '60-Day Video History', 'Smart Activity Zones' and 'Basic Person, Animal, Vehicle, & Package Detection'; only Ultra Secure's carries '24/7 Continuous Video Recording'. Feature text: "60-Day Video History stored on the Arlo Secure Cloud." · "Continuous video recording for up to 3 cameras" · "Your recordings are kept for 30 days." · "Object Detection sends alerts to specify when a person, package, vehicle, or animal is detected." FAQ: "Is an Arlo Secure Early Warning System plan required to use my Arlo products? No." · "You can record up to 4K resolution video (requires devices with 4K capability)". Footnote: "Please note that Arlo Secure plan names have recently changed." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Subscription
  21. [21] Arlo's End-of-Life Policy, read in full on 2026-10-09 (headed 'Effective: January 1, 2023', 'Revised: February 10, 2023'). Verbatim: "For an Arlo hardware device, Arlo’s EOL general policy is to implement an EOL Effective Date no earlier than four (4) years from the date that volume manufacturing of such Arlo hardware devices last occurred." · "Arlo will continue to provide critical security updates for hardware to one year beyond the hardware’s EOL Effective Date." The product tables list older models and not this camera. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Security-update support period
  22. [22] Arlo's blog article 'Wait, Does Arlo Work With Google Home?' on Arlo's own blog host, read in full on 2026-10-12 (readHash 179fed95ae07…). Verbatim: "Google Home allows you to stream video from your video doorbell or camera from any compatible smart device." · "Arlo Ultra Security Camera (3rd Gen) Arlo Pro Security Camera (6th Gen)" (its list of cameras that work with Google Home) · "Tap the “+” button. Click on the first choice you see, which should read “Set Up Device.” Then, select “Have something already set up”. You should now see “Arlo” appear on screen." · "simply log in to your Arlo account using your Arlo email and password" · "Google will ask for access to your Arlo account. Hit the “Allow” button." · "Make sure you have downloaded the Arlo Safe or Secure app before proceeding to Step 2.", verified 2026-10-12
    Backs: Google Home compatibility

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker